1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3017 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182331 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always I get TurboTax every year and I'm always pleased February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by WoW...that simple! Turbo was recommended to me by a co worker. I am well pleased with process so far. It was quick and efficient. Pricing is nice too. If my return comes in fine....my four star rating pick will be five! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Speedy Is Your Name Third time trying and will definitely be back. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease and Confidence Such a great product. I use TurboTax every year, and am pleased with it every time. It is just so simple to use and I am so thankful I don't have to take all my paperwork into an accountant. I really like how TurboTax searches to find me the best deductions and credits, and ultimately gets me the best refund. Thanks. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always works well for me I am a 26 year old Kentuckian with a steady job. I have an HSA account that I use frequently. I donate to charity and have a son that has childcare cost during the summer months. I also have a 401K account. For me, TurboTax is great. My returns aren't too overly complicated to begin with so I am able to fly through my taxes in no less than an hour. The price is cheap and I don't have to pay someone to overcharge me, just to ask questions that any one can read themselves. If I get confused at all, turbo tax has helpful hints along the way to not get confused. If there is any confusion, you can submit a question and the turbo tax staff will get a response within a few hours. I highly recommend turbo tax to anyone that would like to do their own taxes. They do a fantastic job and I've used them for many years, with the product only getting better every year. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked very well I really like that turbotax guides me through the credits and deductions however, as a returning customer it is difficult to find how to go with a less expensive option. I use the deluxe edition and I am satisfied with it but, I do not like that turbotax does not give me the option of using the free filing edition. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software and customer service Very easy and a great customer service. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I had thought it would be, and saved me a lot of money by not having to pay my CPA, February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used turbo tax every year and it works great February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Preeminent Online Service If you were to evaluate the spectrum of services the Internet provides on a daily basis, TurboTax is second to none. It is that simple. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy use! It is he easy tax return program I ever used. It is so simple to follow. I have been using Turbo Tax for 10 years at least now. It has always been the my tax preparation program of choice since I first used it. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by upset There are taxe additions missing. federal telephone, state telephone. These are 14-20% !!! Also cannot go back-back-back and edit entries or add another entry without having all the prior entries DELETED!!!! try to enter them- and ALL your entries get mussed up. Probably use taxcut H&R next year. really upset by you guys this year. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Way more expensive then you used to be. I'm considering just paying someone to do it instead of using this "free" online filing in the future. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes Need live contact for things not understood. February 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very sneaky Upgrade requirement is cheap shot,,,very underhanded February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This was very quick, simple, and easy to get through. Thanks for all your help :-) February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Great Product, easy to understand and follow. Filling taxes was a breeze... February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax I highly encourage everybody to use Turbo Tax! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy. Takes the stress out of all the numbers and paperwork. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and detailed to use Love turbo tax, it walks thru all aspects of your life and the questions are easy to understand and the help resources are great! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy! i love turbo tax, i use it every year. its fast and easy and is very detailed so you know what your clicking each time! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy to Use Straight forward and easy way to do your taxes. I like the explanations they have beside each item. Great way to get through things in a relatively easy manner. Because of its ease though, I am left wondering how thorough it is and if I entered all the info I possibly could. February 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Intuit phone number helped alot with answers Overall the software was not as good as previous years it was more comlicated. To much window activity going on to get you totally confused to the point you did not know what you were doing in the first place , disturbing. Cleaner site to move thru the process better. Had al lot of stops along the way. To much time spent to figure out what the were meaning at times. We asked a question in the search to better help us out. Sent it. Not one reply at ALL! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked my Refund!! Everything you need to know is available to you!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy! Easy to use and accurate. Turbo tax walked me through step by step including deductions. Checked for things I wouldn't know to look for. Straightforward. Have all paperwork ready when starting but if not or need to stop, turbo tax lets me stop and save my work. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to Use, Fast Refund This is year 2 using this software. I find it easy to use and I usually get my refunds in a week or two. I have no complaints and will continue to use Turbo Tax. The price is reasonable and I don't have to leave the house! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple handling of complex issues Turbotax made getting credits for business expenses easy. This was my first time dealing with a 1099MSC and Turbotax's online help made it simple. It also made dealing with the new insurance requirements a snap. I would suggest Turbotax for anyone. February 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by More problems than I can list!!!!!!!! Can't e-file my state taxes and won't reload from CD!! NEVER BUYING AGAIN!!!!!!!! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & Easy! I have used Turbo Tax for over five years. It is a reliable and accurate product that I will continue to use! February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Filing The software made it real easy to file the return. I especially liked the guided instructions. February 5, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T11:37:59.034-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3017, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182329, tr_182329
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3015 3016 3017 3018 3019 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.