1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1911 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184759 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184754 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by a necessary evil Rather pay Turbo than an accountant March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to file easy steps and questions made it a snap to complete the tax process. would definitely us again. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer service rep went above and beyond Filling out the forms was easy. I could not make a payment using the software so I called the customer service line. Vidal in Denver helped me make the payment and stayed on the phone until the efile went through. He was helpful and pleasant the whole time. thank you Vidal for expediting this process. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the side by side comparison to my 2013 return. It walked me through each step, clearly, simple, easy to understand, not to wordy or confusing and as quickly as possible. Very good experience. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good tax software While the software was top notch, I found that when I had to talk to the help desk, the phone connection was so soft that both the service rep. and myself couldn't hear each other. It also made it harder for the customer rep to comprehend my explanation. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by you guys made it happen I've been using turbo tax since 2005 and you guys have just made it easier and easier every season. Surely the easiest and simplest UI so far. Concentrating on the essentials first; and coming back for the additional deductions later, streamlines the whole process. Especially for a single blue collar males like myself who doesn't have many (if any) credits. Keep up the good work of simplifying everyone's favorite time of year : ) March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as prior years couldn't review returns prior to preview printing; the step by step process and help are very good. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as last year's This year's Turbo Tax was so different from last years. I got used to the last few years and found this one a little more difficult. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund Turbo Tax was very easy and fast. Saves time and money over going to a tax preparer. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Like" Button for TurboTax! I use TurboTax every year!! It's fast and easy! :) March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by You are Number ! You make this miserable task easy. from the very beginning I am assured of accuracy and that I will never miss out on any tax-subject. The Turbo Tax Program is complete. There is no better description. I always feel confident using your program will leave me at peace at the end of this dismal task. Thank you ! Your grateful customer, Koerling March 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I really like the TurboTax software, but I don't like all the hidden fees. You get done with everything and you can't do anything until you pay for this or that. I had to pay for the software download, then the state download then pay for the State efile. I ended up spending about $20 extra this year for not just buying the Deluxe. I have used Turbo Tax for many years now and I am definitely going to entertain H&R Block next year. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Thorough I choose Turbo tax because it walks me through a detailed set of questions to capture all deductions for which i might qualify. I feel confident that I'm getting a full refund due and not skipping something that might get me audited. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dumb as Rocks I will always come away wondering if things were done right. I'm not the sharpest pencil when it comes to knowing how the tax codes affect me. They are always changing and of course when they change it seems Turbo Tax changes its format as well. I'm always second guessing myself. Chock one up to the IRS for keeping things complicated. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glad my taxes are done Tax software is certainly a big improvement on paper forms. But there is still room for improvement. Navigating in the program is harder than it has to be, and I sometimes find myself answering the same questions over and over again because I have trouble navigating to the right place. There are occasional glitches in inputting complicated forms from a bank or brokerage. Also, I personally always wish there were more assistance with the foreign tax credit. (These two issues would not apply to everyone. Still, the more complicated your taxes are, the more glitches you are likely to run into.) Still I think for most people, Turbo Tax is a reasonable tool for doing your taxes. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good Had to go back into form mode to make very important changes that turbo tax skipped (in regards to dependents.) March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software, but a few suggestions for improvement: Draft up a tutorial so I will better understand the functionality that exists -- such as the search function and "the finance buff's how -tos". This would have saved me a lot of call you you all had I known that these were so detailed and concise. Other improvements would be to allow changes to the Roth IRA basis information worksheet. My figures in TT are incorrect, but I can't change them. March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by RMD QUESTIONS FOR PENSIONS ARE CONFUSING Questions pertaining to RMD's should be reviewed and re-done March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast! Easy! Accurate!! Mistake proof. User friendly format ... no concerns or questions on our end. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the step by step guide was very simple and useful. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by .... As stated above on pros. no cons. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicken Noodle Soup for Your Wallet Been using this service now for many years. I know this because you make it simple to see and revisit all of the previous years returns. I used to only appreciate the ease of your program, but now through the years Ive been amazed to see how you can take what was already a very user friendly experience and made it even easier and somehow, fun. Fun is not a word that I would associate with doing my taxes until the Turbo Tax Team proved to me otherwise. I feel as if I'm dealing with a knowledgeable friend, not feeling judged or pressured into things I quite frankly don't understand about filing a federal tax return. I will never go to a brick and mordar store again. Thank you for always making me feel secure and confident that I am filing the right way. Just simply amazing. March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very pricey for me doing all the work Turbo tax does nothing special, just follows tax laws. Is a good service but very much overpriced. AND THE STATE FILLING SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THE PRICE I PAID! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy, even I could do it! This is so simple that even I could do it! If you can read and fill in blanks, this is the tax filing method for you. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Is Standing Tall TurboTax is a Lean, Mean Tax Filing Machine! Hooah! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Makes doing my taxes fun. Easy to use and fill in from previous years info. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to file quick and easy, 20 minutes March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent: Step-by-step and complete. I can't even think of why people goes to someone else, pays hundreds, risks identity theft, and doesn't get to know what taxes are about. This program "educates me", so I know what receipts to keep, how to set up W-4 and my health insurance from work, And it's pretty much for free. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as Always Thanks for being quick and easy even when there are deductions to list! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo I would not change anything. It is fast and easy. Also, the questions asked really helped us to find more deductions that I normally would not have found. March 7, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T09:24:24.639-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1911, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184754, tr_184754
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 ... 3860 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.