1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1911 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180554 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Product I had minimal problems using Turbo Tax. Your support people were great when trying to resolve a problem involving my credit card for payment. After extensive attempts I found out that the problem was that VISA had put a lock on my card. I contacted VISA and got it removed. Success! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Prep Made Easy TurboTax is a safe and easy way to file my federal income tax. The guides and explanations help to simplify each area and answers most questions. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is only one suggestion for the future. Please add a note where the money from foreign pension funds need to be reported into TurboTax. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! I was very nervous about this but it was very eas! I always see an H&R block consultant but they started charging for EZ files last year and I can't really afford to lose any more money. So thanks! March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy this year My review is for Turbo Tax Premier on a Mac . I usually use Turbo Tax Deluxe but because I sold a stock in 2014 and Turbo Tax removed schedule D from the Deluxe package I bought Turbo Tax Premier. I could not automatically bring forward my 2013 Turbo Tax information into TT 2014. Turbo Tax Premier couldn't find it even though it was still on my computer. I entered all my 2014 information by hand but the next day when I wanted to return to it all the info was gone even though I had saved it. So I entered it all again. I've been using Turbo Tax for years so I'm not a novice at this. I had trouble with the software this year. That hasn't been true in the past. I don't know if it is just the Premier version or all the Turbo Tax products are more troublesome this year. I wasted a lot of time preparing my return. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple, Stress Free and $$$ Since I began college I have used Turbo Tax. They have updated every year making it even easier than the year before! This year was the quickest and easiest thus far. Since I have limited free time, I was very thankful to have Turbo Tax to make my tax return a stress free experience! Thanks Turbos. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems previewing 2014 returns before e- filing - not clear instructions for IMAC -e[filing rejected due to no errors by me-Turbotax efile federal rejected Sch D even thought it was correct.Capital Gains. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still great I have used Turbo Tax for many years. Never had I had any troubles. This year though, I was required to upgrade twice to the Home and Business Turbo Tax. Before I was able to complete the exact same return with Turbo Tax Deluxe. That caught me off guard but, it is still cheaper than paying a tax preparation company to complete my taxes. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HAVE TO PAY BUT HAPPY! East to use. Takes the drudgery out of the job. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Info entry is very straightforward with plenty of notations if help or questions arise. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loves it! I use Turbo Tax every year. Great price, easy, covers everything! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works For Me It took a lot of digging to get info on College Invest or a 529and same with closing cost on a Time-Share but still well worth it to me March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes: Plain, Simple and done quickly! You guys almost make filling out taxes fun. Thanks! March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and complete on my complex returns I've been dreading filing my returns, but with TurboTax it took me just a couple of hours. I'm done in time to watch Ellen. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Pesee Step by step interview and explanations make filing taxes easy. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer I have used Turbo Tax for many years [over 30] and that has saved me money had I had to go to a tax preparer. I worked at HR Block for 2 years, but did my taxes with Turbo Tax in those years also. I know Tax Law continues to get more complicated and I would hope Intuit continues to make it possible for the interview to guide people through the complexity. I scored the overall only 4 of 5 stars primarily because I had some difficulty getting to the worksheet I needed and making an entry that was missing. I discovered this during the reviews and print previews. It tool a while to get back to the input to create the 'Additional Information / IRA Information Worksheet. The mistake I made had no effect as far as filing the info, but may enter into my 2015 filing. Navigation seems to get more complex every year and that is probably directly related to the nightmare we have in Washington DC. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Bumpy User interface is comfortable (and quite stable year-to-year). March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast Been using Turbo Tax for years. Really good product, easy to follow, + electronic filing + State. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anti-Procrastination Software Implementation Full disclosure: I'm lazy. Especially when it comes to doing taxes. I try to convince myself that I'm a tax patriot, saving the country all by myself with my own meager tax contributions, but that just don't get my all that pumped up. So I like that Turbo Tax is easy to use. I love that it remembers my past information so I don't have to hunt down some of last year's tax forms (that I've put away so safely that they're even hidden from my prying eyes.) I've used this program several years now and have always been happy with how precisely it calculates my refund and the ease at which it files my taxes. And even though I'm rather reluctant to have to sit down to do my taxes, I like that TurboTax gives me the tools to do them myself, instead of having to rely on a third party. No offense against tax preparers, but I'd rather not have to rely on whether they are having a good day or are paying attention. Besides, no one can know as much about my expenses and income as well as I do, no matter how diligent they are (that may be different for corporations with dedicated tax staff). So, if you are lazy like me, enjoy convenience, and a quick return of your refund, I'd highly recommend TurboTax. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very user frendly I'm a first time user and I loved it. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I tried H & R blocks tax program this year and HATED IT. So I went out and bought Turbo Tax and redid my taxes. The only problem I have with Turbo Tax is when reviewing my return. I would like to go through each question and see the choices I made rather than reselecting them as I reviewed the return. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Software I have tried other softwares and actually TurboTax in the past but the new details and ease of using it this year, made a huge difference. Will recommend to friends and family. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Overall, Turbo tax is the best - even if I end up owing taxes I always feel that my taxes are accurate and safe . March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You have reallly BEDAZZLED Me!!!! I can only say that I am sorry for not using turbotax sooner. I was so used to using that same old way I had used for years. I just did not think it could get any better. Boy was I wrong! I just decided I wanted to try something different this year. I was totally knocked off my feet with the wonderful experience I had with turbotax. I will recommend turbotax above all others any day. I am sold. You have me for life. March 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Several times my password required getting a number by E-Mail. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome I think that turbo tax is fairly simple i didn't have to much trouble with it if you want to get your taxes done in a hurry and don't want to pay and arm and a leg this is a good place to go and they are very helpful if any trouble. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by everything is awesome and easy, except for... this is my second time using turbotax and its just awesome! you guys must have a good staff working on your website and i can't say a single bad word about turbotax. it makes doing your taxes much less scary and intimidating as most make it seem and I would most definitely recommend everyone to use turbotax as an amazing alternative to paying someone to do them. only suggestion i have would be to add an option for states who dont require a 1095 form. for ex: i'm from oregon and im on the states health plan oregonhealth.gov and they didnt send 1095 forms to anyone who has a policy through them. so when i got to the end of my return, i had no 1095 form entered (obviously beacuse i didnt have one) and it told me my return might be held due to not having entered a 1095 form. adding an option for people who arent required to enter a 1095 form would be nice March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, fast, easy, helpful! Pretty good explanations of everything. Alleviated much of the confusion and stress. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax review Easier every year to use. We've been using Turbo Tax for many years and will continue to do so. Thank you March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by it leaves nothing to guess work. just answer the questions and they let you know what you can and cant do. makes doing taxs almost painless March 4, 2015
  • 2015-04-20T12:51:53.617-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1911, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180450, tr_180450
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 ... 3769 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.