1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 10 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(181055 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Trouble/not able to file electronically Very disappointed in this years turbo tax. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME TAX RETURN SERVICE I LOVE TURBO TAX . TURBO TAX DOES ALL THE WORK FOR YOU . YOU DON'T HAVE TO DO ANYTHING EXCEPT "CLICK" :) April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review, 1st Time Use This program is for the average user. It is not for those who have tax preparation experience. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by simple way to make sense of taxes i have used TurboTax prior and as my taxes continuously got more complex Turbo Tax was able to develop to make importing investments including complex options spread trades. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Way to easy Way to easy, takes little time to complete, and takes you step by step insuring that you receive every penny you deserve April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by so easy although rejected due e file Pin Number. Fix fast by Mailing return.. Like the alternative options. April 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filing Tax Forms April 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Review I ran into problems putting individual 1099 Misc forms for Royalty income using H&R Block the last years. Switched to Turbo Tax in hopes for better function. The input of most data into Turbo Tax is generally good, better than H&R Block. However, I ran into a similar problem with IRS Sched. E. Turbo Tax takes LLC Form K-1 very well, but also fails on individual 1099 Misc for Royalty income. It is completely opaque on correctly accepting that data. It appears Sched. E is the correct place for Royalty income, but there is no apparent access. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to Use and Always Accurate Turbo Tax Home and Business should directly interface with Quicken Home and Business. The 2013 version wouldn't pull the Schedule C information. I don't know about the 2014 version because I used Quickbooks this year. Making the two "Home and Business" applications completely synchronizable would really be a help to folks who don't have the time (or money) to become Quickbooks experts. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Fun Tax Filing EVER !! simple and painless process and customer service super supportive in what is usually a stressful time. why don't you add a product that allows you to input expenses monthly and then I'd go door to door selling TURBO TAX ;-) April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Time April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by SO FRUSTRATED Turbo Tax bounced one of my state returns.No problem, I fixed it and all was great. However when I corrected it on Turbo Tax on April 1st, the amount DUE on my HOME state's return CHANGED AUTOMATICALLY from owing $479 to getting a refund of $128. Yay!! HOWEVER , even though those changes are on the return per Turbo Tax, they never changed its report to the State!! I was charged $479 by my home state on April 15th instead of getting the $128 refund. It took me over an hour searching and completing forms on Turbo Tax just to tell them. Now I have to mail the Amended Return that THEY calculated 3 weeks ago and did NOT submit to the state. April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Limited Ability The limited ability of Turbotax premier to handle large 1099Bs is a major disadvantage, and unnacceptable. You should have a warning on the box outlining this lack of capability. with computer driven investments in stock buy/sells, this will become more and more an issue and stop people being able to use Turbotax in a concenient manner April 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 401k, IRA, ROTH code Please re-examine roll over parts as well. It assumes if you roll over that it is to a ROTH and that is not always the case. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't hurt as much as I thought! I really like the changes you've made, faster, easier, clearer. Used Turbo Tax for a number of years, and I will continue to do so. Thanks Turbo Tax! April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Direct Sellers! Overall great software - I disliked the cost, just a little too high for what I needed. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by upset aaron I brought two 2014 Turbo tax CDs to file two returns. The first return went well but I could not file the state tax return until after I paid twice for the second state return e-filing it. I had already paid the state when I brought the CD. Because I had to go oversees the next week I went ahead and paid it twice. I think you guys should have an customer center to handle complaints that mine. There are other tax products out there that does not handle their business this way. I will try them next year. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased Thanks so much Turbo Tax user for 13 years April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as pie I tried using other sites and could not get them to answer my questions...Turbo did great April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hatedepinneed In future will never efile with Turbo tax, not worth hassle of getting epin, just printing and sending is planned April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY EASY TO USE I HAVE USED TURBO TAX A FEW TIMES. IT IS EVEN EASIER TO USE NOW. IT IS BETTER THAN ANSWERING QUESTIONS FROM A PERSON THAT MIGHT NOT EVEN KNOW TAX LAWS. WITH TURBO TAX I AM CONFIDENT THAT I WIL GET ALL THE DEDUCTIONS I CAN GET. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it. I love the details and the update on the laws. I also love the step by step process! April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvements Would Be Easy Very good program. Improvements would be easy. 1. Enable pasting into all entry fields 2. Either take the estimated payment vouchers out of the pdf or make them optional. 3. PLEASE either remove the slot machine animation from the refund amount or make it configurable. It is distracting at best and gives false information when the animation occurs after no change in entries. 4. Put schedule D back in Deluxe April 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again - Unreliable product After 10 yrs with TurboTax, I will not purchase it again. I paid $79 for the "Personal & Small Business" software which includes State return. However, the State Return would not load. Error message would be "Your State Software is up-to-date", but the State Return would not start. I then had to spend $39.99 additional on the download of MD State Returns to complete my tax return. After then paying $24.99 to E-file my State Return, Turbo Tax continued with error messages and would not file the return. I had to change to "mail return" option and print out my State Return. April 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing Features April 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Spannhake 2014 Turbo Tax Experience Totally bungled the Ohio School District filing. We elected to pay the School District tax by paper, but e-file the return. Instead of printing the payment voucher, SD-100 was printed and Turbo Tax set up the payment as an ACH Debit (we had elected direct debit of State of Ohio tax payment). Had we actually wanted direct debit for the School District tax, Turbo Tax would not have printed any forms. Instead, we manually printed the Payment Voucher, sent in a check as we elected, only to find that the direct debit was processed and we double paid a large amount. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless There was no hassle involved and took only about half an hour. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic experience Happy to use this software to do my taxex April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time User I find this program great and have used it since it first came out. I did find it a little harder this year to go back to find where I wanted to go and had to make a change in the forms because it would not let me go back to the interview to fix it. Two states was a little confusing but I got thru it. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wouldn't file any other way! I have been using Turbo Tax for more years than I can remember. Turbo Tax walks you through your return step by step or gives you the option to skip to the parts that pertain to your return. Compared to what you would pay if you went to a storefront tax preparer, it is a great value! April 19, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T13:04:10.012-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_180968, tr_180968
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 3780 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.