1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(4.7/5 | 48998 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44993 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy! I've been using TurboTax for years and will continue to do so. They make it so easy that I file in less than 30 minutes! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy as pie It was great I was able to do my taxes without wanting to throw my computer out a window ,thank you turbo tax February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 2015 Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is always the way to go for me. It's quick, easy, and I don't have to understand all the tax laws to complete my own return. I also feel that it's much more secure than using a preparer that you really don't know. When I don't understand something, Turbo Tax guides me. I think the W-2 import is an awesome feature that cuts down on the most cumbersome work. Turbo Tax is just an awesome product! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome! Everything is easy with Turbotax. Links are always available to answer my questions. It's clear and easy to understand. Well-built software! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and Easy Turbo Tax is up on all the new tax laws. I would recommend it to anyone. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Easy I am an accountant in my job and I find TurboTax is very easy to use. It guides you through the preparation allowing you to choose to answer all the questions or go to the ones you want/need to shorten the time required to fill out your return. February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Snappy I have used your products for 4 years in a row and never a surprise moment. It is safe and secure in every way. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Tax Prep We have been using Turbo Tax for several years now and we have no complaints. It is fairly easy to prepare your taxes because it takes you by the hand and walks you through the whole process. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 better experience We've used Turbo Tax for several years and each year it is more user-friendly and intuitive. Thanks. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Families Can Count on Turbo Tax Turbo Tax is a company that you can trust and families should feel secure using their website. February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 Very easy! Overall Turbo Tax made my tax experience quick and painless. I'll be using Turbo Tax again next year! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Experience Loved It. I will use it every year. I t was easy and simple to use. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 2015 Tax Experience I have used TurboTax for the past 12 years and never consider any other product or service. It has served me exceptionally well and I have never had any issues with processing payments or refunds. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Turbo tax makes it easy to file your taxes.They provide step by step information and you can feel confident that you have gotten every available benefit February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax does it again Been doing my taxes with TurboTax for longer than I can remember. Always a good experience. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and easy TurboTax is quick and easy. It allows me to transfer previous information. It is user friendly to military and our special requirements. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 The Best I've been using Turbo Tax since 2008 and I've never had a problem. Turbo Tax makes tax season so easy. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Not a "taxing" effort I have used Tubotax for three years now and the improvements and help that they have in this year's program are easy to use and extremly helpful. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Great! TurboTax is extremely accurate and very simple to use. It makes doing my taxes a breeze. I would recommend it to anyone. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy & Quick Turbo Tax was quick and easy! I was very impressed with the user-friendlyness of the website. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Thorough and Easy I enjoy doing my taxes at my leisure, and with all the questions answered as I come to them. Even with a lot of deductible, I still find it all easy. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 I like Turbo Tax because it is easy to do and I trust it to file a correct return for me. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Done! Been using Turbo Tax for several years. I have been in every tax situation from easy, to business owner, to 3 kids in child care, to college bound kids with deductions! I love how Turbo Tax guides me through every stage of life I am in, THANK YOU! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Did it all by myself I love TurboTax, it's always reliable and easy to use. I like that i can go at my own pace and figure it out myself. Definitely will recommend to anyone. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 I love Turbo Tax Love this site! We use it every year! I feel like we are family! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Very Helpful! TurboTax was very helpful and easy in filing my taxes. I dread filing every year, and this year in particular I had a lot of new changes to add. TurboTax made it quick and painless! February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 easy perfect for beginers I have been using turbo tax for 6 years. I will never use anything else. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 TurboTax made filing taxes easy as pie! TurboTax helped me through the first time filing my taxes on my own and I would definitely recommend it to someone that has no idea what they are doing. February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Have been using for years and love it February 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome job Turbotax! I liked the transitions from step to step. Turbotax is by far the best tax return I have used. February 10, 2016
  • 2016-02-12 T06:28:05.293-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44993, tr_44993
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2015, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 894 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.