1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3176 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182581 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1040 TKO 1040 was the way to go this year. Saved me tons of time figuring out whether I should itemize this year. The step-by-step instruction were great. And where needed the additional online help was spot on. Not only did I have my biggest refund ever, but I learned more about the tax code and am 10 times more confident to do my own taxes in the future (with Turbo's help, of course!). February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie! I have used turbo tax for years and have always been satisfied with the ease of filing my own taxes. In the past, I disliked having to pay a "tax preparer" a percentage of what was rightfully mine:) February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Cheaper than an accountant and anyone can follow the step-by-step instructions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and streamlined I have always used Turbo Tax and always will. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! the absolute easiest and cheapest way to file your taxes. have complete trust in them for accuracy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad I used Turbo I will continue to use Turbo to do taxes as I have the past few years. Its easy, simple, and if you have any questions, they are right there to help February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another awesome experience This is probably the 5th year that I've used Turbo Tax and I'll use it as long as possible. I love the ease of the program and how it walks me through every possible situation. While I understand the reason for the cost of a state filing, I do not like that there actually is a cost to the state filing. But, I guess it doesn't bother me that much because I still keep doing it. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally User Friendly! You can do your own taxes at home because it takes you step by step. It is very affordable. My taxes are pretty straight forward so I am not sure how easy to use it is if you have businesses, lots of investments, ect. I recommend! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Simple Overall very easy to navigate with a lot of help and explanations along the route! I will use Turbo Tax again next year. It just keeps getting better each year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program I love this program. It is fast and easy to use. I have used it for years and will continue to use it for many more. I really enjoy getting my refund quickly and easily. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Raining Refunds! You make this process almost foolproof and very easy! Thank you! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ as 1-2-1040 Love this service, used it for 4 years now and have gotten larger returns than with the big guys (jackson-hewitt, H&R Block)every time. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy days Just about as simple as it gets. Great service February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Rating I just really think that they get you with the 34.99* fee. I don't like how you charge an extra 34.99 if you decide to have to original 34.99 taken out from your refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy This was very easy to use. It carried over the basics of my information from last year, which then allowed me to only enter and verify my information for this year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent service February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets Easier Every Year Great program easy to navigate and takes all of the guess work out of filing taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went well I hate having to pay state tax as a nonresident. Washington doesn't charge Oregonians state sales tax so they shouldn't charge me for the few days a year I work there. I'm paying their fuel tax so I'm helping pay for their roads. That should be enough. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very helpful info with each step as you go through If you need extra support they are there for you. It takes a lot less time than going to have someone else do your taxes that does not know you, and the privacy of doing taxes in your own home is a plus. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guided All The Way We have been using TurboTax for over 10 years. Guides us all the way. Never had a problem. Feel very confident with this tax preparation and will continue to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made it EASY great tool to use for filing taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really easy and straight forward I had a really good experience with Turbo Tax. This is my second year. Things are fairly easy to follow but it would be nice if a person was actually there for people who have never filed taxes before. There were times I entered something by accident and didn't know how to edit it. I don't want any wrong information on it. Pretty good though. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax filing i would use turbo tax every year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PROGRAM! I have been using TurboTax for many years and have always found it easy to use. 5 years ago when I started my own business, I was certain it would be too difficult for me to navigate on my own- but it was not. It is a more lengthy, time-involved process now- but still just as user-friendly and easy to follow as it was before. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity at hand It took me not too long to file, my questions were answered along the way and I was always guided, great service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the best way to file. Every since I started using it. I never go to anyone else. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many fees TurboTax is nice in that it tries to guide through all of your tax needs. The cons to this is that unless you are filing a 1040EZ, you are going to have to pay...alot. $34.99 for Federal, something similar for state and then another $34.99 because you want the money in your bank account and not on a card. I was not going to get much of a return anyway but now it is a little over $100 less because of the fees. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less worries Overall very fast compared to my trying to research everything. The state is easy however it's hard to remember the little things you need to do to get the extra refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much appreciated I am very much appreciative for the efforts to make the interface such an easy and quick interface to use. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy Very simple. I will always use TurboTax. I have bad experience with Tax preparation services. This is step by easy step. You can't go wrong. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:36:54.013-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3176, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182578, tr_182578
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3174 3175 3176 3177 3178 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.