Alarm
Extension filers: Only left to file your taxes by October 17
Open
Hide Arrow
  1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Long time user, Very disappointed this year. Long time user. Bought program, part way though the year it quit, Amazon gave me my money back to repurchase. Now the state doesn't work had to do by hand. Very disappointed!!!
Date published: 2015-12-01T22:39:24.000Z
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no storage I made a mistake - thought i e filed and did not ... went back to get data once i figured that out and data was purged - no reminder from turbo tax either. My mistake but turbo tax could have saved the day
Date published: 2015-12-12T14:15:28.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently good! Once used, this tax program is a comfortable way to prepare a tax return. I have used this program for years and it is consistently current and I have yet to find an obvious bug.
Date published: 2016-09-28T13:31:08.000Z
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Must have not been right! I have used Turbo Tax for years and have always been happy. But something went wrong with our 2014 taxes. TurboTax told us we owed money, yet the US government sent us back a check for $5000. So obviously Turbo Tax was WAY off.
Date published: 2015-12-12T19:08:55.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step by step The application works perfectly. I would however, like to have my prior returns booted up so I can check what I have done before while working on the new return.
Date published: 2016-09-28T18:12:23.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic We have been using TurboTax for years. It's easy to use. I really enjoy the step by step instructions. Hopefully once Trump is elected it will be much easier.
Date published: 2016-03-30T05:23:44.000Z
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First Time User I had a schedule C and I don't like that you cannot see the depreciation set up as it is entered. I also don't like entering this info in the other miscellaneous items - I am a retired tax preparer
Date published: 2016-02-08T21:16:53.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using Turbo Tax since 2005 I love using Turbo Tax. It is very easy to use. The only thing I tend to get confused on is the home office part. I am never really confident I am getting all the refund I should be from the home office.
Date published: 2016-02-16T22:58:02.000Z
  • 2016-09-30T19:55CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2977, tr_6146
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 232ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.