TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 14 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by I only need to enter my total sales and expenses. Wish there was a cheaper version to enter my simple information and get a typed version of my taxes. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I expect from TurboTax TurboTax dropped the ball on the K-1. Final K-1 doesn't calculate correctly so be prepared to override all the figures because all it prints is zeros. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Tax software ever built It's the best tax software ever exists.. It's so easy and simple , everyone can do it .. If you can read english, you can file your taxes in 20 min .. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TurboTax Partnerships - waste of time and money The questionnaire related to short/long term gains does not translate proper information to From 8949 when you select to Aggregate transactions. For example, I had both Type A (short-term transactions reported on 1099-B showing basis was reported to the IRS) and Type B (short-term transactions reported on 1099-B showing basis NOT reported to IRS). The program put both of these types on one Form 8949 and selected Type C (transaction not reported on 1099-B). Totally unacceptable. This is so basic. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by did the job, but could have done better First year with business Turbo Tax, long time user of personal version. Only had one problem, reconciling my balance sheet. Help screens were not helpful in finding the problem. Would have preferred much more detailed help screens like in Quick Books. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Program Been doing my own corporate taxes using Turbo Tax for the past few years. I have tried to use "search" but there does not seem to be a Search Option. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Filed business corporation return. Since my accounting records are meticulous it was just a matter of putting numbers in the right boxes. On the State return it did not calculate the 2015 estimated taxes quite right, but not a big deal...easily fixed. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gather your paperwork, answer questions... DONE! I've been using Turbo Tax for over ten years and have run multiple different companies, done the books for my husband's company and I have found using Turbo Tax with the Quickbooks import makes my life at tax time so much easier. I highly recommend it! February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This Time Not a techie so couldn't figure out how to transfer old XP data to newer Window's 7 computer. Tried to follow your instructions; but to no avail... March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if things are smooth, but... I got the return off -- but it was a little weird at the end. Then I discovered an error and had to amend. Well, I have the form, but it doesn't seem to want to e-file, and I don't know what I'm supposed to do with it. No state return. That's a pain... March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It took me a long time to find the box that turned on the multi-state allocation in the 2nd state return. Once I checked it everything worked well. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year After Year I've been using Turbo Tax for my business' returns and my personal return. It's been an invaluable tool to streamline an often complicated process. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Very disappointed that we had to pay $49.99 twice for filing in the same state. I will not use this program again. I will go back to Taxact Online. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy as usual! I've been using TT for 20+ years and it seems to get quicker and easier every year. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by missing a critical state tax form I was charged full price for the North Carolina state forms but Turbo Tax Business lacked D407 and failed to provide guidance in filling out D407. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Been Better Still good, but previous years with single comprehensive packages were Much, Much better, easier, less expensive, and quicker. Somewhat disappointed in the way it was handled this year. Please go back to your more consumer friendly marketing of the past. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oops on my part for missing that note in the "changes for 2014" but California requires e-file. No need to have a "file by mail" button later on. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make it for MAC A glossary would be helpful for the Business version and it sure would be nice to use on my Mac. Frustrating jumping back and forth between cpus. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer satisfaction especially after Virginia required filing electronically I was worried about smoothness and hiccups but everything went well thank you Turbo Tax. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes (then death) Product saved me time, headaches, and probably a few coins. Started out with the Deluxe version but ended up upgrading to Premier, and then Home & Business before biting the bullet for another $150 for the Business version to do trust taxes. A bit spendy. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st small estate filing w/Business TurboTax-easy! First time to file an estate return. I've been using Home & Business for years to file returns with business, rental, and investments. So when it came time to file a 1041 Estate return, TurboTax Business to the rescue! Less than an hour, and the return was completed, with $4,000+ coming back to the beneficiaries. Well worth the cost of the software after getting quotes from local and national tax preparers. I had only had one error that caused the return to be rejected, but that was easily corrected, and e-filing again was easy. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Software TurboTax makes doing my small business taxes super easy. However, the state of Virginia now requires pass-through entities to e-file and TurboTax does not currently support my state e-file needs. Please fix for next year so I don't have to switch software! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the ease of past year download I love Turbo Tax and Quickbooks!! I use both for my small business and personal finances... Love how the tax data is a step by step tour... Not sure how tax service people can stay in business because everyone could do their own taxes with this software... February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Organized the mayhem In an ideal world, the previous year return would be shown beside the current year as you progress through the return. This would help flag items before the review pages. And, maybe the pop-up boxes that contain the highlighted info could be a larger font. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still Needs Improvement Like many other users, I've filed with TurboTax year after year. I loved it's ease of use, etc. However, this year they decided to do the following: 1) Charge considerably more $$ for less services; 2) Ignore MAC users by not creating TurboTax Business for MAC users!! This makes absolutely no sense. I had to use 2 different computers to do my Corp. taxes and Personal! 3) Lastly, I really had to go through business with a fine tooth come b/c it sometimes doesn't recognize entries you make OR it ignores other entries that should be made. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product - one flaw I have used TurboTax Business and TurboTax Premier for many years (at least 10). The product is great. One error - My business is an Oklahoma LLC which elects to file Federal and Okla tax returns as a Sub-chapter S corporation. LLCs are exempt from Oklahoma Franchise Tax (Form 200) (regardless of the way they choose to file income tax). Your state product (OK Form 512 S) automatically prints Form 200 (franchise tax); I was not able to delete form. Your attention to this matter is sincerely appreciated!!!! Thanks, great product!!!!! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplest way to do your s corp taxes have been doing my sub s corp taxes via turbo tax since 2009 never had a problem with the easy to follow instructions January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax I've used Turbo Tax since 2006, i believe, and will continue to use it. If I need to ask questions, there is always someone to help me. Thanks. February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conflicting error messages. Hello, Return for PA Subchapter S corporation. The federal review stated there were no errors. The PA state review stated that there were no errors. Then, when I tried to print the returns, it stated that there are errors. I printed it anyway. Bill Moore February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I needed to revise my 2013 taxes and could not find my old tax file. Customer support walked me through the process with great professionalism. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T13:30:18.050-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1956, tr_1956
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 39 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.