1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3177 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183579 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183578 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant as always I enjoy using Turbo-tax every year. I have been doing it since 2005. It has all the information I need to process my taxes in a speedy fashion. All questions are answered and no complications with any new information I need to include. Thank you... February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best! I have used Turbo Tax in the past (the free file edition) but this year, my AGI was above the amount to qualify for it so I had to use the pay edition. I figured I would try a few other sites where I would be able to get it done for free. I tried at least 3 other sites before I came back to Turbo Tax. Turbo Tax is so much more user-friendly than a lot of the other places out there. Everything is carefully explained and I am not left scratching my head trying to figure out what something means like I was with the other sites out there. I felt much more comfortable filing my taxes with Turbo Tax as well. They have never failed me yet. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A few clicks and last years info was there. A few more clicks and this years was done. And I got our refund easily. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax User For LIFE! I have been a Turbo Tax user for the past 4 years, this is my 5th year using this service and I will forever use this service. The tax laws are current and allow me to maximize my refund. Thank you Turbo Tax!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Refund I've been using turbo tax for years and it has made the tax return process very easy and stress free. My only complaint is that there seems to be new fees added every year. I used to pay around $50 for federal, state and a direct deposit and now the fee is $109. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by satisfied next year please be a little more specific about the contents of the program shown on the disc cover. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax its a very good tool for filing your taxes i take you step by step easily and explain things that you may not understand at first I like it a lot and would recommend it to everybody that ask me about it February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Quick I've used Turbotax for over a decade and think it is the easiest way to file my taxes - both federal and state. I am somewhat dis-pleased about the cost of the state tax return though. I kind of feel that TT reels you in and then at the end gives you an unpleasant surprise cost for the state return. Then by the time you notice TT has already charged the credit card and it's too late to change to our free state web file for taxes. All in all I do like TurboTax and would recommend them however next year I think I will file state through our free state svs. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost makes taxes painless I have used Turbotax for many years and it is worth every penny! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy TurboTax makes it easy to file your taxes yourself, and they charge less than you would pay at a tax preparation service. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! A great experience. Very impressed with the algorithm system. very easy to use and it is the way of the future for the computer generation. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than ever I am older and dumber and this was large print and easy!!1 February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooooo EZ!!!! wonderfully easy, helpful, and thorough! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy! I was skeptical of filing my taxes on my own, and because of TurboTax, they made it easy for me to understand and get my maximum refund! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is so daggone easy a kid could do it! I have used Turbo tax for over 20 years now and will never change! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If only life were so simple! I really enjoyed the simplicity and ease of this software! I have been using it for many years (first got it on a floppy disk!) I tried going to a "professional" one year and after paying them I got a smaller refund! Thank you Intuit! I use Quicken to handle my finances and TurboTax to handle my taxes! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Step-by-step process which is very clear and easily understood February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund Today! Turbo Tax is the best by far! Will never use anyone else. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business Program needs work There is no way to do a short year business return if you sell your business within a tax year. These returns are due within 3 months of your sale and this program does not help with that. It takes forever for Turbo Tax to put the new forms on the states. For instance, KY S corp forms are STILL not available when you have been able to fill them out and file on line for weeks and weeks. No returns for TN or NM yet and they are available for filing on line and elsewhere. Poor, poor service! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Easy to use; helpful every year; used for many years now! Priced good! Thanks! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy breezy process You keep making the interface better and better. It has just the amount of white space on the screen. H&R Block might have a catchy slogan, "Get your billions back" however I have used their product n the past. I DIDN'T like their interface and I had trouble navigating their product and putting in accurate information (there was some bug in their system). That was enough for me! I'm sticking with TurboTax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another positive year! Overall a good experience. Lots of steps but, it makes me feel confident that all our T's are crossed and I's are dotted. Smooth process, never an audit. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by will always use Turbo Tax! Turbo Tax is fast and easy to use. They guide you each step of the way and give you the opportunity to ask questions or get more in-depth explanations of what they are doing and why. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Return Overall no complaints. However, if TurboTax is going to offer special pricing for returning customers, they should do it earlier rather than after I purchase the product in early January. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by no free state e-file Last year I did Turbo Tax online for a lesser cost, but opted to not e-file the state because of additional cost. This year I purchased the CD for more and still found that to e-file the state would cost $19.99. You're offering absolute 0 online for Federal and State, while should I pay $19.99 to file the state. Again, I will go the the state site and file for free. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to understand best option for tax returns February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by painless turbotax was painless and quick I highly recommend to anyone. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple This was my first time filing my own taxes. I was nervous the entire way through. However, I can say that it was easy to complete and I feel confident that everything was done correctly. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Easy to use, however, I could have used the EZ form (which was free) and they charged a substantial amount for my state filing. These fees were hidden until the end; not very professional in my opinion. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful Would like to see updates received a little sooner February 3, 2015
  • 2015-10-10T11:11:49.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3177, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183578, tr_183578
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3175 3176 3177 3178 3179 ... 3834 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.