1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 20 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12914 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by TT deleted my income just before filing This year is not the best year for TT. They've made it more difficult and after working with it for a few weeks they deleted my income just before I filed. Now I've got a mess on my hands. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it Started using TurboTax a few years ago. I plan on continuing with this program. It's simple to use and if you have your documents all together before starting you can actually get the filing done relatively fast. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax permenant customer I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. I think it is the best program I have ever used. It is user friendly, accurate in it's calculation and reveals some insight information about the tax laws to it's user. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I recommend Turbo Tax for both tax professionals and non-tax professionals. The detailed breakdown and "help" information gave me confidence that I was completing my tax refund accurately. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a very good program. I have used it for several years. Minor tweaks needed for the examples in help. Also, would be helpful if the state filing fee was included in the original cost. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax for years - love it! I've used Turbo Tax for years and won't use any other tax program as I cannot imagine they would be better. I will recommend to my friends, and I will continue to use Turbo Tax every year! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smart and Quick Information Turbo Tax has made it very easy to file my taxes. It addresses all my situation and identify some that I did not know affected me. I feel confident that my taxes have been filed correctly. That's a great feeling. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years. First as a private tax preparer, now for my own family. Love the product. Easy to use, allows you to go step by step or go directly to what you need. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO HAPPY! I have used TurboTax for over 10 years. I am continually pleased and happy with your product. GRATEFUL for your assistance in making tax time less painful. Wish I would quit procrastinating each year. THANK YOU!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Very Helpful After an initial problem on my end and with the assistance of one of your professionals, I was off and running. This my third year using TT and I still will continue to use them next year. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a difference Turbo Tax is very detail and time consuming. I also got rejected and had to refile which was disappointing. But it is worth the pain to save the additional fee it cost to go to a Tax Firm. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by frustrated the whole process was easy and clear up until the end when a forgetful memory caused me to spend too long trying to sign into my account...which remains locked even as I write this review. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximized my deductions If i tried to do the paper version, I would fail miserably. I'm not a detailed paper person, but Turbo Tax makes this easy and quick. Thanks to this App I'm able to maximize my deductions. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Needs to be Tweaked Overall performance is great; will continue to be loyal and happy user....guessing a newbie to Turbo Tax software will struggle a bit on some items that need more in depth explaining/instruction details....thanks April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complicated I have used Turbo for years and it seems to deal with complicated filings very well. Pays for itself many times over is accountant fees saved ... forget the many man hours it has saved me. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EasyAsPie I've been using TurboTax for about 15 years and it's gotten easier and better for my use. I like to do my own return and the product makes it faster and easier and more accurate and safer. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple is as simple does. Turbo tax allowed me to compile and "what if" my sons taxes to a better refund picture for him, and still stay within parameters which minimized an audit possibility. Error check is great. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wanted to check my home office dimensions to make sure it was correct, and although I searched I couldn't find it. Please have a "Search" option for all detailed information everywhere!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Only Tax Friend My CPA wants to do my personal taxes after he does my company filings. I turn him down because the TurboTax personal and small business is so easy for me to do and I still enjoy doing them myself. Thanks TurboTax March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too bad Staples has the claim "That was easy!" I used to fill out my accountants multipage tedious information packet and then pay his company for doing my taxes. Now I fill in Turbo Tax and done. That was easy and cost a lot less too! March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as happy this year. I used the home and business version. It seemed lacking the fluidity of earlier years or versions. Many issues left me questioning what was being asked of me. I was disappointed with this. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problems with worksheet 8949 finally figured out answer for worksheet but only stumbled onto it. entry for code on 1f required but brokers report did not list a code.finally tried A for short sell and D for long sell. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the higher price this year I think it is pathetic you require the purchase of Home and Business software simply to be able to file a schedule C on an otherwise fairly simple return. I will look elsewhere next year and get an earlier start. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Way To Do Your Taxes I used the TurboTax Home and Business version, and it really makes a complex task reasonably easy. There are some parts of the process that still require some thought, but TurboTax makes the decisions easier by providing suggestions, help screens, and other guidance along the way. It turns one of the most complex tasks a person in the U.S.A. could do (Federal and State taxes) info an easy-to-do project by providing guidance for every step. I have used TurobTax for many years now, but this most recent version is the best yet; its easy user interface is top-shelf for software. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Mess I am a retired industrial electrician. My wife owns her family farm. We rent it out to a farmer. Turbo Tax put me as self employed and took out over $1100.00 for other tax. After e-file I was printing forms and saw the problem. Turbo Tax never flagged this or ask any questions. I am in process of trying to file amended form. My Taxes have been changing since I had to retire due to Factory Closure and being 67 years old. Unless this is resolved this will be my last year with Turbo Tax and I would not recommend it since my purpose was to have them help me get it right first time February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I get nervous when I find a month later that my return was rejected again and then again. June 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carryover of tax credit on N342 (HI) [ppr Something changed this year and the system did not automatically calculate the carryover tax credit deduction on state form N-342, not did it prepare form CR. 2013 return was automatically calculated and prepared. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for the help Overall, it was another good experience. However, when doing the business section, I was not prompted to enter a date when one vehicle was sold. Otherwise, I appreciated the help. Thanks. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10 years and going strong! It is a great program and I have really appreciated how it helps me better understand the whole process, does all the calculations and double checks everything! Much better than the tax service I was using before! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Just a couple things and you'll be done" IS NOT A COMPLETE SENTENCE. Some of the grammar was incorrect and there were several incomplete sentences. Every word on here should be perfect. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:15:05.518-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12914, tr_12914
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.