1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3224 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181942 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, fast, intuitive! I have been using Turbo Tax for years because it is easy to use and makes filing my taxes at home something I can do with confidence. I feel like all of my specific tax situations are addressed, even the ones I might not have thought of on my own! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT! I have used Turbo Tax for the past 5 years. I wouldn't use anything else for filing my taxes. Thanks, TurboTax! :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by service It was very easy and very fast to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy But More Expensive Than It Seems Everything went smoothly, it saved all my info, but when I got to the end all of the sudden each state return was the same price as the federal and I spent over $100. When they are advertising state returns for $0 on TV maybe they should extend the deals to their returning loyal customers. I might move to another service next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy peeeeezy I knew nothing about filing my own taxes. I decided to try turbo tax a few years ago and would not do it any other way from now on. Very simple, many options, good support and fast results. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast , acurate and painless I have been using Turbo Tax since 1988 and have yet to be disappointed. Ive reached a point in my life ( semi-retired) where I simply do not have the deductions I once had when children roamed the hallways of my home and I traveled as a self employed consultant. One would hope that in 2015 filing taxes should be a simple affair, without the need for complex computer programs. Not true. Even with my newly simplified tax situation Turbo Tax is well worth the price. First the one stop form repository in and of itself is worth the price of entry. Turbo Tax translate the complex instructions into easily understood tax preparation steps and doesn't miss obscure references to other forms that you risk in manual preparation. Excluding those forms that will surely trigger a response by the IRS. Second, Intuit does a better job than the competition staying current with the myriad of tax changes that comes throughout the year. Lastly I cant understate the value of the disaster recovery aspect of Turbo Tax. Not only do I have my local copy of my tax returns, I have centralized secure storage of my current and historical returns( that complies with IRS rules on return retention). Another bonus, when I was a road warrior the ability to check my returns while on the road to respond to an IRS query or understand the tax implications of a change to my business was priceless. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! TurboTax is such an easy product to use. It walks you through each step of your return making sure you are taking all possible deductions and credits. They are very good about answering questions and making sure you understand what each section is asking for. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as ever I know Intuit was getting some flack for how they retooled TurboTax for 2014, but I had no problems with it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great help! As a military member I tend to work out of my state of residence, so filing taxes tend to get frustrating. Called customer service and they helped clear up every issue I had. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Free to 80 million but more each year for me You ran so many adds declaring that you could File State and Federal for Free. This was certainly not the case for me as I paid more using TurboTax than ever before. Your software is user friendly but filing my taxes using it should not exceed $100. I will not be using TurboTax next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful I like the way Turbo Tax will let you try something and let you know if it is allowable or not. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over all quite simple to use since I have used it in prior years. It seemed to go much better this year than last. But, both years were fairly easy. I would recommend Turbo Tax to anyone of my friends and relatives. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, easy, simple Like everything except the prompt to get the amazon bonus card at the end February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for five years or more. Have never had a problem. I love the ease of filing and the simplicity of each section. I would recommend it to anyone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where have you BEEN all my life?! OMG! Turbo Tax, I am SO glad I tried your site a few years back! Previously, I was paying over $50 every year to have some other agency do it for me, and I had to make and appointment, and get there on time, and it took FOREVER! Not anymore! I just finished my 2015 Taxes before I even finished my coffee!! I'm still in my pajamas! You can't do that at H&R Block!! THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Always Delivers! The software is awesome. Very easy to use, you can use the step-by-step method or browse through the categories yourself. It remembers everything from last year to save you time and reduce errors. It compares your numbers to last year so you can check if it makes sense. I am a TurboTax customer for life! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too easy! TurboTax is very easy to use and each year the improvements make it even easier. I have been using TurboTax for 7 years and I will never fill out forms manually again. The frustration I had trying to understand the Forms is completely gone now that I use TurboTax. My refund is fast, and the fees are not higher than I would pay to keep from the manual process. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I've used Turbo Tax for may years. It's easy to use and the Phone support is wonderful. They keep you on the line or call you back with a solution. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy step by step instructions helps clear any confusion. Like having my own personal CPA!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No problems Guides you through the process in a simple easy to use format by asking questions. Items are more explained by clicking on the "Whats this" link. The thing I do not like about it is their is no way to quickly compare different types of filing situations. ex. Married filing separate or married filing jointly. You can't import one fictitious filing to another. You must have separate accounts for each different way to file in order to compare. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Just finished my dependent's federal taxes with no issue! Love that Turbo keeps you apprised of the status. Had to contact Customer Service (by phone) regarding a random $19.99 charge which they took care of for me quickly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy even with 2 properties and a ton of donations H&R Block cost my mom $8k in untapped refunds that she realized later, and cost me $70k in errors and subsequent penalties. Their guarantee is worthless if the IRS takes 8 years to notify you of the problem, as they did with me. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience This was my first year using turbo tax. In the past I used an accountant. I was able to take my last years taxes and do a line by line to compare with turbo tax and was able to catch some things that I would have missed otherwise. The form view is a great benefit but i did only use it for comparison. The wizard walks you through and even lets you choose a complete walk through or pick and choose the area that would like to cover. Time consuming but this is my first time and it is taxes after all. Overall a good product and since I have not used any others I can only rate it on its own merits. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice & Easy I really enjoyed this way of doing my taxes. I was in control, not someone else that gets paid a bunch to enter in my numbers. I was always skeptical to do it online but was intrigued by TurboTax's guided, simple structure and the cost. Plus, my bank and former employer promoted the service. Being able to import my W2 and 1098-T form was a nice bonus. Will definitely continue with TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You Go, Turbo! The process was very clear because of the way TurboTax walks you through the filing process. First time I have ever used this, and I will definitely use it again. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold star Winner Easiest tax refund I've ever filed. Easier and cheaper than going to a professional. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes 2014 Always easy to use and the ability for the program to prompt off of last years items speeds it up. The new packaging where DELUXE wasn't the predominant item on the box was a little confusing to order on line but once I saw it in the store and could read the whole box, I was able to pick it out. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service by Agent Brandy from Colorado (Agent) Brandy from (Colorado) for an excellent customer service. Prompt communication skils, knowledge, and training. Offered prompt solution options, her expertise is greatly appreciated. Once again, thank you (Agent) Brandy for all your help. Highly recommended.!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using it for years I have been using Turbo tax for about 8 years. It amazes me still how easy it is and how much easier it is getting every year. Quick and simple. Just the way it should be. Covers all the points you would be asked at an H&R block or a tax preparer. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I started using TurboTax last year after I had a less than optimal experience elsewhere. My refund is larger than I had received at other places and filing was less expensive. It is nice to be able to file from the comfort of your own home in such a simple, fool-proof manner. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T13:23:52.184-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3224, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181937, tr_181937
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3222 3223 3224 3225 3226 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.