1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 38 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12917 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good tool that I have used for years Over all a good tool, the Refund/Payment counter is somewhat concerning. At first it showed I owed $20k in taxes, after deductions and payments it turned out I got a refund. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great - As Expected I've used TurboTax for many years, and appreciate its plain English, step-by-step, data input methodology. No reason to waste brain cells deciphering IRS-speak on the forms! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TT is very good for the most part but you should provide a phone number for issues with the program. I have a very complicated return and I have found issues with your software in the past and it is difficult to get resolution. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tada Refund Did my taxes and everything worked great, will be totally happy if electronic goes through, as my wife got hacked last year and it was a pain to get it all straightened out. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 review Cost to me increased ~30% year, plus the e-filing costs increased. Beginning to reach a point of diminishing returns (no pun intended.) But, it was simple, and that matters. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Works great unless you want to e-file a state retu 3 years in a row it can't process the payment to e-file a state return. If they can't even process their own payments, who thinks they can reliably process your tax returns? April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Each Year I entered depreciation for business equipment first put in use in a prior year, when I didn't use TurboTax. TurboTax didn't compute the depreciation like my accountant did and I couldn't change the depreciation method manually. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Obamacare When I checked 'Hardship', related to the affordable care act, turbo-tax advised me it would review the application process 'later.'....It never did. Otherwise, I'm a long term turbo tax user and I am an overall happy customer. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working through complexity Every year my taxes get more complicated! Buying a home, having kids, forming an LLC, and on and on. Turbo Tax has been able to scale with me and keep my finances in check so that I continue to get an awesome refund every year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and efficient I truly will continue Turbo Tax for all my returns, I feel I get better tax advice and direction from a program then from the past accountants that stare at you and say OK what else do you have and I will call you in two weeks. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful!!! Extremely easy to use, even with having a business. It takes you through each individual step and explains everything!!! Even though it is amazingly thorough, it is not tedious and extremely time consuming - a perfect balance:) April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a Huge Thank You & Kudos to Mikki at Turbo Tax who guided me through a myriad of questions and all the way to filing. Thank You Thank You, you were great. I can relax tonight knowing its done with my questions answered and March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing Forms Once Intuit sent me the Home and Business Version, after buying the Deluxe version without the forms necessary to file, the program worked as it had for the 16 years of use. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indispensible Tool Turbo tax is and indispensable tool in filing federal and state taxes. It is especially useful in downloading investment and brokerage information that would otherwise take a lot of time and analysis to enter the detailed data. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to File Multiple Returns I prepare returns for my wife and me, for our daughter and for my mom. Really easy to set up and use for multiple returns. I love the way prior year info is carried forward. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps getting better This is my 6th year of using Turbo Tax. I use it for personal and small business filing. Will continue using it until I don't have to pay taxes anymore (i.e. when I'm dead.) June 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Painful but done! Have been using TurboTax for years and years. ALWAYS get stuck on explanations and best practices for business depreciation...especially this year for Safe Harbor rules. Can you bring it down a notch and get more basic, please. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sad You should not charge to e-file a state return. Leaves a bad taste to an otherwise good experience. I may investigate other software to see if they do not make such a charge. If you want this money add it to the front end cost. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Eighth year with Turbo Tax and it is always efficient and "fun." Yes, I like crossword puzzles and Turbo Tax is nothing more than filling in the blanks with the right info.! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got her done! This is my 5th year using turbo tax,,,I love how you export data on line,,,and I love how you pull all details from last year's return forward,,to minimize extra keystrokes. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Filing I've been using TurboTax for years and it has never let me down! It's a great product and easy to use, only the price jump to Home & Business was the bump in the road for me March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long-time association - 1987 with 51/4in floppies! Tennessee has no state income tax - except for investments. Why force us to generate a state income tax form and then charge us ($27.00) for transmitting an unrequired form? March 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 review First of all, I do not appreciate being driven to the higher priced TurboTax Business program when everything I needed was already in the Turbo Tax deluxe, or at least it was in 2013. I have used Turbo Tax since 2004, and had no problems with it until this year. Most years, it took me an afternoon to do my taxes This year, over a week. I found the screens confusing, and finding and editing data already entered into the program was nearly impossible. And the explanations for error correction were difficult to understand. Some of them I ignored as I could not understand them. I saw income data that was in the wrong field, and when I tried to go back and correct, I could not find the screen that the data was on. In short, this years issue was a disaster. I will give Turbo Tax one more try in 2015. I only say this as I have had a number of previous years when it worked well. If you do not correct the program for 2015, I will go to another package. Sincerely, Jim Barr PS: I have Windows 8.0 installed on an HP Pavillion that I purchased new in Jan specifically to do my taxes..... March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good I have always used Turbo Tax, 2014 just isn't as great as the years before. Broken down in different ways that are more complicated and just more frustrating to understand. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stepped me through The program was great for entering business expenses, for small businesses. The help section was a good source to answer my questions and point me in a different direction. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Great Would be 5 stars except that the Deluxe CD version (from Costco) did not have all the forms needed. Intuit made up for this by offering free upgrade to next higher version. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy I like to do my own taxes and this program makes it easy. I have been using Turbo tax since 2001, and I have never had a problem with any year. I trust Turbo-Tax very much. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Refund It would be nice if we could input a 1099-PATR from a COOP without having to create a Farm or Business. I had to upgrade/downgrade to home and home business from Investments and rental property premier just to enter a 1099-PATR. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting Though it had some hard parts, I enjoyed the finished product! I've used the program for the past six or seven years and have enjoyed it every time. Keep up the good work!! March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The dropping of the home business without notice was irritating, but the fact that you allowed it to be added worked out fine. I will probably not need to use it next year. March 9, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:09:24.845-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12917, tr_12917
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.