1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 808 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184758 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184754 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax is the BEST Yet. I use the Personal & Small Business software and usually do four or five returns a year. I have been using Turbo Tax for over a decade and find it most user friendly with appropriate questions to guide your input. The choice of Step by Step or Forms is helpful when referring back to your return. I used the help function to locate answers to my questions. I used the questions and answers from others and validated the answers with the Turbo Tax experts responses. I would have liked a phone number to call on anything else not covered online; and would be willing to pay a flat fee for this service. I would have liked to have seen an introductory section of what is new each tax year. For example, in 2015, we have the new questions on healthcare. Also, I noted that the 1099-B had revised reporting of short and long term sales between what basis is reported to IRS(Covered) and what basis is not reported to IRS(Noncovered); as well as UNDETERMINED sales where the basis is not reported to IRS and no dates are provided on the 1099-B. Another improvement would be to have only one questions about STATE Tax filing. In cases where you answer that your state does not have a state tax; then the follow on questions about filing a state tax return at the end in the Filing area should be eliminated. I found it easy to save my return as a pdf in the various choices provided. However, I would have liked to have seen a more definitive screen to save the entire TurboTax .tax file with a choice to select the location on your PC to save. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time saving I like the ease of which this works April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just so painless! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by every year is improved for the best. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Preparation I have been a Turbo Tax customer for years. They have always provided a great product and service. I will continue to use this tax preparation software for as long as it's available. I once used a tax preparation company other than Turbo Tax, only to find that they basically used the same type of software and input method for my taxes as Turbo Tax, then they charged me way more than I have ever paid with Turbo Tax. (I'm not even sure the tax preparer was an accountant.) I walked away feeling like I could have done it all myself for much less by using Turbo Tax. Never again! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by yippee love turbo tax less than 2 hours and I'm done even if i did have to pay ;( have used it for 10 years and never had a problem. I love that my info is automatically populated from the year before. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by filing taxes on a budget I feel that 24.99 to e-file a state return is absurd. However I tried H&R block last year... not impressed. Turbo Tax is a quality product that provides strong step by step directions and good explanations to common questions. It is easy to navigate as well April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not a virgin any more Loved I the download version which included my state also. Much better that paying my accountant $285 per year for something I could do in about 2 hours. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Done I hate sitting down and doing my taxes, but this upgraded version of turbo tax is even easier to follow than previous versions. Liked it ALOT! April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slim Information on ESPP sales April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like how efficient it is, just wish i could download a PDF of my return to save on my computer. I cannot print it, my printer is not working. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by got through the taxes withouyt much extra effort April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There are some improvements in data entry from previous years. Most, but no all, of the 'next' check boxes are in the same location on the screen thus allowing for less mouse dragging and hunting for the check box when going from screen to screen. The statement: 'OK we know this is taking a little longer than...' is juvenile. Take it out! Certainly did not like the stock sales being put into the 'business' version. Many retired persons use the stock sales but do not have businesses anymore. In the questions in this review, you need one asking if the user is retired. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbotax2014 I've been using this for 8+ years and i've used the Deluxe until this year with rental property. This year I was forced to use the Premier. I've never had any problems using it until this year. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Preparation Have used TurboTax for many years now. This is 1st year to have a 1099 misc and found the explanation of how to classify this income lacking. Kept editing information and researching online to find proper way to classify the very small income amount without finding myself self-employed and paying a higher tax rate. Purchased download from Amazon (again)...description on website was that the software was going to be upgraded to next version because of problems last year. That did not happen. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by The cost just keeps going up After 4-5 years of using TurboTax This years cost was almost $160.00. I started using this service because of its affordability, not any more. It will take a significant cost reduction/discount for me to use you next tax season April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 TR Review I was frustrated with the changes this year and having to upgrade. The cost is getting expensive and I will look for other options next year. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely easy Be sure you have all your information together; sit down and take your time step by step through the process. Used Turbo Tax in the past, but I tried a different one last year, 2013. This year it was back to the best, Turbo Tax. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not What It Used to Be TurboTax is pretty intuitive but when you get to the end if you want to send your federal return via e-file and your state return via regular mail it does not make it easy to print what you need to mail in, what you need to keep for your records, etc. It also does not take you through the process of determining if someone, like a child, needs to file a return. If you fill in the information, even if the child made no income, it just takes you to the e-file or mail-in process without helping you determine if you even need to file a return. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax 2014 Straight forward. 'nuff said. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Painful process made easier April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy filing April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Easy The state tax section had less "what's this?" explanations and clarifications than the federal portion. Still not too bad, but there were a few times I was apprehensive about my answers to questions and needed to request help from a friend. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quickly done and thoroughly relieved ! Very good product. Used it for years. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 10 Year Customer, First Time Disappointed I've always raved about Turbo Tax to my friends and anyone who would listen - "It's so easy to use! The interface is intuitive, written in clear language, and questions are easy to answer!" I don't know what you changed this year, but I didn't find any of that to be true. The sorting of business income into three categories with no easy solution on how to combine them is a great example. Others? The mileage worksheets, the deductions questions - the sassy tone that's so very prevalent on the internet is there, but the helpful information it used to include is gone. And, why don't you, the system that prepared my taxes last year, know how much I spent? The Q&A now feels chock full of useless questions that make it hard to find the basics. I love the convenience of not going somewhere, but for $150 this year, I think we'll find a better preparation solution next year. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, yet excellent! This is one of the few times I've ever used TurboTax, and I have to say it's gotten even better. Absolutely intuitive, helpful, and concise. Thank you! April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It doesn't get any easier than this. I am self employed and semi-retired. The tax codes (federal and state) are a mess-it would take me months of study to sort them out. TurboTax made it easy for me by using a logical step-by-step process. As I went through the process I realized that I had absolute confidence that I was legally minimizing my taxes and avoiding direct contact with the IRS's confusing forms and instructions (that even an accountant can't possibly love). Thank you for doing all the hard work and making the process, if not enjoyable, at least bearable. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by thorough but pricy Turbo Tax is easy and thorough, but the increasing cost each year may spur me to shop around next year........ April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting pricey! I'm planning to check other prices and possibly do my taxes manually since it's getting more expensive with Turbo Tax. Having to pay for Deluxe pricing just because I have a 1099-R was hard to swallow. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest Way to File! I love how the Turbo Tax walks you through each step to assist with ensuring that you don't miss any areas of your filing. It is quick and easy to file. April 11, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T09:19:32.906-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-808, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184754, tr_184754
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 806 807 808 809 810 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.