1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3216 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180923 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tax Software Program, THE BEST IF YOU WANT TO HAVE CONFIDENCE AND PEACE OF MIND WITH DOING YOUR TAXES OR HAVING SOMEONE ELSE MORE COMPUTER SMART TO DO THEM.,THEN BUY THIS PROGRAM ITS ONE OF THE BEST THAT TURBO TAX HAS TO OFFER. THEY REALLY STAND BEHIND WHAT THEY SELL. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great GREAT TAX PREPARATION EXPERIENCE EVERY TIME :-) February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden fees It didn't take me long to do my taxes. I had no deductions other than the standard personal exemption. I did have a 401K distribution which caused the first fee. Upgrade to deluxe or else no filing. Okay, then there's the fee for state. Got it! Now my cost has more than doubled. Then there's a fee for using your refund to pay for the service. Hmmm now my fees have more than tripled from the original fee quoted. Not too happy about that! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I really enjoy using TurboTax to complete my federal and state returns. I've been filing my own taxes for 25 years and used the paper IRS instructions...very tedious and confusing. Once I discovered TurboTax two years ago, I no longer procrastinate doing my taxes - I look forward to it because the system is so easy to follow and intuitive. Fantastic product! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by right away thanks for making it so easy for us to understand February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charges I made $3,900 this year and Turbo Tax went from $0 to file to me having to pay them $70+ for my state and federal taxes. Not exactly what I would say as free filing. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Been using Turbo Tax for years and I love this software. It makes it so easy to file even the complicated tax returns. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got the most out of my refund overall I love using Turbo Tax. They help me every step of the way to get the maximum refund I can get. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by had to by upgraded version always accomplished my schedule F with the deluxe version, this year had to upgrade to business for an additional $40, I always just inserted numbers into the form and it worked, this year could not do that, also had to insert information for my truck that I never had to in the past, May look at next year doing my taxes longhand with forms if I have to by the business edition again February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and awesome greatest way to file ,,,,,,hands down...wont do it any other way February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Cash excellent and quick filing, sending and payment choices February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it every year and always will. My taxes are fairly complex. All my coworkers pay accountants to file their taxes. I can do my taxes in under 3 hours and filing is fast and easy. I recommend TurboTax to everyone I know and will continue to use it every year. I especially like how it imports most of last year's information to make things even easier. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Return was so easy Wow, very impressed how easy and clean it was to do our tax returns. Very impressed with the organization and the language used to accommodate a wide variety of users. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax gives me Peace of mind & confidence. I see there are tax software packages that you pay less for, but why change horses midstream. Ok, they may be just as good & maybe not. You gain nothing but you do lose time, energy, in starting over in learning& becoming familiar with the new "horse". Just doesn't make sense- just doesn't add up. Ive been using Turbo Tax since its beginning. And guess what? I did my federal & state tax purely on my cell-phone this year. It wasn't any harder... In fact it was easier. I used an I-phone 6. Happy refunds to all- we all more than deserve it! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I highly recommend using Turbo Tax for easy tax filling cases. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST THING EVER In 2012 we decided to buy TurboTax, it was the best decision we could have made. First we don't have to leave home (we like). We don't have to make an appointment and then have to wait (we love). The cost, it is more cost effective to use TurboTax, you aren't paying for someones service that cost 3 to 4 times what TurboTax does. The last time we went to a tax preparer we were there at least 4 hours waiting... Not good! After using TurboTax, we would never switch back, we love using this service, they also have a place that if you get stumped you can ask a pro. Being at home, preparing your own taxes, no papers, save it right to your computer, e-file it so you don't have to worry... basically no waiting, how could you go wrong? Thank you TurboTax for making our lives easier... February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy!! We have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for 20 plus years. It hits all the deductions that we could possibly qualify for and we file long form. If you have questions, they have plenty of self help or you can call someone. I would rather pay $49 for the program and $20 to e file my state than pay anyone $100 plus to do what I can do on my own. I did that 1 time and said I would never do it again. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Put your mind at ease I appreciate this Turbo Tax program for the step by step help that I received. It is working one on one with your tax preparer. Awesome!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Great experience, nothing to complain about February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and efficient! Quick and efficient! We used TurboTax last year and it brought all of that information forward to this year's return. I had all of my paperwork together before I logged in and moved quickly through screens inputting our current numbers/information. Our return was completed in less than two hours, and it was sizable! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax !! Love filing with turbo tax! Especially since it saves all your info from year to year. Not much work to do unless you have major changes in your life. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy software will recommend it...a bit pricy... February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The easiest site on electroworld That's why I come back year after year! MY TAX RETURN IS DONE! Is yours? February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Dependable Turbo Tax has proven itself year after year to be a dependable and easy to use tax preparation tool. I have used it for almost 10 years without concerns of missing anything. The programs prompts you to consider items that you might not have considered in the past. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy refund! Thanks for such an easy process and return! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing to Service Members Ive been serving USMC overseas for over two years now and TurboTax has made it a breeze to file my taxes. Never a worry for time to file! Thank you! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy This is my second year using TurboTax and it is so quick and easy. I have compared it to other tax filers and it truly does get me my best refund. I was charged a bit more this year to file and wasn't aware of it until the end,but still enjoyed my experience February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Limited info for question, just q & a I have been using Turbo Tax for several years. I find it misleading that it is said that the state tax is one time free, but then charge 19.99. Also, a 34.99 filing fee comes up at the end. This should be explained before you select electronic filing, so you know there is a fee to file. Some areas are hard to go back and correct if you make a mistake, I had to start over on a few sections due to this. When you select update, it keeps your previous entry, and won't let you delete it. It would be good when transferring data from W2, to also transfer the retirement contributions made, so that they will be already entered. Thank you listening! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy This software is great. I use to spend over $100 with a a competitor. I had to take time out of my day to meet their available hours. With TurboTax, I can file from the comfort of my home at any hour. The cost is very competitive too. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Job Title Too Long My job title hasn't changed in over seven years, but this year's Utah State Return said it was too long. Need to fix it. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:39:17.884-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3216, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180892, tr_180892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3214 3215 3216 3217 3218 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.