1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare! I've been using Turbotax since it began and never had any big problems. This year was not the case! It started out tring to buy the right program, I've always used Turbotax deluxe with state. This year when I finally found it,($49.99 on line) it didn't have schedule C on them. So at a cost of $40.00 I had to up grade. Then I got to the E-file part and it made me pay for the state again!! I'm not sure if I will use Turbotax next year. I have always told friends how easy it is to use, not this year! January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a hassle !! I had a problem getting my 1040 to file electronically. It finally went through and provided a pin number to me. After waiting 4 weeks for the IRS to acknowledge they had received my taxes. I finally ended up just sending them through the mail, as it is impossible to get a live person on the phone for help at Turbo Tax or the IRS. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating Very frustrating that I have used TurboTax for many years and have always gotten the deluxe version; this year I needed to upgrade for $40 to the Business version. A rebate of $25 should cover my extra expense of $40? I think not. Not happy. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax This year was the best I have used. Started using Turbo Tax in 2001. February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm not a happy customer The program is exceedingly slow. I e-filed Fed, but cannot print a copy of my state to file by mail. All pages have "Do Not File" printed on them!! What's up February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK GOODNESS FOR TURBO TAX TURBO TAX USER FOR SEVERAL YEARS; GUIDED THROUGH THE TAX FILING PROCESS AND ABLE TO FILE ELECTRONICALLY ARE THE MAIN REASONS FOR USING THE TURBO TAX PROGRAM; HOWEVER, HAVE PREFERRED THE MORE SPECIFIC STEP BY STEP FORMAT OF PREVIOUS TURBO TAX PROGRAMS PRIOR TO 2014. ALSO, MISSED THE AUDIO / VIDEO PARTS OF TURBO TAX AS IN PRIOR YEARS. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Live Without It I have been using TurboTax for years and have never been disappointed. I plan on continuing to use this program for as long as I can. Keep up the good work. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using TurboTax for years I've used Turbo Tax for years and enjoy the ease of filing. The product will carryover information that I would be at a lost to try to keep track of myself. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except for Obamacare section I've used TurboTax every year for about 20 years and it gets better and easier to use every year. Without the Obamacare issue I would have awarded 5 stars. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flawless Clear and precise returns. This is what Turbo delivers year after year with such clarity and regularity. It might be notable to mention that the professional support line for Turbo Tax is excellent. January 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's taxes Let's face it, it's doing your taxes. Software is pretty straight forward. Best way to do it is to keep good records for the year rather than trying to put them together at the last minute. March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as easy as previous versions I did not like the 2014 version as much as previous TT versions. It was less intuitive in the questioning, I did not have as clear an understanding of where in the process the questions being asked applied. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Costs I pay for the program I pay government fees for e-filing then I pay Intuit an additional $34.99 for "refund reporting" (?)Not Happy!! March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Make the Right Decisions Overall this year's tax filing was good. Seems there were many more options to fill out, but I guess that's the government. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 12th year using Turbo Tax. It's: Leader & BEST. Great Tool ... it can Hold Your Hand (walk you through) if you need that .. Or, let you breeze thru if you're an Old-Hand at it. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software options were confusing First used TT for 1995 return and every year since. Suggestion: streamline questions so that those that those that do not apply are eliminated. E.g., I live in a "no Income Tax State" and had no income from a State with an income tax - My "Tabs" and questions include "State Tax! Why? March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the farming portion, you need to provide Form T for timber production. It is a very important form for us! Also, we need a place for using capital gains in timber and other related farming activities. March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had to go through the state portion of the program even though Tennessee does not have an income tax except on dividends. Annoying to the nth degree! January 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Review Overall pleased with process, the ad's and wanting extra money for stuff is annoying. All was good until wanting to finish the return for hard copy. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Complete, and Cost - Effective It's easy, loads information from last year's returns, walks through step by step what's being reported, ensures maximum return and is easily filed. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 State issues I had issues with the state process and paid online then was required to pay again to file the state taxes online. I understand my in store purchase was for fed e-file and not state e-file. I paid for the e-file and the program froze on me and wouldn't allow me to continue. i had to contact customer support to help with this. When I finished my state i was asked to pay again. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Experience - Good, but . . Probable problem was with my personal record of user/pswd. Ended up going back 5 years. January 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Updates not fully utilized by program I started early on my return. After an update, I was not returned to deductions to choose between state income taxes or sales taxes. Only by knowing that congress renewed this option after I had begun my taxes, I knew to go back and choose the sales tax deduction for myself. If I had not kept myself well-informed this would have been missed and costly to me. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good Software, Poor Prices Good Software and highly recommended for fast and easy federal filing. Better than dealing with a person if you know what your expecting or doing. January 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Home and Business Used Turbo tax for the last 12 years and have had excellent results UNTIL this year. Program failed to fill in all information on a form for my KY return. Return was rejected and I had to manually fill in the needed information to get my return accepted. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Simple I have been using Turbo Tax for years and rely on the simply stated questions and ease of filing March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax review TurboTax helps take some of the stress out of filing your taxes. That is always a good thing. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making it Easy Turbo Tax makes it easy to meet all IRS tax filing requirements with great references and tools. Long time user of Turbo Tax. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprizingly easy First time in over 30 years that I did my own return. Took a few hours but was understandable and easy to track. Will do it again next year. March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected costs! After using Turbo Tax Deluxe for 12 years having to fork out another $40 when nothing has changed on my end is frustrating and disappointing. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:40:06.082-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6083, tr_6083
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 137 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.