1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 990 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180923 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think Turbo Tax is awesome! I have used Turbo Tax for 4 years now and just love it. It's easy to follow and understand. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perhaps a little overpriced... For those retired folks who usually just take the standard deduction, a more streamlined path to get to that point would be nice..The "Deductions" section could be skipped entirely after a few simple questions....And the price reduced accordingly.. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple Simple, fast and easy. I don't have crazy tax issues, but this makes is even easier. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time User, First Time Fail I have used Turbo Tax for close to 20 years and have always loved it. This is the first time I have experienced any problems. My return is complete and yet, I am getting an error message that it cannot be sent. I have been on other websites so I know it is not my internet connection. I still have two more returns to complete...not good! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super User Friendly This is the 3rd year I have used TurboTax and I really like the work flow and that my information from the previous years is imported. It helps me make sure I am not missing any credits or deductions that I may have gotten in the past. It is very user friend and has a nice feel to it. There are little bubbles of information that pop up that are very helpful and informative. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax good records bad I was afraid of being completely hosed by ObamaCare (sorry, the unaffordable care act) but Turbotax listed one exemption that I was unaware I qualified for. Made the difference between getting a small refund and paying a huge fine for being too poor to afford insurance - my problem arose from refinancing and having an error in the property tax payment record and cashing out an odd lot of stock in a foreign company that was created by the breakup and sale of a company that was the result of a breakup and sale. I still needed to calculate that outside Turbotax before entering April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax since 2007 and still love it! I have used TurboTax since 2007 and have loved it each year. Dollar for dollar, I don't think you can beat TurboTax for the average family with a small business. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use very good software program ,helped me a lot during the process. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible 'update' from earlier years Used to have a choice between Turbo Tax vs Tax Cut. Never felt so discouraged using your software as this time. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Done for another year Excellent as always April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy This is my third year in a row using TurboTax and I couldn't be happier. Easy program and you will get every dollar coming to you. Very well worth the small cost to use this service. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so simple could not complete taxes without this progrm April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very User Friendly! This is my first time using turbo tax so I may update my review once everything has gone through and I get my refund. However, so far everything has been great! Thanks turbotax! April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't use this if you have a K-1 I had a K-1 form and Turbo Tax had little to no instructions on how to file it. Also, it would not tell me how to fix the entries made for the K-1, just kept telling me there was a problem with my federal return that needed fixing, and made it look like I could skip fixing it if I didn't know how. Then it wouldn't let me print my return, and wouldn't tell me why, just kept cycling between the file by mail screen and fix my return screen. Turbo Tax is really good at discouraging me from having investments! And now it's refusing to publish my review because the nickname I chose is already taken. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty straightforward Have used TurboTax for MANY years now, and it gets better. My taxes are not at all complicated, but I like how the program gets you through it quickly. Only complaint is that the cost of the software and service paid doesn't automatically populate in the "tax preparation expenses" section of deductions. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work great once again I've been using TurboTax for many years. My father got me started with it. Importing last years information is always a great start. It continues to be a great asset and really reduces my tax stress each year. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional I have used Turbo tax for over 10 years and it has been great to have it. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Great product that is easy to use. Thank you! April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes in Ethridge overall a great product; sometimes challenging to locate sections after leaving them April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This software helped me step by step to complete my taxes. April 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to see the forms I have been using Turbo Tax for almost thirty years. I like the on-line product, but this year it was SLOW. Some of the data entered seems to go into a black hole. I want to see the worksheets and tax forms as I go through the process. TurboTax was also expensive this year. I am leaning toward going to a professional tax preparer next year. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Detail tax help I would recommend Turbo Tax to someone. It was quick and detail going through every step very simple. KEEP IT SIMPLE! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 - Easy to use This software just keeps getting better. I have used it and its predecessor MacinTax since the 1990s. I enjoy using TurboTax, have full confidence that it is correct, and sleep better at night knowing I am saving by not having to hire an accountant. I highly recommend TurboTax for all but the most complicated tax situations (those of you who are most-complicated already use accountants, if you have trusts, K-1s, etc.). April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Former H&R Block user Never looked back We used to pay 300+ at H&R Block. after using Turbo Tax we have never looked back. We save time and money using TT. I recommend this service to everyone I know. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use!! TurboTax continues to impress! I actually look forward to doing my taxes each year because TurboTax makes it so easy. And I love entering in my information and deductions and watching my refund total increase! April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why get the programmer to put choice to change answer without waiting then fix then have to scroll to bottom of page. At the end I had to go thru the Federal and then the state It seemed like I was never getting thru the fees then i had to go thur the paper aceptions. again. plus it was expensive April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently Simple As always, Turbo-Tax is great. This year, however, there were a couple issues when error-checking and navigating the filing portion. A couple times the software jumped to a different point in the process. This caused me to wonder if it was trying to get me to address an error or issue, but when I would run through it again, it would let me progress. Each time, the error check came back clear, so i'm confident it was correct, just a little glitchy. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy We've used TurboTax for 11 years now. It's actually easier than having H&R Block do them for you (and it gets done right!) April 5, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:35:10.986-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-990, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180892, tr_180892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 988 989 990 991 992 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.