1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 262 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13703 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home Office Problem STILL Remains (1) Make it simpler to use the program for entering home office expenses as compared to the prior year. The intro to this section had me flumoxed, so I had to return to the section to get the benefit of my H.O. Deductions for biz use. (2) Review & Update the Turbo Tax instructions for use of the Home Office deduction. Other updates you've made are great, ESPECIALLY elimination of dates of charitable donations. That program element was ridiculous Peace.... April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax filing made " easy-peazy " !!!! TurboTax Home and Business made filing my taxes a "breeze" this year !! I love the easy-to-follw directions when asked to do each step - and thorough as well. Can't believe how simple it is to file with your state-of-the-art software versus doing it by hand - !!! I also really like the feature that you will guarantee that the rerun is 100% accurate ! Terrific ! Thank you so very much !!! I will only use TurboTax software for all future tax-filing !!! : )))) March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Might not use again I have used TurboTax for over 12 years and have found it to be very easy to use and accurately covers all needed situations. However for my needs what would have been covered in the past with a basic package without the state form (costing about $40) no required me to upgrade several levels and purchase the Home and Business package (costing about $90 - and giving me a state form which is not needed in TN). I will be looking hard at other vendors next year. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by slow if you need step by step Deluxe was easier to use. I found errors I made which the program did not detect. Difficult to figure out exactly what forms sent electronically to IRS. Could not easily and simply print final return without also printing instructions, estimated payment forms, supplemental pages not to be filed, etc. Could not print one sheet summarizing dividends so I could easily cross check and correct entries. Maryland state form lacked explanations or help in completing April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 The vast majority of the program worked well after discovering I needed to upgrade my product despite having used exactly the same product for the past 15 years. The foreign tax section was unbelievably frustrating as the walk through version did not work properly. After picking one broker for a given stock that broker disappeared and I couldn't get back to it for another stock from another country. Ultimately I had to fill in the form using the Forms version. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Year I’ve been using Turbo Tax for a number of over 10 years know. I used to go to a free Tax preparers at my local library and one year I noticed what they had been using on their computers and low and behold it was Turbo Tax. Since I am technically savvy, I bought it the following year and never looked back! It’s been a great product and have trusted it to help me understand what forms were needed as my returns became more complicated over the years. Thank you! April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros - Easy to use - feel sure that arithmetic on return is correct. Guidance gets easier to understand every year. Cons - Sometimes questions that the software asks do not correspond with the information provided by 1099 issuers. In those instances you have to guess -hope I guessed right! Many oil royalty payers deduct some charges from royalty payments. The IRS forms have a place for this -"Other". There is no "Other" blank on the TT royalty questionnaire February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Home & Business edition no benefit to SMLLC The "Home & Business" edition was no better than "Deluxe". Though it promised everything a Single-Member LLC (SMLLC) would need, it offered no advantage over just printing the official California PDF forms. eFile is now required by law, but I had to request a waiver since TurboTax only supported print-and-mail. There wasn't even any useful help or explanation for the fields of this form, I had to read the government instructions and fill it all by hand anyway. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Charges My wife has business expenses associated with her direct sales business. These were able to be deducted in the 2013 Deluxe edition of TurboTax. We purchased the 2014 Deluxe edition, then found out we had to upgrade to be able to handle her business expenses. In addition the state e-file charge has increased from $19.95 to $24.95. Very disappointing that we have incurred hidden charges from TurboTax. We may look to change our tax software next year as a result. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complex Taxes are Beyond What Consumers Can Handle Several of the instructions seemed to assume prior knowledge of processes of which we knew nothing about. After following all of the instructions for each section as best we could, the software "found" 21 errors, many of which we could not fix without completely filling out whole sections again, but with different values which would have been inaccurate. I will no longer use TurboTax. I will hire a professional form now on. I don't trust TurboTax any more. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Printing Glitches? All print capabilities appear to default to one's tax return(s). I'd wanted to print a synopsis page. NOPE. At the bottom of this review Turbo Tax (TT) says I agree to your Terms & Conditions. Clicking on that T&C, it's NOT printable, why not? One should be able to know what they're agreeing to. I'd used the File, Print & up came my return, not the page(s) I wanted to print. I even used the cursor to cover all the info on a page & then clicked on copy, nope. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! We've used Turbo Tax for our personal return for years and we've have never had a problem! It gets simpler to use each year and also has more added forms & features! We owned a corporation for many years and paid an accountant to file the corporate return. I was always able to do our personal return using Turbo Tax. This is the first year NOT hiring an accountant and doing the entire return in Turbo Tax, including depreciation! Truly simple enough for everyone! October 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax - Been using it for years! I love Turbo Tax. I am confident that I am filing the correct forms and am getting my maximum deductions and refunds with Turbo Tax's software. It asks me questions that enables me to get the right paperwork and information to file! Once I sat down with my paperwork, it took me about an hour to finish my return! With E-filing, I am assured the quickest filing status and receive my refund in the shortest time possible. Makes Tax season easy, and less stressful. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Product I have used Turbo Tax Personal and Small Business since 1999 when my husband started his own private law practice . Today, I have a small in-home business and we have a rental property and Turbo Tax still fits our needs. I find it very easy to use and the program walks you step-by-step through the tax return and completes all of the necessary schedules and forms required for your return. I would definitely recommend it and find it to be very reasonably priced. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by could have been better I have use turbo tax for many years. But I dislike 2014 turbo tax the least of all of them. I like to mail my return with what i owe. This year it is hard to print out to mail You hit print as in past years and instead of sending it to the printer it saves a copy. You have to print a copy to preview to get it to print a copy to mail. I dislike this copy of turbo tax very much next year i may try another program. It seems to get harder to use instead of easier. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, as usual I've been a TurboTax user for 20+ years, but the big price increase this year initially scared me off. I really did not want to change tax software, so I called Intuit to see if they could help. Not only was the representative friendly and professional, she also offered to send me the product I needed at a more reasonable price. It arrived 2 days later. I am very satisfied this year and hope to remain a happy TurboTax user for many years to come. Thanks Intuit. March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the Best for Special Details Did not like the difficulty of entering home office expenses. No easy place to enter expenses like paper, ink, office supplies, etc. Difficult to relate entries to actual form used and location on forms. Purchased the more expensive business addition because we are online teachers, coverage was worse with this edition of TurboTax than with previous editions. I am thinking of trying HR Block next time. Not real happy with this current and more expensive edition. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't file my taxes any other way I have been filing my taxes using TurboTax for a number of years. It facilitates the process so much I can't even think of doing it any other way. It is flexible, detailed, well-supported, and adaptable to my changing personal and business situations. Things I like the most: Transfers from last year's return (makes everything so easy); step-by-step process; the reviews and suggestions; e-filing, audit protection. I could go on. Best tax program I have used. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes filing easier! All you have to do is supply the information when asked, and Turbo Tax fills them into the correct spots on your return. Turbo Tax has greatly improved the navigation for me being able to input my husbands side contract business. The main issue I have is if I start a return, close out of it, then return later to finish, it doesn't return to the spot that I ended with. it goes all the way to the beginning, then I have to tab thru to get to the section I left off. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always works for me. I have used TurboTax for many years now and it's always worked fine for me. I love the step by step instructions and the help is also very good for me. However, I don't like the fact that we were forced to use the more expensive business version to file our Farm Income schedule. If it hadn't been for you letting us upgrade the Deluxe version for free, I probably would have used a different vendor for my software and if it is like that next year, I probably will. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complicated Return, Easy Preparation My return this year included my first full year of retirement (including retirement pay to an ex-wife), an overseas move, a home purchase, a new business, and new medical expenses. TurboTax handled all of this without a hitch. Great job. Occasionally, when I wanted to change just one number, I would have to go through the entire question chain and answer all preceding questions again, before I could get to what I wanted to amend, but not a huge inconvenience. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good & Bad Most of the tax program is understandable as to what it is doing. I don't feel the same about the AMT and Business Income. I still had to ask a CPA on those. The deluxe edition does not seem to give the explanation detail it used to and the premium editions that you are forced to buy are not much better. I am disappointed in the road Turbo Tax is going down by forcing you to buy an upgrade for simple capital gains and overall quality of the product to the user. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 stars because 5 would mean I didn't need it... I have used the home and business version of this product for several years. It has been my go-to tax prep software for 10 years. I'm comfortable with the interface, which has improved over time. I didn't even have to go into the help menu this year. Turbotax asks me about expenses I would have forgotten, which lowers my overall tax. My history with the program means the mundane "who are you" stuff is filled in already. I'll be using turbotax next year as well. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is all you need for an LLC TurboTax works well for complicated self-employment / LLC taxes (I had used a tax preparer in the past, but see no advantage). BUT you still need to carefully track and classify all sources of income and expenses -- you need to be ensure all inputs are correct. It's worth reviewing the step-by-step TurboTax questions a couple of times to be sure you agree with your choices, yet everything is listed out for you, so it's easy to review and submit with confidence. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 superior to Turbotax 2013 From the start, one gets the impression of a program that takes the user's needs seriously. Moving from step to step is a breeze. Complicated subjects are dealt with in adequate depth. At some point I had to call support. The technician was polite, very attentive and helpful. He helped me solve the problem, which was one of my typing in an incorrect address. Overall, I dare say that doing the taxes this year was made a pleasant task, thanks to the Turbotax 2014. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes made easy love turbo tax but some of the directions need improvements and an easier way to back out of or change a mistake instead of continually pushing you to finish wth information concerning that paticular item especially in the review when it took me to a section that i filled out last year in error and had to send in an amended return.when filling out turbo tax this year it never asked me about it untill it did the review check and i could not ignore it or delete it. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy way to step through the gruesome tax task. You'll love the flexibility of organizing all your information electronically. I used to go through all the paperwork and chore of organizing tax information on paper to get it ready for a tax preparation service that seemed like they kept charging more and more every year for not so great service and results. Started using Turbo in 2011 and it has been a very convenient way to take care of the wonderful obligation of being a good citizen and filing tax returns. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and efficient I have been using Turbo Tax to file my taxes for over 5 years and I have no complaints. The software has always been very user friendly and I understood everything that we were doing, the help explanations are written for quick and easy comprehension of each step. I don't always get refunds, that is the nature of contract work, but I have always felt that with Turbo Tax I have been able to maximize deductions etc. I will continue to use and recommend TurboTax. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by After working for H +r BLOCK FOR 27 yrs, I started doing some taxes on my own and used the much applauded HRB software. I then decided to give Turbo Tax a try, and I have been using it ever since . I worked with the Vita program and IRS sent me a computer with Tax Cut, which I used half of the tax season+ then sent it back to them....and went back to using Turbo Tax for my volunteer work as well as my own family and friends. I have yet to see a better product. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by E-filed, at last! I have used TurboTax since 1998 and this is the first year I needed support. The on hold wait was long but my fault because it is April 13 and probably a very busy day for them. I received courteous, professional support and was guided through electronically filing my return to make sure the issue was resolved. My support person was very helpful, compassionate and apologetic over my hold time. If I ever need support again I won't hesitate to call. They get A+++! April 13, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:13:34.305-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-262, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13703, tr_13703
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 260 261 262 263 264 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.