TurboTax Deluxe CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 212 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Deluxe tax software is the easy way to prepare your tax return and maximize tax deductions. File taxes online with TurboTax. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.5 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year after Year February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is always easy! February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I actually enjoy using Turbo Tax February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really like using Turbo Tax because it's so easy February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trustworthy February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can filing taxes be fun? You betcha! I have used TurboTax for many years. I like that I pay the one fee, and only that fee, regardless of the number of forms that are filed. Competitors charge for each form filed. What? Forget that....TurboTax even prompts me to consider the more unusual incomes and deductions I might not think about. I don't have to worry about any last minute updates either. TurboTax takes care of that too......Boom! February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not let me pay Federal Refund by Check I owed federal $700 and had a $1000 refund from State. I eFiled and Turbo Tax would only send me the $300 difference so I have to trust >them< to actually pay the Federal $700. I still had to print a payment voucher for Federal. This does not make me feel warm and fuzzy - especially since I hadalready entered a direct payment from my checking account for the $700. Is this going to cost me $1400 now?? February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in no time I had used TurboTax starting in 1992. We had the computer die and this year my husband thought we should try H&R Block's tax Program to see if it has better. Well lets just put this way, after trying for 2days and 5 hours WE WENT AND GOT A TURBOTAX and even having to type in all the info I was finished in 1 hour. If the H&R Block had been on a disk it would have been Micowaved and used as flying toy. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love TurboTax But Disappointed This Year Count me among those who are disappointed that Intuit dropped Schedule C this year when I've had it for DECADES! I really don't have enough Schedule C income to make it cost effective to upgrade to another version, so I had no choice but to blow it off. Other than being totally blindsided by that change, I wouldn't consider using anything EXCEPT TurboTax. I think I've used it since it first came out. January 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Printing State of Illinois Tax Forms Why release an product that does not offer the latest State Forms. Had to go to the internet for the state and manually input all the data on the form so I could file. If the form was available on the internet then Intuit should have had an update available to ensure the correct form was available for filing. Have used Intuit for the past 5 years and disappointed in this year's product. Steve Flick February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st time turbo tax user Overall liked the program it was very helpful with the explanations of what forms and stuff needed. I had a problem with getting a pin because I kept getting a page reload message before I got frustrated and continued only to find I could make up my own pin. And also at end to file had to pay $19.99 for state e-file when I designated free state option when I started filling out state tax information. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes for Dummies I have always use Turbo Tax & for the most part it is simple to use. I do feel like the step-by-step walk through helps me not miss any deductions. My one peeve with this program is that if I want to go back to make a change, I can't always find it with ease. I like the fact that I can get part of my refund in an Amazon gift card, but I also wanted to purchase I bonds. It was not possible to do both. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied ..... even a little shocked Our first time using tax software. Have always used a tax professional (not a seasonal service). We switched this year because I lost my job last year and we had to make some not very popular decision with our investments to maintain our home and livelihood. I *really* didn't want to sit through another lecture from my CPA. And I'm very glad I did. This is my new 'goto' for future taxes. Great.....A+ February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confusion I had spent hours inputting all my data and was ready to file, when the warning came up that Turbo-tax was waiting for revised forms from the government before we could file. Several days later they sent an email that the forms were ready. After I downloaded the new forms, I expected to be able to pick up where I left off on my return, but instead I had to start all over again inputting everything from scratch! What waste of time! Next time, warn us at the beginning if we can't file due to upcoming revised forms, or make it clear as how to save our data so we don't have to do it twice. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! It nice to be able to rely on TurboTax to remember much of my information from years past and plug it into this year's taxes. It was so easy just to fill in a few numbers that are slightly different each year, click a few more times, and have my taxes filed with ease. Thanks TurboTax! I even got married last year and it was just as simple to put my wife's information in quickly and without any issues. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent, easy-to-use program The program walked me gently through each step in which I was uncertain, and it allowed me to select only those steps through which i felt comfortable going on my own. I had no idea that I could qualify for the Earned Income Credit, but everything was explained completely and in an easily understandable manner. I (almost) actually enjoyed the process of this annual punishment! (It is taxes, you know!) January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - almost I thought the cost of all filing was included in the software. I was surprised I had to pay more money to complete my taxes. I don't like hidden fees. The 'don't send marketing' option should be the default, or just a click of a button. Having to take extra time to fill in my information should be required if I want marketing sent to me. At least Turbo Tax gives the option to not have marketing sent. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbotax 2014 This years turbotax was more challenging. First when i downloaded it, I had to upgrade my operating system.(found this out after purchase). Second, I had to check for updates overtime I opened up turbotax in my computer. Third, tries to get me to pay for the state filing fee by direct removal from refund which costs $34 to do. Unable to get the free Quicken when signing up for the turbotax advantage. January 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed! I was charged $39. to file my state taxes, after paying 43.33 for the turbo-tax program. I can live with that if I have to, but being charged an extra $49.00 at the end to file is totally unexceptional! I have used turbo-tax for the last five year, and have been satisfied with the results. This year is an exception, I am totally dissatisfied with the extra charges, and will not use this service again. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy for tax newbs This is the second year I've filed my taxes on my own, and once again TurboTax was very easy to use. My taxes aren't very complicated, but the language can get confusing. TurboTax made it easy for me to understand and they have great FAQs to click on throughout the software to make the experience much easier. I only had to call my Dad once throughout the process this year, so I consider it a success :) February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 refund had lots of trouble this year!! as above stated, had to call customer service just to get started! then I could not file efile for state because the return monies was quoted wrong. I checked I wanted to send monies owed federal by check but kept taking me to credit card or bank withdrawal!!! had terrible time finding out how to print forms. kept wanting me to purchase adobe xl even thought I had adobe. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I used TurboTax Deluxe because it fit my needs. I bought it at Costco for $40. I thought that was a pretty good price. I have used it for several years. I like that I am able to review previous years' deductions to decide if they are still applicable, I like that all of my information is automatically entered on the forms. The program seems to be thorough about possible sources of income and deductions. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Tool I LOVE TURBO TAX! have been using it for 7 years. Unfortunately my computer got a virus in Decmeber 2014 and all my docs were lost including my past Turbo Tax info...so I had to start from scratch today...but I got wise and now have a back up system, which is where I stored a copy of my filings today. REMEMBER TO DO THAT everyone...NOT ONLY BACK UP ON YOUR COMPUTER, BUT BACK-UP USING A "BACK-UP" SYSTEM. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hmm..Would like a little more info please It would be nice if TurboTax would not only remember all of my information from last years taxes, (which it did) BUT go the extra mile for me. I got a lot less in refunds this year. It would be nice if there was a way it would say in easy language why my taxes (refund) was different. That way I can plan accordingly and possibly make lifestyle changes this year to make my refund bigger next year. Thanks! January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would like to see schedule A even if it is not going to be used. I use for tax planning for next year. Lost continuity of years of tax information since in previous years, we had schedule C's, sold stock, sold house, etc.. We are retired now and don't need the more complicated forms. To use our personal data, I started all over this year since none of accumulated information would "have a place" to go. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY TURBO TAX EXPERIENCE I have been using TurboTax for years. I am computer literate, but cannot write software or anything like that! Idiot proof best describes how easy it is to use it. If you are computer challenged, you have the option of doing it over as many times as you need to before filing. The customer service phone support is excellent. I used it this year for help understanding installment payments. The rep was the best and answered all my questions. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Plus In general was excellent. I will recommend it. Now there are some electronic documents like IP-PIN or Identity Protection PIN it does not appear easy in the Turbo Tax PC version and there should be a form or document showing that it was done and file to IRS. Somehow you feel in limbo bacause you know you enter that info. but there is no physical print out evidence that you did. I don't want to wait 6 month.. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Filing Ever!! The turbo tax software was very easy to use and follow. I like how they lead you step by step through every question and make sure you don't miss anything. This was the fastest I have ever been able to complete my taxes and also the biggest refund we've ever had. I am very happy with my experience and would recommend them to all my family and friends. It was a much better experience than using H&R block. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax! I have been using TurboTax for close to twenty years and have nothing but great things to say about it! I do my own return, as well as everyone in my family. My sister in Arizona paid H&R Block $290 to complete her return and she is sooo sorry, now! One of my favorite aspects is the ability to create a model return that I can plug in different numbers for my 401K, HSA and income to plan for the next year. February 22, 2015
<<prev 210 211 212 213 214 ... 235 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.