1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 10 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(82550 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product - have used it for about 10 years Useful, reliable product February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by what a wonderful way to do taxes I used turbo tax last year and this program is great for those who really don't like doing taxes. they review every aspect of taxes. Really, really love turbo tax February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy!!! Been using for year and it gets easier and better each year February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Product! Turbo Tax is great and i have been using this application for a few years takes the headache right out of doing taxes each year! February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Tax Chaos Avoided...Hello Refund!! Turbo tax is Great been using it for 3 years and its the only way to do your Taxes! Very simple and easy and it walks you through most steps. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by solid product easy to use, fast and user friendly used it before and plan to use it again February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 OK I BOUGHT THE PROGRAM BEFORE THE PROGRAM PROBLEM AND WAS WORRIED ABOUT HOW IT WOULD WORK, DELAYED DOINT THE RETURN TILL IT WAS CLEARED UP. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great if you do a little searching I have used Turbo Tax as my main tax filing software for 8 years. It has always been easy to use and a pleasant experience except when I owed taxes ugh. This year I had one slight problem as I opened a brokerage account and received 1099-INT & 1099-DIV forms. When entering 1099 forms TurboTax allows you to select 1099-INT&DIV for entry but only takes you to the 1099-INT form. I found this frustrating but after using their online search tool I was able to locate the form and fill it out. When entering 1099 forms I would recommend the option for "importing your info from the financial institution" as this worked well. Originally I skipped this and selected "Enter manually" and I would always end up at the 1099-INT form instead of the 1099-DIV form. So I used the import option and I was taken to the correct 1099-DIV form and it was straight forward from there. Overall a great experience but will likely consider hiring a CPA in future years as my taxes get more complicated with the brokerage account. For now though I am confident I was able to input all my income and deductions utilizing Turbo Tax and their step by step tools. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Super Easy Could have made it easier to do all of my work deductions. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Got a Refund!! I've use TurboTax for a while now and it's so convenient, easy and quick. No fuss...very do it yourself software! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 A Life Saver! Been using Turbo Tax for many years. This year I am going back to school, moved to another state and put my house up for rent. Turbo Tax helped me filter out all of my tax and tax credit needs. I had to pay extra due to the rental income, but it is totally worth it. Thanks Turbo Tax! February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Super fast and easy!!! I have been using turbo tax for three years now. I have not had a bad experience. It seems to be as accurate as going to a tax preparing service and much more convenient!! Super easy to follow and all of the double checks are great! I feel confident when I file with turbo tax and I always get the best refund!!!! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Accurate and Fast Extremely simple and designed so that you don't have to know anything about taxes to use the program. It is also quite fast and should take no longer than 30 minutes to do. It gives you the option to file state taxes as well. The prices can't be beat either. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only tax return software I use every year. I'll use it again next year. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 get my refund I love turbo tax it so easy and they walk you throw everthing February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Easy!! Great for the most part. Scope for improvement, especially around interfacing with different financial institutions. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4th year in a row using TurboTax and I can't imagine doing taxes any other way. February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 My taxes This was my first year using this service and i didn't like that i had to pay for turbo tax plus when i didnt plan on spending 60 fr something i didn't want .. It was only suppose to be 27 dollars February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by REVIEW I'VE USED TURBO TAX FOR MANY YEARS AND HAVE BEEN VERY PLEASED. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 How Green was my Refund Found all kind of deductions. Simple follow through February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Quick and Efficient Overall. Loved it. My friend Michael Sueiro referred me. Gonna tell many others. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accurate, easy, and secure Turbo tax has saved me money on tax preparation fees and also has empowered me to do my own taxes in their safe, accurate, and user friendly system! February 26, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 I find it easier to do my taxes by traditional methods but prefer to file online and I can do that using this. However, this takes forever because it makes me go through all these screens in a misguided attempt to be "helpful." There needs to be an I'm-not-an-idiot option where the user can just enter all of the tax forms they have, select the correct answers (rather than questions about life events that may or may not get you to the correct option) and be done with it. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 The best way to do your taxes. TurboTax is the only "tax guy" most people will ever need. Don't waist your money on over priced, under qualified "tax professionals". February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Love it! I like how their website looks- I can easily navigate through it. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 15 years and going strong! LOVE TurboTax! Whether you have a simple short-form to file a much more complicate return like mine that involves a lot of other forms and schedules, Turbo Tax WILL get the job done and leave you feeling confident that it's been done right. File with confidence and know that there are great resources available to you throughout the process if you run into any questions. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 How green was my refund My finances changed a little and I wasn't sure about a couple things, but the help buttons were there and it was easy after that. It was easy to go back and fix any mistakes too. What I really liked was I got the free upgrade so I was able to do my rental property! They started saving money before I even started my return! February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 My go to every tax season!!!! Turbo Tax is my go to every tax season. I have used this company for the last 5 years and they have served me well every time. I would recommend this service to any one looking to get the best support at a great price. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful, informational and easy, I have used TurboTax Free Edition to file my taxes for 4 years straight and have yet to encounter an issue. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Overall i think it was great! The product is easy to use and even the confusing parts are explained if i dig deep enough. Thanks TurboTax! February 26, 2015
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 1660 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.