1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1718 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182328 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by stuff It works great for us with the exception of no address when filing by mail. Yes, I would like to efile, but have an unusual income. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by super easy I love turbo tax and use it every year March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo tax has grown to be more user friendly every year. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by User Friendly! I use Turbo Tax yearly and their rates are amazing and also the features are great! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Software & Services none March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way better than H&R Block So much better than HR Block-worth the price! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for MY MONEY BACK This is so simple it is just crazy NOT to do taxes this way. It is very clear and simple and I trust the accuracy. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very handy software I have been using Turbo Tax for many years for our family's tax returns so I think I can have a try for our new corp.'s tax return as well. It is very convenient and it saves the information automatically, as well as it does all calculations for you. And after submiting the federal and state returns, I got the confirmation that both returns were accepted within just one hour. I will definitely continue using it next year. Thank you. March 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by charged for turbo tax plus I very clearly opted for the standard turbo tax but was charged for plus. This was only indicated at the end of the transaction. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professioanl and Friendly I used TurboTax first many years ago. Then, after marriage, we addressed a professional person to help us file our taxes. This year, I decided to return to TurboTax and I am very glad I did. It's much cheaper, the software guides you through all the steps very carefully and friendly, keeping you optimistic even at the most tricky steps. An excellent and affordable help! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to follow instructions This is my 3rd year using turbotax. It walks you through everything and costs alot less than an accountant! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful++ The program guided me though the hard parts. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got it done! It was great to receive a free upgrade to the Premier version this year as I sold some stock and have a minor interest in a gas well. I am disappointed that I will have to pay for the upgrade next year but it is a lot less expensive that paying to have my taxes done, especially at the rate of $100 per form! It's nice that I can do my own taxes and it typically does not take more than about 10 hours. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Easy Outstanding Import of last Years information... Nice to have an audit risk view... great to get a quick refund March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was fast and easy. Recommend for everyone.... March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Elated about this service Turbo tax is this shizzle! Thank you turbo tax, I really would have never imagined it to be this easy, you saved me time and money. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy! It's my first time filing my taxes, so I had my dad standing by just incase I needed him, but this made it so easy that I didn't need any help from him! March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied This was easy and fast and so much more stress free March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax I use turbo tax to file my taxes and help several friends do so also. This is very helpful because we are all overseas and without turbotax we would have to travel to the USA just to file taxes. However, for many of us overseas we use an address in the USA to have our 1099, w2, etc sent to since the Philippine postal system is not the best in the world. This causes a problem because turbo tax then fills in our 1099 with our address here and actually the 1099 should have the USA address. There is no way to change this. Also one of the people I help typed the wrong email last year and therefore can not look at last years taxes because the pin number is being sent to the wrong email. To correct the problem is very difficult for someone overseas. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These guys rock. I've been filing taxes this way for several years now, and it's so much easier than going to the library/IRS office to get forms, etc. It literally takes me ten minutes. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! I literally watched my partner do his taxes using this site and saw that he saved $45, compared to the old tax website that we used to us, on filing with TurboTax. The presentation of this website is amusing, easy to follow, and eye catching. The time to file took so much less time, especially using the import option. I am thoroughly satisfied with this tax service and will use and recommend this to friends, family, and co-workers. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A refund this year Very simple instruction. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Great March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made filling fast and easy I really was dreading on filling my taxes but Turbo tax made it easy, this was the second year that I used Turbo tax and there was no hassle. They even help to find other areas that I may have qualified for deductions. Thank you. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used TurboTax for many years, I am an accountant and wouldn't do it any other way March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still Needs Work Completed and sent my state e-file. Received message of error and while the error told me what the problem was, I had to figure out where the problem was. If an error is identified, it would help to allow you to "click" and it takes you to the location. Was a bit frustrating. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mastered that i This first time experience was great! March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Helpful and Easy for First Timers This was the first time I had never had someone else do my taxes for me. Turbotax was easy to use and helpful. Oh and not to mention it was free! I am very pleased with this service and will most likely use it again next year. March 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by pure awsomeness its quick and easy! why pay someone else to do my taxes when i can do it in the comfort of my own home.. i don't even have to wear pants as i pay uncle sam! woot March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick and easy The actual input and doing of taxes, was really easy. They ask many questions and help you to know what questions to answer. Its really helpful in the way that can figure out what to deduct, and other things that you may not have thought of. I did not like that, they will not make your info from this year available to next year unless you upgrade. So its free to do and file but the advantage of using the same service next year is lost . March 12, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:23:57.664-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1718, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182328, tr_182328
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1716 1717 1718 1719 1720 ... 3809 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.