1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 808 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181940 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have used TT for over 10 years and it keeps getting better each year. Still needs improvement in handling K-1s. Also it found an error on my tax that had to do with (I think) foreign tax from K-1 (form 1116) and said I had to fix it with an explanation. Had no clue of what to do. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax quick and easy and way cheaper that going to an accountant April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It couldn't be easier I did my taxes without stress in no time! Thanks! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very simple very simple to complete my first return, only thing i would have to say is if you live in florida dont make state tax filing an option I almost paid 30.00 for no reason, other than that excellent!!! April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Expensive April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and easy I use turbo tax every year and it is quick and easy. However, price seems to go up each year so not sure how much longer I can continue to use Turbo Tax. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional TurboTax is significant and a valuable contribution for the processing of my taxes. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dudes toats dope service. luved it. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Business Over all it is a good tool to use. I wish the instructions for small business included how to use the wage and earnings summary better as the only thing a small business owner can deduct are the taxes they paid, not those withheld from employee's checks. The instructions on this are not clear, which I have pointed out in the past. Jeremy April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The process was easy to complete for a person who has never done this before. Reminders and checks during the process great for person who is not high skilled with computers. Plenty review opportunity to catch mistakes. Great that you offered both Federal and State returns together. Liked opportunity to review and make a copy! God Bless You! Ashton J. Mouton, Jr. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done on time for 2014 This is the second year I have used Turbo Tax. The first year I used Turbo Tax Basic Edition, this year I upgraded to Turbo Tax Deluxe. Both programs were very easy to use, but this year, because of some additional requirements, Turbo Tax Deluxe was a perfect fit for my tax situation. Before starting to use Turbo Tax I used to use a tax preparer. One individual I used for nearly 20 years, but unfortunately he passed away...leaving me in a bit of a pickle because he had kept all of my previous years tax records. The second individual, was not familiar enough with my tax situation (which included living overseas) and he "baffooned" my taxes for three years...and guess what?...I got audited and ended up paying nearly $20K in back taxes owed! Now I've taken control of my taxes and Turbo Tax has stepped me through the entire process from start to finish. Although I had taxes owed for both my Federal and State taxes this year, I am confident that I got the greatest deductions possible and that they are correct! I'm looking forward to using Turbo Tax Deluxe again next year! THANKS Turbo Tax! PS This is only the second year ever that I have filed my taxes before the 15 April deadline...AND I DID IT FROM OVERSEAS! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathing Easy Again I put off filing my taxes because I am always concerned I will mess it up! For the past two years I allowed volunteers at a tax office do them instead, since my life situation changed and I was nervous to try TurboTax (TT) again. Now that I've gone back to (TT) for 2014 filing, I wonder why I ever doubted that I'd have made it through on my own. TT helps me breathe easy! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the Best Been using TurboTax for years and and plan on using it in the future. This year my return was a little convoluted due to retiring plus taking some disbursements from my 401 but TurboTax stepped me through it like a champ. Wasn't happy with the outcome but that was my fault for some errors in my planning, however TurboTax helped me with a plan to avoid the same scenario next year. Taxes are a necessary evil. TurboTax makes the process as painless as possible. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and Easy! I use Turbo tax every year. It has always been super easy to use & it explains everything that you need to know to file on your own. The only thing I don't like is how is it is to "upgrade" the service without realizing it. It does give you somewhat of a disclaimer but if you don't read carefully, you may end up paying an extra fee without really getting any benefits. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy no matter who you are I have not really filed taxes before, except once when I had a summer job in HS. This was so easy to use, I did it in less than an hour. It asked me about my job(s) and w-2s, it asked me about school, it asked if I was a dependent. Best of all is that I was able to do it ENTIRELY for free! When they say free, they really really mean it! I will absolutely be using TurboTax again next year! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast And Easy Again This Year! I have been using Turbo Tax for at least 15 years. I have never been disappointed! April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues Thursday, 9 April 2015 Good Afternoon Ladies and Gents, Now that you are making me pay to use Turbo Tax (TT) I feel justified in giving you some feedback. I having been using TT since Vanguard first offered that free option in 2011(?), prior to that I had been filing electronically using Tax Act and was very satisfied though it is not as sophisticated as TT. Am I the only one that is color challenged and find that light blue print hard to read that is used far too much in TT. Yes, I am older but there is nothing wrong with plain black text. If you want to emphasis something, underline like you had to do in the typewriter days. The same goes for light red print. I realize underlined text used to imply a hyperlink in web based applications but that is no longer the case. When entering our income information initially, I was NOT prompted to verify Social Security income which was not showing even though TT showed our 2013 return info with SSA income. I logged off in disgust and was looking into going back to Tax Act. My daughter called and related some of the same issues but they were resolved once she logged off and logged back into TT. So upon returning to TT they immediately went back to the income section for review and I was asked to verify the SSA input. Why wasn’t I prompted the first time? Still working on income information TT never asked if my wife had any investment income. In fact she has two Vanguard funds on which her SS No. is primary as well as a Roth IRA. I tried the log off and log on scenario but to no avail. I finally gave up and entered the data manually. What’s the point of Vanguard interfacing with TT if it doesn’t recognize that both tax IDs could have investment income? Before moving onto itemizing deductions, I like to review how my return would look with Standard deductions. In that process, I like to print my return for comparison sake. However, TT provides no option to print your return as currently completed. But I figured out that I could tell TT I was Ready To File and it would allow me to print my return before the final couple of steps to the completion of filing. I then log off and when I log back on, I tell TT that I want to Amend/Change my return. Why make it so hard to print one’s return at any point in the process? Now onto Itemizing Deductions: Washington State is one of a hand-full of states that has only a Sales Tax with no Income Tax, TT recognizes this and says no state return required, we can skip that step. BUT it never asks about the Sales Tax deduction that is allowed in that case. I almost missed it. It was only after I had printed my (almost) final return and in the review noted that there was no itemization of the State Sales Tax. So again, I entered that information manually with no prompting from TT. Finally, one quirky item that goes back to the light blue text issue. Often when I did the log off and log on routine, TT took me to a Frequently Asked Question (FAQ) page. It did not seem to have any option for going back to my return. I don’t recall what led me to go to the bottom of the page where among options it listed in light blue and smallest of text Amend/Change Return. So in the future, I immediately went to the bottom of the page. Again, why do they make it so hard? I would hope that Vanguard exerts there sizable influence with Turbo Tax to clean up some of these issues. We have a daughter who is an accountant and buys the full version of TT from a local retailer. I have the feeling that the version provided through Vanguard was a dumbed-down version and you & TT still required us to $9.95. In the future, we request that you explore either an alternative arrangement with Turbo Tax or even the possibility of using another vendor’s tax return software. A similar experience next year will lead me to abandon Vanguard’s Turbo Tax arrangement for a more reliable alternative of our choosing. Thank You and Have a Good Day, Ed & Betsy Zimmerman April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keeps getting better I have been a TurboTax user for over 20 years and I am so very pleased at how they continued to improve this product to meet the technology and tax form changes over time. A software program that is very intuitive and detailed that allows the user to flow through the return process start to finish. This year is no exception. Congress keeps making the tax codes more difficult and TurboTax keeps finding ways to make it more understandable for veterans and novices alike. The bang for the buck is huge. Thank you Intuit! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy, Would Recommend I'm a single newly employed engineer who moved in 2014. This was my first time doing taxes with a real annual salary as opposed to a summer job. TurboTax took care of everything and made it very easy and quick. The only problem I had was finding my 1099 from my Health Insurance's terrible website, which is not a part of TurboTax. 2 things I wish existed: - A big red button that says "Safely sign out and continue later" - Some way to know if it's worth it to upgrade your TurboTax to a more expensive version. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always find new deductions and refunds! TurboTax is a great resource I fully trust after using it for all of my adult life. I started using it over 20 years ago when I was a single teacher and had relatively simple taxes. TurboTax has continued to save me money through all the changes in my life - marriage, kids, going back to school to become a doctor, and now as a practicing doctor. Every year I log in, and all the basics are already there, which saves me so much time. I really appreciate that as a mother of three who sometimes works up to 86 hours a week in the hospital. My husband and I plan to continue using Turbo Tax for many more years. Plus we get a discount through USAA! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my Turbo Tax Would love to have the option of starting easy step by step at any form I choose to work on rather than limited to starting at the beginning of a block. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product, with a word of caution TurboTax 2014 is a good product, and I recommend it to anyone who pays taxes. It is thorough, with professional quality results, and is very user friendly. The sole complaint I had with the software was in the medical deductions area. I'd completed the section and was under the impression that I had qualified for the medical deduction. After verifying the numbers and getting the documentation to save in case of audit, the end result was non-qualification for the deduction. It would have been easier to just ask if my expenses had been over a set amount, say the deduction minimum, and saved me time and effort. Of course, I did say the program is thorough.... April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time filing online What an easy experience doing taxes for the first time. Thank You April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as Pi Filing was quick and easy once I collected all necessary information. E-filing is also simple. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax simplified my 2014 tax return I will use TurboTax on all my future tax returns. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful Really helpful April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relatively Painless Tax Prep and Filing The changes from last year that initially resulted in additional charges were rectified and ultimately nothing more than a PR debacle. I have used TT since its inception and plan to continue. I do find the year to year changes to the program inputs simultaneously helpful and aggravating. Also I would like to be able to see comparison/trends from more that the immediate preceding year. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to do taxes Turbotax is crazy awesome! It would be nice if the price were a little lower! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to follow I've been using TT for at least 15 years and love it. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T13:17:59.344-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-808, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181937, tr_181937
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 806 807 808 809 810 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.