1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2397 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180545 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using for year I love Turbo Tax and have been using it for years with and without my own business, when I owned a home and when renting. I will continue to use it. Excellent product. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Pie I find this to be an easy way to submit federal and state taxes. It is great for those of us who do not have deductions. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program we tried other ways to file our taxes but Turbo Tax is the only one we have used in many years February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Review Seems like the same ol' same ol'. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The easy button should have turbotax beside it It great experience. No hassle questions February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax experience I love that my information from the previous year is stored and imported for me. Very user friendly program. Turbo tax makes doing my taxes my self very easy and extremely affordable. Being able to stop and save and pick up where I left off means I can file at my own convenience. Knowing someone is just a "click" away to answer any questions reassures me that I am using the best tax system for me. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It covered everything that was relevant to me. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Easy Much easier than expected. You're really set if you use TurboTax. But if you're not comfortable with putting personal information on the computer, maybe this isn't best for you. My only complaint is that I had to wind up paying to file my 1099. Other than that, it went without a hitch. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax deluxe Don't like the forced charge. Used it for years and like using it. Nickname not excepted because it is only 3 letters February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy! So easy to pick up where you left off, walks you through it. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes 1-2-3 I have found Turbo tax very helpful over the last 5 or so years. They seem to cover all the bases very well. I started with a free version (only had to pay for e-filing). I use the deluxe version now, and I can put in my itemized entries. The program figures out if itemized or standard is better for me. That version also includes the e-filing. The downside is, once I upgraded, I couldn't go back to the free. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i needed tech support and i was helped with much! when i got stuck, i implored the help of tech support. the lady was very patient with me. her time was much needed. i was highly frustrated and she did not mind. she was very kind and understanding and tried her best to help me, and she did! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service great tax software and very user friendly. Love the free service. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great! I am very happy with how the program worked. It was very intuitive to use. Good Job! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Guiding Light to a Refund Waiting for an early refund. Easy for any age to prepare taxes. February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy this year! I couldn't efile due to some error... I heard it's TT error, and I heard it's IRS error. Either way, there was little to no communication about how to fix this. I have used TT for 4 years, and had no problems with this. This year was an issue. I had to print and SNAIL MAIL my return in. I'm not happy about that at all. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Product Love the ability to take care of my tax needs on my schedule, in the privacy of my home. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fast and easy great software highly recommend February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax its self is a good website to do your tax returns, its quick and easy. The reason why I gave it a low rating is because I called IRS to give me a pin and the lady was so rude. I also couldn't understand a thing she was saying because she was so close to the phone and mumbling. Other than that TurboTax was good. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy and Worry Free I've been using Turbo Tax for probably 20 years. Every year it gets even better. Being able to import form directly from banks, brokers and other financial institutions is TOP NOTCH! I can't say enough about that feature. Stocks and the like can be somewhat confusing, but being able to import the actual forms takes all of the guess work away. I downloaded Turbo Tax one evening and less than an hour later I was done. I had no intention of even doing my taxes at the time, but after importing last year's information and the rest from other financial institutions before I knew it I was done. I can't say enough good about this software. I will never worry about doing my taxes ever again. So easy! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by probably will look else where next year because of the $$$$$$$ February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, Easy, Easy Been using Turbo Tax forever (well, almost). Loads easily, transports prior year info over effortlessly, walks me through step by step and checks and rechecks. This was the first year I had a complicated (stocks - bonds) return, and when I got to the hard part a message appeared stating that I would need the Premier software to effectively complete my return. NOT TO WORRY! without even leaving the screen I was on, and (because I was a returning customer) WITHOUT CHARGE (whoever heard of such a thing), my deluxe was upgraded to premier and the info transported over automatically. This did not end the good stuff! I was given the option to electronically transport information directly from my stock broker, and -upon accepting - this was handled securely, swiftly and correctly. Thank you, Turbo Tax, and SIGN ME UP FOR PREMIER FOR 2015! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, easy walkthrough I really enjoy only having to spend about 5 minutes doing my taxes. As a military member I don't have a whole lot of time, so they make it easy, fast and free for us serving our country. Thank you TurboTax. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the BEST REFUND TODAY I used turbo tax for six years now and i cant complain one bit i get the biggest refunds that i have ever gotten. use other tax prepers before and by far turbo tax is the best. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome company for tax filing! I will be sure to use this again next year! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome website It was easy to file my taxes on TurboTax. It was also very affordable. Any questions I had, customer support was there to answer everything quickly and with great customer service. Highly recommended to anyone February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesomely done just glad it's done February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job, Easy as it gets! I have used Turbo Tax for years now, and it gets easier each year. They import everything that can be used from the previuos year, walk you through step by step, and before you know it you are done! Even with my own business it is a simple process, Thank You Turbo Tax for such a great product!!! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by did all tax returns with ease turbotax is great chech on two prices for e-file state returns, can't e-file federal and print to mail state, not much federal refund so why spend on e-file state when no refund on state February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by preparing the state taxes It took 4 tries to be able to prepare the states taxes and was frustrating. February 18, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:53:04.151-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2397, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180450, tr_180450
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2395 2396 2397 2398 2399 ... 3769 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.