1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 54 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182337 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Guys Rock!!!!! Made filing an extension, filing my taxes, and estimating my withholidngs for next year super easy! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund! I called from work to get some advise. The assistance was outstanding. Thank you! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid as ever, still areas of improvement April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service This was an overall good experience. The one time I needed help I felt that the customer service was excellent. In fact, they even called me back after we were disconnected. It took a total of about 2 hours to complete and I was under they impression that it was free of cost. Midway through they asked for an upgrade for state tax service in the amount of 29.00. Upon Checkout the total amount for services rendered was 59.00. I feel like that was a very fair amount but hated the way I felt "tricked" into it. Overall my experience was positive and as long as you know it's not free you wont be disappointed. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Using Turbo Tax is great. It asks every question needed and explains most of the questions I had. I have used it for several years and find the yearly improvements very helpful. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Great job. Show more forms had hard time to find 8863 form and it didn't have everything the paper form has but overall good program April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still easy to use No problems filing out forms and easy as always. Only problem I had this year was trying to pay to file my state taxes electronically. It would not let me do that and kept kicking me back saying it couldn't process my request. I was able to call and have an associate unlock it for me so I could file them. A little bit of a pain, but overall successful in the end. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Relief!!! I found TurboTax to be very informative and clear, so helpful and tremendously easy to follow.(even I could do it) It made filing my 2014 taxes almost painless!!!! I will without a doubt use it again next year, and plan to use some of the planning tools provided to make it even easier and so much more organized. Thanks, its a great relief. April 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by E-file Rejected I have used Turbo Tax to do my families taxes for multiple years and have never had a problem. All of my previous returns allowed me to use the free addition; however for 2014 I was not able to use the free version for State so I had to pay $29.95. Well this was also the first time my taxes have been rejected when e-filing. Of course the issue has to do with the TIN error so you cannot e-file; you have to file by paper. Part of me feels like even though I paid to be able to efile my State that somehow the rejection was caused by Turbo Tax. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Horrible experience If I go through everything, how is it things get missed and need to be edited/corrected? I had a lot of trouble downloading Turbo Tax this year and then pulling it back up again. Really not happy with Turbo Tax this year. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best! I used TurboTax in the past for personal tax filing. I have tried various CPA's and notice they all used TurboTax. I have come back to TurboTax to do my taxes on my own for personal and the 3 businesses we run. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use I have been using TurboTax for 15 years now and have not had any problems with the process in filing my taxes. My tax reporting is quite complicated and tedious to do, but TurboTax guides me through every thing. I will be using TurboTax for many years to come. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was unable to find where I could enter taxes paid on a new car purchase. Otherwise satisfied April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I think the filing fee should be removed. We paid for the software so why do we get charged a fee to file too? WIll be looking for a free e-file option next year. Hope it's with Turbo Tax but am prepared to move on... April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by like it, and sold to it now, my family file too We will used it from now on! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i will use and reccommed to my friends for2015 taxes April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough I did not know how easy it was to do. My return is not too complicated. Someone with more involved finances would need your more advanced edition. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This software was a cinch, even for me! Loved it!! I actually enjoyed filing my own taxes, what a double joy!! April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another tax year bites the dust This year, as those in the past, I've had to complete multiple returns (joint, kid #1, kid#2, ...) and all have been completed with TurboTax. But, completing the kids returns requires information from (a) our joint return and (b) each childs return needs information from the other kids. Since I've been using TurboTax for all of them you'd think that the #'s could be fetched/updated automagically (select parents return, select other childs return, ...). April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by More work this year April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes for Dummies I love the fact that I can do my taxes by myself and know that all subjects are covered. This is the third year in a row that I did taxes on my own. I feel good about it. If there is anything I did not understand, there was a box to click to learn more. It did a good job of telling me what I need to do. Luckily, I only have to worry about w-2's and school stuff. Turbotax is a great way to file taxes. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 return One week later I check on my return. It seems that it never was sent. We are devastated. April 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Filing late cost money April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Tax Refund Rocked! Turbo Tax makes filing your taxes so simplified, that an 8th grader could do it! Why spend a ton of fees through H & R Block, when Turbo Tax walks you through filing your taxes as simple as 1, 2. 3.? April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is a godsend. Thank you for making tax time a max time --- maximum refund, minimum taxes! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I survived paying taxes again this year! As has been the case every year, the little stuff was the problem to be surmounted. $200 worth of oil royalties took FOREVER to figure out. Medical expenses had to be laboriously accounted for ...and then could not be deducted. Etc. But when I needed help, I called for it and got it. Overall it was a decent experience and quite survivable. I'll no doubt do it again next year. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple So Fast Very simple and fast. Easiest tax returns I've ever filed. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor help with deductions Your guidance of how to take a deduction for multiple meals contributed and provided for homeless families of the Family Promise of Lawton, Inc., and multiple meals we provided and contributed for ministry events at the Cameron Campus Ministry, Inc., and multiple meals we contributed and provided for church events at Centenary United Methodist Church for your and ministry events there was no effective and reasonable way to take that deduction. We have receipts for purchase of food and supplies for several contributions in each instance. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Ex[eroemce As usual it was very easy to use and near as I can tell was very accurate. I have used Turbo Tax for years and have never had any real problems with it. Much better experience than with CPA,s or tax attorneys I have used a few times. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T11:33:23.437-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-54, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182329, tr_182329
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 52 53 54 55 56 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.