1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3176 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182300 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by if this is your a first time filling taxes turbo tax is the best. Its easy to understand February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Concise I've used other efile services before, but TurboTax provided the best experience. Not only was the language easy to understand, the UI was clean and user-friendly, but they more deductions than other services. Pleased overall. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by IT Was Easy I was worried about doing our taxes ourselves but this was much easier than I had expected. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kicked butt on my refund!! Love using turbo tax. Been using it i think for the last four years and has helped me out every year. It gets easier to use every year. keeps all my information to the dot. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best choice We have our own small business and Turbo Tax saves us a lot of money. The detailed step by step walk through make it easy to understand. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome got a refund from state this year Easy to use, very user friendly. Have used for years now always has done great. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Refund I have been using Turbo Tax for years and it has always been easy to use and understand. It has always got our refund. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Refund Fast !!! turbotax is fast easy and got the best refund possible thanks so much hassle free February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome And Easy! Thank you for continuing to improve this software! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Went Just Fine Makes it easy by bringing in old info! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy Process! I've been using TurboTax for three years now. It's super easy and quick! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Tax preparation ever !!! This is the best program ever. I am a divorced mother of three and had never filed my taxes on my own. I am so impressed and have recommended Turbo tax to all my family and friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by refund love it fast and easy way to do your taxes will do it againe next year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simplicity I have used for the last 8 years and will continue to use TurboTax for years to come. It's just plane simple to use they do the work you fill in the blanks. Never felt better about filing tax returns. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user friendly this software is so easy to read and understand and would definitely continue to use it year after year February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy I have used Turbo Tax for several years. I have been very satisfied every time. I always feel confident that it is done correctly. I would highly recommend Turbo Tax to all my family and friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax! I have used turbo tax for preparing my taxes for over 15 years. Wouldn't do my taxes any other way. Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed in minutes! It was cold outside and I didn't want to tote my 1year old along to file my taxes. TurboTax is completely convenient and simple to use. As a single mom, I loved the fact that I could put my son to bed and in minutes have my taxes done! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program! This product is great! It keeps all the past years you have filed with them for easy access if you need them for a loan or such. Very easy to use and clear instructions make it almost impossible to screw up. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and easy! Great purchase! So easy to use, anyone could do it! Love that it goes over each part with you and then double checks to make sure there is not any mistakes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace of Mind Fabulous! I was always pointed to H&R Block and they messed up so many times, then I tried Turbo Tax last year and I will never go back! It is easy to understand and I truly feel I am getting the best possible return! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome easy filing I've always had family's help with filing my taxes and have been doing them on my own the last few years, I started out with H&R Block and after having some problems I couldn't solve with the H&R sites help, a friend told me about turbo tax, I was reluctant but tried it anyway and honestly Turbo tax is way better! I was pleasantly surprised with how easy it was, how I got my first return in years, how it made me feel better about filing my taxes, I've been paying money for taxes for years and I was scared to do it this year.. I give turbo tax the credit for helping me to get a return. I love it and I am sold and converted to using turbo tax.. thank you to my friend for convincing me to switch, I'm very happy with it! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax Refunds Far cheaper than HNR block. more convenient February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy i love turbo tax its fast and easy will do it againe next year for sure February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Been using TurboTax for years now. I can't imagine doing taxes without TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Woohoo! I have been using TurboTax since 2007, on my own, and I wouldn't do my taxes any other way. They always find the best refunds for us, make tax time a fun time, and are the only way to go. I love the checks it does at the end and the audit risk meter. I also love watching my refund climb with every entry I make. It's like a really fun game! Why would you go somewhere and pay a professional tax person hundreds of dollars when you can pay a small portion of that and use TurboTax to do them yourself? You wouldn't, if you're smart. Use TurboTax! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, Fabulous, Easy, Quick, Perfect! I love TurboTax! I started on my lunch hour and was done before I was done eating my salad! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy and money saving. I am not great with a computer and all this new technology but Turbo tax was so easy for me to use! I was able to do my taxes and understand what I was doing, I didn't miss a thing and got every cent I had coming to me! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy and thorough I am thoroughly satisfied in the results I loved doing this myself. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by more bang for your buck I use compare 3 different sites each year ,and not surprisingly turbo always gets me more money back !!!!! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-06-29T10:57:41.818-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3176, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182298, tr_182298
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3174 3175 3176 3177 3178 ... 3808 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.