1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 83 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect Overall, this program worked just about as advertised. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a personal tax preparation program. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business is not any better then the regular The business seems exactly the same as the other turbo tax I have been doing in the past. The only difference is the higher price. I think there should be more details because I couldn't figure where to put all my business expenses and had to guess on several places. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I have been using Turbo Tax for years and I can't say anything negative about it. I think it is an excellent tool for doing my taxes. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You've paid 89.99 for the turbo tax software then they stick you with a 19.99 state e-filing fee because they know after you just spent 3 hours of your life doing your tax return you're not going to say no. Kansas income return can be filed for free on state website. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time with TurboTax Sometimes I knew just where I wanted to go, but it was necessary to go through several screens one by one to get where I needed to be. October 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier every year I am happy with the product and with the service I got when I called for help (for some reason my free state return wouldn't download) March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix errors needs help Fix error report is a good concept but needs clarification on corrections. Most of it is just gibberish and you have to guess answers. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very efficient every year Every year this program does its job effectively. I've often done taxes at the 11th hour, and TurboTax did it job without any hitches. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Free state returs I am shocked. After using Turbo tax for years, for the first time I cant download my state returns. WHY! With all the money paid for home and business copy this year, I may have to use paper forms. Is there any easy way for me to download the State forms (Michigan)? July 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business name a circular Overall I love turbo tax - but had some issue with my business name. Kept getting a circular reference to review the info, which was correct. Finally after about 2 hours of very helpful but not effective phone calls to TT went into form and was able to fix problems. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for at least 10 years. Would you consider this option: At time of purchase/upload, get a second state return at half price. It's crazy that it costs almost as much to purchase an additional state return as it did to purchase the entire program. June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Job! It would be nice if Turbo tax told me up front the amount of expenses I needed to accumulate before I could start writing things off. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy filing Another successful tax year, thanks to TurboTax. It's easy to organize and input my data, and make sure I get the best deal possible. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The current version which mixes personal and business and begins with business income/w-2s is confusing and illogical and needs work. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy. Very fast. Easy to understand format. The information transfer is a fantastic feature. I did taxes faster this year then last. Excellent format. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple for an old mind The only problem I had this year was finding state forms and using a "yes" answer for a "no" question about the required 80-107 form. April 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time User of Turbo With Turbo Tax I know we addressed every deduction and credit available to me for the tax year.The yearly comparisons help me make adjustments and plan for next year's tax situation. The online filing and the online definitions of terms is also useful in the program April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Year Used Unable to locate where to enter prior year data and review a side by side comparison of this year to last year as a final review step. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can rely on its accuracy! I use Turbo Tax every year and this year using it was even better. The upgrades to the software each year makes it very user friendly. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by did it i liked it, felt it was worth the money and just asked an accountant a few questions. overall very clear explanation of what was asked February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great job turbo tax is great. i like how it takes your data from last year and how you can download statements to get data quick and accurately. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I finally gave in and decided to do my own taxes after years of paying someone else to do it. My wife is a real estate agent so it was a little tougher than just an itemized return. That being said, it takes you right through everything you need to get the job done. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED & EXPENSIVE I was very disappointed in TT this year as usual. VERY EXPENSIVE.!! Just another example of "business" taking advantage of "consumers" April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found it to be very user friendly. I really liked having the links when I had a question without having to go out of the tax program October 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by doctor Been using TurboTax for many many years and have no plans to change. A good product especially for investments and business activity. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy I would recommend this to anybody doing their taxes. New or experienced. I purchased the personal and small buisness and wow so easy. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sales tax rates hard to figure out. I only used Premier in 2013. But in 2014, I was forced to pay additional and upgrade to business. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not being greedy easy to use got back to the old tax software we all liked to use,walks you through all areas and double checks. Happy they came back. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like it I like it overall as it saves me a lot of money by allowing me to evaluate possible tax saving scenarios in advance and not having to pay a CPA. I wish it was faster but maybe it's my computer. As for complexities, that's probably the IRS doing rather than Turbo Tax. August 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Review I have been doing my own taxes for many years. Even though my taxes have become more complex since each of us has a business and my wife is retired, TurboTax makes it possible to do myself. In fact, when I had an accountant do my taxes, I did it better with TurboTax. March 28, 2015
  • 2015-11-27 T11:43:39.545-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-83, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 81 82 83 84 85 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.