1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1718 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(183543 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 183538 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Software I have been using TurboTax to file my taxes since the first version. For some reason (money) Intuit changed the Deluxe version so that it does not do Capital gains. Thank you for fixing the problem by giving free upgrades to Premier. What will happen next year? Will I have to switch to another brand? That is up to Intuit. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suprise Refund If you have basic taxes this program works awesome. I had an extra estate issue and it walked me through that as well. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick, Easy, Accurate, and Reliable I've used TurboTax for years. It makes the entire filing process painless, and thanks to it's questionnaire format I file each year confident that I've gotten the largest return (legally) possible. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired of the extra cost I hate that you continue to try and charge extra like put the state on your card or the "convenience fee" of $35 from the refund is BS. or the state is $20 extra to file Just charge what you are going to charge and stop asking "do you want audit guard? it is below you March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy! I wasn't going to use Turbo Tax this year when the Schedule D was going to be an extra charge. Changed my mind however when you changed your mind and included it in the Premium package. Excellent decision. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it was necessary for me to call turbo tax support. Both Edward and Andrew were very helpful and allowed me to get by a sticky problem. Something has to be done concerning the difficulties in preparing tax returns. Its such a complicated law that must defy any effort to program such an animal!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by You required me to get a more expensive version for 2014 due to the need to record investment activity. I will consider other alternatives in the future. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Working good so far So far I have not had problems filing as my case is straightforward. This works well if you can follow instructions and do collect your figure ahead of time. I like the fact that the instructions are straightforward and easy to understand. Will continue to file in this manner as long as my financial situation does not change March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frustrated at first Glad it done for the year! Maybe my problems were because of an overload of people trying to file today. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as usual Program won't permit me to file NY State e-file independently of Fed. return. Insists I upgrade to more costly edition to do schedule E. Program is expensive enough, I 've been a user since mid-90s!!!!!!!!! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly Easy Turbo Tax did all the thinking, calculating , I should have used Turbo Tax 10 years or More ago. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ouch! The higher tax rates were a shocker. A list of what can I do can do to reduce taxes for next year would be helpful, like what is deductible and what documentation I need to save March 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Amended 2014 Fed. and State Tax Return MD state return inaccurate and unusable. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely easy Filing was extremely easy. This is my second time using TurboTax. The first time, I had moved to a different state mid year, and this year I moved to Europe mid year. With all the questions asked and information provided, I feel very confident that my taxes were filed properly. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent step by step excellent tool and easy to follow. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save Time Use Turbo Tax The time you will save using Turbo Tax compared to doing it yourself is worth the 10x the price I paid. I used to sit for hours doing my taxes. Add to this figuring out what forms I need and downloading them and the time goes ever higher. It took several sessions of me reading instructions and filling out forms to do my taxes manually. With Turbo Tax I finish in one sitting. If you itemize charitable donations I highly recommend using Intuit's "It's Deductible" site. Spend a few minutes each time you make a donation throughout the year and Turbo tax imports it for you when you do your taxes. This save you from having to tabulate everything at the end of the year. It even allows you to add mileage driven to make donations. This really is a great product. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs couple of changes for foreign residents I like Turbo Tax because it is easy to use. However they need to fix couple of things to make it more usable for foreign residents who need to file US taxes. 1. It asked me to file my taxes for a US state even though I indicated that I was a foreign resident for the entire year. 2. The payment option for paying by credit cards does not consider foreign addresses. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Windows Stinks Why not offer a cloud based or Mac based platform? I had to drop $100+ just to use the software. I will not continue to use next year unless a cloud (web based) solution is offered. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Software That Makes a Difference! I've used TurboTax for over ten years and have complete my own taxes for over thirty years. The added benefit of tax software technology was a seamless transition for me. If you're adept at reviewing tax literature, TurboTax can be of great benefit to you. That is not to say that a novice would not benefit; to the contrary, TurboTax is a novice's best friend! I trust TurboTax and only wish the software would implement tax amendments. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and quick People always tell me to ge an accountant, as I have years where I have returns from 2 different states and workign oversees etc..But Turbo Tax covers it all !!! Has all the states that I need to file with and most importantly had covered quoestions for me as a military person oversees and later on as a contractor oversees.. it is easy to use and the step by step process going through deductions, charities, several incomes, move move move..holy cow have I moved... So thank you for being able to use you in Apfghanistan, Bahrain, Puert Rico and now Texas !!!! User for ever !! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review At the end of the process, during the part where it reviews things that need to be changed, there wasn;t much help or any explanation. Need to make this portion as helpful as all the rest and it will be great. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very student friendly This was so helpful, I was able to do all of my taxes in a night. I had multiple sources of income: school expenses, donated time deductions, etc. This walked me through all of them, and I got a much bigger return than I thought I would. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kidding Me!? Why did I ever Leave! I am so happy I decided to come back to Turbo Tax. Even after starting a small business Turbo Tax online was easy to use, just took time. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy, quick and helpful Takes a lot of the confusion out of doing your taxes, and if you are in the military i can not see a reason to use another source. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As...enter, click, next!! This is a very reliable program. Even if you do not purchase the program, doing it via Internet has not caused me any harm personally, and TurboTax has the same "guarantee" that most others do because after all; your getting this return from the IRS right?!?!?! Well, I'm very satisfied with the program as well as the customer service. I have recommended TurboTax to several friends & family. Thank you very much TurboTax. You have allowed for me to "see" and understand the finances much more clearer than being hurried by someone as just another number. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Even For a Teenager This is my 2nd time filing w/ TurboTax. Loved it! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise, Surprise: It's Easy! This was by far the easiest tax form ever! Bravo March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a relief! Makes the intimidation go away! March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by may goback to taxcut, sorry many things bugged me. I like to know I completed a section so when it constantly says need visited or stays yellow around the select button reminding you to do or check something on an IRS tax form bothers me... also home business/office ...it says we qualify meet all requirements but never ask for square footage or enter step by step data insurance, utilities, taxes repairs nothing had to go inside form itself and make sure it got added but sure I missed some, it let me update form 8829 but only hoped I did it right. I may go back to taxcut next year. Talked to tech support they tried but finally just said see what errors it gives me at the end /ready to file...That bothers me also!! good day. 12+ times to get a useable not taken nickname you have my e-mail why is nickname so important or you don't want reviews??????? March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by made tax season easier! I continue to use turbo tax because first of all it supports the military and offers a military discount through USAA (thumbs up!!) Secondly, i can see last years information as i go through my wages, deductions, etc so I know if I have missed anything. Third, it is extremely beneficial for me to be able to go in and make changes and save them to come back later as more tax docs come in the mail and expenses are recalled. I like being able to explore the options and the explanations of things when I am unsure of something. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-10-09T12:23:47.228-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1718, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_183538, tr_183538
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1716 1717 1718 1719 1720 ... 3833 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.