1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 10 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.5 out of 5 average

(4.5/5 | 184774 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184773 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality wasted a lot of my time Every year I waste time because of the poor quality of turbo tax for handling investment transactions. I will switch to other software finally. October 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not handle international returns properly!!! The software is getting better every year but as tax returns get more complex due to international laws it should keep up with all the possible ways to automate savings. Using form 1116 to claim foreign tax paid kept adding 2 times the amount of deduction to the return. I gave up on chasing it after 2 hours and filed via standard deductions losing about $200 in my return. October 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by No help with State returns Same as previous years, you provide very little help with State returns while charging a premium for the software. You should provide pop ups to help me determine whether specific items apply to me. For numerous items you don't even provide definitions. Saying "if you have any blah blah blah, enter it here" is zero help. In addition, you don't provide nearly enough assistance in splitting various items between States when more than one State is involved. But you demand a high price for the State software and a $25 - $25!!!! - fee for simply e-file each State. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Term User Data entry is simple. Understanding the tax rules is made easier by utilizing the "explanation" feature of the tax program. I also use the Home and Business desktop version which allows me to move from "Step by Step" mode to Forms mode. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clutch Program 5 stars. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy-to-use, complete October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax evaluation I am not very good with computers but TurboTax was very ease to navigate and helpful in filing my taxes October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st TIMER. LOVE IT!! I was so intimidated when I started. However, it was so easy and smooth. October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've use TurboTax for decades, this was the worst I like TurboTax and will use it next year. I just wanted to point out what bugged me this year. Some happened in earlier years. During the review, it found errors but gave no explantation for what the errors were, or which forms they were on. For some reason, just before I e-filed my fed and state returns, it asked me to pay $39.95, and didn't explain why. I paid the state file, about $24, with a credit card and it didn't charge me $39. I have no idea what the $39 charge was for. During the process of doing my taxes, it kept asking me to upgrade or buy other Intuit products. I wish it didn't do that unless it is necessary for me to do what I was trying to do. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could have Been Excellent October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Version Yet I've used Turbo Tax before and they kept asking a lot of questions that didn't apply to me. This time however, I was able to scroll right past sections that I knew didn't apply to me so the time to get through this process was expedited. Thank you!!!! And, the little help pop up boxes were perfect!!!!!!!!!!!! October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by What I think I do not like that the charitable contributions worksheet doesn't remain sorted alphabetically each time I go back to it. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful program I am very impressed with Turbo Tax and I will highly recommend it to everybody. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product Turbo Tax has always been a great tool but this filing was a little harder since they had some kind of glitch which didn't transfer our previous year's info. Other than that I' m happy with Turbo Tax - just wished that taxes weren't so complicated & they get worse each year. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting better every year It gets the job done as painlessly as possible under the circumstances and it's educational. I feel confident using TT. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax software Great software, easy to use. Good information. Questions get answered easily.. October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guidance is good. Easy to use. Like the references and additional info. technically sound. The one question at a time gets ridiculous. Put them all one a page. Should be able to go to one section then right back where you were to cross check things. There's a lot of info you have to enter over and over, improve that. The payment process is torture. I'm paying more taxes and its extremely difficult, not fun. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax Have used for several years and love the ease of use and explanations! October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Taxes Only way it would be better if TurboTax magically paid your taxes too! =) October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Help for taxes! I love to do my own taxes and Turbo Tax makes that possible. Thanks! October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Experience The reviews where very confusing and didn't give me enough information on where to go to correct things. I then called and spoke with a person who helped me. He was patient and very knowledgeable. Had to call me back and spent plenty of time with me until I had things right. He was the best. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Easy October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Step-By-Step to Maximum Refund! Highly recommended, high quality product. October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not familiar with alternatives I didn't appreciate being held up for more than $20 to efile the state return. Should have been included in the purchase price. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax does it again I'll know to buy the Premium from the beginning next time if we have stock sales to report. October 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why does it get harder every year? E. G., your computer just told me that my nickname could only contain numbers and letters. If you check you may notice that it DOES CONTAIN only letters. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax takes the pain out of filing I've been using Turbotax to file both my personal and business taxes for several years, and the experience, while painful from a tax perspective, is always seamless and straightforward when it comes to the actual filing. The paper forms in the past left me confused and scratching my head, but e-filing makes it a breeze. Thank you Turbotax! October 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by FIRST e-FILE Seems a little over long but needs all those questions to cover so many situations. Overall fairly easy to use and understand. Had to fake extension request to add payment (already) sent w/ extension. October 15, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T10:30:12.461-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_184773, tr_184773
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 3861 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.