1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 54 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(123009 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and Good Turbo Tax made my taxes easy and less tedious. I liked how they encouraged me along and kept the language simple. I just didn't like the 5 digit ID at the end, this was unclear. March 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Zip code for state refund address (2nd half) didn't match the filing instructions address zip code. Saw this problem with previous year's Turbo Tax for 2013 tax year. Also, I think it would help to have the direct deposit information for refund (if any) to come before the prompt to print the file. That way you can save the pdf file with that information included and then print. Threw me for a loop for a few minutes. Other than these two items, everything was fine. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not adequate if you own an expensive home Our mortgage balance is more than $1 mm -- very common where we live. TurboTax is not set up to determine how to allocate points and mortgage interest over our multiple mortgages. The IRS publication is similarly unhelpful. We had to consult with a tax professional to figure out the situation. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet jesus This was a lil bit more expensive than tax-act but it was soooo worth it!! It did only take me 2 hours to get my killer awesome tax return done -that i didn't think i was going to get and they even caught stuff I wouldn't have normally caught!! they are awesome thanks guys!! PS alot of the stuff i had from last year was saved so i didn't have to re-do everything that saved massive time thanks for that!! i will use turbo tax from now on!! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Taxes are not something people are generally taught in school, so doing my own taxes growing up was always something stressful to think about. Turbotax took all the stress away. If there was something I didn't understand there was usually an explanation of it in a click box. If the click box didn't help, live chat or call was always super easy to do. Turbotax goes the extra mile to help out their customers March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it very easy to fill I found it very easy to fill. Software workflow was very good. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by continuous improvement I've used TurboTax for several years, and it continues to get better each year. UX (user experience) is a big deal to most people, even though they may not notice it. (what you notice is BAD UX). Anyway, kudos to Intuit for another year of making the painful process of tax filing as clean and painless as possible. March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but expensive Turbo Tax is easy to use and fairly quick. The downside is the cost. $85 for efile of the deluxe version is too much. I'll try something else next year. This product should be under $50. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Fast! Easy! The title says it all! Using the service was beyond simple and I am so glad I went with turbotax! As a first time filer, I recommend this service 100% March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Super amazing Tax file Lovely helpful website March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo easy!! Love it! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tax software This is my second time to use TurboTax - one of the best software products out there. Highly recommended!! It makes filing a tax return such an easy job. I am very happy with my experience with TurboTax. The service was awesome too. I can see myself using TurboTax for the years to come. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by walked me through it all I was concerned because some of the questions were not asked at the beginning as in previous years, but step by step all questions were asked and appropriate forms completed. Text infor boxes were very helpful. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service! I was extremely pleased with the Turbo Tax software! It was very easy and painless. I feel confident filing my taxes using Turbo Tax. The only negative feedback I have is regarding the $29.99 fee associated with having your state filing fee deducted from your federal refund. It already costs $29.99 to file your state taxes, which is already a significantly smaller refund compared to your federal refund. Why charge someone the exact same amount to do something so simple? Now, I'm not saying it should be free to utilize that service. I'm just saying that $29.99 is a little steep. They should have a service that's specifically for this option, and has it's own fee. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Did my taxes in 1 afternoon and turbo tax made it so easy! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I truly Love using Turbo Tax March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund The best software out there. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund I have used Turbo Tax for over 8 years to file my return and it is always reliable and fast. I would highly recommend this software to anyone. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use I had seen a review on TV that said people were not satisfied with the CD version of the program. I have used TT for many years and have always used the CD version. Not sure what the problem was, it worked better than ever. March 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was very disappointed with having to file one of my kids state taxes electronically. We have bought this the last few years so that we can save money to file their returns and by having to file electronically 24.99 and pay for the program 34.99, we actually ended up spending more than if our accountant would have done it. Next year I'm not sure that we will buy your product. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tur Bo the tracker the highest rating was on key. no complaints March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clear and Quick I did not time myself, but it seemed to go fast. This makes filing simple. I know I saved money. Will do this again March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY This was my first time filing a tax return (I'm 17) and it was super easy - not at all what I was expecting. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund is mine this year it was very easy. Not complicated. I like the new format. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well Over all a very quick and easy way to file and get all the deduction March 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by California LLC didn't transfer data correctly I have 2 partners in our LLC, but because of a bad federal to state data transfer, I ended up with 3 in the state return which was something I couldn't fix March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Make tax doing easy Excellent software for pros and novices March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great alternative to CPA Great product; straightforward and helpful guidance. Far less expensive than a CPA and willing to accept responsibility for errors made by Turbo Tax (our CPA withdrew that a few years ago, so we withdrew our business). The capital gains module can be a little confusing; for example, inputs requested from line X are reported back on line E; we realized that the outputs were for the 1040 schedule, not a confirmation of the inputs that we had entered. The descriptions were clear and consistent. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved Doing My Taxes I really enjoyed doing my taxes using Turbo Tax. Having the software doing all of the background math is a wonderful plus. In looking at the completed return and reading some of the instructions, I don't know that I would have ever been able to do it on my own. It walked me through all of the sections and I really felt that I was able to answer all of the questions and easily fill in the appropriate amounts. I will continue to use Turbo Tax on-line as long as I am physically and mentally able to complete my own returns. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick & easy quick & easy. Loved that it pre-populated info from last year. that saved a lot of time. March 25, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T13:07:41.151-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-54, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_122815, tr_122815
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 52 53 54 55 56 ... 2520 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.