TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 13 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Each year I rely on TurboTax for all my tax tiling requirements. Personal as well as business. Accurate, easy to use, and includes free e-file. I've found nothing better, including live experts. And each year I look for instructions of where to enter long term health care premiums for owners, officers and employees of S-Corporation. Each year they are missing or inadequate, and each year I call upon TurboTax to include such instructions. Still, this year, like previous years, no luck with that, but it's still a great product and I'll purchase it again next year and hope for, but not really expect, better instructions. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breezed Through I have used Turbo Tax personally for 20 years. This is my first year for a corporate return. Enjoyed the easy to follow on-line instructions and walk through of the return. Even was able to electronically file the corporate return. However, when it came to the state return I felt left in a black hole. There were no on-line instructions stating I needed to mail it in and where to find those mail in instructions. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Tax 2014 Completed Painlessly Its helpful that the software searched my computer for previous tax returns, which helped any unnecessary searches in files for previous numbers. The software was very helpful in guiding through the tough paperwork and countless schedules/ worksheets necessary to make the returns legal. Also, I found very helpful the staff at Turbo tax when calling for support. They listened to my question and kept it automated as short as possible. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I used TT last year for my company and I imagined u would recognize me and use information from 2013 to simplify 2014 inputs. NOT SO. I had many false starts trying to make that work. Your instructions were not clear and u kept trying to sell me the wrong package. Once this was sorted out inputting the data was easy. I saved a lot from the 2012 tax return which was done by an accounting firm. It was frustrating at first but i got over it. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad Program I have used TurboTax a few years now and file my corporate returns as well. One of the most confusing areas I have experienced the past two years are the W2's and W3. I can't verify if the W3 was transmitted or not. The return was filed and all went well, but it does not say whether the W3 was filed too. I have looked at the limited help and found no answer to this question. Sure wish you guys would correct this. Otherwise a good program. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Business Overall, I found Turbo Tax for business easy to use. However, I was using it for a small business, that just started last year. I will definitely try it again next year. However, as my business grows I may have some concerns using this program, depending on how large the company grows within the next couple of years; it might become too complicated, the larger I get. I will have to wait and see if this product will be as easy to use at that time. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved Again I have used TurboTax for years. Both the premium and business editions. I really enjoy the ease of use, step by step instructions and the end of return review prior to e filing my return. I buy the premium edition for use on my mac and have requested for years that the business version be made compatible with mac as well. My entire business is on the mac so I have to recreate all profit and loss and balance sheet information on my wife's PC. It is infuriating to work on a PC after working on a mac for years. PLEASE make a business TurboTax for the Mac. I would even pay up to $20 more. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 tax changes well done! Been using the BIZ version since 2008 and still the best! Tried others to make sure (Lassiter & HR Block), but you're still far and wide the best. I especially like the supporting data sheets that can be market to not send/print and the multiple pass checks for inconsistencies and errors! Especially for California (always an admin burden). A partnership has to distribute K1's by 28 Feb, but you are never in a position to get Texas reporting electronically by then, so always have to mail it. Is it a Texas problem or your's? For CA this year, I pre-bought LLC reporting for my second small company (as every year), but the system did not accept it and I had to buy CA Corp. as well. Can I somehow return the unused CA LLC Corp? March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by free edition no so free was VERY disappointed with your free edition this year. It wasn't so "free" for me, i had a small amount of self employment income & it cost me $127.63 to complete my federal & state compared to zero cost last year! and they don't tell you this until you are way into the program... :( I am way below poverty and raising 3 kids, really depend on every dollar... next year i will have to find a different program to use that does not charge me hundreds of dollars..... February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it Done! For my first time doing business taxes it was interesting to say the least and i learned quite a bit in the process. Thank god for Turbotax. the Company is to small for me to afford a tax person so I had to do this myself and it wasn't as painful as I though it was going to be. Don't get me wrong it did take me all day but it was my first time doing it. I'll be better prepared next time and Turbotax will be right there with me that's for sure. It was very helpful. February 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Online Experience I tried to prepare my 1099s online to send to vendors by Jan 31. The system did not work! It was very frustrating. I had to do it manually. Then I entered all of the 1099s into the Desktop version. I printed all of the forms and was ready to file by mail. However, I went back into the Online version to check it, and it is now working. Because I wanted to efile, I once again re-entered all of my 1099 information. I had to reconcile what I entered back to what I mailed. This process has cost me HOURS of my life! February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product I have used both Business Turbo Tax and Basic Tax for about 10 years. When I first started using Basic it cost about $20. Business as I recall cost in the $40-$50 range. I found out that I needed to use a Schedule C this year and would have to upgrade to Personal & Small business at a cost of $89. Cost had also increased on the Corporation to about $130.00. Product is good and I do not have complaints. I plan to continue using Turbo Tax but I am unhappy with the excessive cost increases. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Overall, Turbo Tax Business and Quickbooks, Personal Tax Programs etc...all make this horrifying job of doing Corporate taxes, K1's, 1065's etc. more manageable. You can feel confident that when all the numbers come into balance that all mistakes have been accounted for. The best part is in the second year and then on when using the same product...the upload process of previous years tax returns make the entry of the current year so much easier...not to mention FASTER. Thanks Turbo Tax February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lot's of Bugs User interface has some annoying problems filing in the forms. For example date entry instruction indicate MM/DD/YY yet the system only takes MM-DD-YY. In another location address fields would not populate the form correctly causing errors when the forms were saved and reopened. Support for simple trust closing submission results in a cyclic error reporting. Electronic submission would not accept trusts 'Special Name Control Code' provided by IRS #after setting on hold for 30 minutes#. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 LLC Filing Overall the software works well. I kept receiving a message that the Form 1065 Instructions for 2014 were not available, yet I located them on online, so I ignored the message. The software never told me I could not do an efile for NJ, until I tried to efile. I hate the fact that I buy the software and then once I get into filing I have to then buy the state. The original package you buy should clearly say that depending on your state an additional purchase may be require during filing. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by State Tax Programs are Incomplete the Kentucky program asks if you are a qualified pass-through entity. Good Question! Would be even better if the program actually used the answer and used the correct form if you are a Qualified Pass Through. It uses the same forms no matter what you say so you have to manually manipulate the forms to mark them correctly. Also need I say how IRRITATING this constant request for a survey is - no matter how many times you look at your return Turbo Tax wants a Survey - well here it is - STOP already! February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1065 Federal And State I have used TurboTax Business for the past 4 years preparing our multi member LLC 1065 return. Creating the return is super easy and I love the interface to QuickBooks. Makes the tedious task of completing the return easy. The only negative this year is the inability to eFile the VA 502. 2014 is the first year that VA requires PTEs to eFile. It was very disappointing to find out after paying $49.00 for the state forms that it would be of no use to me. Otherwise I would recommend TurboTax Business. February 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Quick Books 'had been listening to you', but obviously not 'me' and did a thorough update just before I started business taxes losing or misplacing all of the information I needed for taxes. Wonderful. I reconstructed - by hand - all the information since Turbo Tax could not 'connect' with Quick Books to get any statistics....I am now considering throwing the PC on the road and running over it several times. Thank goodness the business was over in December and I will never have to go through this again! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your Checklist for Preparing Your Income Tax Return is helpful but what would be much more valuable would be detailed checklists for organizing information into categories in an order that corresponds to the order of input. ie Business Income, Investment Income, Disposal of Business Property, etc. These forms should be up front, easily accessed, and printable. Worksheets for all entries should be printable just as they appear on the screen. A glossary of terms used in preparation of your forms would be helpful. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, Probably the best Since QuickBooks and TurboTax are both Intuit products, I would expect some guidance on how to set up QuickBooks for minimum effort at tax time. Help with accounts versus the IRS forms they lead to. Help with how to handle capital purchases for no hassle regarding depreciation vs Section 179 items. Although this may be the best software program out there, it is too easy to get into problems at tax time filling out the returns. Should be easier for a small business without incurring the expense of an accountant. February 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by use this feedback you need to put better details on your website for purchasing products- that fact that i had to call you to get information on which product to buy before buying is an indicator on how little instructional information you give and how poorly your intduitive orientation is - you need to give more information all along the way. - i should also be able to buy state tax programs and install them before starting rather than to stop at the end of the federal return to make and hour long phone call. your multiple home pages and multiple website are confusing. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detailed Walk Through This is a thorough program using the imported QuickBooks figures but you do need to understand your QB reports to make sure everything is entered correctly in TurboTax. The program does give you ample opportunity to check what has been entered and make corrections, if necessary. As with anything you are doing, take your time, check multiple times to find errors, and make the necessary corrections before submitting your return. I consider QuickBooks and TurboTax very important business partners, we couldn't do it without them! February 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buggy softward - hard to trust You would think, after all these years, that Intuit would get rid of the bugs. Especially on the basics that worked in the past. Like balance sheets using Sec 179. And more egregious, State K-1s were generated from the Fed info, but when I went to eFile I got review errors on the K-1 WORKSHEET for the state. I had actually already made pdf copies, so I know they were generated, but I still got stuck in a dumb do-loop to fill in data that should have ported over. Not so seamless. Maybe another alternative is due for next year. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last year I will use TurboTax I use business and personal Turbo Tax and Quicken for years. I have watched as the programs gets some easier to use for IRS forms but the costs continue to raise. You get no help filling out the state forms (Business and Personal) even though you have to pay to get these forms. I paid about $50 for the personal tax program this year and in the middle of the tax prep I was told that I HAD to up grade to Premier because I have K-1 forms to enter. Another $30! In the past I have paid about $200 a year for all tax programs I needed, this year it was almost $300 with little or no KYdifference in the quality of the product. I will be switching to TaxAct next year. Sorry Turbo you lost a loyal customer. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by user friendly? i honestly have been using turbotax for several years. each year, i am less able to communicate my needs. the responses to help questions are 3,597 items and the question is 2 words such as percent ownership...information is not correct in the end product and there is no way to correct a form. importing from a quickbooks that contains 15 years of data confuses the program and it wants to import closed accounts that are very old. basically, there is no way to tell turbotax to only select information for a specific tax year.c'mon man. January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 business return, partnership greatest problem was w/ transfer from QB. I already had the tax line entries in QB and TT ignored them and asked for the line information again w/in the TT program "for transfer next year." This was very poorly designed and difficult to use and I finally gave up and entered the info from the QB P&L and Balance Sheet manually. Virtually no instructions for the VA return. I have used TT for Business for many years and do not recall ever having such a disappointing and frustrating experience. I'll be looking at reviews for other products next year. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tried to force me to use CA form 3554! This is the 5th year in a row to use Turbotax Business. This year, it tried to force me to use CA form 3554 even though I have no employees and was not trying to claim a new employee tax credit. When I tried to file, it said I had to answer questions on this form that did not apply to me and blocked me from filing. I had to delete the form before proceeding. I was able to move forward after deleting the form, but what a pain. It's not like it is obvious on how to delete this form. If it wasn't for this error, everything would have been fairly easy. February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Printing problems when used within Parallels especially at the end when the program said I had paper forms to send even though I had e-filed. I hit the print button and nothing happened. I switched to the forms view to see if I would be given a clue as to the form to print, but with no success. When I switched back to interview, the same screen was not showing. Income to book would not show as balanced even after identifying and including discrepancy items. I had to make everything (balance sheet, etc) balance in forms before TurboTax would recognize the income/expense balancing. February 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TT for Estates and Trusts The tax year 2014 version of Corporations & Partnerships, Estates and Trusts has been error ridden for from initial release through the 2/11/15 update. User groups describe work-arounds for trust distributions and other issues. The error check shows no issues until you try to efile. Then it finds errors that should have been caught earlier. I could have completed the 1041 and k-1s in half the amount of time spent on this version of TT for a simple trust. Unless a major upgrade is released for TY 2014 I recommend other software or solutions. I vote NO CONFIDENCE in this software. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem with e-filing Completed both Federal & State returns with no problems as usual. Virginia had not yet approved Turbo Tax for e-filing so went ahead and e-filed Federal return and it was accepted. Now Virginia has approved e-filing for Turbo Tax but when we try to file the software says it "Cannot file State return." The problem is that Virginia will not accept PTE returns on paper; they must be filed electronically. How can this problem be resolved? Is there some way to override the system? What are other companies doing when facing this situation? Can a change be made so that the Federal and State returns can be e-filed separately? February 26, 2015
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.