1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3196 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182574 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tool Once I had the appropriate documents this proved to be the easiest, most user-friendly, convenient way for me to file from home. TurboTax walked me through each step and explained what I didn't understand. It was just easy. I trust TurboTax and have used them for years. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax is a breeze to use. I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years now. I have never had an issue or problem. I have turned many friends on to TurboTax and they are pleased as well. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo 2014 Generally a good product, small annoyances in the transfer from last year.. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and fast used last 5 years and gets easier every time February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to file! I am a recent college grad and this was my second time filing taxes. I used another software last year since it was free but decided to use Turbo Tax this year. Wow!! What a difference from using the software I used last year. Turbo Tax was so easy to use and asked specific questions to maximize my refund. It took me half the time it took before to file my federal and state return this year. Well worth the $30. I will definitely use Turbo Tax going forward and will recommend to friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are AWESOME! After becoming unemployed for the past 6 months and having to draw from retirement funds to supplement the miserable 275/week unemployment allows, I was lost on how to properly file my taxes. First time ever unemployed so I was feeling totally lost. With all the forms the tax preparation companies file I was told to expect an estimate of $150-175 by one service. (Wow!! Talk about adding insult to injury!) TURBOTAX did all the required forms for just under $35 so now I get to keep more of my refund for living expenses. God bless TURBOTAX !! And your straight-forward simple line by line instructions made doing the taxes a breeze. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple! TurboTax makes filing out taxes SO SIMPLE! I used to do our taxes on my own but after getting married and now buying a house doing it on my own was just getting overwhelming. I started using TurboTax and it made the whole process quick and easy! I finished our Federal and State returns in only about 2 hours, this used to take days! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and ez to file I have used turbo tax for 6 years now. Its easy and is cheaper then going to your local tax place. Its quick to file regardless of your status. there are some up sales and amazon gift card bonuses that are optional. i would rather get my refund direct deposit (which they do) and not let amazon bank the interest. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving my refund I love Turbo Tax, I use it every year, and every year, you some how seem to make things easier for consumers to use. I love that your products are online and I can come and go as I please and it keeps my spot. I have recommend your products to my friends and family. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review cheaper than professional tax person February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Too Hard Made quick, just a little hard to understand some terminology! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by getting worse had to pay for premier to enter K1 form, then found out wasn't needed from estate auditor. had more costs $40 per state just to work on info then $19 more to e-file each state. It costed me $ 63 to get my $13 from IL . I just wanted to get it done, I don't mess around with IL anymore after not having enough withheld and owing taxes is 2014. Don't you get 5 free states after spending 50$ on turbo tax? February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Overall, easy to use. Appreciate the clean interface and flow of steps. Easy to find return documents to then complete the FAFSA. Thank you. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful! Overall TurboTax is a very convenient way to file your taxes and I highly recommend it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fast and Easy Tax Preparation I have used TurboTax every year for many, many years and I still love it. It makes this job very simple. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes this all easy... I like how they keep things positive - this stuff can be nerve wracking - wondering if you're doing it right. Turbo Tax instills confidence that you haven't made any mistakes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by releived i've chosen turbotax for almost 10 years now, and love it. It guides you through every deduction and credit out there to see if you're eligible for it and gives you the biggest refund possible. Pretty much all my questions get answered but when you have very specific questions that's when it may be hard to find an answer quickly or at all. But I pay under $100 for the premier edition opposed to other places that charge over $200. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is a great product. I used to also do it manually to compare, and I very quickly learned I was wasting my time and my money. I use both the federal and state returns and have no plan to change. It does stink that it isn't free, but it is a huge time saver over having to do it manually, and it found credits I didn't know about, so in the end it is worth it. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Using Turbo tax I lived the thoroughness of checking for deductions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! I previously lived in the UK so the thought of submitting US State and Federal taxes terrified me. Pleased to say with TurboTax...no stress, step-by-step guide and, to top it all, a REFUND! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 TAXES You guys make it easier every year but I've never felt you didn't help me cover everything. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complex tax Return Had to file an additional 1099-B for investment income turbo tax made it simple they walked me through every step couldn't have been easier. That's why we use turbo tax every year for our family's tax returns. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasingly Easy I have used TurboTax for several years now and there is no other service I would rather use or recommend to any of my family or friends! It is simple and anyone can use it. It takes you step by step and makes sure you don't leave out any important info! I love it.... And plan on using it in the future for all our tax filing! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb: Rocked my Refund I love Turbo Tax. They find every tax break applicable to your situation. They walk you through everything, literally. They transfer all your information and make it that much easier for you to file. I love them. They definitely make sure you get your MAXIMUM REFUND. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Quick I heart TurboTax. This is so simple to complete, that even with professional tax experience, I still use TurboTax. It is just as effective for those without tax experience. I wish there was a better way to bypass the parts that I don't need, such as the state return and many of the credits. Though, if you don't know what you are doing, I advise going through each step. It is most likely a measure to avoid mistakes but it can get annoying. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Processing was pretty easy I got into a loop twice but was able to navigate out fairly smoothly February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Will Always Be My Tax Preparation Tool This is the most helpful tax tool available. It seems to get better year after year. I would not know what to do without the easy to follow guidelines provided by Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Got lost with adding 1099s in the income section. Had to go back and manually add them in myself. It's somewhat confusing how you have it setup! Didn't run into this problem on previous TurboTax programs. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wouldn't go anywhere else except Turbo Tax. I didn't like the fact that Turbo Tax didn't send me a new computer to do my taxes. LOL February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I've been using turbotax software for multiple years now and it has always been simple to use even when I was filing for my business. This year I purchased a home and that put a new twist in my filing taxes but with turbotax it was easy February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-01T11:10:30.063-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3196, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182572, tr_182572
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3194 3195 3196 3197 3198 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.