1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 38 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13139 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am disappointed when my software cost $15 more than 2012, only to find I had to spend an additional $42.40 in order to prepare a schedule C. I realize the cost of living has increased, but this was excessive (in my opinion). February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best tax software I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 12 years and I have never encountered any problem. I like the method of interviewing to lessen the shock impact of filing the return. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 When it came to the calculations for all subjects the program was great. But when it came to sending there was no t as much help in the sending department. Especially when there was no cost or no return for Oregon state taxes. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This year steps seemed to added to the process. Could not print directly from print icon. Had to save it first than go into adobe file to get the program to print the return. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use Very helpful for my small business. i just had to read the questions carefully and then answer them. i also liked being able to save and come back and finish at a later time. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible!! This is the best program I have ever used for accounting and tax situation questions. You guys have thought of everything tax-related. Simply amazing! Keep up the great work. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Always For several years, I've used Turbo Tax to take care of my personal and small business taxes. It is completely easy and stress free, and the only difficult part is properly compiling my records before I start. Anyone can do it. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much improved over previous returns I found that the process was much improved over a few years ago, greater flexibility makes it easier to deal with issues and correct problem areas. It is a thumbs up from me. May 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Forced to make free upgrade to Business and Home. I called and Jasmine told me there was a problem with this years's Deluxe and that next year it would work and I would not have to upgrade. I will believe that when I see it. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Great Tax Preparing Experience I was a bit anxious about doing my own taxes this year because I had a career change and had to buy a different Turbo Tax product from what I had used before. But it was still an easy-to-follow process. Long, but easy overall. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by popup windows did not populate... On Win XP: popup windows did not populate... Help, lookup and most importantly printing selection windows did not show anything!!! I had to guess where to click!! Terrible!! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I love TurboTax home and business,and have been using it many years. I like the guaranteed accuracy. It is easy to use and understand, and makes you do your taxes like a pro! April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Busy Trying to Sell Me Stuff I remain angry about the way we were jerked around this year by the separating a good product into tiered products requiring a different product if one form applies. I will be investigating an alternative this coming tax year. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting it done The repackaging of capability required me to purchase a more comprehensive version and that was unexpected. Otherwise, another relatively easy year to file. Thank you Intuit! April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good program but slow I've been using Turbotax for 20 years on a Mac. The 2014 version was the, at times, slowest and unresponsive software version yet. I file Schedule C, E and have investments. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but no cigar. Easy to use and very thorough, only criticism is when a filer changes status from single to married there is no option to import the spouses previous year tax return information like there is for the filer. Lots of extra work. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by made it easier than doing it by hand Attempted to do my personal business and personal taxes and it was more difficult. I would rather not do it again. The business portion is not as easy as the personal can be. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall I like the options that are presented for every category. Easy to use. I have been using the product for years and have always been pleased with each years' upgrades. Thanks! April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The changes in the structure of your various products, and especially the poor communications about those changes, severely detracted from the Turbo Tax experience this year. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great self prep software My husband and I are bot employed full time and have part time self employment. Turbo Tax makes completing a schedule C a lot easier than it would be to do it on my own and it helps use find the most deductions we can utilize. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah Turbo Tax Its user friendly. No guess work. I have cofidence in my return when finished that its finished I've done it right its correct and thats one less thing I need to worry about. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always the best I have used Turbo Tax for many years. It is accurate and has always allowed me to get my taxes done quickly and accurately. I like how it imports info from prior year's returns and let you choose the path to finish your taxes. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by last minute but no glitches I have used Turbo Tax for years. One year I used a specialist and Turbo is faster and included all areas necessary with less headaches and no trips to town . Was cheaper too. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Taxes Although it was rather simple it took me a little longer than I expected because you really have to stop and think about your entries. I had to revisit some areas to be sure. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love TurboTax! Once again, TurboTax has been exceptional. I am a long-time user and I am so impressed by its user-friendliness. TurboTax is great at making the complicated tax system much easier to understand and navigate. Thank you so much! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 16 years running I have enjoyed using TurboTax for at least the last 16 years and hope to keep using it for the next 16. It leads you through the various topics with just the right questions. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still easy to use. Has always been easy to us however during the process it asks if you want to use your free state e-file. Response is yes and at the end it still charges you 19.99 meaning you have to call to get your money back. Very annoying. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by had some troubles with completing the trust return. I bought the premier series so that I could do a trust doc. Then I had to wait for the download for the business version. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upset with results No explanation why home office deduction not allowed. As of this writing, returns haven't been filed electronically as requested since no window opens up to do so. If cannot do it in a few minutes, will request filing by mail. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have used Turbo tax for years. I opine that it is a great product. The questions are specific. The resources are outstanding. I am grateful for the product and the savings. March 8, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T13:00:12.100-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13139, tr_13139
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 303 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.