1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 116 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Case #411830086 Michael tried to make it all better, but it still did not work. I had to fat finger in all of my previous year information. He tried and even had me purchase some additional discounted copies of software which did not help. I will request a refund for these. This year was worse than last year. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better this year than last Overall good - and improved our last year. But what's the deal with charging $25 to efile the PA return?? April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software Very useful, comprehensive program. Been using it since Parsons gave up the ghost and never had an issue. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better every year! With Turbo Tax home and business, I always get the biggest refund and they make it easy to file my taxes! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My wife and I file a Schedule C, I wanted to see the results if we both maximize our SEP contribution, Even after you deselect maximiuze contribution, it keeps the spouse maximum contribution. Also, changing the amount of refund to estimated taxes is near impossible using the Step by Step mode. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under Performed & Over Priced Help desk hung up on me during a conversation. Instructions deteriorate each year. E file rejected by IRS April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What the? Long wait to begin filing process.... Went to e-file returns only to be held up for more questions: A box from W2 statement had a zero in it, which I entered into Turbo Tax. I couldn't complete the e-file until removing the zero from the form and leave it BLANK. Isn't that the same amount?????? April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than last year - still needs improvement Great to have a program to walk you through your taxes, but I still refer to the IRS and state Instruction Books for detailed explanations. Even so, the HSA (Health Savings Account) portion is still unclear. Not TurboTax's fault. But TurboTax could improve the "explain this" info for next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 comments It was pretty good this year. I love that it imported all of my 2013 data but sometimes it asked too many stupid questions like did you import a camel that lived in public assited housing. My one complaint was that it was impossible to find where to put my refinance info for my rental property. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the results but got harder the What percent of income was derived for using home was not understood in the context of the paragraph. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like having an Income Tax Coach sitting beside us. Turbotax makes Income Tax filing a lot smoother; not as frustrating as filling out the forms by yourself. April 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Credit Card Processing was Unacceptable. Unable to process my credit card online for each of the 5 returns I filed I had to call customer service. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time e-filer Turbotax was very helpful, it really takes you by the hand and asks all the questions that my tax guy did last year! I was terrified! but one step at a time, looking for all the forms the program would ask for and next thing I was done! it was a great experience and I will do so again next year! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is too simple! I love it. I love the step by step information. I am able to click on links if I am not sure of a certain question. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear and clean! This was for me a complicated return. It was my first year as a retiree, first year as a consultant, first year with real estate sales, and it was complicated more by inheritance. Even with all that, it took more time to accumulate all the supporting documents than it did to fill out the return. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made Simple! I have been using Turbo tax for at least 10 years. It's a great product, easy to use, with helpful tips! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund My first year to use Turbo Tax. Very easy and it was detailed on everything i used. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product, Stellar CXustomer Service I have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years now and I would not change. I have researched others but Turbo tax always wins! Plus, their customer service is so far beyond excellence that I had to search for an adequate word. So "STELLAR" is the best description for their customer support and service. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 95% great Everything was good like other years except they threw the $40 cost for Schedule C at you. Everything is very usable except there needs to be way to skip through the Blah-Blaah questions up front and get to the meat. Go to Forms still creates another layer of beaurocracy that I don't appreciate. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax filing can not connect with last or previous years tax filings if you do not use same computer as previous year February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 years 5 stars have recommended turbo to my kids and friends and have used it for at least 5 years myself and business. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused Printer Need to make printing simpler to follow. Could not figure out what to print for state so I had to efile. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund survey If one has a side 'job' the system makes it seem like a full time position. Not always easy to navigate. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by took longer than necessary you made changes that were not necessary in how I filed that caused me to have to purchase additional supporting items for a very small amount of information to be included in the taxes. This was not necessary and would cause me to think about another software in the future if you do this again. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is getting Better I thought this year might take me hours to do, but, it didn't. I was able to do it in no time flat! This program just is smooth as butter this year. Much easier to follow and had no trouble understanding what was needed to be put in the blank. Loved the examples when asked questions. Keep it up. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as impressed this time Answers to fields that can't change from previous year, should be pre-populated. Don't ask me something which is obvious from pervious year or other responses provided. You allow family members to share a copy of TT; why not include other versions of 1040 since not everyone has to file the 1040. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely done First time I have filed myself for years. Prep was easy questions were accurate. Would highly recommend. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still using "after all these years" hopefully the lesson was learned in changing a great product with a great customer base. time will tell. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect - as usual! Use TT H&B for my whole family's taxes. This is our (at least) 5th year... always satisfied. Thanks TT! March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software update Form 3800 Part III Line 2 does NOT populate Part I of this form on Line 3 as it should. Need to fix that March 26, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T13:40:50.318-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-116, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12636, tr_12636
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 114 115 116 117 118 ... 292 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.