1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 808 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(123154 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strange requests for info about IRA distributions Turbo tax wanted information about IRA distributions from prior years to be filled into a specific line on my New Jersey state return. Had to go back and dig out old returns. I hope I entered the correct information. I couldn't tell if this information was just for record keeping or vitally important. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Way To File TurboTax makes filing your taxes easy and worry free. they ask all the questions and you provide the answers. You follow easy step by step instructions and the program shows you the forms best suited for your needs. The prices are very reasonable. I would not do my taxes any other way. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent way to file taxes Excellent, cheap and user friendly February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by last year i was able to file 5 federal and more than 5 ny state returns. th[s year i am apparently limited to 5 0f each.this seems as if iam getting less for my buck. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eazy Peezy We have used Turbo Tax since it started. We don't even think about using any other service. It's just so easy. Really really easy. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, as usual I have used TurboTax for several years, and find it meets my needs very well. I particularly like that it correlates readily with last year's return and downloads data from my financial advisor. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not point out I could not 2 two returns on one account. help search did not work. pulling info from last year was more involved February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Out-of-state rental property is no problem I own out-of-state rental property. TurboTax handles all of it - federal and two state returns. I had a handful of tax documents and a few web searches for property tax info and state license fees. Still done in about two hours. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm a Tax Pro!!...Sort of Used Turbo Tax last year after paying a tax service for years. My return was so much higher than previous years return from a so called pro, that i took it to a accountant to see why and my Turbo Tax return was deemed better and right on. I spent $200 just to tell myself that i did it right with Turbo tax. (Also got my last 3 years tax returns amended) February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax tool! I've used TurboTax every year for my taxes, and it always helps me get a great return! It is simple to use and has a clear interface, but at the same time explains everything and lets you review your return multiple times. I highly recommend this product to everyone! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some areas I did not have the answers even though I have the correct forms. ie 1099-B I have the form but some of the information asked for is not on the form There is no code for 1f/1g but your process expects a code February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Was able to complete joint tax return quickly and within an hour. nice to have information preloaded from previous years. will continue to use. thanks! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dependable and accurate I love Turbo Tax. Use it every year. Makes me feel like a tax pro. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Refund! Although it took a while, I feel like it covered everything I needed to complete my taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Have used Turbo Tax for years and it continues to be an easy, painless way to complete my tax return each year! Love it! I always recommend TT to friends and family! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product very easy to follow instructions, I have recommend turbotax to all my relatives. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. This software gets easier to use year after year. Love it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Perfect Best software out for taxes. Love it. Wish CA didn't charge to efile. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by House Sale I shouldn't need to purchase an upgraded Turbo Tax when the first question should have been, "Were you a resident of this household for two or more years. I feel that Turbo Tax has overcharged me for something that would have been taken care of by one simple question. I did not need the upgraded Turbo Tax. If you have been a resident over two years you do not pay taxes on the sale of a house. It is simple as that. Turbo Tax owes me money back for an upgrade that I did not need. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Very easy to work with and understand. Have been using for several years. Will continue. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Year Ease of Use I really liked that the program used last year's information to make current year's entry easier and faster. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy could do it in my sleep! Did this return in minutes! Thank you for freeing up my Saturday!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience YEAH YEAH DUNN DEAL Great recommend to all no better 5 years in a ROW February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Format is user friendly, easy to understand, completed in no time at all. Thanks Turbo Tax February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave me peace of mind Using Turbo Tax insures you report all taxable income to avoid penalties. It also walks you through every deduction that may be allowed. This process saves your information as you go, so you don't have to finish it in one session. Allows you to E-file and get your money deposited directly into your bank account for added security. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 returns I have enjoyed using Turbo Tax...concerned about the change from last year's deluxe which required me to upgrade to Premier this year. Wonder what will happen next year... February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier Every Year This is my second year in a row using TurboTax. I really appreciate all the already populated information which gives me time more to spend with my family. I have a return with the basics and it couldn't be easier. I've used a professional CPA in the past and it cost me nearly triple, extensions on filing (return coming in August), and no additional money in my pocket. I highly recommend TurboTax. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1099-B Entry of 1099-B was not intuitively obvious. Even after solving the entry issues, TurboTax did not recognize the entries correctly till exiting and restarting. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by i did not want to spend $29.00 on plus but your system would not let me take it off no matter how many times i cliked remove!! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peazy!! If you have straight forward income and expenses, Turbo Tax is for you. Especially with downloading from external sources. I am retired now and wish I had this kind of ease way back when I was working all those hours and had little time to do taxes. February 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T13:09:09.586-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-808, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122815, tr_122815
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 806 807 808 809 810 ... 2520 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.