1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 808 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(87724 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is so easy to follow I have been using Turbo Tax for multi years now. I never have a problem filing. All you need to do is read and answer the questions with just a click and your done! Thank you so much for being here for me. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS EZ, QUICK & EFFICIENT AND AFFORADABLE February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely thorough! Taxes in general. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Years before using TurboTax I went to a CPA as well as HR Block that basically sat behind his desk and asked the same questions that were no different than the questions asked when using TurboTax. TurboTax is less expensive, can be completed over a course of days or weeks, it's convenient, and very easy to understand. TurboTax takes the fear out of filing taxes! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy Quick easy to uses program. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My turbo'ed experience I appreciate having them remember my info from year to year and ask questions along the way if I try to skip something or if there is something new this year. The only thing that would be better is if we went to a flat tax and did not have to file a return at all. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great,fast,and easy I've used it several years now, and have never had a complaint or problem. It's easily understood, fast, and simple. Love it. February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deduction and Homeowners Deluxe Worse than ever - expecially at the end for filing February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Could Not Have Been Easier! If you have never used TurboTax, you are working way too hard to file your taxes! Why pay someone to do your taxes when TurboTax walks you through absolutely everything you need to know to do it yourself? February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by House Sale but Standard Deduction As the con snapshot stated, I sold my primary residence in 2014 which forced me to purchase Turbotax premier in order to complete my 2014 taxes. Unfortunately, my other deductions were not enough to force me to itemize but I still needed to purchase premier? Would be a much better service if it allowed you to go back and forth depending on how your taxes ended up (std deduction vs itemized). Pro is still that it is the most thorough service that I've come across, it just gouges you at times. February 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am supposed to get one free state efile. So why do I have to pay $20 for the first state filing? February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Single mom...wanted to make sure I received all the credits/deductions I deserved and TurboTax did:) February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier every year... I just filed for the 6th or 7th straight time. No audits. Maximum refund. No issues. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY EASY AND HELPFUL. I MADE AN ERROR LAST YEAR. i CAUGHT MY ENTRY ERROR. A SUPPORT PERSON WALKED ME THROUGH THE CHANGES. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Trouble Free Experience In the past, we've spent $650+ dollars to have our return professionally prepared (inclusive of all fees). This year, I decided to give TurboTax a try. For more than $500 less (inclusive of all fees), I was able to prepare (and eventually e-file) our return in just a few hours. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maximized My Refund! This is my third year using TurboTax and I love the ease of its use when filing my taxes. I don't have to be fumbling through manuals to find explanations because this walks you through one step at a time. We also appreciate that it determines the best way to get your money back by checking all options. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did everything great for me. Used this since 1998. Works great. Makes filing a breeze. Probably would go a lot quicker if I used quickbooks. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return 2015 Even though there was a small fee to guarantee me the best refund i was very happy with the whole process and the amount i am getting back. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Save time and money Been using TurboTax for as long as I have been filing electronically. Makes the process as painless as tax time can be. Thank you TurboTax for helping me survive tax time. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Taxes Very satisfied. I have been using TurboTax for years and have never had any problems. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't like switch At first, I qualified for the Freedom version. At the end, I found out I didn't qualify for that because my adjusted gross income was too high (which was a surprise to me!). But, I still qualified for the Federal free edition. Then, a couple of screens later, I suddenly didn't qualify for that, either. For some reason, not explained to me, my return only qualified for an "upgrade" that cost roughly $35.00 - and my state return was no longer free, either. I ended up paying over $70 for what I was lead to believe would be free. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very user friendly...but... My issues revolved solely around having a College age Student/Dependent with an income that she had to also file a return for. I would have thought that the $40 version would ask if I'm claiming a dependent, tuition and fees etc..whether that dependent also had income needing to file, and if so, how we were to separate her filing from what we claimed. It took some investigating on our own to get to the bottom of it, which was fairly simple. Just expected the program to be intuitive about this for the money. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I have been using Turbo Tax online for the last 10 years. Always pleased with the ease of use. February 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by DOUBLE THE CHARGE YOU DID I WILL NOW HAVE TO SPEND A FEW HOURS TOMORROW GETTING BACK THE 19.99 YOU CHARGED EXTRA. i FILED TWO FEDERAL AND TWO STATE TAXES FOR OUR FAMILY TODAY AND YOU CHARGED BOTH STATE EFILES THE $19.99. I NEVER GOT ONE OF THEM FREE. BUT YOU SEEM TO BE HAVING A YEAR OF NOT BEING QUITE CORRECT. TALK TO YOU TOMORROW WHEN I GET THROUGH. rab February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super EZ Feels good to have peace of mind knowing everything is correct. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for several years now and will continue as they are worth the ease of preparation and peace of mind. Also Turbo Tax really tries to help me get the most of my refund. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes so easy. Just simply answer the questions and you are good to go. Very impressive February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo makes it easy! I have used Turbo Tax for several years and it has saved my family thousands of dollars in taxes. No need to pay tax professionals with this wonderful software! My only con are the fields that do not save when you exit that field and return. Some fields save the data and others do not. If there were a way to save all fields, that would make this an absolute perfect experience. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years and I have been very pleased each time. I find it to be a smoother and less complex process than certain other online products I have used. Unless something major changes in the future, I will definitely be using Turbo Tax in the years to come. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Outstanding! The best, love Turbo Tax! We've been using Turbo Tax for 10-years. Plan to use Turbo for the rest of our lives! Thank You, Lonnie & Darsi Crane February 8, 2015
<<prev 806 807 808 809 810 ... 1770 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.