TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 403 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24204 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it easy. Some people dread this time of year because filing taxes can be confusing and time consuming. With Turbo Tax, you just follow the prompts and it goes quickly.. I have been using this program for about 10 years. Turbo also asks questions that can get you credit for deductions you never knew about. E-filing couldn't be easier, and direct deposit speeds things up. All in all, a painless experience. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be Easier for a Technical Process I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone. It is assuring to know that every aspect involved with filing taxes (federal & state) is covered. If you go by the step by step method you can breathe easy knowing that nothing is missed. The cost of having auditing assistance if needed is well worth the cost and much much less than the amount one pays to just have a professional tax preparer do their taxes. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by expensive If you lived in more than one state, you have to be very careful and at that, one of the states taxed me for the full income from the two states I lived in ....My moving expenses paid by my company to a third party directly, in the correct W2 box was included as income no matter what I did (taxable income when it isn't taxable). $50 for the software and another $50 for filing in two states. Whew. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Streamlining the tax preperation process I tried Turbo Tax a number of years ago after questioning the tax documents that had been prepared by a tax professional. Turbo tax caught several errors that would have been otherwise submitted to the IRS. The process is straight forward and easy to follow. Easy transfer and tracking of previous years tax information.I recommend "Turbo Tax" and Intuits "It's Deductible" to my family and friends. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes in a breeze I found doing my taxes very easy this year with the directions and information needed. The only problem I faced was on the contributions that I made to Habitat for Humanity with the remodeling in my house the kitchen cabinets and doors that were donated were not on the Items List which made it challenging to complete. However overall I feel anyone with Turbo-Tax could easily complete there taxes. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 - Awesome So easy to use! I'm not a tax pro and this years version made me feel very confident that the return was accurate and complete. Having a digital copy of my return makes it so easy to maintain digital records instead of the boxes of paper required to be retained for years. I just back up my tax files in two places and only have to store the documents used to create the return. No more shredding!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY We have used TurboTax for several years. it is easy to use, and it takes you step by step if you want. The only thing I would like to see changed is the bank info prior to clicking "file". It almost makes you think you forgot to provide the bank routing number, etc., and therefore hesitant to continue. It would be nice to have that info asked before it does. Other than that, I think it's great! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy 0 February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Confusing Get a "free state tax", but have to pay to file it??? And your basic no longer includes a simple 1040 and A&B. Covers only what feds provide for free - 1040 easy. Once you buy the basic find out if you want to itemize need to upgrade. Probably the last year I will use your software - after 20 years! See on line I am not the first to complain - and probably not the first to try another service. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will continue to use Turbo tax because of its easy to use step by step process. But i continue to be disapointed in the run around it gives you when you are ready to file. i would like to be able to pick e-file for federal and mail for state on one screen. Then have it process each sequentially. Now if you don't e-file both you have to figure out how to return and request to file state by mail. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier every year Still the best deal around. I've been using Turbo tax for some 20 years? Through buying & selling a property, through filing schedule C for 2 years, through marriage & divorce and having & raising a son who is now in college. I have never had a problem. So, as a now a single mom, putting a son through college, I need every penny I can get in returns. i completely trust Turbo Tax to do that for me. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Just Gets Better As a longtime TurboTax user I'm always interested in the new years version. I load my data early using home records and try to have a Federal draft early in January of the year. I then let this draft rest while I await the arrival of the official income, interest, dividend and statements, etc. It may look like double work to some but it insures I look at all the variables of that tax years return. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Deluxe User must investigate all Turbo Tax products to insure they have exactly what they need for their particular filing. That being said, this is still the most complete, easy to use product available giving the best ROI. I have used this product for many years in conjunction with Quicken and am still impressed. I could pay more to a tax preparer. I made that mistake once and was audited. Never again. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the ONE! I have used Turbo Tax ever since the company bought out Chip Soft (which I had been using). The amount of time it saves in tax return preparation is frightening. As a non-math oriented person it is a breeze and takes much of the stress out of Tax time. Perhaps someday the program will simply read the scanned in W-2's, 1098's, 1099's and so on to eliminate entry errors. Till then, SEMPER FINANCE! March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing features and frustrations 3 areas that need improvement: 1) When TT pushes for Standard Deduction doesn't give option to display comparison of what and why. 2) didn't accept last year's password when came to filing time, and wanted to get payment for state filing. 3) and worst of all, when tried to reset my password with the PIN I was just emailed, it wouldn't accept the simple PIN which was 4 characters all in caps.!!! March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied - Again I've been using Turbo Tax for many, many years and, no doubt, will continue to do so, as I don't believe, with the complexity of tax laws, I could do my taxes myself. Much less expensive than paying an accountant (who is probably using the same software). Don't have to make an appointment and drag documents to someone's office. Basically, Turbo Tax is the best thing since sliced bread. :-) Thanks! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great software , easy and fast January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trustworthy February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy! February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used it for years April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 federal taxes April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by worries over April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short, Simple, Clean April 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review of state tax form April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 Year User April 11, 2015
  • 2015-10-04T11:35:49.823-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-403, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24204, tr_24204
  • loc_en_US, sid_700_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 401 402 403 404 405 ... 476 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.