1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it easy Don't know how I ever lived without Quicken & TurboTax. Makes it all so easy and best of all, it's accurate. Picks all the right forms and fills them out properly. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will NEVER use any Intuit product again! Because I have used it for years and of the import feature from past forms, I felt I couldn't change tax prep products. I will NEVER use any Intuit product again! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Too costly I am not impressed by the escalation in cost. What used to cost about $30 has gone to over $50 for the same functionality. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick Employee Forms? What happened to Quick Employee forms? I used to be able to file my 1096 electronically with the IRS....but now I have to print and send. A huge step backwards. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare! I've been using Turbotax since it began and never had any big problems. This year was not the case! It started out tring to buy the right program, I've always used Turbotax deluxe with state. This year when I finally found it,($49.99 on line) it didn't have schedule C on them. So at a cost of $40.00 I had to up grade. Then I got to the E-file part and it made me pay for the state again!! I'm not sure if I will use Turbotax next year. I have always told friends how easy it is to use, not this year! January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating Very frustrating that I have used TurboTax for many years and have always gotten the deluxe version; this year I needed to upgrade for $40 to the Business version. A rebate of $25 should cover my extra expense of $40? I think not. Not happy. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 What Happened? Have a small business. I used to be able to file all of my needs off of Deluxe version. Can't do it anymore and cost almost double to do the same things i have done in the past. Still like the Turbo Tax product but quite dissappointed in the additional expense. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax This year was the best I have used. Started using Turbo Tax in 2001. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Glad I gave turbo tax a try! It was my first time to use Turbo Tax. Also new to preparing at home. I had used a professional service for many years, but the cost was excessively high,... last tax prep cost $617. So, despite my fears, I decided to give Turbo Tax a try and am very satisfied with the results and the process as well. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 easiest year to navigate yet last years edition was harder to navigate than previous years but this 2014 home and business is by far the best in the last 10..... February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm not a happy customer The program is exceedingly slow. I e-filed Fed, but cannot print a copy of my state to file by mail. All pages have "Do Not File" printed on them!! What's up February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK GOODNESS FOR TURBO TAX TURBO TAX USER FOR SEVERAL YEARS; GUIDED THROUGH THE TAX FILING PROCESS AND ABLE TO FILE ELECTRONICALLY ARE THE MAIN REASONS FOR USING THE TURBO TAX PROGRAM; HOWEVER, HAVE PREFERRED THE MORE SPECIFIC STEP BY STEP FORMAT OF PREVIOUS TURBO TAX PROGRAMS PRIOR TO 2014. ALSO, MISSED THE AUDIO / VIDEO PARTS OF TURBO TAX AS IN PRIOR YEARS. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes taxes almost fun I appreciate the thoroughness of the process. I also like the zoom feature to determine how a line entry was calculated, in most situations. Also, having the previous year's tax preloaded is a great help. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Live Without It I have been using TurboTax for years and have never been disappointed. I plan on continuing to use this program for as long as I can. Keep up the good work. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Successfully completed returns The upgrade from Deluxe to Home and Busoness was perfect and only took about 30 seconds once I found the information for the browser settings on the forums. This allowed me to file all of my income from the 1099-MISC forms and get proper credit for my deductions. Saved me a lot a money. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy I changed from Windows to Mac Book and forgot to change my order with TurboTax. No Problem, I called after I got the wrong product and they gave me the right product at no additional cost. That is great customer service. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for Obamacare section I've used TurboTax every year for about 20 years and it gets better and easier to use every year. Without the Obamacare issue I would have awarded 5 stars. January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Evaluation Charging an additional $20 for the state return is excessive. Dropping the small business from the Deluxe level was almost unforgivable. It needs to be included next year as it has been for years. Overall TT is easy to use and does a good job for filling out all the needed forms. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless Clear and precise returns. This is what Turbo delivers year after year with such clarity and regularity. It might be notable to mention that the professional support line for Turbo Tax is excellent. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Support is very important...... SO VERY HAPPY WITH TURBO TAX...MY FOURTH YEAR USING TURBO TAX...HAVE A PROBLEM.... CALL TURBO TAX....IF I CAN USE TURBO TAX...ANYONE CAN......I ONLY KNOW HOW TO TURN MY COMPUTER ON....TURBO TAX WILL GUIDE YOU ALL THE WAY......THE SUPPORT GROUP IS GREAT...........THANKS...... February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every time a category has multiple sections, the return from each section goes back to the top of a longer-and-longer page. It should return to the _bottom_ of the page, so the Continue With Next Section button is immediately available. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointing after many years of productive use Have used Turbo Tax for many, many years, but this year several areas were vague in description and follow through, I had to upgrade to get a tiny part that was left out of premier this time, and tax time was quite frustrating this year (in past it had only been time consuming and irritating) I'm going to be comparison shopping for other tax services for next year--I felt we paid more than we had to, and I could not figure why such a difference existed from previous years. Still, it was better than doing everything myself on paper (or was it?....) I have counted on TurboTax in years past--I feel disappointed. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good but you have to pay to e-file state. as always, the program is fast and easy. To me, its the best way to file taxes, downside is that the state e-file has a fee even if your state offers free online e-file. downside to using the state website, one has to re-enter all tax info again as there is no way to import file. wish turbo tax allowed free state e-file as state does not charge a fee. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Efile This year's version is not acceptable at the end of return before filing. The amazon.com gift card purchase section should have a third option to deny the purchase. In addition, there is a bug right before electronic filing. It said "Turbo tax need to save the data before filing" then email screen popped up for no reason. I got back to the Turbo Tax file, and the same problem happened again and again. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Long-time user I have used Turbo Tax for years. I like the software. You make it easy for me to do my own taxes. I am concerned about Turbo Tax keeping my identity secure. I am very concerned when I hear about your network being compromised. I understand that social security numbers and identity thief is much more profitable than credit card thief even. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great as always I have used Turbo Tax for several years now and seem to get a better refund each year. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to go through the state portion of the program even though Tennessee does not have an income tax except on dividends. Annoying to the nth degree! January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Review Overall pleased with process, the ad's and wanting extra money for stuff is annoying. All was good until wanting to finish the return for hard copy. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Complete, and Cost - Effective It's easy, loads information from last year's returns, walks through step by step what's being reported, ensures maximum return and is easily filed. January 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Experience - Good, but . . Probable problem was with my personal record of user/pswd. Ended up going back 5 years. January 22, 2015
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 75 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.