1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3215 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184772 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184772 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by You guys are awesome!!!! I've never had an issue filing my taxes with you. I've always received the best refund that was entitled to me and not once have you given me a reason not to trust you. I'll be using you for my tax filing every year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price for a great service TurboTax is sufficient for my needs and a great price. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by woo hoo i truely liked turbo tax it was wonderful February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by website super easy to navigate This has been the best experience I have ever had during tax prepration!!! Website is super friendly, especially for persons who have never did their ow taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use This was the easiest tax return I have filed in 30 years. The program was friendly and self explanatory. The help screens were very informative. Thanks Turbo Tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015INTUIT The Bank that Intuit uses to process your refund also charges a $35. FEE. So its $70. to get your money back that you over pd, and if you dont have enough expenses to itemize you cant deduct it on next yrs taxes either. This is a new charge, always used Turbo Tax, will have to look at something else with no fees next yr. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blasted through my refund Love using Turbo Tax. The process is easy to understand, and clearly explains why you do, or do not get certain deductions. They also provide options for filing, paying for, and methods of receiving your refund. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had to enter all data 3 times. Was finally able to use prior year 's tax return. That' a real time saver! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by FIrst Time Made Easy Love Turbo Tax, for years we been going to Tax Service...this was our first time ever ever ever to do our own.. WE LOVE TURBO TAX February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will always use turbotax! We have used turbo tax for years now! We've gone from simple tax situations to more complex (small business owners) and turbotax covers all of our needs! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I loved how easy it was for me to enter in my information and income and turbo tax did the rest, I will use it again for my 2015 tax return. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blessed Refund Return pray everything went well February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful has lots of hint boxes to further explain when you don't understand or are not quite sure about something. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Quick I started filing my own taxes last year, and TurboTax makes it simple. I don't have to give up a substantial amount of my refund to have them done. I really enjoying doing my taxes in an hour's time instead of waiting in a long line somewhere. The detailed, step-by-step guidance makes it so simple. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Toward the end had problems, with the program excepting answers February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Preparer Great to do taxes easy to use guide lines makes sure you get the most out of your refund February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to read and follow I have been doing my taxes with H&R block for the past three years and this is my first time with turbotax and I got to say that it was a bit easier to follow and answer questions. Did it make a big difference in my tax return .. well it was about the same. However I think that I would totally use it for next years taxes too. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Spending Money I love Turbo Tax!! It is easy and fun to use! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked out well I worked as a 1099 for a part of the year and then took a new job as a W-2 employee for the rest. The software was able to easily run me through my 1099-misc and then breezed right through the 1040 for the new job. My only complaint is that the state tax fee was a bit expensive for what they really did. I probably should have just filed that one myself. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased Again I've been using Turbo Tax for the last few years and I've never been disappointed! It's easy to use but all the bases are covered. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great service. This service is so easy to use. It figures out all the forms, looks for any and all tax credits, and it doesn't take long to get this done and filed. It was really nice that I could also file my state return. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by final steps of filing needed a simple "print before filing" choice with a button saying "print now" -took me 20 min. to figure how to print it out before I filed it February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not to Shabby!! I used to only use H&R Block, and now I will never go back! I have used Turbo Tax for 2 years now, and I have to say this is so much easier that the others! It walks you through each item, has help features available without having to go searching for it, it imports all your prior year info so you don't have to keep putting it all back in each year. I have to say, I am sold and will never go with another tax software. I also recommend this to all my friends and family members, as well as other people I talk to. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as Pie Used Turbo last year, nice to have all my info in the system just need to add some w-2's. Already had my info for the job I filed for in 2013. Thank you. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have an accounting degree so this is really easy for me to use but my stepmom who doesn't have a degree also found it very easy to use. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another year down..... As a long time Turbo Tax customer I can happily say these great folks slowly walk you thru each step and explain each question. Thanks for another year wrapped up & money back to boot. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program! used it for years and never had a complaint February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many years of outstanding service and results. Been using Turbo Tax for 15 plus years and it is easy to use and complete for my requirements. Retired now, still working part time. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy filing Been using Turbo tax for years, it has been efficient and easy to do February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as a PCS This is my second time filing taxes, ever, and also my second time using TurboTax. Ever since I joined the military I've been told what to do, how to do it, and when to do it. With TurboTax, I get that same feeling of knowing what I am doing without seeing a way to go wrong. Most of the information that needs entered by you is easy to put in, comes right on any forms you got. That makes this awesome, plus the fact it can autofill certain boxes with complex information or even remember last year's information! The one thing that got me confused was the mention of other forms that I had never heard of. For those few forms I had to look online to figure if I was issued those or had to request them. Despite that little mess, TurboTax turned something I would procrastinate doing out of fear into something I can do in one sitting! Definitely using it next year, and the next! February 3, 2015
  • 2016-02-09 T07:32:10.712-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3215, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184772, tr_184772
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3213 3214 3215 3216 3217 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.