1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 54 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180264 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Turbo Tax is great because it stores your information year after year. It saves so much time! I feel like this year they had more information stored than ever before, and it was great! April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Pricey! I sold a couple of stocks....I don't own a home, have children to claim etc....I could have used the 1040EZ, but because I sold about 10 shares of stock I had to pay $80 for fedreral on top of the $40 for the state return. Next year. I think I'll do my own returns! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo2015 software is fast and eady only felt it was misleading to state on the package that free state return and then you have to pay extra to efile. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly Took about an 2 hours to complete. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy File It is over, and will look forward to next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works well. When returning to the page with the deductions list, it returns to the top of the page, rather than at the next selection. This requires the user to scroll down to get back to the area of the list for the next selection. What a nuisance! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time User I've been usiing Turbo Tax for my personal returns as well as my family and friends and have had very few issues in the ppast 20+ years. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading on completing multiple returns Turbo Tax online and the CD/Download versions are different in terms of paying once and completing multiple returns. After paying once to file my return and believing I could do up to 5 returns, I was forced to pay again to file my sons return.Very disappointed to go all the way through the effort to enter data only to find out at the end that I have to pay again because it was the online version rather than the CD/Downloaded version. Great tax software, and very upset to pay twice for something that is advertised to be used for up to 5 returns. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy file this year I appreciate you need to recoup your money and make a profit on the state returns, but it it not worth my money. I have printed and submitted a paper form. Also this year my discount was not applied What happened?? April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detailed and lengthy, but worth it. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lot of people pay medical insurance through work. An example of a W-2 and a pay stub would have been nice to help me determine if my payments were deductible. In the end I figured it out. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you want it done right, have TurboTax do it! I made a mistake my first time e-filing and my statements were rejected by the IRS. TurboTax promptly notified me via email and helped me fix the mistakes! Not only that, but when i reviewed my e-filing, they had me review another potential mistake that it turns out I had made. When I corrected it, my refund almost tripled. I'd highly recommend TurboTax to anyone, whether they be a civilian or a service member in the Armed Forces; 5-star rating TurboTax Team! April 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cost too much!!! I don't like that I was charged $60.00 for filing taxes and then another $40.00 charge was tacked on for some reason. You charged me $100.00 to do my own taxes and I probably won't be back next year. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I hopefully got all my refund. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Overall, a great experience. I will definitely use this again. At the very end of the process, it said it couldn't continue without me finishing my personal information, but didn't have an easy way to figure out how to do that. There was only a BACK button. When I clicked PERSONAL INFORMATION, it was not clear what was missing (I was not warned previously#. After I entered my missing phone number #again, I was not told previously#, I clicked on FILE again and had to repeat several screen to get back to where I left off. One fee #of three) shown at the end was not explained and/or was not clear why is was being deducted. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Able to EFile MultiState taxes better than others Helped me efile at the last minute. Kept me from entering inconsistent stuff. Still doesn't help when you get a total curve ball- like a W2 from a company that filed as out of state. May have to get that W2 amended. Sigh. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made doing taxes enjoyable April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Really disappointed ... I only owed 12.00 ... my deductions doing nothing for me ... your site should run it every different way for best and easiest and cheapest outcome for the customer. It should import all info if you want to try the free or downgrade to any lesser program. I waited till tonight as I only owed 12.00 ... no reason to hurry as I had to pay 30..00 to pay 12.00 ... or so I thought then/now I am paying 54.99 and 12.00 and 3.95 to pay it electronically with my CARD. Sorry so irritated. Will not use this site again. sl April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 11th Hour Filer Fast...received explanations on unclear sections. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax= Terrific I was nervous about doing my own taxes. Their system is so user friendly, fast, and easy. It's like having your own personal CPA, aiming to get you the biggest possible refund, only with way better prices! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience I have never filed taxes before this year and turbo tax made it so easy! Not to mention enjoyable, I felt like I was being helped by a friend. TurboTax guided me along every step, gave me all the information that I needed, and answered all of my questions. And the friendly commentary made me feel so at ease, it was downright pleasant. I highly recommend using TurboTax every year, I know I will! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alternative Minimum Tax randomness I have been using TT for six years now, and remain impressed with its simple interview process, excellent help menus, and ability to dive deep into the dark world of our miserable tax code, as necessary. It falls down in a few crucial areas, however. The most glaring is the software's apparent inability to explain some key outcomes. For example, after carefully entering all of my wife's graduate school expenses - tuition, books, other expenses, etc. TT then informs me that I can not deduct these expenses for one or more of a six or seven bullet list of reasons. Why not just tell me which reasons applied to my specific case? Another example is the Alternative Minimum Tax. Now I realize this stupid element of our tax code is a hold over from the 1960s and that our legislature is too pathetic to fix it, but how exactly is TT deciding when the AMT applies to me and when it doesn't. In 2012 it did not. Yay. In 2013, with almost no change in any financial circumstances, TT decided I had to pay the AMT and my bill jumped by nearly $4,000. This year TT initially decided I had to pay the AMT, then after I corrected one property tax deduction (less than $2,000 difference) boom, no more AMT. The impact of the AMT is so dramatic, surely the software can explain how it is making its determinations one way or the other? April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good probably my last year with you all.....sold a MLP and your software could not handle it.....took me weeks to figure out......no use spending money on something that does not work!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic software Fantastic software!!! I have been using TurbTax to do my taxes for over 15 years. There is no way I could go back to preparing them by hand. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still had to pay more My prep time is considerably less than the old paper method. I liked that you can transfer your W-2's, and was very accurate. The tutorial style of drop down's and quick explanations of each category makes it simpler than navigating through IRS booklets and forms. It was convenient to set up payments with a direct transfer to IRS. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy!!!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to a point Organized the filling out of forms and pared it down to the necessary. If I missed something, though, it was difficult to figure out how to access the missing form April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help I feel empowered to be able to file my own taxes with little to no help. Thanks. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calling it--Simple and Easy! I've said it last year--and I'm saying it again this year--your product is so simple and easy to use. You can't miss anything coz it guides you to everything to help you save some money. Thank you! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and relatively painless Generally easy to use and information helpful. I did find it frustrating that worksheet info from the previous year, which I needed for this year, was not included in last years file, nor was there a link with last year's return file. I really didn't want to print out 29 pages (size of last year's file), but I will print this year's file so that it is handy next year. On another note, I have been using your product for a number of years, but don't recall receiving an opportunity to purchase it at a discounted rate this year. Fortunately, there was a discount through USAA. I was appalled to learn at the very last minute about the fee charged for credit card payment. Should be a flat rate, not a percentage of the amount owed. April 15, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:25:34.974-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-54, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180212, tr_180212
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 52 53 54 55 56 ... 3765 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.