1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 118 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo 2015 Review I have been utilizing TurboTax for over a dozen years. I have a pretty complicated return, which when complete is over 300 pages when you include the worksheets. TurboTax is absolutely fantastic in the side notes, video explanations and step-by-step process for completing and filing your return. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I needed help because I accidentally downloaded the wrong state return; customer service was excellent. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is easy to use, but it's a hassle to update manually....you need to get that right next year. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by follow the directions Had to get HELP several times before I got the expenses in the right form and it even lowered my taxes. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall. Excellent experience with the program and with customer / tech support people over the phone. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great In a perfect world, you buy the product and you don't need to pay anything else to file state and fed. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4 returns in one day! I used Turbo Tax again this year to file returns for our entire family--My wife and I and our three daughters. Two of our daughters are in college and Turbo Tax made it easy to see which education credits worked best for us. Have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years now and it hasn't disappointed yet! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Things that could change next year Wish when you finished a section like Edit Interest Income that it would automatically scroll down to the next one on the list instead of having to manually having to scroll down yourself. Also, I still do not know why it takes a whole piece of paper to print each 1040 ES Payment Voucher. Thanks April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax review Had to up grade to use the the rental (one week timeshare) and IRA portions of the software. It was part of the deluxe software last year. It was easier last year with the deluxe. There is to much details that are not needed for the standard middle class return in the business/investment software. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by gota pay what you gota pay Don't upset people by not disclosing up front that there is an additional charge for the state return! April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software This is great software to follow, but beware if your stock broker does not include cost basis of shares sold. If you follow turbo tax blindly you will be overpaying on your taxes. Not only for stock but for anything that you sell. Best to leave it to the pros if you have big ticket gains or losses April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Much Marketing - Stick to the Basics Please Will look for an alternative next year. Too much marketing stuff imbedded in what should only be about tax preparation. And I don't understand why after years of using TurboTax Deluxe to handle my needs, Intuit moves features out of Deluxe and puts them into the higher priced Premier and Home/Bus. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hard Work made Easy! With multiple income sources and expenses the step by step guidance of TurboTax is a blessing! April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable and Painless I've used Turbo Tax for 21 years, and it never disappoints. It's easy to follow and makes filing taxes much less painful than it could be. Turbo Tax adds improvements every year, and these improvements make the experience even better. I feel confident that my tax returns are complete and correct. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it!!! Have used Turbo Ta for several years. It's so easy; I love that it guides your thru the whole process. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good as ever Been using Turbo Tax since 2004. Had to figure out some of the terminology specific to tax preparation, but paired with QuickBooks, the process flows pretty smoothly. I'm always confident with the results. May not always like the bottom line, but I'm always confident that the results are accurate. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not care to run into the surprise processing fee!!!!!! This should have been revealed up front!!!! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Been using TT for years, it gets easier every year with importing and managing history of information. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Applaudable Consistently excels with simple questions and comfort of the review. Taxes are nearly fun to complete. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crushed the refund Love this software. So easy to use and fast. Much less expensive then having a company do them for me. January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is awesome! I have no complaints. TurboTax gets easier every year I buy it. Thank you for such an amazing product! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the fact this program takes the information and lets me know if I qualify or not for each item. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax changed what was included in the Deductions & Homeowners edition this year, but they did the right thing and provided a free up grade to a version which included what I was expecting. That and setting the expectations to which version I should buy next year, they have secured my loyalty. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Home & Business Average tax software need to factor in more things and be clearer especially in the area of deductions February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Real easy to complete. Have used Turbo Tax for a long time and all the info I need is already loaded.. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Long time user. Product gets better every year. Thank you for making this process as easy as possible! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finished This is the best program I have found to date. Could use improvements with more detailed explanations. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I have been using TurboTax for several years and love the comprehensive coverage of all tax questions. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faithful TurboTax User Since 2003 I have been using TurboTax since 2003. I have had major life changes and income swings throughout recent years and TurboTax has consistently maximized my deductions and refunds through it all! I love the ease of use, I truly do not understand why everyone is not using TurboTax! TurboTax, YOU ROCK! February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I got it done I have never had any problems with turbo tax in the passed years. But this time it said everything was good and I got and then I got an email saying it was rejected. And when I got back on to see if I had missed anything, i hadn't and yet i still don't know why it was rejected. Little frusterated. January 31, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T12:33:33.575-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-118, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12504, tr_12504
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 116 117 118 119 120 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.