1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3177 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181050 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax rocks Turbo Tax is easy, it just takes me a couple of hours as I want to make sure I get everything just right. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 always a great return..each year gets bigger turbo Tax is awesome. I love using them because I feel they cover everything that could possible be asked by tax people. I always get a great refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These guys are awesome use them every year I recommend to anyone at anytime February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellet Very positive experience. Thank you February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy to follow. Use this every year. Only way to go because it's fast easy and provides assistance when needed. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy!!! This program takes the stress out of tax filing! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eight years in a row and Turbo Tax still rocks!! Thank you for making this so easy. I look forward to filing each year with turbo tax. Started on the phone app and finished on the pc. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was so quick and easy I love you turbo tax for making my life easier! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No comparison I was skeptical to use turbo tax because I wanted to make sure I received the maximum possible refund. I did my taxes on turbo tax but did not submit them at first. I first went to H&R block and did my taxes also. They mentioned nothing of prices at all, no base prices or anything. At the end they told me it would be well over $200.00. The number was the same that turbo tax came up with so I literally walked out. I will take the $35 charge from turbo tax over $200+ any day. Turbo tax is fast, easy, accurate and very competitively priced compared to other preparers. I had a slightly difficult return with many other forms, and the accuracy was on point. I would recommend highly to any one weather you have a simple return to do ( which is free) or a more complicated one ( The charge will be significantly less than competitors. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome The best thing since running water! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple!! I have used turbo tax for years and I love them! So easy and user friendly! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So quick and easy! Love everything about turbotax and will continue to use this company for my taxes!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much easier to understand Much improved over past editions February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less user friendly than previous editions Overall good program. Less assistance than previous years. Still more convienent for at home filing. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets easier every year I have been using TurboTax Deluxe for many years. It seems to get better/easier each year, even with the changes in the tax laws. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocked Our Refund Overall very satisfied with the product. Have used Turbo Tax for the past 5 years. Will continue to use the product in the future. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal Return Overall we're pleased with Turbo Tax! My only hiccup was not being prompted to download investment information into the federal return. And the State Michigan Return does not provide me the option to select my City of Macomb and I am stock with selecting Detroit creating a big chaos and possibly owing the City of Detroit an enormous amount of money when I don't reside nor work in Detroit. I noticed at the end how come I was missing mortgage, investment data etc. Recommend the ability to have the State owed be deducted from the Federal providing there is a Refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warp Speed Refund!! I have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years without a hitch!! Great product! Keep up the good work! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I would recommend this product to anyone, ease of use is absolutely remarkable. Have used Turbo Tax many years, never been disappointed. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by SubChapter S cutting off filing returns by email is unprofessional. next year I will consider using another company February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy refunds, every year For the past few years I've used Turbo Tax and have consistently been pleased with the experience. The process is always very straightforward; the program walks me through every step of the way in a clear and easy to understand way, and help is instantly available by phone or online. And most of the time the explanations are clear enough that I don't need to seek out help! A very easy way to do taxes! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Great Been using for years, don't intend to quit February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service. it walks you through the whole process. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Help For 2011 I was audited. The IRS said I owed over $400. I had signed up with Audit Defense. Audit Defense did all the work, contacted the IRS and submitted all the required documents. Because I had Audit Defense, I never had to pay a dollar to the IRS. Pay for Audit Defense now and don't worry later. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by taxes made easy Iv been using turbo tax for a few years I love it!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and easy for the typical return Overall was very easy to use. Of couse I just had one return and school tax forms and that was it. Super easy to use otherwise. Got a pretty good return. Certainly more than I had been expecting. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love love love! This is my 5th year using TurboTax and I still can't believe I didn't "convert" sooner! So easy to use step-by-step walkthroughs. It is well worth any money you have to pay for it, and it is a fast way to e-file and get refunds faster! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and complete Good way to do home taxes and quite easy! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loyal Customer Disappointed I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years now and the user interface and speed of filing is what keeps me coming back. But this year, I was shocked by the pricing options. Absolute Zero wasn't an option for me - I needed a bit more guidance. But the Deluxe model, which is what I used in the past, was double the cost from previous years. Usually if you pay $35-40 for a federal filing, the state return is free. Not this year, and that $70 price tag was a shock. And on top of that, the option to pay from your return is now tied to whether or not you upgrade to the premium service! Now you have to pay upfront unless you want to pay another $40 for their premium account. What a bunch of nonsense. Disappointed and I won't be returning. I'll use my husband's pricier tax provider now - it's the same cost! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a small business owner, I really appreciate how Turbo Tax makes filing my taxes easier. I get better at it each year and plan to continue to use their great products. Thanks! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:09:27.554-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3177, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3175 3176 3177 3178 3179 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.