1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183385 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183349 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax still the best Overall fine, but the "drill down" for especially K-1 data is weak or non-existent, making checking difficult (must frequently go back to program and check entries -- good luck without dual monitors) and then often trust that TurboTax calculations and placements are correct. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 35 Years fo Turbo Tax Use Every year seems to offer more. There are some areas that need improvements. For example your search index needs to be more comprehensive. Entries should be editable in the forms views and if changes break a "rule" it should show window from which the value was derived. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My tax review Easy to use and to add documentation. October 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good tool however Like I said for 8949 should be able to accommodate amounts of 10 million, for people that trade for a living. October 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good program but with annoying characteristics The worst feature is that if you want to review a specific bit of data, you have to answer the same old questions over and over again to get there October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best help as always While doing my city, Cincinnati, I was not able to get Turbo Tax to fill in the form, very sad, worry sum. Both Nancy and Amy were very helpful solving my questions and problems. They made me feel Great (OK), with not knowing parts of Turbo Tax. They were very professional toward my problems. Amy and Nancy Thank You Very Much! Larry finally got it done. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finaly Done! I do have a concern that I seem to pay more for my order than I see offered in stores - some free - but I think there may be a difference in the complexity and flexibility in the edition I get directly from you year to year. October 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Program I tried other tax programs and got confused, causing several changes to be done at the end, and then I worried about them being correct. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax, with investments My second year using TurboTax: Not easy to follow initial entries if having done tax forms without software for many years. It wasn't logical to me the way entries were put into the software. I filed an extension, this year and last year, to have more time to review the entries. The software is accurate and easy to complete after getting used to the process. October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Detailed Will and have recommended Turbo Tax to all of my associates. Every member of my family uses Turbo Tax. It is so basis. Why pay someone to tell them everything about your finances when you can take the time and do it yourself. Besides, who knows your finances better than you. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time but now a lifetime user A retired accountant that always did my own returns manually but won't anymore as the comparison between my attempts and the refund Turbotax calculated more than paid for the software five times over. Quit fretting over all of the individual forms that seem to swim before your eyes and the archaic irs worksheets and let the software do the heavy lifting and without mistakes. I got so riled that for the first time ever I filed an extension in April. Got the software and was finished in no time. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User This was the first time I used Turbo Tax. What a blessing. Easy to use and very complete! September 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review However, overall I think is a good program. I have been using for a long time. September 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 tax prep September 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Happy? Not So Mch The price keeps going up faster than inflation plus in the middle of the program a $10 upgrade was demanded in order to do what last year's Premier version would do. The price of audit protection went up too. There seemed to be no way to leave refund $ in the IRS account as a hedge against any mistake. I am definitely going to review ALL of the available 2015 software when tax time comes. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Business (also Trusts and Estates) Please, Please for those of us who prepare returns for our children's trusts, make TurboTax Business available on line, or as a download for Mac Users. Also, the cost, $150, is very high for those of us who are essentially preparing a very simple return. September 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by have used for some time. found some areas not quire explicit when dealing with joint return and several 1099s. perhaps bold print (check age) or caps in directions would help. September 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another year into the file cabinet One item is becoming more important to us. I am a totally disabled veteran. My VA compensation is NON taxable. It is used to compute my total Florida sales tax exemption. I was not able to Find the T-Tax procedure to do this in previous years. This year, I "stumbled" across it and was able to take advantage of all the FL sales tax that I paid. This procedure should be better captioned. Its important. September 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbotax is not as easy to use as it once was. There is confusion and contradictions in the current program. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This software is very easy to follow and use. Overall, the software is easy and complete to use. Very informative questions asked to find as many deductions as possible. Very helpful hints in the sections. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear Directions and Easy to Use I use it for my personal and business taxes. Without the guidance it provides, I'd be lost. Most entries come with a very clear but succinct explanation. I rarely had to open additional help info. I feel confident my return is complete and accurate. September 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Demystified! TurboTax is AWESOME! I have used it for many years! As our family and careers have grown, it grows right along with us and helps us make sense of this otherwise impossible task! September 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Make Charges Clear TurboTax Premium Service was added with neither my consent nor clear disclosure of the associated charges. After barely noticing the additional charge associated with my payment method, I changed it back to using a credit card, but TurboTax STILL charged me for premium service, which I had already declined. Turbotax owes me $39.99. September 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loss of trust First and for most I no longer trust Turbo Tax. One example is the review. The review process did not find all the problems at any one time. It either did not recognize all the problems at once or it discarded information on various forms between reviews creating new problems. The program seem to forget entries The car travel for one of my properties was in the work sheet but was not placed in schedule E. Second the product is too rigid. For some reason it felt this was an amended return. I followed the process for stopping my federal return from being an amended return. But he state would not budge.Then since I electronically filed my federal It would neither allow me to print or E-file my state return September 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked ok For all the screens on which I was going to click "done", I had to scroll scroll scroll to bottom just to click it. Please put the "done" button at top of screens too. September 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros: Good explanations and easy to read for understanding to help make sure the right selections are appropriate for each category or area throughout the reviewawkward in the review process when asked to fill in a blank; not easy to see the whole worksheet or questions 1st given September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Peasy It is very easy for anyone to complete their own taxes with confidence all you have to do is follow the guided directions. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great! I have been using TURBOTAX every year since 1999 -- I love it. It is Simple. It is fast. It can be used anytime - It almost has all answers all the time. September 29, 2015
  • 2015-10-04T11:59:53.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183349, tr_183349
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 3829 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.