1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 22 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helped reduce tax amount We've used TurboTax for 5 years now and find it to be very easy to use. The US tax code is so complicated to follow, let alone understand; and TurboTax has done a great job simplifying this annual process. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State wouldn't download I love Turbo Tax and this is the first problem I've encountered. I'll call customer service tomorrow. Other than that, this is an easy to use program that provides clear direction when filing taxes. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Program I have been using TurboTax for many years. Every year the program is easier to use. TurboTax is always updated and there are numerous ways to receive help on any topic. I also tell anyone who is looking for a tax program to purchase TorboTax. It is the best on the market. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest part of owning my business! I have several friends that recommended Turbo Tax for many years, while I did my taxes by hand. I recommend it highly to anyone. It makes owning my business much easier and takes all of the stress of taxes off my shoulders. Thanks! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Stock Sales The 1099B stock sales had a value for Adjustment from the broker but no adjustment code. The adjustment amount should not have been accepted without the code from the broker. It took a while to figure out that the broker adjustment amount should not be entered without a W, C, or D code. Was error free after I deleted that column 1g. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax 2014 The $25 rebate offered, after you file for 2014, does not offset the increase in cost from what I paid for TurboTax in 2013 for the deluxe version and what I had to pay for the business version in 2014. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Taxrunch Loaded Fed with no problem. State would not download. Kept looping and error message. Removed and reinstalled five times with same results. Tried to install on my other machine. Took four tries to get installed. When I tried state, it downloaded after two tries. After that, everything worked as advertised. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax 2014 ALL GOOD as usual....!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eight Years in a Row! We've used TurboTax Business and Home for eight years now. I will not go back to an accountant with my taxes as long as I have TurboTax as an alternative. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax better each year! I have used TurboTax for many years and it just keeps getting better every year. Whether one is a Quicken or QuickBooks user, or just plain ledger accounting, TurboTax can answer the hardest questions and tame the toughest challenges! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 EASY TO DO! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Been there. Done That. Everything worked well and the annual learning curve was at a minimum. No problems in preparing and e-filing 2 returns. I was glad a free upgrade to H&B was offered. I will probably buy it over Deluxe next year. Sorry to see the Tax Audit option increased to $59. I declined it this year for the first time. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 TAX RETURN PROGRAM NEEDS MORE CLARIFICATION IN SEVERAL AREAS. NOT EVERYONE IS A TAX GURU. IT WILL GET THE JOB DONE AFTER YOU MUDDLE THROUGH IT FOR A FEW HOURS. ALL REFERENCES ARE TO THE HOME AND BUSINESS EDITION. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax review I like that I can transfer data from last year. Did not like process on fixing errors. Tries to force you to e-file rather than a choice. Hard to get back to my taxes to print after doing this review. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Made my life easier! I flew through my small business taxes and I didn't have to pay an accountant's fee. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by time wasted I am retired and so is my wife. I incorrectly entered info that later had the correct columns for retirement income .and wasted time to reenter. start the questions with are you working or retired:-) April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a worthwhile struggle This was typically good work and I found it was easier this year because last year I had a TT online adviser set me straight on some items. It's still confusing to me at spots--but what a time saver! April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Home & Business COULDNT ELECTRONICAZLLY FILE EVEN AFTER YOUR CPA. SHARED THE SCREEN AND REVIEWED AND COULD NOT FIND ANY MISTAKES. I HAVE BEEN USING TURBO TAX FOR OVER 25 YEARS AND I DOUBT IF I WILL USE IT AGAIN!!!!!!! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great! We have used Turbo Tax for several years in a row and each year it has gotten better and easier to use. I love the helpful tips and explanations. I have learned a lot from Turbo Tax March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding value and easy in navigation Great product and company. Look FWD to new features each year. Great customer service and outstanding value in making the navigation of difficult processes most simple and easy. Keep up the good work March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went Smoothly Tax return went smoothly and without a problem. However based on other bad reviews I made sure to get the correct version of Turbo Tax and to skip the amazon.com gift card. Make sure you do the same. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personal and Business Package I will be a repeat customer for a long time. I have used 2 different CPA firms and both charged a great deal more to put together a return when I supplied the same information that I used in Turbo Tax. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues with Illinois State tax If I would have filed last week 3/5 I would have had zero taxes due for the State of Illinois, there were no updates. I received an update on 3/8 and now I owe $316. This would have been a big issue. March 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I felt that the tax software was more expensive than previous years. The explanations referred you to the IRS which their explanations are difficult to follow and why I had liked Turbo Tax in the past. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and compreheansive I have used Turbo Tax for at least 8 years. I think it is easy to use and dependable. I also like having them send it to me each year as soon as it is available and I like the optional Audit Defense. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 I've been using Turbo Tax since online filing became an option. It is smooth and helps me to remember deductions and credits I would never have thought of. Also makes filing a Schedule C much easier. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustration I used this for years. This year it was weird on my return only-not my kids' returns. Multiple errors and cancellations when trying to update forms. Lost whole return once because of weird things…... March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why on earth would anyone pay someone to do relatively simple taxes? TurboTax has been wonderful for our family over the years. Everything explained in layman's language so you can't mess it up. Thanks March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax The price went way up this year. I had to buy a different version from the other years I did this. I know it says it is free to file, but in the end, it still costs $60 to file the federal and state. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cant print return For several years, I have been able to print my returns with no problems, but now I have to jump through hoops to get to print, and I cant seem to get the PDF. Purchased program and still cant print. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:24:27.374-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12332, tr_12332
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 285 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.