1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1911 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181942 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Convenient Turbo tax has been what I use to do my taxes for the last few years and I am never disappointed! It's easy - it walks you straight through the whole process, it's fast - pretty fast while still making sure to be accurate, and it's convenient - you can do it whenever you have free time right from your laptop! Love it. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We used a CPA in 2013, due to some complications. This year's return was very straight forward, so we gave it a try. Very Impressed! We feel confident it is correct! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I have used TurboTax for the last several years and they are just as accurate and much more affordable than any CPA! Thanks TurboTax! March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I've loved Turbo Tax for years, but this year's debacle with all forms not being included and the rising cost has made me leery of signing up automatically. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Have used Turbo-tax for three years now, and all has gone very smoothly thus far. I have found it very user friendly and explains things very well. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund Process I really appreciate the ease of use and convenience offered by TurboTax! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax it works well I paid $ 95 in Nov of 2014 with the automated pay program. In February of 2015 It is on Sale for $55 So much for loyal customers getting the best deal. My only disappointment. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple and Fast! This was our first time filing with TurboTax and is was so easy! I feel very secure filing with TurboTax; loved all the double checking and error catching. Will definitely use TurboTax again. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable with Turbotax I was very happy with the 2014 TurboTax program. It was quite easy to use, with only one confusing portion. The portion of the program relevant to the SSA-1099 didn't grab my attention at first. I had to backtrack to get to it. The question about additional 1099-R entry misled me. The good part about this is that it was easy to backtrack and handle the problem. I like the constant display of the calculated refund. I am appreciative of the constant reminder that the sections can be re-visited, until the warning about the final submittal. That is effective. Your figures were very close to mine throughout the procedure. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updates on TurboTax I have used TurboTax for over eight years now and have enjoyed the ease of use when doing my taxes. This year however, I have noticed a password issue every time I had updated the program. The software would prompt me that new updates to the program were available, so I click to update my software. After the update and rebooting the program, it would no longer accept my password. I would ask that Intuit look into this issue. This is the first year that I have had such a problem with logging into the program. Thanks, gscott25 March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by refund refund refund the required rdm was kind of confusing. took awhile to figure out how to respond otherwise everything was GREAT March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you like doing things for yourself, this is the easiest way to do your taxes. There's help, if you need it, anyd you can go at your own pace. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as easy Earlier versions were easier with being able to see the form you were working on. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best defense is a good Offense - from TurboTax Thank you thank you x 10! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by File like a pro! I am an international student and this year I become a resident alien (by passing the substantial presence test). I had no idea on how to file the tax return. TurboTax is a great help! Many thanks! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy bro I love this program.... so tired of dealing with those douchebag tax guys like h n r blockheads March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by really easy the preview, audit and suggestions were great March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Return! We have used Turbo-Tax for years and love it. Much better than paying $350 each year. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued Success We have used Turbo Tax for many years and continue to like working with their system. Many improvements over the years and confidence we are completing this yearly ritual properly. We would rather have a simpler system but that discussion is for another day and a different venue. Thanks! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleased I was very pleased with the format of turbo tax. I have been filing with them for a few years and will conitinue to do so. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience First time soing my taxes on my own. I was a little skeptic on how to do them. however the process was easy and clear so much bettr than giving my money away to someone. I actuallly got a refund this year which is amazing. Thanks March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So fast and easy! I have used TurboTax to file my Dad's taxes for years now. This year's return was a little more challenging after his passing in the beginning of 2014. Turbo Tax made it easier to process the details and even told me how to file by snail-mail and what attachments needed to be sent. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had to fill amended returns for the two years I didn't use Turbo Tax - won't do that again. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Nothing negative - easy to use, corrected by mistakes March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better and better I've been using TurboTax for many years. It's been a learning tool as well as essential for planning tax strategy. And, it keeps getting better and better. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect realy easy to use, and didnt have to go outside in the snow to get it done March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier I did my federal and state returns by hand for years. Eventually, I created spreadsheets to do the calculations. I transferred the results to the paper forms by hand. About ten years ago, I almost submitted my spreadsheet-calculated return without considering recent changes to the tax code. What a pain it was to reverse-engineer the federal forms to figure out how to update my formulas! That's when I switched to TurboTax Deluxe. Two years ago, I was convinced that Deluxe had computed my state return incorrectly. Much to my surprise, Deluxe had found a deduction - of a few 1,000s - that I didn't know existed. Nice! Of course, I was disappointed when Deluxe lost SCH D, needed for my modest capital gains (or losses!) each year. Big Mistake, Intuit. But thanks for making it right. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing software! I have used Turbo Tax for years. I am always confident that my refund is the best I can get and that the accuracy is there. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I guess starting next year I will have to buy the premium version of the package I use to buy the Deluxe. This is because I have mutual funds and stocks. The cost difference is so great I will probably look for an alternative. But for the last 10+ years I was happy with Turbo Tax Deluxe. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Be Easier Quite simply the fastest, easiest, most thorough way to prepare your taxes. March 5, 2015
  • 2015-05-28T13:20:52.649-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1911, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181937, tr_181937
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1909 1910 1911 1912 1913 ... 3800 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.