TurboTax Basic CD/Download
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

TurboTax Basic is tax software for simple tax returns. It is the easy way to prepare and file taxes online. efile taxes or print your IRS tax forms. Choose Easy.

Learn more

4.4 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO EASY ITS GOOD This was my first experience doing my own taxes, and I must say I expected it to be way harder than this. I like how it was a step by step process and mainly copy and paste the info and your bio info. I feel if you can make your own email account you can do your own taxes with TurboTax.
Date published: 2016-03-17T22:46:26.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome as usual! I believe I have used Turbo Tax since it was created. I absolutely LOVE IT! It never ceases to AMAZE me how great and easy it is. Thank you so much!!!
Date published: 2016-02-29T01:21:49.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use Turbo Tax every year I have used Turbo Tax for several years and find it to be easy to use and accurate. I worked one year for a Tax Office and found Turbo Tax to be comparable to the product of the professionals.
Date published: 2016-02-16T03:58:48.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax Preparation Made Easier Have been using Turbotax 10> years. Find it easy to use with excellent IRS reference material that covers just about anything when I have had a need to review IRS information/explanations.
Date published: 2016-03-07T23:58:08.000Z
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Having second thoughts Purchased Turbo tax Deluxe. Downloaded Basic somehow. Had to purchase Deluxe again for $43.29 while doing taxes. Not happy with this.
Date published: 2016-02-08T21:14:27.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Received my Refund Turbo Tax does all necessary calculation to come up with the right answers and numbers For households like ours you do not need a Tax Preparer . E-filing is also easy and straightforward . No delay in receiving refund
Date published: 2016-03-18T15:28:18.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Every Time! I do my taxes, parents taxes, and children's taxes all with one product. It works for simple and complex tax forms. Have not found a scenario where Turbo Tax was unable to ask the questions for my situation. I have used Turbo Tax for over 12 years and will continue for many more!
Date published: 2016-04-03T19:32:09.000Z
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Job Turbo Tax Friends and family are amazed that I do my own taxes. Couldn't do them without the helpful guidelines and auto additions and subtractions of the program. I love Turbo Tax.
Date published: 2016-04-08T01:49:02.000Z
  • 2016-09-23T12:54CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_360, tr_539
  • loc_en_US, sid_600_2015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.