1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 38 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I love turbotax. I've been doing my own refund (and two other family members) for the last 5 years at least. It's easy and understandable and costs much less than getting them professionally filed. I love this option for me and my family! January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got some of it back! Not as easy to use as in the past. Have been using Turbo Tax for 8 yrs. and didn't encounter the slow start before. Once we got it loaded it went pretty smoothly. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tough year Intuit had a few hiccups this year,, change in format for deluxusers and NYS would not upload for a while but this is still the easiest way to do your taxes. just wait for the updates and fixes if there is a prob. Intuit will get it done. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Couldn't complete our return without TurboTax We had income from many different and unusual situations this year. TurboTax handled them all with ease - although I wish the tax result was more favorable to us! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expert Advice Although the long wait was a bit frustrating, once I got through to expert advice for help, Phil C was able to answer the questions well and precisely. Thank you! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great software - easy way to do your taxes I love the software . it is easy to use and really appreciate the way you still have some resources to help you if you make a mistake!!!! I m a turbo tax for life March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine I've used Turbo Tax for many years and, overall, I'm very pleased with their products. Electronically filing is the way to go, both for federal and state returns. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, Easy to Use! Very easy to use and guides you through each step. You can review and edit if needed. Great for those who have never attempted to complete their own taxes before! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refunds made easy I enjoy using turbo tax due to the fact it is very easy to use and it prompts you for items that you may have missed. WAY better than doing the old fashioned way. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tops Have used for many years and especially like it finds the previous year, for information and loads it. Recommend putting PDF copy and a loadable copy on a Flash Drive ................... just in case your computer crashes or is outdated. February 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed that file I bought in store Turbo tax was a blessing appreciate every step be included still have to rage on not purchasing the correct program from the store, like the one I buy every year. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Tool !! Turbo Tax is a great tool to have even if you use a CPA for taxes. Used correctly, can give you a great insight into your tax situation before you go to your CPA. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy!! Turbo Tax is the only way to go! No other tax preparation service can compare to the ease of use and level of expertise embodied in your product. Congratulations! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Schedule C Have a Section 179 carryover, but I'm no longer in business. In order to carry forward my carryover I had to file a blank Schedule C. When I decided to forgo the carryover there was no way I could now remove the Schedule C from my return. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rejected e-filing Why can't this be resolved between Turbo Tax and IRS. Or someone explain the issue. I see from help forums that many other users have had this issues for years also. I hate going through the exercise each year and getting the same result. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to do my taxes For many years I have use TurboTax Basic to do my taxes with no problem. This year I started with Turotax Deluxe and quickly found I had to upgrade to home and business at roughly twice the cost. I got a refund for the upgrade this year but what about next year. I will look at other options for pricing next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This was a hard fight. I had to spend hours trying to enter K-1 data in a way that TurboTax would accept it. I had to manually input all the various tax free state by state data. Turbo tax did not transfer all my income data from last year so I could not compare 2014 data to 2013. This is the first that time that I was not happy with turbotax. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Improving TurboTax every year since 1995 has improved their products while expanding products, help is available, optimizes new features each year, looks cleaner and more coordinated with uploading other company tax information to reduce human error March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always reliable! I have used Turbo Tax for many years and it's always user friendly and helps me get through the nasty task of filing our income tax return as easily as possible. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkout confusion At checkout, I was presented with a $19.99 price tag for efiling my 2014 Ca. State return. My TT includes a free state, so I was confused about the $19.99 charge. Was this a charge to efile? Was this a charge for the "free" state? Or what? March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Federal, FAST and FREE! File your Federal Return, Fast and Free with this product! Easy front end interface, excellent back end support and the best product available. FIVE ***** STARS! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD WORK GUYS HEY GUYS I HAD GOT AN EMAIL REGARDING A $25 DISCOUNT FOR USERS OF TURBO TAX. I DID NOT SEE HOW I CAN APPLY THIS AS I BOUGHT THIS COPY THROUGH COSTCO. PLEASE HELP February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by its easy as 123 I have used turbotax for the last 8 years and have had very good success. This year the questions were a little different but got through without a hitch. Thanks February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tricked I have used TurboTax for many years. Works great. Only one surprise. I was forced to upgrade to Home and Business because Basic no longer included the IRS forms. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program: Finally able to use after 5 years Finally it has been 5 years since I moved in US I could use Turbo Tax now. Awesome program, I always hated doing taxes and Turbox tax makes it somewhat bearable. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year of Perfection I have a LLC so got the personal & small business version. I also have an S-corporation and a trust so also got the corporations & partnerships version. I have been using TurboTax for several years and keep coming back. Never any problems. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by confused I felt good going through the return, However there were areas that I would have liked to enter to read, consider,enter and review before actually seeing something at the end and not realizing how it got there without my seeing it earlier. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty good refund i love turbo tax and have used it for many years. This is the first year I have had an issue and that issue is it kept saying failed for downloading the updates. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Review I have been using Turbo tax since 1993 and have been very pleased with the software. I would recommend this Tax software to everyone I know. So easy to use and I like the error checks that I feel assures me that I have completed correctly. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in having to use "upgrade" version Very disappointed I had to use a different version of Turbo tax even though I have a simple return for my business. I have been able to use the Deluxe version for years, but Turbo tax limited what was accessible vs raising prices a little. March 12, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T13:11:30.133-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-38, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6777, tr_6777
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 153 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.