1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1911 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182551 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program Simple easy way to file your taxes March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2015 Taxes Would love it if State would be free to file like Federal is. Having to always pay for State filing seems unfair - although this isn't Turbo Taxes fault. It's just the way it is. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2015 Perhaps my version of Turbo Tax didn't load correctly, but even without the popups was able to get through return. Would have been nice to be able to view popups. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Express refund I like Turbo Tax because it was fasr and simple to follow and do. I was extremely happy that I chose to use turbo tax for my income taxes. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not as user friendly as usual I have used Turbo tax for at least five years now. This is the first year that the system seemed lazy and seemed not to want to walk you through the normal steps that I have gotten accustomed to. It was more like you were choosing what to do versus it guiding you. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT REFUND GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE. STEP BY STEP INSTRUCTIONS WERE GREAT. March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Next Year it Will Be TAXACT First time user of your site. All goes well until you want money for an offered free filing. This "Free" filing should remain free for the entire filing year... Your pricing for filing just a state return is ridiculous and overpriced. If you advertise something at a price than keep it as not to scare off future customers.. It was recommended for me to use TurboTax because the simplicity and the price was right. Next time I will review that option a little more closely. Shopping around next year looks more promising now. I had better start my State Refund now... March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and smooth Very quick, easy, just answer questions, and the forms get done. Got a much larger refund than expected. Only disadvantage was when I got stuck on a state form, there wasn't a personalized quick Q&A. You have to figure it out yourself, using their pre-baked Q&A. March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Tax Software I would consider my tax situation mildly complex. I have multiple rental properties, my incomes comes from a multiple sources (employee, independent contractor), just had a son. I had to do some research on my tax situation, but Turbo tax does a great job of guiding me along the tricky path of doing taxes. I continue to do my own taxes because it saves me some money, but it also forces me to think about my finances for the previous year and the coming year. Turbo tax has a pretty good community that can answer most unique tax situation you may have. Again, I like that how Turbo Tax guides and gives examples of tax situations that would apply to me. I don't think I could every do taxes by hand. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walked me through Everything I've been using TurboTax for years. I get walked though everything. When I have a question, or curious about something, I can select a pop-up information box (as opposed to it automatically opening).I know I can check in and track the status of my Tax filing status whenever I desire. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Each year Turbo Tax makes it user friendly to complete individual taxes March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow, I finished this in 20 minutes! At first I had no intentions of filing by myself. I actually was deathly afraid of messing up. However, after seeing the nature of turbotax, I found I could fly through everything and verbatim to my W-2. It's honestly not rocket science and I was on the phone with my friend who suggested it. She says "I told you so". March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comprehensive yet simple It walks you through the process step by step if you are new to the software or are not familiar with the process. Yet it allows you to skip around to where you need to if you are experienced with filing. Everything is verified and makes logical recommendations. The program even reviews and rates for the possibility of an audit. Overall it was very easy to use and had explanations ready if I needed them. The state filing was a snap as well. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As easy as it gets! I've used TurbTax for many years. The process is as easy as it can be. From beginning to end; TurboTax covers every step. You can rest assured that you are getting the most accurate information sent to the IRS and state tax agency. You would pay much more to have this level of service and assurance delivered from another tax preparation service. I will continue to use TurboTax in the future; thanks! RTJR March 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I also like the help with the installment payment March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I use turbo tax every year. Very efficient system for filing taxes. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes it fun to do taxes! TurboTax makes it truly easy to do your taxes. It is so helpful! I actually like to do my taxes, and not pay someone so much to do it. They are very affordable. I want to thank TurboTax for letting us do our taxes for free. My wife and I serve in the military and they do our taxes for free. TurboTax rocks! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked My Refund Turbo Tax made filing taxes very easy and it walked me through each step without any complications. If this is the first time you have filed taxes then Turbo Tax is exactly where you would want to start. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest Tax Return I was so stressed because I had an employer file me as an independent contractor although I technically wasnt. Turbo Tax helped me file correctly and without any stress or confusion. They walked me through hand in hand. I will definitely use them next year! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My TT2014 experience Did not like the fact Intuit reduced the functionality of TT Deluxe and did not alert the general user community until after it was purchased. They wanted people to upgrade to TT premier just to be able to file a schedule C, D and E. Simple forms that do not require Premier. Afterward they made it right by allowing upgrades to Premier at no charge to those that had purchased TT Deluxe. Way to GO. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved this it is a easy program to follow and helps u with the answers March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay-Ive seen it more precise If less input is more concise, than the product has improved,Hopefully all tax aspects have been included in this product March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy peasy We've used turbo tax for 5 years straight and have never had a problem (knock on wood). The program is straight forward. The first year we used the program, I had a tax "professional" look at the returns and he was blown away at how complete and professional everything looked. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Filing I have used TurboTax for years for my taxes and my elderly parents' taxes. I wouldn't use any other tax preparation software. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baby Steps It was just so easy because they explained everything. That, and it helped a little bit that they acknowledged how much of a hassle filing your taxes is, so it felt like TurboTax was really there to help me. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo is the best! I found this a lot more useful than actual tax preparing service agencies....I saved money and got a better refund. Thanks! March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software for taxes I started using Turbo Tax for 6 years. I found no other software that is easy as Turbo Tax. March 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought it at Costco, easy to use, hidden fee :( I bought the premeir CD version of this on sale at Costco for $40, which was $10 off. I thought I was saving some money, so I bought it. Well, when I was about to file my taxes right at the end, there is a $19.99 e-file "fee" for filing your state taxes. I did NOT know about this until the end. I really wish I would have known about this extra "fee", because I was under the impression that BOTH federal and state were going to be e-filed. Pretty upsetting. I just wish Intuit would have been less sneaky about it and would have told me upfront. So total I payed $60 total. More than I expected. Also, just a heads-up.... if you wanted to use your tax return money to pay for the "fee" it will cost you $39.99 on top of what you already payed. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so much easier Filing taxes this year was so much easier than the previous years when I utilized other online tax-filing services. Even though taxes are never fun, the people who made these forms did their best to inject personality and good natured humor into the process. They also found me more legitimate credits than I've ever had with other services. I don't normally write reviews, but TurboTax did such an excellent job of making my job easier, that I couldn't help but share my satisfaction. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 years 5 stars have recommended turbo to my kids and friends and have used it for at least 5 years myself and business. March 6, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T12:09:54.127-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1911, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182543, tr_182543
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 ... 3813 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.