1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3216 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Only year I had an audit was the year I didn't use Turbo Tax. Never trusting anyone but Turbo Tax again! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I have used Turbo for years, starting when I was self employed and need a lot of help. Now that I am semi retired, have only one income plus social security, it i so easy and trouble free. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service very thorough I love that I can follow the guide or explore on my own. Very easy process Love Love Love turbotax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT REFUND THIS IS MY 3RD YEAR FOR FILING WITH TURBOTAX February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Its fast and easy to do even though it does not have help all the time and it does get you in the end when you have the fee taken out it doubles the fee which is normal price at the end so if you get it take it out now not of your return! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend for ease, but beware of costs Overall the software is easy to use. Did not get one free state filing for 2014. Was charged to buy the software, to file the state return, and a refund processing fee. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guided me through maze about rental properties We had a rental property which we sold in 2014. Turbo tax made it simple to file tax information on the property and kept track so that when we sold the property we had a significant tax savings. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love this I use it every year. makes the process so smooth for me. I refer everyone to this to save time and money. Only down fall is I always have minor problems with my state tax return which takes a few min to figure out and fix. but overall a great product to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 taxes are done asap Have been using Turbo Tax for at least the last 12 years. It's quick & easy to use & unless I have a very complicated return, I have no need to hire an accountant. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by cost Turbo tax is easy to file, however IT IS NOT CHEAP there is literally no reason why it should cost as much as it does to file taxes when it is all electronic now. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I highly recommend this product. I've used it ever since I could do taxes! Love it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by you are amazing most amazing tax service in the universe. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software, will use it next year I have used this software for years and will continue to do so. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Filing I was not really filing my taxes when I started but later on I impressed the way this site is doing and committed to filing immediately. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year Ever since I started working I have trusted Turbo Tax with my yearly duty to Uncle Sam. I have 100% faith that Turbo Tax will get me my full refund faster than anyone else. I also absolutely adore the vault feature which lets me store and view my old tax documents from several years ago! I have recommended Turbo Tax to all my friends and family and I plan on continuing to save money with Turbo Tax for years to come! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by only didnt like the website had changed some since last year. it was a little more confusing February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Made it very easy to file and save my taxes and report! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate and helpful. Did my taxes using several programs to see if they were accurate. TurboTax measures up, and had the most guidance of all the programs, and laid everything out in an easy to follow format. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use in all siutations Love and use and recommend Turbo Tax---I come back every year --for the past 10 years February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful tools Loved using the program, and with the ease anyone can. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Turbo Tax? I like the software and I will continue to use it. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I found it difficult to use Once again the software was difficult to use. It didn't transfer business expenses properly from Quickbooks. Some "more info" and "Help" items would show an error instead of information or help of any kind. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I've been using Turbo Tax for several years and I will keep coming back. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy fast...what a relief Clear, concise directions, no nonsense instructions. This was perfect for me. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy as always, frustrating upgrade for business I've done my personal and hobby/small business taxes with turbo tax for a number of years and I've always felt confident and happy with the results. I feel my returns are accurate and well done. This year (2014 taxes) is no exception - however, the crazy upgrade at the last minute when I'm entering the two, small business expenses that I had this year required a $40 program upgrade? Thats a little silly. However, I'm still hoping to get $25 back on the upgrade (just filed, will request the $25) as TurboTax has offered. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by East to use with good explanations for topics. I like that Turbo Tax reviews my inputs, reassures me of accuracy and calculates risk analysis. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phew, that was easy,! All last years information was loaded and the guided review in each section made it quick and simple February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy and Fast The changes you have made this year have greatly increased the ease of use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent refund return Service This is a good way to file your Tax return February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes: Almost a Pleasure From beginning to end, Turbo Tax makes the process seem simple and with great back up help. The product gets better each year. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:26:01.983-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3216, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3214 3215 3216 3217 3218 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.