1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3224 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182543 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by very simple and clear was fact and accurate as far as I could tell. had no real issues February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made the process easy I have been using Turbo Tax for many years. It makes this complicated process very easy. I like all of the online help with access to IRS and State Taxation sites. Price is still reasonable. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of Cake!! This is the second year I have used TurboTax. I used to always file myself. Save yourself the headache!! Use this product. My returns are not overly complicated, but more so than the average 1040 filer. I used to put off doing my taxes for as long as possible. Now I actually look forward to the process because I know it is going to be painless and accurate! TurboTax makes doing my taxes as close to fun as taxes can be!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the second year I have used Turbotax to file and I love it! They guide you through each step and check for mistakes or missing numbers. It also is very affordable and they allow you to pay with your tax refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by its easy AND fun had to start over this year(had new computer and new 8.1 system) while it took a little longer to fill in info that was stored on old 7 system, it was still fun and accurate February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy If you need any basic taxes all the way to rental income, this is the product for you! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy and Friendly This was my first time filing my own taxes, and I can't believe how easy TurboTax made it. It was friendly, understandable, and just wonderful overall. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Easy, logical progression. Was initially dismayed at the price increase from last year to handle the same return. noted that you dropped it later. Although I signed in via Vanguard, I was not able to receive their additional $5 discount. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confidence I have used Turbo Tax for several years now. I can't imagine using any other means to file my taxes. I'm extremely impressed with the ease of use and the attention to detail in the filing process. I feel very comfortable with the product and very confident that I have filed my taxes correctly and that I am receiving everything that I am entitled to receive. I highly recommend this product to any taxpayer. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. FILING OUR TAXES WAS VERY FAST AND EASY. I FOUND ALL OF THE ANSWERS TO MY QUESTIONS IN TURBO TAX SYSTEM. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by One SMOOTH Transaction..... I file with Turbo Tax (TT) every year....It gets easier and easier. Who could ask for more!!!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience I have been using TurboTax for the past 6-7 years and it is great! I used another online tax service a few years back and it wasn't as easy or consumer-friendly. What I think I like the most about this online tax service is that I have the option to be walked through eveything. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie Very easy to use. I had forms I had no clue where to enter the information. With the drop down reviews I found out. I almost missed out on a tax deduction.. THANK YOU. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Time Save you a ton of money and they are the same questions asked by the Big name tax prep associates February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY / FAST / NO WORRY SWEET WAY TO FILE ! FAST AND WORRY FREE! THIRD TIME USING TIS PROGRAM! WILL USE NEXT YEAR! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. I've used Turbotax for several years. Never a problem. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loving it after all these years after about 10 years we are still extremely satisfied February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy but not cheap I like how easy TT is but its gotten more and more expensive each year. I have been using TT since around 2001 but I will likely switch to something cheaper next year. :( February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by $34.99 fee for using refund to pay? Come on.... Like the title says, they charge the same amount for filing as deducting filing fees from refund. Outrageous!!! H&R Block charges less but I didn't feel like re-entering all my information to file as I've been using Turbo for 5years now. Definitely moving to H&R Block next year, they even charge less for federal and state filing. Come on TurboTax step it UP!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple And Effortless Everytime I use TurboTax it takes no time at all to file both my state and federal. I recommend it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love Turbo Tax my impression was it was free to file state returns February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years and each year it gets simpler to use, love using it, I trust them completely, It took only 2 hours from start to finish, for federal and 2 sate returns. Keep up the great work Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ease of using Turbo Tax My husband and I used to dread doing our taxes every year. We were very nervous using Turbo Tax the first year because prior to that we always used an accountant. Turbo Tax is so easy to use as it guides us every step of the way. And, it's much less expensive than having an accountant prepare our returns. Since I'm the faster typist in the house, I am the one who inputs all the info. When I'm finished my husband takes a gander at it to be sure I didn't miss anything. We love it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool great 3rd year I a row using February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great. Love it. It gets easier and easier to use every year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Way To File Did out taxes in an hour. Very easy to navigate and Turbo Tax does all you need to do very quickly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to get things done! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Was that Easy! I loved the way you added the "guide me" section below this year. When I clicked "guide me," the selection listed traveled at the bottom of the screen, giving me a chance to select as needed or pass. This left me know I was still working within the same designated section, whether it be income, deductions, etc. It helped my orientation within the process. Great job. It also seemed to go quicker this year for some reason, but perhaps it was due to not having a lot of special sections to go through. In any case, I still really enjoy doing my taxes with TurboTax (as much as one can enjoy taxes), but it beats going out to a tax person. Great overall experience--again! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo usage I have used this program for several year and it has been fabulous in getting me threw the tax season. I don't have to read up on the tax laws because of the availability of it on Turbo. Thanks a million for helping me and providing Audit defense in case there are problems. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Fast Refunds! I have used Turbo Tax for the past four years and the results have been wonderful. User friendly even when life changes and taxes change. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T11:38:04.735-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3224, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182534, tr_182534
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3222 3223 3224 3225 3226 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.