1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by so much for being easy- something changed from the previous years and this year was confusing, wouldn't keep my place, had to scroll down the page every time...YUCK! February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprizingly easy First time in over 30 years that I did my own return. Took a few hours but was understandable and easy to track. Will do it again next year. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Married filers need more options Program is friendly and handles most tax issues. The way one must enter data to compare Married filing Jointly and MFS is cumbersome. Needs improvement!! Unlike most advise- MFS worked best this year. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by upgrade Started with turbotax deluxe and two 1099-Misc. It initially produced Schedule C. However when I went back in, another day, to update information, turbotax FORCED me to upgrade to business version, an add'l $42.00. Not a plesent experience pricewise this year. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE TURBO TAX !!! You can pay an accountant hundreds of dollars or use turbo tax. When you use turbo tax you will you will develop a much better understanding in regards to your expenses and deductions. Thanks Turbo Tax. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't even have to get dressed. I really enjoy doing this once a year. I believe the tax professional I used for a long time, used the same software and charged me alot more than I can purchase it for myself. And with alot less stress. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit rocky for 2014 Worked out OK, but I had to manually correct some worksheets where the Quicken import and the 1098 downloads overlapped. Download of 1098s for mortgage interest didn't match the paper forms and created duplicate 1098s in Turbotax with numbers from who knew where January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time use for family small farm. Excellent product. Income and deductions for small family farm was easy to understand and complete. I would recommend this product to all. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The software worked pretty well. Overall I was pleased. One nagging point was that after prompting to delete my state return by the software because I did not need to file a state return after all, I could not find out how to delete it. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Understanding I have been using TurboTax over a decade and with each year it gets better and better. I especially like the ease of flowing through the program and the ability to get quick answers to tax questions. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I know better now. By using TT for the past few years I know better now what is being reported in my filings than I ever did using an accountant. Really like the way it reflects every entry made in an actual calculation. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Efficient! I completely forgot about my taxes because I got injured and was off work for 7 weeks. TurboTax helped me file my returns within an hour and I'm thankful to have used the software! Thanks TurboTax!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel like you have gone to a pro and save big buck It is always a heart stopping job to to do your taxes but with TurboTax you do not feel so buried under Uncle Sam's thumb. I know when I am done it will be done right. AND then you check it again. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed The process was not orderly. i didn't know where I was in reporting deductions for an in home business. I hope I got it right. Only the IRS will know. I will try another self tax program next year April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by every year I was able to navigate by the questions but this year no questions were ask by the software! I was very upset by the program! February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to step thru each level I have used Turbo Tax for at least 10 years and will continue to use it. It doesn't take a tax consultant to walk thru Turbo Tax return! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for 20 years, and that is a statement of satisfaction. Although I have not used it before, I am particularly pleased to have the option of downloading Capital Gains/Losses from my Brokerage Dealer. This will save me hours of input time. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Easy and always Updated Have used TurboTax for more than 15 years, received best returns and learned about the tax law and how to use it. Professional Tax experts reviewed my taxes and said excellent job! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dual display would be helpful TT does a good job of making sure you have the opportunity to enter all data. It would be nice to have a split display showing the form the system is working on at the same time you are entering data. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Great I think this is a great program except for the review. It tells me about a problem but the instructions make it hard to figure out how to fix. I drove for UBER for two months and the problem involved figuring out how to value my car when I stopped driving for UBER February 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 by geb Overall good and easy. But, when there is a question about an entry, it is very difficult to track the entry leaving an uneasy feeling. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Getting the correct version after I had received the version that I have used the last 5 years was a nightmare. IT took two weeks to correctly down down load the appropriate version. Then the state version would not load and had to call back in to get it corrected. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Does It Again! Enjoy the ease at which the product is user friendly. Very pleased with the overall price for the product. Will use again next year. Highly recommend the product and ease of use is a high selling point. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 In general I am pleased; Turbo tax is accurate and very user friendly. However, I was not happy by the increase in price. Also, the fact that at times it leaves temporary files seemed a bit confusing. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unable to File Electronically Again For the third year running I was unable to file electronically due to the substitute 1099-R not having a EIN number. Apparently the PC version can override this but the Mac version is unable to! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy. Very fast. Easy to understand format. The information transfer is a fantastic feature. I did taxes faster this year then last. Excellent format. February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO JUST PULL UP A FORM IF YOU NEED TO. YOU SHOULD BE ABLE TO PULL UP THE PRIOR YEARS RETURN WITHOUT HAVING TO UPGRADE TO A HIGHER LEVEL PROGRAM. WITH THE PROBLEMS I HAVE HAD THIS TIME, I AM NOT INCLINED TO PAY $90 FOR A PROGRAM AND HAVE TO UPGRADE! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplified way of submitting taxes I have used the Turbo Tax Electronic Filing system for the past 15 years with much success. The system is user friendly, which makes me feel comfortable accessing it. Thank you for a great program. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome - done in 3 hours I have been using Turbo Tax for nearly 10 years and LOVE it! My wife has had a small catering business and entering the business and personal info using the guide could not be easier. I am a loyal fan! April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again I have been using Turbo Tax for I think 15 years. I am done. The change with having to upgrade TWICE during was frustrating and costly. It used to be easy. I no longer have confidence in your products. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:29:43.767-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12438, tr_12438
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 287 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.