1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews /
  3. Home & Business CD/Download

TurboTax Home & Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 116 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Home & Business is tax preparation software that handles self-employment taxes and personal income taxes in one product. Maximize your tax deductions with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 13699 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by As always, a pleasure In a few cases, it would not go in logical steps to what, I would consider to be the next step, or subject. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product I found it thorough and easy to use. I like to ability to move easily from interview format to self guided. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes taxes 'almost' nice If you've got your numbers together, it's certainly quicker and less painful than a trip to a tax preparer. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Home & Business Edition I was disappointed that I needed to purchase the Home & Business Edition although I normally purchase the Deluxe Edition. It normally allows me to file a Sch C without any problems and this year it forced me to upgrade. The packaging on the CD did not look any different this year than normal. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier than 2013! This was a much better experience than with the 2013 version as it imported items and would not allow these imported items to be deleted without flagging them as Audit Flags. Audit Defense came to our aid when we were audited as a result of these errors, but it still should not have happened. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product...better than I remember I have not used Turbo Tax in many years, but now that I have a little less complicated of a return, I can use it again. I love the differences in the software since my last use nearly 14 years ago. Very simple process. It took three hours to enter everything, but the program is very thorough! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as usual I have been using Turbo-Tax for many years, and have had no problems at all. Very simple process to follow! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier to Use this Year! Easier to navigate and use this year! The process was faster and less annoying than some of the past years! April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is hard to follow the step by step sometimes. There needs to be better explanations on the item you are entering. Also there should be an explanation when turbo tax makes an entry on its own. Example: Schedule E , line 19 Other. Rental property taxex paid was entered as other taxes paid??? April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as happy as I usually am! I was not happy about being forced to use the Personal & Small Business version instead of the Deluxe version. The former Deluxe version fit my tax situation perfectly, and I had used it for the past 13 years. Using the Personal & Small Business version took much longer to complete my return. March 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tough Install Install to over 2 hours and required 4 separate restarts of the PC to complete. May try alternate next year. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything was great except printing problem For example, line 37 on the first page of the federal form 1040 was cut off -- "Adjusted gross income" line. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Experience The reviews where very confusing and didn't give me enough information on where to go to correct things. I then called and spoke with a person who helped me. He was patient and very knowledgeable. Had to call me back and spent plenty of time with me until I had things right. He was the best. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax PREMIER?BUSINESS Getting through tax prep is handled well by Turbotax generally speaking. I did run into a data duplication issue with a Form 1099 MISC. In some way the input from the 1099 MISC was entered into a rental form and a farm income form. I had to delete the forms ;manually to get rid of the error. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible 2014 The program kept updating and I lost all my work on one of the updates very confusing compared to past years March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If examples did not match the links to help seemed to be a dead end. To get out of the link was very vague. October 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have always like Turbo Tax and I recommend it in every conversation relevant to this. It makes life easy. June 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please add trust software for Mac users Mac Home and bus software does not allow you to select exile fed and print /mail state - you have to select exile fed and don't exile state and then go back and select mail returns after you are done exiling fed to get the state returns to print. - Dumb April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even Easier than last year Last year I had a few glitches in filing due to the walk thru on Sales Taxes, this year that was fixed and the process took much less time than expected. I am still a little confused by having to spend money on an upgrade to calculate receipts or losses from a very small partnership interest. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by With my complex LLC business issues, TurboTax still got me thru the season again this year - YEA! Sorry that "something" blocked me from e-filing my NJ taxes this year, but maybe I helped my friends working at the Trenton processing center earn a bit of overtime (if Christie pays them such :) April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by owner been a long time purchaser of your turbo tax for small business. I can't imagine doing my taxes without it. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued good work Have used many years, am coming back. Good catch and customer service with the re-branding of the products. March 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Major Error After e-filing, I noticed that the tax program inserted a 14,800 value for Standard Deduction for Married filing jointly, but the margin clearly states it should be 12,400. Now I have to wait for the IRS to catch it, and waste time filing a claim with turbo-tax, and amend my 2014 tax return. March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not user friendly I have used Turbo Tax for 15 years and this year I had the greatest difficulty with entering personal data. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by state tax for a taxpayer living outside of U.S, should not file the state return and should have the option to choose June 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Phone Support! Rachel Norton Rocks Called Turbo Tax Phone Support, and Rachel Norton helped me, and found a deduction I didn't know about. Attorney fees in disability settlement can be taken above the line-subject to some rules, but they fit me well. Great job in phone support. I will continue using and recommending Turbo Tax! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly...Needs a Few Tweaks User friendly, easy to navigate to topics and find ways to save money. Calculations quick and accurate. Would like to be able to get to specific screen within a topic without having to go thru several other screens first to get there (i.e. IRA's, Medical Expenses, Job Related Expenses, etc.). October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done Easy I love Turbo Tax. It seems to be getting easier every year...Maybe my life is getting less complex...Hahaha April 14, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T07:59:51.415-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-116, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13699, tr_13699
  • loc_en_US, sid_900_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 114 115 116 117 118 ... 316 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.