1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 3 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(179923 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Years End The program is very easy to follow with 1 exception we could not get dates (more than 1) to enter. Possibly we were entering in an incorrect manner. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and easy to use! I've been using this for the past 6 years and will continue to as long as possible! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes were Hastle Free Filing my taxes with TurboTax was hastle free and very easy. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SERVICE The thought of doing my taxes all by myself was intimidating. But the system takes you through every single detail. I learned so much and I feel better prepared for next year because it even gave us pointers!! I loved it! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo exp Although Turbo Tax was sort of quick and easy to use, it was not that helpful for Clergy. Entering professional expenses appeared to be hard. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and fast! I really can say this was the easiest I've ever experienced filing my taxes online by myself. The questions asked I was able to go through without breaking my brain! LOL Thanks so much and we will be back next year. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Easy and Fast! Using Turbo Tax was super simple and straightforward. I did my taxes at the last minute, so I was nervous about the site being slow and clunky to navigate, however it was the exact opposite. What an easy and fast experience! Thanks, Turbo Tax! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy Thank You Turbo Tax April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great - especially for procrastinators Very easy and self explanatory - anyone who can read can file their taxes using Turbo-tax! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made it simple Couldn't be any easier. I would't use anything else. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This is the best way to prepare your taxes. It is easy ,clear and concise. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Tax I have never used special deductions before myself. Had others do for me. I prefer simple stupid. But Turbo Tax made the process a million times simpler. Thanks! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy until the heart attack! I do recommend this for someone with limited experience and knowledge of taxes. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy I didn't think I could file on my own, but Turbo Tax makes it so easy. It is very thorough and guides you every step of the way. If you have a question, you can do a search for more information. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Choice If I can do my taxes with this site anyone can. This site is very user friendly April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done! Turbo tax has been helping us do our taxes for 10 years now. We are pleased with the software and its ease of use. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow It was so simple the instructions were easy to follow. This was my first time using Turbotax and next year I will file my tax return with Turbotax again. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Completed Turbo Tax is easy to use as long as you have your papers organized and your business expenses together. I like being able to review last years filings as I go. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it just gets better I have used TTax for several years - it keeps getting easier - obviously they listen when users make suggestions or complaints. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never a bad experience I have been using TurboTax for the past 4 years and I have never had a bad experience. It's because of the excellent and simple process that TurboTax offers that I will continue to use it. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast & easy to use! Overall it is a great product! I will continue to use for my returns! Thank you for a great product! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally...relief! Turbo Tax makes Tax Time a little less stressful. Starting a small business and doing taxes for them is not easy, but Turbo Tax helped explain some things I was unsure about. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew! Done . . . in less than 4 hours! Federal + I've used TurboTax for years and love it! It's SO easy to use . . . so intuitive . . . and leads one to answer all the necessary questions. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using TurboTax Using TurboTax is very simple to use. The fact that previous years information is kept makes filing very fast. I think the system is very well put together. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy I enjoyed filling out the taxes it was easy and fast. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why use anything else? For returns that require more than just the basics, TurboTax is simple and throrough. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic This is a fantastic way of doing your taxes especially if you don't have much time and just want to get it done quickly and easily. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I was very pleased with the online process - especially my 1st time using. I was intimidated in the past when it came time to file my taxes. This process helped me feel confident submitting on my own. Thank you. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow2015 Loved being asked each and every question even if it didn't pertain to our situation. Thank you again for making tax time less stressful. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I have used turbo tax for some time and I dig it. April 16, 2015
  • 2015-04-17T12:41:30.010-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_179587, tr_179587
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 3746 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.