1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2397 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with refund I have been using TurboTax from its inception. Your cost to your loyal customers are outrageous.prices Now to save money I purchase from outside vendors at much lower price. If you want me to be a continued customer I will need a much better renewal February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent way to file taxes Excellent program to use in filing Federal and State taxes. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Curious as to why my information doesn't match what the IRS has on file. Could not get a PIN and could not use AGI because info doesn't match. I have use Turbo Tax for at least the last 5 years w/o a problem. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product, Stellar CXustomer Service I have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years now and I would not change. I have researched others but Turbo tax always wins! Plus, their customer service is so far beyond excellence that I had to search for an adequate word. So "STELLAR" is the best description for their customer support and service. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie I was intimidated with doing my own taxes, but Turbo tax walked me through every step of the way. I compared with past tax returns and I feel very confident with my own return using Turbo tax. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great refund! I have been using TurboTax online to file my taxes for many years and have always been happy with my results. Its quick, easy, and accurate. I love efiling because it gets me my return much faster. I would readily recommend TurboTax to everyone...and do! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All was great and easy. I got stuck on the review when payments and costs of daughter's tuition were the same. The payments was auto-filled and needed to be made "0" to continue and file. Also, I entered one broker's capital gains info, but when I went to put another brokers capital gain info, it would not let me, on several attempts, without upgrading to premium, " for free" weird. Now I cant continue without a nickname? if I don't have a nickname or put anything in it wont go forward. who cares? all in all, great and I will return again next year. Marc February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVERY YEAR EASY AS EATING PIE I have always liked Turbo Tax. I have been using them for years. I love the email prompt prior to when I get my W2 from employer so that I can just go to email, click, enter info, answer prompted questions, finish quickly and click done. The site has improved over the years and has gotten better and better. Great job Turbo Tax!! I am one happy customer. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Painless I have been using Turbo Tax for years. I LOVE this software! It makes the whole process easy and takes the fear out of having to file my taxes. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy, Couldn't Believe the refund I got! I've been a customer of TurboTax for at least 7 years, and I don't fear doing my taxes each year. Even when I bought a house, went back to school, and had medical expenses, TurboTax made it super easy for me to enter all my deductions for the optimum refund! I'm even trying to convince my sister to use the software, ((no offense to her accountant)). As long as you don't have super special life situations, TurboTax can be your answer, securing any fears of missing qualifying deductions. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. Easy to use. Explains in detail, breaking down IRS speak so that everyone can understand. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every Year Easy as Pie! Overall TurboTax is the best out there! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program for Texans Turbo Tax is not just fast but also reliable and accurate. Turbo Tax allows for the importing of tax documents (1099 INT, W-2) from employers and banks. Turbo Tax saves my previous years of filed taxed documents. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for 2015 is still great Overall Turbo Tax worked very well for my 2015 taxes. I had stocks and many itemized deductions to deal with so that is why I will always suggest premier version. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old format was better 1. Not as easy to go back to specific areas within the return. 2. No ability (that i've found) to save separate .pdf files for both Federal and State. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem claiming Royalties In Previous years I had no problems using TurboTax but this year I did have problems. It wanted to claim my book Royalites on Sch. C instead of Sch. E. I was finally able to figure out myself how to correct it. I also used TurboTax for my city return and that obviously is not available any longer. Not Good. Not happy. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well. Do not know why you changed Deluxe for someone with limited stock sales. Deluxe worked the last few years but I had to go to Premier this year. Not happy about the change. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent & Easy I've been using turbo tax since 2002. My life situations have changed, but it was always easy to complete my tax return using turbo tax -- even got my elderly mother to start using it, it's just that simple. One year I did a comparison with two other online tax services and turbo tax always found me the best bottom line. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress Free Filing I've used other tax software and tax preparation services only to find myself frustrated with the process not to mention the time and money spent. I decided to give Turbo Tax a try last year and was very pleased with the results. And just when I thought my tax filing couldn't get any easier...I received an e-mail from Turbo Tax in January inviting me to sign back in to start this years filing! Thank you Turbo Tax for making tax filing easy and informative while getting me the biggest refund possible!! February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wicked easy I love turbotax!! I have been using Turbotax for years and love it! This year is the first year I had to utilize the business section as I started my own business last year. I was very weary of filing online again as I had no clue what I was up for. However, Turbotax guided me through the whole section and it was such a breeze! I recommend Turbotax to all of my friends and family, totally worth the money! February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GOOD It was easy. It keeps track of your previous information from last year. That makes things move fast. Easy to understand the questions. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbotax was quick and easy although not as easy as last year. I was guided through each and every step along the way which makes things so simple. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy This was a fast, convenient way to file. If there is any question about a section, there are little pop-up boxes with help information. I am very happy with the ease of completing my return. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by costly I really enjoyed using turbo tax and have for years but I am thinking about changing to something else I had to pay 54. for the federal and 35 for the state. I think that if I didn't have a tdameritrade account small one at that I could have saved a fortune Maybe next year I will do my own taxes always used to February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was much more difficult this year. This year's changes were not good. February 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax did not tell me until I had completed all forms that the Maryland state form for partial year residence was not available and that I could file electronically w/o this.Why not tell users when they put in residence information at beginning of process? February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fan for life Been using Turbotax for years, see no reason to switch to anything else. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable I don't have anything bad to say about the product. It's easy and simple to follow and saves me about a thousand dollars that I used to pay to an Accountant, and I can do it whenever I want without making an appointment! February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Added an additional $30 fee at the end of filing This is my seventh year in a row using Turbotax and I have never had an issue until now. At the beginning of the process I chose the free federal filing package. As you go through the steps they try to get you to upgrade to the deluxe package multiple times; I chose not to. When I was finished with everything and ready to file, it showed a $30 fee for the Turbotax Plus package even though I never chose this package. Apparently the only way to not pay the $30 is to cancel the return after spending an hour putting in all the information. I read a number of other complaints about this same issue. One said that they do this because I used the plus package last year (and I did, unnecessarily) and there is no way to remove it. So I did the easy thing and just paid their $30 hidden fee so I could file my return and be done with it. But, I can assure you, this is the last time I'll ever use Turbotax. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review it would be nice if things carried over from last year. Example: the 1098t section asked if a certain box was checked last year. I couldnt easily find the answer and it seems this could carry over. Otherwise, great product. February 21, 2015
  • 2016-02-04 T06:17:13.536-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2397, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2395 2396 2397 2398 2399 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.