1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1911 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund at the Rescue at the Right Time So simple and neatly organized that even a novice can do it without any problem. No prior tax knowledge required so long as you answer and enter data correctly. Thumbs up for the team of accountants and programmers who designed turbo tax, its the best. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used turbo tax for several years when I discovered you had changed the content of the Deluxe version I decided that this would be my last year to use turbo tax. Now I see that you will put the forms I need back in I will be back next year after all. Thank You , Rick March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't Be Fooled!!!! 2nd Year Using Turbotax and i have to say it just keeps getting better! There were tons of tax breaks i never knew existed or that i qualified for. I used H&R Block for years and the "Tax Professionals" there never educated me on such things nor did i ever receive the large refunds i have gotten with Turbotax! I have literally missed out on hundreds of thousands of dollars in the past because i trusted that those "Tax Professionals" knew what they were doing and i foolishly didn't challenge the results. I feel liberated now and i have thousands more to show it! and by the way, Turbotax i spend $60. H&R Block i was spending $200 for a "Tax Professional" !!!!!! Now I'm the Professional !! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo is Terrific! I love using TurboTax every year. It makes filing taxes simple and quick, especially for students. This year I had 4 separate independent contractor (1099-MISC) forms, student expenses and loans, as well as a couple of W-2 forms and I still filed everything in less than 2 hours. I am very pleased with my deductions and I trust the service I receive every year from TurboTax. Highly recommend it! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesomeness! Works great every time! Will use over and over! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software Answers to rental property situations are not well explained. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service In todays age of Social Media and information being shared, I want my info, especially my tax return, being protected and not shared for profit or other gains. With that being said, Turbo Tax is an excellent alternative to expensive tax preparation services. With the addition of Military e filing for free, I do not see why Intuit cannot monopolize Online tax prep. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tops! Have been using for years. Very clear and concise. Easy to use. Never a problem. Refunds prompt. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Awesome I was doing my taxes with other people and places where you get taxes done, Turbo Tax is the best of all. Try it once and you will find out. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than making a sandwich Doing taxes scares me, I wish our public schools would teach us a little more about this before hand. With TurboTax it is easy! No stress, simple, and quick. I will be using this product for the rest of my life! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pays for itself! I LOVED the fact that I did not have to do any math, find any income charts, go searching for instructions OR have to read, read read! TurboTax is as easy as typing an email AND I got a fantastic refund to boot! So easy and worth the time, I will never go back to paper filing or any other product! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One glich After submitting our return, it was rejected because of an error in the EIN on the W2s entered. The numbers on the reject notification page did not match what I entered into the program W2 information page, which was correctly entered. It appears Turbo tax submitted the wrong numbers. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Overall the experience was awesome. I do miss the videos with people explaining tax law and practices. It was somehow comforting to have someone explaining how the law works. Creates a great sense of accomplishment. I sincerely think that it has saved me thousands of $ over the years in helping me identify savings and keeping me organized. It also lets me file my own with out CPA services. Thank You Turbo Tax!! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow! Felt good about the process. Great customer support. Would have liked to have known the State filing fees upfront. But for $27.99 State and Federal filing it beats visiting H&R Block. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life time user! So easy, fast and most money I have ever gotten on a refund. Thank you turbotax! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easygoing Turbo is the best I have ever used and I have been paying taxs for 45year's March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with the Fee Increases for Filing This is an excellent resource and is fast and easy; however, there is a fee for the bank processing, TurboTax fee for Federal and State now. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep Deluxe Version as is Still a good product. Main problem was down grading the Deluxe Version and forcing users to upgrade to the premium version which totally confused many users. That also made me look at switching to H&R Block at home software as that package was a lot cheaper than that of Turbo Tax. Hopefully next year Turbo Tax will not try to do that again. Been a user since Turbo Tax was first introduced an am also a beta tester of TurboTax and Quicken. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Year I have been using TurboTax for at least ten years. It is easy to use with its methodical, step-by-step and organized process. Easy filing for both federal and state returns. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been using TurboTax for 15 years now and found it very user friendly. Most sections are self explanatory or the help feature provides additional details. I have on a few occasions had issue with TurboTax providing enough details on items. IT will not always pick the best choice for you. that can end up costing you time and effort to resolve.. remember these are very unusual circumstances that I happen to have run-into.. other years it take me 1-2 hours to complete and file my taxes. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used turbo tax for the past 4 years. It asks all the questions you just have to put in your answers. Its really great and gets me a quick refund. I would recommend this product to anyone! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best there is! of all of the products on the market, Turbotax is the best. I've been using it forever. I can't see any of the competitors measuring up. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Better than Accountant I have been using Turbo Tax since it arrived on the market. Each year it has been enlarged to accommodate new changes in the tax code. I have to file a number of different forms because my portfolio contains a variety of holdings. In every case, Turbo Tax has handled the numerous factors going into my return. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love using turbo tax for the most part its pretty easy. Even when i needed help, i was able to chat with a representative and they were able to help me quickly. The wait time was a little long. But I cant complain to much. it was only 15 min. but still great service. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Taxes Done!! good product no doubt March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax didn't transfer my 2013 data into my 2014 return. I had to enter it manually. It always transferred it in the past. Otherwise, I like it. It walks you through and asks you all the questions. Easy to navigate. Easy to file. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by answered all my questions For a single mom/ grandma...this went very quickly and was able to pay the Feds ASAP March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Put me at ease This was the first year in several years we've done our own taxes. I'm so thankful to have something to patiently walk me through it, and hearing their 100% guarantee is one more thing that put my at ease. It was great to use as a military family. The differences in pay types was easy to understand and sorted for me. Just what I needed coming back! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy with prompts great price, easy to use, and fairly quick with all required documents March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience! This year I did not want to get ripped of by going to a tax return place so I decided to try doing it online. for some reason Turbo Tax is the only name that came to my mind. I was scared to file my taxes online because I had never done it before. Your website made it very simple and quick for me to get my taxes done. I Loved it and I will defenitley file my taxes with Turbo tax next year! March 5, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:24:15.288-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1911, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.