1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2397 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(125822 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad to have Turbo-Tax to help A great help with Turbo-Tax and don't have to stand in them long lines at tax prep places. Get the same results with less headache. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! I used a CPA for many years, but the cost just got to be too much. I switched to TurboTax 4 years ago and I've never looked back. I don't know a thing about taxes and am not exceptionally savvy with computers, but this program is darn near 100% dummy proof. Super easy to use and if you still have questions, the folks at their help line are terrific! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Filing Very easy great job! January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by smooth sailing i dont understand filing was supposed to be free but i got charged anyway maybe i didnt read something right? January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!! This is probably the 6th year I've used TurboTax. It's so easy!!! You get walked through EVERYTHING & if you have any questions at all, the help tools are right there!!! I will never use any other tax software! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blammo! Ready set Filed! I got my W2s in the mail yesterday. I was on my computer within a few hours. I'd been sent an email yesterday from TurboTax with my login. It was like everything lined up for me to get them done faster than ever! The federal went right through! It was accepted in under 3 hours! Holy cow! I had to wait until today to file my state because apparently Idaho wasn't ready for me to be all gung ho about getting money back from them. No big deal I just logged in on my smartphone and hit three more buttons. BAM!! Done now I wait anxiously for my money so I can move across the country to be with my wonderful boyfriend so we can finish planning the wedding. Thanks for being so easy! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Helpful Overall, I have been a very happy customer for 2 years and will be returning next year, and the next, and the next.... January 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor representation Told you have to upgrade to Premium to take extra deductions Deluxe used to allow. Also said had to upgrade to Premium to have the $19.99 state efile fee deducted from your federal return for free instead of paying with a credit card. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, Awesome as always, takes the strees out of tax time. Great deal for the military. I will be back again next year! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goodbye, Accountants Unbelievably easy to use as a single male with no dependents. I can't imagine ever using an accountant unless I decide to own a business or a bunch of real estate. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You!! I love turbo tax and have gotten so good at it I am doing all my friends and families returns! So thank you for creating an awesome product! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! I couldn't do my taxes without TurboTax! Because it saves information, every tax season is a breeze. Thank you for doing what you do! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes taxes fun I have never had to file a complicated return, but for people with a W2 and some investments it could not be easier to file a federal and state return. Highly recommended January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The improvements have made it so much easier & quicker to do my taxes. This is the BEST!!!!! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely easy I thoroughly enjoy using turbo tax due to the convenience of on-line, easy site to navigate, simple questions to answer, and all the extra questions it asks to find additional deductions. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad At All! This is the second year using TurboTax. It is easier the second time around because the previous year's data is saved. I did have a concern, though, that our state return was adjusted by the state and there is no record of it on TurboTax, nor do I understand why it was adjusted. It was only small amount but it still makes me wonder if this year's return will have the same error. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank GOD it's done! Great! I am very happy that my questions were easily and immediately answered during the process. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by most painless file ever So easy, I will do this in the future. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocket fuel refund Turbo tax really great..try it January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QuickNeasy I have been using TurboTax for years and I LOVE it :) I don't need to try anything else. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by problems last year with bill, not this year very easy, exception of getting software to accept 2014 W2 income from same employer January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EASY AND SIMPLE I used Turbo Tax Deluxe and it was simple and easy to do. It walks you through everything and the little help icons is a plus. The only problem i have is the different prices displayed. Before you submit you're taxes double check the prices displayed in the pricing and products features and compare it to the prices you see displayed on the review page of you're taxes January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by i tell everyone i've been doing my own taxes for 4 years now and i tell everyone to go on turbo tax to file their taxes. its easy, user friendly and lets you know what to do to fix the problems so there isn't any question about if you did something wrong or not January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Easy I've been filing with Turbo Tax now for a bunch of years and it is getting easier and easier. This year I filed on the day I got my w-2 from work and now it's out of the way! Bravo Turbo Tax. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5��by Trust results! I have been using turbo tax for over 10 years and it has become very easy to navigate and understand questions. I haven't had any problems with my returns. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome year I absolutely love this site. Make filing my taxes so much easier. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Filing Yet Have used Turbotax for many years, and this was the easiest filing yet. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Easy as can be! TurboTax has made filing my taxes a breeze! I save so much time, and I don't feel like I'm missing anything. I've used them for years now, and I'll never do my taxes any other way! January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So simple and easy This the frist time I went online to do my taxes I buy my cd at the stores But I like this alot better I will alway going to do this way thank January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help!! Great help when I would get stumped!! January 23, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:08:50.879-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2397, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124565, tr_124565
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2395 2396 2397 2398 2399 ... 2559 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.