1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 808 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 46893 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44843 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use = Excellence Love this product have been using it for years to file my taxes! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy Turbo tax is my only way to file. It's just so easy and you can do it in the comfort of your own home whenever you like! IT'S SO EASY! Step by step instructions are very informative and easy to understand. Thank you Turbo Tax! January 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax TurboTax is awesome and super convenient. I am a little disappointed in the $70 of fees. They say its 34.99 but they deduct another $34.99 for paying with your refund. Other than that TurboTax is great. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I love using Turbo Tax, it is so easy to use and if you forget something you can go back and it will recalculate for you. January 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax always gets me the best bang for my buck! I really enjoy how TurboTax functions. It's an easily navigable website with simple step-by-step processes to get all of your information, and I've never been disappointed with a return amount. I always feel secure and safe on their site, and I never worry about whether or not the IRS is going to come after me, either. The only real issue I have is that it costs almost as much as a full federal return to just file the state return along with. I firmly believe they should offer a deeper discount for filing both together; they might be surprised at the booming business increase if they gave a bigger discount for filing both with them. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made my day easier! This service is truly worth using. I can't stand filing my taxes on my own. With all of the different items & uncertainties that I had to deal with this year, I knew that e-filing was the way to go. I used TurboTax a couple years ago, and they still rock! Thank you! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I have used TurboTax for the last 10 years and have to say it's a wonderful online tool! I really appreciate how it saves my employer and daycare information for the next year. I don't have to enter everything every time. Also when I have questions on what something there is always either an explanation on the page in question or a hyperlink leading me to an answer. I really hate forms so I gave TurboTax 5 stars because a 'form hater' like me actually enjoys filing my taxes because it's so easy. Thanks TurboTax for another great year! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love this program. It is very easy to use and previous returns are all in one place and saved from year to year. No need to go looking for past returns or worrying about safekeeping. The price is reasonable and returns have always been timely. Absolutely great product. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple/Fast/Flawless I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and every year they make the program faster and simpler thus making doing your own taxes a breeze. January 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Having trouble Would be nice to be able to talk with someone January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Service I have used Turbo Tax online for years and will continue to do so for many more. I believe that i do receive the maximum amount for my returns. The service is easy and there are so many options to choose from, and there is plenty of help along the way! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ Great easy to use APP. I would have never guessed a few years ago that I would do my taxes in less than an hour on my smartphone. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow I love using turbo tax because it is so easy to use. Never has doing my own taxes been so simple. No need to pay someone hundreds of dollars when I can file on my own for less than $100. I'll be sticking with them for a long time. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy!! Love using turbotax!! Makes my filing less complicated. January 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by feeling rich! I come here every year to do my taxes since i always have a simple return. It is quick and so painless! I have no worries at the end of filing if i did everything correctly because they do the checking for you!! i will continue to come here. January 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always does what it is supposed to do for me!!! I have been using turbo tax for a while now and it never seems to let me down. Thank you all for the help and support. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It just keeps getting better and better each year! This software has gotten better and better since I started using it in 1999. I can't believe how easy it is. With all my basic and personal information already filled out this was a start to finish 30 minute return. Great job Inuit! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great!!!!!! January 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good in my book I've used turbo tax for about the last 3+ years now. The first time I use it was very easy and I enjoyed my experience so I've been using it every since and plan on using it for as long as I can. It saves your information but it is kept secure. I've been audit once but I'm sure it was an error on my part. I feel like I've always received my max amount I could receive and I love the ease and comfort of filing it from the privacy of my home. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast! Love turbo tax! So easy! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way to do your taxes !!!!! I WOULD RECOMMEND TURBO TAX TO EVERYONE THAT HAS TO FILE- TOO EASY AND FAST !!! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, simple to use product I have used turbo tax for many years and have always received a professional and accurate return. Best way ever to prepare taxes! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy this has to be the easiest way to take care of one of the most stressful things we have to do in life...file your taxes! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!! fantastic easy to use product! January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! I recommend TurboTax. I have used it for years. Any problems I have experienced are usually (99.9%) resolved by customer service. When you call they will stay on the phone as long as it takes to resolve your issue. Customer service reps are also very patient and helpful. January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best January 20, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleased, but not over the top thrilled It was a very user friendly system and for that I would recommend it. I like that all of my info is there already from last year. All of the commercials say free, even bring in a genius to put a big zero, or explain what free means, yet I spent over $100 to file, but by the time I got to that point, I was done and just wanted to get it filed January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program and affordable, thank you January 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Love Turbo Tax, have always used it and always felt confident that my taxes were filed correctly.....Never had a problem! January 20, 2016
  • 2016-02-11 T06:42:05.632-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-808, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44843, tr_44843
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 806 807 808 809 810 ... 893 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.