1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3175 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182578 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used the program for a few years and it is still one I will use again. The questions are easy to answer. and if I pay attention to the question everything turns out great. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Easy every year to submit my taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Fees! I didnt want to do the Delux edition, but they only let you do that! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time user, always happy My wife and I have been using Turbo Tax for the last five years and every year they make positive changes we never saw coming, but are glad they are here. We always get top notch service, and the fees are much lower than if we went to another company. We love Turbo Tax and wouldn't think of using anyone else. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dues not explained in detail! Unable to backtrack to find the exact cost of turbo tax fee? And separate fee for Federal? February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficult to understand much of this years process Was not as easy to use or understand as previous years. I have used since 2003 and always found Turbo Tax to be helpful but this years version was a little off base. Help sections seemed very limited and confusing. February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by all good until that software glitch Ive used turbotax for the better part of my adult life and ive loved it. However this year was horrible, theres a glitch that doesnt allow one to file the state return. A quick google search will inform that i wasnt the only one February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleaner and more detailed I ran a trial return with a competitor which actually came back with a higher refund amount, but they skipped through a lot of questions and I was worried that they were not as thorough as Turbo Tax. It's just as important to me that the number of the refund is high as it is correct. As much fun as taxes are, it's the kind of fun I only want to have once per year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faster every year! It's very clear and easy to understand. The questions quickly guide you through a very thorough refund, and the tips/learn more links were always able to clear up any uncertainty. I've been using turbo tax for several years now and have no intent of changing that. It seems to get easier and faster every year regardless of what life changes come my way. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hot diggidy, whadda thing. None better than Turbotax. The others are drooling children lost in the woods. Every year until I die I'll be using these guys. Shine on you beautiful tax people. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always with TurboTax I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years, and I am very satisfied with their service. I love the fact that all of my previous years are online and readily accessible regardless where I am at, as long as I have internet access of course. I also love the convenience, I can do my taxes in my PJ's, in the comfort of my own home. It is very user friendly, and it is very understandable. I am no longer intimidated by doing my own taxes. Thanks TurboTax!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now. They are so helpful, In guiding you through if you have a problem. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Filing Ever! I am a ridiculously busy person. Turbo Tax helps me file fast and easy since much my status doesn't change. Also helps me get all the tax breaks I can get! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product great software and easy to use. i even had had questions this year and the search feature is awesome! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally satisfied i completely love filing taxes for me an my husband on here been using this site for years. Turbo tax always give me the best refunds out of anybody else we have tried. I will always and forever will stick with turbo tax especially when it comes to e-filing. it is also affordable and doesn't take much time to complete. good for beginners or advanced tax preparers. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast easy inexpensive fast easy and love that you can start and stop as needed and you dont lose your work February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had most but not all answers It took me a while but I got it done with less headaches then the year before lets hope they can keep up there good services! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily Filed I was nervous at the thought of filing on my own. I like that Turbo Tax asks ever question imaginable, and allows me to go back and recheck as I go February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Turbo tax nailed it again. Awesome as always. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did it myself first time ever I think if you have a simple tax return or are just learning how to file this is a great product, last year was the first time I filed after my divorce, I went to an accountant and payed too much, turbo tax gave me the confidence to file for myself! I'm very happy with my results. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Have been using Turbo Tax for years and they continue to do me well February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I'm done! I am so glad I decided to get the pro version this year! Everything was so quick and easy and automatically loaded in from last year for me. By far the easiest year of filing taxes I've ever had! For the past few years I have dreaded filing and have put it off until the very last minute. Soo relieved that this was a painless process this year and everything went quick and I am getting back more money than I imagined! :) February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nickel & Dime Very disappointed, I have utilized Turbo Tx years prior and don't recall being told that it will cost me even more money to file my state taxes, or because I have HSA contributions? And if they have extra charges, don't lure me in with free filing, go through the whole process, only to "surprise" me with charges for these things after I've done all the entries. Just be upfront!!!!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fastest Tax Prep Ever! I worked as a certified tax preparer for a national chain for several years and used to think they had the best, most accurate, and easiest to use tax preparation software on the planet. Boy was I wrong!! I've used Turbo Tax Deluxe Edition (Deductions & Homeowner's version) to do my family's personal taxes since I quit the tax profession in 2013, and I will never go back to another tax preparation software as long as I live. To the folks at Intuit, thank you for creating a tax software program that is of just as high (if not higher) quality as those used in professional tax/accounting firms, for a fraction of the cost, and perfect for the general public - you not only take the guesswork out of taxes, you put precious refund money back into the pockets of taxpayers, for an average of only 1/5th the cost of professional tax preparation fees (That's on a simple 1040 EZ form with no credits or deductions.. Having to file additional forms means higher tax prep fees, which translates to yet an even LARGER savings on tax prep fees by buying/using Turbo Tax products!!).. I recommend Turbo Tax to anyone and everyone!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Have been a customer for years. I will look for different method of filing my federal income tax next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked like a charm I have used Turbo Tax for many years now to file my returns, and I have always felt complete confidence that the software was guiding me in completing the form accurately and completely. It is easy to use, the questions are very easy to understand, the guidance is well done. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Happy have used turbo taxes for the last 6 YEARS and completely happy with itevery year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple This is the second year that I've used the online Deluxe version and it makes me kick myself that I used an accountant before that. It's ridiculously easy to use, and provides helpful additional information throughout. There were a couple of areas that I would have preferred more info (especially when it came to State deductions - I had to Google some State criteria as TT didn't automatically provide it) but this was relatively minor. Overall it was an excellent experience! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWSOME!!! THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME PREPARING MY TAXES ON MY OWN. BECAUSE OF TURBOTAX, I FEEL REALLY CONFIDENT ABOUT THE RESULTS. IT WALKED ME THROUGH EVERY SECTION. I WAS ABLE TO GO BACK AND EDIT INFORMATION FROM PREVIOUS SECTIONS. THE PREPARATION FEES ARE EXCELLENT COMPARED TO HAVING A TAX PREPARER CHARGE YOU HUNDREDS OF DOLLARS TO COMPLETE THE SAME TASKS AS TURBOTAX. I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TURBOTAX TO FAMILY AND FRIENDS. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by soo very user friendly I have used this system for several years now - coming back each year and all my information is saved from the previous year. I love that I dont have the tedium of redoing everything. it is so user friendly and the questions make sense.. one click most of the time. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-02T11:36:54.085-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3175, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182578, tr_182578
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3173 3174 3175 3176 3177 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.