TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 6 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid I am a loyal user of Intuit for 15 years. I was disappointed I had to wait unit Feb 18th for a form - probably a government issue but not happy if it is your issue. February 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax for over 16 years. Had trouble with Business product. 1st 2 copies purchased at Sam's Club were blank. Had to go to Office Max and pay more. :-( January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful I find Turbo Tax to be quite helpful. I was a bit lost on how to proceed with my S-Corp return. TT Business made filing my Federal taxes easy to work through with its step-by-step approach. I find the State taxes version to be a little weak on details and definitely not worth the money. I could easily have just printed the forms from the state web site on done it on my own. Wish I had not spent the money on it. January 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Each year I rely on TurboTax for all my tax tiling requirements. Personal as well as business. Accurate, easy to use, and includes free e-file. I've found nothing better, including live experts. And each year I look for instructions of where to enter long term health care premiums for owners, officers and employees of S-Corporation. Each year they are missing or inadequate, and each year I call upon TurboTax to include such instructions. Still, this year, like previous years, no luck with that, but it's still a great product and I'll purchase it again next year and hope for, but not really expect, better instructions. March 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by paid for state return and could not use it could not attach sign sheet for irs had to mail return this did not work well this year don't know if will use next year February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked fine You guys keep on jacking up the price every year...even though I'm lazy and keep on buying your stuff, one day I'm going to get angry because you're charging me too much and someone else will offer a worse product a lot cheaper. I'll buy it to save me $ and you've taught me enough that I can do this myself without a lot of your help. Want to keep my $? give me long time discount for always buying your stuff every year February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1120S Input Could be more streamlined for direct entry to forms. Interview seems good for those needing guidance. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fastest way to do taxes Frustrated that Turbo Tax did not recognize my return from last year (saved as a pdf) could not download - took twice as long. Not sure if I got everything right. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still at it ! This program works. I have used Turbo Tax products since the late 80's. They have saved me thousands over the years by not having to use accountants or tax firms. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tango Be prepared to pay more for your TurboTax for Business. But it is still a great deal, since they claim it can be used for at least three years. Now that the business side is done, I'm now ready to do my Individual Return! Thanks TurboTax! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you so much you have saved me. Folks you can't imagine how much I have dreaded filing taxes over the years. Your step by step process made it understandable and easy. thank god for you folks. February 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doing taxes for my llc Saved me hundreds of dollars by preparing my own taxes. Have an LLC with a fairly simple business. I also used Quick Books Online self employed version for the first time. Was hoping the data would import from QBO self employed but did not. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Business Tax Turbo Over the years I have used Turbo Tax for personal use and this business one is very good too. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SO GLAD ITS DONE! SOME ITEMS MERGED (SPECIFICALLY PERTAINING TO THE BALANCE SHEET) FROM QUICKBOOKS DID NOT SHOW ON BREAKOUT AND CAN CAUSE IT TO DOUBLE ENTERED - CAUGHT IT ON THE PRINTED REVIEW AND ABLE TO CORRECT AND DETERMINE WHAT WAS CAUSING THE P&L DISCREP. January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the California return, the program insisted that I give start and end dates for 2015, even though I indicated that 2014 was the final return. What a pain! February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It didn't work If you don't have some business and accounting skills, this isn't for you. To begin with when the books are imported from quickbooks, they don't match and the balance sheet is way out of wack. Manual correction is required. Trying to e-file a mystery K-1 appeared so we couldn't e-file. Depreciation, owners equity weren't automatcially zero'd or corected, that required a manual entry. Get this wrong and your taxes are wacked for years to come. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy 1099s It took me all of 10 minutes to do 1099s and w2s for two properties -- just brought up last year's info, changed the dollar value for the year, and all done! January 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got all the way to e-file, there was no button to push to save my file before e-file, and my windows went down and lost everything. Had to go thru the entire process again. Did not see any option to save work on any screen while actively working on a return. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Partnership Overall very good. Had a difficult time entering 1099-DIV line 2a data into file without help from Help Center. Specific options for line 2 (a thru d) need to be included and automatically incorporated into return thru download of brokerage data. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use for the most part Overall I found the product easy to use. I liked the forms view better, although the step through process is good for someone who is not a tax professional. It is very important that you select "Save" before you close out your session or you lose everything you have done. The system doesn't ask you if you want to save your work, which is pretty incredible in today's day and age. So you need to be very mindful to save your work or it won't be there when you come back. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flaw in TurboTax Software I don' know why this has never been fixed over the many years I have used TurboTax, but this may be my final year. The program rounds each entry number instead of say final expense or revenue number. This puts your balance sheet out of balance every time and you have to manipulate the numbers to get it to work. Because of this problem, I can't automatically download my P&L and Balance Sheet from QuickBooks because you can't change these numbers once imported. Why?????? February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 6252 does not show up in the step by step interview only when you do an error check does it show up and you have to manually enter the principal amount. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 easy as ever As with each of the past 6 years, TurboTax for business 2014 is once again an easy to use and most accurate solution for business tax prep and filing. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10th year I like the CD format because over the years I get a new computer and can reload past return software again or if my current hard drives crashes I still have the software. The CD format of Turbo Tax including Premier software is getting a little too expensive for that format. February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business Program needs work There is no way to do a short year business return if you sell your business within a tax year. These returns are due within 3 months of your sale and this program does not help with that. It takes forever for Turbo Tax to put the new forms on the states. For instance, KY S corp forms are STILL not available when you have been able to fill them out and file on line for weeks and weeks. No returns for TN or NM yet and they are available for filing on line and elsewhere. Poor, poor service! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Used for the first time last year. Saved our small business several hundred dollars in PCA accounting fees by using Turbo Tax. This year was a breeze. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I expect from TurboTax TurboTax dropped the ball on the K-1. Final K-1 doesn't calculate correctly so be prepared to override all the figures because all it prints is zeros. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I only need to enter my total sales and expenses. Wish there was a cheaper version to enter my simple information and get a typed version of my taxes. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gather your paperwork, answer questions... DONE! I've been using Turbo Tax for over ten years and have run multiple different companies, done the books for my husband's company and I have found using Turbo Tax with the Quickbooks import makes my life at tax time so much easier. I highly recommend it! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Filed business corporation return. Since my accounting records are meticulous it was just a matter of putting numbers in the right boxes. On the State return it did not calculate the 2015 estimated taxes quite right, but not a big deal...easily fixed. February 5, 2015
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.