1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3177 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182890 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182875 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I have been using Turbotax since 2008 and I could not be happier with them. The software is so consumer friendly and they have the best customer service. (I promise I don't work for the company) Every time I have had to deal with them via the phone, email, or chat they have been extremely helpful and courteous. And not once have they let me go without solving my problems! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guided me through each step. Was able to type in questions and concerns in the Search bar. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Taxes It's so easy and fast. I hope it's correct. I followed all instructions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience Easier than filing with a professional. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I really enjoyed using TurboTax,This is my first time,, I will do my taxes from now on, It was convenient with having all my documents on hand to input as needed,,The questions are easy to understand,What I like best was all I had to do was answer the questions,The program does the rest,and if anything didn't seem right, TurboTax, stopped me to correct it,Save yourself some time and money and do your own taxes,,, February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ripped Refund If you know your tax basics this program is a breeze. Way cheaper and easier than going to a tax prep shop. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax Software Have always used Turbo Tax since I started filing my returns. Would never use anything else. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by messed up we have used turbo tax since 2009. this year it did not automatically renew due to a card expiring or something. we paid for deluxe on the front end and premium on the back end. we will probably be going back to h&r block. totally disappointed after several years of recommending your company. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rollin In The Dough I think that everyone should be able to use Turbo Tax! Quick easy and exact! Love it!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to fill and easy to understand. I've used TurboTax for many years now, and I've tried others that were cheaper, or I would try the free or online version of one of the other Tax prep software to see if it would give the same results, and I was actually surprised that they usually didn't. I feel more confident that TurboTax has walked me through all the possible scenarios and got me the best return outcome possible. Plus I trust the audit system on TurboTax. My only gripe, is that I prefer to use Linux Operating systems and there is no viable USA Tax program for it. However, this year I did the online version of TurboTax and it worked just fine. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes simple as ABC Doing my taxes with Turbo Tax was easy and simple. All my questions were answered. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly This is the 3rd year that I've used Turbo Tax and I absolutely love it. It is a cost effective, easy way to get your taxes done and off to the IRS without hassle. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Refund Really feel confident using Turbo Tax. I have been using it for the last probably 4 years and each year the improvements are better and make me feel more confident then the prior year. This year I added on the Audit Defense extra and feel very happy that I did. I doubt I will get audited but the extra insurance is totally worth my peace of mind so to speak. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very simple and intuitive! Very great simple, intuitive service! I have been using them for 4 years now, and I can't complain. Always very explanatory, and at the end of the day, always a good refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great system for young adults to get best refund I appreciated the simple design and layout provided by turbotax. There were many questions that were simple to understand. Turbotax also provided very helpful and informative information and links during the process. I felt very informed and felt very sure and secure with every entry made. As a young adult, I really appreciated this system and was very happy with the process. Thank you! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done quickly and correctly! as always quick and easy preparation, e filing, and direct deposit. Every situation is covered and information is easy to find. had one issue with the healthcare section. Covered California sent the form 1095-A with the market place policy number. TurboTax was only able to read the last 15 digits of the number. no where was this told and I kept getting an error and was unable to complete my return. Thankfully the Turbotax software user forum had the information to bypass the error. again, quick and easy! Thanks. I will always come back. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Timer I was very nervous to do my own taxes for the first time at the age of 40. I have always had H&R Block do them for me but last year they charged me $325 to do my taxes! Every year the price would go up. TurboTax was so easy to use. I had a lot of questions because I didn't know what anything meant and needed questions answered about my child's taxes. They answered everything and I feel completely comfortable that my taxes are done correctly. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why would you not use this? This is essentially the same software in person tax places use. Why pay more for what is really the same level of service? A human may make you feel better but they rely heavily on similar software to process your returns. The new interface is great this year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Highly Recommended This service is absolutely great and I would recommend it to anyone regardless of your status. Turbo tax provides up to date expert online service. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed You know this is our money we worked hard for and Turbo Tax is now charging to file. That is very said. I will have to really contemplate if I will be using Turbo Tax again or not. My mom was going to use it to do her taxes I think she should go somewhere else. First time I was ever disappointed in Turbo Tax Online Its not free and you really need to let people know. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great it was very good and cheap to do it with turbotax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax! I Love Turbo Tax Been using them for Years! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Easy! Will highly recommend to family and friends! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! I like that I can just type in my information and pretty much press send! It is so fast and simple. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy to Follow TurboTax does all the filing for you. You just answer questions about yourself and your household and they do the rest. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, Easy, & Thorough! Thank you for easing our stressful tax season with your easy website that helped us through EVERYTHING! You guys are very thorough and went to almost anything and everything I could think of! :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Fast and easy. Explanations/examples that are given are extremely helpful February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made it easy Over all I really like using TurboTax (though I always worry about the pricing because I'm never sure what's supposed to be free and what isn't). Things I like most is that the language is easy to understand, clear, and doesn't intentionally try to mislead or confuse. Things I think needs worked on: The charity contribution seems really confusing at times, because it seems like it doesn't fully understand how to input charity donations already included in the W2 properly. The IRA section could use a go-over and how 401(k) plans relate to retirement plans and how much and how should be included. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Return in the bank TurboTax Federal 2014 filing process was smoother than the previous years return and when filing Single without itemized deductions, TurboTax Federal 2014 allowed me to click on the Continued button from the review deduction or credit options. I did not have to wade through many categories and having to enter zero in the boxes because the deductions or credits did not apply to my filing status. TurboTax State 2014 filing process was of ease since it took my Federal information and populated most of my State requirement information. TurboTax importing my W-2 and 1099-DIV information is a great benefit and keeps me from making a possible keying error. Both returns can be done all in one place and it can be done within 45 minutes. Very Nice !! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy! I loved it! Turbotax is one of those things that makes my life easy. Thank you so much! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:42:25.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3177, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182875, tr_182875
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3175 3176 3177 3178 3179 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.