TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2235 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy 1099's Had to prepare 1099's for a family member's small business. Very simple with Turbo Tax Business. It easily imported last year's info and allowed for the addition of more 1099's. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Business 2014 Our partnership has a foreign partner which requires Foreign Partner's Information Statement (Form 8805) and Annual Return for Partnership Withholding Tax (Form 8804). Turbo Tax Business 2014 did not provide for these forms. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Efile unexceptable I have a fiscal year 2015 company and file a 2014 return with a filing deadline of November 15, 2015. The program will not let me efile as it is saying it is after the due date. November 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbotax for Business State of Virginia and turbotax have not come to an agreement so I was NOT able to E-file my State Tax return (as required). Had to submit a waiver of electronic filing form, print out everything and mail it in, all 45 pages January 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best computer based tax preparer! I have used several TurboTax products for over 10 years. I have tried two other companies' products. Although TurboTax costs more, you definitely get what you pay for, and more! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fed return I really like how it does the Federal returns, Especially Depreciation, and it also shows what you did last year as you go, so if things are about the same as in the past, it lets you know if you are likely missing something. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy As long as you have your expenses detailed, it will import your data or you can input them easily. I got my tax return filed within 1.5 hours, that's about as easy as it gets. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and easy I could not find the Business/Corporate Turbo Tax software at Costco. I bought it at Office Max but felt I could have gotten a better deal at Costco, after all we pay a membership fee to get the best deal we can on products. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made life easier Overall, the program was a lot more useful that trying to do it with the IRS hardcopy forms. TurboTax does most of the work for you based on answers to the questions they pose. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think there was an issue because it went from a partnership to a single member llc. It didn't like my ssn and wouldn't allow me to e-file. other than that, pretty painless. January 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't have much income; it saved me a few hundred Overall I liked it and I think I will stick with using it. I haven't any other software so I have no data to compare. But the results are similar to those of professional CPAs. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product I highly recommend turbo tax, especially if you don't have time or don't want to spend time in front on an accountant. Besides, who understands your business more than you do! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best I Have Ever used I have used Turbo Tax since it was a DOS program. I will never use anything else for both my business and personal taxes. Thanks for a great product and support when needed. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Going Only down fall I ran into this year was I had 1099-S and it was investment property. Program leads you through 1099-B but no S and I don't like being forced to do this REVIEW! April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have to buy the Business program for my LLC - I don't want to have to buy a Business program for my business, also. One Business program from TT should be able to do both. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Few problems this year Over all was easy to use but machine has issues with using IE and the software wanted to use it to purchase state software. So I had contact support twice to resolve problem. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When Will There Be a Mac Version? I've used TurboTax for my C Corp for years and it work well for my purposes. But it is a royal pain to have to find/keep a Windows computer around just file taxes once a year. When can we get the Macintosh version back again? January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trust Filing Review instructed me to fill in lines 1, 2, & 8. After doing as instructed, I continued to receive same instructions. Paper filing: I'm still trying and assume that I will eventually succeed, but it's takeing more than an hour. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program I only purchased TurboTax Business to do K-1's for an LLC. This is my second year using it. It has very is to follow instructions. If you can read you can use this program. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rounding Errors By rounding everything, TT inevitably comes back with a $1 or -$1 rounding error, every year. This year I finally just fudged my balance sheet number by $1 to avoid the hassle, but surely there's a better way to fix this issue. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by taxes with 2 S corps I did spend a great deal of time with a turbo tax expert via the phone to figure which program to purchase. He was very helpful and afterward;s it went very well ! Thank you April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer! We've been a sole proprietorship for the past five years and we were a little weary of doing our S Corporation taxes through Turbo Tax. However, we are pleased to have used your service and will be continuing next year as well. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Trust Taxes I have used Turbo Tax Business/Trust for several years now and this has been the easiest year for tax preparation. I am especially glad that I was able to e-file this year. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy once you get there The product to prepare a form 1041 was easy to use but would have been nicer if it was a separate product from the other business solutions and did not require a download. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Every Year A Worse Experience Every year TurboTax seems to take longer and longer before one can successfully complete and efile taxes. This year, until February 5. I'm ready for an alternative product. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Program needs fixing It would help to have an opportunity to print state returns that can't be e-filed after e-filing fed return. It would be a lot better still if I could e-file to calif. The programs states that e-filing to Calif is not supported. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used to pay the accountants big $ to do my taxes I used to pay my accountants lots of money to do taxes for my business. I used quickbooks anyway, so i tried Turbo Tax and now it's a snap and less expensive to file my own taxes. Also with the audit defense... I can't go wrong! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbotax for business and personal taxes. I would recomend it. I like the desktop version so I can keep all my records locally. I have not tried the online versions. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for Partnership LLC I had to jump through a lot of hoops to get ahold of a PC just to use the software. Even though that was a bear, the program is easy to use and my taxes were done quickly! March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Except for One Part Overall great software and easy to use. Just fix the addition of a 3K-1 form so I can file electronically and life will be great! Had to print a hard copy and send in the mail. Something for the 2015 software bugs to resolve list. February 23, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:01:37.232-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2235, tr_2235
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 43 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.