1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3216 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182301 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Turbo Tax? I like the software and I will continue to use it. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I found it difficult to use Once again the software was difficult to use. It didn't transfer business expenses properly from Quickbooks. Some "more info" and "Help" items would show an error instead of information or help of any kind. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME I've been using Turbo Tax for several years and I will keep coming back. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy fast...what a relief Clear, concise directions, no nonsense instructions. This was perfect for me. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy as always, frustrating upgrade for business I've done my personal and hobby/small business taxes with turbo tax for a number of years and I've always felt confident and happy with the results. I feel my returns are accurate and well done. This year (2014 taxes) is no exception - however, the crazy upgrade at the last minute when I'm entering the two, small business expenses that I had this year required a $40 program upgrade? Thats a little silly. However, I'm still hoping to get $25 back on the upgrade (just filed, will request the $25) as TurboTax has offered. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by East to use with good explanations for topics. I like that Turbo Tax reviews my inputs, reassures me of accuracy and calculates risk analysis. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phew, that was easy,! All last years information was loaded and the guided review in each section made it quick and simple February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy and Fast The changes you have made this year have greatly increased the ease of use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent refund return Service This is a good way to file your Tax return February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes: Almost a Pleasure From beginning to end, Turbo Tax makes the process seem simple and with great back up help. The product gets better each year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT!!! I loved using this program!! Very easy and helpful. Love the step by step explanations!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast i use this every year and i love it February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax excellent tax help February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly Love using TurboTax, helped a friend use it this year to file instead of going to H&R Block... : ) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY PEASEY I LOVE USING TURBO TAX BECAUSE IT IS SO EASY TO FOLLOW. I WOULD NEVER END UP WITH THE AMOUNT OF MY REFUND THAT I GET WITH TURBO TAX. THEY GO OVER THINGS I WOULD NEVER THINK OF. I DEFINITLY GET A BIGGER REFUND WITH TURBO TAX!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to do easy instructions and walk through. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Changes to Deluxe I did not like the changes to Turbo Tax Deluxe. If changes stand I would need Turbo Tax Home Business because I need to recoup $3000 in long-term loss carryover and I have a small farm rental which is not worth the expense. If Turbo Tax Deluxe is not changed back, I will not use Turbo Tax for 2015! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of Use Thank you for providing such a user friendly product. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good was good and answered all my questions better than last time I did taxes with turbo tax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calculated My Coins Turbo Tax is an awesome place to file taxes. Its ease of use and the fact that your history is maintained from the previous year is awesome. Turbo Tax Calculated My Coins and I always get my refund.. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver Overall Turbo Tax is very easy to use and explains just about everything as it goes. The only real issue I ran into was that when I was filling out my moving expenses, it mentioned in the notes that you can deduct the cost of starting or stopping utilities required for living, however that didn't have its own box on that page, and there wasn't a miscellaneous box to fill the information in at. This was the only hiccup I ran into and i don't image it happen very often, but it might be something to look into. Other than that, everything was very smooth and user friendly. I'll definitely be using Turbo Tax in the future. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy It is easy to file as long as your life is uncomplicated.. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fred More detail this year which took longer, but I think I got it right. I will enjoy my $25.00 refund, but I didn't quite understand the Turbo Tax mistakes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product I have used TurboTax Deluxe for 3 years now and absolutely love the ease of use! I especially like the chart that helps you get pricing for donated items. This year was great, the only page that needs clarifying is the Amazon percentage back offer. There is a place to see what the offer would be, or to say I don't have a refund. There should have been a third option that says, "not interested" or "skip this." Overall, GREAT!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooooth!!!! Very little confustion in filling out forms. Additional help was provided if any questions arose. Thanks for making it relatively stress free. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Accountant I won't use Turbo Tax again next year after the new changes that I saw when filing this year. And I've been a loyal customer for 12 years now. PAYING for my account information to be transferred to the new year seems ridiculous. Turbo Tax you have already kept my information in your system - you would make money off of my State Refunds. Why should I have to pay $30-$50 just to have my information usable to me? Not a fan - I am going to stop recommending Turbo Tax. Too high of a price to pay for the use of the program. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as abc TurboTax is an exceptional program and I don't believe I could go to anyone more professional than TurboTax. I use it every year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply, Convenient and fast Was going to see H & R but thankfully changed my mind...! Turbotax is the way to go February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Hi, Turbo Tax this is Timothy C. Hall there was no difficulty found to file taxes. Thanks A lot, Timothy C. Hall February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax Have used for years and it's been awesome every year! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-06-29T10:57:43.699-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3216, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182298, tr_182298
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3214 3215 3216 3217 3218 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.