1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1718 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182858 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182858 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a Huge Thank You & Kudos to Mikki at Turbo Tax who guided me through a myriad of questions and all the way to filing. Thank You Thank You, you were great. I can relax tonight knowing its done with my questions answered and March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Before I started using TurboTax, I used to stress out about filing my taxes. It was a long process that took all day to get ready, and took forever to receive my refunds. Now, I worry less about my math skills and receive my refund more quickly. I even get a little more money than I would otherwise because of deductions I didn't know about before. Thank you! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Keep up the good work...improved again this year March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by eFile issues In a world going to paperless, the tax federal and state tax returns were prepared electronically but every time I go for eFile, it keeps giving message, there is some trouble and Transmission didn't succeed. It recommends to print and mail the returns. Wen to the extent of uninstalling and reinstalling software with the same results. Must be kidding. The whole idea of using Turbo Tax was to be electronic. So I started using other combination like efile federal return only. Well "that worked". Next I tried eFile for the State return. Unfortunately the system doesn't tell me if the transmission succeeded or failed. That is very hopeless from a company of Intuit's caliber. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seemed to be easier this year. I have been using turbo tax since 2004 and it is great. Saves me time and energy in tax preparation. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clarity on charge I am unable to get credit for using Turbo Tax because I had the standard deduction. It strongly implied at start that I would be able to use Turbo Tax at cost neutral to me. A little misleading. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tough Took hours and hours to get into the system to continue my return that I had started. Eventually had to completely start over with a new signin and password. VVVEERRYYY frustrating. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product Very easy to use and helps filer not to overlook possible deductions. Retains info to make future years easier to do. Easy to file. Heavy on promotion of anciliary products but that's not a big issue. Definitely recommend. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the simplest way to do things Di my taxes in about 20 minutes flat while brewing a pot of coffee & watching TV. As the name implies it is very Intuitive and at some times actually funny, whoever they paid to compose their website did not get paid enough it is one of the smoothest interfaces I have ever used. All in all I only used their free product but I will say it is definitely worth your time. Phocion Park III March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Job Tu for e-filling my taxes March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Great software. Easier the 3rd time around! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING!!!! I love this site and I plan to use it for many years to come!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave me peace of mind knowing I was doing every thing right by following the instruictions. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comments 2014 Had a very hard time trying to efile the returns. Fed went pretty well but only after I elected to do the check. Other areas would not work for me. State was a disaster. Hard to get computer to accept a credit card for 19.95. However all cards had ample money in them. Also there was something toward the end about being represented. I would say no, continue on but it kept coming back to that screen about representation. Did not want me to file my state return. Finally a day later I tried to file my state return and it went through...Overall this has been the least favorite turbo tax process that I have used for many years. You just won't leave it alone after you get a good version. Got to keep paying someone to monkey with the program. Hope next year actually gets better for the customer. If someone wants to call me I will be happy to go through it line by line. Thank you for taking the time to read this note. Christ Kondos March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by When I want to edit a dollar amount I want to be able to go directly to that figure. I don't want to have to answer all kinds of questions. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Synchronization is terrible During final review it becomes apparent that the software doesn't pull the previously entered data from other areas within the overall return, i.e. I had to enter business car use in two different states even though it was the same data. That's another thing, we didn't use our car for business use in California, only Nebraska so why do I have to include it in California's return???? Also when entering state data if I need to look at a certain form and choose "forms" when I return to the step by step process I often loose my place and have to start all over again, are you kidding me???!! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple This was the easiest, cheapest and best return. Thank you Turbo tax March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always the best My faithful standby for over 15 years--can't get by without Turbotax (both home and business). March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I think everything was ok. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving TurboTax since 1995 I have been using TurboTax since 1995. I really appreciate the ability to import data from prior years and from my brokerage and bank accounts. I do tax returns for friends as well as for myself. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Rocks! Oh I am so thankful for this easy non-stressful way to do my taxes! Super easy and not one problem along the way. Thanks TurboTax!!!! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Certainly better than doing it by hand Overall pretty darn good. Amending a return which has been submitted electronically, but not yet paid is totally confusing. The software can't differentiate between an electronically submitted federal form and a mailed in state form. Prints way more forms that you really need to submit an amended return and you have to sort them out yourself. And, the voucher amounts are wrong. Instead of a voucher for the difference, it prints out a voucher for the entire amount. Make sure you don't send in too much. This part of the software needs real work. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by they even answered my questions by telephone which I totally needed March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kudos TurboTax takes a horribly complicated tax code and makes it work by step-by-step guides, and personalizing the preparation for only what applies to the tax payer. I'd be totally lost without TurboTax. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! I have been using TurboTax for years and find it to be the best and easiest program to use for filing my taxes. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs work My biggest problem is that it is hard to review things that are imported. If you make a mistake in Quicken in defining an account, you can't see the information that is imported in error without jumping through hoops. I used to be able to see what I imported, and could catch my mistakes easier before. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I'm not going to beat a dead horse because you should already understand that by removing some forms you forced us into higher cost packages. My business carries/carried an inventory but did NO business. I was able to use Schedule C in last year's Premier, and could have used Deluxe, but was forced into the Home and Business this year. I read where you admitted it was a mistake and was making it up to us but yet I didn't see anything. No discount, nada, zip. I'm disappointed. I'll see how you turn-around next year before deciding on the future. Also, you still have stupid mistakes. I filed a part-year resident state form but your error check kept finding errors in a blank, unneeded, full-year resident form. Duh! March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I found the business partnership very clunky to use. It was difficult to figure out allocations. I had a beginning and ending capital balance that was not in accordance with the profit %.. Took a lot of time to figure out how to do this. Also I had an LLC, but on the state return it wanted to put that the members were partners. I had to override it on the tax form which I don't like doing. Everything that was out of the ordinary seemed very difficult to accomplish. I wish the software was more user friendly. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Day Great way to prepare your taxes each year. I have used Turbo Tax for over 20 years. March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several Roadblocks I wanted to change my amount of 2014 tax refund applied to 2015 estimated taxes. It could not be done without totally looping back through the step by step instructions for the whole return. A royal pain. It wouldn't allow me through the check review because I had manually done an overide on that line of the 1040 form. When I went to e-file, a pop up stated that the program prevented the webpage from being displayed, but didn't tell me why. Finally figured out that it was hanging up, because I didn't fill out the TN state return which I did not meet any requirements for filling, since TN does not have a state income tax. Finally figured out how to get around that. Went to pay my NC state filing fee by credit card and the secure webpage never would display to allow payment. Had to go the lengthy route and more paper work and charges associated with deducting cost from my tax refund. Might try another tax preparation product next year. Worse experience I have ever had using Turbo Tax. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T12:17:07.165-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1718, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182858, tr_182858
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1716 1717 1718 1719 1720 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.