1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3176 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182891 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182875 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy Awesome experience, every possible question that could come up is addressed as you go through. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for the last 20 years and never once been audited or had problems with my return. It only gets easier with each new version. Thanks TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie have used turbotax since 2007 and would never do it any other way. turbotax is as complicated as you want it to be but still makes all the difficult tax situations easy to answer and fill out. extremely detailed questions to find you all and any refunds you might qualify for. would recommend to anyone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly I've been using TurboTax for almost 10 years now, and the process of filing my taxes through TurboTax gets easier and faster every year. Filing my taxes is not tedious when using TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy product Would definitely recommend this product to any family or friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT A DIFFERENCE FROM H&R!!!! Not only was the application very clear, but the explanations after each section helped me to understand why I was able to receive certain credits or why they did not apply to me... I did not have to look at any "help" bar, which with H&R Block I found very frustrating (a lot of my questions were not covered). February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, easy, easy! I really liked how it knew that I was backing up and ask if I wanted to delete what I previously entered. Really great to determine if IRA contribution was worth it or not this year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service I started using Turbo Tax the year after my husband died. He had always done our taxes and I was really anxious about having to take on this task. My son recommended Turbo Tax and I tried it. I couldn't believe that I was able to navigate my way through my taxes, and I have used it every year since. Thanks for a great service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money coming my way.. !! Turbo Tax is great , Take very little time . Go for it . !!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Great experience, seems to get quicker each year. Its deducible popped right up and the W-2 transfer feature worked well. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable and Easy to Navigate As usual, Turbo Tax answered all of my questions-without having to be on hold. Everything was straightforward, and again-Turbo Tax reminded me of things I might have forgotten. Excellent! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple! Filing Taxes For Dummies Its the best way to file your taxes. The REAL way to get your BILLIONS BACK AMERRRRIIICCCAA!!!!! :) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Funnest & Easiest Way to Do Taxes! I have been doing my taxes with TurboTax for the past few years and I am always content with it. Filing my own taxes is fun, convenient, and simple with TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TURBO ROCKS! TurboTax is very easy to use. They download your previous information, and guide you all the way. It is easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy So easy! I was able to do right on my mobile phone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my refund I'll tell all of my friends, how great this program is ... February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is the greatest software. The ONLY glitch I ran into was that it asked me to go back and fill out the state form after it had recognized that I was living in WA, which doesn't require it. Great experience overall!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel honest knowing I didn't cheat or irk IRS! I would recommend it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahhhhhmazing! We filed with Turbo Tax for the first time last year and let me just say that I was very hesitant because we had always paid another service $200+ and ended up owing every single year. Well, Turbo Tax is the only service that has EVER gotten us a refund!! I will never use any other company to file my taxes. Turbo Tax is hands down the best around! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 20 years I enjoy using the product for the last 20 years. I wish there was a discount for return users. Also wish there was a way of recording it in quicken. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Software Turns a difficult and scary obligation into a simple and fun delight. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Turbo Tax was very easy and helpful. I loved how it walked me through every little detail. Thanks Turbo Tax!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Easy process to go through and their really through!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't File Without It! I love TurboTax. I've been using it for over 5 years and it is still the easiest product to use. I wouldn't do my taxes without it. It walks me through all options and reminds me of issues that I might have forgotten on my own. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job On My Refund Keep up the good work, I have been with you for four years now. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thorough and Easy I love TurboTax. I have used them the last 6 years and will continue. I recommend this service for its simplicity and completeness. I feel confident every year. Thanks February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked the socks of my return Overall I enjoyed my experience filing my taxes, it was short simple and fun. I felt like they wanted the best for me, in every possible situation. Thanks for everything, I will definitely recommend to family and friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for years and wouldnt use any one else. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund, Awesome Product! As always TurboTax Deluxe- for 2014 was a life saver. TurboTax always ensures I get the biggest refund with the least amount of hassle, and is always worry-free! I recommend TurboTax to everyone I know and will continue to use this program every year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I would recommend turbo tax to everyone. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:42:25.741-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3176, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182875, tr_182875
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3174 3175 3176 3177 3178 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.