1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 116 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Makes Tax time a little easier Overall, I have used turbo tax for over 10 years and it seems to do a good job and relatively easy to use. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user I wouldn't know what to do without this software. I have been using it for 12 years and it has been such a help. I trust it to do my return correctly and appreciate the advice it gives me. I can't tell you how much time it took doing it myself! I even trusted it last year when I owed the govt! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good program, walked you through step by step. Saved me $250 over the price of having my Accountant do it. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice This was the smoothest Turbotax has been without a single glitch. I've used it since 1995, only trying Tax Act once but it was the year they had an addition problem and Ifound it confusing. I ran out and bought Turbotax that same year and finished my taxes. I have found it reliable and simple. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by bittersweet Why am I paying $24.99 for California tax return? Did not have to pay this last year. Not happy about that April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazzy Simple to do ON MY SCHEDULE (in the middle of the night if I want) and INTUIT TURBOTAX does the research! February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tax prep software I like Turbotax. It is verysimple to navigate and easy to use. I would definitely recommend it to others. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax did it one more time! I've used TurboTax for Mac for more years than I can remember. We've become 'old friends' attacking a difficult, but necessary task. My only regret involves the lack of incentives for repeat customers. As a Mac user, I have no use for 'A free copy of Quicken for PC' RFM Software Solutions-Indy March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My wife and I file a Schedule C, I wanted to see the results if we both maximize our SEP contribution, Even after you deselect maximiuze contribution, it keeps the spouse maximum contribution. Also, changing the amount of refund to estimated taxes is near impossible using the Step by Step mode. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ballin! This was my first attempt at filing my own taxes EVER. I've always paid top dollar for a reputable CPA. I really wanted to save some money with all the high CPA fees and thought I'd give it a shot on my own, and BAM, total success!! It was easy to follow and very straight forward to understand. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick 'n easy I've been using Turbo Tax for several years and each year it gets better. It is thorough and easy to use. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Return 2014 Great to work with. Walked me through every step for the return. Even asked questions I did not think of. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Taxes I would have appreciated better sales details on software as to which edition was needed to complete all the forms I needed for my return. Most informational entries were self explanatory and not difficult to enter. I paid for a state filing that was unnecessary since Florida has no income tax. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like having an Income Tax Coach sitting beside us. Turbotax makes Income Tax filing a lot smoother; not as frustrating as filling out the forms by yourself. April 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Turbo Tax for years. This was the first year I actually had to contact a TT person for help. She was very professional and walked me through a fix. She was very patient and understanding of my problem. Thanks TT. Now all we have to do is to get Congress to simplify the process. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When transferring to State return it said I get one State filing free but at the end I have to pay for it April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST TAX HELP I AHVE USED TURBO TAX FOR OVER 7 YEARS AND HAVE NOT SEEN ANYTHING ON THE MARKET THAT COULD BE ANY BETTER. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software I've been using TurboTax when it was MacInTax. Great product and has kept up with changes over the years. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to enter all data 3 times. Was finally able to use prior year 's tax return. That' a real time saver! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the easiest software to use. I have been using Turbo Tax for years and it gets better every year. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by High school student Most of my info was for the record and small return from Federal. Having Turbo walk me thro the process made the filing easy and quick. Thank you for having the expertise for young filers like me available. Will certainly consider this method when I have more income and need more tax expertise. February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Credit Card Processing was Unacceptable. Unable to process my credit card online for each of the 5 returns I filed I had to call customer service. April 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the results but got harder the What percent of income was derived for using home was not understood in the context of the paragraph. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peesey Being able to download all of the 1099 INT/DIV/and especially 1099B data directly from my bank was great! February 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What the? Long wait to begin filing process.... Went to e-file returns only to be held up for more questions: A box from W2 statement had a zero in it, which I entered into Turbo Tax. I couldn't complete the e-file until removing the zero from the form and leave it BLANK. Isn't that the same amount?????? April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 comments It was pretty good this year. I love that it imported all of my 2013 data but sometimes it asked too many stupid questions like did you import a camel that lived in public assited housing. My one complaint was that it was impossible to find where to put my refinance info for my rental property. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More difficult that usual Renewing my subscription resulted in getting a program under the same name, but having to upgrade twice with annoying time-consuming glitches. A problem was that a browser that I don't even use was blocking cookies. Next year tell us what we need. If the cost is too high, I will look elsewhere. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your automatic loading of prior years tax information/carryovers, etc. is excellent. Saves a lot of time. April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by overall organization jumps around instead of following information as requested on federal forms.Makes it real confusing and you are never sure if you missed a step.. for example if you are using the itemized schdule a form why not just start at the top and work your way down--too simple to do it that way I suppose April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have used the TurboTax Small Business edition for years. It is almost like "Tax preparation for Idiots" February 21, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T11:08:53.044-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-116, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12768, tr_12768
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 114 115 116 117 118 ... 295 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.