TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 9 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2235 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doing taxes for my llc Saved me hundreds of dollars by preparing my own taxes. Have an LLC with a fairly simple business. I also used Quick Books Online self employed version for the first time. Was hoping the data would import from QBO self employed but did not. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the California return, the program insisted that I give start and end dates for 2015, even though I indicated that 2014 was the final return. What a pain! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quickly Done! I was able to complete the 1120s for my small side business in a matter of 3-4 hours...and that is with stopping a few times to cross check, review, and tweak. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm Back Returned to Turbo Tax due to retirement. No need to hire experts when I know my returns are going to be much simpler. I am astute enough to continue on my own. November 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy about how hard it was to use Form 8825 I couldn't even get to the Form 8825 on the 1065 I needed to file. If I didn't already know about this form, I wouldn't have known to look for it on your "Forms" list. I had to get into it backwards, instead of through the interview process. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I can't speak for those with complicated tax preparation, but for the small business with no complicated tax issues, TurboTax is a breeze. I highly recommend. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Program - Been Using for Years A great program but have been a bit frustrated for years at having to manually override imported data from Quickbooks ether mis-categorized or mis-calculated. September 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy 1099s It took me all of 10 minutes to do 1099s and w2s for two properties -- just brought up last year's info, changed the dollar value for the year, and all done! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program, AWFUL NITRO PDF VIEWER!!! Tenth year using TT4B. Great product. However, the horrible, awful PDF viewer (Nitro) cannot be removed from my computer soon enough! Gah! What a confusing, wretched addition to the otherwise smooth flow of TT4B. Please don't include next year! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad!!!! Using turbo tax with quickbooks makes things a bunch easier. And I keep all my info at my store. Easier to work on at my pace in order to complete my taxes. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return completed I have used Turbo Tax for several years for personal returns. For the most part everything is easy to enter from company's financial statements. Found it difficult to get the Retained Earnings sheet to balance because of meal related expenses. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick entry! Would be nice to be able to skip pages when going back instead of hitting "back". Loved the help box for entering "partnership capital" then letting me go to where partnership capital is entered. Wouldn't let me do that on other items, though. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax for business Forms 1041 Excellent software. Adobe issue on printing apparently is not a TurboTax issue, but happens for all printing of .pdf files in latest version of Adobe reader? April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trust Made Easy After looking at the documentation to file a 1041 on the IRS website, I decided to suck it up and pay for the TurboTax Business. The amount of time I saved I believe had to be several hours and I am confident that I did them correctly. Thanks. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Efficient Fantastic. I started my tax work late this year, but was done in less an hour. This is my 5th year using TurboTax for Business, and will recommend to others. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Program improvements helpful As usual I waited until the last minute, but once I had my figures from Quikbooks it was easy to follow the program and enter new information for new year. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user I have used turbo tax products for many years. I trust the math and science and integrity of Intuit's professionals and community. Never been steered wrong. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review 2014 It was great right up until I got kicked out at the end of the process and had to enter everything again. Other than that, fairly intuitive and easy to use. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by California LLC didn't transfer data correctly I have 2 partners in our LLC, but because of a bad federal to state data transfer, I ended up with 3 in the state return which was something I couldn't fix March 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT user friendly What's the point of going step by step only for the final review process to stop you from filing, then trying to find how to fix the errors is a nightmare. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Effective if you are going to do your own taxes, use this program ONLY. I've tried most of them over the years and I keep coming back to TurboTAX. Thanks TurboTAX October 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trust Return I think that I should have been able to efile, but couldn't fix the errors to the satisfaction of the program. Not thoroughly pleased with this process! April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplified my life This is my 5th year of doing the tax returns for my mother's charitable remainder (split-interest) trust. The first year it took me 80 hours, last year about 20. This year I used Turbo Tax and it took me about an hour. Well worth spending $129.99. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Partnership Overall very good. Had a difficult time entering 1099-DIV line 2a data into file without help from Help Center. Specific options for line 2 (a thru d) need to be included and automatically incorporated into return thru download of brokerage data. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Time Again We have used Turbo Tax Business for our S Corp for 10 years. We have never had a problem. Keeping good records all year long is the key. Thanks Turbo Tax! March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Corporations & Partnership/ Estate & Trusts Intuit wanted an additional $110.00 for the 1041 program when in the past it was on the CD along with the Corp & Partnership, but this year it was not??? April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy Easy TurboTax is easy to use, easy to understand and easy to file. If the error checks and correction worked a bit easier then this product would be perfect. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax software EVER! I have used Turbo Tax for years and love it! I use both the Home & Business and the Corporation version. It makes my life so much easier and is the tool I count on for my clients. I am confident Turbo Tax has the knowledge in an easy-to-use format. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this program!! Have used Turbo Tax for years. Great easy to use program but a little sad that they offer the free options to some, taking income away from tax preparers November 7, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:00:21.696-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2235, tr_2235
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 43 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.