1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3017 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182877 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182875 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy TubroTax makes the process very simple. I enjoy how they guide you through the agony of doing income taxes. I like how they try to put lawyer jargon into laymans terms. If any questions during the process they are able to answer them. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy E-File I used to do my taxes by hand - I just couldn't trust any online software to ask all the right questions; if I am looking at the forms and schedules myself, there is no question that I am getting my maximum refund. But no more! Turbo Tax asks all the right questions, gives scenarios and definitions on the spot, AND still shows the IRS worksheets at a glance. It's the best of both worlds! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I have used turbo tax for about 5 years now and it is so easy to keep going back year after year, it's like they know you! All your information from the previous year is already in place so it cuts out a lot of data entry. I don't like the fees associated with it only because I am poor! But they have to get paid somehow. I guess I paid for convenience and ease and that's ok. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax This is easy to use. Thank you! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Actually easier than last year I've been using turbotax online to file for several years. Actually, this is the easiest year yet to get through the paperwork. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by can breathe only took about an hour because we didn't leave any stones unturned. gives me a lot to think about for the next year. must grab more deductions and credits. i wish banking info could stay but i understand why it can't . February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average The cost for federal filing should be upfront and the options for not selecting Amazon Gift Card should be more clear and easy! also my spyware detected a program trying to gain access through my firewall. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it. I have use Turbo Tax for the past 4 years. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Turbo Tax walked me through the steps to complete my tax return. This is so much easier than going through the printed material provided by the IRS. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by E-File is too expensive After spending about $50 to purchase the software, I found out that I had to pay an additional $20 to file the state and $35 electronic filing fee to process the electronic return. The product is good and does as advertised but the extra expenses have made it too expensive to use. I will be looking at a different method to do my taxes next year. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's DONE! My tax return is very simple, but I don't have to run an accountant with all my documents and receipts when I use TurboTax. I keep my expenses in QUICKEN and import the information I don't get from anywhere else (like 1099's, W-2, etc - those can now be imported from most financial institutions and employers too#. So really, what used to be a chore, is now a fairly simple process. Then I e-file it right from my computer. #Sorry I don't like the web-based service. I do have internet, but sometimes I need my returns when I'm offline.# These documents are too important to place them in the cloud somewhere. I know cloud computing is the thing now, but really - think about it #or am I just old fashioned?) In any case, I like to have choices, it's my life, my money, my tax returns, and with TurboTax I can do the best possible job - my way.) February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The portion of the state return that tells me to provide an email for my state information is very confusing. I'm still waiting for my state information and it's been more than 24 hours. Overall the website is good. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best option for me a few years back i had a tax preper company do an estamate for me and the said i only got back 500 and was charging me 250 to do my taxes. my fiance showed me turbo tax and i have never looked back. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome I will continue to use turbo tax February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! I tried using an ipad to file and it showed the owner of the ipads last years gross income as mine. Never figure this out went to the library. Otherwise very user friendly. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy I was hoping to get help with last year's return. I missed filing my son's 1089T in 2013. Maybe I will call the IRS. THANKS for making tax time so enjoyable! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lowers my taxes When you have the personal data preloaded each year and the same incomes and deductions already in the form then the newest data is a breeze. The greatest time used up was for the state form payment. The E-file gets easier and easier. I still pay taxes each year but the amounts are so low that I can pay them right after filing. Thanks again for Turbo Tax February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the fifth year I have used Turbo Tax. I had several changes in filing from previous years but did not have any problems navigating through the changes. I had a question and called to speak with someone and I didn't have to hold on. Call volume was high, left my telephone number and received a call back within 15 minutes. I really like this procedure. No wasted time. I will continue to use Turbo Tax for years to come! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, easy to use I used Turbo Tax for many years now. I had to revisit my prior tax returns to check information which was easy and straight forward. Quick and easy electronic filing. Overall confidence in getting my tax returns completed quickly and securely. I trust Turbo Tax. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy and painless This is easy and so much better than making appointments with H & R Block. I can get it done at home and save time and money too. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was quick and easy I have been using Turbo Tax for years. It is quick and reliable. There is technical support as well as audit support if you think you might need it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I did it my way Turbo Tax has all the tools to get your taxes done and not have to use outside help. I was able to get my taxes done in 30min. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of use I have been using turbotax for three or four years now and I have to say I absolutely love it. The directions are clear and concise and they basically hold your non accounting degree having hand throughout the process to make sure you A. aren't getting audited B. are getting your maximum refund. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but... Even though the steps were easy and when there was a question was easy to find and/or resolve. I find the fees to more than I expected in particular the bank service fee. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Tax Experience I like the ease of using Turbo Tax. The prompts and screens are easy to navigate. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scared First Time User...Loved It! We have taken our taxes to an accountant for 20 years and always wondered if she was giving us all the credits we had coming. I always wanted to try Turbo Tax but was scared..until this year! My husband and I talked to many friends and co-workers to see if they ever used it and almost everyone we asked uses Turbo Tax. We decided this is the year we will try it and what a great experience it was... I don't think we will be going back to our accountant anything soon. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Cheesy First of all, I do VERY few reviews so this actually says a lot. I have used other tax software and this is by far the easiest from start to finish. For years I used H&R Block and every year it gave me a "concern warning" with a confusing explanation, and my taxes are not hard. This is my third year now using Deductions & Homeowners Deluxe. It's simple, easy and painless! Don't give your $ to a tax preparer if you have simple deductions! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax user interface is very good Turbo tax is essentially a widget-based experience where it asks you many questions in order to complete your return. It provides context by saying things like "this is not common" for certain deductions that seem unusual. It also compares facts and numbers with your previous year's return so you can see what has changed - this is a good flagging system for you to spot an error. The interface is a stepped process, which asks you questions and gives you info along the way. I think it's very user friendly and would recommend it. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY PEASY! I love turbo tax! I have completed my taxes using this program for the last 5 years, and will be filing again next year! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Teamwork It was good to have all the questions that I needed to answer and where to put each item. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:42:14.606-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3017, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182875, tr_182875
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3015 3016 3017 3018 3019 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.