1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 48998 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44993 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Yay Very easy, even for me. Have been using Turbo tax for the last 3 years, love it. February 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 helprd alon the way This is my first time ever doing it on my own and made things pretty self efficient. The step by step process with deductions was very helpful as well. I hope that I understood things like the system said. Thought it be a lot more complicated than it was; it be very simple with just a w-2 filing status February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 The BEST way to do taxes!! Thank you SO much - I wouldn't do my taxes any other way! It gets easier every year!! Thank you! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 EASY This is a great tool! I've been using it for years! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Everything was so Easy! I love how everything was so easy and intuitive. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Super easy and effecient! I have used TurboTax for several years and they have only gotten better at making the user experience and tax return process fun! I would recommend it to anyone - even those who have never filed a tax return on their own. SO SIMPLE! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy and Simple! First time self-filer here. I was a little nervous filing by myself but with TurboTax, it was very simple and easy! The instructions were clear with very beneficial See More examples to help with any questions you have! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 EVERYONE USE TURBOTAX! This is seriously the easiest way to file your taxes. I will recommend this to anyone and everyone. February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Real easy to follow instructions Over all, it was step by step easy instruction and very helpful hints in the help line. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Super Satisfied Customer Been using TurboTax for years now...very satisfied and recommend it to others all the time :) February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy I've been using TurboTax for 15 years, it's so easy February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 LOVE IT! Your system is very helpful and super easy to use - gets better every year!! Thank you!! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome and Easy!! Great program, and I have found it very easy to be knowledgeable about doing my own taxes...great way to do it in the convenience of my own home!!! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Good Job Have used this program for over 5 years. It is great. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Street TurboTax was easy to use. It walked me through the entire process. Highly recommend this product. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Using for over 10 years We have been using Turbotax for well over 10 years. It is easy to use and filing is a breeze. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Great program! Love TurboTax, so user friendly, answered any questions I had about items I was wondering about. Fast and accurate, love that it double checks everything. February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 First time user This was my first time filing myself. The interface was so easy to use, even for complicated deductions! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax is a big help! Have used TurboTax for years; each year it gets easier and easier to use. I like the way it stores previous year's information for quick comparisons, and always makes sure you didn't miss a step. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome... As Always We've used TurboTax for years! We love it! I've referred several people! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Super easy tax software! Been using Turbo Tax since 2007 and would recommend to all my family and friends. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 The beat I have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years and no problems. the best February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 direct, simple, no distractions Very simple program that guides you without distractions and even though they try to up-sell on additional services they do not do so overbearingly. The flow is seamless and the graphics were smooth and unassuming. It does not try to be more than it is, which is a flawless tax return software. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy way out for Computer Dummies I have been using Turbo Tax for 11 years now. I have never been disappointed with the software. Each year, they make it more user friendly. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 taxin' easy style I have used turbo tax for many years and I have never used any other program for my taxes. I use to own a in home business and it walked you thru your income and deductions. If you have a computer that you can use the same one for years you can instantly down load every thing in to the new taxes to make it even easier. Whether you are a seasoned or new at doing your own taxes TurboTax is really the way to go!! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Get your taxes done today I've used Turbo Tax for several years now - great February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Try it! The program gets easier and better every year which is why I like using it and feel confident that my taxes are correct. I can take my time and pause or stop when I need to without hesitation. It really is that simple. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Actually paying someone to tile floor. I have been using Turbo Tax for years. Turbo Tax has always found deductions that I would not have tought of. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Great! This is my seventh year in a row filing with TurboTax, I love the ease of filing and I like to have the control over doing my taxes v handing them off and hoping they are done properly. February 10, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T06:28:05.460-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44993, tr_44993
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 894 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.