1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 990 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182876 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182875 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy!! Easy!! I love to use Turbo Tax, every year I use it.Thx April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but not perfect good program, but it doesn't seem to pick up the user's own corrections. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There isn't anything better! I went to a CPA last year and he charged me $150.00 and did my taxes on TurboTax, so I organized my files and purchased the deluxe when I needed Premier. I purchased it on line and t saved me $1,100. You have me as a customer for life. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by DONE The line by line is very easy. You sometimes wonder if there is something you were able to deduct, but didn't know to ask. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its nice to receive back what is yours I use this program every year its great April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pure awesomeness extemely easy to use this was most definitely a no brainer will be using TurboTax from here on out. was cheaper and faster than actually going to a tax person and i never left home. loved it April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax Overall the product is great. I have been using TurboTax for the last 4 years. I will keep on using it! April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good software - hidden fees Next year we are thinking about using a tax preparer. The software is easy to use and simplifies the process, but by the time we add the $60 of unexpected filing fees to the $80 software price the value of the software goes down. I believe that all costs should be included when I bought the software. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Returns can be fun I've used TurboTax for years and I'm always amazed at how simple it is to get my taxes completed and off to the IRS. TurboTax almost makes filing tax returns fun! April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I have been using turbo tax for years and every year it seems to take longer to get through everything. I am never sure what the pricing is going to be until I'm done. Prices need to be more upfront. Simple returns for dependent students should not cost almost as much as the refund. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! Filing taxes utilizing TurboTax is easy as 1-2-3 complete!!!! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file Easy to use and very user friendly, but I would like to have cheaper options for 1099-MISC forms, etc. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wrecked Nerves? TurboTax is the cure. Honestly, I was terrified to file my taxes for the first time. My sister told me to use TurboTax. As soon as I started my nerves just disappeared. The guided steps created a sense of ease to such a complex process. I was terrified that I was going to mess something up if I did my taxes on my own. However, I now feel that I can rest easy knowing my taxes are done and I didn't mess anything up. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great System! I have use Turbo Tax for the last 10 years and would never change to anything else. I can always count on it to get me though my taxes and know they are done right. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplified my life This is my 5th year of doing the tax returns for my mother's charitable remainder (split-interest) trust. The first year it took me 80 hours, last year about 20. This year I used Turbo Tax and it took me about an hour. Well worth spending $129.99. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Post Graduate School Situations April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax It takes me about 40 minutes to complete my taxes and e-filed. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Recommended to all people I know! Can't say enough about your product. Will continue to utilize and will continue to recommend to all the folks I know. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grateful for Turbo Tax I am very grateful for this product!! It walks me thru everything and gives me peace of mind that I am doing my taxes correctly and thoroughly. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 return Overall I am very happy. Thanks April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filed for the sixth time This is my sixth year of using TT for filing my state and fed taxes. I appreciate that it copies the information from the previous year's returns. I also like being able to create a 'dummy' pro-forma return to see what results I will get if certain income is entered under business or under personal income. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Been Using Turbo Tax For Years After going to H&R Block and them making me do all the calculations myself. I realized that I can do it myself and TurboTax asked the same questions for FAR LESS MONEY. I have prepared my own taxes now for over 10 years. I just got my partner to do his own taxes for the first time this year. Turbo Tax I'm waiting for my big discount next year! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The king of tax software: it just gets easier! I used to hate doing my taxes. Now, once my data is gathered, the ease of use of TurboTax makes it almost fun. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of 2014 Home and Business I used the CD version of Home and Business both for 2013 and 2014. I. In this version, there is NO place in the interview to add the following for K-1s: -ending percentages for partner's share of profit, loss & capital -partner's share of liabilities at year end -partner's capital account analysis I had to add all this information on the forms view 2. In Turbotax Corporation and Partnerships software, when you right click on a data field, it tells you the source of the entry for most fields. This is a very useful feature, perhaps you could incorporate this feature into Home & Business software. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Enough Options When I tried e-filing my State filing I was not able to get into your sight so I got a hold of your automated help to pay the 24.99 to file, the automated person on the other end screwed up 3 times until I was finally set to a real person, once I had a real person on the line, her name was Wendy, she did a wonderful job in making the connection to my filing and I was able to pay the 24.99 and then I filed my taxes. Once I filed, I got a message saying I needed to print something and send it to the IRS. I don't have a printer setup for my computer right now so I was not able to print the doc out to send, so I hit continue. If you would have had another option to send the doc to my e-mail address I could have taken that copy and printed it on a different computer either at my work or other computer. I hope my taxes got thru correctly???? April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX IS THE EASIEST/MOST EFFICIENT PRODUCT ! FROM THE COMFORT OF YOUR HOME TO THE IRS. IT DOESN'T GET ANY EASIER THAN TURBO TAX! STEP BY STEP GUIDANCE, EASY ACCESS TO A TEAM OF PROFESSIONALS ANYTIME YOU NEED HELP.... TURBO TAX IS TOPS !! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Grandma could do this So simple. I paid an accountant a ton prior to giving Turbo Tax a shot. I was always afraid of jacking up my return and getting locked up by Uncle Sam. I likely wasted thousands of dollars worrying about nothing. TTax walks you through step by step for everything, including things you never thought of. AND, helping you with state taxes (why did I move out of FL??) is HUGE. Might cost you a few extra bucks, but for the time and hassle it's well worth it. Seriously - my 82 yr old Granda could file her own taxes with Turbo Tax. Huge fan. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best tax prep program I have been using Turbo Tax for over 15 years. I have never had any problems with my tax filings at all--never. Also, Turbo tax has handled several issues such as stock options, outside consulting income and such that may have required significant time to research manually. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Home + Business I'm not a tax expert, but I have the impression, that the software covers all relevant questions. April 6, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:39:52.891-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-990, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182875, tr_182875
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 988 989 990 991 992 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.