1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 990 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182353 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was beyond impressed at the ease and functionality of the software and interface. There were great explanations for each entry. I will definitely recommend TurboTax. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Intuitive Need a voucher form for sending the Federals a check. Turbotax is simply a good product! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed using Turbo tax again this year. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good and quick In switching between View Forms and Step-by-step, when I re-enter step-by-step, I have to click a lot of "Continue" buttons to get back to where I was. This is true for both Federal and State returns. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I have been using Turbo Tax for about 6 years now, and am very pleased with the service every year. I have previously filed with both H&R Block and Jackson Hewitt, and though both of their services are good, my cost was 5 times more than Turbo Tax. I have taken advantage of H&R Blocks second look offer and they were unable to find even a single mistake on my Turbo Tax return. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Turbotax - you know what to expect April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had It All! I needed to fill out two forms this year that were new to me, including a form that needed to be mailed to the IRS. I went over and over the boxes to fill out and reviewed my entries several times. When I "asked a question", the answer made me realize that Turbo Tax had it covered. When I reviewed the actual tax docs I found the forms and the instructions and addresses that I needed! Me of little faith. THANKS Turbo Tax--all of you do a great job! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Each year gets easier I was happy with how all my last years data was loaded and I went through the entire program in a short time. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden costs Overall this is a great program....the only thing that really bothered me was that I didn't know until right as I was about to file my state taxes that I would have to pay to do so....I would've appreciated some warning, I was not very happy April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by too easy to be true! easy to use, and getting easier with each time through April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by what? April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy that I had to upgrade just to enter HSA information. It is difficult to find the boxes to enter data; there are no clear outlines. It is difficult to read much of the text beyond the titles and sub-titles on the pages. My eyes are excellent, your color choices are terrible. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall program was easy to use. RITA (OH form 37) continue to be problematic in terms of how the descriptions of the tax percentages are used to calculate (should state clearly that the city tax is the city OF RESIDENCE (as opposed to the city where income was generated) - would make it easier. Also could not efile state return - turbo tax did not accept my password even after I had changed it twice got an error message. In our case we did not have a refund or payment but would have been annoying if we were trying to pay or receive electronically. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Improved for easy use I am impressed with the improvements in the built in guidance. I found it easy to use, with such complex tax issues. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So Bad publicity early on created a certain amount of tension about filing using the e-file system. Just e-filed both returns and I am hoping there are no problems. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by really helped with all our problems April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Increase in costs I've been a loyal customer for years but i will probably use an alternate software next year. Your costs have gone up too much over the years and given the competetive market place, i suspect there's a cheaper alternative that is equally satisfactory. We'll see. Enjoyed the marriage. Thanks. Ben April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simplify caught a lot of the peripheral considerations one might otherwise miss, simplified many of the calculations especially for stock buys and sells with auto download from Inv. houses, gives one a peace of mind factor from the knowledgeable handhold thru the process April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and EASY! I have used TurboTax products for ten years and LOVE IT. I feel confident that I haven't overlooked anything because the reviews are so thorough. The pop-up Q&A boxes really help clarify things. April 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor - very poor. I just want to finish my property tax refund and now I am going to have to spend god only knows how much time finding out how to do that. This is the worst Turbo Tax I have used in the past many years. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getting Easier every year Turbo tax is the best tax program I have used for at least 20 years . I tried others and bought turbo tax the same year. Turbo tax is so accurate. and anyone can do it as long as you can read. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It took longer to load TT than it did to do it...! TT imports my previous info, that makes it so much easier to finish up my return. This is what keeps me coming back to TT year after year. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Turbo Tax continues to make filling out our taxes and filing them easy. The way the program walks you through each step makes it easy to enter the correct information and answer all the questions. It is also so great that our info is entered year after year. Thanks Turbo Tax and Intuit! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional quality, accurate! Thanks! Thank you for many years of quality returns. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 years and going I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. I have great confidence in the product. The Guides are great. I like that last years data is available for review and comparison. I can save at any point - I can jump to any part of the return to review. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Takes the frustration out of taxes This is my 4th time using Turbo Tax. I use the free version because my taxes are very uncomplicated. This year, I thought I'd try out forms directly from the IRS but when I did my taxes through Turbo Tax, I realized I had missed several options which would have cost me in the form of a smaller refund. I definitely recommend Turbo Tax and for those with more strenuous needs, the upgraded versions are likely top notch. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This year's taxes should have been the easiest to file in eight years---one problem after another. Errors in program would not update. Tutorial confusing. Just a mess April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time Customer There should be appropriate questions to eliminate going through sections that I know do not apply to me. It is very time consuming to have to go through every category and knowing all of the time that they do not apply to me. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making a dismal task painless every time I've used TurboTax for years and have never had an issue. I file for myself and two sons and have now convinced my partner to use it. Simple, painless, almost fun. The only thing to be wary of is this: make sure you know what version you need for your situation. Downgrading after you start means starting over. It can be done, but is extra work. April 6, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T11:23:30.496-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-990, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182342, tr_182342
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 988 989 990 991 992 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.