1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 20 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time self-software noob Cheaper than a CPA, easy to use in a step-by-step manner and double checked me every step of the way. Excellent design and very user friendly. I wish it would have been a bit cheaper but, overall worth the price. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cut and Dry I thought the bad reviews you received for raising price on extra features that most homeowners didn't need was uncalled for. Personally I believe the more you use the more you should pay. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax WE have been using TurboTax for years! it is always easy to use and understand. It takes the stress and anxiety out of doing the taxes. Thank you again Intuit for another GREAT Product! CC February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2015 Should program direct steps to areas that are typical deductions for an occupation, say...Firefighter - all the different little things we can deduct. A better summary sheet is needed too. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years. First as a private tax preparer, now for my own family. Love the product. Easy to use, allows you to go step by step or go directly to what you need. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made a difference Turbo Tax is very detail and time consuming. I also got rejected and had to refile which was disappointing. But it is worth the pain to save the additional fee it cost to go to a Tax Firm. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax for years - love it! I've used Turbo Tax for years and won't use any other tax program as I cannot imagine they would be better. I will recommend to my friends, and I will continue to use Turbo Tax every year! February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too bad Staples has the claim "That was easy!" I used to fill out my accountants multipage tedious information packet and then pay his company for doing my taxes. Now I fill in Turbo Tax and done. That was easy and cost a lot less too! March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent program I like the automatic updates. I REALLY like the automatic importing from the investment companies.... that makes life very easy. Highly recommend this for anyone... the walk throughs are very easy to understand . February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Way To Do Your Taxes I used the TurboTax Home and Business version, and it really makes a complex task reasonably easy. There are some parts of the process that still require some thought, but TurboTax makes the decisions easier by providing suggestions, help screens, and other guidance along the way. It turns one of the most complex tasks a person in the U.S.A. could do (Federal and State taxes) info an easy-to-do project by providing guidance for every step. I have used TurobTax for many years now, but this most recent version is the best yet; its easy user interface is top-shelf for software. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Mess I am a retired industrial electrician. My wife owns her family farm. We rent it out to a farmer. Turbo Tax put me as self employed and took out over $1100.00 for other tax. After e-file I was printing forms and saw the problem. Turbo Tax never flagged this or ask any questions. I am in process of trying to file amended form. My Taxes have been changing since I had to retire due to Factory Closure and being 67 years old. Unless this is resolved this will be my last year with Turbo Tax and I would not recommend it since my purpose was to have them help me get it right first time February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why is there no detailed worksheet available that can be printed for the itemized items on Schedule C? A detailed itemized worksheet to keep for my records would have been very useful. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accuracy of return - import of data from 2013 file Entered numerous charitable deductions just before switching from federal return mode to state return mode. Unfortunately, I did not save file before changing return modes. Then I inadvertantly clicked one button incorrectly and the program exited. Had to re-enter all charitable deductions before continuing to state return mode. My fault - but it would be helpful if TurboTax did an autosave of return when a user completes one major section of return and switches to next major section or mode ! March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by confused worked for two days trying to find where to enter my 1099-S forms. finally, accidentaly found where by going thru forms...most frustrating not being able to go-back and change info already input thru step be step. March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1099 Misc form, Federal ID number came up as an error yet it is correct and there is no way to get around it but mail it in. Its been the same number in the same format for over a decade. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the time spent I feel very comfortable with the status of my filing because this program provided such a comprehensive list of scenarios and the explanations were easy to understand. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as last year TT did not recognize that US Govt bonds are not taxed in PA. TT thought that imputed value of life insurance from a former employer is taxed in PA (I don't think so). Help was completely useless. I'm disappointed. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually very good Process very easy. But this year it seems not quite as easy as before. A bit confusing. And the review did not provide adequate information to understand the information being asked for. Still a very good product. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for the help Overall, it was another good experience. However, when doing the business section, I was not prompted to enter a date when one vehicle was sold. Otherwise, I appreciated the help. Thanks. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 filings had issues at the end of my filing. It took me more than 4 hours just to file the tax and pay the filing fee... This is the first in 10 yrs using TurboTax that an issue happens like this. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carryover of tax credit on N342 (HI) [ppr Something changed this year and the system did not automatically calculate the carryover tax credit deduction on state form N-342, not did it prepare form CR. 2013 return was automatically calculated and prepared. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY AS PIE I HAVE BEEN PREPARING MY TAXES SINCE THE FORMS HAD TO BE COMPLETED BY HAND, SINCE THEN I HAVE USED TUROB TAX. TURBO TAX IS AN EXTREMELY HELPFUL TAX TOOL, ITS THE ONLY TAX PROGRAM I TRUST. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever I love Turbo Tax. This is the best thing ever. I can file my tax at 1 am in February if I want to and in my own comfort. The supports are there. If you can read English then you can do your own tax with Turbo Tax. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software Available I've used TurboTax every year for longer than I can even remember. It's absolutely the best thing ever for preparing taxes. As unpleasant as tax filing is, I actually look forward to using TurboTax to get it done. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a great refund! I have used Turbo Tax for many years. Probably since it first came out. It is great and gets more user friendly each year. Thanks for improving it all the time. I will continue to use it. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still works Easy step-ish work improved over tedious 2013. Had new simple rental income this year, had to upgrade from so-called Premier to Home & Business. Not expensive, but very easy rental entry. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leaving TurboTax After this year! I have use Turbotax for over 10 years. Recommended it to everyone I know and often help them get going the first year. Those recommendations have ceased. I will begin recommending something else after this year. Price is higher than competition but the product has always been worth it. I no longer feel that way. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years. Has been great and easily used. I do different taxes for members of my family and from simple to more complex have always had great satisfaction. I have recommended this service to many. Even with change in laws and health ratings, still does the job for me and my family. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax has provided me the guidance and leadership to process and calculate my personal and business taxes program. It has saved me hundreds of dollars in tax preparation costs. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who desires to stay up on their tax filing requirements with ease of calculating and filing. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall easy overall easy to use, however some business questions need to be googled to comprehend. January 28, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T13:11:08.700-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_6777, tr_6777
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 153 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.