1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 2397 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182891 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182891 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. Previous year's info can be used for present year tax return. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Difficult to navigate I had to skip some of the steps while entering personal info and deductions. (I had a new baby and hadn't received his SS#). It was very difficult to figure out how to go back and enter it. Also had trouble going back to edit deductions. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's EASY! I LOVE using Turbo Tax to file my federal and state taxes! It's fast and easy and everything gets covered! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Did not expect that. The service was fast and easy to understand and the refunded amount was more than in my previous experiences when some one else would file them for me. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it gets!! H&R Block and Jackson Hewett should no longer exist. They are poor substitutes for Turbotax. Their seasonal and part-time employees are much less qualified to prepare tax returns. I have been a believer for several years now. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Refund EVER! Turbotax makes it SO easy to file your taxes! It lays it out step by step for you and tells you exactly what it needs. It also makes sure to give you as many deductions as you deserve! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simply complete! The updates and changes made to Turbo Tax this year made filing so much easier than in the past. I really liked the quick click-through interface. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunds for the family! It makes it easy to do the taxes and get it over with. Used my refund to take a trip. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Received a great refund! Thanks for the ease of filing Turbo Tax!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Very Close to Stress Free It was very easy to understand what to fill out and where. I especially liked the pop out sections of information if I wanted to know what a specific credit or deduction meant or entailed. The only thing I had a problem with was finding a form I needed to enter. I didn't have medical insurance in 2014, but I did in 2013 and some information from an HSA in 2013 was also applicable in 2014 but I could not navigate my way to the form through the questions. I wish I could have just searched for form 5498-SA or found a list of All Forms or something. Maybe a way to search is there and I just overlooked it. Other than that, great job! I've used different tax services for the past few years and have found yours to be the best. The site has improved so much over the years. Thanks! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy as ever I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years. I love it!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, fun, and beautiful! I decided to use TurboTax after my sister suggested it to me. I have never done my taxes before, and I hated the idea of waiting in a crowded line to get someone else to do it for free. The site was incredible. I loved the design and how user friendly it was. It is clear they have a very talented front end and back end web design team. I was incredibly impressed and am very happy with my returns! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is uneasy about filing their taxes. TurboTax makes it fun and easy! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience Overall it was another great experience. I've used Turbo Tax for over a decade and it's always been a good choice. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easiest ever I've used Turbo Tax for years, simply the best system out there. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conflicting error messages. Hello, Return for PA Subchapter S corporation. The federal review stated there were no errors. The PA state review stated that there were no errors. Then, when I tried to print the returns, it stated that there are errors. I printed it anyway. Bill Moore February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, I have and will recommend turbo to others February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and simple I'm loving the completely new feature this year. For only a few extra minutes of typing from me I was able to save $ February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by mn state tax the slow time it took for mn returns. I wasted a lot of paper and ink trying to finish my return even after 2 phone calls. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved My Sanity This program has ensured that I receive a grand refund for the last two years. The program asked a plethora of questions to ensure that I received my maximum refund without leaving anything out. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy and Accurate Hands down the easiest and most accurate software to use for taxes, PERIOD. TurboTax saves you a ton of time and is inexpensive for all the features that enable you a walk through of your taxes right from the comfort of your own home. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unable to file I have always liked using TurboTax until this year. For both of the returns we filed we were unable to file electronically unless we called technical support. Customer support was great. One support agent even waived the filing fee due the issues we were having. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing! first time filing my taxes and it made it sooo easy and bearable im amazed! anyone who complains about thier taxes are doing it wrong! use turbo tax people! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Deluxe 2014-The Greatest! I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for years and would not use anything else ever! So easy to use that I do all the kids taxes as well. Love it!!!!!!!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Take It did a decent job. I'm impressed with guide and detailed search for deductions. It meant my expectations. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Refund So Easy, step by step. I've been doing this for years, no need to pay these other Companies $$$. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I thought Turbo Tax was great Until after I finished filling and needed to print my documents to send to the IRS never appeared but the receipt for them taking my money for payment sure did now I don't even know how i'm suppose to get my documents!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! that's just great hopefully they will be prepared to give me a refund of my payment!!!! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love TurboTax EASY EASY EASY !!! I have used TurboTax far year's it's easy and fun. February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed The roll over seems to be added to my income, I did call after some work to try and figure this out. We changed some of the items entered and my tax return went from owing $1600 to get a refund of $11,300 from Federal and owing $884 to state. So I figured I would use another prep service but did not like the way that HR Block's system works and was frustrated with trying to enter information. So, we came back to Turbo Tax with entering the information that was put in the second time after getting through to Customer Service. I have not had to pay in some 36 years of filing. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good and easy to understand! Turbo Tax is right for you, take it from me, they literally walk you through it! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional filing experience Explanations were helpful and easy to use. February 19, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:34:24.260-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2397, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182891, tr_182891
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2395 2396 2397 2398 2399 ... 3820 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.