1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 808 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182354 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did it myself Turbo tax makes it easy for ANYONE to do their own taxes, even if you have multiple income streams. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use ! I'm not very good with computers and this was my first time doing this .It was simple to do .Thank you very much ,I'll do this again next year! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always process was easy as always, even with a new college student and the new papaerwork April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I've never experienced a problem when I filed manually. You may say it not your fault, but I've never had my federal returned rejected. I probably won't use again and i'll revert back to doing it manually. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by lopez2014 The transfer of last year return was good, error check was good. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the ease of filing with Turbo Tax! I am always happy with Turbo Tax as it makes filing a breeze. Thank you for making my life easier at tax time! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tripped over need for upgrade Biggest problem in completing the return was NOT caused by Turbo Tax but by 1099s that did not contain all boxes. Boxes were left off the broker provided 1099s when there were no entries. Some were included that contained only zeros. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved Lots of Prep Time Program is excellent. Prepares all forms for saving, submitting, etc. It sends all data to state form(s) too. Saves much time in adding, subtracting, etc. I would continue with Turbotax even if I got away from Capital gains and losses, rental income, foreign earned income, etc. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great site al little pricey Loved the site, easy to use, most refund. However took over half my refund to pay to get it done. Too pricey! : ( April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick Except for the time it took to update and open the software, it was a quick and easy process. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Deluxe Upgrade" need is unclear My only big issue was the lack of clarity on whether or not I had to upgrade to "deluxe". April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! I have used Turbo Tax for many years and continue to recommend it to my friends regardless of the industry they're in or their tax situation .Turbo Tax is a product that continually adapts to the ever-changing tax regulations. It's easy to use and can be done on my time and from my home. Turbo Tax Rocks! April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Milked at the check out Was 5 star until I got milked for the 35 bucks at the end. Poor treatment for a repeat customer. Something as important as a payment option should work at all times. Very disappointed and couldn't recommend this package as is. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Smooth I used TurboTax online and it walked me through everything. The experience was very smooth. There were no delays or hiccups. I could stop and start when it was convenient for me. Very satisfying experience. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Problems This is my 10th year with Turbo Tax and never had a problem April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for me! I love TurboTax. I've been using TT for years now and have never had a problem. I'm not exactly investment savvy but with Premier I can always figure out what numbers go in the blanks, since their questions and explanations are plain English and direct. Nicely done TurboTax, and I think you get better each year. I would highly recommend. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy I thought this program was very easy to understand and I was able to complete my return within 15 minutes. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! Great! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program - Very easy to follow I have used a CPA the last several years and paid $400 to have my returns done each year. I am W2, single mom, own and home and work full time. I usually went to the CPA because it was fast and easy. This year I decided to do Turbo Tax and gave it a try to save some money. This didn't take nearly as much time as I expected it to. It asked me a lot of good questions, made sure I captured all income and expenses and deductions and did a great check at the end for any possible exclusions. I will definitely recommend this to anyone that does a basic return. I even had an early withdrawal from my IRA and it was simple to follow along how to ensure I was entering that correctly. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by wasted sooo much time I started over three times trying to avoid paying for the upgrade. Then, when I realized I had to have it to itemize, I had to start all over again. I spent nearly three hours on it this year. You should have something built in that shares this info prior to showing someone that they have to start all over and lose their data. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a life saver during tax time. I used to worry and fret about my taxes but now I feel that I am in good hands with the Turbo Tax team supporting me. Getting my taxes done properly is not a concern for me any longer. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some years could be better When you owe the government it's just punishment to have to pay $140 to pay them the money. Considering all the users....the fees should be lower, my form was simple. I guess I'll shop around next year. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it so easy April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe/Premier/Home and Business I have been a TurboTax user for many many years. This year I installed Deluxe (as I always had) on both my home and office computers. When I hit a schedule C event on my son's tax return, the program required me to purchase Home and Business. I was aware I had to upgrade to Premier, but was unaware that I had to up grade to the highest level of TurboTax. But I purchased it anyway. It took me quite a while to figure out how to use the program since I had lost my son's prior years return data with a new computer. Once I had figured it out the program, it operated as advertised, and as expected. I then attempted to use my program on my office computer (I had the prior year's program and data installed there and unsuccessfully attempted to activate my Home and Office upgrade. Ultimately it took a telephone call to TurboTax to get the upgrade installed. That exercise required me to upgrade to Premier then to Home and Business. The whole effort took about a half hour. After the upgrade, everything went well as usual (primarily because I was able to import the prior year's data). April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Does It A very fast, easy & simple program that even those with no tax reporting experience can use. Hints are helpful as well. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Easy Turbo Tax makes it too easy for you to do it yourself. Why would go the trouble of letting someone, in another location, start the process of doing your taxes and then have to try to get back to you several times to complete the process (or will they?). I did it in my pajamas (!) with everything I needed at my fingertips. Turbo Tax won't let you screw it up. Really, this is a no brainer. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly Helpful Turbo tax was extremely helpful and saved me a ton on my filing fees. If I would've filed with H&R Block again this year this would've cost me over twice as much. Awesome system and product. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Experience But Expensive forced upgrade for brokerage income (free this year) and $25 to file state makes this increasingly expensive. Have to consider options for next year April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close but not quite there I have used Turbo Tax each year for at least the last 5 years. I found the 2014 version more difficult to use than prior years. Prior years walked me through my filing which includes quarterly estimated tax payments. I particularly found it hard to find where to enter quarterly estimated tax payments for both federal and state taxes. I did not realize that estimated state payments should be entered during the federal return. By the time I realized this, I was already into my state return and the program indicated that I owed state taxes. When I went back and added the information, the program was confused and, despite indicating that I was due a refund, wouldn't let me complete the return. I did finally determine how to correct the problem, but it was somewhat frustrating. Other than that, the program worked and my return has been filed on both the federal and state levels. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very thorough. I feel my taxes were adequately handled. Nice manners... this goes a long way. If an information tidbit changes, that calls for redoing a whole portion or section, please explain this as the old questions restart... with a friendly, "We're sorry, but Ur new information may change parts of this section. Please be patient with us." Followed by something like "Please read carefully and be as thorough and honest in Ur answers as U can. Its okay that we need to revisit this... Now, lets do this! :) " This gets frustrating, and understanding why someone has to redo 20min of effort... and some nice words... can go a long way. Thanks! ^-^ April 10, 2015
  • 2015-07-06T11:23:15.889-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-808, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182342, tr_182342
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 806 807 808 809 810 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.