1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3218 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181094 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Many years ago I used to go to H&R Block. I did not like how much they charged for their service, so I decided to try Turbo Tax. I was very pleased with the results, how easy it was to do my own taxes & the outcome it provided. After the first time I used it, I never planned on using anything else, or have anybody else do my taxes for me. Its been smooth sailing ever since... February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Great Thank you turbo tax. I love your service. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Street This is so much better than paying for an accountant or bookkeeper to file. Unless your accountant or bookkeeper is related to you and gives you a screaming deal. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by if I have a question I always get directed to the right person who helps solve the problem February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing status I would have liked to see the difference in filing married joint vs married separate. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund This is the fourth year using Turbo Tax and I still like the easy way everything is laid out. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Overall turbo tax takes all the thinking out of doing taxes, you just need your paperwork next to you and go for it, that easy. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presto! Click! Tax Return done! Just fill out a little information, answer and enter responses to the questions, and Turbo Tax keeps track of your refund or what you owe at each and every step. With a few easy clicks, you can file your returns electronically to get a refund quicker. At any point in time, before you file, you have the opportunity to go back and review any income or deductions. Turbo Tax also does a great job of analyzing and reviewing your return to maximize your tax situation and refund, as well as check for possible errors, conflicts, and audit triggers. We have been using Turbo Tax to file both our Federal and State returns for over ten years! We love having the control and privacy over our personal information. Also, Turbo Tax has links at each step in the process in case you have any questions. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax The city return paperwork should not have NOT FINAL written on them, when I am done I want my city returns ready to put in the mail.....I do not know what to do with these city returns....hand write them......I AM NOT HAPPY!!!! Everything else but the city portion was Excellent, I would recommended it to a friend. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great experince Overall, TurboTax is great, and I have used them for years. I like the ease of navigation. However, it was confusing how to go back and edit W-2s, and I ended up starting over. I do not like the additional fee charged if you want to use the feature to deduct the TurboTax fee from your refund. I found it hard to find information pertaining to my EIC as it was significantly reduced from last year (perhaps due to law changes, but I don't know). However, TurboTax takes the confusion out of using multiple IRS documents and allows me to experiment with deductions before I file, making it easy to determine if I should take a standard deduction or itemize. This is awesome. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Used Turbo Tax for many years, Love it. Never a problem, super easy. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast! Everything was so fast and easy to do. They explained it very well and with minimal words. No great big, long, hard to understand explanations. Going through the all the questions was very fast and real easy, they save everything too from prior years so you don't have to redo a lot of things. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love My Turbo I have used Turbo Tax for a very long time. I love the fact that it takes you step by step and helps explain questions in such detail. I love the fact that I can also sit in the comfort of my home especially if I need to grab any information that may be necessary to finalize my tax return. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent experience It was great using turbo tax. I will recommend turbo tax and use it again next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th year in a row!!!!! keep coming back year after year so easy and quick. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very detailed In the body it was stated that TurboTax would remember my credit card information and I wouldn't be required to re insert it. Not true! I had to struggle with a password and user name all over again, even though I had given the required information as requested previously. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy taxes Everything was great except I was unable to file my son's taxes with mine. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by File Tax Returns with ease using TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for years so I can come back and my information is always there in one place. I can compare with previous years and print any year at any time. Or save to wherever I wish. I have never had any issues using this service and highly recommend them. Its quick and easy from start to finish and where or how you prefer your refund. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good I guess Because I had a special form for state I had to send it by mail. Yet I paid $36.99 for state? $71.98 for fed and state. If I would have bought the turbo tax software separate for $34.99 elsewhere would it still have been $36.99 extra just to print out state and have to mail it in? Its done anyway. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy The software pulled in a lot of my info from last year which made the whole process go quicker. I will definitely recommend them to everyone. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks TurboTax I've been using TurboTax for 5-6 years now and it truly does get easier and easier to use every year. This is the first time I've filed jointly, and I was a bit nervous that it would add increased difficulty, but it was actually easier than ever. It's also the most expensive it's ever been, but I don't mind paying a little extra for the increased ease of use and new features. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 30 Minutes and Done! I have always found Turbo Tax to be the easier and fastest way to file, from entering info to efile and deposit of my refund. Thank you February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refundapalooza turbo tax is so easy it makes filing fun February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Free for Servicemembers! Easy and free for servicemembers. Got a great refund. That's all you really need to know. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not sure why I needed the upgrade! I used TurboTax last year so figured I would use again this year. It took me 45 minutes to get singed in. Just as I was ready to change to the H&R Block app I was able to recover my password. Second was the cost. For an app the was supposed to be free... February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I thought this was a free file. I use this every year and it is a charge. I like Turbotax February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It Was Easy I have been told by a friend for years about turbo tax and never felt as if I was always getting the most for my refund year after year and things were being over looked or left out. this year I decided to let my friend help me with it on turbo tax and realized how simple it really was and how it covered all angles of maximizing my return. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joyful Refund !!!! I started to do my return with H&R Block, but they wouldn't efile my return. Decided to check out TurboTax, glad I did!!! Just by being asked 2 questions that the other didn't, I got over $500 more in my refund !! What a difference !!! I was doing my Happy Dance when I saw it !!! I always seem to come back to Turbo Tax. Thanks Again Turbo Tax !! February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for years i have used turbo tax to make taxes easier and convenient. I have been faithful and like that its all in one package and easy to use.I like that you can save the files for reference and that you offer the state. This takes the guess work out of doing my taxes. Although i never pay to file the state. I can do that for free. i just use your program to create the correct forms and then use my state free - e-file to complete the state portion. I have always been a fan and like all of the integrated option. BUT this year - i was not happy - quite upset actually that i now have to buy the more expensive version just for a couple of forms (literally is was 2 forms.... ) I am middle class america and have investments, they are quite simple.... Sure if I have a business yes, i would expect to pay for the more complex version, from this stand point i may not use turbo tax next year.... and will say the same to the rest of my family that uses turbo tax. I just dont think that simple investments should require the more expensive version. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy, accurate and quick filing I have used Turbo tax several times. They keep my data from the previous year and fill it in. Saves me tons of time. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-27T13:42:39.565-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3218, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_181069, tr_181069
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3216 3217 3218 3219 3220 ... 3782 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.