1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 990 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183573 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183538 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mother's Taxes April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy, Simple and Fast It was really easy and simple to use. I would highly recommend it to anyone. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TDTA: Taking Down Tax Anxiety Only one recommendation...add a live chat option with an expert. Thanks for making my taxes a good experience and for the great refund! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fought like a tiger to get everything accepted. I like having turbotax. I am able to fill the forms on my own without being prompted. Its only the little glitches that make me work. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as in the past Ok, Easy to use, but initially didn't include all forms (I bought after this issue was corrected). TT didn't provide an easy means to address estimating next years taxes which needed to be adjusted as my spouse had retired in 2014 and this altered everything. TT initially estimated 2015 taxes without any consideration of a significant change in 2015 income and I had to use forms to correct. Also it had an error #or at least appeared to) regarding an entry on MI Schedule W, Table 2, which kept asking for a payer's Fed ID number when one did not appear to be required. I noticed quite a number of similar online comments regarding this problem before I ran into and am surprised that TT did not offer any online or software resolution. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Love the product and have used it for years. The only errors that come up are those that I create by entering incorrect data. You must know guard against those kind of errors that TurboTax can not detect. Remember garbage in, garbage out. But those self-induced errors will show up after filing and result in a letter of correction from Uncle Sam. But luckily no audits yet. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Step By Step Works Every Year My return is pretty simple, so, having used TurboTax for many years, I'm comfortable with the format and the steps, and confident that the program guides me through so I don't miss anything. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I've never done my own taxes because I thought it was too hard. I was able to pay for the cost directly out of my federal refund. I saved time and money using turbo tax, I will never pay someone to prepare my taxes again. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Qiuck, Easy and Free Turbo tax is the best! It was quick, easy and most all, free! Well, I didnt get my State taxes done on Turbo Tax but oh well. That cost extra. Thanks for having this service. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Experience with TT I've never used a computer program before and usually did my taxes by hand over several days. I am impressed since this was all over in about three hours! I still owe the IRS but TT reduced my payment by $900.00 I am impressed and will be using TT again next year! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moving I am retired and we moved from one state to another during 2014. Since all my income and expense records all list my new address I used that address to get my PIN. My return was rejected and I had to go back and obtain a new PIN. Refiling was easy enough but I would suggest TurboTax look into this issue. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did I miss the State deduction for Auto Tags/Tax? Overall, I love using TurboTax. Have used it for over 10 years. However, this year, I noticed there was not section (or I possibly overlooked) in the State for Automobile Registration inclusion for deductions. Also, Having been divorced and paying Alimony/Spousal support, I would think there would be a section for me to include those as I believe they (although, understanding, not child support) should be tax deductible. Can you please advise how I may've missed those two sections? April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Convenient, Easy and dependable! I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years and will keep using it. The easy to understand instructions and filing is great. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, though previously better I still like turbo tax but if it continues to get more in depth or difficult for the layman (me) I will probably just use regular forms and save the cash. I am right on the cusp, this year seemed much more difficult to do than previous years to the point I felt like I was doing regular IRS forms. The draw of turbotax is that it doesn't seem like filling out all the forms manually. This year it felt like it. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done in a Flash You do not have to be a computer guru to follow this program. Just read and follow the directions. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Taxes Love Turbotax for my working my tax returns. Have been using for 17 years. Easy, accurate, and safe fro audits. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used TT for years Turbo Tax is the easiest program I have found. I use Quick Books and Quicken and the data loads into the program. Keep up the good work TT. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made it so easy I got my taxes done fast and easy ...on time for the first time in years! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy to get done Regardless of whether or not you get money back, taxes are never fun to do. I have used Turbo Tax for years and have ALWAYS had a great experience with ease of use and getting the maximum refund I have coming!!! Don't wait, just Turbo Tax it!!!!!!!!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Program I loved the program, it was my first time using it in the last 8 years. It seems to be better and more friendly now. I look forward to using it in the future and learning more about what other services can help me with my taxes. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Covered Everything April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stop with the offers! My withholdings were too high this year, so I ended up owing a big chunk of money. I was able to automatically calculate how much I could save by depositing money in an IRA, which was awesome. On the other hand, getting through the checkout process with a bunch of offers of what to do with my "refund" when I was paying out a bunch of money was tedious. You know I don't have a refund, it's right there on the same screen! Don't rub it in, TurboTax. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used this website for the last 5 years to file my taxes and I have found it to be very user friendly, and the language used is easy to understand. I would reccommend turbo tax for those who dont have complicated tax situations. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my Daughter is hooked My daughter was using another company. She called crying I told her to go to TurboTax. Her father-in-law had passed away and had always did her family's taxes. She was grateful he did that for them but now I think they realize just how important family is. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and Fast I can't believe I completed my taxes in under 15 minutes. It imported all of my documents thru secure connections and kept my information from the previous years. Thank you TurboTax!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY! Love using Turbo Tax. Guides you through the whole process and no guesswork. Would recommend to everyone April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty simple but still questioning some things I am trusting Turbo Tax to know if I've done something wrong. I'm still not totally understanding the computation for taxable amount on the railroad retirement I'm receiving. I've decided to fill in the numbers accurately and then not worry that I don't understand 100%. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend using Turbo Tax to anyone. Your customer service is excellent too April 7, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T12:22:52.397-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-990, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183538, tr_183538
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 988 989 990 991 992 ... 3833 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.