1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3176 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(4.6/5 | 223988 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! Great software. easy to use. worded in a way that is very understandable. highly recommend it May 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbotax Used Turbo Tax Deluxe and also Premier for the last five years May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using it for years and will continue to do so. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy I've used TurboTax for years and will continue to do so. May 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy with service I was very disappointed to learn that I could not file my state income tax return via Turbo Tax without first filing my federal return with them. Of course, I understood the need to enter my federal tax information at Turbo Tax, but I formerly lived (and currently live) in a state with May state tax filing deadlines. I filed my federal return by the April deadline, but needed help with my state returns (since I moved from one state to another this year). After spending several hours and completing ALL of the info for federal and both state returns, I learned that I could not e-file for either state. My options were to pay $125 to file one federal and two state returns (several weeks after already filing the federal return!) or pay the same to mail the state returns. Not cool, Turbo Tax. I'll know better next year! May 3, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by 8962 form problem Why you can't print Form 8962 no matter what I do. I used internet recommendation and I still can't print this form. Andrew Kosalka May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Help with taxes This being my first year doing my taxes all on my own. This site made it very easy to do. I really did not have a hard time just nervouse of doing my taxes. May 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back next year for more. May 2, 2016
  • 2016-05-05 T09:59:52.836-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_223908, tr_223908
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 4598 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.