1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 22 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13703 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by IT glich When I finally contacted a rep, she was very helpful at finding a solution. Even tho she was not an IT person. I had to download a fix to the Michigan return before I could continue. Very frustrating for a few days.. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Form 1116 Foreign Tax Credit Foreign Tax Credit could use better instructions (with examples). I found it extremely frustrating when I thought I had entered the data correctly only to have it kick out as an error. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Review The product is very interactive and works smoothly and well. There seem to be product innovations every year which further aid we taxpayers to fileo ur returns promptly and accurately. February 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014's a stinker! Spent WAY too many hours in a tail spin. The numbers were spastically blinking for hours. So many form contradictions and I finally had to mail a hard copy w/ 2 failed e-file attempts. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you don't use this product - you should! If you can read, you can figure out how to do this. There is so much explicit help about every imaginable topic, and of course you can even call up and speak to a tax expert if things are really complicated. Love it. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 review I have been using turbo taxes since it's inception and I find that the routine gets clearer and easier to do my taxes over the years. i hope that this is maintained and future issuance of the product goes as well. R February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing could be easier My taxes are semi-complicated because I have investments and receive K-1s. Still, I gather all my documents and go through the Turbo Tax interview and my taxes are done with relative ease and I know nothing is missed. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as Pie Thank you, Turbo Tax, for allowing me to do my own returns and save the money I would have to pay a professional tax preparer, even though I have an accounting degree. Thanks so much! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! I have used Turbo Tax now for more than 12 years. I am neither a lawyer nor an accountant but find the information easy to understand, in language that the ordinary person can follow. April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Having to purchase extra Turbo Tax software that has been included in the previous years deluxe edition is a real disappointment and may turn me to a different software next year. Would not recommend this software!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plain and simple Good overall experience. This program was very easy to operate and navigate through. Sometimes I got caught up in areas that didn't apply to me, but was very pleased with the results. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Right for Me I keep coming back year after year because the product is dependable and easy to use. My data transfers easily from year to year and helps me see where I am financially and where I need to make changes. Great product! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Well, I bought a new home and rental my old home and it never asked me any questions in reference to that , it just went straight to review and I had to go back and find where I was supposed to enter this information. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oh so slow Been using TT since 1997. disappointed that I had to pay $40 more to upgrade and file this year. also found the process very slow. Maybe it was became I elected the encryption option. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpful I have been using TT for at least 4-5 years and will continue using. Our tax laws are so complex it would be difficult for me to complete our returns on my own and I am a retired CPA! March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Panic at last minute: TurboTax failure to efile 8:00 pm Oct. 14, 2015. Finished tax prep with TT2014 Personal and Business. Efile page would not load. After approx an hour, I was able to work around the issue. Can't believe TurboTax hasn't got this one figured out! October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience as always. Once again, I am very satisfied with my TurboTax experience. The continuing program upgrades assures me that Intuit is staying abreast of last minute tax law changes, and that my return is being calculated accurately. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've completed my taxes with Turbo Tax forever! As a small business owner/ married to one at least, the change in the product was a bit confusing. I'm still not certain I reeived the credit promised but will check when I have time. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely helpful for my family! I sometimes wish questions about foreign accounts, etc. could be asked one year and never brought back up year to year. I think that may be impossible because of changes in financial situations of various individuals. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever I've been using TurboTax for almost a decade now and the product improves every year. I've never had an issue and refunds (if any) are timely and instructions are generally quite clear. I would recommend it to anyone. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by When Only the Best Will Do - TurboTax! I've using for 10 years. Once or twice, I've tried other tax return software because of the cheap price (wasted my money). I ended up going back to the store for TurboTax, which I should purchased in the first place.. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it easy to complete your return! I have been using the Turbo Tax software for around 10 years. It is easy to complete. Remember to bookmark if there is a place you need to return to. Thanks for making my life easier! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Took a while, but always worth it Husband is a police officer where he must purchase nonrefundable equipment for the upkeep of his uniform. Every year I struggle where to put the information. Still haven't gotten it right. Wish it was a little easier. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by confusion when disposing of vehicle disposed of truck used in business, thought all was well but at end a bunch of questions came up about depreciation status that I had no idea of what to answer and no guidance. "tips" April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Interview mode The interview mode does help those of us without tax return expertise to complete the return but it is also way too chatty about doing that. Questions require a mouse click and movements that just slow down the entry. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Mo' 2014 TurboTax has improvements especially ease of use; more further info on tax subjects; free Fed e-file and ability to e-file both returns. Intuit keep striving to improve TurboTax. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Big Help I hate doing taxes. TurboTax makes the job much easier. I always find one or two items that have to be changed or updated so it is great to have a program that does automatic changes. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier and better!!!! As a Realtor, Turbo Tax had me fill out all the deductions & credits that my former tax preparers failed to even ask about. The schedule C was very detailed, but easy to work through. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad for Turbo Tax I like Turbo Tax and will continue to use it as we have done for the past several years. There are features of previous edition thatI like better than the 2014 version, but it will not deter us using the 2015 version. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:15:39.410-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13703, tr_13703
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.