1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 22 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Product Turbo Tax show errors in the check for errors section, but does not tell you what the errors are or allow you to fix them. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax Upgrades to Premium and then to Home and Business really was a pain. Also, I signed up for email notification for NC forms and never got notified. Same thing happened last year. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My return is done I am most concerned that next year your program will require me to upgrade my software to mountain lion. I have an older computer and can not upgrade beyond lion. If the tax program requires me to use mountain lion or higher, I will be unable to use the Turbo Tax software that I have used since 2004 unless I purchase a new computer. Is there a way to stop the needed upgrades because I am not sure I can afford to buy a new computer next year and would love to continue to use a program I have grown to understand and like. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love TurboTax TruboTax is easy to use, very thorough and helpful even for those who are not "tax prep seasoned". March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew! Survived another tax year preparation! I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years--it seems to get easier each year. The ability to pull in year-end figures from Edward Jones is a real plus! March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by In box 14 "other" you limit the entry. The State of PA specifically has employee unemployment tax that can be deducted on an individuals tax return on the sch a if they can itemize, but many times the employee does not see or know this amount because they don't look at their earning statement. So as a payroll manager and tax preparer, it is just as easy for an employer to place this deducted tax amount in box 14 of the W-2. Your software does not allow a description for this item. when you try to enter: Employee UC the program overrides this to read "other". One does not know what "other" is or means. You should be able to enter "Employee UC" in box 14. The same is for "Local Service Tax" or LST. This item is similar to the Employee UC tax, noting this is specific to the State of PA. Your consideration to adding or making this adjustment would be helpful. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful - As Usual! I have been using TurboTax for many years now. I have never had a problem or situation that TurboTax didn't address. I completely recommend this product for all your tax needs! March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by One down The product is easy to use, and with forms view and and ability to fill in on my own, provides a decent amount of flexibility.Trying to charge customers to e-file their state return is merely a tactic to maximize Turbo tax profit, and not appreciated, nor a sign of good customer support, most states now require e-file of taxes and their are plenty of free ways to e-file state taxes, or just print out. This creates additional work for me, as I refuse to pay additional money, after spending nearly $100 for the Personal & Small Business software, if this continues, I will be looking for optional software next year. Also, only allowing one state refund is not customer responsive for those who works in several states during the year and must file in multiple states, additional $29 for each state is ridiculous, so I do not use it, again just more work on my part. March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by e filing Almost ready to return to Amazon-totally frustrated January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Follow Thank you Turbo Tax. Our tax return was a little complicated this year for a variety of reasons, but you didn't let me down. You provided answers to all my questions. Good job! March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I filed using Turbo Tax last year, but someway it disappeared. The file name was in the computer but there was nothing in it. It would have been easier and faster if it Turbo Tax not lost, and I would have a record for 2013. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am getting used to it after several years. Because you only do this once a year, it still seems daunting each time. March 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience since 1989 Problems downloading second state; problems transferring information to second state, could nlo enter manually...solved by starting filing process; long telephone wait time; had to buy home and business to get schedule C, never before March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Not as goos as before I've used Turbo Tax for years. I would say 2014 has the most amount of change and not necessarily for the better. It is still less expensive than a professional by far, but it is far more confusing than past years. Some of it may be because they forced me to buy a different version for my home business than I have had to in the past. One example is that you used to choose at the end if you want a refund or apply to next year...now you do it elsewhere. I also didn't find the screens as helpful as in past years either. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes It Easy Makes it easy to file everything including 2 states. Program charged to file two states prior to it figuring out that it could only file 1 electronically and the other manually. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple stuff This was really easy, although some of the terminology was over my head, the program had good explanations of what things meant. I'm happy, I got a pretty good return this year! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and educational March 2nd and I'm done with the filing of my taxes. The way that schedule C is prepared would be difficult to improve upon. Every bit of the process is explained to the individual filing for both simplicity and educational. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax for years for our business/home. Love the product & expertise that go into preparing it for us each year. Thank you so much for making it easier than accountants. Will continue to use and recommend to others. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax covered all of my situations - besides working for a W2, I have rental property and consult so I have business income and expense and I earned money as a non resident. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but needs Windows themes compatibility Everything was great except it is extremely hard on the eyes for someone with vision problems. I need a high-contrast theme but Turbotax doesn't support it fully. Many colors are not customizable according to system themes. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by savings Intuits turbo tax has saved us a lot of accounting fees filing our taxes. Very easy to use and guides are very simple. But if you need help the forum or support team are exceptional. Thanks turbo team I'll be back next year January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exremely Helpful Tax Tool I have been using TurboTax for 7 years and learn more about how to file taxes every year. This is a great tool and would advise anyone to use it. You don't need to be an expert! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I do my taxes and my daughters and this program is very easy to use. It asks all the questions and I just have to fill them in. Also like that all the information from the previous year is transferred so that safes you time March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I used turbo tax for18 years, I trust turbo tax. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm not happy I can only do 5 efiles...I would like to do all my family's but I'm limited..Why is that i purchased the program I should be open to do my whole family March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Year Turbo Tax 2014 Home and Busines Turbo Tax has been my first choice for Tax Filing for over 10 years for my small business. Very easy to use with all the forms. A great feature is it uploads the data from the past year to get you started, which saves a lot of time. Very easy to file with Federal and State taxes. Just saves time and money. Well done and try not to change anything!!!!! March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by hard to follow cannot figure how to void out incorrect return. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still won't print my State forms right I cannot figure out how to take water marks that say DO NOT PRINT off forms so I can print and mail them. The system will not remove when I am done and there is no way I can make it happen. I am frustrated beyond belief. I have tried a dozen times, going back through all the steps with the same result. The water marks are still on all the State pages. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Program Yet I have used it for years and will keep using it January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes doing my taxes easy! i feel at ease knowing i didnt miss anything and itll be accurate. thanks March 24, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:37:36.257-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_5983, tr_5983
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 135 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.