1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1718 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(125159 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yay! Over all the user face is delightful, and there are many things that make this service easy. It is free to file your federal, and is really the only reliable website in doing to in my opinion. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, but a few improvements needed Overall, the Business edition was very easy to use. You just follow the steps. The two aspects I did not like. First, you have to pay $49.99 on top of the original download fee to complete the state tax return. Who is going to do a Federal return and not a state return? Let's be up-front about the pricing. Second, in the deductions section, the explanation/description of Wages versus Payroll Taxes leaves a lot to be desired. The description of Wages does not explicitly state that both payroll and payroll withholdings are to be included in the total--I was left guessing. It is only from the Payroll Taxes description that you can deduce that Wages is supposed to include payroll and payroll withholdings. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2015 Tax Review Thanks for everything. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and very easy to use! Very satisfied with the ease of preparing and filing my taxes! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you! Easy and liked the full explanations of sections February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by DO IT YOURSELF TAXES I DID MY TAXES WITH TURBO AND IT WAS NICE AND EASY IF THIS IS YOUR FIRST TIME NOW YOU KNOW THERE IS NO BETTER TAX FILING THAN TURBO TAX HANDS DOWN!!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third Year Third tax year using TurboTax. It is super easy to do, I feel confident that all information and necessary items are covered. The reviews and watching the return amounts change on the side are fun. See y'all next year!! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Walked me through process and easy to use. Its my 7th year in a row that I have used this product. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, thorough and stress free!!!! This was the easiest way to file EVER!!!! TurboTax took me through every step, just like my own personal accountant!! Will recommend to EVERYONE!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was so simple! This was simple. It only took half the time from my past tax people doing my taxes. I was a little shocked at the price, but was a third cheaper what I would have paid. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Choice for Filing Taxes!! This is our 5th year filing with Turbo tax. They are allways helpful and courteous and available to point out situations that may apply to your current situation and get you the biggest refund possible. Thanks Turbo Tax!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Review Built confidence for completing the job right. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its Deductible is Great! I used its deductible to value items donated to charity. Loved how it worked and interfaced with Turbo Tax. Makes putting a value on donated items a breeze. February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I DON'T OWE AND GOT MONEY!!! I am so happy. I went to a free tax preperation place first and they told me that I would owe $800.00. Decided to get a second opinion and I am happier than ever... I got a REFUND and don't owe anything!! YAY!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trouble I could not find a place to list the Long Term Care Insurance Premium. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and EASY! Dummy proof! Great program all around, and very cheap fililng service! If i get my refund as promised, I will be 110% satisfied, and will tell all my friends and family to switch! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by kept geting amended return notice Will buy from Cotaco next year and save on shipping charges February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by wouldn't let me use my phone TurboTax got more for me than taxact, but I still couldn't use the app on my phone, I couldn't modify a form it said I had the wrong numbers in. I still haven't been able to file my State returns because of this so maybe I'm not happy? February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience great job and very user friendly February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy. Makes tax time less stressful I don't have difficult taxes to file. No big investments. Just the normal house, kids, retirement plan, etc.. TurboTax guides me through with ease, keeps my previous year records and fills in info automatically. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone that feels taxed are a pain in the rear. Mine were done in just over an hour. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleased with my refund I've used turbo tax since 2005 now, and have always been satisfiied with the results. And I think Turbo Tax is cheaper than many refund companies out there. Before I started using Turbo Tax I went to both Jachson Hewitt and H&R Block and they both charged much more. I think the only real difference is with Turbo Tax you type in the information instead of somebody being paid by a company. I'll spend a couple hours of my time to save $40-$60 dollars to file my returns. I highly recommend Turbo Tax. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes everything so easy!! It is so easy to file your tax with TurboTax. They go through everything, and help you every step of the way. You can do a little at a time, everything is saved, and you can start over a day later at the same spot you left off.. I like everything about it!!! February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! ........................................WOW! February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by done Good program. easy to use. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great exeptional service overall I have used turbo tax for 3 years and will continue to use in the years to come February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Refund with the new updates this year it was a lot faster and easier than in the past February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy! Love the Turbotax system. They are so military friendly provide information and and answer to almost every possible question you can have. They strive get you back the most money that you deserve. I will definitely recommend this service to anyone. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund TurboTax was easy to use and they seemed to handle all situations to maximize my deductions and my refunds. I was very satisfied to file with them. February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied ..... even a little shocked Our first time using tax software. Have always used a tax professional (not a seasonal service). We switched this year because I lost my job last year and we had to make some not very popular decision with our investments to maintain our home and livelihood. I *really* didn't want to sit through another lecture from my CPA. And I'm very glad I did. This is my new 'goto' for future taxes. Great.....A+ February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, Easy, Accurate I have been using TurboTax since 2009 and it has not let me down! It is fast, thorough, and reliable. It can be hard to navigate when it comes to special cases or inputs, but the handy-dandy "ask a question" bar usually gets you where you need to go! February 6, 2015
  • 2015-03-30T13:07:46.803-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1718, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_124550, tr_124550
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1716 1717 1718 1719 1720 ... 2558 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.