1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13139 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Experience - Good, but . . Probable problem was with my personal record of user/pswd. Ended up going back 5 years. January 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Updates not fully utilized by program I started early on my return. After an update, I was not returned to deductions to choose between state income taxes or sales taxes. Only by knowing that congress renewed this option after I had begun my taxes, I knew to go back and choose the sales tax deduction for myself. If I had not kept myself well-informed this would have been missed and costly to me. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thorough My first experience with TT. It didn't miss a thing. I compared it with the filing a CPA did for me in past years and TT actually caught something the CPA missed. Recommend it to anyone. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Software, Poor Prices Good Software and highly recommended for fast and easy federal filing. Better than dealing with a person if you know what your expecting or doing. January 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Home and Business Used Turbo tax for the last 12 years and have had excellent results UNTIL this year. Program failed to fill in all information on a form for my KY return. Return was rejected and I had to manually fill in the needed information to get my return accepted. February 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo tax I used this program last year with no problems but this year it was difficult, not user friendly and was missing too many formsl. I would not recommend this program to anyone and I used to do taxes and only bought the program for the new insurance forms. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Multiple Shutdowns I experienced 10-12 shutdowns when I tried to delete or edit assets on my Schedule C. The cost to e-File is too expensive. It really shouldn't cost anything since this is an electronic transaction and since I encountered numerous issues with the software. September 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by so much for being easy- something changed from the previous years and this year was confusing, wouldn't keep my place, had to scroll down the page every time...YUCK! February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected costs! After using Turbo Tax Deluxe for 12 years having to fork out another $40 when nothing has changed on my end is frustrating and disappointing. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product and life saver I use Turbo Tax yearly and I love the easy step by step guide that it provides to get my tax done. I feel confident when I use this software. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprizingly easy First time in over 30 years that I did my own return. Took a few hours but was understandable and easy to track. Will do it again next year. March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by upgrade Started with turbotax deluxe and two 1099-Misc. It initially produced Schedule C. However when I went back in, another day, to update information, turbotax FORCED me to upgrade to business version, an add'l $42.00. Not a plesent experience pricewise this year. January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit rocky for 2014 Worked out OK, but I had to manually correct some worksheets where the Quicken import and the 1098 downloads overlapped. Download of 1098s for mortgage interest didn't match the paper forms and created duplicate 1098s in Turbotax with numbers from who knew where January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time use for family small farm. Excellent product. Income and deductions for small family farm was easy to understand and complete. I would recommend this product to all. February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as 2013 All in all a real step down from 2013. Not only are you forced to use home and business but it's much more confusing - help is rediculous - recommended ways to correct things leads to tabs that don't exist or don't contain what the help says it does. Needs work. June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to step thru each level I have used Turbo Tax for at least 10 years and will continue to use it. It doesn't take a tax consultant to walk thru Turbo Tax return! January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by every year I was able to navigate by the questions but this year no questions were ask by the software! I was very upset by the program! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for 20 years, and that is a statement of satisfaction. Although I have not used it before, I am particularly pleased to have the option of downloading Capital Gains/Losses from my Brokerage Dealer. This will save me hours of input time. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Easy and always Updated Have used TurboTax for more than 15 years, received best returns and learned about the tax law and how to use it. Professional Tax experts reviewed my taxes and said excellent job! April 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Getting the correct version after I had received the version that I have used the last 5 years was a nightmare. IT took two weeks to correctly down down load the appropriate version. Then the state version would not load and had to call back in to get it corrected. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Great I think this is a great program except for the review. It tells me about a problem but the instructions make it hard to figure out how to fix. I drove for UBER for two months and the problem involved figuring out how to value my car when I stopped driving for UBER February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 by geb Overall good and easy. But, when there is a question about an entry, it is very difficult to track the entry leaving an uneasy feeling. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy. Very fast. Easy to understand format. The information transfer is a fantastic feature. I did taxes faster this year then last. Excellent format. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Happy having to buy Home & Business Upgrade Been a Turbo Tax Customer since 2006 Bought Turbo Tax Premier for 2014 w/Investments & Rental Property, this year was charged extra $10.80 for update. Home & Business Upgrade. This was included in the Premier Product, in years past.......Maybe next Year H&R Block????? January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using turbo tax was easy to. I used turbo tax and was able to file in about 2 hours which is good for me because I have a hard time understanding things I read. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Used for 10 years Mostly like the program but I and many others have been complaining for years that you can not select and print what you want. Also the state fee seems excessive considering you purchased the program! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Use Overall, excellent software and good guidance and what applies. Used it to handle 5 returns: Mine, my daughter's, two nephews and probably future son in laws. So, it made it easy to handle each case. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast refund when e-filing I am a retired CPA and can go to directly to the items that apply to my return. I can skip all the items that don't apply to my return. This allows me to complete my return in a minimum amout of time. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 In general I am pleased; Turbo tax is accurate and very user friendly. However, I was not happy by the increase in price. Also, the fact that at times it leaves temporary files seemed a bit confusing. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T13:00:10.856-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13139, tr_13139
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 303 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.