1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3218 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182890 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182875 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax. I have been using it for the last 6 years and it has made filing taxes so easy. Thank you !!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks I've been using turbo tax for a few years and it gets better every year. Military friendly and very user friendly. I would recommend turbo tax to everyone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QSE tax filing QSE = Quick, Simple & Easy way to file. TurboTax is the only way to file... it's QSE! I wouldn't consider having anyone else prepare my return or file my taxes in any other way.... I choose QSE for life! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! I went to a tax preparation company and I didn't file with them because I didn't feel like they were giving me my full refund and they wanted to charge me almost $300 for their services. I tried a different online tax preparation provider and wanted to throw my computer. I tried the instant messages service twice to ask about general information and both times they directed me to an IRS website or IRS contact number. It was awful. With Turbo Tax, I felt like they held my hand and walked me through every single section. I started this process very apprehensive because it was my first time filing online but I finished with confidence. I will be recommending this product to my friends and family. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i like turbotax Didn't have to pay a dime, filing was very easy, only problem was I had trouble adding an extra w-2 once I added everything else and had to speak to an agent, but he was very helpful and even gave me a service code so I could upgrade, then log back in and add my w-2 without paying anything. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and accurate Been using this for several years. Last year's file was transferred with no problems. Easier than ever and worked through large asset disposal that I have never done, and turbo tax made it easy February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by $$$$$$$ I have always done my taxes with turbo tax and have always been happy with the results and price. This year I opted to turn down other company's that have rewards for using their program. One offered free money if I had them applied to a pre paid card. But I felt a sense of loyalty to turbo tax. This year my taxes cost me almost double what it did last year! I paid the price but I believe this is where my loyalty ends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really easy to use! User friendly and very helpful. I used the app and finished up on my computer. It took almost no time at all. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved my refund love using TurboTax. Easy to use, and great guides. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Problem Free I have used Turbo Tax 3 yrs now and each year my returns have been perfect and I love the fact I donr have to go any place I can do it right from home the instructions are easy to follow and plan on using Turbo Tax next year as well February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hooray for TurboTax Other than what I wrote under in the Cons section, TurboTax is a great way to file taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and simple 4th year for using TurboTax for me. It's quick and simple to use even though I do itemized deductions. Being a client of State Farm Insurance it was free this year so that's an added bonus! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick super easy and went step by step, double checked and explained everything February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CONSISTENTLY GREAT I have been using TURBOTAX for over ten years and it has consistently provided a process which has met my expectations. I am very pleased with the results always. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple straight-forward process Turbo-tax makes filing my taxes an easy task I start my return early in January and add information as I receive my tax documents. By the end of January, my return is ready for final review and filing! Couldn't be easier (unless I didn't have to file at all) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy This is the best option for me when it came to filing my taxes. This was also the fastest and easiest way. This was really easy to use and broke everything down step by step and turbo tax made sure I was able to get the max amount of refund possible. I will definitely recomend this to anyone and everyone and I will continue to use Turbo Tax every year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rock Solid Refund I have been using turbo tax to fill my taxes since 2006. Best investment ever. Easy step by step filing process for federal and state taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rules! I really enjoy using Turbo Tax, I prefer doing my own taxes and Turbo Tax makes it possible for me to do my own! Thank You! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy and inexpensive Everyone should use Turbo Tax I have used it for years and all my returns are easily accessible. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! I Recommend Any & Everyone To Use Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it was 2 easy when I used turbo tax deluxe I thought it would be difficult. when the computer said that we were ready to file, I thought that this is too easy. I went through the entire program again to make sure i didn't miss something. it came out the same. It was simple to use, helpful when I had questions, and accurate. Thank you for the positive experience of doing the taxes this year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job I have paid $300 to $675 to get my taxes prepared for years. I am so proud of myself for being able to understand and prepare my taxes with Turbo Tax. The same forms and the same questions my tax preparer use to ask me. I don't know why I thought I needed to give someone else the info to fill in the blanks. Thanks Turbo Tax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo I love the checks and updates along the way. I like the recommendations but, still offer a choice. I like that I can get out and take a break and go back in and continue where I was at. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just doesn't get any easier I've used TurboTax for years and it's never steered me wrong. This year's version is the easiest yet. I had multiple life changes this year and, unlike previous years, multiple forms. Tubotx made it simple to get everything entered and filled out. Everything is laid out neatly on central screens for Income, Taxes, Health, etc. It's very easy to proceed through and the guided steps and abundant help makes it easy to understand what each topic is about. Being able to select "What's this?" and read a quick and concise description of the topic saves a ton of time. Hands down the best tax prep available. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank goodness! Quick and easy! Couldn't ask for more! Hopefully my refund return is as quick as filling it out with Turbo Tax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Using Turbo tax has made my life very easy when doing my taxes. I would recommend it to any one out there February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great!1!! great for people trying to get there taxes done right and quick February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only place I file now! I was always nervous about doing my taxes. Turbo Tax made it so easy I do my own every year now! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DELUXE MESS VERY MUCH A BUMMER YOU DID NOT NOTIFY PEOPLE ABOUT THE DROP DOWN IN THE OPTIONS USABLE IN THE DELUXE FORMAT IE STOCK February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy This way so easy to use. I highly recommend this product. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:42:27.770-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3218, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182875, tr_182875
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3216 3217 3218 3219 3220 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.