1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 20 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Very Helpful After an initial problem on my end and with the assistance of one of your professionals, I was off and running. This my third year using TT and I still will continue to use them next year. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I recommend Turbo Tax for both tax professionals and non-tax professionals. The detailed breakdown and "help" information gave me confidence that I was completing my tax refund accurately. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as happy this year. I used the home and business version. It seemed lacking the fluidity of earlier years or versions. Many issues left me questioning what was being asked of me. I was disappointed with this. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problems with worksheet 8949 finally figured out answer for worksheet but only stumbled onto it. entry for code on 1f required but brokers report did not list a code.finally tried A for short sell and D for long sell. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it Started using TurboTax a few years ago. I plan on continuing with this program. It's simple to use and if you have your documents all together before starting you can actually get the filing done relatively fast. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart and Quick Information Turbo Tax has made it very easy to file my taxes. It addresses all my situation and identify some that I did not know affected me. I feel confident that my taxes have been filed correctly. That's a great feeling. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a very good program. I have used it for several years. Minor tweaks needed for the examples in help. Also, would be helpful if the state filing fee was included in the original cost. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximized my deductions If i tried to do the paper version, I would fail miserably. I'm not a detailed paper person, but Turbo Tax makes this easy and quick. Thanks to this App I'm able to maximize my deductions. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Needs to be Tweaked Overall performance is great; will continue to be loyal and happy user....guessing a newbie to Turbo Tax software will struggle a bit on some items that need more in depth explaining/instruction details....thanks April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Charged My Results I have been a turbo tax user since 2006 and love it. The program is good, concise, and easy to follow all instructions. I have not had any problems all these years and highly recommend it! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the higher price this year I think it is pathetic you require the purchase of Home and Business software simply to be able to file a schedule C on an otherwise fairly simple return. I will look elsewhere next year and get an earlier start. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Way To Do Your Taxes I used the TurboTax Home and Business version, and it really makes a complex task reasonably easy. There are some parts of the process that still require some thought, but TurboTax makes the decisions easier by providing suggestions, help screens, and other guidance along the way. It turns one of the most complex tasks a person in the U.S.A. could do (Federal and State taxes) info an easy-to-do project by providing guidance for every step. I have used TurobTax for many years now, but this most recent version is the best yet; its easy user interface is top-shelf for software. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Mess I am a retired industrial electrician. My wife owns her family farm. We rent it out to a farmer. Turbo Tax put me as self employed and took out over $1100.00 for other tax. After e-file I was printing forms and saw the problem. Turbo Tax never flagged this or ask any questions. I am in process of trying to file amended form. My Taxes have been changing since I had to retire due to Factory Closure and being 67 years old. Unless this is resolved this will be my last year with Turbo Tax and I would not recommend it since my purpose was to have them help me get it right first time February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for the help Overall, it was another good experience. However, when doing the business section, I was not prompted to enter a date when one vehicle was sold. Otherwise, I appreciated the help. Thanks. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 filings had issues at the end of my filing. It took me more than 4 hours just to file the tax and pay the filing fee... This is the first in 10 yrs using TurboTax that an issue happens like this. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carryover of tax credit on N342 (HI) [ppr Something changed this year and the system did not automatically calculate the carryover tax credit deduction on state form N-342, not did it prepare form CR. 2013 return was automatically calculated and prepared. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY AS PIE I HAVE BEEN PREPARING MY TAXES SINCE THE FORMS HAD TO BE COMPLETED BY HAND, SINCE THEN I HAVE USED TUROB TAX. TURBO TAX IS AN EXTREMELY HELPFUL TAX TOOL, ITS THE ONLY TAX PROGRAM I TRUST. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever I love Turbo Tax. This is the best thing ever. I can file my tax at 1 am in February if I want to and in my own comfort. The supports are there. If you can read English then you can do your own tax with Turbo Tax. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software Available I've used TurboTax every year for longer than I can even remember. It's absolutely the best thing ever for preparing taxes. As unpleasant as tax filing is, I actually look forward to using TurboTax to get it done. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a great refund! I have used Turbo Tax for many years. Probably since it first came out. It is great and gets more user friendly each year. Thanks for improving it all the time. I will continue to use it. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still works Easy step-ish work improved over tedious 2013. Had new simple rental income this year, had to upgrade from so-called Premier to Home & Business. Not expensive, but very easy rental entry. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as last year TT did not recognize that US Govt bonds are not taxed in PA. TT thought that imputed value of life insurance from a former employer is taxed in PA (I don't think so). Help was completely useless. I'm disappointed. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually very good Process very easy. But this year it seems not quite as easy as before. A bit confusing. And the review did not provide adequate information to understand the information being asked for. Still a very good product. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1099 Misc form, Federal ID number came up as an error yet it is correct and there is no way to get around it but mail it in. Its been the same number in the same format for over a decade. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by confused worked for two days trying to find where to enter my 1099-S forms. finally, accidentaly found where by going thru forms...most frustrating not being able to go-back and change info already input thru step be step. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Twenty Five Yrs Still My # 1 tax program Even if you not sure about doing taxes.. As long as you can read and follow instructions. Have your records accurate, just follow the TT guide and your good. You will be happy you used TT March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy For the most part Turbo Tax makes filing easy. Some parts of the software still need improvement- better explanation of jargon or better information to help decide when choices are needed March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have used Turbo Tax for years and have always been satisfied. This year was especially good because of the support and ease with which Turbo Tax got me the best possible tax solution, saving me a bunch of money. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used for10years. The older I get the harder it is to use. Not as simple as it used to be. Never could print a federal copy for my state return. I had to print28pages and pick out the forms needed for state. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good program excellent program. Had a question that i could not solve. called IRS and they said " We no longer help with tax questions, go see a tax guy". I called Turbo Tax. they were helpful and looked up the answers for me. April 1, 2015
  • 2015-05-25T12:47:22.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12644, tr_12644
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.