1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3216 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180242 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Doing my taxes with Turbo Tax Online takes the worry out of it for me because it is so easy to follow. I love the way it guides you through every question. If you make an answer that doesn't seem correct, it will take you through it to clarify. Love it every year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome once again....... super easy for the average Joe......recommend to everyone. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and cheaper then tax professional I was hesitate about doing my taxes this year because I had depended on a tax guy the pass 5 years, but the good thing about this year I was in control of all my deductions instead of depending on the tax guy to have all of my information and know what questions to ask me. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Srrackers turbotax review Walked me through my refund with no hangups. Super easy. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax! This is my second year using TurboTax and I haven't looked back. In the past I have filed through various methods including filling through agents, it always costs me more money and I get much less back. Now I use TurboTax, get a much larger refund in much less time and aggravation. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease and speed I've been filing my taxes through Turbo Tax for many years and am appreciative of the ease and speed of the process. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and thorough! several years now and I wouldn't do it any other way! love turbo tax February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax beats Tax Cut by far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Always received the biggest refund!! Fast!! No problems!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like how Turbo Tax walks you through every step and you can always go back if you think you missed something. Ease of searching for questions. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by filed fast I have been using Turbo Tax for about 10 years now. This was the easiest return so far. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY FILING Ease of use is great, and it imports all info from previous year. I wish they would make e-filing for state taxes free though. And I also wonder if I am getting my maximum return because they make you choose your tax filing status in the beginning. How do I definitely know it's not better to choose married filing separately? I guess I won't know unless I have a tax accountant preview the last few years of returns that we processed through Turbo Tax. All in all, it is easy and fast so I don't have any extra headaches or stress. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat user, TurboTax is the best! I have been using TurboTax Deluxe online for 6 years and it gets better every year. It it very detailed and walks you through all scenarios relating to your tax year. It truly takes me less than an hour to complete and I walk away knowing that it is done correctly. I recommend this product with hesitation! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! We've been using Turbo Tax to file our federal and state tax returns for a number of years now and have always been pleased with the results. Even though I am a CPA, I don't practice or complete individual tax returns, so using Turbo Tax ensures all of the latest individual law changes are taken into consideration. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax I love using Turbo Tax. My favorite feature is that it walks you through the entire process! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax Experience This was my first time ever doing my own taxes, and I was a little nervous. Turbo Tax has a very simple and easily understood user interface that guided me every step of the way. It was also very easy for me to double-check everything, as well as make corrections. I have nothing bad to say about it! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Time When computers can extract this information for themselves is the only point at which this process of filing taxes using TurboTax Online will be even easier than it was - and it's just as quick and easy this time as every time before. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Fast I've been using turbotax for 9 years now. Each year it gets better and better. While the pricing for the Deluxe package totaled $66 for both federal and state for me, it still covered everything that you'd have gone to a professional for. Quite simply, it covers every basis and crosses every T and dots every I for you. Can't ask much more from a tax preparer than that can you? February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stuff we use turbo tax every year and have for several years. makes doing your taxes virtually painless. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Audit Defense Premium Service Like I said, just really, really annoying, especially when the rest of the product is so good. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This year I was able to do my taxes in about two hours. The TurboTax interface was simple and easy to use. No one likes owing money...but at least the filing was painless. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Refund Ever!!! I never really write reviews but I had to for TurboTax. I am a complete math flunky so I have doing my taxes. I did them on Turbo Tax last year and they remembered all of my information. Even that annoying state pin number I have to look up every single year. Even though I had moved and had to edit some information, it was super easy. I am confident that all the information is correct. What I really appreciated is that it had simple explanations and definitions of all of the options you were 100% of what applied to you and what didn't. Will of course recommend to friends and family and will use again next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating if you know what you're doing Done my taxes for years by hand, I know where to go for certain things and it's just frustrating that you can't go to a certain section of a certain form and work on it. You can't just pull up Sched B, or form 2441 to review it. It's annoying. You have to go through menu after menu and sort through Turbo Taxes vague language. And at no point do you have a one to one comparison with the tax instructions - an even higher point of frustration because I'm trying to answer a question but I don't know which section or form the number will be used in so I CAN'T even really reference the IRS Instructions for help. I can see why people like it from the 'simplistic' view, but if you're familiar with actually doing paper taxes and you just want to pull up a form to work on it, this really isn't the system for it. It's really frustrating and you can't even view things until the very end review, and the fear of MORE menu's, you just don't want to leave where you're at because it just means 20 more clicks to get back. It's just very difficult to hop around to different sections and work on them. It did a good job, but it definitely doesn't provide ALL the information one may need for specific sections, and because you can't relate a Turbo Tax question or input to an IRS form question ... it's very difficult to find any additional guidance. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Refund! Great way to do your taxes. The walk you through steps are easy! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! I've been using Turbo Tax for several years now and each time it's a pleasure! It saves your information from previous years, which makes filing fast and easy. It also walks you through each step, providing as much information and help as you need. I recommend it to everyone! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked It! I have used Turbo Tax for many years and it keeps getting better! Keep it up! February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by terrible faux pas on the class c thing my wife tutors on the side to bring in a little extra money. having to buy the full $100 small business to create a class c, for that little income is ridiculous. Someway determine the difference between a small side job for a little extra money and a "real" small business. Maybe a percentage of w2 income to small business income cane be a deciding factor, or something like that. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love Turbo Tax Super easy!!! We love that it keeps all our information from previous years and lets us know if we have forgotten anything. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seamless Like having an accountant. If you have a simple return, it's all you need. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stuff! I Absolutely Dreaded Starting Taxes, But, Signing In to TurboTax, All My Fears Subsided. Super Easy, Helped All Along the Way, and Was Done Before I knew It! And It was All for Free! ...Barring Any Add-Ons that You Can Purchase, ONLY If You Want to Enhance Your Experience. Well Done and Thank You TurboTax February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most user friendly website EVER!! I love using Turbo Tax! I don't know why anyone would use anything else! Thank you February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:32:01.131-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3216, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180213, tr_180213
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3214 3215 3216 3217 3218 ... 3765 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.