1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3218 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183756 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183674 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost too easy Turbo Tax allows me to confidently file and be assure that I have not missed anything. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Overall, my taxes are easy anyway. I have an income and a student load. This year I added a cash out for my retirement plan and it was very simple to find and understand. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy I was going to pay someone to do my taxes for me, but this was so easy... I was petrified of doing the deductions for my home, but this made it great. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Simple, and Thorough I like turbotax. I can file simply and with confidence. I do think it is costlier than most other softwares, but I know that all information is included and my refund is accurately filled out. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciate the ease and Professional Manner I was assisted in doing my taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent support resources I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now and every year the support resources get better and better. The way the software takes you by the hand asking questions that trigger savings is excellent. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME REFUND SERVICE! I love using this software I got more money than I got from H&R Block. I feel like it was also very personable because the computer kept asking me let's review this together. Honestly I thought I would feel very uncomfortable doing my taxes but with the software on the customer service and thought they put into it and it was fast easy and I got a higher tax refund then H&R Block gave me. H&R Block wanted to charge me 250 and I remembered the commercial on the Super Bowlthen I said no. Within the half hour I have completed my refund online and was given $450 more. Use TurboTax it will save you money and it is not hard it was super super super easy!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always, Turbotax is the best, I've been using them for about 6 years now and it is so easy and accurate. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Great Experience... We have been using Turbo Tax for years now and it is a easy way to get a great Tax return... February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by used for years I have used their service for years and have never had any problems with following through the steps or with returns February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Return Great program! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by found my every year tax place! this was my first time filing online & I'll probably do this every year. I loved how easy and step-by-step it is! it made me feel like I got every dollar back I needed. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use! Turbo Tax is by far the easiest tax preparation software I've ever used! I love how I can sign into ADP through my employer and it pulls all of the information for me so I don't have to worry about making errors when typing! I love how the search box feature is at the top, and you can minimize the answers but still work in the background! This makes it really easy when you are trying to find where to enter unusual tax deductions! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! I use Turbo Tax every year. Love that my info transfers and all I need to do is plug in my new numbers and I'm done. E filing makes getting my refund quick and easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did my taxes while still in a towel The easiest year ever! Took a shower, wrapped a towel around me, had my refund on my way to me within 15 minutes! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always easy and I feel very confident It really is easy, and if you don't understand something, they are always there to help. You don't have to worry if you're doing something wrong because they double check for you:) February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Return keeps getting rejected I've had to refile twice due to an incorrect pin. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool And Smooth My Refund The service was fast, easy to understand! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY SIMPLE GREAT!!! Turbo tax is great! I feel like im getting personal attention while filing online! Ive used turbotax for a few years now and have never looked back!!! Thanks Turbo Tax!!! YOURE AMAZING!!!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will never use anything other than TurboTax TurboTax is amazing. It takes me less than an hour to complete all of my taxes on my own. I love how it stores information from years past and allows me to compare, just to make sure I am getting the best refund possible. I recommend it to everyone! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the place for military people I have been doing my taxes thru turbo since 2009 and even now that I am active duty military and turbo is great it walks you thru all the deductions and you can always call or email them and get the correct answer. their great February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations!!! Turbo tax is awesome and walks you through each and every step!!! I will defiantly be doing my own taxes from now until forever!! and always with TURBO TAX!!!! So excited that i saved money:) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tool Once I had the appropriate documents this proved to be the easiest, most user-friendly, convenient way for me to file from home. TurboTax walked me through each step and explained what I didn't understand. It was just easy. I trust TurboTax and have used them for years. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is a breeze to use. I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years now. I have never had an issue or problem. I have turned many friends on to TurboTax and they are pleased as well. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo 2014 Generally a good product, small annoyances in the transfer from last year.. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast used last 5 years and gets easier every time February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to file! I am a recent college grad and this was my second time filing taxes. I used another software last year since it was free but decided to use Turbo Tax this year. Wow!! What a difference from using the software I used last year. Turbo Tax was so easy to use and asked specific questions to maximize my refund. It took me half the time it took before to file my federal and state return this year. Well worth the $30. I will definitely use Turbo Tax going forward and will recommend to friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are AWESOME! After becoming unemployed for the past 6 months and having to draw from retirement funds to supplement the miserable 275/week unemployment allows, I was lost on how to properly file my taxes. First time ever unemployed so I was feeling totally lost. With all the forms the tax preparation companies file I was told to expect an estimate of $150-175 by one service. (Wow!! Talk about adding insult to injury!) TURBOTAX did all the required forms for just under $35 so now I get to keep more of my refund for living expenses. God bless TURBOTAX !! And your straight-forward simple line by line instructions made doing the taxes a breeze. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple! TurboTax makes filing out taxes SO SIMPLE! I used to do our taxes on my own but after getting married and now buying a house doing it on my own was just getting overwhelming. I started using TurboTax and it made the whole process quick and easy! I finished our Federal and State returns in only about 2 hours, this used to take days! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and ez to file I have used turbo tax for 6 years now. Its easy and is cheaper then going to your local tax place. Its quick to file regardless of your status. there are some up sales and amazon gift card bonuses that are optional. i would rather get my refund direct deposit (which they do) and not let amazon bank the interest. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-10-12T12:00:47.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3218, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183674, tr_183674
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3216 3217 3218 3219 3220 ... 3836 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.