1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 20 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Compare with AARP The step-by-step is a nice feature. I work as an AARP volunteer and use another software. It is much less flexible. I continue to enjoy TurboTax for my personal forms. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DIY - It's not that difficult. I've been using Turbo Tax for years (about 20, I believe). I rely on it each year to help me file an accurate FIT return with all the deductions and credits allowable. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! I've used Turbo Tax for 4 years now and it's so easy! It walks you through everything and only takes about an hour to complete! You get your refund really quickly too! February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well pleased I found Turbo Tax to be manageable with good records. The only thing that would be helpful would be a short preliminary questionnaire that would give us a check sheet of figures we need in the order we will need them when we fill out your forms. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by frustrating process this year Used TurboTax for years. Wish I didn't this year. New changes caused too many problems. March 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No way to recoup the money I lost in buying the Personal and Small Business...all I needed was schedule C! Your refund plan didn't fit when I purchased the software! February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by be up front with changes I was very up set to learn that Turbotax Deluxe, which I had used for years no longer included schedule C. This was AFTER I had purchased Deluxe. You can bet next year I will compare Turbotax with H&R Block before I purchase tax software February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big money This is my first time ever to use this software to file my tax return. I really like this experience and will keep using it in the coming years to file my tax return. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Overall great but the new program makes your work on line instead of on your computer which is much harder when you may be away from home and have no internet access. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple to use Turbo Tax is a very good app. The app guides you through the entire process and it doesn't take a lot of time. You don't need to know tax laws to get your taxes done. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good program Turbo tax got me a good refund, and the program was very easy to use. I went thru all the little details in about two hours, so I think that was two hours well spent. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personal & Business Filing Great product. Easy to use. Easy to understand. TurboTax is very thorough and provides excellent informative explanations of each step and/or decision along the way. The software is superlative for tax filing and planning. well done!! February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Experience The program began to skip to different areas on its own. For instance I was working on the Personal Information and it would skip to Mortgage Deductions. This was extremely frustrating. I am not sure if I will use Tyrbo Tax next year. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - the BEST I've used Turbo Tax for Home and Business ever since it came out. I tried another one or two but they were not as good, refunds were less when compared with Turbo Tax. I don't think twice about it any more. It's just Turbo Tax for me. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Tax Year Solid tool I use for my families needs including a State filing, all easy to complete whether its a straightforward 1040 or a complicated filing with multiple forms. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok We file farm and the new changes made it harder to know where to enter all of the information needed. Needs to be more user friendly for Farm expenses. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by more difficult I have used Turbo tax for years but this year it was different and more difficult. I do not know if I will use it next year. And it cost more March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good refund My hard drive crashed last year, so I was unable to transfer my 2013 return information. Suggest that you have a hyper link to collect information from prior years. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Inexpensive Tax programs have eliminated the need for "paid" tax services in all but very complicated cases. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Process I went to TurboTax from another software company a few years ago because TruboTax had better capabilities. As always, everything worked great and it was easy to use. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed taxes I've used TurboTax for many years now. I'm pleased that it is a quality product. Well worth using every year since our taxes seem to get more complicated every year. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I have found that using TurboTax beats paying someone at a large chain to enter the same data during a one hour appointment into a similar program and not having the confidence they are dedicated to ensuring everything is 100% correct. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall View Overall I like the software and found it user friendly but the problems with printing and e-filing were very frustrating. I know it isn't my computer as I am using it for several other software programs and do not have the same issues. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year my taxes were very complicated. We had multiple states, we moved and we had a number of security dividends, interest and sales with both capital gains and losses. It was the first time I used Turbo Tax, and made it seem easy. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by review good program except for navigation. pain in the neck navigating when "continue" and "back" is always off screen and you have to scroll to find it like on this review February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super product I've been using TurboTax for about 20 years and I love this product. I tell my friends about TurboTax and have hopefully generated some sales for this super product. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN EASY WAY FOR THE AVERAGE GUY TO DO HIS TAXES A SOLID PROGRAM THAT LEADS YOU STEP BY STEP THROUGH THE PROGRAM IN A WAY THAT A NON-TAX ATTORNEY CAN UNDERSTAND THE TOPICS IN QUESTION. AN EXCELLENT PROGRAM OVERALL. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure feeling No cons! Called customer service for simple question...was actually one of the best customer service calls I've ever made. Walked me through EVERYTHING! Easy to use, catches everything for us. Highly recommend without any reservation. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My TT experince I do the anual taxes for my family, everybody has their own situacion. I would like to see this software taking me straight to topics concerning to every one in particular but without missing anything tha may affect or benefit to them. January 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return 2014 Messed up on which product to purchase for individual needs but stepped up and offered refund to compensate. Good corporate culture that puts customers before greed. February 2, 2015
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 82 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.