1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 116 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Few Gliches Did not handle K-1 well. Wanted me to double enter, but then it duplicated the amount. Very frustrating. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done! Getting answers from phone support was NOT the best experience since I did not get the answers to my questions. I eventually gave up as we were going in circles about my issue and the TTAX rep was obviously not sure how to address it. Nonetheless, I slugged through it on my own and got it done. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this program! I purchase this program every year. I am continually amazed that they can improve this program annually. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall. Excellent experience with the program and with customer / tech support people over the phone. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's a reason why I buy TurboTax each year! Love that the software transfers information from one year to the next - that saves a large amount of time! The capability of reversing to prior pages is helpful. Seems the software not only saves information for you, but helps to verify it by double-checking your current entries when necessary. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using turbotax for years and have never had any major issues with Turbotax filing. E-filing was quite easy once it has been set up one time and can be used for the following year with a click of a button. Will continue to use TurboTax in the many years to come. It gets easier each year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by K-1's a littlle tricky TT's handling of K-1's is not the absolute greatest, especially when it comes to MLP Oil & Gas Partnerships. Carry forwards did not show up on appropriate FORM when using Home & Business. Brother In-law used Premier and the Forms showed up on his. Go figure. Otherwise TT is pretty simple to use. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly priced Federal government should provide this resource for free. Each taxpayer having to pay this is ridiculous April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2013JSTurboTax I love TurboTax. It gets me through the maze quickly, thoroughly and easily. I would be lost without it. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never easy The software is easy to use and seems to cover every situation that I might encounter. I have had problems in prior years with inputting K-1 information. This continues to be the case, and this year, seems to have extended beyond the federal return into the adjustments for the California return. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Burdensome Seems you are trying to cheapen the software making everyone that has more than a simple return upgrade. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unclear Instructions... Turbo Tax fails to adequately describe in the review file how to delete a tax file under edit or delete. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So easy So easy to do my taxes. Only took less than two days to complete. It is a lot cheaper than a tax person. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for your support. The process to submit my tax's is just about flawless. If I was to have any real concerns it would be from the snail mail I receive from banks or other institutions that supply my data for my tax return. Knowing what to look for has been real helpful. Craig Kopta - WA April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time e-filer Turbotax was very helpful, it really takes you by the hand and asks all the questions that my tax guy did last year! I was terrified! but one step at a time, looking for all the forms the program would ask for and next thing I was done! it was a great experience and I will do so again next year! February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is too simple! I love it. I love the step by step information. I am able to click on links if I am not sure of a certain question. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear and clean! This was for me a complicated return. It was my first year as a retiree, first year as a consultant, first year with real estate sales, and it was complicated more by inheritance. Even with all that, it took more time to accumulate all the supporting documents than it did to fill out the return. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made Simple! I have been using Turbo tax for at least 10 years. It's a great product, easy to use, with helpful tips! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund My first year to use Turbo Tax. Very easy and it was detailed on everything i used. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product, Stellar CXustomer Service I have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years now and I would not change. I have researched others but Turbo tax always wins! Plus, their customer service is so far beyond excellence that I had to search for an adequate word. So "STELLAR" is the best description for their customer support and service. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 95% great Everything was good like other years except they threw the $40 cost for Schedule C at you. Everything is very usable except there needs to be way to skip through the Blah-Blaah questions up front and get to the meat. Go to Forms still creates another layer of beaurocracy that I don't appreciate. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax filing can not connect with last or previous years tax filings if you do not use same computer as previous year February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 years 5 stars have recommended turbo to my kids and friends and have used it for at least 5 years myself and business. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused Printer Need to make printing simpler to follow. Could not figure out what to print for state so I had to efile. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund survey If one has a side 'job' the system makes it seem like a full time position. Not always easy to navigate. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by took longer than necessary you made changes that were not necessary in how I filed that caused me to have to purchase additional supporting items for a very small amount of information to be included in the taxes. This was not necessary and would cause me to think about another software in the future if you do this again. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is getting Better I thought this year might take me hours to do, but, it didn't. I was able to do it in no time flat! This program just is smooth as butter this year. Much easier to follow and had no trouble understanding what was needed to be put in the blank. Loved the examples when asked questions. Keep it up. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as impressed this time Answers to fields that can't change from previous year, should be pre-populated. Don't ask me something which is obvious from pervious year or other responses provided. You allow family members to share a copy of TT; why not include other versions of 1040 since not everyone has to file the 1040. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely done First time I have filed myself for years. Prep was easy questions were accurate. Would highly recommend. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still using "after all these years" hopefully the lesson was learned in changing a great product with a great customer base. time will tell. March 17, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:04:09.174-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-116, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_12498, tr_12498
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 114 115 116 117 118 ... 289 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.