1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3017 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180909 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo for the past 10yrs. has been quick and simplified... February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy a caveman could do it! It is a very easy program to use and it explained everything for me that I did not understand. Recommend this to everyone!! Having a person to call to help also helped but did not have to use that feature. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Return! Turbo Tax makes it so easy to file your returns, I always use the step by step procedure so I know I won't make a mistake. I've been using Turbo Tax for a few years now and its nice that it remembers info from previous years so I don't have to fill it all back out again, but its easy to add or delete things that no longer pertain. Being able to start my return one day, save it and come back another day is a great option, because it takes me hours to complete my returns and it helps break it up and not seem so tedious. I love Turbo Tax! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by maximized money great product as always February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplicity Thanks TurboTax for making this slightly less painful. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product! I have used a few of the Turbo Tax products over the last four years and have always been very satisfied. The products are easy to use. Progress thru the applications are intuitive with little to no room for confusion and as the name indicates it is fast and easy. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax - dependable, year in and year out I have used TurboTax for several years to do our taxes. As our finances change, TurboTax is there to help with the questions that arise. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Squeaky Wheel I paid for the deluxe level of filing and was shocked to find that filing my state taxes was an additional fee, the same price as filing my federal, so I was to pay double what I intended. I did not find this out until I was checking out. I called and after 30 minutes on hold, the customer service rep confirmed this was the process. She apologized profusely and actually called me back with a code to use when filing my state return so that it would be free. I was impressed and pleased with her service, but not so with the process of the online filing. All fees should be clearly shown before time is invested by the user. I now know one cannot file state taxes with an online service unless federal taxes are also filed with the same service. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made me a tax pro!! I use to file through a tax prep service, until I discovered how easy it was to use Turbo Tax! We were paying upwards to 400 dollars to have someone else do what I can do for a fourth of that price. Turbo Tax makes me feel like I am a tax expert and it saves us sooo much money! Its so easy that anyone, and I mean anyone can do it. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not As Easy to Use As Previous Years The interface was simple, too simple. If I needed information or to go to a specific credit or form, there was no legend showing me how to go to the form or credit in question. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Six Years and Always a Winner!! My husband and I have relied on TurboTax to make the ugly chore of filing our taxes a breeze for the past six years now. We live in a state with notoriously complicated returns, and I used to struggle for hours if not days to get forms done. Now, it's finished in less than five minutes. I no longer need to use franctions, percentages, everything but physics to get them done. Once you've gone TurboTax you will never go back! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome System The system was very easy and walked me through all the options. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes I like that TurboTax helps me along the way. I wish that there were an easier way to file if you change computers. February 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Last year using TurboTax Firstly, at one point towards the ending of filing my taxes, the screen popped up saying I NEEDED a certain form and needed to upgrade to Deluxe to get it.....and then immediately after accepting the form, it took me to the end screen to finish filing. What? And now, I have attempted to submit my taxes four times. Every time I go in and "fix" whatever what was wrong (it acknowledges that I've fixed the problem) your system sends me an email saying my taxes were rejected. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product - Bad Decision I won't buy this product going forward based upon their poor marketing decision. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy We have been using Turbo Tax for many years now and it is an easy, thorough way to do our taxes. We have been very pleased using Turbo Tax. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time User As a first time TurboTax user I found the program extremely easy to use. The process was intuitive and gave me confidence that my taxes were being prepared and filed accurately while ensuring I maximized my return. I will definitely be using TurboTax for my yearly taxes going forward. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Painless and impressive This latest version was extraordinarily easy to navigate, and allowed me to complete my filing surprisingly quickly. It was also extremely easy to use from my iPad. Would highly recommend to anyone. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by heck yes! Very easy instructions. Not a chance for confusion. Was impressed by the quality. Enjoyed getting a refund and not having to spend extra money to get it done. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great first time experience. I really liked the simplicity of it and how fast i was able to file. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always easy have used Turbo tax for 20 years! Makes the process as simple as possible. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always dependable February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Quite As Easy As It Use To Be I always step through my entries a second time after entering all the info on the federal portion. This year, when I stepped through, some of the information I entered was not displayed. Instead the original screen was shown. The primary area was when there is a list where you must select information about the retirement income just entered. I had to figure out again which item should be selected, so it really wasn't a review, but a re-entry of the information. Also, I'm not clear why you don't save this type of information from year to year - it won't change. You save the information about who is distributing the pension funds, but not the type of pension - general method, three-year, etc. I have to review the options in detail to figure out which I should check, again. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confusing at times In making this version easier to use and quicker with all the questions, they have made some of the questions a lot more confusing to answer correctly.. When I went back to make some changes to the actual form (which I've done to my Schedule C and 1040 in the past), I couldn't actually make the change to the forms where what I answered was entered correctly due to what was asked was mis-understood. Still when I tried to use Tax Act, This was easier to understand. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Woot Woot Always fast and easy. Good help hints. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Step by Step Guide! It shows you step by step how to file your taxes & it gives you your maxi refund! It sure saved me a lot of money then having some one else to prepare my taxes to enter information that I can do myself. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of cake Gets easier every year with the online turbotax filing February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by better than H & R BLOCK..Blows them away!! for the $ paid..you can't go wrong here..top notch!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! Just do it! I was very scared to file my own taxes because I have been going to HR block for so long and I wasn't sure I would get everything right. The only thing I can really say is to just do it because after using turbotax, I am still in shock about how easy it was. I felt very comfortable with the program because they had descriptions available for any term and process I did not understand. Excellent service and great credibility! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so easy! I'll be back next year. If people don't use Turbotax it's their own fault. February 4, 2015
  • 2015-04-24T13:38:59.714-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3017, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180892, tr_180892
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3015 3016 3017 3018 3019 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.