1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3175 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184766 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184764 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & easy! This software is super easy to use. It guides you & is very smooth. I didn't have any issues while filing using my phone. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New and improved! I have used Turbotax for 10 years. It always worked for me, but It could have gone smoother..... this year, it got smoother. The new program is awesome, all my previous data transferred from last year and it automatically tried to look up my new employer by their tax ID number. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good refund Very helpful and easy to file Federal and State taxes. Supports audit. Walks through all details. Provides different payment methods. Most importantly, stores and maintains the personal information, imports W2. Turbo Tax has everything a person needs to file Federal and State Taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! I love using Turbo Tax. It is simple and fast. I could not find how I could access my previous tax information to save them. I've used e-file on Turbo Tax for than 10 years. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NoSweat Refund I have been using Turbo Tax since 2006. The very first time using it was the most time consuming because employer data is entered manually. But every year since the software it designed to update the previous tax year's information. It auto populates fields after asking a few simply questions. The software provides side-by-side comparison of the current year's taxes with the previous year's taxes...an invaluable tool to ensure you miss nothing The software is intuitive and designed for those of us who just want to get the dreaded deed done. The cost benefit of staying with Turbo Tax is well worth it. I recommend it to my children now that they are tax paying productive citizens. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is some problem with filing the state (IL) return. The program says the form is not final referring to the IL1040. But the form obviously is final. There is some flaw in the turbotax program. I have not yet been able to talk to anyone at turbotax about this problem. I was unhappy about having to get the premier version just for schedule d, but was happy to be upgraded at no cost. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by maxed our refunds! I have utilized Turbo Tax for many years successfully every year. This was our first return with reduced income as I am a senior now and the transition was seamless. As the son of a CPA who did my taxes myself most years I am truly impressed by TurboTax, both in the ease of what can be a challenging experience manually, or unduly expensive hiring tax professionals. I have found this a smooth, inexpensive, and effective method that has worked flawlessly for us for almost a decade! We'll be back next year! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hate tax season...Love TurboTax! I have been using TurboTax for several years and I have always been happy and confident with the results! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Send these birthday request Another year of tax filing made easy with turbo tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Use Turbo Tax, Never Disappointed I have always felt that Turbo Tax was the way to go when filing my taxes, both personal and for small business. I love that they keep my information from year to year, which makes filing each year so quick and easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Coming Home! I have used Turbo Tax to file my taxes for several years. It is so easy to do and our refunds are quickly turned around. Thanks, Turbo Tax. See you next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and boarderline fun - you guys are awesome. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Turbo Filed ;-) Turbo Tax is what I have been using for the last couple of years. It is easy for me to file on my own and is cost effective. I am worry free and will be prepared to use turbo tax to file for next year. Thanks! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome tax tool..but... Awesome site for filing your taxes. The only problem was that I couldnt get the option for turbotax plus to go away after I had accidently clicked it. : / February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DONE! This is the third or fourth year I have used Turbo Tax. Easy and the price is reasonable! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best tax software out there!!! way better, easier, and cheaper than doing taxes by hand yourself which is what i had done for years before trying turbo tax February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Pay the small fee fro the TurboTax Deluxe and find the best ways to get the most on your tax return February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use I have used Turbo Tax for over a decade and really have had good experiences every time. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job helping me with filing!!! I Love doing my taxes with turbo.Has always been helpful and will use again.Thanks for a wonderful experience! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by did it all It really was easy to use I appreciated how fast it is to go thru the program and even use the how should I file and what program if any to use February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy with Clear Directions I pride myself on being independent and feel very comfortable reading and following written instructions. Turbo Tax has been the right way to prepare and file my taxes for a decade. Every year the instructions and explanations have improved. I am a homeowner and this year I also retired in May. Preparing my taxes via Turbo Tax with both a W-2 and 1099-R forms was easy. I recommend Turbo Tax for anyone who is most comfortable handling their own finances. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's super easy and very computer friendly! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service I love using Turbo Tax to file my taxes. It is so easy and accurate and I don't have to wait long to receive my refund. I like the fact that I am entering the information in myself so I know that there won't be any mistakes made! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Fast way to File! This was my first time using Turbo Tax. I found it very easy to use. I loved that i could input my info and save and sign out. I didn't receive my W2's at the same time so I put the info i had currently gotten, then saved and came back when the next one finally came in the mail. I would recommend this program to anyone, especially, if you are single. I had an easy time navigating and didn't have to break the bank to file. They even told me how much my return will be. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY, EASY, EASY I love using this software to do my taxes. I can enter my information as it comes in the mail and save my progress as I go. This makes it so much easier when you spread out all the work you have to do. Also, Turbo Tax walks you through every step of the process and makes is very easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by FREE?? I wanted to do the free filing but I ended up having to pay $80! NOT good!! I can't afford that! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big Money This product is easy to navigate and very detailed. I have used this for many years with no problems. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and quick too I like Turbo Tax because they keep your information from last year which results in minimal entries from the user. I added in my employer's Fed ID and they automatically populated my W-2 numbers as well. Great service but a little pricey. Total came to $116 which included Federal, State and Audit protection. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big help with filing taxes Im very satisfied with using tax turbo February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Time Is Done! This process was really fast and really simple. I love how I get a walk through step-by-step and always feel very secure with my tax returns. I used their service last year and will keep coming back! I am so happy with TurboTax and recommend anyone to try it. February 3, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T10:15:03.588-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3175, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184764, tr_184764
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3173 3174 3175 3176 3177 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.