1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 54 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183743 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183674 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent flow of information, accurate, and easy to use software. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job The over all experience was great. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, so fast! Easy to find what product you need. Easy to file. Easy to gather info needed. Fast refund. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love How Easy It Is Turbo tax makes filing your taxes online easy & simple. The program takes you through step by step & asks questions in normal, easy to understand language. You can even choose to mail your forms if you prefer. You can stop in the middle & pick up where you left off later. That is a huge plus considering I usually forget something I need the first time I sit down. I feel confident that I am getting the most out of my return with Turbo Tax without having to go to a CPA. And, in my opinion, that is more secure and less hassle! April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One more year had to re-install tt on another machine before i could get the payment and e-file to work April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i was thinking about changing filing status and could not do so April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Yr of recovery I don't dread Tax Day thanks to TurboTax. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Tax return I liked the online processing. I could complete the tax return on any computer. I like the ease of use of the system. I like that you had last year's information in the system. April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best. Ever. Honestly, to keep it short and sweet, its smooth, very detailed without being overwhelmingly boring, and its secure. Love Turbo Tax. Keep aiming hier & making it easy! =) April 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overseas residents The online service works well until, as an American living abroad, one has to enter overseas addresses. The forms are incapable of dealing with an address that does not have a US State and Zip Code. Also does not accept 1099R with a overseas address. Finally it is impossible to pay for the service with a US credit card that has an overseas billing address. Not very 21st, century!!!! April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HELPED A LOT So I waited a little longer than I usually do to file my taxes, but I'm glad I did. Instead of using most of the programs I would normally use, I used Turbo Tax this time. I used the Military Free edition, but it worked just as well minus the few perks they offer for money. I can't complain at all, if it all goes well i got a decent sized tax return. I never would've gotten that with any other service. So I do take pride in saying I love this program, and I will recoommend it to anyone! April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I will use turbo tax from now on! April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amended return This was a very easy process and I am truly grateful for it it was so simple and to the point for what I needed to do. April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Refund Rocks Fees were to excessive!! April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax return Good service to use April 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Want to finish I don't like filling out these types of reviews which asks for too much personal information April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time What a great service, my dad has been using turbo tax for years and told me to. First time I had to do taxes, I'll be BACK April 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Revisiting a rejected state return The process to fix a rejected pin/AIG is too cryptic. The question regarding school expenses was too easy to miss. I did have "a student"...I had four students totally more that $850. Software should point more directly. I probably won't use state next year. April 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best TT year, but still ok Had to override too often to fix problems with multipile stock sales purchased at different times. Transfers to multiple lots worksheets Parts II, III and IV was inconsistent and sometimes just wrong. Also, tough to handle when the number of shares got too big and finally figured out that I had to divide by 1,000 and muliply the price 1,000. No room to tell IRS about that, so had to wing it. Also, could you please give an efile option to send some of the worksheets and calculations to the IRS to help explain to them? I have used TT successfully for many years and really feel it is valuable, but when it gets a little complicated, then users must be wary and extra careful. Thanks a lot, April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kept my fears in check OVerall its a been a very pleasant experience, way better than doing it myself on paper, and you get the refund faster. Also weighleighed a lot of my fears about filing after so long. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relief! Honestly very easy. On occasion I'm not sure why I have spend money to combine but hey? It's nice for someone who is new to taxes like myself. April 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reciprocity agreements between NJ/PA does not work Have been using this program for quiet a few years. But last couple of years although it has the same bug/issues. Work in NJ and live in PA. Although while filing it states it correctly that you don't have to pay NJ taxes and NJ income for those purposes is 0, but it does not let you finish filing till you correct it. Another bad feature is, it asks you to pay for Efile before you file, which is ok. But in this case once i paid for it, failed to EFile due to the error. Called customer service and was easily able to get a refund. Good Service. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! I have used Turbo Tax for seven years. The software is easy to follow with specific questions. to answer. It helped me obtain the best refund ever! It would be very helpful however, to be able to see the complete return before the very end. Also, I would like to see a projection aspect added so one could calculate withholding for the current/future year.. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Program Fantastic, thorough product that is very easy to use. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Quick and Easy Thank you for being so easy and quick. Turbo Tax takes the dread out of doing taxes. April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely fast and accurate! I use Turbo Tax to prepare all of my families returns and it is extremely helpful in maintaining our records at an ease. It is fast and friendly with its help walking through the items. I love TurboTax! April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super fast, excited to file next year! I enjoyed filing my taxes for once. It was so quick and easy to use I don't think iI'll ever use a tax filing company again. April 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by It works, but they use sneaky tactics for your $. Turbo tax works well. The system they use is pretty much flawless, BUT... there are frequent interruptions where they suggest that you upgrade to their "PLUS" package. I'd go as far as saying that they trick you into buying their services. I used the FREE edition package, and more than twice they suggested that I use the PLUS edition, all times I declined the offer. I'm not a business owner, I get no special tax-deductions; I have the most basic tax returns on the planet... comparatively. By the time I was checking out, I owed nearly $60.00. So much for free. It took me about 15 minutes to figure out that because I chose to pay for my $29.99 State returns with my federal refund, they tacked on an additional $29.99. Not once did they warn me of this, I had to do in depth research and site-browsing. Beware. April 27, 2015
  • 2015-10-12T11:56:09.977-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-54, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183674, tr_183674
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 52 53 54 55 56 ... 3836 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.