1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it easy Don't know how I ever lived without Quicken & TurboTax. Makes it all so easy and best of all, it's accurate. Picks all the right forms and fills them out properly. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turboed my refund I have been using TurboTax for 3 years now, I work my wife works and she has a business. Thank you for giving us the control and the advice to control our own destiny in regards to what we can and cannot use in filing our taxes. Best 3 years of my tax filing life. thanks Rocky March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for years and have had a few problems but on the whole I was satisfied until this year. I did not like the way it was packaged. Last year I purchased it on line but never could get a CD which I wanted. This year I chose instead to purchase it in a store and that was a bad experience. I want to buy turbotax with a CD but I want everything in one package. I don't want to pick and chose, mickeymouse around, with add on's etc. Even after I purchased the initual software I was told I needed to purchase an additional schedule. I want some assurance that we will not have this next year or I'm going to do something different. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will NEVER use any Intuit product again! Because I have used it for years and of the import feature from past forms, I felt I couldn't change tax prep products. I will NEVER use any Intuit product again! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a good investment and time saving method to prepare our tax return. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I have used Turbo tax for years and this year was horrible. I had to hand transfer everything I had to upgrade to the next level for 1 form. I had to uninstall and re install it a few time to get rid of a glitch it had. If things are not changed/fixed I will be looking for an alternative for next year. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick Employee Forms? What happened to Quick Employee forms? I used to be able to file my 1096 electronically with the IRS....but now I have to print and send. A huge step backwards. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Choice You reduced federal form support so I would have to buy your other software. Poor choice. Tax Cut is looking much better with total form support. I can read and do not need your oh so good interface. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare! I've been using Turbotax since it began and never had any big problems. This year was not the case! It started out tring to buy the right program, I've always used Turbotax deluxe with state. This year when I finally found it,($49.99 on line) it didn't have schedule C on them. So at a cost of $40.00 I had to up grade. Then I got to the E-file part and it made me pay for the state again!! I'm not sure if I will use Turbotax next year. I have always told friends how easy it is to use, not this year! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Use Every Year! I use TurboTax every year. It took me a while the first few years to make sure my income was placed on the ny returns. Hubby works in nyc not I :) I was used to tax software where you plug everything in. No questions asked. But it's nice to have the questions to make sure you don 't miss a beat. Great company! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I have been using TurboTax for several years and love the comprehensive coverage of all tax questions. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've completed my taxes with Turbo Tax forever! As a small business owner/ married to one at least, the change in the product was a bit confusing. I'm still not certain I reeived the credit promised but will check when I have time. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating Very frustrating that I have used TurboTax for many years and have always gotten the deluxe version; this year I needed to upgrade for $40 to the Business version. A rebate of $25 should cover my extra expense of $40? I think not. Not happy. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax This year was the best I have used. Started using Turbo Tax in 2001. February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm not a happy customer The program is exceedingly slow. I e-filed Fed, but cannot print a copy of my state to file by mail. All pages have "Do Not File" printed on them!! What's up February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK GOODNESS FOR TURBO TAX TURBO TAX USER FOR SEVERAL YEARS; GUIDED THROUGH THE TAX FILING PROCESS AND ABLE TO FILE ELECTRONICALLY ARE THE MAIN REASONS FOR USING THE TURBO TAX PROGRAM; HOWEVER, HAVE PREFERRED THE MORE SPECIFIC STEP BY STEP FORMAT OF PREVIOUS TURBO TAX PROGRAMS PRIOR TO 2014. ALSO, MISSED THE AUDIO / VIDEO PARTS OF TURBO TAX AS IN PRIOR YEARS. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Live Without It I have been using TurboTax for years and have never been disappointed. I plan on continuing to use this program for as long as I can. Keep up the good work. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by MUCH IMPROVED OVERR LAST YEARS CUMBERSOME WORK YOU HAVE COME ALONG WAY ON THIS PROGRAM AND WITH TIME IT WILL BE MORE CONSUMER FRIENDLY March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and compreheansive I have used Turbo Tax for at least 8 years. I think it is easy to use and dependable. I also like having them send it to me each year as soon as it is available and I like the optional Audit Defense. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I do my taxes and my daughters and this program is very easy to use. It asks all the questions and I just have to fill them in. Also like that all the information from the previous year is transferred so that safes you time March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for Obamacare section I've used TurboTax every year for about 20 years and it gets better and easier to use every year. Without the Obamacare issue I would have awarded 5 stars. January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by In former years I was always able to finish the form by simply using Turbo Tax Deluxe. I doubt I will ever use Turbo Tax again. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless Clear and precise returns. This is what Turbo delivers year after year with such clarity and regularity. It might be notable to mention that the professional support line for Turbo Tax is excellent. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product - Bad Pricing I have filed with Turbo Tax for more than 20 years. Deluxe version has always been my choice. This year to access Forms C and D I was required to purchase the Premier version for lots more money. Access to all forms should be the norm for all versions and leave the extra features determine the price. March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good Had several questions. Finally resolved on own . Think the fee for refund is exorbitant. Also wanted to get discount from Ameritrade after I had already bought from Walmart. Could not get answer. Used TurboTax for several years probably wont use again March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Year software In a previous year, when I retired, I was penalized for making a contribution to a Traditional IRA. Last year, when I started working as a consultant, I was allowed to contribute IRA funds again. This year's software suggested that I could save a lot on taxes by opening a Roth IRA, then changed its mind when I actually did so. When I reviewed my form, your software inserted numbers from a previous form that suggested I had an overpayment to my traditional IRA this year, and added $109 in taxes for this overpayment, when none was actually made. I don't think the process was well explained and the software jumped back and forth between Traditional and Roth IRA fields without providing details of what it was doing. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I finally get it done, everyear I have a lot of respect for tax people. There is so much detail. How could anyone person know all of this stuff. But if you enter the info as it asks for it, in the end it does the job. I have use it since they started TurboTax. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to go through the state portion of the program even though Tennessee does not have an income tax except on dividends. Annoying to the nth degree! January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Review Overall pleased with process, the ad's and wanting extra money for stuff is annoying. All was good until wanting to finish the return for hard copy. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Complete, and Cost - Effective It's easy, loads information from last year's returns, walks through step by step what's being reported, ensures maximum return and is easily filed. January 24, 2015
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 82 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.