1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 81 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cons: Difficult to navigate between the Easy Step question and the specific line(s) of the tax return form being covered; a mistake in the program in NY State returns for reporting Out-of-State Tax Exempt Interest and related Bond Premium Amortization(s). April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fentress Return It is a hassle to have to go over stuff multiple times and reenter information when reviewing prior entries. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Tax Great tool for taxes. I wish I have done this before years Ago! My Sun-In-Law kept on me to go this way with Turbo Tax. I should listen to him more! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coach April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick and easy! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Blues Tax compliance has become too complex. Updates to software well into March shows everyone is making changes. Compliance dates all not valid except April 15th. Having to pay several hundreds of dollars to file tax returns shows how much Government's lack of interaction costs citizens April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sence You Have To Do It, Love It Best way to file taxes April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Things that could change next year Wish when you finished a section like Edit Interest Income that it would automatically scroll down to the next one on the list instead of having to manually having to scroll down yourself. Also, I still do not know why it takes a whole piece of paper to print each 1040 ES Payment Voucher. Thanks April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by complete and helpful I have multiple 1099Misc from same issuer. Would appreciate having maybe the last four digits of account nr related to that 1099Misc appear as a part of prior-year's download and prompts for new data entry to simplify input for consistency of year-to-year comparisons. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 tax year I guess I won't in the future purchase a CD since upgrades seem to be always necessary. Not sure why Turbo has to continually remove items from the basic software and move it to a more advanced copy. Frustrating but you have me locked in for the most part. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Gets Better Every Year I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years and the product has not only kept up with all tax code regulations but has made using the product easier and more accurate. The importing of 1099 data has significantly eliminated any user data entry errors. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have used Turbo Tax for several years. It allows me to complete returns that would cost several hundred dollars if completed by paid tax services (I have checked). The Audit Defense option is well worth the price for anyone with a complicated return. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Thorough Customer service was most helpful in directing me to the appropriate version. Was told next year structure of the software would be the same as in years past. I've been a Turbo Tax customer for the last 20+ years. Best tax preparation software around. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by paid my state Would have given all five stars but the last 2 years you have been advertising free state filing and it is never given when filing. VERY DISAPOINTED March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbotax I have used TurboTax for many years and I really like it, but I am disappointed that this year they no longer give one free state download, therefore I must spend an extra $39.99 plus tax. I may look into cheaper programs (ie HR Block) next tax season. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I receive a 1099 MISC. every year due to being a sub contractor. So I have to use the small business turbo tax. It is fast and easy, and it is cheaper than these tax prep places as well, This is my third year using turbo tax and it will NOT be my last. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo I am very satisfied with the software. I have used it several times in the past and have never had an audit or inquiry from either state or federal. March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed used turbotax deluxe/state last year. bought deluxe/state this year it told me i had to upgrade to premier, i did. it told me i had to upgrade to home&business, i did. then it told me i had to pay $39.99 to do my state taxes. not a happy turbotax user. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple To Do I've been using TurboTax for years and it gets better and better. Very simple to use if you have all your tax information in order and ready to input. Covers everything you need to report and reminds you of deductions that you may have forgotten about. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie Its extremely helpful to have a program that walks you thru the tax filing process. Then grades it for correctness and audit liability. Thanks Guys. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Refund Ever Made filing relatively painless and it calculated my best ever refund, when based on my own speculation, I wasn't expecting much of a refund at all. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to navigate We have a very small business (almost a hobby) and need to pay extra for simple Schedule C will not be worth it. Former Deluxe version with Capital Gains schedules and Simple business calculations should be continued. Program is easy to use and quick. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund I have used Turbo Tax for many years. Constant improvement makes each years work easier and faster. Importing of Quicken data is an additional plus. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by harder than last year I'm less confident than in past years. Just seemed different plus had to upgrade to a more expensive package even though nothing for us had changed. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Had to put the time in to get it done. Process was pretty simple. My only concern is the accuracy, but I guess that's what the audit defense is for. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast e-file return I was able to input all my W-2s and 1099s fast and easily. The software made it easy to input all my deductions and helped me find more ways to save on expenses. I recommend turbo tax to everyone. #1 tax software and have been using it for 4 years now. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax fpr 2014 Turbo Tax makes producing your Tax Returns very easy. Answering simple questions and filling in the blanks is almost intuitive. It checks your progress and reminds you of missing items. It also reviews your returns for mistakes and possible IRS Audits. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it Easy as Ever!! Feels like there's someone right there with me guiding me through the process of filing each year. Love that they catch any errors, and even if the return is rejected they'll show you EXACTLY what you need to do to get it accepted. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improved Over the Years Excellent tax program - have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years, and it has improved nicely. Have tried a couple others over the years, but came back. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tried and True The first three years I used this I also hired a pro to do my tax return. In each of those years Turbo came up with a smaller tax bill than the pro! March 20, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:05:25.715-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-81, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12401, tr_12401
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 79 80 81 82 83 ... 287 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.