1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 118 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13702 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by more confusing than LY Been using for many, many years. Liked it better when it talked to me. Some business info did not transfer. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as can be This is a great program and is so useful. Glad I can use this instead of having to deal with an accountant. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Indiana state tax seems to be confusing and the help is difficult to understand--had to go to the Dept of Revenue website too often. For several years in a row--the program has not handled the estimated county tax appropriately and we've had the Dept of Revenue adjust our forms each year. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Completed Again Only glitch was in itemized medical deductions. Program insisted on using an obsolete (two year old) worksheet. I had to go to forms mode in order to remove it. This is similar to a problem I had last year, which seemed to have been corrected. Otherwise, entry went smoothly and without errors. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using Turbo Tax Home and Business for over ten years. Easiest to use and great audit procedures. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by bittersweet Why am I paying $24.99 for California tax return? Did not have to pay this last year. Not happy about that April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review No product like this perfect, but I have used Turbo Tax repeatedly for almost 15 years. It's a good product and certainly makes my tax filing process MUCH easier than the old paper trail fashion. Up until this year, we have had businesses on the side and your product does simplify the process. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice This was the smoothest Turbotax has been without a single glitch. I've used it since 1995, only trying Tax Act once but it was the year they had an addition problem and Ifound it confusing. I ran out and bought Turbotax that same year and finished my taxes. I have found it reliable and simple. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used this program for years but this year stumped me with the new Obama care. Thanks for your help. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return 2014 Great to work with. Walked me through every step for the return. Even asked questions I did not think of. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazzy Simple to do ON MY SCHEDULE (in the middle of the night if I want) and INTUIT TURBOTAX does the research! February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick 'n easy I've been using Turbo Tax for several years and each year it gets better. It is thorough and easy to use. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes The software improves every year and I like the fact that so much of it populates from the previous year. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like having an Income Tax Coach sitting beside us. Turbotax makes Income Tax filing a lot smoother; not as frustrating as filling out the forms by yourself. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better every year! With Turbo Tax home and business, I always get the biggest refund and they make it easy to file my taxes! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax rocks Everyone should use turbotax instead of paying someone to do their taxes, they would save a lot of money. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to enter all data 3 times. Was finally able to use prior year 's tax return. That' a real time saver! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I have been using turbotax for the for the last 6 years and this was the best version yet! Thanks Turbotax February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good program, walked you through step by step. Saved me $250 over the price of having my Accountant do it. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When transferring to State return it said I get one State filing free but at the end I have to pay for it April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than last year - still needs improvement Great to have a program to walk you through your taxes, but I still refer to the IRS and state Instruction Books for detailed explanations. Even so, the HSA (Health Savings Account) portion is still unclear. Not TurboTax's fault. But TurboTax could improve the "explain this" info for next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy I've used TurboTax for years and the process becomes easier each year. Data from prior years is automatically imported in to update the current return and allow comparisons to prior years. TurboTax is very thorough and much less expensive compared to a CPA -- I'll continue to use in the future. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What the? Long wait to begin filing process.... Went to e-file returns only to be held up for more questions: A box from W2 statement had a zero in it, which I entered into Turbo Tax. I couldn't complete the e-file until removing the zero from the form and leave it BLANK. Isn't that the same amount?????? April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax did it one more time! I've used TurboTax for Mac for more years than I can remember. We've become 'old friends' attacking a difficult, but necessary task. My only regret involves the lack of incentives for repeat customers. As a Mac user, I have no use for 'A free copy of Quicken for PC' RFM Software Solutions-Indy March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Just ensure that returning customers can download and/or transfer their data into the new version. Thanks. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5th year in a row as always was good but i would suggest not changing the program worked just fine as it was. however on this version did not see a place to input loss to theft or non payment on account profit loss to non reimbursement etc. but overall was satisfied glad you corrected the change to the program. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with forced upgrade I was very disappointed with the requirement to update my Turbo Tax to include business. My business is very simple -- just require a Schedule C. I would have preferred to be able to provide a self-filled out Schedule C. Depending on next year's cost, I might have to stop utilizing Turbo Tax. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confidence I have tried most of the major consumer tax software programs. For me, TurboTax is the most user friendly. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my refund I have used TurboTax since 2008 and it appears to get easier and easier to file ever year that I use this. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the question and answer format of the tax prep process. I also like the links for more information. April 4, 2015
  • 2015-11-26 T15:42:39.975-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-118, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13702, tr_13702
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 116 117 118 119 120 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.