1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 990 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181918 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Changing Software April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using for years I've been using this app onine for six years now {or longer). It works really good and i've never had a problem. An accountant would charge us al,ost $300 to do what Turbo Tax does for $60. Even my kids use it now. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling relieved! I was able to get directions on how to get my 2013 to show up while preparing this years returns. I find that very helpful. In the past it was always automatic. Hopefully next year it will be again. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The feeling of accomplishment! The site is personal, animated, and up to date. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes in Retirement I like the way TurboTax is set-up to handle multiple levels of tax skills - step-by-step, go to sections, and manual input directly to forms. My specific situation is impeded by lack of instruction relative to Parsonage Exclusion from qualifying pension income. Otherwise, I look forward to doing my taxes with TurboTax each year. Generally, the on-line community are quite prompt and helpful. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AH-MAZING I am so beyond pleased with TurboTax! It was super simple and there is a very helpful tool bar to help you along. I actually made a mistake and contacted them through FaceBook and had two AMAZING people, Derek & Danielle, help me immediately! I could not be more please with the service or the end result! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service Turbo Tax made preparing my taxes as easy as 1, 2, 3. I am so thankful to have had this assistance, and I will definitely be back next year! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quicker than ever! I've used turbo tax for 20 years, this year was the easiest by far! I don't know what you changed but it was easier to get from item to item and no funky worksheets popped up at the end like previous years! Thank You Very MUCH!!!! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax return I've used Turbo tax for years. This has been the easiest and fastest ever. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes 2014 This was very very simple and worth the money for the state taxes April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes 2014 If you make it any simpler you'll mess it up April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NM State ???? Used Pro tax man last year got refund from NM. nearly same income this year no refund from NM. Made me enter a bogus number for pass through entity CRS identification number which should have been optional April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by review All in all I like the product, ease of use and overall quality of process. The one down-side should be that if there is an indication of a qualified student the 1009Q form should be presented for completing if necessary. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big headache TurboTax missed a marked estimated value for self employed insurance premiums in the federal forms. TT allowed me to efile my federal forms with an estimated value. The estimated value was caught in the state review. This should not have happened! I have spent over 8 hours on the phone to just to find the marked estimated value and many more hours to figure out the next steps. I now need to amend the federal but I have not filed the state. TT does not handle this case. Looks like I need to file incorrectly with the state and then amend both. Not happy. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by improved so much compared to last year I will always use them, very good and break down to the minimal, very user friendly and easy to use April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive and easy to understand. It only took 3 hours to do my taxes ... with confidence they are done correctly. Skip the detailed review... causes problems. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by a satisfied customer Well organized and easy to follow. Also technical support is very good. Plan to use Turbo Tax again. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pension Fund Having been retired since 1999, I've been reporting my corporate pension fund income ever since using Turbo Tax. This year, I was asked what part of the pension was an Required Minimum Distribution (RMD), as though it were my IRA. The answer is none since it was a qualified pension, but it kept coming up as an error. Researching and resolving this issue was annoying and time consuming. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, but some difficulties in using I am a senior with diminishing eyesight. In many locations, the text fonts are in light colors with very little contrast with background. That makes it very difficult to read. Must you sacrifice ease of reading for sexiness in format? I find it difficult to locate information re. jumping easily around the various pages/schedules when I want to go directly. Otherwise, I have used TurboTax for several years and love the results. I have never had any issues with either federal or state tax departments. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these guys Turbo tax makes filing your taxes too easy. I love these guys and the tool is fantastic. It's the only product I consistently review year after year. I actually look forward to tax season (even when I pay taxes) because it's kind of fun to use their product. Yeah, yeah, I'm a tech geek. Sue me. If there was one criticism, it would be that more information could be carried over from previous years. For instance, TT asked me about social security benefits from 2013 and information about the AMT from 2013. I've filed with TT for years so it's all there for them to reference. Ultimately, it doesn't matter. Great tool that always gives great results. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy in LA Overall, Turbo Tax is the way to go. You can save time and money by using this software. As long as you are prepared with the necessary information (you would normally provide to a physical tax preparer) the process is easy. Just be sure to have all W2's 1099's and a spreadsheet of your expenses by category at your fingertips before starting the process. I suggest using the Mint online software to categorize your expenses on a daily basis. By doing this, you simply export your expenses for the year out to Excel and sort by category. Turbo Tax is taxes made simple! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would like it if you were able to download my k-1 forms and automatically enter them into the proper tax forms both Federal and State. Other than that, it was an excellent experience. Thank you. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Topnotch, professional program. TurboTax found a deduction/credit I never would have found on my own. A++ April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oh so easy! recommend to all. would find it believable that Tax pros use TurboFloridaTax. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive and easy to understand. It took me 2-3 hours to do my taxes with confidence. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again; Nailed It I have used Turbo Tax since the first year it was introduced. With a small home business, rent property and investments, this is the only program I will use. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Year after Year! I've used Turbotax yearly since graduating college, and it's a simple one-stop-shop for conveniently figuring out how to be an adult. My only curiosity comes from never knowing for sure if I'm getting the most back or if I'm able to file differently, etc. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 Years of TurboTax I have always dreaded doing my taxes; all that work and at the end of the process my reward is "being permitted to contribute to my government." The incentive is less than compelling. However TurboTax, though not really giving any incentives, makes the whole process about as painless as tax filing could be. It's organization of the tasks is as near to my thought processes as it could be. No wasted time trying to figure out the program. Whatever I need, whenever I need it , there it is. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Product & MN Return I did not like the new tier levels of TurboTax being sprung on users un-announced. I will shut off my Auto-ReNewal to see what happens next year. MN return has problems - I owed underpayment penalty and was told if I don't figure income spread, I could still file electronically. I couldn't file electronically - frustrating. April 6, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:34:09.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-990, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181915, tr_181915
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 988 989 990 991 992 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.