1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 20 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple is as simple does. Turbo tax allowed me to compile and "what if" my sons taxes to a better refund picture for him, and still stay within parameters which minimized an audit possibility. Error check is great. March 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax 15 years and this was the worst. Couldn't buy just delux & state; didn't need the business; had to pay twice as much for parts I didn't need..Directions for printing and filing were not clear. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adoption Confusion Two years in a row we have tried to input expenses for a failed adoption, but because we have no name for a child, we get stuck in a loop. Directions to break the loop need to be clearly visible when on the page! March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wanted to check my home office dimensions to make sure it was correct, and although I searched I couldn't find it. Please have a "Search" option for all detailed information everywhere!! March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Only Tax Friend My CPA wants to do my personal taxes after he does my company filings. I turn him down because the TurboTax personal and small business is so easy for me to do and I still enjoy doing them myself. Thanks TurboTax March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by All went smoothly Have used Turbo tax for over ten years and have always had great luck doing so Found it easy to manuver and is better than other brands especially H&R Eaach year gets easier or I am getting better at using it lol April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Way To Do Your Taxes I used the TurboTax Home and Business version, and it really makes a complex task reasonably easy. There are some parts of the process that still require some thought, but TurboTax makes the decisions easier by providing suggestions, help screens, and other guidance along the way. It turns one of the most complex tasks a person in the U.S.A. could do (Federal and State taxes) info an easy-to-do project by providing guidance for every step. I have used TurobTax for many years now, but this most recent version is the best yet; its easy user interface is top-shelf for software. January 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big Mess I am a retired industrial electrician. My wife owns her family farm. We rent it out to a farmer. Turbo Tax put me as self employed and took out over $1100.00 for other tax. After e-file I was printing forms and saw the problem. Turbo Tax never flagged this or ask any questions. I am in process of trying to file amended form. My Taxes have been changing since I had to retire due to Factory Closure and being 67 years old. Unless this is resolved this will be my last year with Turbo Tax and I would not recommend it since my purpose was to have them help me get it right first time February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Made Fairly Simple I have used Turbo Tax since the early 2000's. If you are dead set on doing your own taxes, this is one of the easiest programs to use and gives you access to questions and answers for most of the more complicated aspects of taxes. April 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible some numbers on worksheet did not roll up accurately; business income and expense did not work well in the two different work areas; product definition and pricing was a terrible disaster April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to file I've used some of the "free" online programs and they were fine when I was just filing w-2 however now owning a small business I can tell you I'll be purchasing Turbo Tax again next year! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult K-1 handling is very difficult in this package. Too many items flagged with unclear instructions on how to fix. Each year it appears that 1116's and K-1's get mis-connected in the return. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nightmare on Pat Brady I have been using one form or another of Turbo Tax for years. This is the first time I have struggled with same. I am so glad my taxes and my son's taxes are filed. Amen and hal-a-leu-ya. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done! I have used Turbo Tax for years. This is the best experience I have ever had. My return was complex, but easy to complete. You helped make a complicated task easy and painless. Thank you. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience really make the process easy paid an accountant for years when I could have been doing taxes myself through turbo tax. anyone that has a basic understanding of the tax return process can use this system. This is my 5th year and all is smooth. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10 years and going strong! It is a great program and I have really appreciated how it helps me better understand the whole process, does all the calculations and double checks everything! Much better than the tax service I was using before! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by City is a mess After multiple attempts of trying, the city return for Grand Rapids, MI would not recognize tax already withheld. I finally just gave up and didn't file the city return through Turbo Tax. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must Use It has been as good as an experience as it can be when you have to pay taxes every year. Thanks for making your product easy to use and helpful during this hectic time. Thanks again, CD April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Drop off from past years Had trouble with freezing info and messages that said I couldn't access internet. More costly than last year and product had more glitches. More problems refreshing software with updates. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Just a couple things and you'll be done" IS NOT A COMPLETE SENTENCE. Some of the grammar was incorrect and there were several incomplete sentences. Every word on here should be perfect. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good final product I love the product, but with so many updates, I don't file early anymore because I am concerned about the accuracy of an early return. That results in a loss of confidence in the product. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Job on getting the taxes done Love this program and have used it almost every year. easy to download info from Quicken and from the banks and brokerages. Easy to import last year's info to make it twice as easy to do. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless!! I filed my taxes using the Home and Business. I was a little nervous because I had 2 business versus 1. It was very easy to enter everything and I am confident Turbo Tax helped me cover all of the necessary areas. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough time this year One particular confusing gripe this year. TT asks about Roth IRA conversions, and also asks about Roth contributions. Need to be clear when asking about Roth Contributions that it does not include Roth conversions April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks for the help Overall, it was another good experience. However, when doing the business section, I was not prompted to enter a date when one vehicle was sold. Otherwise, I appreciated the help. Thanks. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 filings had issues at the end of my filing. It took me more than 4 hours just to file the tax and pay the filing fee... This is the first in 10 yrs using TurboTax that an issue happens like this. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carryover of tax credit on N342 (HI) [ppr Something changed this year and the system did not automatically calculate the carryover tax credit deduction on state form N-342, not did it prepare form CR. 2013 return was automatically calculated and prepared. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY AS PIE I HAVE BEEN PREPARING MY TAXES SINCE THE FORMS HAD TO BE COMPLETED BY HAND, SINCE THEN I HAVE USED TUROB TAX. TURBO TAX IS AN EXTREMELY HELPFUL TAX TOOL, ITS THE ONLY TAX PROGRAM I TRUST. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Ever I love Turbo Tax. This is the best thing ever. I can file my tax at 1 am in February if I want to and in my own comfort. The supports are there. If you can read English then you can do your own tax with Turbo Tax. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software Available I've used TurboTax every year for longer than I can even remember. It's absolutely the best thing ever for preparing taxes. As unpleasant as tax filing is, I actually look forward to using TurboTax to get it done. February 18, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:21:28.801-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12499, tr_12499
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.