1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3215 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181059 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I really appreciated the help desk's assistance (especially Natalie) when I encountered problems transmitting my tax files. I had to utilize Google Chrome in place of Internet Explorer. I have been a loyal Turbo Tax customer for at least 5 years and plan to stay with Turbo Tax unless it gets too expensive for my returns. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful expericence first time will use this for a life time February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING AND EASY I have been using Turbo Tax for years. . . I have tested other tax software and Turbo is the BEST. I have conviced all my family members to use it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so fast and easy cant wait for next year this was so fast and easy. I don't mean fast as in time wise because it did take about a hour and a half, but fast as in I didn't have to go back and second guess anything. I filled everything out with the guide and its almost dummy proof. I can not wait for next years returns! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Second year in a row I've done my own taxes through Turbo Tax. I'm a housewife and not a numbers or tax professional at all but Turbo Tax is so easy that even I can do it! Walks you through it step by step with very easy to understand explanations of what things mean! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than ever before It saves so much time when TurboTax imports the previous years information. The program seems so much easier today than it was in years past. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and easy to use! Turbo Tax makes doing my taxes much less frustrating. I like that I can complete the steps at my own pace and I don't have to be experience in tax/accounting laws. Very worthwhile service that I would highly recommend. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in finding all the hidden tax credits I have used other tax services in the past but this is the best one. I have told all my friends about Turbo Taxes. Turbo finds every tax credit you can possible get. love it. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by fake emails received email from turbo tax that states free federal and then charge you in the end for federal and state February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Easy While the new format is probably faster, I liked prior years formats better. However when you consider some people pay hundreds to do what this software does, I'll take it. Been using it for 13 yrs and couple of hours is all it takes. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks for this easy way to file! I wish I had your service years ago. But this is my second consecutive year with Turbo Tax. I don't think there could be an easier way to file. See you next year! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy Very easy to use. Could watch the Superbowl and do my taxes on line simultaneously. Pricing seems to have gone up, which was disappointing. Nevertheless, it was very easy to complete my taxes and do it all electronically. Thanks! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund I could of done this for years and saved $100's if not $1000 of dollars. Thanks to my daughter who convinced me to try it. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray for my refund I love the software its immaculate. Love how I can use last years info for this year it was transferred over. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found Turbo Tax very thorough in evaluating my finances and feel confident that all information was correctly collected and transmitted tp the IRS. Thank you. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple & Easy This program asked detailed questions. It explained everything so that the average person could understand. It went in depth on questions that only effect Military personnel. This is a program that my family will continue to use year after year! The best part is that they are nice enough to allow military to file for free! Thank you Turbotax!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Great experience I've used TurboTax for my returns for several years, and it so easy. I really appreciate how TurboTax explains what forms are needed based on my source of income, and if I'm not sure, I can click for additional details. I also appreciate how TurboTax looks for ways to maximize my deductions. My returns are pretty simple, so TurboTax works for me. I'm confident that if/when my income sources change, TurboTax will still be just as easy to use. Always a smile on my face when I file my returns!!!! I love TurboTax!!!! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAST & EASY During Super Bowl I've used Turbo for years and they have never let me down. This year I was bored during first quarter of Super Bowl... weren't you?? I decided to try the online version. I was done by half-time and filed shortly thereafter. It was even easier than store bought ... no computer downloads, easy transfer of last year's taxes, etc. I highly recommend using Turbo Tax online version! It's so easy, you can multi-task while maximizing your deductions. Just an aside... my case was not routine.. had many unusual circumstances and itemized deductions. It helped that I had all paperwork assembled ahead of time and separated by income and deductions, but we do this long before using Turbo Tax. All in all... if you are using another service or regular forms and computing on your own, then you are missing out! Intuit saved about me hours, maybe days, of work, worry and calculations! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save your MONEY! We have used H&R Block in the past always spending above 300$ for our tax preparation. This year we decided to try TurboTax and save some money. I am so glad we made that decision. It was easy and very user friendly. It took me about an hour from start to finish! Definitely will use it again! February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by reliable i have used turbo tax for many years. have never had any trouble thus far and will continue using February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Many years ago I used to go to H&R Block. I did not like how much they charged for their service, so I decided to try Turbo Tax. I was very pleased with the results, how easy it was to do my own taxes & the outcome it provided. After the first time I used it, I never planned on using anything else, or have anybody else do my taxes for me. Its been smooth sailing ever since... February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Great Thank you turbo tax. I love your service. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Street This is so much better than paying for an accountant or bookkeeper to file. Unless your accountant or bookkeeper is related to you and gives you a screaming deal. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by if I have a question I always get directed to the right person who helps solve the problem February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing status I would have liked to see the difference in filing married joint vs married separate. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund This is the fourth year using Turbo Tax and I still like the easy way everything is laid out. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Overall turbo tax takes all the thinking out of doing taxes, you just need your paperwork next to you and go for it, that easy. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presto! Click! Tax Return done! Just fill out a little information, answer and enter responses to the questions, and Turbo Tax keeps track of your refund or what you owe at each and every step. With a few easy clicks, you can file your returns electronically to get a refund quicker. At any point in time, before you file, you have the opportunity to go back and review any income or deductions. Turbo Tax also does a great job of analyzing and reviewing your return to maximize your tax situation and refund, as well as check for possible errors, conflicts, and audit triggers. We have been using Turbo Tax to file both our Federal and State returns for over ten years! We love having the control and privacy over our personal information. Also, Turbo Tax has links at each step in the process in case you have any questions. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax The city return paperwork should not have NOT FINAL written on them, when I am done I want my city returns ready to put in the mail.....I do not know what to do with these city returns....hand write them......I AM NOT HAPPY!!!! Everything else but the city portion was Excellent, I would recommended it to a friend. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great experince Overall, TurboTax is great, and I have used them for years. I like the ease of navigation. However, it was confusing how to go back and edit W-2s, and I ended up starting over. I do not like the additional fee charged if you want to use the feature to deduct the TurboTax fee from your refund. I found it hard to find information pertaining to my EIC as it was significantly reduced from last year (perhaps due to law changes, but I don't know). However, TurboTax takes the confusion out of using multiple IRS documents and allows me to experiment with deductions before I file, making it easy to determine if I should take a standard deduction or itemize. This is awesome. February 1, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:09:22.217-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3215, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3213 3214 3215 3216 3217 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.