1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 990 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(84271 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Effective ! Loved it ! Easy and effective. This is our 3rd year in a row to use turbotax and we love it ! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY PROCESS This process was very simple and amazing. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like Step by Step Guidance I like the way TurboTax imports my tax information from last tax year - makes it easier. I also enjoy the positive, supportive comments along the way -- gives me a chuckle in the midst of an anxiety-provoking activity. The directions are very clear and all the complex calculations are done by TurboTax. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Refund I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and has been always accurate and easy to use. I electronically filed my taxes 15 minutes before writing this review and as I'm writing it I received a message from Turbo Tax that the IRS accepted My return. GREAT!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes wont be the only thing returning next year! I could not believe how fast and easy it was to file my taxes this year! I did it myself faster than the place that did it for me last year. They say first impressions are everything and Turbo Tax nailed it! It's safe to say my taxes wont be the only thing returning next year. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again! I used Turbo Tax years ago when all I had was a W-2. Things in my life have changed and I always felt that the more complicated the return, it would be better to work with someone on them. I did get recommendations from friends that I should try it and I'm glad that I did. I think it's come a long way. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax made filing easy and stress free February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luv luv luv IT!!!!!! For the past 3 years I have used Turbo Tax to file my returns. Just the easiest thing I have ever done. I don't even have to think because Turbo Tax does it for me. I will continue to use their services as they are the best. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax! I will use it again and again and recommend to anyone who hasn't tried it yet! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Great product. I had a pretty straightforward return (one W2, student loan deduction, mortgage interest deduction) and it was a breeze. The software does a good job of helping you identify other potential deductions and is really intuitive all around. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful! It is easy to use. Help is available on every turn. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax has always been on point with my taxes! I like using Turbo Tax! I am upset I did not use them last year other than that I have been using them for the last 7 plus years. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros and Cons I like turbo just would like it to be more user friendly February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like a hot knife through butter! Amazing fast and easy. You won't find this at H&R Block. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product There is no other product like this, easy to use and it is step by step no matter how difficult your return is. Job well done! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Very easy to navigate and was guided very professionally February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finallt Filed I like using Turbo Tax but I was annoyed that it walked me through a state tax return and said I had to pay AFTER the steps were taken, so that was a waste of time. Otherwise, this program is great and easy to use for filing. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and simple Who likes doing taxes?it was quick,and easy,and it explained everything i needed explained.My taxes are pretty easy,but it seemed to make provisions if you have a more difficult run. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love everything about Turbo Tax except for the increasing fees each year. The addition of the new bank processing fee is ridiculous. It cost me $100 to process everything-I may as well go to an accountant next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Another year done with TurboTax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service This is the fourth year in a row I have used Turbo Tax. It is by far the best way to file your taxes and guides you through step by step. There is zero confusion. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supercharged Refund Always super easy and makes my process a breeze! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund wish I did not have to go to higher price soft ware to file 1099 February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do! I love TurboTax!!! I love TurboTax! I have used this for years and have never been disappointed. It's so easy to use - the program walks you through everything. Way better than H & R Block! I would highly recommend this way to file taxes to anyone! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes made simple turbo tax took me step by step through my taxes and helped me get all of my deductions a lot easier than paper returns I like how it remembers last years return and info February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I thought. I was terrified of doing our taxes this year because we started a small business. Turbotax made it as easy as possible. I will definitely use it again next year. I also love the quick refund! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Timer My tax preparer made it look difficult but in reality it wasn't. I was taken step by step through the process and was done in only an hour. It covers every legal deduction known to man! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service!!! Always easy to use. Will always come back February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent ability to search Thanks TurboTax for a wonderful tax experience. I loved the search box when I was able to search for something I did that dropped my potential refund. I was able to go back and fix it and get more money back! Thanks! February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better in Past Years This year's online app doesn't flow smoothly - when you finish a section, you get jumped out to the main list and have to scroll down manually to find where you left off. Even worse, I entered "no" to the vehicle used in a business question and yet it kept sending me to the "enter vehicle info" page! (I had to do it 4 times for 4 businesses; the bug was there each time.) Previously I was able to be a beta tester and I wish I could be again, because I don't like all of these problems in this year's app. It's still better than any other product out there on the market right now, though, and for me, it's better than doing our taxes myself, by hand! February 3, 2015
<<prev 988 989 990 991 992 ... 1690 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.