1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3195 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way better than the Seahawks I had a simple itemized return. I just did what I always do even when I was self-employed ie; crunch all the numbers myself & instead of paying a $600 fee I only paid $34.99 to have an automated system put in the figures. It was great. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost tooooo easy... T/Tax makes it easy to file taxes online, with importing of info (W2/Itsdeductbile), making it simple. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Turbotax is a great product! Very easy to use and file your taxes quickly. Definitely use again next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Program! I will use this program year after year and highly recommend to others to try it. This program is very easy to use and provides plenty of information for common questions. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to Do! I have been using TurboTax for several years now. It is simple and I have tried to convince friends they can do it, too! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This is my second year in a row using turbo tax and I love it! The interface is so easy to navigate through, everything is presented in layman terms, really takes the stress out of filling taxes! Doing both federal and state in under 1 hour (including all my deductions) was a breeze. I've recommended Turbo tax to friends and family, and I will continue to do so! Thank you for making such an easy to use and effective product, cheers! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too easy! I grew up having my dad do my taxes the old fashion way, but decided to finally learn for myself a couple of years ago and choose turbo tax. I've been using the program ever since! It's incredibly easy to understand and use for anyone. I recommend to everyone!!!!!!!!!!!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement I had a horrible time getting the Payer SSN to allow me to eFile. I obviously won't have to do it next year but I would have gladly spent a $50 IRS Penalty to have a way around the issue. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY!!!! So helpful and so easy!! I don't know why anyone would pay big bucks to do their refund when they are so simple to do yourself with TURBO TAX!! February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by no state Totally disappointed. I bought the Deluxe version and the state forms were not free as advertised. Why ? February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the 5th year we have use turbotax and it's fast and easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by $29.99 for "free" efile?? They advertise "free" efile, and then try to charge $30 to retrieve my information from last year's tax return. That's why I use Turbo Tax to begin with; so I don't have to enter everything every year. Very disappointed! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by outstanding keep it simple, keep it how it is now. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Why'd I Wait So Long? Wish I had done this years ago! The process was so easy (no papers spread out on the table.) Thank you, TurboTax! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax will not change for the others I always have recommended Turbo-Tax, I know I see commercials for other companies, but I am a person who believes why fix it when it works perfectly. Thank you again for an easy tax year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOO EASY you couldn't have made my tax preparation any easier. I don't have to wait for someone else to fit me into their schedule. I don't have to worry about mathematical errors. the program caught several things that I didn't even know I could use to get a deduction. Thanks Turbo Tax. Gary February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier every year! I swear by TurboTax. Won't use anything but. Each year, the system improves and becomes more and more user friendly. Why would anyone use anything or anyone else? I actually look forward to doing my taxes! Crazy! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bonus and state charge Charged for state tax filing and did not received promised bonus for buying product. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military Friendly! I have used TurboTax for the last 5 years. They carry over lots of useful information and even give you year-to-year comparisons of your tax info. Your hand is held each step of the way to ensure that all of your tax information is accurate. And to top it all off, active duty enlisted users can file for FREE! Really don't have any thing to complain about! Great program! Will use again! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review by Paul95 Ithought the software was very good. i would buy again next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy it was great and easy! Onlny think i didnt like was being charged 2 pricesto file all the stuff i needed February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another easy year of filing taxes! Once a year i think about taxes, so that gives me a lot of time to forget about what I did the previous year. With Turbo Tax, thats not an issue. I've never had an issue filing online. The program walks you through everything, and even gives options to see why questions are asked. I've never needed to contact customer support, and that says a lot. Its easy, and exactly, and I get all the deductions I can, which means I get all the money back I can. I'll never go anywhere else! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked turbo tax was awesome I loved how easy it was to use February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for many years and fine the software easy to use. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Overall Turbo tax is wonderful. I've been using it since 2005. And it has never stirred me wrong. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Have been using turbo tax for many years. I have always been happy with the results. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! I was able to not only get back what i was expecting but a little bit more :-) thanks turbo tax! And it only took me 45min so easy! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks as always! Thanks for letting me make staying home with my sick child a bit more satisfying. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Show me the MONEY!! I've been using TurboTax for 10 years always easy to use and fast. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:38:35.151-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3195, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3193 3194 3195 3196 3197 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.