1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 118 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12923 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have used the TurboTax Small Business edition for years. It is almost like "Tax preparation for Idiots" February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by could not file without it Surprised to find I had to pay to file my first state return. Seems like I was mislead by past experience April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kentucky State Return The pension income exclusion section for the Kentucky State Return is not very intuitive. More information needs to be provided to the filer, especially those with a government pension, so as not to make an expensive mistake. I gave a 5 star rating but mostly because of the Federal 1040 return. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Ttax I have been using Ttax for about 20 years. I like the ease of use and the ability to carryover data from the previous year. It really saves time when you don't have many changes year to year. For the few questions that I have had, the customer support has been quick and very helpful. Thank you! April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes The software improves every year and I like the fact that so much of it populates from the previous year. June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better every year! With Turbo Tax home and business, I always get the biggest refund and they make it easy to file my taxes! April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAD A COUPLE OF SMALL PROBLEMS BUT TURBO TAX TOOK CARE OF THEM QUICKLY AND PROFESSIONALLY. WELL DONE!!!!! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software Very useful, comprehensive program. Been using it since Parsons gave up the ghost and never had an issue. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Topnotch, professional program. TurboTax found a deduction/credit I never would have found on my own. A++ April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy I've used TurboTax for years and the process becomes easier each year. Data from prior years is automatically imported in to update the current return and allow comparisons to prior years. TurboTax is very thorough and much less expensive compared to a CPA -- I'll continue to use in the future. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under Performed & Over Priced Help desk hung up on me during a conversation. Instructions deteriorate each year. E file rejected by IRS April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Case #411830086 Michael tried to make it all better, but it still did not work. I had to fat finger in all of my previous year information. He tried and even had me purchase some additional discounted copies of software which did not help. I will request a refund for these. This year was worse than last year. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better this year than last Overall good - and improved our last year. But what's the deal with charging $25 to efile the PA return?? April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Bust This year small business owners had to buy a more expensive and different named version. Turbo Tax promised to fix it but the refund checks they offered didn't cover the difference in price. I have a very small business and I am still operating at a loss as I grow. This was even more of a loss! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund First year tax return on a retirement is part of the knowledge that should be implemented in the program. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than last year - still needs improvement Great to have a program to walk you through your taxes, but I still refer to the IRS and state Instruction Books for detailed explanations. Even so, the HSA (Health Savings Account) portion is still unclear. Not TurboTax's fault. But TurboTax could improve the "explain this" info for next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by took longer than necessary you made changes that were not necessary in how I filed that caused me to have to purchase additional supporting items for a very small amount of information to be included in the taxes. This was not necessary and would cause me to think about another software in the future if you do this again. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear and clean! This was for me a complicated return. It was my first year as a retiree, first year as a consultant, first year with real estate sales, and it was complicated more by inheritance. Even with all that, it took more time to accumulate all the supporting documents than it did to fill out the return. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Tax Prep I got additional 2.5K refund for a tax credit that I overlooked and thanks to the excellent explanation. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 years 5 stars have recommended turbo to my kids and friends and have used it for at least 5 years myself and business. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as impressed this time Answers to fields that can't change from previous year, should be pre-populated. Don't ask me something which is obvious from pervious year or other responses provided. You allow family members to share a copy of TT; why not include other versions of 1040 since not everyone has to file the 1040. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never easy The software is easy to use and seems to cover every situation that I might encounter. I have had problems in prior years with inputting K-1 information. This continues to be the case, and this year, seems to have extended beyond the federal return into the adjustments for the California return. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013JSTurboTax I love TurboTax. It gets me through the maze quickly, thoroughly and easily. I would be lost without it. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done! Getting answers from phone support was NOT the best experience since I did not get the answers to my questions. I eventually gave up as we were going in circles about my issue and the TTAX rep was obviously not sure how to address it. Nonetheless, I slugged through it on my own and got it done. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is too simple! I love it. I love the step by step information. I am able to click on links if I am not sure of a certain question. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclear Instructions... Turbo Tax fails to adequately describe in the review file how to delete a tax file under edit or delete. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Few Gliches Did not handle K-1 well. Wanted me to double enter, but then it duplicated the amount. Very frustrating. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely done First time I have filed myself for years. Prep was easy questions were accurate. Would highly recommend. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused Printer Need to make printing simpler to follow. Could not figure out what to print for state so I had to efile. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax filing can not connect with last or previous years tax filings if you do not use same computer as previous year February 12, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:18:09.268-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-118, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12923, tr_12923
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 116 117 118 119 120 ... 298 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.