1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3017 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182600 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hassle free! I did taxes for a large company in the past. I love this system 1000% better than theirs! Easy and hassle free! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use, better every year. Have used TT for several years, this is the first time we've used the "on-line" version, formerly loaded from a CD. Seemed to work OK, but would have preferred to actually see my itemized deductions as they were entered, so I could compare to the standard deduction, rather than just have TT tell me which was the better option. Needs more options in the area where one lists the items donated to charities such as Goodwill, St Vincent DePaul, and similar. Or need an easy way to enter a description of the item. Seems to allow entering one way for all items, only. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and informative I've been using Turbo Tax for many years now and it is so simple and easy. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax but.... I have been using Turbo Tax for years and I love it. It's super easy and after all these years, I have come to trust it. What I don't like is that one year they will import last years' info for free and the next year, they charge you 29.95. I paid it but it irritated me a bit. However, this year I got to file state for free so it all washes out in the end. Try it - you'll like it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Years of Ease I have used turbo tax ever since getting my first job. You guys have been here for me every step of the way. The fact that you have built your system around getting me the most money in the way that's most convenient for me makes me feel special. Add that in with the fact that you put it all in a language I can actually understand and I'll becoming back to you as long as you exist. Thanks! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Took No Time At All I have been using Turbo Tax for years and find it fast and easy. I wouldn't do my taxes any other way. Thanks for great customer service and fast results. When calling to talk to a representative, they are very knowledgeable and helpful. Tax time is never a problem now that I use Turbo Tax. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right @ my finger tips! quick, simple... accurate and very reliable! 4th year and counting! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy I have filed with Turbo Tax 3 years in a row. It just gets easier and easier. It's very easy and convenient. I have very weird hours(I am a pastry chef). So being able to sit in my pj's and take care of taxes, is a sweet thing. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still wrong You still don't handle the Residential Energy Credits correctly. The lead in question (ie: Do any of these apply to you) does not include any reference to the Residential Energy Credits. This was incorrect last year as well...... February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done Within Minutes! I have used Turbo Tax for several year now and I am a licensed tax preparer. Turbo Tax is easy to use for the first time beginner, and for those who are more versed in tax prep. It takes me only about 15 to 20 minutes to file my taxes with this program. It's great. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund at its finest. Turbo Tax was simple and easy. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maxed Out My Refund Turbo Tax made it extremely easy to file my 2014 taxes in a efficient manner. The UI is very user friendly and easy to navigate. The constant guidance provided by the web application helps you to file your taxes with confidence. Thank you Turbo Tax February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use Great Tax Software. Easy to understand. I liked being able to revisit various file tabs, to streamline the process of preparing my tax returns. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sooo easy! I can't wait to do my taxes next year with TURBOTAX! Everything from signing in, to filling out forms with just a click of a button was soooo easy! I like that each step is explained thoroughly by clicking on each "learn more" link. If I have a question, the answer is right there on the page. I also like that if I want to be more in depth with a certain aspect of my tax form, the option is there for me to do so. My tax situation is fairly simple, but I'm sure that even more complicated taxes can be tackled with the same step-by-step approach. Thanks TURBOTAX! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Simple I love how easy it is to log in every year. Have my information saved and just quickly get to what I need. Great explanation of what easy module is and never have any questions as to what I should be filling out. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doubled my expected return I had intended to complete IRS pdf version of 1040 and mail it in, to save money. Turbo tax offered free version, I thought why not. Although I could not complete all of my requirements with the free version, the money I spent was thousands less then I gained by allowing Turbo Tax to walk me through calculations and credits. Real guy, out of work for 4 months, can now shelter and feed kids better!! Thanks Turbo Tax February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, we actually got a Federal Retund this year!! It was fast because it was able to import from last year. We were done in 20 minutes!! This is why we buy Turbo Tax every year!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for several years I have used Turbo Tax for several years and I am always pleased. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for more than 10 years now and it is the only way I plan to do future returns! Thank you. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbo tax was really easy to use. however the price has gone up once again. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super heck of a lot easier than digging out the info and then taking it to cpa... February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the way Turbo Tax asks me questions and gives me the opportunity to get the most money coming back to me. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm Glad I Switched!! Overall I soo loved the program. I've used H&R Block online for years and was always happy. This year I'd have to dish out big $$ and could not efile due to the Healthcare premium credit. H&R Block does not support filing a 1095-A online. I'd have to pay and go to a store. So I started shopping and gave Turbo Tax a shot. I'm soo happy I did! The only thing I didnt like was that I'd have to pay $36 additional to file my state taxes when my home state I can do it for free. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple as Simon Turbo Tax has done it again, keeping the process of doing your own taxes simple. I would recommend this to anyone who can read the easy step by step instructions. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Edition Program is excellent and would rate 5 stars except for the cost of this software the state filing fir NJ should be free. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by charged too much I use turbo tax every year and only get charger the 36.99$ price. However this year 111$ was taken out of my return. Never using turbo tax again. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No procrastinating for me! I've used Turbo Tax for the last 3 years. It's quick, easy to use, and instructional. I like that my prior year history is retained so I can compare my tax return components and identify anything I may have missed very easily. It was helpful in guiding me through new situations that may have tax implications this year also. A great tool! It's so easy to use, I no longer procrastinate to file my taxes. Thanks Turbo Tax for another one done! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amplifying info I had a carryover which asked for an explanation. There was no information provided except for Form 1116 line 10. There was no reference to what this form was used for so I had to go search the internet for it. It would be nice for Turbo tax to have the information about using standard deductions vs actual i.e. mileage, perdiem, etc. If this information is available it is not easy to find on Turbo Tax. It would be nice for Turbo Tax to offer the software package that is least expensive for the features used vs. trying to up sell to a more expensive version. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by user friendly As i said, the site is user friendly. it was easy to do my taxes. I went with the deluxe package for 34.99 and got charged an additional 34.99 by BANK for a refund fee. This was unexpected the way you are navigated through the process. all and all though, 2 thumbs up. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seven years in a row Greatexperience. I needed a little help with a form issue and Heather from Customer service stuck with me til we got thte problem solved. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T11:15:00.890-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3017, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182585, tr_182585
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3015 3016 3017 3018 3019 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.