1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1718 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(180953 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texas and Taxes! Overall a wonderful experience that I highly recommend March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure to use I have been using TurboTax for as long as I've been running my business. I will continue to do so! March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good experience I've used Turbo Tax for over 5 years. This year was pretty good except for the changing servers in midprocess. That was just a brief glitch though it was annoying. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great until final step to e-file beware that when you e-file there is some extra processing fee and also must use 2013 data in the form. It was not too clear about that. Hey hope that you have last years ID and password for the final steps. If you are slow the program will time you out but additional minutes are given if you are watching carefully. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by you were right- much easier than last year Much easier than last year, since i used turbo tax last year. even since i purchased new computer- all of my info was there. love it. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax As stated above - the K-1 process and the idea you sometimes do 2 K-1 entries for same partnership form and only put the additional info on the second one. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent ! Easy process from start to finish. Called office about a question & responded promptly. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond My call got routed to the Kentucky office where and extremely nice gentleman (Tier I) (unfortunately I can't remember his name) and a lady named Holly (Tier II) stayed on the phone with me for three hours while we wored to resolve various issues I was having with my tax return. At one point the Tier III people also got involved and through tireless revising and diagnostics we were finally able to complete and file my taxes. I believe they all went above and beyond to help me get the best refund I could get in a timely manner. I have never had to work so hard to file my taxes and I would not have been able to do it without the graciousness, patience, and expertise of your staff. Thank you again Turbo Tax and all those employees who walked the extra mile for me today. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I ended up having to purchase the most expensive package to do basic filings that I have done for years. I have used Turbo Tax since 1988 and this was the first year I had to actively hunt by going into the forms to work on my schedule C. Similar input inconveniences were also on rental income reported on schedule E. It used to be very easy to input expenses related to business and rental properties. As long as you know what forms to use before you start and use forms method vs step-by-step method, you will be fine. Having to know exactly which form and where to input was why I purchased Turbo Tax initially. The company has drifted a long way from the easy integrated entry they had even a year ago. As a customer of over 27 years, I can't begin to tell you how disappointed I am in your service this year. Previously loyal proponent and customer, Doretha Christoph March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome 12 years and running I have used Turbo-Tax for the past 12 years, every year it is better and easier to use. Keep it coming. As long as there are taxes to be paid, I will be using Turbo-tax March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy. If you have a basic tax filing, Turbo Tax is for you. So easy. I didn't have to leave my couch to get my tax return. Less expensive than paying somebody. I will most likely be doing this year after year. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why haven't I used TurboTax all along?! I can't believe how easy it really is. I had three W2's to file, and I'd always thought having so many would make it too complicated to file on my own online. I couldn't have been more wrong! Any sections that I wasn't 100% sure how to answer, there was always a link to click on to clarify the situation. Last year I spent over $400 to file for my three jobs with H&R Block. TurboTax was a fraction of the cost and so much more convenient. It's the only way I want to file from now on! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peezy! Great software that is easy to use even for someone not a computer geek. I feel it helps you get the correct refund. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax simplifies preparing a return with easy to follow directions. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie This took a matter of 15 minutes to do my taxes EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!! March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It does make it easier... I have used this for three years in a row now. It takes a lot less time than having to dredge through the complicated instructions. I just had to update a couple of things and I was done. It does irritate me that they charge to e-file the state return. If they went through the trouble of doing the return, why couldn't they just file it too? I would rather print it out and mail it than pay them twenty bucks to hit a button. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ACCOUNT AUDITOR GREAT I WILL KEEP USING IT FOR YEARS TO COME AS I HAVE SINCE I GRADUATED FROM COLLAGE IN 1993 THANKS AGAIN March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Awesome Easy and Accurate Three years now and every one better than the previous. Used CPA for over 30 years... no need now with Turbo Tax. Just a few hours and wahlah! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Great! I have just finished two friends' taxes for them because it is so easy. It transfers pertinent information from one year to the next so that you don't have to re-do all the information that stays the same. I have used Turbo Tax since 2003 and have never had any problems with it. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the right questions in all the right places Made the mistake of using a competitor’s product a long time ago, that won’t happen again. I've been using Turbo tax for more than a decade now! I don’t have any plans to consider any other tax products on the market. If you’re here you’re looking at the best product for the job! March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by EZ2DO Did not deliver everything it promised, but still cheaper than paying a tax "professional" who may or may not prepare it correctly, as has been my prior experience. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A++ TurboTax is the quickest and easy way to get your taxes filed March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by HEALTH CARE 2014 RETURN DONE AND DONE Over all, I felt pretty good about the end result. I do wish the meaning of free was more exact. Also, I was confused about my audit protection. When I paid for the deluxe I was understanding it was apart of that package. Then at the very end it options me to pay almost 50 dollars to get the insurance of help. So that's why I voted 4 out of 5 stars. Its confusing as to if I have that or not. I would have gone 4 and half stars but no option for that. I rather not have to exhaust extra time to find out because I have very little time for much. That's why I do chose TURBOTAX. I have the option of doing my taxes in my spare time in small sections over time. Awesomeness when you when you work on call and 24hr circles. SO thank you for these years of programs and bettering things each year. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Our returns are monsters: regular income, the wife's business, retirement income, interest, dividends, rental properties, hobby income, capital gains and losses, yet TurboTax handles it all. Good summaries of the law and IRS rules. I have read parts of the tax code, the IRS instructions and TurboTax help on occasions to get a better understanding of deductions or loopholes, TurboTax seems to always interpret the law as I would. Worth every penny.. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use! TurboTax is really easy to use as it guides you through everything and asks extra questions to help you get your best refund. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by first time user of turbo tax and it was simple. it was truly easy. i didn't have a lot of deductions so my refund was quick. there seemed to be help windows for each step. i'm glad that i finally decided to do my own taxes. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very easy to use anyone can use it. It is so easy. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for another year of easy filing I have used Turbo Tax for at least three years now, maybe more like five and it's great. I think it gets better each year. It's always rock solid and I never worry about the application crashing or confusing me. Thanks! March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed with deluxe/premiere mix-up I thought I would get money back for having to upgrade to premiere this year. I got an emall stating that. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes! Easy to use. Walked you through the process and what deductions can be used March 11, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:48:23.631-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1718, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180923, tr_180923
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1716 1717 1718 1719 1720 ... 3779 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.