TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 14 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flaw in TurboTax Software I don' know why this has never been fixed over the many years I have used TurboTax, but this may be my final year. The program rounds each entry number instead of say final expense or revenue number. This puts your balance sheet out of balance every time and you have to manipulate the numbers to get it to work. Because of this problem, I can't automatically download my P&L and Balance Sheet from QuickBooks because you can't change these numbers once imported. Why?????? February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplified my life This is my 5th year of doing the tax returns for my mother's charitable remainder (split-interest) trust. The first year it took me 80 hours, last year about 20. This year I used Turbo Tax and it took me about an hour. Well worth spending $129.99. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 10 years. I have noticed significant improvements over these years. I intend to use this software in the future. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing like Turbotax For those that are not importing from QuickBooks, it would be helpful if there was some indicator as to what Categories a line item might be found in. Like, if you use Quicken then find charges that are Categorized under "blah" and add those here. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Corporations & Partnership/ Estate & Trusts Intuit wanted an additional $110.00 for the 1041 program when in the past it was on the CD along with the Corp & Partnership, but this year it was not??? April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trust Return I think that I should have been able to efile, but couldn't fix the errors to the satisfaction of the program. Not thoroughly pleased with this process! April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have used other 1041 forms from other companies. Turbo tax is the worst! It did not ask questions or tell you where to put things like total bond premiums or OID interest. IIt wanted to know from where the foreign tax was paid, but yet my 1099 did not say. Just was really not user friendly which is rare for a turbo tax product. I have been using for over 20 years. For $149 did not help me or go step by step that was helpful. i could have guessed where things went on my own. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 6252 does not show up in the step by step interview only when you do an error check does it show up and you have to manually enter the principal amount. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax software EVER! I have used Turbo Tax for years and love it! I use both the Home & Business and the Corporation version. It makes my life so much easier and is the tool I count on for my clients. I am confident Turbo Tax has the knowledge in an easy-to-use format. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Balance Sheet SCREWY Why must the format of this inpur vary so much from QuickBooks? Even that aside, it is unnecessarily difficult to understand and use. Just bad software. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by IT'S TIME FOR A MAC VERSION OF BUSINESS If e-file returns are accepted by FED and State, then that will be a huge advantage. However, I have been asking for the at least the last three years for a MAC Version of the BUSINESS Software for Corporations & Partnerships, but so far you only have it in PC. Since I'm not a software expert, I don't understand the problem of making a PC/MAC Version on Disk like you do in the Deluxe Version for Personal Taxes. We cannot use the Home & Business because it does not work for LLCs. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Business - needs some work TurboTax Business makes it a lot easier to do your partnership taxes than doing it by hand, but I found I have to read all the tax rules anyway to understand how to answer the questions. And I'm so frustrated by the balance sheet not balancing to my books, I'm considering using a competitor's product next year. It's ridiculous that rounding issues that make you off by $1 can keep your file from being efiled, and there's no easy way (and of course NO INSTRUCTIONS) to get around that. March 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business Program needs work There is no way to do a short year business return if you sell your business within a tax year. These returns are due within 3 months of your sale and this program does not help with that. It takes forever for Turbo Tax to put the new forms on the states. For instance, KY S corp forms are STILL not available when you have been able to fill them out and file on line for weeks and weeks. No returns for TN or NM yet and they are available for filing on line and elsewhere. Poor, poor service! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 easy as ever As with each of the past 6 years, TurboTax for business 2014 is once again an easy to use and most accurate solution for business tax prep and filing. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Used for the first time last year. Saved our small business several hundred dollars in PCA accounting fees by using Turbo Tax. This year was a breeze. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as I expect from TurboTax TurboTax dropped the ball on the K-1. Final K-1 doesn't calculate correctly so be prepared to override all the figures because all it prints is zeros. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent but high priced I was so annoyed this year after spending $115 on the business version for my husband's 1065, then buying the Deluxe version that I always use for $55, I then had to pay an additional $25 because the deluxe version no longer includes rental property. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I only need to enter my total sales and expenses. Wish there was a cheaper version to enter my simple information and get a typed version of my taxes. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Tax software ever built It's the best tax software ever exists.. It's so easy and simple , everyone can do it .. If you can read english, you can file your taxes in 20 min .. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TurboTax Partnerships - waste of time and money The questionnaire related to short/long term gains does not translate proper information to From 8949 when you select to Aggregate transactions. For example, I had both Type A (short-term transactions reported on 1099-B showing basis was reported to the IRS) and Type B (short-term transactions reported on 1099-B showing basis NOT reported to IRS). The program put both of these types on one Form 8949 and selected Type C (transaction not reported on 1099-B). Totally unacceptable. This is so basic. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by did the job, but could have done better First year with business Turbo Tax, long time user of personal version. Only had one problem, reconciling my balance sheet. Help screens were not helpful in finding the problem. Would have preferred much more detailed help screens like in Quick Books. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Program Been doing my own corporate taxes using Turbo Tax for the past few years. I have tried to use "search" but there does not seem to be a Search Option. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by PRINTING HEADACHE POOR CHANGE: TO PRINT A WORKSHEET (OR OTHER FORM) SOFTWARE RQUIRES SAVING FORM AS PDF FILE AND THEN GOING AND OPENING THE PDF FILE TO PRINT IT. THIS IS INCONVENIENT IF YOU WANT TO PRINT A SPECIFIC FORM OR WORKSHEET. PREFER THE PRINT OPTIONS OF PREVIOUS VERSIONS July 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Filed business corporation return. Since my accounting records are meticulous it was just a matter of putting numbers in the right boxes. On the State return it did not calculate the 2015 estimated taxes quite right, but not a big deal...easily fixed. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gather your paperwork, answer questions... DONE! I've been using Turbo Tax for over ten years and have run multiple different companies, done the books for my husband's company and I have found using Turbo Tax with the Quickbooks import makes my life at tax time so much easier. I highly recommend it! February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This Time Not a techie so couldn't figure out how to transfer old XP data to newer Window's 7 computer. Tried to follow your instructions; but to no avail... March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year After Year I've been using Turbo Tax for my business' returns and my personal return. It's been an invaluable tool to streamline an often complicated process. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It took me a long time to find the box that turned on the multi-state allocation in the 2nd state return. Once I checked it everything worked well. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good if things are smooth, but... I got the return off -- but it was a little weird at the end. Then I discovered an error and had to amend. Well, I have the form, but it doesn't seem to want to e-file, and I don't know what I'm supposed to do with it. No state return. That's a pain... March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Very disappointed that we had to pay $49.99 twice for filing in the same state. I will not use this program again. I will go back to Taxact Online. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-08-04T11:33:05.356-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2010, tr_2010
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 39 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.