1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 38 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13706 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by CPA help- Had questions and filed extension. However, after April 15, got put through to a very knowledgeable CPA. she shared my screen and helped me complete a very tricky return. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I've been using turbo tax for years and really feel it's improved as the years go by. I also use Intuit for payroll and would like to be able to import this to Turbo tax. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Overall the experience was good and the program is easy to use. I would have missed some business expenses had I not used the guide. Charitable giving cost of non-cash items was very helpful. Filing was simple and straightforward. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY! It was so easy, step by step, and explained everything! Of course one of the best things is the little refund indicator window. Especially when the RED numbers are gone. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for Rental income For owner-occupied rental property - last year couldn't prorate deductions correctly for 4 months rental income. I had to do some work-around to get the correct amounts. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! I have used TurboTax each year I have had to do taxes and I have never had a problem until this year when there was an issue with my pin. However, I was able to address the discrepancy quickly and was able to file again at no cost! April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 turbotax maybe more checks and balances to ensure the software loads successfully - first time I saved and closed and tried to reopen after having it all done but 3 numbers the software had to repair itself and lost the file. UUUGGGGGHHHH!! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyBreezy This is the way to go. I have used Turbo Tax for years now and have never had a problem. We get things done effectively and correctly without spending a load of money on accountants. I will continue to use Turbo Tax for many years. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recognizing the manner and code used by employers to report HSA deductions on the W-2....government, banking institutions and and Intuit could do a better job leading individuals through the HSA reporting and accounting processes. March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Questionable medical expenses We went round and round trying to figure out where the medical insurance deduction came from on schedule a because part of our self employed insurance deduction came off on form 1040 but seemed to be added to the schedule a, also. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Tax Software I've been using this software for the last six years, and I never had a problem. It really guides you to maximize your refund. All you need is a little bit of patience, and follow the guide carefully. It's extremely user friendly. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mike H's Comments Every year I learn something new when I use TurboTax. I do wish there were some prompts that said if you did such and such, you might be able to save some money in taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed After using Turbotax for many years, this year I found in the middle of the return that I needed to upgrade to gain access to schedule C and other functions previously included. Sorry to say I will not be using TurboTax next year. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Alternative to Overpriced Accountants Great Product for the do it yourselfer with any technical/computer skills. Why pay an accountant to use the program when you can use it yourself and get the same outcome. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Made Fairly Simple I have used Turbo Tax since the early 2000's. If you are dead set on doing your own taxes, this is one of the easiest programs to use and gives you access to questions and answers for most of the more complicated aspects of taxes. April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to do but with a few quirks Had to download an upgrade because of one form required on my MILs return. This seemed unreasonable although it is appreciated that the particular upgrade was at no cost. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Good as it Gets! If you can sit down and answer questions with a so called tax pro, You can use Turbo Tax , Same exact questions , only at your own pace....Tax pros are using the same basic program....No need to pay them to type in your answers!!! May 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clearing Confusion We've used Turbo Tax for years and as our life situations change-as well as the Tax Laws at times, it's reassuring to know that Turbo Tax provides many "Help" tools to locate answers to the questions of the life changes each year. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gets better every year The interview format makes it so much easier. It also very helpful when it catches things that are irregular or missing. And it makes suggestions about things you may have forgotten based on last year or what you entered this year. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What price convenience I'll be evaluating alternatives next year, in spite of the experience. It cost me more AFTER the purchase price than the purchase price itself -- more than doubling the going in cost. These "extras" have creeped up year after year. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the process easy! Thanks I have used Turbo Tax for many returns and have found that other Programs just can't compete. Just follow the steps and you get a big refund. Just kidding; but it is really the best tax preparation program for the do it yourselfer. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oregon info lacking While the federal information is good, the information about the Oregon tax laws is all but absent. For example, you don't say what an individual development account is. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax deluxe for years. Found it unfair that I had to spend $40 and upgrade to Turbo Tax Home and Business just so that I could prep my Schedule C. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest part of owning my business! I have several friends that recommended Turbo Tax for many years, while I did my taxes by hand. I recommend it highly to anyone. It makes owning my business much easier and takes all of the stress of taxes off my shoulders. Thanks! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Program has Improved Used an accounting service last year...mistake. The cost was much higher and took about as much of my time. I used TurboTax for many years before that and the improvement and ease of using the program are very noticeable. Nice Job. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a relief!!! What seemed overwhelming became a feeling of relief and accomplishment. Turbo Tax step by step guidance made it possible to easily complete and file my personal and small business taxes and I'm surprised to be getting a refund too! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Came Through I have used Turbo Tax for several years and it has worked fine. This year was not so good, you changed the content of your programs. You did save yourselves by offering free down loads of the necessary software. Thank you for that. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable as always I have used this program since it was a Parsons product many years ago. I really like it. I was a little discouraged this year to see how it had been parsed into multiple options (more profitable for Intuit, more confusing for me). March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax - what version do I need??? It is too difficult to know what version to buy. I really would like to get more of a rebate for having to buy the complete offering of Turbo Tax for 2014. I may well change to a competing brand to see if I can avoid this in 2015. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating Will not allow updates. Will not allow e-filing. Keeps asking for a correction in Box 14 when amounts are correct. Just stays in a loop. Renders the software non-usable. January 24, 2015
  • 2016-02-05 T06:33:31.488-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13706, tr_13706
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.