1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 83 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves my family money! I can file and get a refund without having to give part of my refund to a company because my family has more than two W2's. Thank you! February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lots of good information and easy to use. But the fact it went from $30 to $89 is unacceptable. I may choose another vendor next year. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always The Best! I love Turbo Tax. Once I have all my documents ready, it's super simple to walk through my taxes, even with a small business. Love it! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy This is my sixth year using Turbo Tax for my Home & Business taxes and I think it saves time and money. Very pleased with the product! January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Year Used Unable to locate where to enter prior year data and review a side by side comparison of this year to last year as a final review step. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fix errors needs help Fix error report is a good concept but needs clarification on corrections. Most of it is just gibberish and you have to guess answers. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than last year would like it if the program was more intuitive and quiz me if iam taking one deduction maybe i should be taking another related type? February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by did it i liked it, felt it was worth the money and just asked an accountant a few questions. overall very clear explanation of what was asked February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program, but feel being used by company a bi Love the program, hate the fact things that used to be included in Deluxe are no longer there and future years will be more expensive. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax works great for me. My Friends love it also. All questions are answered. I've been usingTurbo Tax for at least 10 years.. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy filing Another successful tax year, thanks to TurboTax. It's easy to organize and input my data, and make sure I get the best deal possible. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by That is all there is to it I have been pleasantly satisfied that I have done my taxes and can now look ahead to managing my money withut an IRS payment plan looming in the near future. Since there was a doctors type prescription to adhere to, a positive outcome was assured. Thanks to TurboTax. February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Bad Change in 2014 Very disappointed in Turbo tax's decision on what forms to include in the basic home owner version. I will rethink my choice on tax return companies after this year. I have a consulting business with minimum expenses and have a hard time justifying the increased cost February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made tax preparation smoothly as always Everything went well. I've been using TubroTax for years. My concern is more for next year. If I need the items deleted from the deluxe edition again next year, I am unlikely to upgrade if the difference in cost is over $15 and more likely to look into other options. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user - will keep using We have been long time Turbo Tax users for our personal and small business. The fact that each year our information is moved forward especially the depreciation of our assets makes taxes so much easier to do. And when it comes to taxes quick and easy is what we want! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy I would recommend this to anybody doing their taxes. New or experienced. I purchased the personal and small buisness and wow so easy. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business is not any better then the regular The business seems exactly the same as the other turbo tax I have been doing in the past. The only difference is the higher price. I think there should be more details because I couldn't figure where to put all my business expenses and had to guess on several places. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great except for 1 problem Software has a problem when property tax form needs update it will not let me file my state taxes even though it it does not need it. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Preparation Software Turbo Tax is easy to use--very intuitive. I wish they would bring back the videos explaining the changes to the tax law for the year. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You've paid 89.99 for the turbo tax software then they stick you with a 19.99 state e-filing fee because they know after you just spent 3 hours of your life doing your tax return you're not going to say no. Kansas income return can be filed for free on state website. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING! great product. . .have used it for several years. this one was a little tricky .. . inheritance, business loss . . but all was smooth February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest and Best Refund Ever!! Finished all personal, business, and rental forms in 2 nights. Getting a great refund. Easy to use - would highly recommend to anyone January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over 10 years with TurboTax Used the product over 10 years. Seems to get better each year. Makes life filing taxes for my family that much more simple each year. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Costs I pay for the program I pay government fees for e-filing then I pay Intuit an additional $34.99 for "refund reporting" (?)Not Happy!! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Review I have been doing my own taxes for many years. Even though my taxes have become more complex since each of us has a business and my wife is retired, TurboTax makes it possible to do myself. In fact, when I had an accountant do my taxes, I did it better with TurboTax. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Program I would give it 5 stars but some of the questions still are a little hard to understand exactly what information is needed. The "help" does help though when you don't understand what is being asked for. I've used the program for years and will use it again next year. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax for 11th Straight Year For my simple business and personal income, including investments, preparing my tax returns for federal and state was simple and straightforward. Turbotax needs to merge with Mac computers in a more advantages manner since moving the displays vertically was awkward. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by doctor Been using TurboTax for many many years and have no plans to change. A good product especially for investments and business activity. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relatively painless I have done my taxes with Turbotax for the past 7 years and have been very happy with the results. Wouldn't do them without Turbotax. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Home & Business 2014 I can't imagine doing taxes without turbotax. Some of the instructions aren't entirely clear (I confess to being a little - some say a lot - dense) but I appear to get through it. I have no basis of comparison to other packages. 'Been using Turbotax since about 2004. April 3, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T13:40:35.699-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-83, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12636, tr_12636
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 81 82 83 84 85 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.