1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3224 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180911 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by always grateful! once again, TurboTax guided me through putting together my federal and state taxes, let me relax and go with the flow. Taxes are getting any simpler and I felt great seeing that TurboTax had all the bases and changes covered! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was easy to access! Very easy to navigate through the site. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Look this Year User Interface gets an upgrade every year. This year was one of the best. Very clear and easy to use as always. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the BEST We love using Turbo Tax, it's easy and has lots of help features. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE, love,love TURBO Tax! I would never use anything but TurboTax! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy and accurate This program really is easy and asks all the questions - my only wish is that they would review major tax changes (for those of us who wish to know) each year prior to beginning the tax process. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by once again It was easy to use, but the fees Turbo tax requires is to high for a simple tax return. Why does the money have to go through another bank. Direct deposit should just that; direct to my bank. I have no idea why another bank first has to get my refund and than send it to me. It seems it's just another way Turbo Tax gets an extra fee for no reason. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Max Refund as Usual! Easy guides walk you through each section to ensure you get the maximum refund! Point, click, easy peasy!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME FAST AND EASY! I have used Turbo Tax for 9 years. My life journey is complicated with taxes, stocks, moving, road trips, buying a new home and renting out my old home as a vacation rental. Turbotax still makes filing taxes easy. Audit Defense is awesome too. I got audited in a middle of a job move and they handle it all and made my life less stressful! Great job Turbotax! Thank you! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for many years for myself and several members of our family. Thay are great in taking you through all the infomation you need and showing you things you might not have thought of. I will use them again and recommend them highly. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by god job turbo tax is easy for a monkey as long as you can read very very very carefully February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use It's easy, fast and convenient! I love that it guides you through all the areas and helps you with things you wouldn't normally think of. Extremely user friendly and affordable. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Filing I really liked the new 'format' for TurboTax. From filling out the returns to the final filing, it was a breeze. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Always Easy! I use Turbo Tax every year and I have had no issues! Satisfied customer! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo'd by Taxes Turbo Tax gets better every year. This year was very simple and any questions I had were easily answered by opening an "Explain This" link. Problem: I had a hitch in the student loan section. I am not currently a student, but pay student loan interest. The section is a little confusing because you have to "Skip for now" the student part to get to the student loan interest entry. The first time I did this, I didn't skip this section and even though I answered "No I am not a student" it took me through the whole section and got hung up on "Which School/Institution", and I had to back my way out of it and then "Skip For Now" the section. Solution: To avoid this in the future, having the program ask up front if you are just entering your student loan interest would be really helpful. It was a bit confusing. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Behind The Scenes I am always amazed when I finally review and print our Federal and State Tax Returns prepared for us by Turbo Tax. Pages come out of the printer with required tax forms, and a mountain of worksheets and supportive documents used to properly submit our return. I acknowledge my admiration for this "behind the scenes" expertise and conclude every year that using Turbo Tax is WORTH EVERY PENNY! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made my day I like the fast and thorough service JUST DO IT RIGHT NOW February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy ! Turbo tax made it a lot easier for me to navigate filing taxes February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Livin' Really enjoy Turbo Tax - enough to return every year. The program is very user friendly. If I can do it, anyone can. Thanks Turbo Tax! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy To Use Would 100% recommend this my friends. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes overall time and experience was again very good.... February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY NAVIGATOR THE SOFTWARE FROM BEGINNING TO END WAS VERY CLEAR AND SPECIFIC WITH QUESTIONS. ALL DETAILS WERE COVERED. I'VE USED TURBO TAX NOW FOR FIVE YEARS AND EACH YEAR IS BETTER TO NAVIGATE. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. LOYALLY YOUR GL MILLER February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was unable to get of copy of my federal tax and not able to finish state and get copies of mr property tax form. Last time I used turbo tax i got every thing done at once. Now what February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! Used Turbo Tax many years, easy to use, guided me through, alerted me to deductions I might not have used otherwise. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, and Painless Not really much to say. Took less than 20 minutes from beginning to end and made sure I knew where I was and what was happening with each click. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the help! I love doing my taxes at the convenience of my home. Turbo Tax helps you get right to the point in a short amount time with great results. I am a pleased customer. I will continue to tell everyone about your services. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Love Turbo Tax. Have used it for the last several years and have had no problems with my returns. It does seem to ask the same questions multiple times and in different ways, but it works. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by yep its quick and easier than going to a professional who charges 200.. but the end of it confused me cause it didn't add my state to the final amount so now im confused if I did it right or not. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best way to file taxes I'm been filing my taxes since almost 12 ago using turbo tax I'll recommend it to anyone and every one February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Love the ease of doing my taxes and accessing past returns form home.....not thrilled about price tripling......great help through customer service. Very nice people helping through the process. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:39:20.547-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3224, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180892, tr_180892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3222 3223 3224 3225 3226 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.