1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 22 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Experience with Turbotax TurboTax representatives provided excellent assistance over phone promptly and patiently. TurboTax did made good on its upgrade for free. In my opinion, if turbotax had kept the same format with only required changes for its deluxe version, it would have been easier for customer like me. I would have paid little more for the product if necessary. Eventhough I ended up getting Home and business version upgrade for free, I had to learn few things more and had to call representatives twice. State version down load was not working. Second call fixed it. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software I have used Turbo Tax for many years so I find it familiar and easy.P January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good But Want Better Do wish I could have imported the 2013 amended data (not found until 2014 started) into the started 2014 return without having to redo the entire 2014. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sure was easy Very quick and easy to use. I've been a customer for 10 years or so. Price remains fairly stable which is great. Audit Defense rate rising too quickly and high. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work in Progress I have loved Turbo Tax in the past but the changes this year have made it very confusing! In the past I was able to do our Schedule F through TurboTax Deluxe. This year I had to purchase the Home and Business upgrade, which I found out only after I started going through the process. But then it didn't ask me all of the questions I needed. When I got to the review, it asked for extra information that I had to look up on prior tax forms even though TT had done those years. There was no explanation of the schedule J, so I had to do research on "elected farm income." March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another successful Tax year with Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years and will continue to use this great product. I have 5 small businesses along with a complicated main job and Turbo tax takes care of all of the small details for making this Painful process smooth! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX THE ABSOLUTE GREATEST I use TurboTax every year. It is user friendly, get all my deductions, and I have the ease and confidence of security. I recommend it to all my family and friends. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast, easy, BIG REFUND! I gathered all my information, from the time I started doing my taxes, until I e-filed was 42 minutes! Now that is fast.... I understood all the questions, I had no problem understanding any of them....I am very pleased with how it went! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Love the program and have been using this program for at least the last 5 years. Former owner of a tax preparation service so love the ease of use of this program. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax Have used TurboTax for years. I have my own small business and TurboTax makes it easy, comfortable and reassuring that I am submitting all the correct information. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I made a typing error, and Turbo Tax caught it. I've been using TurboTax for many years now. My son uses it, too. I have a business, and it really helps save me money with the list of things I'm able to itemize. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 13 dollar fee for less than $2 bank interest form I put in bank interest for less than $1 and saw my return drop $13. That didn't make sense to me and I could not find out how it was calculated using forms either. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How amazingly easy! Using the Personal & Small Business edition was a good overall fit for my situation. When I became an ISR I didn't think I would ever be able to figure out all my deductions by myself, but this software made it happen! Worth every penny! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by got it done with some troubles For the most part very easy to use. The down side is that every time it offers to print the forms it is always the IRS agreement pages and not the actual tax forms February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo trumps Almost bought H and R block because your price went way up! But since turbo is so easy to use and my information from last year was from turbo I stayed with you. Please consider putting your prices more in line with the rest of the pack. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got some of it back! Not as easy to use as in the past. Have been using Turbo Tax for 8 yrs. and didn't encounter the slow start before. Once we got it loaded it went pretty smoothly. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tough year Intuit had a few hiccups this year,, change in format for deluxusers and NYS would not upload for a while but this is still the easiest way to do your taxes. just wait for the updates and fixes if there is a prob. Intuit will get it done. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product, Easy to Use! Very easy to use and guides you through each step. You can review and edit if needed. Great for those who have never attempted to complete their own taxes before! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I love turbotax. I've been doing my own refund (and two other family members) for the last 5 years at least. It's easy and understandable and costs much less than getting them professionally filed. I love this option for me and my family! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy!! Turbo Tax is the only way to go! No other tax preparation service can compare to the ease of use and level of expertise embodied in your product. Congratulations! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refunds made easy I enjoy using turbo tax due to the fact it is very easy to use and it prompts you for items that you may have missed. WAY better than doing the old fashioned way. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tops Have used for many years and especially like it finds the previous year, for information and loads it. Recommend putting PDF copy and a loadable copy on a Flash Drive ................... just in case your computer crashes or is outdated. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple To Do I've been using TurboTax for years and it gets better and better. Very simple to use if you have all your tax information in order and ready to input. Covers everything you need to report and reminds you of deductions that you may have forgotten about. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Me Money Very easy to use and the step by step process allows you to get the best refund. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Federal, FAST and FREE! File your Federal Return, Fast and Free with this product! Easy front end interface, excellent back end support and the best product available. FIVE ***** STARS! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tricked I have used TurboTax for many years. Works great. Only one surprise. I was forced to upgrade to Home and Business because Basic no longer included the IRS forms. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year of Perfection I have a LLC so got the personal & small business version. I also have an S-corporation and a trust so also got the corporations & partnerships version. I have been using TurboTax for several years and keep coming back. Never any problems. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty good refund i love turbo tax and have used it for many years. This is the first year I have had an issue and that issue is it kept saying failed for downloading the updates. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Review I have been using Turbo tax since 1993 and have been very pleased with the software. I would recommend this Tax software to everyone I know. So easy to use and I like the error checks that I feel assures me that I have completed correctly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program: Finally able to use after 5 years Finally it has been 5 years since I moved in US I could use Turbo Tax now. Awesome program, I always hated doing taxes and Turbox tax makes it somewhat bearable. February 3, 2015
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 78 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.