1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13703 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like good wine it gets better with time! Each year the tax code gets more complicated, my income/investment/expenses get trickier, but each new version of Turbo Tax handles it! Love the product and the tech supportwhen I am unsure of something. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy! Overall, I am incredibly grateful about this software, takes me a long time to do complicated taxes because I have lots of forms to do, but I save tons of money by doing it myself. Thanks Turbotax! May 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014MGCG Overall very pleased with TurboTax. For some reason it did freeze up on me and had to force quit and come back to finish up submitting my return. Our family used TurboTax so three returns were submitted. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be more user friendly Don't like how it seems to start over each time you go in. If I choose to review areas individually, it should still bring up areas that were done last year, even if I forget to review those areas. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great and easy to do! Turbo tax covers it all. There is help when you need it. Help on each line, help on the side, and help from Turbo Tax in the sky! I also like that it pulls from the past what you can carry to the future. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use For my return it is easy and a tax person wanted to charge me a lot of money to do my taxes and the time I saved in doing them through Turbo Tax on my own saved me time and money. Thanks Turbo Tax. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alot of Questions Turbo Tax needs to come up with a way to be able to use the information for several ways to file. example: joint and separate. It is very time consuming typing in 1099R's and itemized deductions . March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! I have been a tax accountant for over 30 years. I highly recommend Turbo Tax over any other product. However, I do not recommend ANY online app including Turbo Tax. Buy the best Turbo Tax software. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little longer Been using Turbotax for over 10 years and like the way the program pulls past years return. Would like to see more help information and a what if scenarios to better prepare for future year taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by was easy I would have purchased it without all the marketing drama if I simply knew which program the schedule C was in this year...as you know, in the past it was included in the basic...but it still worked well. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow fantastic! I got back so much more than I expected, don't know if the tax law changed this year for this to happen or if Turbo Tax got me more of a refund than the other program I used. At any rate I love Turbo Tax! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax better than preparers I have used turbo tax the past couple years and have found it is better than paying a tax professional to do my taxes. the program asks questions that I was never asked by tax preparer that saved me money February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes taxes almost fun I appreciate the thoroughness of the process. I also like the zoom feature to determine how a line entry was calculated, in most situations. Also, having the previous year's tax preloaded is a great help. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough Overall this is a user friendly tax filer. It is my second year using it and it went faster and smother. I had all my documents ready, then, went along with the congenial interactive instructions. January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Took All The Money they Could So, cost of software $69, cost of upgrade from hidden reduced support of scheduled C $10, basic protection of the submission $59 from audit. So, turbotax $130, accountant $150. Time to rethink automation. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, But I had to purchase the Home and Business version to get the forms I used to get with the Deluxe version. I would like to received the $25 check that others have received who were forced to upgrade. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for years. Three years ago I used a CPA and it cost $1,000. I did the same return on TurboTax and my tax due was only $6 more than what the CPA calculated. I will always use TurboTax! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like turbo very much. I think the question answering service has to be greatly improved. It takes far to long to receive an answer to your question and u need that answer to complete your taxes. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't make me buy top level program for a couple x Other years I used the basic Turbotax, for last 20 years. Now I had to buy the top level just to file one page for my wife's publishing of a book. I want to just continue to buy the basic version. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by K-1 K-1 has line 1 & 2 activity. You want those broken into two K-1s, but this makes the review as well and the question of what to enter into the separated reports difficult. Still, you are wonderful April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nickle and dime No one version of Turbo tax works for me. Schedule C requires one while 1041 trust forms require another. Also that Turbotax included last year in a version is now charged for. Tough product to deal with. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes Lots of redundancy. Feel like Intuit gouged me for an additional $10.90 for and upgrade to enter my data for a small farm business. Prior to this year, I was able to do it with the Premier edition March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Like Product, but I enjoy the product. I only have one problem. I have a very unreliable internet connection. Installing updates can take an hour for me. Please give back the option of continuing without updating!! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff Good product. I have been using Turbo Tax for a number or years and have never had a problem. Some of the returns were pretty complicated. Items that are "carried forward" are particularly helpfu. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy and complete been using TT since 2004. it has saved me hours of labor and hundreds of dollars from having a service prepare my taxes. i will continue to utilize the product as long as intuit keeps the fees reasonable. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I have used Turbo Tax for several years. It has constantly improved where I thought no improvement was needed. The product takes a lot of the mystery out of the federal and Oregon tax regulations. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I LOVE Turbo Tax! I have used it for several years now and am amazed by its detail and accuracy. It is very appropriately priced so that one can do their own taxes, without hiring someone. Thanks! January 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but 2014 software split takes it to average Still easy to use and very affective. Saves a trip every year to the tax consultant. The software split this year that required a higher level of TurboTax to do self employed was a very unwanted surprise. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome program! I have used Turbo Tax for about 10 years. I need it for my business and find it asks all the right questions so I don't forget anything. It's so easy to use! This tax program does it right the first time! February 16, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:13:00.903-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13703, tr_13703
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.