1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 38 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Obamacare When I checked 'Hardship', related to the affordable care act, turbo-tax advised me it would review the application process 'later.'....It never did. Otherwise, I'm a long term turbo tax user and I am an overall happy customer. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working through complexity Every year my taxes get more complicated! Buying a home, having kids, forming an LLC, and on and on. Turbo Tax has been able to scale with me and keep my finances in check so that I continue to get an awesome refund every year. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing Forms Once Intuit sent me the Home and Business Version, after buying the Deluxe version without the forms necessary to file, the program worked as it had for the 16 years of use. April 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 review First of all, I do not appreciate being driven to the higher priced TurboTax Business program when everything I needed was already in the Turbo Tax deluxe, or at least it was in 2013. I have used Turbo Tax since 2004, and had no problems with it until this year. Most years, it took me an afternoon to do my taxes This year, over a week. I found the screens confusing, and finding and editing data already entered into the program was nearly impossible. And the explanations for error correction were difficult to understand. Some of them I ignored as I could not understand them. I saw income data that was in the wrong field, and when I tried to go back and correct, I could not find the screen that the data was on. In short, this years issue was a disaster. I will give Turbo Tax one more try in 2015. I only say this as I have had a number of previous years when it worked well. If you do not correct the program for 2015, I will go to another package. Sincerely, Jim Barr PS: I have Windows 8.0 installed on an HP Pavillion that I purchased new in Jan specifically to do my taxes..... March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy I like to do my own taxes and this program makes it easy. I have been using Turbo tax since 2001, and I have never had a problem with any year. I trust Turbo-Tax very much. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Refund It would be nice if we could input a 1099-PATR from a COOP without having to create a Farm or Business. I had to upgrade/downgrade to home and home business from Investments and rental property premier just to enter a 1099-PATR. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by to get back to a section and modify it I used the "Back" icion. Maybe there is a better way to go back, but I did not know it. the porgram works as it, but making it easier to go back and modify something might be a good thing. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wishing for a refund I have used Turbo Tax for 8 years. The sequence of entering information, with Turbo's guidance is easy to follow. Especially like being able to continually review my data before finally pushing the button to "print" the returns. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my turbo tax I have used Turbo Tax for at least 5 years now. I LOVE it. It's easy, walks me through the entire process, and gets me back every penny I deserve. It's my money, after all! February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by FRUSTRATING EVEN THOUGH I FINALLY GOT THE CORRECT EDITION, IT WAS NOT AS EASY TO USE AS THE PREVIOUS DELUXE EDITION. OVERALL, TURBOTAX WAS MUCH MORE DIFFICULT TO USE THIS YEAR. SUPPOSEDLY IT WAS IMPROVED, BUT I FOUND IT MUCH MORE DIFFICULT. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray! Turbo tax is a great way to prepare and file your taxes. I read a few publications online regarding my changes and questions. Turbo then guided me through each step, where I could feel confident. I was pleased with the software. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I finally get it done, everyear I have a lot of respect for tax people. There is so much detail. How could anyone person know all of this stuff. But if you enter the info as it asks for it, in the end it does the job. I have use it since they started TurboTax. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best software for my tax needs. I've used Turbo Tax for decades and will continue to use it. I have recently retired and my tax needs have declined, but Turbo Tax still makes filing a simple chore for me. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good I have always used Turbo Tax, 2014 just isn't as great as the years before. Broken down in different ways that are more complicated and just more frustrating to understand. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK AND EASY I would highly recommend this year's TurboTax to everyone and anyone who simply wants to file their taxes in a quick and simple way. The questions were detailed yet simple to respond to. The preparation of my taxes was a breeze. February 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Initial upgrade did not work. Reinstalled from a pushed premium and banner always read "Home and Business" instead of "Premium." State preparations software required trouble shooting and manual copying forward from deluxe files. March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by There must be more people whi have foreign pension Works out in the long run but some of the directions on foreign income force you to search other sites for answers, The IRS helpline saved me $1200 over what TT calculated. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Intuit has blown it by decreasing the functionality of deluxe edition. FORCING customers to go to the higher levels is unbelievable! ! have used TTax for 20+ years and will go to H and R Block next year if this policy continues! March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The dropping of the home business without notice was irritating, but the fact that you allowed it to be added worked out fine. I will probably not need to use it next year. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User for years says! While using the program I wanted to enter a form that requires the business forms and the program told me to purchase the home/business form which was the form I was using. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Struggle for the 1st Time I am a long time user of Turbo Tax and filing my 2014 1040 was by far the worst experience ever for the following reason: 1) the program added 1099-G information to my Schedule C 2) I was forced to upgrade to file my Schedule C. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Accurate The program enabled me to do my taxes myself and save on the expense of a third party. I appreciated the detailed questions and the all the defined terms which helped me determine the best and legal way to expense my deductions. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Went smoothly overall. Don't require a nick name on this in the future. It took me several attempts before I had one go through because the ones I tried were taken already. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make it easy Great program, I am a convert from HR Block. Because of my military status I had free access to other tax programs, but you get what you pay for and Turbo Tax was worth it. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting Though it had some hard parts, I enjoyed the finished product! I've used the program for the past six or seven years and have enjoyed it every time. Keep up the good work!! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Rating is A- : Great with minor problems. Entering more than 50 stock transactions caused major problems. The solution was to manually edit the IRS form. I could not fix it directly from the TurboTax entry screens. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as Easy as Past Versions The first year I used Turbo Tax was the easiest. Every year, changes are made to make it more "user-friendly" and it only gets worse. Keep it straight-forward and complete. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Return Not Free The software states when you get to filing a state return that one state return is free. Before you are allowed to transmit the Federal and State return you request and charge 24.99 for the state return. I don't understand that. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! Turbo Tax is an excellent software application that guides you every step of the way. It is worth it and will give you what you need and looking for to get the best refund. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good software I have a federal tax return complicated by multiple K-1 forms. It would be a lot easier to input the data from forms if it wasn't necessary as it is now to break down the K-1s with entries in both box 1 and 2 into separate K-1s. April 1, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:28:21.941-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12643, tr_12643
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.