1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2397 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182551 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie!! I love TurboTax! I'm intimidated by the process and mathematics, but this system is SO easy it's like filling out a questionnaire. Love it! I feel in control of my own destiny. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by filing hiccup when I sent the state box wasn't checked. it hung up. hit send again and it said oops, already sent. efile status says both federal and state were accepted however neither show on irs website? February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Idaho Non-resident omission and failure I had to manually download and fill out form 402 in order to apportion Idaho sales on a Schedule C business out of total sales made in all states. This really should be fixed. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbotax Exprience Using your product for years. This year had more problems to over come than any year before. Thinking that I had the same software as in past years was my first mistake. Should have read the fine print. Most compines will let you know in advance when they are going to make changes. I have always like to have the disk and so I buy through Costco. First time ever the disk did not work (state down load only). All in all I have always like your products. Nest year I will look at what else is out there. I would rather be loyal. I want to complment the support staff that help me through by problems on both occasions. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent refund the only thing I had bad to say is that It wouldn't allow me to go back to last year information that I needed for this year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow!!! I've used TurboTax for years and have always found it to be thorough and accurate. However TurboTax for 2014 is even more uncomplicated and easier than ever to complete my tax return. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy I was born before the tech generation so I fear computers, but this was so easy for me to do! thanks a million turbo tax February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally Done February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast Fast and easy if you have your paper work ready. Only less than 1 hour start to filing February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy! I have used Turbo Tax for at least 6 years now and I have never had any trouble. The free federal return makes it well worth the money. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glitches You need to correct "glitch/script error"" pop-up and having to backtrack all over the place just to get back where you were or it won't e-file you forms. I've been using TurboTax since 2010 and this is the first year with all the #hassle# at the end of the process. Hopefully you'll correct this prior to next years filing. Thank you. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't believe it! I'm getting some money back This is my first year to use Turbo tax. I was very nervous throughout the whole process but Turbo Tax made it easy and friendly. I hit send and hope for the best February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I paid an accountant for years to do my return until I found out he was filing it with Turbo Tax! February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by year 2014 I've used Turbo Tax for several years - you have made, with your changes, a lesser product. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by i have used Turbo for over 15 yrs and with all the changes this year it was very confusing and took me 2 x's longer having to switch from personal to business and back for the 1099. at least you gave us the upgrade for free. and what is this with charging for the state e-file? that stinks. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunds done Right Been using Turbo tax for a decade now and I will continue to use it. Great service, never any issues, and easy to file your own taxes, like a boss. Thanks Turbo Tax! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finished Overall, I like it. BUT if they jack up the price next year I will use a cheaper product! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aweomse and Easy Process I really enjoyed using this site to do my taxes. I have never done my taxes before, I have always paid to have them done. I was skeptical at my own ability to do them, but TurboTax made it extremely easy! I like that it calculates how much you will be getting back as you go and that they constantly ask other questions in order to get the most money back for you. I will be using this site and recommending it for all of my friends and family in the future! February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thoroughly Disappointed i have never had such a hard tine using turbo tax in the 6 plus years that i have used the software. i was thoroughly disappointed yet determined to get it done today. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Marveleous To sum it up your company is extraditionary. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund! I've been using Turbo Tax for 7 years now and every year its just as easy at the last. I don't need to be a tax expert, they do all the work finding the refunds that apply to me. They found one that applied that I had never heard of which made for a fantastic surprise, and with a wedding coming up I already know where that money needs to go. Thank you Turbo Tax, I don't know how you do it for free but I sincerely appreciate it. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Turbo Tax Really the only complaint I have about My Turbo Tax is the cost of filing the state return. I think they should charge a nominal fee for both federal and state returns. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best ever Please eliminate duplication of sections entering with the same entries (ex.) having to manually enter Casino name, address, zip code, etc for each for entry. There are many duplications in that area that could be automated for quicker entry. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy-Peasy I love Turbo-Tax and I have used it every year without fail. It gives me a very detailed walk-through so I do not get confused. Plus, it helps me with deductions so I can get the most money back that I need. I highly recommend Turbo Tax for all ages. All you need is your forms and a computer. It couldn't be any easier. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks It appeared that the product was changed from last year which it made me have a great deal of time and confusion. February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Refund Good but had to pay to file I like that Turbo Tax is easy to use. I did not like that I got caught in a program loop and could not choose the free option. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Doing my taxes through Turbo Tax is a blessing! Each year I learn something new and I am always pleased with the results. In addition the extra support that is offered at my own discretion is very comforting. This year I added my business information and Turbo Tax made the process painless as I was very nervous and apprehensive due to my lack of knowledge. I have convinced many family members and friends to go the TurboTax route and it has always been to everyone's advantage Thank you TurboTax for allowing me to feel comfortable carrying out my civic duty as a citizen of the United States by being a consistent tax payer. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and rewarding darn good product February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow It was a hassle to have to wait to upgrade to home and business, but it would have been a bigger hassle to have to request credit back after I filed my taxes. I hope it is back to normal next year. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liked the program walked me right thru the program and gave me tips I could use. February 19, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T12:10:31.880-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2397, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182543, tr_182543
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2395 2396 2397 2398 2399 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.