1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3216 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182890 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182875 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy to do - asked alot of questions very helpful - it has a lot of questions and that is good when we want a return. Very easy to do. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly! This tax program makes the most infuriating process easy for everyone! Even when I did not recognize deduction opportunities TurboTax recognized them for me! It keeps all the information from last year and makes filing a breeze! I would recommend this program to anyone! Cheaper then the chain tax places and so much easier and friendlier! And oh by the way it got me more money than H&R ever came close to! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good program Turbo tax got me a good refund, and the program was very easy to use. I went thru all the little details in about two hours, so I think that was two hours well spent. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, even I can do it From year to year, I am ashamed to say I forget what the terminology means. So it is wonderfully helpful that TurboTax has question marks where I can click to learn more about pretty much anything I run across. I also love that TurboTax will retrieve previous years' information, as needed, to further assist in completing the current year's return. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Quick and Easy Overall very please with TurboTax services. I have used them for the past five years and have never been disappointed! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best software I tried! Loved the software, ease of use, and that it was very thorough. BUT i do wish that it had an option to print or save returns right after filing. I've yet to receive email with clean pdf file and was only able to find copy with "preview only" typed over it. It would be nice to be able to print or save clean copies of State and Federal returns for my records. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Help! Keep up the good work in providing a way for people to do their own taxes February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and consise this is my 6th year using turbo tax. thanks February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easyreturn over all real great .and price is right February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Intuit TurboTax for many years, and the product keeps improving, and gets easier to use year after year. I love it and will keep using/recommending it Year after Year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I have used Turbo Tax since the 1980's when it was on 3-1/2" floppy disks. It was great then and has improved by leaps and bounds every year since. I wouldn't use any other program. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program Great Program, makes it very easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First timer! This was my first time doing my own taxes. I found the Turbo Tax program to be very user friendly, easy to follow, and the guiding questions were very thorough. The entire process was simple and quick. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by need my money Saved me a lot of time and money. Very easy to deal with February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy Been using Turbo Tax for years and plan to continue doing so February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Convenient and Personally conforming.. Good, fast and thorough...I am a retired US Treasury Marketing District Director, with a strong background (and numerous financial certifications) in finance, accounting, estate and financial planning. I find this service quick, easy to access (past and present) and reliable. Good Stuff, guys February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice to see such a large refund I have used Turbo Tax for several years and it gets easier each year. They keep up with all the changes that occur from year to year which takes the burden off me to stay current. Doing the state taxes are a breeze after the federal taxes are completed. This program is worth every penny! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent process I've used Turbo tax several years now an am very happy with how they guide you thru the entire process making it so simple to use plus fast & easy...I will continue to use Turbo tax... February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy to use and would recommend to anyone that wants to do there own taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has been consistently wonderful I am so thankful this exists. I can start and add documents as I receive them, save and continue later. I appreciate that it saves as I got (coming from a mom whose toddler turned off the computer while I was working on my taxes!). I love that our previous returns are saved here, we can print if we need for school or anything. The language is 'average-person' friendly, you don't need an accounting degree to feel confident in your tax prep. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by much easier than past years' turbo tax. I have used Intuit and Turbo Tax every year This was the easiest year yet. Thank you. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax rocks Turbo Tax is easy, it just takes me a couple of hours as I want to make sure I get everything just right. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 always a great return..each year gets bigger turbo Tax is awesome. I love using them because I feel they cover everything that could possible be asked by tax people. I always get a great refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These guys are awesome use them every year I recommend to anyone at anytime February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellet Very positive experience. Thank you February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy to follow. Use this every year. Only way to go because it's fast easy and provides assistance when needed. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy!!! This program takes the stress out of tax filing! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eight years in a row and Turbo Tax still rocks!! Thank you for making this so easy. I look forward to filing each year with turbo tax. Started on the phone app and finished on the pc. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was so quick and easy I love you turbo tax for making my life easier! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No comparison I was skeptical to use turbo tax because I wanted to make sure I received the maximum possible refund. I did my taxes on turbo tax but did not submit them at first. I first went to H&R block and did my taxes also. They mentioned nothing of prices at all, no base prices or anything. At the end they told me it would be well over $200.00. The number was the same that turbo tax came up with so I literally walked out. I will take the $35 charge from turbo tax over $200+ any day. Turbo tax is fast, easy, accurate and very competitively priced compared to other preparers. I had a slightly difficult return with many other forms, and the accuracy was on point. I would recommend highly to any one weather you have a simple return to do ( which is free) or a more complicated one ( The charge will be significantly less than competitors. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:42:27.824-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3216, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182875, tr_182875
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3214 3215 3216 3217 3218 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.