1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 897 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by better All in all it has improved since last year. My suggestion would be to get someone that doesn't use a computer everyday to give feedback at improvement meetings. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My taxes are DONE! I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and find it to be the perfect tool to easily complete my taxes and feel comfortable that they are done correctly! January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2015 It was so easy to fill in my information, and I filed my taxes on February 8 - and I'm getting great refunds!! February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by all done all my questions where answered. I could go from subject to subject with ease. I like the idea of flagging any areas that I was unsure about. After getting my question or questions answered it was easy to return to the area that was in question. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by unbelievably easy I've been using Turbo Tax since the early 1990's when it came on a 5 1/2 " disk. I've used it every year since and can't think of preparing my taxes any other way. Greatest software I've ever used. And I'm not even getting paid for this review January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Sweet yet again!!! I have used TurboTax for many years and it gets better every year!!! You guys are the Best..... February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product It's the fastest, easiest way to get your return. I've been using this product for years. It explains in plain language what is going on and helps you every step of the way. I recommend it to all of my friends every year. I'm constantly impressed. January 26, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit more clunky than usual Software hiccuped several times, crashed a few times right in the middle of things. Not as smooth as previous years. Interface is not quite as INTUITive... January 19, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Efficient & Fast Efficient & Fast. Allows a tax person to go directly to forms, if they choose to. No explanation why prior yrs State refund not shown as income, namely that with STANDARD DEDUCTION used this year, prior refund does NOT have to be shown as income. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by E-Filing When someone purchases the Turbotax Home & Business Software they should be able to file unlimited E-Files at a nominal fee. Why can't we do this? February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is so easy to use It works really well and is incredibly easy to use. I ditched my 500.00 accountant for Turbotax and everything comes out fine. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Program! The ease of entering your own information, only what you want to enter, is terrific. I have no doubt my returns are filed accurately when using TurboTax. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Schedule F This is the third year of using Turbo tax for business and each year all info transfers very well. Much easier to use than H&R Block programs especially the depreciation worksheets. There are a lot of really good references in this program as well. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Have used Turbo Tax for years always precise easy to follow instructions and verifies you have entered all the appropriate information February 7, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Detail Review It is ok to use this. I would like to see better version that has tells me right the way whether I can take the deduction of specific item. February 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by HI Pros & Cons say it largely. I did like getting the last to times of service (by phone). I shall probably get the audit protection offered. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as 1 2 3 I really enjoy using Turbo Tax. I've tried a couple of different tax preparation software. Turbo Tax is straight forward, easy to use and very user friendly. I also like the option of forms view if needed. The email notifications is a plus as well. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is so easy to use. All I had to do was answer some questions, fill in a few numbers and Turbo Tax took care of everything. What a relief! February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great inhancements every year. I've been using Turbotax to do my taxes since 1999. It is by far the best software for preparing and doing your taxes. I use Home & Business addition. February 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Great for small business Overall turbotax home and business works very well for me and my small sole-proprietor business. This year I traded in a vehicle that I have been using for business and personal use. The questions asked were not very clear and at the end when I checked for errors Turbotax had me filling in additional columns in a form without fully explaining them. February 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever I have used turbo tax for my home business, my husbands home business, and my capital gains for the last 5 YEARS. I feel very confident that everything is correct. I always have turbo-tax walk me through everything so I do not miss any credits. Great investment year after year. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and gets better every year I've been using Turbo Tax for many years, and this year was the best ever. It was easy to use, and the online help is amazing. February 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Soooo Easy Could not believe how easy it was to use the software February 9, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently Easy Once again I was able to quickly complete my return using the Home and Business version. I do find it a little more difficult to find tips and instructions. I had to use external sources to clarify some entries. I do miss the videos from way back when! January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by love turbo tax, they really have all your question in their 'help' section. thank you turbo tax February 8, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by e-file 1099 forms how can I e-file my 1099 forms. I created forms in the Home & Business version I bought, but it does not give me the option to e-file. Please help. January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Program I have been using Turbo Tax for over 14yrs and never had any problems. The program is easy to use and is always up-to-date with IRS guidelines. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely easy and fast to use! Turbotax makes understanding easy, no need to be a tax professional and understand the forms when using Easystep!! Keep up the good work Intuit! January 31, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 easy to use could use help in knowing what will be needed as the procedure progresses. February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 " I got it, I got it, I don't got it " I had a terrible time with the first Tax Return this year. Forms not finalized etc. If it is too early. Don't let people access this until they are. January 8, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T06:39:02.491-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_897, tr_897
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.