1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 54 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Brilliant I hate taxes, I dread them. After trying TurboTax last year, I found I wasn't stressed about doing my taxes this year… at all. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent organization tool for filing Increased my confidence that my tax return was accurate and based on defensible figures. July 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs to be updated to real life situations long, tedious and square. i.e. doesn´t let me efile nor pay hence it keeps asking for my spose SSN. My husbund is foreigner, living abroad he DOES NOT has one. No option to specify. Absurd!!!!!!!!! Waist of time! So many hours spent trying to get to a tab or window with other choices (Spouse is Non US Citizen/Resident). duplicating Income reported. etc Very bad! June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy I've used Turbo Tax for years and I like how it goes through everything and asked questions about on every subject. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple as buttering bread I've been using Turbo tax since the early 80's off and on even when I had my own business still using it due to it being thorough and easy to follow. I have no accounting background and I am still able to follow the directions and do my taxes. June 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last Year to use TurboTax The charge of $30 to add one form that has been included in Deluxe in all past years may be good for Intuit but it has lost a long time customer. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So user friendly! If there were a way to incorporate a calculator on each page for fast adding and subtracting it would make like easier. Otherwise, turbo tax is my go-to for tax preparation each year. Very easy to understand. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't leave I have used turbotax for years. This year I tried a few competitors that were cheaper for some of my family's returns. I want back to turbotax. It is well worth a little extra money. It is intuitive and so easy to use. June 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jam Up and Jelly Tight ! Thanks Very easy instructions any one can follow. I have several family members that have used Turbo for years. Thanks again. June 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund I have been using Turbo Tax for over twenty years. It is always my first choice. This year, i almost switched. My frustration was the changes from the different versions. I have a basic return, and have always purchased the same version. This year, I needed to upgrade to complete one of the sections! Intuit, you have a great thing here, the wheel wasn't broken, why fix it? People will buy it simply because your product is great and easy to use. June 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Price Increase Problem I was forced to purchase a more expensive version but that was okay as it did allow for the importation of our Edward Jones forms. BUT I am really upset to be socked with the huge price to e-file my Iowa return. We don't itemize for federal but do for Iowa. In the past TurboTax came with one State including e filing of Federal and that state. I am having a difficult time even getting your software to get to the payment option and might have to just send in a paper return now. Our AGI is too high for free Turbo Tax Iowa filing. I looked at the Iowa Department of Revenue. I have referred many to your software - including my son. He almost purchased a different program this year but I told him it was better as he could download his Brokerage data. I was promised a $20 refund in an email from your CEO months ago. How will I be receiving that? I am going to review all of your competitors offerings next year. I love your product. I'm a disabled CPA and selected your software as I felt it was the best. I will hate to leave but I could take my return to H & R Block and the tax preparation fee would be less that what I am paying for this year's software. That's ridiculous! June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I hate tax season Turbo Tax should automatically transfer info from one year to another. They should try to follow the same format also. They might also show variances you may be making or tax code changes as my income and expenses were almost the same from year to another, while I went from a $700+ return to a $600+ payment. I may need a professional tax person to prepare my return. I've used Turbo Tax for three years, this year was the pits. June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good tax software been a customer since 2002. enjoy using turbotax. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Support LOVED it!!! Support rocks! June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Came back to Turbo Tax after many years of using an accountant. To my surprise I received a refund on both federal and state returns! I have not received a refund in over ten years. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my return i liked it and learned by using turbo tax June 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to Schedcule D Questions? June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of mind is spelled TurboTax Stressed about doing my taxes, But it became so easy to do it step by step. Very user friendly program to navigate. Felt very confident it is correct. Will continue to use in the future and recommend to everyone. June 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by FIRST TIME MAC USER THE HELP AND INFORMATION AVAILABLE FOR ANY GIVEN LINE IS NOT AS GOOD AS THE WINDOWS VERSION OR IT HAS BEEN DOWNGRADED. I HAVE USED TRURBO TAX FOR OVER 25 YEARS June 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First experience with TurboTax Corporate Fairly easy to use. Beware of spending needlessly! June 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 turbo tax Could not print. It asked for a password which I do not find. June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Allowed complex returns As always, TurboTax' program lead me through the complexities of federal and California tax issues. This year, however, I encountered the problem that there was no apparent way to enter capital gains/losses received through an investment partnership that required adjustment "Q" on Form 8949. June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When checking for accuracy of my tax return, you asked some questions that are not understandable to me. This is the reason that I had to extend the time of filing. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I sure appreciate your software, as I cannot afford a Tax Accountant to do my returns! Thank you! June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and quick... June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX IS SO EASY! I love how far Turbo Tax has come all these years. SO easy for a person to do their home and business taxes June 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Choice Needed to file a back return fast. Took me through all that I needed to get there. Only took a few hours total. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use Several Years ago, I had an accountant do my taxes. I had all of my materials provided to him March 1, with enough time to complete everything. He did not end up filing until September of that year and I was counting on my return. I went out and bought that years turbo tax and completed everything through the software. I landed within a $100 of his return and when you take into account the cost of turbo tax vs my paying him to be late and the $100 issue, I would have saved $150 doing it myself June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by State My version of Turbo Tax automatically downloaded my previous state version. I no longer live there, but can't change the selected state without buying the new one. I am afraid that next year it would download both states and charge me extra. I also had to buy the most expensive version of TT in order to get the investment options. This was not the case in the past. June 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CA-SDI Issue No explanation as to why although the CA-SDi issue seems to be common June 27, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T07:27:01.743-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-54, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 52 53 54 55 56 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.