1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 990 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by i have used this product for 12 or more years and have always been pleased. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxed my return! I really like how the program communicated with my financial institution for information like interest, etc. While my returns are currently quite straight forward I can see how the capability will grow with me. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 refund I've been using Turbo Tax for years. This was the easiest one yet! I didn't like the way the previous returns made you continuously scroll through entries to get to the one you wanted to work on. Improved in this area. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Keep Coming Back to Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax to file my tax return for many years. It works for me. This year I sold a home and thought I might not be able to use it. I thought the sale of my home would make things too complicated. But I was wrong. Turbo Tax was easy to use even when my circumstances changed. I am a believer in Turbo Tax! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Steady Guide I've used the federal return for many years, and like the choice of walking thru step-by-step in sections where my circumstances have changed or choosing where I want to enter information. Seeing the actual forms at any point is helpful. The review seemed thorough. Directions on expenses for our part-time business were clear and helpful I moved to a new state (NC) three years ago, where the tax code has changed. One question did not seem to be accurate: I had income from another state and the question asked for income that was taxable in NC AND the second state. I believe it should ask in NC or the other state. State tax returns may not receive as much attention as the federal return. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no complaint A good software. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Stress-free! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - Business Have used this product for 5 years, plan to use it again. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is my co-pilot Help when you need it but not intrusive. I've used TurboTax for a number of years and plan to continue to do so. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but need to provide more info Some expenses did not affect my return. I spent days collecting data for my home office and for the flood damage to our home. Both have a threshold, below that the expenses could not be deducted. An advance warning, that "don't bother with these expenses if they are smaller than $x", could have saved me a lot of work and frustration. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handles the red tape My tax return has gradually grown to >100 pages. That means lots of data crunching. A few times I got hung up but the help button never failed me. Lots of people have had the same problems I had and had already addressed them. Couldn't have done this project without that kind of help. I am amazed at how complicated the tax season has become. Turbotax keeps track of previous year's info that needs to be applied this year. Not likely I would remember year to year and that means more deductions. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy I thought this to be a very good product, easy to use and available on my time frame. For the last several years I have paid over $500 to have my taxes done. Never again! Wish I had done it sooner! Tony April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ;) Everything was so easy I was able to file on my own thank you!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I bought H&R Block for the first time this year. It was a pain. I had always been with TurboTax but the issue early in the year when some states would not accept it caused me to change. Using there software was a pain. I went out and bought TurboTax after the states approved them again. It was worth the money. I feel confident my taxes are now done properly. Thanks!!!! April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Capital gains on house sale It is quite confusing if the sales expenses are included in the cost basis of the house. It appears as though the capital gains do not include the sales expenses, and are therefore over stated. Please answer. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the easy, everyday language. The help option throughout is wonderful. I am a fan of Turbotax! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can teach an old dog new tricks Always filed via snail mail. This was easy!! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Turbo tax makes filing so easy, and makes a non professional in the world of taxes feel comfortable and confident. They used terms that were easy to understand, and gave plenty of opportunity for questions and confirmations. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved how easy TurboTax made filing taxes for the first time feel. It felt like I was dealing with a friendly person in the comfort of my own home. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cant find my state I have used Turbo Tax for years and years. Two years ago, Turbo Tax told me I did not have to file a state return. So I didn't. Maryland did not feel the same way and after quite a bit of work and correspondence, I am ok with them now. Last year Turbo Tax again said I did not have to file a state return, but I knew I did. So I completed the state form and sent it in. This year again, it said I did not have to file a state return. I know I do, so I tried to file it. Turbo tax does not see the Maryland software and wants me to buy it again. WHY???? I had to upgrade to Premier to do my rental property info. I never had to do that before. Paying for state tax twice is a real problem for me. After all these years, I may have to go to a different software. Not seeing my MD tax concerns me that other things are not correct. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite as good as prior years Handled the new 1095-A form poorly if you also file a Schedule C. Easy to duplicate health insurance cost if you inadvertently enter on Schedule C (as was always required before the 1095-A). Worse yet ... took quite some time to figure out how to undo. Also, there's a problem this year in saving to PDF when a prior version of the file already exists. Workaround is either to delete the PDF file, or open the PDF in print-preview mode prior to save. Otherwise ... similar experience as prior years with typical incremental improvement. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product It is logical to walk through the deductions. It is sometimes hard to find a particular topic to re-review., but the search funcntion overcomes this weakness. April 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by FONT ISSUE I probable just do online next year do to the cost of Turbo Tax. Also because very dissatisfied trying to read the question could not find anywhere on how to increase the font. I use an Apple computer. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TaxesDoneNoWorry Used TurboTax since 2003. Worry free and complete. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and fast This is so easy! I appreciate the step by step guidance and being able to efile April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Changes to Turbo Tax Will use Turbo Tax next year, but not pleased with the changes made for filing 2014 taxes April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by quick but hodden fees Hate hidden fees, my fee went from 49-79.booo April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confident with Turbo Tax I hate tax time but Turbo Tax makes it tolerable. Wouldn't try any other product. I am confident that you continue to refine the software for improvement. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Turbotax is so easy and hassle free. I'll continue to use turbotax as my filing status changes with marriage, home ownership, kids, etc. Thanks for making this easy for me. April 7, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:30:52.018-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-990, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 988 989 990 991 992 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.