TurboTax Business CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Business is business tax software that makes preparing business taxes easy. It guides you through business tax preparation and ensures your tax return is completed accurately. Choose Easy.

Learn more

3.7 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy Turbo Tax is the best program out there. We had a complicated issue this year with our business, one of our partners left, but turbo tax handled the situation with only a few headaches.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from still good but not prefect there is a glitch in NYS step-by-step requiring attachments when there are already there. Can't file without attachment and files it's taking are not what is saved.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taxes filed I have used turbo tax, personal and business programs for several years and love it. Very easy to use.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Good, some minor issues Had much difficulty because transitions were not smooth. Had to repeat so much if I went back to change something. Did not upload my previous year Turbo Tax files even though they are all still on the computer.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BALANCE SHEET EVERY YEAR I USE TURBO TAX, SAME ISSUES. BALANCE SHEET DOESN'T BALANCE AND NO HELP WITH FINDING OUT WHY.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great software product. Great product at a reasonable price. I have been using Turbo Tax for business for 6 years now and have no problem.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the TT business is a great and easy tool to file
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for LLC
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Painfull Funny they market that they are able to link to your quick books, but quick books forces you to do quick books on line and the TurboTax has no flipin clue how to connect, worse yet after HOURS of being on hold no one at the company has any idea either. In a word CRAP
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I had to file an extension for this year. I e-filed when all the information was in but was notified by the IRS several months later that they had not received my return.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TTAX business for s Corp I found this years' TTAX for chapter S corporations to be very disorganized compared to other years of use. If I switch from step-by-step to forms the form doesn't always match how information was entered nor how the IRS form was set up. That made it difficult to match information entered with the specific form and make sure everything was entered properly.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from program erros Re: TurboTax Business, I spoke with representatives and a TurboTax CPA to correct issues that resulted from adding a partner in the middle of the year where the percentages of ownership were not presented properly by TurboTax and with errors with name of PR when the PR is a LLC, and the representatives really tried to help. However, there were bugs sin the program so the errors had to be resolved manually. TurboTax is supposed to be error free and easy. It cost me countless hours and was never really resolved.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Business The software is easy to use and turbo tax customer service was outstanding in resolving my e-filing issues.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from State Product is Awful ! 1. The process for getting the State software should be virtually seamless, but over the weekend, it put me into an endless loop. Of course, Customer Assistance -- the number I had to call to get it "activated" -- doesn't work on weekends, so I had to take time off to call on my workday. Even with the Tech guy (who was professional and helpful), it took 40 minutes to finally get and activate the State program. 2. The State program asks for many many pieces of info that I'd already entered for the Federal return. Those really should populate automatically. 3. This and other State programs I've used get to where I am supposed to load Additions and Subtractions. I don't know what those are all about -- the Intuit experts should know that and fill in any figures that must be! 4. AFTER I've gone through the Review and TTax says "Everything's good to go", I got sent through the Review process at least 5 more times. Some even after I've hit "Send"! Each time, it asked for more info that was needed, but hadn't been caught in the Review step. (mostly filling in zeroes) 5. When I print the return and ask for "with important worksheets", the program spits out literally TWO REAMS of paper! And it's not collated, so I have to figure out what goes to the authorities and what doesn't. And make a trip to Office Max to buy more paper and ink!
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Business is the Worst! Turbo tax Business gets worse every year. I answered all questions and amounts through the step by step. Ran the return and had 30+ errors because it skipped all the questions. From Sch K thru the end of do I want to credit my overpayment forward - none of it was complete. I had to go into each form and manually complete. The state is just as bad - no guidance - which I don't need, but am assuming a lot of people do. Also, still no efile in Kansas? What is that? I know Kansas takes efile because I have been efiling in Kansas using another program for probably a decade. Bottom line - find another program for C Corp business returns - Turbo Tax does not even come close to providing a decent product.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best software for do it yourself taxes I am a CPA and use Turbotax for my own company and my family. It generally does an outstanding job of handling taxes. If you have a complicated situation, you should see a CPA, but for most situations it works very well
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Simple No issues at all. Have been using Turbo Tax for years.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appreciated the complete 1099 / 1096 program and documents.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sub S vs LLC Software Assumes one is filing as an LLC or Partnership and not a Sub S Corporation
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will Stop Using TurboTax in 2019 TurboTax is a great product. I have been using it for 20 years. Both 1040 and 1065, but I do not accept your decision to not run on Windows 7 for 2019. I first learned this pitiful technique with Quicken. Intuit FORCES people to upgrade Quicken by turning off the automatic download of transactions from our financial institution. People should upgrade because you offer a better product not because you turn off essential features on the existing product. Now, we see the same thing from MicroSoft: turn OFF security updates on Windows 7 forcing people to upgrade. Read the paragraph above: people should want to upgrade because you are offering a better product, not because you are turning OFF essential features on the existing product. Now TurboTax, for some reason, has decided to help MicroSoft by turning off TurboTax for Windows 7 for 2019. So, this is the time for us to get out. Now is the time to try some other software companies who see their future as offering better products - not turning OFF features on existing products. This is too bad. TurboTax is a wonderful. Bye.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of Mind Easy to use and asks everything you need so you do not miss any deductions. Makes doing your own taxes worth while.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for my 1120S This was my first year to file my own 1120S. As a Quickbooks user for over 20 years, I thought it might finally be time to see how the data integration from QuickBooks to TurboTax could save me hundreds of dollars by pre-filling most of the pertinent information. It worked beautifully and I was very pleased!!
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another year guided smoothly My business is small at this juncture, which has it make the most sense for our directors to complete the taxes. Not being an accountant, it is quite nice having a step-by-step tutorial through the confusing process of taxes. Easy to use, and gives a sense of security to how we have filed.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Business Return 2018 The process was quite easy until getting stuck into an error process. There was no one in live support to speak to and only articles to search through.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MADE MY LIFE EASY VERY EASY TO USE-TRIED TAXACT PRIOR THAT WAS EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING, SO WHEN I SWITCHED OVER TO TURBO TAX IT WAS A BREEZE TO COMPLETE OVER 11 TRUST RETURNS
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Turbotax Business I have two 1099-R from a Trust Fund requiring a form 1041 and a schedule K-1. TurboTax Business is required but can't do 1099-R. I have had to use TurboTax phone support the last 3 years for a workaround -- and they don't know how either -- each had a different way. This is miserable. --- PLEASE DO SOMETHING
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Accurate and Affordable Can't move forward until numbers make sense.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from taxes it took me FOUR DAYS to learn your system.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can be easier ! I used Turbotax for S Corp filing, nowhere it states that the efiling / documents are not on-line but in the downloaded program itself. The call center person also could not explain in simple terms..
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Major Shortfall Many Form 1041s have extensive capital gains/losses transactions but the inability to import them from, for example, Quicken, creates a very time consuming duplication of efforts that results in unrecoverable costs. Please provide import capabilities for 2019 Form 1041 returns.
Date published: 2019-08-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_284, tr_852
  • loc_, sid_950_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 204ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

* Important Offer Details and Disclosures

TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.

  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return between 4/16/19 and 10/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See https://quickbooks.intuit.com/self-employed/ for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.

  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.

  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.

  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.

  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $39.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.

  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.

  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. For the Assist & Review product, if your return requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. For the Full Service product, the tax expert will sign your return as preparer. Payment by federal refund is not available when a tax expert signs your return. On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.

  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to the prior seven years of tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.

  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.

  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.

  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.

  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.

  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.

  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.

TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.

  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99.

  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.

  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.

  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.

  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.

    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.

    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.

  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.

  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $39.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.

  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.

  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.

  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.