1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3176 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184772 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Fast way to File! This was my first time using Turbo Tax. I found it very easy to use. I loved that i could input my info and save and sign out. I didn't receive my W2's at the same time so I put the info i had currently gotten, then saved and came back when the next one finally came in the mail. I would recommend this program to anyone, especially, if you are single. I had an easy time navigating and didn't have to break the bank to file. They even told me how much my return will be. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY, EASY, EASY I love using this software to do my taxes. I can enter my information as it comes in the mail and save my progress as I go. This makes it so much easier when you spread out all the work you have to do. Also, Turbo Tax walks you through every step of the process and makes is very easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by FREE?? I wanted to do the free filing but I ended up having to pay $80! NOT good!! I can't afford that! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Money This product is easy to navigate and very detailed. I have used this for many years with no problems. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and quick too I like Turbo Tax because they keep your information from last year which results in minimal entries from the user. I added in my employer's Fed ID and they automatically populated my W-2 numbers as well. Great service but a little pricey. Total came to $116 which included Federal, State and Audit protection. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big help with filing taxes Im very satisfied with using tax turbo February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Time Is Done! This process was really fast and really simple. I love how I get a walk through step-by-step and always feel very secure with my tax returns. I used their service last year and will keep coming back! I am so happy with TurboTax and recommend anyone to try it. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Great Turbotax was quick and easy to use. felt 100% comfortable and would recommend to friends February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by From the Comfort of My Home Office I think that this is a great way to file, though this is the first year that I did it on my own. Because of that, it still took me about four hours, and I was confused. Luckily, I had a great rep that helped me over the phone named Shelley. She was able to answer questions that I had. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy As always Turbo Tax makes it easy I actually enjoy doing my taxes every year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Easy to use. It is simple to navigate through different sections. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by cost too much i started out with the free version and since i had "one" extra section to fill out, i had to upgrade and pay to do my return! not only did i have to pay for my state and federal, but i had to pay for deducting the payment from my refund!! never had to do that before! i dont feel if you get zero for a refund that you should have to pay! i will never use turbo tax again until they go back to the way they used to be! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use, the only problem would occur if the person is not prepared February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY!!! Thank you for making this year so hassle free!!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes it easy Don't know how I ever lived without Quicken & TurboTax. Makes it all so easy and best of all, it's accurate. Picks all the right forms and fills them out properly. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made EASY!!!! Everything was as easy as 1-2-3. Do not know if it could be easier if I would have gone to a tax person. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by better every year I always like doing my taxes; no fear, no dread, just a few hours. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the money I see no need to spend hundreds on an accountant when TurboTax is like having one at home. It educates while getting the job done making you more tax savvy. You can easily do it piecemeal because it instantly saves every entry - no problem taking a break or coming back later. Electronic filing and payment, or refund to your checking account makes it uncomplicated and painless. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I use Turbo tax every year and will continue to use it. February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by still being rejected my return keeps getting rejected with only a REJ002. Keep Clicking "FIX IT NOW" but nothing is getting fixed. Keep refilling and keeps getting rejected, worst part-I have already paid for the filings. How will this be resolved, that is the million dollar ? February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by breezed thru my refund Just so easy and comfortable... February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax i A One I wouldn`t use any other tax soft ware, only Turbo Tax. It`s EXCELENT!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy First time user and I was pleasantly surprised by how quick and easy it was to get all data loaded and forms completed. Took about an hour to file fed and state forms, data was verified and tripled checked before it was sent. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund on the Way! This is the ONLY way to file taxes -- Turbo Tax is incredibly thorough & easy for even the basic user. Highly recommend it! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund I am retired, former Railroad employee, Montana State does not tax my retirement benefits. I am required to file yearly but I owe nothing each year. I was unable get the state tax program to equal 0. Turbo Tax showed I owed $51.00 even though my taxable yearly income was a negative amount based on the figures entered. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast Not sure how many years I've been using turbo tax but i will definitely keep using it. Thanks February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy LOVE turbo tax. use it every year February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A breeze Great product but returning customers should feel more welcomed with additional discounts towards final fees without going through a third party website. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by evolved Very complete, has become much more user friendly, wish they would not push additional revenue producing options, i.e. amazon, etc. We know about them or add others as options... Love you. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the Best!! Turbo tax is the best i have used it for years now and there is none better it is less expensive than paying a accountant or some big name service and i get just as much back!! Love Turbo Tax!!! February 3, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T07:09:48.563-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3176, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3174 3175 3176 3177 3178 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.