1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3215 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182871 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182862 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I don't think I'd file any other way I have almost always filed with Turbo Tax. It is easy to do, and I've never had any issues. The few years I haven't filed with them, it is harder to pull up my information quickly. I love having access to my previous years online for those rare (and annoying) occasions when you need old tax info. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO EASY I really had an easy time understanding how to do my tax return. MUCH! easier than I expected. THANK YOU TURBOTAX February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get me the $$$!!! Even if you have MANY deductions to go through itemizing, Turbo Tax is the most efficient, inexpensive, and COMPLETE way of getting through something almost none of us "like" doing! I WAS an H&R Block Customer for several years...it was more time consuming, in an office environment away from where I keep all of my receipts an documents, and cost more with mistakes that caused my refunds to be delayed up to 9 weeks... In a word, "INCONVENIENT"! I've used Turbo Tax every year for the last 4 years and have been able to "enjoy" doing this daunting task from the comfort of my own home, with everything I need right here (no forgetting documents or receipts), on my own computer at my speed!!! (only @ 2 hours, and I have several schedules & addendums to file...homeowner, investments, medical...etc.) Since I started using Turbo Tax, I've gotten the largest refunds of all the years I've filed, deposited directly to my bank account, with NO FEAR of mistakes or audits, because it gets done right the first time! It would literally be YOUR LOSS if you didn't give Turbo Tax a try this year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than ever I have been using Tubotax for 20 years, and the online version for 10 of those years. This year was easier than ever to navigate and complete my taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great work guys! overall great! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HELP First time doing taxes on our own and made for an easy, affordable way to do our simplified taxes. Much appreciated. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress I want to get my taxes done fast and without stress and the less time I have to work on them the less stressful it is. Turbotax got me through the process so fast it was totally stress free. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great. Just I receive it faster It was very helpful. Just wish i could receive the refund faster. Then it would be excellent. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secure road to your money Guides you step by step to completion. Checks for missing info, especially when you elect to go thru each step with their system. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, Amazing! Turbo Tax is a simple and easy way to do you taxes at the convenience of your home. I also prepares you for next year by helping organize your documents based on the questions it is asking you. Great experience again! Been using it for years! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest thing to do! I have used this service for many years and always have been pleased. It is a trusted and easy access site that always gets through the dreaded tax filling season as well as a godd refund. If I tried to do myself I would be lost and much cheaper than the walk in tax places. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy and quick Taxes are long and difficult, Not everyone is an expert so i liked how turbotax coaches you through eveything. Whenever i didnt understand something the "explain this" was super helpful in what i needed and qualified for. The fact i dont have to mail anything is great for those who are busy. IT is as easy as point and click then you get money. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy! I absolutely love Turbo Tax. I use it every year to file my taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great refund i bought a house and vehicle this past year and was hesitant to do this and thought i might just check it out! Glad I did because it is very simple and straightforward! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy I like to do my own taxes and this program makes it easy. I have been using Turbo tax since 2001, and I have never had a problem with any year. I trust Turbo-Tax very much. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap, easy, and convenient I have used TurboTax for about 4 years and is always easy to file makes you feel like your getting the most of your refund. Is very cheap compare to other tax services. and is convenient, you can file your taxes on your time. Lastly, Turbotax keeps you informed of when you are expected to receive your refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Off the Top I have been filing turbo tax for the past 6 or 7 years and they have NEVER failed me or let me down. I have recommended it to many people, who were also satisfied. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Second year using TurboTax and plan on using it many more years. It is super easy and the fees are very reasonable. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy!!! all in all I have been happy with the service and the simplicity as well as with knowing that I will always have representation in the event that I am audited. The prices, as stated before, are a little too high and there's a separate fee for paying with the refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Deduction Tools If you have the deductions it will walk you through each step for a very minimum fee. TurboTax has all the new deductions available so you can walk straight through the process. If you do not have enough deductions Turbo Tax will allow you to file with the lower cost program. Easily understandable steps with additional explanations. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very easy to do - asked alot of questions very helpful - it has a lot of questions and that is good when we want a return. Very easy to do. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by User Friendly! This tax program makes the most infuriating process easy for everyone! Even when I did not recognize deduction opportunities TurboTax recognized them for me! It keeps all the information from last year and makes filing a breeze! I would recommend this program to anyone! Cheaper then the chain tax places and so much easier and friendlier! And oh by the way it got me more money than H&R ever came close to! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good program Turbo tax got me a good refund, and the program was very easy to use. I went thru all the little details in about two hours, so I think that was two hours well spent. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, even I can do it From year to year, I am ashamed to say I forget what the terminology means. So it is wonderfully helpful that TurboTax has question marks where I can click to learn more about pretty much anything I run across. I also love that TurboTax will retrieve previous years' information, as needed, to further assist in completing the current year's return. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, Quick and Easy Overall very please with TurboTax services. I have used them for the past five years and have never been disappointed! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best software I tried! Loved the software, ease of use, and that it was very thorough. BUT i do wish that it had an option to print or save returns right after filing. I've yet to receive email with clean pdf file and was only able to find copy with "preview only" typed over it. It would be nice to be able to print or save clean copies of State and Federal returns for my records. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Help! Keep up the good work in providing a way for people to do their own taxes February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and consise this is my 6th year using turbo tax. thanks February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easyreturn over all real great .and price is right February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using Intuit TurboTax for many years, and the product keeps improving, and gets easier to use year after year. I love it and will keep using/recommending it Year after Year. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:30:33.870-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3215, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182862, tr_182862
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3213 3214 3215 3216 3217 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.