1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3215 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182550 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy To Use!! Turbo Tax really made filing taxes this year soo easy and inexpensive. My first year filing as a student> I was woorried about complicated forms. Turbo Tax was soo Easy t Use!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I used Turbo Tax last year and I appreciate the user friendly program. I filed my taxes in no time and feel assured that I'll be receiving the maximum refund! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund Very easy filing my taxes with Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad at All Like the pros and cons say but way better than I would have done on my own. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience Never wait for someone to do my taxes again February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax filing I have trusted Turbo Tax to do my taxes for me for the last 3 years and have been very satisfied. They have accurately gotten my as much of a return as possible. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This is our second year using Turbo Tax and I love how easy it is and how they take you step by step. You can always save and go back to it when you have a chance. Its also way less expensive than having your Accountant do it. We used to pay between $500 and $700 with an accountant. We'd recommend to everyone! While there's no live person to chat with, there are a bunch of questions you can search through to find your answer or submit your questions if you can't find the answer through your search. Another tax year DONE! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Fast Refund! Couldn't have been more simple.. Step by step instructions. I've been using Turbo Tax for the past few years now and never been disappointed. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best way to file taxes, hands down! This is the best way to go, I tried HRBlock and it was very confusing and didn't seem accurate...Go with TurboTax!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience! I got the deluxe and paid $71.00 for Federal and State taxes. Not bad at all :) I did it all in under 2 hours. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always!! This year TurboTax was even more simplified... So easy and so trust worthy. Thank you for making it even quicker for me :) February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks Ease of use and convenience of doing taxes at home while caring for children. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I recommend everyone to use Turbo Tax. It easy and you can file on your own. Turbo Tax is very inexpensive also. The very first time I filled my taxes I filled wit H&R block and they charged around $200 just to file them... One of my friends referred Turbo Tax to me last year and I will use them every year from here on out. Love them! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! This was too easy. Literally just walked thru and that was it. Thank you for making so easy. No worries. Worth every penny if you chose the upgrade. Thank you. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by State (Ohio) information is very confusing when it comes to subsidized and unsubsidized health insurance. Also, no place to enter out of pocket medical expenses. I know that ObamaCare has made a mess out of filing income tax and out of the health care system in general. However, I'm still not clear on the subsidized/unsubsidized issue - then the employer pays for the employee only and the employee then picks up the tab for his or her dependents. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Efficient, Fast To keep in line with the title, this product (I used the Federal + State edition) is simple, efficient and fast. I've used TurboTax for two years running now and I won't ever file any other way - the breadth of information and options available during the actual tax return process is unparalleled, and they're very forthcoming about a lot of things that I find may be hidden on other sites. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxed So Good For the past few years I've always used turbo tax to do my refund. Always happy with the results. I had a daughter and wanted to make sure i was filing my taxes properly so i did a little experiment last year. I first started my refund with turbo tax to see what my refund would be and then i went to a local tax service location and filed my taxes there to see if they would come out the same. Not only was it the same, I was charged $300 to file. To which the $300 did not include a printed copy of my tax return. Which was almost impossible to obtain this year. 3 customer service reps and 2 1/2 hours on the phone later i finally managed to find a way to download the fie from the internet(no thanks to the customer service reps who had no idea how to find my paperwork anywhere). Needless to say. I am so impressed with turbo tax. I always get the max refund. It's fast, easy, and completely reliable. I love you guys!!! <3 xoxo As the mother of a now 2 year old i thank you for making this process an absolute pleasure. I actually look forward to filing every year. The easy to maneuver set up of the site and the on hand professionals that are just a click away if you need help are always so wonderful. Thank you!! I will never use anything else to file my taxes. You have won me over for life. Thank you again so much. I look forward to telling all my loved ones about my amazing experience. Much love ~*Stephy*~ February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Tax Refund! I did my taxes in under an hour! I love turbo tax and will always use it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by looking forward to my refund soon its my first time doing my own taxes hope all is good I follow all instructions looking forward to good news February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by mmmmm It said one free state efile but I didn't get that. I had to pay for it. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax filing made easy Software is easy to use. I'm confident in the accuracy of fling with Turbo tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product! I used TurboTax many years ago when I filed a 1040EZ (before kids and wife). I have for the past several years used a CPA because my wife had a business. Since the business closed last year I chose to try out TurboTax again this year to save a couple of bucks! The process from beginning to end was very, very easy and intuitive. In the end I saved at least $400 that the CPA would have cost me plus I am getting a return that am confident fully considers the deductions that I am eligible for. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service! Just awesome and amazing help on the phone and website! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to use TurboTax yet another year! We used to always take our taxes to H&R Block to have done. I don't remember the exact year, but I remember sitting with a very nice lady around the year 1999, answering the same kinds of questions I answer when I do TurboTax, watching her input it into her computer. I thought to myself, "I can do this!" And I have been, for approximately the past 14 years! I have seen various versions, and I've watched it improve in simplicity each year. We've saved around $30-$40 each year, and I may be crazy, but I have fun doing it, especially when we get a nice refund! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! I've been using TurboTax for 4 years now....I don't know why on earth I ever went to a tax prep place in the past. I'm definitely an advocate for doing your own taxes. It doesn't get much easier than this. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I've used Turbotax for years. I only have a few deductions so using this programs is best for me February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent! it was very simple for me filing my taxes on tuibro tax. it walked me through everything and it didnt break the bank just to file. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest way ever to do your taxes!!! I love Turbo Tax. I use it to do my taxes every year to file my taxes. I tell everyone especially friends that tell me they are going to pay some tax person to do them with Turbo Tax and not waste their HARD EARNED REFUND on paying these people. Turbo Tax is a thorough step by step way to do your taxes. I think if given to a monkey it could figure it out! That is how easy... February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I love Turbo Tax! You guys make filing my taxes a breeze. All instructions were easy to understand. I believe a child could use this system! Thank you so much!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by overally excellent Have used for years and would not change. Transfer from previous year works great. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T12:11:41.732-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3215, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182543, tr_182543
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3213 3214 3215 3216 3217 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.