1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2397 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184758 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184754 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year Easy as Pie! Overall TurboTax is the best out there! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program for Texans Turbo Tax is not just fast but also reliable and accurate. Turbo Tax allows for the importing of tax documents (1099 INT, W-2) from employers and banks. Turbo Tax saves my previous years of filed taxed documents. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for 2015 is still great Overall Turbo Tax worked very well for my 2015 taxes. I had stocks and many itemized deductions to deal with so that is why I will always suggest premier version. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old format was better 1. Not as easy to go back to specific areas within the return. 2. No ability (that i've found) to save separate .pdf files for both Federal and State. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem claiming Royalties In Previous years I had no problems using TurboTax but this year I did have problems. It wanted to claim my book Royalites on Sch. C instead of Sch. E. I was finally able to figure out myself how to correct it. I also used TurboTax for my city return and that obviously is not available any longer. Not Good. Not happy. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well. Do not know why you changed Deluxe for someone with limited stock sales. Deluxe worked the last few years but I had to go to Premier this year. Not happy about the change. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent & Easy I've been using turbo tax since 2002. My life situations have changed, but it was always easy to complete my tax return using turbo tax -- even got my elderly mother to start using it, it's just that simple. One year I did a comparison with two other online tax services and turbo tax always found me the best bottom line. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Filing I've used other tax software and tax preparation services only to find myself frustrated with the process not to mention the time and money spent. I decided to give Turbo Tax a try last year and was very pleased with the results. And just when I thought my tax filing couldn't get any easier...I received an e-mail from Turbo Tax in January inviting me to sign back in to start this years filing! Thank you Turbo Tax for making tax filing easy and informative while getting me the biggest refund possible!! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wicked easy I love turbotax!! I have been using Turbotax for years and love it! This year is the first year I had to utilize the business section as I started my own business last year. I was very weary of filing online again as I had no clue what I was up for. However, Turbotax guided me through the whole section and it was such a breeze! I recommend Turbotax to all of my friends and family, totally worth the money! February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD It was easy. It keeps track of your previous information from last year. That makes things move fast. Easy to understand the questions. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax was quick and easy although not as easy as last year. I was guided through each and every step along the way which makes things so simple. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy This was a fast, convenient way to file. If there is any question about a section, there are little pop-up boxes with help information. I am very happy with the ease of completing my return. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by costly I really enjoyed using turbo tax and have for years but I am thinking about changing to something else I had to pay 54. for the federal and 35 for the state. I think that if I didn't have a tdameritrade account small one at that I could have saved a fortune Maybe next year I will do my own taxes always used to February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was much more difficult this year. This year's changes were not good. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax did not tell me until I had completed all forms that the Maryland state form for partial year residence was not available and that I could file electronically w/o this.Why not tell users when they put in residence information at beginning of process? February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fan for life Been using Turbotax for years, see no reason to switch to anything else. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable I don't have anything bad to say about the product. It's easy and simple to follow and saves me about a thousand dollars that I used to pay to an Accountant, and I can do it whenever I want without making an appointment! February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Added an additional $30 fee at the end of filing This is my seventh year in a row using Turbotax and I have never had an issue until now. At the beginning of the process I chose the free federal filing package. As you go through the steps they try to get you to upgrade to the deluxe package multiple times; I chose not to. When I was finished with everything and ready to file, it showed a $30 fee for the Turbotax Plus package even though I never chose this package. Apparently the only way to not pay the $30 is to cancel the return after spending an hour putting in all the information. I read a number of other complaints about this same issue. One said that they do this because I used the plus package last year (and I did, unnecessarily) and there is no way to remove it. So I did the easy thing and just paid their $30 hidden fee so I could file my return and be done with it. But, I can assure you, this is the last time I'll ever use Turbotax. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review it would be nice if things carried over from last year. Example: the 1098t section asked if a certain box was checked last year. I couldnt easily find the answer and it seems this could carry over. Otherwise, great product. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Porgram I have used the TurboTax Program for several years and it has served me well. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never prepared my own tax return I thought TT was fantastic. It was extremely easy to use. I was a little anxious because I have never prepared my own taxes and I know nothing about tax laws. It took me a few days to submit because I kept checking and checking, but I finally hit the button. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product used since it came to market Awesome product February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Deal Have used Turbo Tax for many years and will never (maybe) use another product or service. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Update makes the experience User friendly The new interface makes the experience easy to navigate through the process. I thought it was going to be the same boring walk through, but instead it was a very User-Friendly, and a positive experience. I will be visiting Turbo Tax every year that i file my taxes. I especially like how it includes the fee of filing State taxes from my Federal return, versus having to pay up front with a credit card, etc. -R. Wyatt February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have been using Turbotax for 14 years and have always been very satisfied with the simplicity and ease it brings to filing taxes. For someone like me, whose tax situation is relatively uncomplicated, it promotes a do it yourself approach that I like to take with most tasks. I will keep using TT unless something drastically changes with the platform. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy This program is so easy to use. Just follow the intructions and it gathers all the information it needs to maximize your refund. Been using turbo tax for years and plan on using it for years to come. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Money Honey I've been using Turbo Tax for years, each year I see inprovments, I prefer the walk through every detail feature, it to me seems more thorough, mistake free way of doing taxes February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost too easy When I first started working 10 years ago and my father told me that you will go to jail if you don't pay and file your taxes annually I was introduced to adulthood. After trips to more than 5 tax prep "specialists" my mind was spinning and I was looking at owing NC and DC over $1,000. I went to Google and typed why do I owe the government? This little gem titled intuit was the third link I clicked on and it was the Q&A section of this wonderful website called www.TurboTax.com. Everything looked so easy to do I began to enter my information and 35 minutes later I was looking at a screen informing me I would receive $250 back from Uncle Sam and $100 back from NC! I have told every single person I've worked with through the years that they are crazy if they don't use this website before filing their taxes. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Good and Gets Easier Like any product, the first year will take the longest to fill out. After that, it gets easier and faster. When I started, it was a multiple day project. Now, I could do all my taxes in an afternoon. I will keep using Turbo Tax! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome It was very easy and thorough. Awesome. I will be using them every year from now on. February 21, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T09:26:29.013-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2397, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184754, tr_184754
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2395 2396 2397 2398 2399 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.