1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 In general I am pleased; Turbo tax is accurate and very user friendly. However, I was not happy by the increase in price. Also, the fact that at times it leaves temporary files seemed a bit confusing. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program except for the frozen screen. Except for the CPA type questions that I was asked by the program it went very smooth. I wish I could print out certain screens along the way to keep for reference next year but I was unable to do it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go Turbo! We used Personal & Small Business, and the idea of combining both business and personal for a joint return was daunting at first, but this software made it so easy! The Healthcare part was great, too. February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad for the only choice. Since this is really the only alternative to having taxes done professionally it isn't bad and it has gotten MUCH better over the years but there are still areas where clearer explanations are needed. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Choice You reduced federal form support so I would have to buy your other software. Poor choice. Tax Cut is looking much better with total form support. I can read and do not need your oh so good interface. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Use Overall, excellent software and good guidance and what applies. Used it to handle 5 returns: Mine, my daughter's, two nephews and probably future son in laws. So, it made it easy to handle each case. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Duplication of auto personal property TurboTax is a great product, but I find the questions asked lead to confusion on farm and farm rental income & expenses and on division of auto personal property tax between business and personal use. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I've been using TurboTax for 6 years and I love knowing that I've personally thought through every single category of income and deduction, ensuring that my taxes are always done right! Thanks Intuit! March 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too complicated This year's TurboTax(2014) seems to not follow the forms. E.g. filing name, social, address should be first not later in the questions. Let's not do nicknames, etc. Everything uses your legal name(s). March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, remains a good experience for completing taxes. However, it was a bit frustrating to have some of the forms removed this year and have to complete the upgrade in the middle of doing my taxes. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast refund when e-filing I am a retired CPA and can go to directly to the items that apply to my return. I can skip all the items that don't apply to my return. This allows me to complete my return in a minimum amout of time. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 taking longer every year Probably not Turbo Tax fault, but this process is taking longer every year. Took almost 2 days this time. Not real happy but probably will not like the alternative either. Kind of rock and hard place. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Program I have been using TurboTax for many years. Every year the program is easier to use. TurboTax is always updated and there are numerous ways to receive help on any topic. I also tell anyone who is looking for a tax program to purchase TorboTax. It is the best on the market. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax always great! Upgrading, not great. Turbo Tax always gets the job done and is very easy to use. I appreciate the FREE upgrade this year, but don't look forward to having to buy the top end product next year for minimal business expenses. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A user since 1994 I've been a user of TurboTax since 1994. I like it's format, the attention to detail to provide periodic updates and I have confidence in the solution it calculates. Sometimes I'd prefer to have the application return to the place I left when I needed to answer a question. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Understanding I have been using TurboTax over a decade and with each year it gets better and better. I especially like the ease of flowing through the program and the ability to get quick answers to tax questions. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I know better now. By using TT for the past few years I know better now what is being reported in my filings than I ever did using an accountant. Really like the way it reflects every entry made in an actual calculation. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Efficient! I completely forgot about my taxes because I got injured and was off work for 7 weeks. TurboTax helped me file my returns within an hour and I'm thankful to have used the software! Thanks TurboTax!!! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome - done in 3 hours I have been using Turbo Tax for nearly 10 years and LOVE it! My wife has had a small catering business and entering the business and personal info using the guide could not be easier. I am a loyal fan! April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never again I have been using Turbo Tax for I think 15 years. I am done. The change with having to upgrade TWICE during was frustrating and costly. It used to be easy. I no longer have confidence in your products. April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Because of 2 forms, Turbo tax increased the cost for filing over $40. I will not use this product again. I heard similar results from co-workers who used turbo tax. They aren't using it again either. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Steve652 2014 Home and Business Rather than just showing a form where a problem/error occurred with the Smart Check, it would be more helpful if there was also a reference to where the problem occurred in the guide me software steps. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly easy I filed my federal and state returns in minutes. This is a fantastic product and I won't use anything else. People waste so much money at tax services. This is faster and cheaper and probably better. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State wouldn't download I love Turbo Tax and this is the first problem I've encountered. I'll call customer service tomorrow. Other than that, this is an easy to use program that provides clear direction when filing taxes. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went Smoothly Tax return went smoothly and without a problem. However based on other bad reviews I made sure to get the correct version of Turbo Tax and to skip the amazon.com gift card. Make sure you do the same. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal and Business Package I will be a repeat customer for a long time. I have used 2 different CPA firms and both charged a great deal more to put together a return when I supplied the same information that I used in Turbo Tax. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with Illinois State tax If I would have filed last week 3/5 I would have had zero taxes due for the State of Illinois, there were no updates. I received an update on 3/8 and now I owe $316. This would have been a big issue. March 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I felt that the tax software was more expensive than previous years. The explanations referred you to the IRS which their explanations are difficult to follow and why I had liked Turbo Tax in the past. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and compreheansive I have used Turbo Tax for at least 8 years. I think it is easy to use and dependable. I also like having them send it to me each year as soon as it is available and I like the optional Audit Defense. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 I've been using Turbo Tax since online filing became an option. It is smooth and helps me to remember deductions and credits I would never have thought of. Also makes filing a Schedule C much easier. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:21:26.310-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12499, tr_12499
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.