1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 808 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182578 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Refund I have used Turbotax for many years, and have had to login each time I use it, but for some reason it doesn't have a memory of my previous years taxes. I like the ability to do my taxes from home, but with the rising costs, I might be just as well to go to H & R Block to get them done, if I'm paying almost as much going somewhere else. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy If Turbo tax did not exist, I would probably have to go to an accountant. My filing system is not great, so I just find things when they are asked for when going through the system. Such a timesaver I feel confident I did them correctly and I cannot believe they can be done in such a short about of time. I absolutely hate things like taxes --with Turbo Tax I have no hatred. Thanks April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Rocks The Tax Code This is the best year yet; however, I found it difficult to know if I was getting everything done correctly - even with the review at the end. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Year 4 I like that I can start my taxes in February and work on them here and there right into early April. Some of the financial itemizations can be tricky, and a couple of them didn't mesh, i.e. Turbo Tax instructs to enter figures from a box number of a 1099, but it's not listed that way on the 1099. (May not have been a 1099, but a form of that nature) April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hmmmm I wanted to print and preview my return a week ago, so I paid the TT fee. I was able to print and review however when I went to actually file my return a week later ( after making a number of changes to my taxes) I was unable to preview or file WITHOUT PAYING THE FEE A SECOND time. I wasted an hour going through the software and the online help to see how to show I had already paid, to no avail. I was so frustrated, I just paid a 2nd time so as to be able to file and get done with the taxes. Figured I sort it out after tax deadline when I had a better frame of mind. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best The best website for tax return. Easy to use and user friendly. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy refund This is great for simple refunds..ie. 1040EZ or 1040. Anything more complex, either use the manual or get an accountant!! April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rosa M. i love it because is simple and i can leave it and continue where i left off. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Awesome program!!! Love the simplicity of use, I love the audit risk notification at the end. Have used for years completely satisfied. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by separate estate filing from the business filing April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank goodness it's in the mail! Single, retired taxpayer anxious about filing and making mistake. Questions guiding me through process moved efficiently and portrayed accurate picture of my situation. Feel very satisfied with experience and relieved that my return has been submitted, and getting moderate refund. Thanks Turbo Tax! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Especially liked the pop up box to enter corrections, rather than entering the tax form itself and trying to correct a mistake. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than email Love it! Used it for years! Have even survived an audit. Get the audit defense....they are great. I wish all online products worked this well. Easy peasy....time to celebrate....Caesar has got what is his. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Easy Great explanations for questions I had. Also, seemed very secure. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk through the park This is a GREAT way to do your taxes! I've used Turbo Tax for the last five years and have NEVER had reason to switch. The walk through questions are simple and easy to understand. After the sale is an excellent example of good business and just plain old friendly help when you need it. The format is simple and helpful all the way through. Taxes are a reality of life. Thanks Turbo Tax for making my life a little bit simpler every year! April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Review STATE filing for $39.99. ...after you pay $64.99 for Deluxe. That's unconsciously HIGH. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use every Year! We use this program every year and we highly recommend it to our family & friends! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Afternoon I was able to complete my return in a very efficient and shorter time than ever before Thank you! great product April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it Done This return was a breeze to complete thanks to Turbo Tax. You are the best! April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year taken care of Have used Turbo Tax for several years and am very happy with results. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm Happy! Using Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes (federal & state) much easier. Just wish it cost less, but that's the way it is. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great to have imports from previous years I've been using Turbo Tax since inception and it works well for me. As a Quicken user, the first years I imported data from Quicken but soon found it was much easier and condensed to enter the W-2, 1099's etc. manually. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Experience April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not Rock I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. It is easy to follow, it has a help feature that allows you to find answers. However in 2012 and 2013 Turbo Tax made a big error at the final State review. The mistake was in the amount of the State refund. I was suppose to receive over 3000 refund, I received a letter from the State indicating that my refund was adjusted to 601.00 dollars.. I do not understand this since we did the final review checking for errors and it did not find any errors. If it happens again I am going to stop using Turbo Tax... April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smooth but problems with efile good experience except for efile problem April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Support Couldn't download the free upgrade. Excellent service. Expedited a new disc. Then couldn't open the State. Again received quick, pleasant help. He stuck right with me until he got the State to work. First time I have had to have help. Was very happy with the service. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 I love Turbo Tax and have used it for several years because it is easy and secure. The only downside is that I have to file my State Taxes separately, because I find that when I file directly with my state the refund is higher. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Made Easy I love using TurboTax! The software is so easy to use and I really like the information tools that explain the various deductions. There is no way I would want to try to file without the help of this kind of software that leads me through each step and then files the return electronically. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a question. Live help was great! Very patient, stayed on the phone with me for over an hour until problem was resolved. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T11:07:33.363-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-808, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182572, tr_182572
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 806 807 808 809 810 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.