1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3175 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for the last 5 years it's quick and easy. It's very helpful and answers any and all questions I have. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for a few years now, and I love how it saves all my info! It's so easy to follow, and the questions I've had have been answered easily. Will continue to use Turbo Tax as long as it's around! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Even when it is Free! Used multiple times and still very effective.Great product to use. filed my taxes from scratch in less than an hour. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wouldn't do ti any other way I've used Turbo Tax Deluxe for home for the last 5 years. I really wouldn't do my taxes any other way. It's clear, simple to use, and it's step-by step walk through of the tax return process is intuitive and easy. The few questions I've had were answered by the built-in help software. It's a great bargain compared to using a tax service, and has the added bonus that once you've done your return, you can use it do and file your family members' or friends' returns too! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great way to file! I have used Turbo Tax for several years and have never had a problem with them. The site is easy to follow and they make sure you do not miss any deductions. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good as ever put in my info on turbo tax but had to go back and add my name and all to actual 1095-a turbo tax told me not done but not in program February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! I use the Home and Business software and it makes tax season so quick and easy. I have a Business and a non profit that used to make me want to pull my hair out when tax season came but with Turbo tax I am a happy camper! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & easy! This software is super easy to use. It guides you & is very smooth. I didn't have any issues while filing using my phone. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New and improved! I have used Turbotax for 10 years. It always worked for me, but It could have gone smoother..... this year, it got smoother. The new program is awesome, all my previous data transferred from last year and it automatically tried to look up my new employer by their tax ID number. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good refund Very helpful and easy to file Federal and State taxes. Supports audit. Walks through all details. Provides different payment methods. Most importantly, stores and maintains the personal information, imports W2. Turbo Tax has everything a person needs to file Federal and State Taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie! I love using Turbo Tax. It is simple and fast. I could not find how I could access my previous tax information to save them. I've used e-file on Turbo Tax for than 10 years. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by NoSweat Refund I have been using Turbo Tax since 2006. The very first time using it was the most time consuming because employer data is entered manually. But every year since the software it designed to update the previous tax year's information. It auto populates fields after asking a few simply questions. The software provides side-by-side comparison of the current year's taxes with the previous year's taxes...an invaluable tool to ensure you miss nothing The software is intuitive and designed for those of us who just want to get the dreaded deed done. The cost benefit of staying with Turbo Tax is well worth it. I recommend it to my children now that they are tax paying productive citizens. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is some problem with filing the state (IL) return. The program says the form is not final referring to the IL1040. But the form obviously is final. There is some flaw in the turbotax program. I have not yet been able to talk to anyone at turbotax about this problem. I was unhappy about having to get the premier version just for schedule d, but was happy to be upgraded at no cost. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by maxed our refunds! I have utilized Turbo Tax for many years successfully every year. This was our first return with reduced income as I am a senior now and the transition was seamless. As the son of a CPA who did my taxes myself most years I am truly impressed by TurboTax, both in the ease of what can be a challenging experience manually, or unduly expensive hiring tax professionals. I have found this a smooth, inexpensive, and effective method that has worked flawlessly for us for almost a decade! We'll be back next year! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hate tax season...Love TurboTax! I have been using TurboTax for several years and I have always been happy and confident with the results! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Send these birthday request Another year of tax filing made easy with turbo tax. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Use Turbo Tax, Never Disappointed I have always felt that Turbo Tax was the way to go when filing my taxes, both personal and for small business. I love that they keep my information from year to year, which makes filing each year so quick and easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Coming Home! I have used Turbo Tax to file my taxes for several years. It is so easy to do and our refunds are quickly turned around. Thanks, Turbo Tax. See you next year. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use and boarderline fun - you guys are awesome. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Turbo Filed ;-) Turbo Tax is what I have been using for the last couple of years. It is easy for me to file on my own and is cost effective. I am worry free and will be prepared to use turbo tax to file for next year. Thanks! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome tax tool..but... Awesome site for filing your taxes. The only problem was that I couldnt get the option for turbotax plus to go away after I had accidently clicked it. : / February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DONE! This is the third or fourth year I have used Turbo Tax. Easy and the price is reasonable! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best tax software out there!!! way better, easier, and cheaper than doing taxes by hand yourself which is what i had done for years before trying turbo tax February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Pay the small fee fro the TurboTax Deluxe and find the best ways to get the most on your tax return February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use I have used Turbo Tax for over a decade and really have had good experiences every time. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job helping me with filing!!! I Love doing my taxes with turbo.Has always been helpful and will use again.Thanks for a wonderful experience! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by did it all It really was easy to use I appreciated how fast it is to go thru the program and even use the how should I file and what program if any to use February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy with Clear Directions I pride myself on being independent and feel very comfortable reading and following written instructions. Turbo Tax has been the right way to prepare and file my taxes for a decade. Every year the instructions and explanations have improved. I am a homeowner and this year I also retired in May. Preparing my taxes via Turbo Tax with both a W-2 and 1099-R forms was easy. I recommend Turbo Tax for anyone who is most comfortable handling their own finances. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's super easy and very computer friendly! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service I love using Turbo Tax to file my taxes. It is so easy and accurate and I don't have to wait long to receive my refund. I like the fact that I am entering the information in myself so I know that there won't be any mistakes made! February 3, 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T06:20:16.078-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3175, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3173 3174 3175 3176 3177 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.