1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 54 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(88011 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy to use I continue to love Turbo Tax because it guides you though step by step and makes filing easy. However, I still think it's completely ridiculous that you have to pay $19.99 to eFile for state taxes when everyone knows this makes it a 100% easier for them to process than printed returns that are mailed. If anything, they should charge for snail mail returns! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easiest ever I have used turbo tax on line for the past 6 years and I love it. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Truly the best!!! TurboTax is truly the easiest, fastest, and most accurate way to do your taxes!!! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 just glad it's over for another year. hope intuit learned its lesson on the need for capital gains schedules in the deluxe product, and also hope I won't have to jump through hoops to get my rebate. February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 many issues Progamming issue was not resolved all though the documents transmitted were correct. Paid for electronic filing 39.95. Printed for mailing. did not give me the address to mail to.The instruction page still had instruction for electronic filing. I have used Turbotax for over 20 years. this is the worst problems I have ever had. Your programmers are not up to snuff. Clean house and start over. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Refund For the most part turbotax is great. Then you get into areas where what is asked just does not make sense. Having the help boxes sometimes helps but not always. There have been a few times where i had to ask my mom to help me. This is a negative because I am an adult. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing and easy For a single person, I found it very easy and it wasn't that time consuming. Just make sure you have all of the papers you need. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guides you through every step I like that they continue to save information from previous years, this makes the return much easier to process. They also take you step by step through every possible deduction and if you do not qualify for one, there is an explanation why. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I always use turbo tax a huge help to me would be to simplify the review for errors section. I don't always understand what needs to be entered and found some worksheets that I didn't even need and deleted them. if I didn't catch that would my filling cost have been more? February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So easy I use TurboTax every year. It is so much easier than trying to do the paper forms myself an cheaper than paying a tax service. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 not worth it Used it for years - not anymore. Charged more for next level of software to get same forms as last year (about $80). Then got charged a Federal e-filing fee nearly $35 which used to be free. Included 1 state but still an extra fee nearly $20 for e-filing that. Will NOT support Turbo Tax next year, moving on to someone else! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 2014 Refund I have been using turbo tax for several years. Carryover information from prior years make it very efficient and easy. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Got me through it!!!! I was rather concerned when my 1099-B didn't have the information on it that I expected to see but Turbotax walked me through pulling the missing pieces together to fill it in correctly for the sale of my employer restricted stock...GREAT product! February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 At the end of filing my return, you added $29.00 along with $27 ( which I approved) to pay from my fed return but did not ask for enhanced edition. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I have used TurboTax for many years and plan to use it next year... Being able to download W2 and 1099 information is nice. I appreciate the link to ItsDeductible. This is very helpful with Donations (especially non-cash donations) Most of the preparation is straight forward. However, trying not to be double taxed on Short Term ESPP sales is painful. This could be made more straight forward. (DISQE from W-2, 1099-B and Form 3922 provide all this information so this could be calculated automatically) Overall, a great help. February 28, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 not able to edit info Was able to skip spouses info made me think I could enter later caused me not to be able to finish preparation....now I can not user turbo tax at all. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Happily using TurboTax every year since the '90's Been using TurboTax every year since the '90's. When it came on 3.5" floppy disks! Ha! That's funny... Anyway, I know a lot of people are unhappy with the changes TurboTax made this year, but those changes didn't impact me in any way. I'm still happy with it and will continue to use it in the future. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I love me some Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is so easy that I am able to prepare my taxes in less than a day. I wait for all of my forms and start and finish filing within 2 hours. I love this product! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Simply simple! I will continue to use Turbo Tax. I use to use H & R Block, but no more. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Explanations very concise! Very easy, all forms and questions explained in tips provided. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 The print routines are not friendly Got to the print preview, it opened, and then had no clue what to do. I have a laptop with touch screen Win8 and tapped the screen all over with no way to print or escape. I finally right clicked my mouse and got a print icon. I think I still like Turbo Tax but really am getting to hate Windows 8. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome for my first time ever! This site was recommended to me by a friend. She said try it its easy. So I did, and I love it. I will never be going back to H&R Block! February 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Quick and Easy, Too Many Ads! I think I said it all above. I understand the need to upsell, but really?? February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Simple and straightforward Setup Good Program. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 I have used TurboTax for over 15 years but this year will probably be the last since you have change my status and now I have to overpay to use your product. Just because I use a couple of schedules I cannot use Deluxe anymore and have to go to your high priced product. I'll use a competitor product. See ya............. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Love Turbo Tax This is the most awesome tax software out there. So easy to use and covers each and every possible deduction to make sure you get credit where you need to. Turbo Tax also makes sure you are aware of any mistakes in your return before filing and checks your status along the way. Probably took me less than an hour and I have 2 jobs, student loan interest, own a home, have a child , pay daycare,, etc. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone should use TurboTax I've been using Turbo Tax for 15 years. It gets easier and simpler to understand each year. I would never pay to have someone else do my taxes. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Luckys refund Have used Turbotax for years ...great filing cabinet February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Incredibly simple to navigate Amazing interface with real time calculations based on thorough questioning February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Have Used TurboTax for Years TurboTax almost makes filing taxes fun. I have used it for years and like how it can import information from the previous years return as well as info from financial institutions. I dislike that I had to move from the Deluxe version to the Premier version because I had a small stock transaction to file. If you need to do an additional state, the cost is too high in my opinion at $39.95. I would think they would give you a discount on the second state if you have purchased the first state. Oh well, it is still my prefered software for doing my taxes. February 28, 2015
<<prev 52 53 54 55 56 ... 1770 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.