TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 13 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2236 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Importing from Quick Books I had to manually type data which is not cool. If I knew I had to do that I should have just downloaded a free form from the IRS website. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Attention To Detail! I couldn't have prepared taxes for my LLC without TT. I put my trust in TT to cover the details that I would more than likely overlook. March 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by could have been easier very little in the way of help - most of the better help comes from the community rather than turbotax. Carryforwards from previous years are not always there - the preparer needs to check to ensure turbotax is including what is needed and doing the right things. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved tons of money by filing without a CPA I won't say it was easy, but Turbo Tax walked me through everything and made filing business taxes possible without going through a CPA! March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Return Once I went to edit partner info and changed the state listed for my exmilitary son to his current state of residence, it all went fine. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a bit unclear on S-Corp payroll tax deductions. I had to be sure that I could not deduct Federal and State Income taxes themselves (only Social Security, Medicare, FUCA, SUI and State Disability). I think that could be spelled out a bit more clearly next year. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Uneventful All went very smooth until end with filing of return. Not sure yet what happened. Hopefully it went through. Just wait and see I guess? April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy Gathering everything took a while, but completing my return took less than two hours. Answers to all of my questions were easily found. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very difficult I have been filing my business taxes using TurboTax for four years. This year's version was terrible! It took over eight hours to complete and there was no help from the software when it came to problems. I doubt that I will use TurboTax Business software next year. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax This is a great program. This makes me feel comfortable with filing my taxes. Thanks for the convenience and the professional program. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Software package If you had a Business Edition for MAC my logistics of doing my business taxes would have been so much easier consider it for next year March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to change import to higher categories used in QuickBooks. Next year give an option of what level of categories should be imported. April 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied - but not completely I recommend that Turbo Tax work with the State of Louisiana to be able to efile Form 6922 (Louisiana Composite Partnership Return)!!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product is easy to use but the correction process is not user friendly. An individual without any tax knowledge does not know how to fix for example a partner loan that goes into non-recourse on the return and where to correctly put it when trying to correct it. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund made easy Over all very easy, have your financial reports printed up. File the extension and take your time, learned things I did know before. June 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Nothing out there to make tax line mapping clear. I had to guess and through trial and error where an entry would end up on my forms. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I still trust TurboTax Each year I purchase TurboTax to do my business and personal taxes. I have not been let down yet. When I help family and friends with theirs I always use TurboTax. So far I have heard no complaints and we have the benefit of knowing that we have not left anything out. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice!! I had a tough time adding a disregarded entity. Not sure if it was correctly identified on the return for the LLC requiring the 1065. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bugs For the second year in a row, the percentage ownerships didn't transfer right, and I had to input all the share values. It is tedious. Also, you need a mac version for Turbotax Business. I have a dedicated windows machine just for TurboTax, and I want to get rid of it. January 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handling of Form 1041 by TurboTax is incomplete Turbo Tax software does not handle form 8912 "Credit to Holders of Tax Credit bonds". Accordingly the return cannot be E-filed. Disappointing that after so many years that Turbo Tax still does not handle preparation of a state income tax return for Kansas for trusts. September 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The program was excellent and easy to use with the transfer of details from Quick Books. I plan on using Turbo Tax again next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What Easy Relief I've used Turbo Tax for two dozen years. It's so organized and reliable that I cannot imagine doing my taxes any other way. I've encouraged many family members, friends and clients to use Turbo Tax to get their taxes done. They all love it as well. Thank you Turbo Tax! February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs two improvements This is an excellent product that needs two improvements. 1) you need to be able to import brokerage 1099 statements into a 1041 trust return. This is critical. 2) You should advise up front about the requirement to get a Name Control for Trust if you plan to e-file. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by IF IT AIN'T ONE THING, IT'S ANOTHER! I RATE THIS PRODUCT AN OVERALL 4 STAR. I KEEP USING IT SO IT MUST BE GOOD. THE OVERALL PROCESS WORKS WELL, BUT IS A TAD CONFUSING. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Tax with Step by Step Detail useful software for completing business tax return, sadly also raises awareness of accounting skills that tax preparer should have April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!!! Business taxes made easy! Until this year we have paid a fortune to have our business taxes done and all the time I could have used Turbo Tax!!!! Thank you!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WORTH THE WAIT FOR KY FORMS I have been using Turbo Tax for years , at least 10, and as usual they came through with the best , for the pro or 1st time user. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't support everything! Gives error messages after things have been corrected Doesn't explain terms sufficiently Doesn't totally support PTP---it should! Especially sloppy with state---had to go to forms frequently to correct information in general, not very well supported at all! (for Trusts) April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really enjoy Turbo Tax Business, my only wish is that you would come out with a Mac version. Hoping it happens for 2015 returns! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have used this software for almost 20 years both for home and business. I have few complaints but the printouts could be looked at. I get numerous instructions on K1's for the copy to the government, and for my files. Also instructions for mailing in my file copy..... February 1, 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T06:28:05.770-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2236, tr_2236
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 43 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.