1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(121974 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent service I liked the whole experience. It was my first time filling and it wasn't stressful at all. It felt like I was interacting with an actual person. If I didn't understand anything, they had information to help me understand better. I will definitely be filling with Turbo Tax next year too. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Turbo Tax Won't trade it for any other package. Does what I need and have used it for many years March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fast Easy Simple it was fast easy and simple.Been using it for years. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have been using Turbo Tax for the last 3 years and love it! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Filing I've used Turbo Tax for at least 8 or 9 years. No reason to do it any other way. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasey This is the easiest way to file your taxes! March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very easy to use I've used only TurboTax for many years. I recommend it very highly. I tried some of the others and always wound up buying TurboTax. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using Turbo Tax since the beginning. It gets better every year. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am very pleased with the ease of using Turbo Tax. I also like the fact that you can review and compare previous returns before filing. Turbo tax is a very good software tool for taxes. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, efficient, easy! Just filed my taxes with Turbo Tax. Love the service. Simple to use web interface. Makes one of the most dreaded yearly tasks into an extremely efficient process. Would recommend this service to everyone. Thank you Turbo Tax! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy Honestly the BEST overall decision I had ever made. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Overall a very helpful product and gets better each year. The people that answer our questions are very knowledgeable and helpful also. Keep up the good work!! March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filing Turbo Tax now for 6 years March 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have used Turbo tax for years and this will be my last year for using it. I always thought your site was user friendly and easy to use. I find it complicated, long, and drawn out. I didn't like the formatting of it at all. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I have used Turbo Tax for 9 years now, it is simple to use, accurate and just plain great. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cannot imagine doing taxes any other way Seems like I've been using Turbo Tax forever. For me it is the right choice. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for making it easy Every year it gets easier to file my taxes with TurboTax. Thank you for making it an easy process and completing my return with confidence. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Trusted Friend! This year's Turbo Tax was great! It answered all of my questions and concerns, and very easy to work with. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Rocks Great product, which I have used for years. Helpful service, peace of mind, and easy to use. Just an all around great product to use during an intense time like tax time. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX turbo tax makes it very easy for me to do our taxes. I like the way it walks me through every step. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my second year filing with Turbo-Tax and it's always been easy and helpful every step of the way! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long time Turbo Tax user I have been using Turbo Tax for years and like the way they remember me plus guide me along the way to file my taxes. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Breezy Turbo you make my tax filings stress free! See you next year! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by its like bam, bam, bam! DONE! very easy, consumer friendly. I highly recommend to all taxpayers. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Easy This is a good easy way to file your tax returns. Quite staght forward and flyable. The real problem is the constant changing tax code March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy Tax Filing from my iPad We have used this for years and never disappointed. Guides you through everything by also support revisits and corrections. Also provides detailed explanations and definitions when needed. Love it! March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience! TurboTax keeps getting better every year. I've used it since 1988 and haven't missed a year. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beginner It didn't seem as hard as I thought it would be. This is my first year doing it myself. I believe I did everything correct. I will file my own taxes again next year. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really helped It really helped me do my taxes quick and easy, i use it every year. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much improoved Maybe it is because the more annual taxes I file the easier it becomes. March 27, 2015
  • 2015-03-28T11:55:53.477-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_121547, tr_121547
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 2498 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.