1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3224 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really easy and straight forward I had a really good experience with Turbo Tax. This is my second year. Things are fairly easy to follow but it would be nice if a person was actually there for people who have never filed taxes before. There were times I entered something by accident and didn't know how to edit it. I don't want any wrong information on it. Pretty good though. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax filing i would use turbo tax every year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PROGRAM! I have been using TurboTax for many years and have always found it easy to use. 5 years ago when I started my own business, I was certain it would be too difficult for me to navigate on my own- but it was not. It is a more lengthy, time-involved process now- but still just as user-friendly and easy to follow as it was before. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity at hand It took me not too long to file, my questions were answered along the way and I was always guided, great service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best way to file. Every since I started using it. I never go to anyone else. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many fees TurboTax is nice in that it tries to guide through all of your tax needs. The cons to this is that unless you are filing a 1040EZ, you are going to have to pay...alot. $34.99 for Federal, something similar for state and then another $34.99 because you want the money in your bank account and not on a card. I was not going to get much of a return anyway but now it is a little over $100 less because of the fees. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less worries Overall very fast compared to my trying to research everything. The state is easy however it's hard to remember the little things you need to do to get the extra refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much appreciated I am very much appreciative for the efforts to make the interface such an easy and quick interface to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy Very simple. I will always use TurboTax. I have bad experience with Tax preparation services. This is step by easy step. You can't go wrong. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best for the price turbo tax breaks it all down so everyone can understand what they are claiming/ filing February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Help I enjoyed that our information from the previous year was already saved and uploaded, which made entering our W2s very easy. Overall, just a good experience and noticeably has been improved each year that I have used the service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easws Into My Refund I have used Turbo Tax for several years and I find it to be easy and very helpful in finding ways to get you the best refund February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy Thanks again for an easy tax return! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculous Reason to Need Deluxe! It is ridiculous that simply receiving a 1099-G statement causes me to have to use the Deluxe option. The amount of upselling that TurboTax tries to do is a major negative and impacting my decision to not recommend it to others. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax2014 I had a hard time correcting a changed - could not find where to correct it - wanted to look at full document and makes changes there but it would not let me February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the simplicity but also crave details I loved the simplicity of turbo tax with simple questions and simple graphics. It's fantastic for people like me with no tax knowledge or education whatsoever. However, I would like to see options to view actual tax laws, or especially to have Turbo Tax sum up tax laws by removing jargon so people like me can understand WHY I do or don't get specific credits, etc. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timely turbo cash! I'm 54, 4 kids, chaos life, stressed out way too much about stuff...but Turbotax is one pleasant oasis in the chaos of life, making a tax return an almost pleasant experience. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy and Painless I have used turbo tax for years. Always happy. Have recommended to others over the years. So easy and best returns. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great refund Enjoyed it and I recommended this to a lot of friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Easy I plan to continue using Turbo Tax each year for my personal Federal and State income tax returns. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Money, Money, Monay I have been using this service ever since my Credit Union added it to there website. I have nothing but great things to say about TurboTax!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NO SWEAT I HAVE USED TURBO TAX SINCE 2007;TAXES MADE SIMPLE. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winning! I have used Turbo Tax ever since I turned 18 and it has always been helpful and easy for me. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Success!! Nothing makes me feel more successful than dong my taxes myself (with turbo-tax of course!) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy I have used Turbo Tax since 2008....Has never let me down. Fast and easy, explains all my questions I may have. Perfect for my taxes February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, easy, fast and a smooth process!! Thanks turbo tax for making my filing process an easy, fast and smooth process!! I can't thank you enough!! Excellent, excellent product!! I recommend to everyone!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I was scared to do my own taxes but this site has helped me every step of the way. I will always use this site. They made it so easy to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks! I began using Turbo Tax when a friend referred me. Now I'm hooked and now even promote the service to all of my clients explaining how easy it is, even when they think their taxes are too complex....Think again, it's so easy anyone can use it! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easiest Refund Ever So easy! Only took me an hour to file! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax !!! My refund ROCKED my world !!! Excellent user friendly product. I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and it only gets better. February 2, 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T06:20:28.793-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3224, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3222 3223 3224 3225 3226 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.