1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax
Customer Ratings & Product Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(4.6/5 | 226021 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by From Tax Dunce to Expert! I am seriously a tax novice and dunce. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the ease and efficiency in filing my somewhat complicated tax return. I'm a Turbo Tax Gal for life!!!! June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! very easy to use. we have used turbo tax every year since we could actually file and we have never thought twice about referring anyone! great job guys! June 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great All-around! I love how simple everything is laid out. It's step by step guide is very helpful and fairly intuitive (as intuitive as filing taxes can be). The definitions, descriptions, and help options are very useful as well. Though the translation into the "actually" filing documents is a bit vague; the software is very good at directing your attention where needed, but almost too much so that is hard to understand context. June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never fails to impress me! i love the sense of accuracy and security that turbo tax provides June 22, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by State Software and Costs Need Improvement Federal software is very good and has lots of help and explanations. However, we had to file in multiple states. The cost adds up because there is a fee to not only efile in each state but to access the forms for more than one state. Ended up spending just as much for EACH additional state than I did for the initial software. Plus very limited help and explanations within the state software. Had to go to state income tax websites to get questions answered. June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by customer support Couldn't log in to my account>>>password wouldn't reset. Support fixed it in nano seconds!!! June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Deal Thank you for keeping your site updating and making it easier and easier June 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Late Filer :( thanks D'atra and Howard - you were awesome!! June 22, 2016
  • 2016-06-25 T13:18:25.374-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_226013, tr_226013
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 4642 next>>
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Filing Deadline: IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 18, 2016 (except for residents of Massachusetts or Maine, where the IRS filing deadline for tax year 2015 is April 19, 2016).
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except the TurboTax Home & Business/QuickBooks Self-Employed bundle offers.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.