1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 118 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13139 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed in Turbo Tax. Charging for state efile. I'll be looking for other tax software next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done again!! Not at all happy with the Business Section being "mandatory" on all returns---was not this way in the past. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Home & Business Edition I was disappointed that I needed to purchase the Home & Business Edition although I normally purchase the Deluxe Edition. It normally allows me to file a Sch C without any problems and this year it forced me to upgrade. The packaging on the CD did not look any different this year than normal. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Indiana state tax seems to be confusing and the help is difficult to understand--had to go to the Dept of Revenue website too often. For several years in a row--the program has not handled the estimated county tax appropriately and we've had the Dept of Revenue adjust our forms each year. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice - But not MAC Friendly Easy to follow, been using for years. Might be time to put down the guard and work with APPLE, MACs are here to stay. Having to TAB everything to move down the page is aweful Wow - you can use the arrow to scroll down to complete the review, but not to complete the forms. That makes no sense. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by state tax for a taxpayer living outside of U.S, should not file the state return and should have the option to choose June 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Easy Overall, it was easy to do but I did not like that at the very end, it was asking me to fill in questions that I did not have the complete question for. It was asking about my car and I had to guess what the question was and then answer to my best guess. Not the way I wanted to finish filing. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by owner been a long time purchaser of your turbo tax for small business. I can't imagine doing my taxes without it. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! TurboTax is a great product that saves me time and effort. Year in and year out it makes filing taxes easy! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product...better than I remember I have not used Turbo Tax in many years, but now that I have a little less complicated of a return, I can use it again. I love the differences in the software since my last use nearly 14 years ago. Very simple process. It took three hours to enter everything, but the program is very thorough! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend Turbo Tax and using Its Deductible to record charitable donations. So easy and accurate. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless refund on the way! Turbo Tax is quick, easy and painless. I could stop and come back where I left off with no problems at all! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes taxes 'almost' nice If you've got your numbers together, it's certainly quicker and less painful than a trip to a tax preparer. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as usual I have been using Turbo-Tax for many years, and have had no problems at all. Very simple process to follow! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is great! I have been using Turbo Tax since its inception and have found it to be the best program available for purchase. I've never had any problems until this year while trying to print the returns for my copies and to mail in the state filing forms. Overall it's a great and easy way to do returns. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Have used Turbo Tax for 3 years in a row and I don't think I'm ever going back to the grocery store people. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough job! I expected Turbo Tax to cover the filing of a gift tax return, but it said it did not support it - why not? April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please add trust software for Mac users Mac Home and bus software does not allow you to select exile fed and print /mail state - you have to select exile fed and don't exile state and then go back and select mail returns after you are done exiling fed to get the state returns to print. - Dumb April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Personable and Helpful Service I've used Turbo Tax for years and never felt like I needed outside help to check what I had recorded through Turbo Tax. I keep accurate records through Quicken and it's a good fit, even for a small business. It's worth recording, calculating and checking everything to get the maximum benefit. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as can be This is a great program and is so useful. Glad I can use this instead of having to deal with an accountant. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product is great, BUT..... Product works wells, but I don't like spending $40 for a second state form, and then another $25 to efile it on top of that, especially when the state itself (NJ) does not charge for efiling. PLUS, TurboTax charges $20 for my own state return (PA). That is why I am mailing in my state returns April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued good work Have used many years, am coming back. Good catch and customer service with the re-branding of the products. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by identity review I have been using TurboTax for years and I am very happy with your product. But I had a problem this year with identity theft. I hope TurboTax can do better in security system next year in terms of preventing theft from getting into the account and file the claim under my name and SSN. Thanks April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I found it thorough and easy to use. I like to ability to move easily from interview format to self guided. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small glich The program wouldn't let me enter my medical prescription and medical doctor expenses, even though the box was highlighted. The 2 boxes had 0.00 in them, highlighted in blue - I could not override this. I had to chose to put my expenses in other inapproriate categories in the medical section. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as happy as I usually am! I was not happy about being forced to use the Personal & Small Business version instead of the Deluxe version. The former Deluxe version fit my tax situation perfectly, and I had used it for the past 13 years. Using the Personal & Small Business version took much longer to complete my return. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Since TT is the only program I've used, and it is difficult to change, I suppose it is OK as tax prep goes. Add an IRS change feature -- last year the IRS did such-and-such, this year they want XXX. I sometimes have to go back 2-3 times to figure out how I did last year so I can do this year. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is hard to follow the step by step sometimes. There needs to be better explanations on the item you are entering. Also there should be an explanation when turbo tax makes an entry on its own. Example: Schedule E , line 19 Other. Rental property taxex paid was entered as other taxes paid??? April 3, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T13:00:17.089-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-118, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13139, tr_13139
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 116 117 118 119 120 ... 303 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.