1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 116 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13076 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had issue with downloading my State Taxes but customer service was able to help. They offered a service they would call back, provide a time frame for the call back and you would not lose your spot in line They called within the time stated and was able to solve the issue easily and quickly. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works ok The program works fine but every year the program leaves out information that I filled in about vehicle use. March 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by A loyal customer is concerned It's beginning to feel like you're nickle and dimming your customers. I help with my daughters and my own filings each year. The efile charges relative to the modest incomes for both returns (NY and NJ) seems to be very high. Maybe it's time for me to consider more affordable alternatives. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible 2014 The program kept updating and I lost all my work on one of the updates very confusing compared to past years March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax PREMIER?BUSINESS Getting through tax prep is handled well by Turbotax generally speaking. I did run into a data duplication issue with a Form 1099 MISC. In some way the input from the 1099 MISC was entered into a rental form and a farm income form. I had to delete the forms ;manually to get rid of the error. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Same great product after unnecessary drama. I've used TurboTax Deluxe for about 8 years now, and it always had everything I needed. Please continue to provide the same product features at a similar price point. I do not want to have to learn how to use a competitor's system, and the word, "Deluxe," does not mean base-model. Thank you. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better Turbo tax continues to fall short and is less helpful in giving knowledge about navigating various topics for business expenses. Forums linked in help don't list what form to use just general info. This takes a lot longer than it should if just a wee bit more information were to be included. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will Never Use TurboTax again I have used TurboTax for several years, but never again! The 2014 Deluxe version removed support for several forms and schedules that I use forcing an upgrade to the more expensive versions, including an upgrade to the "Home and Business" version just to pick up ONE form (that was in the Deluxe version last year). In addition the support for the Kentucky state forms and schedules is extremely POOR. For many of the KY forms/schedules there is just a prompt to enter the result from the form -- NO help in filling the forms, which one must do manually. Plus, there were several bugs in the transfer of the federal data to the Kentucky forms that are supported which resulted in the WRONG Kentucky taxes being calculated and entered. This required several manual interventions to straighten out. The final insult is the excessive price to electronically file the state return ($25). The bottom line is TurboTax has become TOO EXPENSIVE, TOO BUGGY, TOO LITTLE FUNCTION, and too little support. -- NEVER AGAIN. I'll use a different product next year. March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ugh! This is the first year that Turbo Tax seemed really confusing to use. I do not think it was easy like it was in past years. There were so many more questions and they were confusing. Things that haven't applied for years were all gone through and asked. Took much longer than expected to file. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to retract my previous review. I still give Turbo Tax a "good" rating, but I mis-remembered which Turbo Tax product I purchased last year. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier to Use this Year! Easier to navigate and use this year! The process was faster and less annoying than some of the past years! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, great program. I have used TurboTax for many years and as before, it made filing my taxes a breeze. Keep up the good work! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent It seems like too much to have to pay to buy Turbo Tax and then pay again to file the state electronically. February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by As always, a pleasure In a few cases, it would not go in logical steps to what, I would consider to be the next step, or subject. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy To Use Loved the step by step instruction. Made filing really easy! Although, it took about three hours to finish. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than 2013! This was a much better experience than with the 2013 version as it imported items and would not allow these imported items to be deleted without flagging them as Audit Flags. Audit Defense came to our aid when we were audited as a result of these errors, but it still should not have happened. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Form 8689 Form 8689 (Allocation of Individual Income Tax to the U.S. Virgin Islands) is not included in Turbo Tax Package. I can't see why this can not be included. It would not take much to link to form to line 72 of form 1040. All it would take is a little time and effort to include this information. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by With my complex LLC business issues, TurboTax still got me thru the season again this year - YEA! Sorry that "something" blocked me from e-filing my NJ taxes this year, but maybe I helped my friends working at the Trenton processing center earn a bit of overtime (if Christie pays them such :) April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Very user friendly. This is my second year using TurboTax and I started a home business and had to upgrade to Home and Business so I could do my home business taxes on TurboTax also and it was a lot more user friendly then I thought it would be. Walked me through step by step. Very satisfied. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have always like Turbo Tax and I recommend it in every conversation relevant to this. It makes life easy. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even Easier than last year Last year I had a few glitches in filing due to the walk thru on Sales Taxes, this year that was fixed and the process took much less time than expected. I am still a little confused by having to spend money on an upgrade to calculate receipts or losses from a very small partnership interest. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by reliable I've been using TT for years and enjoy the experience. The TT community does help with answering questions. April 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not user friendly I have used Turbo Tax for 15 years and this year I had the greatest difficulty with entering personal data. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Phone Support! Rachel Norton Rocks Called Turbo Tax Phone Support, and Rachel Norton helped me, and found a deduction I didn't know about. Attorney fees in disability settlement can be taken above the line-subject to some rules, but they fit me well. Great job in phone support. I will continue using and recommending Turbo Tax! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by more confusing than LY Been using for many, many years. Liked it better when it talked to me. Some business info did not transfer. February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Error After e-filing, I noticed that the tax program inserted a 14,800 value for Standard Deduction for Married filing jointly, but the margin clearly states it should be 12,400. Now I have to wait for the IRS to catch it, and waste time filing a claim with turbo-tax, and amend my 2014 tax return. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed in Turbo Tax. Charging for state efile. I'll be looking for other tax software next year. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done again!! Not at all happy with the Business Section being "mandatory" on all returns---was not this way in the past. March 22, 2015
  • 2015-10-04T11:40:25.707-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-116, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13076, tr_13076
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 114 115 116 117 118 ... 302 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.