1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1718 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184773 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied with TT This is great software with no difficult tasks. But, I don't have to tell you how smoked I was about your removing the investment features from TT Delux. I'm waiting to see if you are going to force me to buy TT Premium next year. This makes the price ridiculous (it was already the highest on the market). I'm waiting... And shopping for alternatives. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Easy I have used Turbo Tax since 2000. Never had any issues with a return. I've always gotten a great refund. I keep all of my records from previous years for verification purposes. It is so simple that my elderly mother used it. Time saver and stress reliever. Wouldn't do it any other way. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by more info up front I went through all the trouble of going through the itemize steps only to be told the standard deduction was best for us. I wish the standard deduction amount had been shown before these steps because I could have easily seen we didn't have enough to itemize March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciate the DIY approach! I like pretty much everything about turbo tax. The one exception is that when I started using Turbo Tax I was still consulting as well as working as an employee. I stopped consulting 3+ years ago but Turbo Tax continues to bring up a Schedule C for me to complete. I can't see how to get rid of it. I'm not even sure if the Deluxe Version is what I should still be using. However, apart from that I feel more confident with each year that I'm getting it done right. And I LOVE getting refunds! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for several years. We also have several rental properties. Turbo Tax is easy to use. HELP feature is also an excellent resource. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, but I've been using this product for 5 years and I love it, but didn't realize that the option of having the filing fee deducted from the return would cost extra .The promo, "We'll email you when your refund is on the way" etc. hooked me! Since it is my tax return, I read the box after I had chosen that option and saw the extra charge. It was, of course, easy to click "don't agree" go back and put it on a credit card. I would suspect that most people, like me, usually do not read the fine print before hitting "I agree". Need to be more upfront about extra costs. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Informative Using Turbo Tax each year helps me feel comfortable about submitting my taxes. I used another company one year and did not feel nearly as confident in my paperwork and results. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 taxes This year taxs got rougher. Maybe im just geting older. I found software fron 2006-2014in the file. This year Jill helped me out on correcting dates on charitable contributions. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Fast The tool was generally helpful. I was surprised that a second W2 had to be entered manually instead of just importing as with the first one. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My use of turbo tax I like the do it yourself application along with the help tabs and explanation tabs. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cant go wrong with TurboTax! A cup of Starbucks and TurboTax.. You are all set! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient and consistent The consistency of the product, continuity with previous years version and ability to choose either a step-by-step option or go directly to a section is very convenient. Carryover previous years information saves time. It was nice to see the surcharge of an upgrade removed and free upgrade offered within the product itself :-) March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cloud Worries Saving to the cloud makes me very nervous about data or i.d. theft. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First year turbo tax got confused Not sure why but my TT Basic this year tried to get me to upgrade, saying I needed to fill out a 1040. I checked all the IRS website info on 1040A and knew this not to be the case. I had deductions but not enough to require that I itemize and had no income other than my w2's and 1099 way less than 152000. I was finally able to get it to file my return after going back through the topic list one item at a time. Hope this isn't an indication of future problems. We've used it for years and this is the first time we've had an issue. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Usually very good Process very easy. But this year it seems not quite as easy as before. A bit confusing. And the review did not provide adequate information to understand the information being asked for. Still a very good product. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy and made me feel at ease I'm always nervous at tax time, but turbo tax made it easy and also put me at ease. Thank You March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Job Have been dreading doing this and have put it off. the weather has been cold and wet, decided I would give it a try. I am very pleased with the results, if I am here next year, will give it a go again. Thank You March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple as always I have used turbo tax for at least 10 years. I started as a teenager doing my own taxes, since then I have had a child as a single mom, gotten married, started a business, had another child and bought a home. I trust this process as much as or even more than some of the popular tax preparation companies I've thought about using. Even when things got hard and I had to file my moms taxes when she passed unexpectedly I still was able to do it myself. I don't think I would trust anyone else to handle this for us. Overall very pleased. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Furious Just completed my taxes in less than an hour with a nice refund coming my way from both federal and state! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GoRefund I have been using TurboTax for 13 years maybe. It has always been 100% accurate and easy to use. The topics and questions guide you so well through. The subject explanations are so helpful. TurboTax is again a winner! March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just E-filed Over this was another great experience with TurboTax. I use them every year because it is so simple to use and I have some semi complicated taxes each year. I would certainly recommend TurboTax to anyone looking for an easy way to do their taxes. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Taxes This was extremely easy to use. We have gone to H&R over the past many years and we decided to try it ourselves. Wow, why didn't we do this SOONER?? The guidance was terrific and everything was automated and so easy to use. If we'd have known this was so simple, we had saved a TON of money by not spending the $400+ dollars with H&R... We now know better and Turbo Tax is our new tax advisor. Thanks! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I always use Turbo Tax but this year I needed to itemize a lot of deductions. I was very impressed by the help I received through the online questions and answers and the phone help I received .Very happy I was able to finish and file without hiring someone to do it. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple Second-time tax filer and both times have been a breeze. It took me all of twenty minutes to do both state and federal. Would definitely recommend to anyone and I look forward to using TurboTax in the future. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SOFTWARE I've used Turbo Tax off and on since about 1999. Usually I do my own taxes, but for the years I'm stumped Turbo Tax it is March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it ! it takes an hour for basic filing and a few for more extensive but i love that there's no commitment until your all done and see your refund in green. I love the little challenge of doing it myself. After H&R charged us an arm and a leg and "we still owed" I tried Turbo and have been loving it for 3 years now. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues with Business Expense Entries Bought the premium version of TurboTax for Personal & Small Business and noticed some quirky issues. One I had a miscellaneous deduction that didn't get calculated and didn't show up on the forms. When I went back to review my inputs and clicked on "Done" without any changes the entry was included. Not sure why it didn't except the first time since you can't escape a section without hitting continue. Also, in the Vehicle Deduction it asked about my Vehicle Registration Fee which is a deduction but did notice that this was also a deduction under the Itemized Deduction list so it appeared twice on the form - with a $1 variance which I assumed was rounding. With the same input not clear why it would round up one way and round down the other. Since it appeared twice when I reviewed my forms I had to manually eliminated one of the entries but the program should make allowances for this. It was disappointing to see this particularly with Turbo Tax's longevity in the market - makes me wonder what other issues exist that I didn't catch. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best ever refund! Loved it. Made my tax preparation easy, no complications, ya'll went thru all my deductions, most I did not know I could take. I've always did my tax's myself. With turbo tax, there was no large book to read, no guessing on what deductions to take. It was easy, fast and even filed. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Independence I use Turbo Tax every year to file my taxes and it is great. I trust the guidance and get it done perfectly every time. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tax Prep was easy, e-Filing not so fun First year using Turbo Tax but it was easy to download and easy to add my state return. I am very comfortable doing tax returns but I really liked starting out with the Step-By-Step and liked how the questions made me consider every issue, every alternative. Could not get the forms to e-File until I decided to send the Federal return first and the State return second. I know Massachusetts return is often problematic; had to shut my computer totally OFF and re-open everything to finally get it to go. It is HIGHLY likely I will choose this same program next year. March 14, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:34:42.071-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1718, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1716 1717 1718 1719 1720 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.