1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 81 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoped and Got Refund Overall - I have used turbotax for years and have no thoughts about changing to another program. Also, I have worked in the industry for many years, recently retired from a commercial tax company. I still do my family and friends and this is the program of choice. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Going Refund I love Turbo Tax. It asks questions to make you think about your possible tax deductions. There were deductions I had not thought about. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Form TurboTax is an excellent approach to submitting yearly taxes. It allows you to manage the information and your time in submitting taxes. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SOFTWARE BUT YOU CHARGE FOR EVERYTHING! The software is easy to use and user friendly. My only negative is the additional charges for State forms and State filings. Too much!!! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super fast I had some trouble finishing my taxes so I gave a call, and crystal was absolutely helpful and made my life much easier! Thanks Crystal! April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not happy that the state is conducting an audit of My single member LLc becasue I have never filed an RCT 101. Why would turbo tax not inform me that that document was required in Pa? I paid for Audit defencse but am not sure they will represent me for this error. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much scrolling required -- If ans a question I just want to hit enter to move to the next item not schroll to the bottom to CONTINUE April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You make it easy! We have used TurboTax from many years and would not attempt to do taxes without it! You make the guagmire of tax code easy work through. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed Additional amount to fill state NC was included in the past. Cost me $$ 24. Previous additions more straight forward and understandable April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be easier Turbo Tax gets better each year. Although our tax situation is not straightforward, I always feel confident as I push the Submit button. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatly Simplified Turbotax has improved each year over time and it takes most, but not all, of the pain of this tedious task. Thank goodness for TurboTax. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TY2014-TurboTax Data downloads are really great. Saves a lot of typing and improves accuracy, Its Deductible is very helpful for non-cash contributions. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy I have used Turbo Tax for years and I really appreciate the thought that has been put into the software to make it intuitive and easy to use. I use the Home & Business version since I have a sole proprietorship and each year Turbo Tax has maximized my tax savings. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Return filed by 4/15 I found this year it was very quick and easy to download all the necessary financial documents. I loved being able to electronically file and have the money taken right from my checking account. No forms to assemble to mail in and no check to write. Quick and easy April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to streamline Name of properties on schedule E didn't transfer from worksheets and could find no way to link, or overwrite to get names on schedule e. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and simple After 7 plus years of using TT, I'm still with the program. As soon as I complete this survey, I'm gonna sign up for next years version. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program! I really can't say anything bad about Turbo Tax. I've been using it for 6 years now. Works great, but I still don't like doing my taxes. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 years satisfied Have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years and have always been satisfied with the detailed interview questions, the help section, and the explain this sections. It lets you know what forms and documentation you need to have on hand. I will use Turbo Tax for next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Year Changing what is in include in the Deluxe version is not good. Quit trying to change the format, you had a good system going, but now... April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Resource City! Turbo Tax is the best help I have ever had to prepare my return. Am not a tax professional but am somewhat knowledgeable of tax regs and this gives me all the help I need. It is great and well worth the cost of the software especially when I purchase it at Costco. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year three and still happy had trouble this year loading disc to computer/ uninstalled and re-installed fixed issue. Every year I have been happy with the results. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Pass As always very complete. Further review in a couple of weeks. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and quick The product was easy to use and quick. All prompts given to make sure no areas were missed. Liked the ability to import financial info. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes I like Turbo Tax and have been using it for years. I think it's improved over the years and is about as clear as taxes can possibly be. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tools - helps me help family quickly It's a great tool. I'm able to do my own taxes, as well as some family members. Kind of a bummer this year not being able to electronically file the state taxes because of Intuit being hacked. The state offices processing written forms will get backlogged for sure. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by did the job well It continues to improve. Minor problems of the past have been fixed. It works well for our situation: family small home-based business. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return 2014 Very straight forward and detailed with very good explanations. This makes it very simple even if you have a business or rental properties. All in all I trust this method much more than any human that I've paid in the past. In addition to that; this way is cheaper! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Return Everything was going well until business expenses and deductions. Had to purchase the Home and Business version. I have been filing with Turbo Tax for many years. The Deluxe edition was always the right software. Thanks for the $25.00 refund because of this mix up. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok Federal preparation step-by-step very helpful. Wisconsin and Minnesota step-by-step not very helpful. State download and e-file pricey. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficiency that counts! Once again a very efficient tax preparation process. Would have like a bit more clarity on ministry income and expenses, especially for how to handle approved housing allowance. This really didn't apply much this year (only 3 months), but it will next year. Thanks! February 18, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T10:59:51.078-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-81, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12757, tr_12757
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 79 80 81 82 83 ... 294 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.