TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 13 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.1 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doing taxes for my llc Saved me hundreds of dollars by preparing my own taxes. Have an LLC with a fairly simple business. I also used Quick Books Online self employed version for the first time. Was hoping the data would import from QBO self employed but did not. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life saver! Tubro tax made it easy for me to finish my taxes in a timely manner. If this software did not exist, it would have been a nightmare for me to complete my taxes! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you so much you have saved me. Folks you can't imagine how much I have dreaded filing taxes over the years. Your step by step process made it understandable and easy. thank god for you folks. February 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Errors, Will Not eFile Filing for an s-corp that started business in September 2014. At end of return flagged an error for s-corp approval date later than the start of the tax year. So I changed the date to 1/1/14 and then it flagged the error stating that approval date cannot be earlier than the incorporation date. Basically will not let you eFile, which is one of the big reasons we spent money on this software at all. Had to print and mail via USPS. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by taxxx 2014 got all the way thru return and was rejected 5 times with no explanation from turbotax that i could understand to fix the problem. no one to call no help avail. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Phantom Entry Originally I accidentally entered an "other deduction" (1065 line 20 BS) on the "non-recourse debt" line (1065, line 18 BS). I corrected the problem but the program kept showing the number in "non-recourse" line during the review and it would not allow me to drill down to the original entry to remove it probably because it didn't exist. I couldn't file electronically because of this non-existent error. This cost me money and time. March 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quickbooks online Nightmare Quickbooks onlie doesnt import to turbo tax. This was very time consuming and both products come from the same company. I thought intuit was smarter then that! March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy about how hard it was to use Form 8825 I couldn't even get to the Form 8825 on the 1065 I needed to file. If I didn't already know about this form, I wouldn't have known to look for it on your "Forms" list. I had to get into it backwards, instead of through the interview process. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the California return, the program insisted that I give start and end dates for 2015, even though I indicated that 2014 was the final return. What a pain! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by SO GLAD ITS DONE! SOME ITEMS MERGED (SPECIFICALLY PERTAINING TO THE BALANCE SHEET) FROM QUICKBOOKS DID NOT SHOW ON BREAKOUT AND CAN CAUSE IT TO DOUBLE ENTERED - CAUGHT IT ON THE PRINTED REVIEW AND ABLE TO CORRECT AND DETERMINE WHAT WAS CAUSING THE P&L DISCREP. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I can't speak for those with complicated tax preparation, but for the small business with no complicated tax issues, TurboTax is a breeze. I highly recommend. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by efile problem Try as I may, I could not get my signature to show on form 8453-FE. I was able to complete the procedure asdescribed in the instructions but when I looked at the copy to priht there was no signature showing. I was afraid to go ahead with e-filing because it appeared that I had not signed the form. So, after repeated attempts & a lot of wasted time, I elected to file from 1041 by mail . A real disappointment with Turbo Tax Business this year. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saving Money at Tax Time After using CPA's for the first 49 years of our marriage I finally decided to try Turbo Tax after we retired. This is the third year I've done our taxes this way - both our personal taxes - 1040 and my husbands's trust - 1041. I love being able to talk to a real person, who speaks real english, when I have a question or run into a problem. Both women I talked to this time - Wanda and Shirley - we very pleasant and helpful. Thank you Turbo Tax! March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It didn't work If you don't have some business and accounting skills, this isn't for you. To begin with when the books are imported from quickbooks, they don't match and the balance sheet is way out of wack. Manual correction is required. Trying to e-file a mystery K-1 appeared so we couldn't e-file. Depreciation, owners equity weren't automatcially zero'd or corected, that required a manual entry. Get this wrong and your taxes are wacked for years to come. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy 1099s It took me all of 10 minutes to do 1099s and w2s for two properties -- just brought up last year's info, changed the dollar value for the year, and all done! January 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Return completed I have used Turbo Tax for several years for personal returns. For the most part everything is easy to enter from company's financial statements. Found it difficult to get the Retained Earnings sheet to balance because of meal related expenses. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax for business Forms 1041 Excellent software. Adobe issue on printing apparently is not a TurboTax issue, but happens for all printing of .pdf files in latest version of Adobe reader? April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trust Made Easy After looking at the documentation to file a 1041 on the IRS website, I decided to suck it up and pay for the TurboTax Business. The amount of time I saved I believe had to be several hours and I am confident that I did them correctly. Thanks. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick entry! Would be nice to be able to skip pages when going back instead of hitting "back". Loved the help box for entering "partnership capital" then letting me go to where partnership capital is entered. Wouldn't let me do that on other items, though. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user I have used turbo tax products for many years. I trust the math and science and integrity of Intuit's professionals and community. Never been steered wrong. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not too bad!!!! Using turbo tax with quickbooks makes things a bunch easier. And I keep all my info at my store. Easier to work on at my pace in order to complete my taxes. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program, AWFUL NITRO PDF VIEWER!!! Tenth year using TT4B. Great product. However, the horrible, awful PDF viewer (Nitro) cannot be removed from my computer soon enough! Gah! What a confusing, wretched addition to the otherwise smooth flow of TT4B. Please don't include next year! March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT user friendly What's the point of going step by step only for the final review process to stop you from filing, then trying to find how to fix the errors is a nightmare. March 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by California LLC didn't transfer data correctly I have 2 partners in our LLC, but because of a bad federal to state data transfer, I ended up with 3 in the state return which was something I couldn't fix March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Partnership Overall very good. Had a difficult time entering 1099-DIV line 2a data into file without help from Help Center. Specific options for line 2 (a thru d) need to be included and automatically incorporated into return thru download of brokerage data. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use for the most part Overall I found the product easy to use. I liked the forms view better, although the step through process is good for someone who is not a tax professional. It is very important that you select "Save" before you close out your session or you lose everything you have done. The system doesn't ask you if you want to save your work, which is pretty incredible in today's day and age. So you need to be very mindful to save your work or it won't be there when you come back. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Flaw in TurboTax Software I don' know why this has never been fixed over the many years I have used TurboTax, but this may be my final year. The program rounds each entry number instead of say final expense or revenue number. This puts your balance sheet out of balance every time and you have to manipulate the numbers to get it to work. Because of this problem, I can't automatically download my P&L and Balance Sheet from QuickBooks because you can't change these numbers once imported. Why?????? February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing like Turbotax For those that are not importing from QuickBooks, it would be helpful if there was some indicator as to what Categories a line item might be found in. Like, if you use Quicken then find charges that are Categorized under "blah" and add those here. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplified my life This is my 5th year of doing the tax returns for my mother's charitable remainder (split-interest) trust. The first year it took me 80 hours, last year about 20. This year I used Turbo Tax and it took me about an hour. Well worth spending $129.99. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Corporations & Partnership/ Estate & Trusts Intuit wanted an additional $110.00 for the 1041 program when in the past it was on the CD along with the Corp & Partnership, but this year it was not??? April 12, 2015
  • 2015-06-29T10:41:32.643-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1985, tr_1985
  • loc_en_US, sid_950_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 39 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.