1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3175 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182872 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182862 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax was easy to download. That says alot, I'm far from a computer nerd. Didn't take long to fill out, easy to understand, and helpful when I needed it. Not to mention 200 dollars cheaper. Thanks turbo tax February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nearly Painless There were a lot of deductions I thought I could qualify for, but could not. The explanations were clear and TurboTax made up for it when I entered my education expenses. Holy Moly! February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy to use step by step easy to understand this is the quickest return I have ever filed! February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive Paid 29.99 on amazon, then once downloaded had to upgrade another 39.99 because I had a 1099 form then another 19.99 and 39.99 to e-file! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than i thought I have done my own taxes for the last three years and the software seems to get easier every year. It didn't take me near as long this year to get done as it has in the past Thank you Turbo Tax I think we continue to improve together. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software! I choose Turbo Tax every year for a reason. Tax season is a breeze knowing that Turbo Tax is going to help me get my maximum refund in such a quick and easy process. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! I have used TurboTax for years and will never go to a tax professional. Intuit has done a great job at making sure that everything is clear and easy to understand. It took hardly any time at all and they made sure i got all of the deductions that that I qualified for. I would highly recommend TurboTax to anyone looking for an inexpensive and easy to understand way to file their taxes. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Refund Ive used turbo tax for a few years now and its always been a quick and easy way to do my taxes. I like that it keeps my info from previous years even though i only log in once a year. I also like how accurate it is and that ive never been audited February 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another year, another bug I can't print my forms I need to mail. Trying to open them results in a 404: "The requested URL /turbotax/PDFViewer.htm was not found on this server." February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smartfund Thanks Turbotax!! Used to take my taxes to a tax store but no more!! Love you guys!! Dang February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing Great, simple and accurate way to file returns. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple! This service is great and truly worth the price. Great, user friendly site with clean graphics. Very uncluttered and easy... February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Taxes Done Easy and intuitive way of processing my taxes February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and much cheaper than tax preparation Many years ago I gathered all my tax information and took it in to be prepared. They entered my information and charged me a fortune. I finally got smart and gathered my tax information and enter it myself. This way I keep my refund instead of paying a tax preparation fee. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-peazy My family has been using Turbo Tax online for over a decade. It is quick and easy (thanks to last years information automatically saved and loaded) and knowing that all my previous years returns are just a few clicks away gives me peace of mind. I have always been happy with the thoroughness of the program and plan on continuing with Turbo Tax in the years to come. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund made simple I Love turbo tax. Have used it for the past 10 years. It makes it easy for us not to tax smart to find a bigger refund by asking all the right questions. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ea$y as Pie TurboTax is the easiest way to leave no stone unturned to get your full refund. The program asks you quite literally every question that needs to be asked while avoiding the needless, creating a streamlined process that flies you through to your money. Awesome. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by for me for easy wham bam reviews this is idiot proof. i used to pay 200-300 to the "green company" but turbo tax does it all for a % of that. I'm happy. I'm not to sure how it will go when my return becomes a little more complex i.e. house etc. but right now its golden. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax easy it will be easy next year, my wife had a income in anther state and you want to charge the same amount for the second state. you could add $10.00 to the original product . the calculation and forms are much easier than the manual way. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such an ease This was a very simple tax return to complete. nice and easy. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, easy Awesome experience, every possible question that could come up is addressed as you go through. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for the last 20 years and never once been audited or had problems with my return. It only gets easier with each new version. Thanks TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy as pie have used turbotax since 2007 and would never do it any other way. turbotax is as complicated as you want it to be but still makes all the difficult tax situations easy to answer and fill out. extremely detailed questions to find you all and any refunds you might qualify for. would recommend to anyone. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly I've been using TurboTax for almost 10 years now, and the process of filing my taxes through TurboTax gets easier and faster every year. Filing my taxes is not tedious when using TurboTax. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy product Would definitely recommend this product to any family or friends. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT A DIFFERENCE FROM H&R!!!! Not only was the application very clear, but the explanations after each section helped me to understand why I was able to receive certain credits or why they did not apply to me... I did not have to look at any "help" bar, which with H&R Block I found very frustrating (a lot of my questions were not covered). February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, easy, easy! I really liked how it knew that I was backing up and ask if I wanted to delete what I previously entered. Really great to determine if IRA contribution was worth it or not this year! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service I started using Turbo Tax the year after my husband died. He had always done our taxes and I was really anxious about having to take on this task. My son recommended Turbo Tax and I tried it. I couldn't believe that I was able to navigate my way through my taxes, and I have used it every year since. Thanks for a great service. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Money coming my way.. !! Turbo Tax is great , Take very little time . Go for it . !!! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Great experience, seems to get quicker each year. Its deducible popped right up and the W-2 transfer feature worked well. February 2, 2015
  • 2015-08-31T11:30:31.842-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3175, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182862, tr_182862
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3173 3174 3175 3176 3177 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.