TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 13 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 2178 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting better every year! I used TurboTax Business for all my Trust and Estate needs in 2014. It was simple to use but cost a little more than I'd hoped ($149.99). Even so, still worth the price. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great software and easy too Great product! January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but Costly In the past we have used Turbo Tax. We tried another popular package but it was difficult and ended up with inquiries by IRS. My only problem now is that with changes to other TurboTax packages, we have to purchase the two Most Expensive versions of the program to complete taxes for a small 2 member LLC. The cost of the programs is now more than the cost of a professional tax preparer. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your program does not complete the tax return. Check 1120-S Schedule K line 17 C. Should reflect the payment of the K-1 for the current period if included for officers. May 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had terrible time with balance sheet - turbo tax took only 2014 dep. assets to balance sheet Also took me longer to get into state return than it did to do state return March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy for a real small company My company is just a side project. Maybe one day it will make a lot of money but, for now, I enjoy the occasional work and challenges. So it is very easy to use for me. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think it would be a great idea to incorporate more information about w-2 preparations, were to mail payments. how to calculate federal taxes and were and how to mail. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved a lot of money using TurboTax for Business! I have used TurboTax for Business for several years. It's a good tax program for doing your own corporate taxes. This has saved us hundreds of dollars every year. I really hate doing taxes but TurboTax makes it as easy as it can be. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Transfer Stock transaction Information from Broker Please make it possible to transfer stock purchase and sale information directly from brokers to Turbo Tax for Estates. It would be so much faster and accurate. Thanks! April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed this year In previous years there was a simple question to skip the balance sheet. This year there was none. After several hour trying to fix the balance sheet I found the answer to how to skip in the help section. Wasted too much of my time. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good excellent March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost to easy!! This is a great program that is more detailed and easier to use then even going to a tax preparation company.. While I think the program is a little expensive, it still only cost about half of most tax services. After using this program I will never go wait in line to talk a tax professional who is using the same program on the other side of the desk and pay him to type my information in.. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good But Not Great Review for TurboTax Business I have used Turbo Tax to do personal taxes for years. We started our own business this year so this was my first experience with TurboTax Business. The GUI was good but not as streamlined as the Personal version. Much like personal version, the business version walks you through prompts to capture all relevant information. However, there were some small, but annoying, misses in the software logic when it created actual tax forms. As a first year business in California we are not required to pay the $800 minimum franchise tax. However, TurboTax showed that we did owe $800 plus penalties. Having entered our date of incorporation and other relevant information, the software should have at least asked us if our business was new this year and not calculated the minimum. After searching on web and finding others that had same problem I was able to find a manual workaround by going directly into the forms and forcing a change in the box that should have been checked. I also had an issue with the system creating an error because our S Corp Filing was not done by January 1. Again, the software had the necessary dates to recognize we were a new business and should have created a short year filing. After searching the web I was able to find a manual workaround to this problem as well. All in all, I like TurboTax Business (can't imagine having to do taxes without it). But would like to see it catch a few more of the "little things" like I've come to count on the personal version to do. March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can Not Import I have single user licensed Quickbooks 2015 on a different computer from TurboTax Business. Why can't I transfer Quickbooks data via thumb drive to TurboTax Business? February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Software I love this software. A few years back I used to have a CPA and I was paying an arm and a leg and spending many hours a year just to explain everything to her. Now I am doing it myself and I love the flexibility an the peace of mind. March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as good as it should be for some reason turbo tax does not see that I have been using it since 2008 and would not transfer any information...this added time to the task since I had to print out a copy of last year's return and hand enter all the information March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used TurboTax for my LLC I always like TurboTax. I like the carry over and review features, the ability to print, save and e-mail the return, the easy transfer to a state return and the step-by-step instructions. In the balance sheet, it seems to have trouble with recourse and non-recourse loans every year and it doesn't add the new depreciation expense to accumulated depreciation. I always have to manually fix those. September 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Main issue is I have a return with "errors" in it because my S-Corp election date is not the beginning of the tax year. I didn't start my company until 5/1/14, same date I incorporated. IRS approved the election after I filed 2553 on 4/15/14 to be effective 5/1/14. The non-business version of TurboTax must be more important to keep up to date and able to handle most situations. It was difficult to know where to put certain business deductions because of how the system lays them out for you. I do not feel like this product was worth the money. Even though it's cheaper than most accountants, it ended up costing me some extra time. I have used the personal/hybrid products from TurboTax and loved them, so I'm not sure why this product feels so different, but it does. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost Painless TurboTax is the easiest way for small businessmen like myself to get the same tax expertise that a CPA would provide much larger companies, but without the price tag. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all Turbo Tax gets the job done. Had an issue with transfer of last years 1065 files from old computer to new computer and called support which was very helpful. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I bought the small business turbo tax at Target. I returned home and discovered I needed Turbo Tax Business edition. I went back to the store and they didn't carry it. I made a phone call and your staff resolved my issue very quickly. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business & Trust incomplete directions for trust return Fed, MO. NM not supported at all. Not worth the money. Used personal for years but the business / trust needs substantial work. August 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use for rental income, LLC / partnership March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Business February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally done! I have use Turbo Tax for both my corporate and personal taxes for many years. I find it to be both cost and time saving. The 2014 corporate version was a little harder to navigate as my business was more complex this year, but the online help was great. The search feature could use a little fine tuning to take the user to the form searched but I continue to find Turbo Tax the best value for my needs. August 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Find the right form first Information loaded onto the incorrect form and there is no immediate support access for resolution of the problem. No solution was available for converting provided information onto the correct form other than reentering it completely. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good If you just added for corrections to be taken to a screen where corrections are accepted would be my only change. Other then that, I like the familiarity of the program year in and year out. The ease of use and timeliness. Thank you!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Program seems unable to print all files to print either to review or file. Most of the pages are blank. Have to save returns to pdg and then print using adobe reader March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by need more Need more info on the 1120S form and sole owners, how the owner withdraw works vs the employee payments. How it is loaded in the 1120S and then in the personal taxes January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth Work Flow with Turbo Tax Business I have used Turbo Tax for years and the business version for 3 years now. It is smoother easy year and I appreciate how Intuit makes my life a little easier. Thanks! March 12, 2015
  • 2015-10-08T13:00:33.925-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2178, tr_2178
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 43 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.