1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3175 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181921 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glitch resolved Easy to follow and good help menus. Had a problem with prior years 1st time home owners credit but tech support figured it out and made me happy. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by better read between the lines the site is easy to use and very helpful although I don't like how i paid 35 bucks for something that wouldn't even do my state taxes. i think that is totally unacceptable, I could go somewhere else and get all that done and more for way less, also didnt like how you charge 35 bucks to use your refund to pay. I really upset that i wasted my time and money with this, and now I'm out on alot of money February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2014 Tax Refund Definitely the easiest and most convenient way to file your taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine as a frog hair split 4 ways I try and use Turbo Tax every year. It is fast and reliable. My wife and I are complete fans and faithful customers. They will ALWAYS have my business!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed Fast I've been using Turbo Tax for years, once your info is already within Turbo Tax, its simple to file. I like how they guide you and suggest deductions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best way to file taxes. Everyone should use Turbo Tax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks for your services Love the ease of doing my taxes using turbo tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fast and easy, actually found money that I didn't know I could claim. Been using Turbo Tax for 3+ years..use to pay over $100 for tax man to do it. Can't beat the price and accuracy February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to excited Everything was going good until my return was rejected because I was claiming my daughter who was claiming herself. I corrected her return and mine, but am confused on how this has been handled. I sign into my account and it still shows the wrong amount pending-need some help and am unable to figure out how to contact anyone!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy, safe and convienant was easy to file and would have taken me under an hour but i misplaced a few documents February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! Best tool to do your taxes, very self explanatory and easy. Seriously a caveman can do it February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quick easy and accurate I just filed my taxes and cooked dinner for my family...at the same time! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Accurate!! I have used Turbo Tax for years. I will continue to do so. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great easy to use and had all info from previous years February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy and I loved it! I like everything about Turbo Tax, I will be using it again next year too, and telling my friends and family about how easy it was to do! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by wasted no time thank you turbo ttax , i will def use you again February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by my refund I have enjoyed using turbo tax for the last several years . it has never given me problems and has only made it much easier and less expensive way to file. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I've Used I have used TurboTax for many years now and have never had a problem or issue with it. I will continue to use it for as long as possible. Thank you for such a good experience. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Program was very easy to use. I would recommend this product for all to use. I could understand the language and was in simple language. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Tax Filing HSA distribution was confusing. I had to google HSA Distribution to see if I could find a better explanation. In the list of sites to check was TurboTax and the explanation that you had on your site was much better. It explained that the HSA distribution did not include the normal medical expenses. If that explanation was in the instructions in TurboTax I would have been fine. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease and excellent We recommend Turbo Tax to our friends, and use it year after year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Accomplished I've used Turbo Tax for the past few years now. I got married this year and decided to use Turbo Tax again. It was really easy to follow and had no issues. Only thing I wish was a little better was the distinction between my tax related items and my wife's tax related items. Other than that, Turbo Tax is awesome! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy, in the comfort of my own home! filling out my Federal and State taxes was fast and easy with Turbo Tax. I use it every year. Being able to do it without leaving the house is so convenient! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hooray!!!! a refund I have used the Turbo Tax for several years now and I can honestly say that I am satisfied every year with the results. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I use TurboTax because it is fast and easy. There are people there to help you without being pushy about it. If you ask a question they answer it simply so its easily understood and they dont press you too much in either chat or on screen. Thank you SO much TurboTax!! Talia SF February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Customer! Thank you turbo tax for making everything so easy. It's such a huge relief to have my taxes filed. This is my second time filing with you all and I have NO complaints. I feel confident that everything is entered and is correct. Thank you again! :) February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy process Very easy to use system. I like that it keeps info from years prior. I've been using Turbo Tax for about five years now. One compliant I've always had was that they charge extra fees to deduct their payment out of your Federal Refund. Other than that I have no complaints. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I for the first time upgraded from the free federal to the $24 upgrade because you said I needed a 1040 instead of a 1040EZ. If this was because I entered charitable time for 2014 and mileage for same, then I won't even enter that next year since for 2014 I still came out not owing anything. The previous year, I didn't even file. Could have done that this year. Oh well, it's done. Turbo Tax still rocks. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So very grateful. Love, love, love Turbo Tax Been using Turbo Tax for five (5) years....am so pleased with their services. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy it hurts Great program! I have used it for three years now. I will never stop using TurboTax! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:38:32.162-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3175, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181915, tr_181915
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3173 3174 3175 3176 3177 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.