1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3175 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181949 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy and Swift I have used this application for years and it's the best... February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Other tax software are not charging for state tax returns but we always seem to pay with your software-also shouldn't have to only pay by credit card or pay $34.99 to have the $19.99 taken from our bank account. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple simple simple so very happy this program is out there. Have been a user for several years now, no complaints!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent for everything and improved for rrb. Very confusing for those of us with rrb pension but Not annuity which it kept going to make us report. There are those of us with just pensions and not annuity...improvement has happened ...just a little more please. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful program! I have used Turbo Tax for years and highly recommend it to others. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and simple,save a lot of money by doing my own taxes with help from turbo tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy!!! TurboTax is very easy and quick to do taxes!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by helpful but expensive I don't know why I was charged $64 in taxes on top of the 34.99 I had to pay to enter my $100 on my HSA. Probably will not use Turbo Tax again next year. They should let you know you charge $64.99 in taxes before you spend 3 hours doing your taxes instead of telling you at the end. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I have been using turbo tax for over 14 years, I would file under my parents program to current day and I still continue to use it presently. I trust this program and I have not had any issues with the IRS questioning past returns. The ease and use of functionality makes this the best do it yourself tax program available. Very good Job Turbo Tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy and Complete! It is easy to use but very thorough. I like that I can skip sections I know do not affect me. I would absolutely recommend TurboTax to anyone who wants to save time and money doing their own taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always there, year after year I am back again...Turbo Tax is there beside me. I am done in one sitting because they reteive all my info from last year and review for any changes.They help me maximize my deductables, ones I didn't know of. If your not using Turbo Tax your using an accountant, there way more expensive. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoother than last year This year Turbo Tax was a lot smoother than last year at this time. The process was well laid out, easy to follow and well worth the price. February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pressured and didn't appreciate it I felt pressured into upgrading to deluxe and then when I thought state taxes were going to be free they weren't. I always use Turbotax but I might not next year. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent work! Thanks. I have filed with Turbo Tax for several years and appreciate the easy forms and FAQ section. Kudo's to the staff! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Excellent. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glitch resolved Easy to follow and good help menus. Had a problem with prior years 1st time home owners credit but tech support figured it out and made me happy. February 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by better read between the lines the site is easy to use and very helpful although I don't like how i paid 35 bucks for something that wouldn't even do my state taxes. i think that is totally unacceptable, I could go somewhere else and get all that done and more for way less, also didnt like how you charge 35 bucks to use your refund to pay. I really upset that i wasted my time and money with this, and now I'm out on alot of money February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2014 Tax Refund Definitely the easiest and most convenient way to file your taxes. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine as a frog hair split 4 ways I try and use Turbo Tax every year. It is fast and reliable. My wife and I are complete fans and faithful customers. They will ALWAYS have my business!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filed Fast I've been using Turbo Tax for years, once your info is already within Turbo Tax, its simple to file. I like how they guide you and suggest deductions. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best way to file taxes. Everyone should use Turbo Tax February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanks for your services Love the ease of doing my taxes using turbo tax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Fast and easy, actually found money that I didn't know I could claim. Been using Turbo Tax for 3+ years..use to pay over $100 for tax man to do it. Can't beat the price and accuracy February 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not to excited Everything was going good until my return was rejected because I was claiming my daughter who was claiming herself. I corrected her return and mine, but am confused on how this has been handled. I sign into my account and it still shows the wrong amount pending-need some help and am unable to figure out how to contact anyone!!!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy, safe and convienant was easy to file and would have taken me under an hour but i misplaced a few documents February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great! Best tool to do your taxes, very self explanatory and easy. Seriously a caveman can do it February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super quick easy and accurate I just filed my taxes and cooked dinner for my family...at the same time! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Accurate!! I have used Turbo Tax for years. I will continue to do so. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great easy to use and had all info from previous years February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy and I loved it! I like everything about Turbo Tax, I will be using it again next year too, and telling my friends and family about how easy it was to do! February 2, 2015
  • 2015-05-29T20:08:33.672-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3175, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181947, tr_181947
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3173 3174 3175 3176 3177 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.