1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 808 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180501 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple for the very confused! I am a recent widow and was overwhelmed by the daunting task of filing my income taxes this year. Last year I used one of those store front income tax preparation services and I was charged a big fee on top of having to pay my taxes. Turbo Tax was recommended to me this year as this year is less complicated. It was a breeze! Very simple. Filing Taxes for Dummies! Thank you so much for making it so painless! April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My experience I didn't realize my version was only for Federal. Buying the state later from within the program was very expensive. Then you still had to pay a filing fee for the state. $42.49 for State forms, $24.99 to file state, and $42.49 for original purchase of Turbo Tax via download from Amazon. That's $109.97 to do and file my taxes! Seems like a lot to me. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eased the pain Once again TurboTax helped me through this difficult process! I am an engineer not an accountant, the standard tax for bamboozled me until I was advised to try TurboTax. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Review This by far was the easiest and fastest that I have ever done my taxes. Thank you for all the improvements and the seamless transition between sections. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fourth Year In A Row of Excellance Outstanding software and on-line/telephone support. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade was appropriate. The instructions were easier to follow than previously. Overall, I was satisfied with the Turbo Tax process; however, please don't eliminate schedules I am accustomed to finding in the Deluxe package. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yeah! It's done. I keep hearing that turbo tax was free. Well it is not. The alternative is to go to H&R Block for a lot more money, but I would like to know what exactly is free!! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Question How did you know my Federal return would be $931.00 before I entered any of my deductions? April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy preparation for filing your own taxes! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbotax ROCKS!! I have used TurboTax for years...and some years I have needed it to be more detailed and thorough...other years, I've just needed a simple return....turbotax always provides exactly what I need....great product!! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it!!!! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by more verisions overall makes taxes much easier and saves a lot of time April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with excessive fees I paid $90 for Home and Business, not the cheap version of the software and have to pay another $25.00 to e-file. I may as well go to H&R Block next time., April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making It Easy I was so happy to do my taxes with Turbo for the second year. The 6 years before Turbo, I was charged 10% of my refund. This year was so easy! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of Cake Every Year Have been using it for years. It's so simple anyone who can read could use the Turbo Tax online filing tool. I love it! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I use Turbo Tax every year. The software is thorough and is less expensive than a tax professional. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1st time and got it done! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found More Savings This year we had to pay taxes. We went to a tax prep office and they wanted to charge us $340 to file on top of the large amount we were going to have to pay the IRS. We saved a ton on tax prep and found an additional $30 savings that the gentleman that originally did our preparation. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Finaly done I've used TurboTax for a few years and find that it's easy and I'm a bit lazy. Easy questions to answer. Didn't appreciate having to upgrade to a more complicated format to record the very tiny sale of two tiny shares of stock. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 I required the "free" update to premiere edition where the 2013 edition did have all of the forms. If the 2015 edition requires me to purchase the premiere edition I will seriously consider moving to another software supplier. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy! I love it, but your charging way too much for state returns. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Wonderfully easy. User friendly. Will be using again in the future. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC ! TURBO TAX MAKES FILLING YOUR TAXES EASY ! THANKS April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me some money! If you let the program lead you, it is a snap to use. It asks all the pertinent information and fills out the forms for you. All you have to do is answer the questions and fill in the numbers. It makes tax time bearable! April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had to contact TurboTax three times while doing my taxes this year. The questions seemed more confusing than I remember from last year, for some reason. It would help the user if there were 'hints' included in the Business and Home edition that would indicate if something entered under Business should also be entered under the 'personal' section. It would also save the user time and energy if the medical expense deduction was stated such as "you must have X% in medical expenses in order to claim them". This would have saved me a lot of time and energy! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy April 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fair... Upcharge from basic for itemized deductions - must skip 2 levels for just this - online cost more than at stores by 35%... April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one suggestion Excellent product, but we have not had any really difficult scenarios to this point. A number of the less often used entries were vaguely defined. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy Extremely easy to use. Instructions were straight forward. April 9, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:49:30.916-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-808, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180450, tr_180450
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 806 807 808 809 810 ... 3769 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.