1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 1718 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182532 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by SNAP Again, it has been a snap dealing with an intelligent system of queries for me. THANKS! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Legit Super easy, Super fast, and honestly one of the easiest things I have ever done. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to use. I looked up tax laws and information with the IRS just to double check and make sure everything was correct. TurboTax was spot on and found more deductions that I didn't think about. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I was concerned about the upgrade to premium but it went smoothly. very easy to use. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax After years of having an accountant file our taxes and charge three times as much, we decided to try Turbo Tax. We have never looked back. This is our 4th year. Much info is carried over from previous year, information wise, so it is actually easier in subsequent years. Highly recommended! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than average I find the software a little hard to navigate. Can't go look at the form you are working on and then easily go back to inputing data. Also, if you want to edit an item, you have to re-answer the same questions. Only allows entering three items from any K-1 category which can be a problem when dealing with foreign income and tax credits.Really doesn't like oil&gas partnerships. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by You Rock Taxmaster I have been using TurboTax for several years now and either I'm getting used to it or they continue to make improvements every year. Researching and answering any questions I may have is simpler and less stressful. What a fantastic service at a very reasonable price. YOU ROCK! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making sense of ACA nonsense Taxes got a whole lot more complicated this year, and next year promises to be even more, shall we say, interesting. TurboTax makes the minefield of IRS compliance far easier. The user interface improves with each year and help is always a click away. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy Make yourself proud...nobody needs to hire someone else to do something you can do for yourself. This is the easiest tax program ever/ March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I think they know the tax system better than the IRS. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is great! They made it really easy to file and it was so much cheaper than the other guys. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RELIABLE I've used TurboTax for at least five years now. Each year it gets simpler, and I feel more confident using it. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy at home tax filing I've used TurboTax ever since I first started filing my tax returns myself at 16yo. It's easy and affordable with minimal hassle. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Every Year! I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years and it exceeds my expectations every time. The ability to upload investment account info saves me so much time and drama. Thanks Turbo Tax!! March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Done I was really not going to use Turbo Tax this year as the missing forms in Deluxe was a HUGH DISAPPOINTMENT. I am still not sure about the filing as I stepped thought it. Turbo Tax said the Deluxe Version was automatically updated after Feb 8th or there about to include all the forms from last year. I didn't see Schedule C and am hoping I didn't need it. RIght Now I am NOT a Happy Camper. TIme will tell if I switch to a different Tax Program. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Done Makes tax time a lot easier since all you have to do is enter the info. I would like to be able to review in more detail before I file to make sure I have covered everything March 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Security Measures Turbo Tax has not taken even simple steps to protect it's customers data from hacking and tax fraud. Turbo Tax needs to start listening to security professionals and stop playing with fire. If I don't see marked improvement in security next year, I will discontinue my over a decade long satisfactory relationship with TurboTax. Sorry guys, but you missed the boat on this one and I cannot afford to take unneeded risks with identity theft. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aaargghh! Is this what I am to expect next year from Intuit? I buy a box of TurboTax Deluxe and get a box of TT not-so-deluxe? Then ,what about security? Am I going to have to worry my information is floating around the Internet, next year? March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but left me hanging The product is excellent as it exists, however; without access to the state forms to accompany the federal, I end up doing all the work over again manually. This is very disappointing. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by no review overall grade very good March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exellent experience This is my fourth or fifth time using the software, and it seems to get easier each year. I like the way the software walks you through each section and gives you details as to whether you qualify, or should consider certain deductions, and whether I qualify based on what I've keyed in. I used to file with the paper copies, filing them all in and trying to make sure I understood what exactly was being asked in the Federal Instructions, but the way Turbo tax gives simplified explanations of the section really puts your mind at ease that you're either not missing something, or that you're making a mistake. It's also great that it has detail related to my State specific filing requirements and that I can submit everything though Turbo Tax online. Really love the program and will use it again in the future. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Tax Revolution! This is the best place to do your taxes, hands down. Give it 5 minutes and i guarantee you will stick around. TurboTax knows how to do taxes!! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax review Would like to have been able to go directly to a specific form and fill in data. Really liked just going on-line to download software instead of going to Costco and buying product. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerned Have used program for many years. The minimal information and guidance available for completing state returns has always been a concern. Had a state return rejected twice due to missing data that should have transferred from the Federal return. At a minimum the state review should have caught the missing data. Safety is becoming a real concern. Seriously considering reverting back to mailing my returns. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is awesome This is the first time I have ever filed a tax return and it was so easy with Turbotax. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, reliable product with some deficiencies I like the product but I experienced two deficiencies that I think are worth correcting. First, I think it is crazy to rely on the "community" for answers to tax questions. Why should I take tax advice from anyone other than a tax professional? To me, this is only an attempt by Intuit to avoid dedicating paid resources to really answering questions. To answer several questions, I did research on my own on the IRS website which I would like to avoid. Second, I would really like to be able to estimate next year's taxes using the results of this year's filings (use this year's carryovers, etc.) and my estimates of income and deductions for next year. I realize no one really knows the details of next year's tax regulations, but an estimate is valuable even if it simply assumes the continuation of current tax law. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Simple to Do Filing was very easy and simple once you have all your data prepared in advance of signing in on line. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax software I have used Intuit software from the beginning. I was displeased to find out I had the wrong version ordered but pleased that the up grade was free, I like the familiar system every year. This years seemed easier to edit the deduction lists and information. I was puzzled as to why last years Fed Tax refund was listed as income. I finally broke into the form and manually deleted it. Otherwise it is what I expected and needed in all respects. March 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why cant re-transfer previous years return Biggest issue is that I discovered that previous years returns had to be corrected (both 2012 and 2013). Well TurboTax 2013 and TurboTax 2014 for business don't allow you to re-transfer the previous years returns into a return already in process. So I hade to manually redo both 2013 and 2014 returns. Also why don't you allow importing of business data from QuickBooks online? March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The actual process of providing my information was efficient and relatively easy to use. The constant attempts to get more money from me were not appreciated! I also don't like being told that I must provide a review! I actually thought that I had finished and filed only to find out that no, you had more questions. March 13, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T11:35:29.485-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1718, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182524, tr_182524
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1716 1717 1718 1719 1720 ... 3812 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.