1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 54 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184771 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184766 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't leave I have used turbotax for years. This year I tried a few competitors that were cheaper for some of my family's returns. I want back to turbotax. It is well worth a little extra money. It is intuitive and so easy to use. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jam Up and Jelly Tight ! Thanks Very easy instructions any one can follow. I have several family members that have used Turbo for years. Thanks again. June 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund I have been using Turbo Tax for over twenty years. It is always my first choice. This year, i almost switched. My frustration was the changes from the different versions. I have a basic return, and have always purchased the same version. This year, I needed to upgrade to complete one of the sections! Intuit, you have a great thing here, the wheel wasn't broken, why fix it? People will buy it simply because your product is great and easy to use. June 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Price Increase Problem I was forced to purchase a more expensive version but that was okay as it did allow for the importation of our Edward Jones forms. BUT I am really upset to be socked with the huge price to e-file my Iowa return. We don't itemize for federal but do for Iowa. In the past TurboTax came with one State including e filing of Federal and that state. I am having a difficult time even getting your software to get to the payment option and might have to just send in a paper return now. Our AGI is too high for free Turbo Tax Iowa filing. I looked at the Iowa Department of Revenue. I have referred many to your software - including my son. He almost purchased a different program this year but I told him it was better as he could download his Brokerage data. I was promised a $20 refund in an email from your CEO months ago. How will I be receiving that? I am going to review all of your competitors offerings next year. I love your product. I'm a disabled CPA and selected your software as I felt it was the best. I will hate to leave but I could take my return to H & R Block and the tax preparation fee would be less that what I am paying for this year's software. That's ridiculous! June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I hate tax season Turbo Tax should automatically transfer info from one year to another. They should try to follow the same format also. They might also show variances you may be making or tax code changes as my income and expenses were almost the same from year to another, while I went from a $700+ return to a $600+ payment. I may need a professional tax person to prepare my return. I've used Turbo Tax for three years, this year was the pits. June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good tax software been a customer since 2002. enjoy using turbotax. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Support LOVED it!!! Support rocks! June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Came back to Turbo Tax after many years of using an accountant. To my surprise I received a refund on both federal and state returns! I have not received a refund in over ten years. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my return i liked it and learned by using turbo tax June 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to Schedcule D Questions? June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of mind is spelled TurboTax Stressed about doing my taxes, But it became so easy to do it step by step. Very user friendly program to navigate. Felt very confident it is correct. Will continue to use in the future and recommend to everyone. June 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First experience with TurboTax Corporate Fairly easy to use. Beware of spending needlessly! June 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 turbo tax Could not print. It asked for a password which I do not find. June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Allowed complex returns As always, TurboTax' program lead me through the complexities of federal and California tax issues. This year, however, I encountered the problem that there was no apparent way to enter capital gains/losses received through an investment partnership that required adjustment "Q" on Form 8949. June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When checking for accuracy of my tax return, you asked some questions that are not understandable to me. This is the reason that I had to extend the time of filing. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I sure appreciate your software, as I cannot afford a Tax Accountant to do my returns! Thank you! June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and quick... June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX IS SO EASY! I love how far Turbo Tax has come all these years. SO easy for a person to do their home and business taxes June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Choice Needed to file a back return fast. Took me through all that I needed to get there. Only took a few hours total. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Several Years ago, I had an accountant do my taxes. I had all of my materials provided to him March 1, with enough time to complete everything. He did not end up filing until September of that year and I was counting on my return. I went out and bought that years turbo tax and completed everything through the software. I landed within a $100 of his return and when you take into account the cost of turbo tax vs my paying him to be late and the $100 issue, I would have saved $150 doing it myself June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State My version of Turbo Tax automatically downloaded my previous state version. I no longer live there, but can't change the selected state without buying the new one. I am afraid that next year it would download both states and charge me extra. I also had to buy the most expensive version of TT in order to get the investment options. This was not the case in the past. June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CA-SDI Issue No explanation as to why although the CA-SDi issue seems to be common June 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by messed up trying to sell too much at end and not clear when done. i've been waiting to get return for 3 months and finally go on to find out that it was never submitted. make this clearer and less complicated. you get people into inescapable loops that force us to fill out form like this one that we dont want to fill out but must in order to eve submit a return. June 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by when i marked that i sold a rental property it should have automatically taken me to the correct form. It took me hours to figure out how to include the sale. June 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had trouble printing the return. The question appeared - Do you want to print the return to be mailed. I answered yes 3 or 4 times but it never printed. June 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 IRS PIN explanation There was inadequate explanation on the Ttax page where IRS 5-digit PINs were requested. Worse, Ttax pre-entered numbers that were not to be used in the boxes where I was supposed to enter the numbers. These boxes should have been left blank by Ttax and instructions on this page provided to call IRS for the PINs to be entered. I located the proper instructions with Help but wasted time trying to follow the so-called step-by-step instructions. For this I took away one rating star from my usual 5-star rating. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So grateful After she told me how to get back into my return, I was OK. It was tricky, though. I never would have known how to get back in on my own. She was very helpful and found out we both were from Mich. ;-) June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phew!!! I Did It Myself!!! I absolutely LOVE this product---Personal & Small Business Home & Business!!! I was able to do my taxes myself!!! TurboTax made it so easy for me, if I didn't understand something, there were explanations that I could click on. I also know that there were tools, such as phone and online support, if I needed further help, but I did not need to utilize these aids. It made me feel secure knowing I had them at my fingertips should I need them. I will not pay someone else to do my taxes again!!! Last year I spent double what I paid on TurboTax this year and I didn't have a lot of phone calls to clarify items along the way... I did it myself!!! Less hassle and no phone tag!!! Yay!!! I'm so proud of myself!!! Also, another HUGE benefit for me, I could save my return to finish at a later time!!! As a single mom, that was fantastic!!! Thank you TurboTax!!! June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 year user The disappointment was that I had to buy a $30 upgrade from Deluxe to Premier just to get one form (8949) that previously had been included. As in other years in step-by-step if you leave in the middle of a section when you come back it starts the section over having to answer the same questions over & over. June 25, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:50:33.339-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-54, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184766, tr_184766
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 52 53 54 55 56 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.