1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 10 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.6 out of 5 average

(182871 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 182858 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who needs a CPA I understand numbers, my financial reports and the ins and outs of my business so who better then me to file my taxes. However I detest taxes but understand completing your taxes should never be postponed but planned for. Turbo tax business is easy as long as you have your income statement and balance sheet up to date and your taxes from last year. I highly recommend small business owners to stop paying outrages CPA costs and invest that money in a good bookkeeper they after all are how you arrive at accurate numbers. July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love using turbo tax. this is like my 20th year. July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved using TurboTax Excellent product that I've been using for 15 plus years July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly Helpful Even without a background in taxes this program makes it very reasonable for the average person to tackle their taxes. July 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved my sanity! I prepare returns for myself and some family members. This is the easiest way to accomplish that. However, the more important thing is that the enormity of my filing would overwhelm me without this tool. July 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbotax personal and business I have used TurboTax for years, this year it was difficult to work with. On my state return I could not go back to worksheets and make changes. The error messages did not make any sense. Your help pages did not answer my questions, I could see that other people had the same problems as I. The answer did not make any sense. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sixteen Plus Years Still Satisfied I have been using Turbo Tax for at least sixteen years and I have been satisfied with the results. My wife suggested I get our taxes professional prepared a few years back just to double check; the tax preparer said I knew more about my tax needs than he did. I gave him all of the details of our special circumstances and explained what I thought was the approach to doing my taxes. He took a few days to verify the tax law then he came back with an answer that I was accurate and it would be less expensive for me if I continued to do my own taxes. His advice only cost $125. Most everything I know about taxes I learned from Turbo Tax; I have been doing my own taxes for forty-eight years, Turbo Tax has made it easier. Electronic filing has made it better and safer. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I love using TurboTax. It saves previous returns so I can compare information and helps all along the way. July 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by too many clicks and too many hoops to jump thru -cannot go directly to input without having to go thru too many screens of questions, there should be a section index so you can jump back to the input page that you need without having to go thru all the questions once you have already answered them -too many clicks needed, why cant the "next" button on a step by step page be fitted to the screen? instead you have to go to the side bar, scroll down, and then click it July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy Turbo tax is great. It makes giving that pond of flesh a bit easier.... July 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax State Returns For $50/each, I would expect Turbo Tax state return modules to provide me with the same, excellent step-by-step Q & A as it does on the Federal return. I'm an out of state filer and don't know the rules of each state I'm required to file in. I was very disappointed to see how much of the input requirement was left to me to figure out. July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whew !!!! Even though I am indebted to the IRS...the ease in which I filed my taxes took away a lot of the stress regarding the repayment process etc., Turbo Tax helped me to just get the ball rolling towards resolution. Thanks ! July 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foreign Income Be back next year!! July 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What happened ??? After printing my copy it shows a Business income on Line 12 of $1,299. I had no business and entered NO business information. Did you just make me pay tax on this amount ??? July 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by overpriced for small returns Prices should be based on complexity of return and ease of completing July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Used Turbo Tax for a long time, easy, fast and safe July 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 File storage .txf/.pfd ect. File saving used to be done automatically now it is very confusing . I'm given the option to save as a pdf but not a .txf im also not given a save to option were i would select .txf . As a result I couldn't get the previous years return to down load. I use an I mac running 10.7 software. The previous software was saved using the save option but this some how didn't save it correctly for 2014 turbo tax to recognize . This should be all automatically . Thanks July 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always dependable! Always a dependable product for a necessary process. July 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad Product I started my returns using your software and then I was interrupted and when I tried to go back to the returns, I was not able to open your 2014 software. Your technical people finally got it to open. Do to duplicate entries, I had to override and delete the duplicates. However, when I then tried to check my returns, I was told to remove the overrides first. Consequently, I could not check for errors since I had to use the override to eliminate the duplicate errors. This does not make sense! Introduce errors so you can check the returns! A sad piece of software and certainly not logical! I have used TurboTax for years and it was Excellent! This year it was terrible! I just hope my returns are ok. TurboTax can do a much better job. Mike York July 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed this year I've used TT for many, many years and it seems to get worse not better. The direct download function for investments had errors that had to be corrected to the actual 1099s. Foreign Tax Credit is handled badly so had to resort to pulling up form 1116 and correctly entering the data. Since I used to prepare returns for CPA firm for number of years I found it easier to go to the form on more than one occasion. A very frustrating experience this year and I will be reviewing ALTERNATIVES!! July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax love ... I have been using Turbo Tax for more than 20 years ... for the first two I shadowed my accountant whom I paid hundreds of dollars to prepare my taxes ... after two years of comparing his returns to those I prepared on Turbo Tax I was confident that Turbo Tax was accurate and easy not to mention hundreds of dollars cheaper ... I was within $15 of the accountant each of the two years I did the returns ... mine are not simple as I have rental properties and buy and sell stocks ...own my own home ... Anyone can do Turbo Tax because they lead you and don't miss anything ... the reviews are terrific because they catch anything and everything out of balance ... This is the best program of any kind on the market today!!! July 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrides cause massive issues As long as you have a straightforward return this program is great. But if you ever need to manually enter any amounts on the forms (this is sometimes the case for self-employed folks, among others) you cannot use the online version, and you cannot e-file. Beware! July 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Review In most areas the program provides step by step guidance with good supporting information. However, the support for the foreign income exemption is not there. One has to wait and go back to the form after checking for errors (which are highlighted) and make the appropriate entries with minimal guidance. Error check appear to be accurate - but is not. The error check is repeated after making the necessary correction until no additional error are found. However, when the beginning of step-by-step guidance is selected and, without making any entries, the Error Check is performed again, then new errors will be identified. July 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more categories for my business they should have select categories for certain businesses July 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lack ofTransmision of Returns and Recreating Forms I completed my returns in early April. Went to the end of the process and printed the coupon to send the state payment. When the IRS refund didn't come, researched and discovered returns were never transmitted. I have no idea why. After April, the computer crashed and I did not have any form of copy of the returns and had to recreate. I was the beneficiary of a trust. In previous years, including this past April, I could complete my return on the Deluxe version. With the second completion of returns for 2014, I had to buy-up to the Premier edition. My calculated bottom line for both the IRS and the state were different the second time around, with higher taxes for the year. I am sure I did something different, but I sure don't know what. My situation is fairly simple. This whole episode really makes me wonder about Turbo Tax. July 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by what can i say.. I have used the product since the 1990s. Wouldn't use anything else! July 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as always I've been using this product since 1992, and it has never failed me! July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truth about Turbo Tax Easy to use and takes the headache away from doing taxes. July 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program It is a great program & I have used it for years. It would be nice to see the break down & a special section for DOT transportation required users. I t can be a pain going from your site to the IRS & looking up all of the meals & gratuities to calculate daily meal values. I know I am allowed so much a day to eat & it would be nice to see that in the "Learn More" drop down explanation. It also would be nice if like going thru the 9 sections of deductions that when you finished a sub menu that it came back to that sub section instead of the top so you have to scroll thru the whole menu again. Would speed up productivity & keep everything working right. My file folders for my records are put in order for that & if I take a break then I have to start all over again. Thanks for such a great program & I order mine way in advance just so I know I will have it at tax time. July 10, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T12:14:46.607-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182858, tr_182858
  • loc_en_US, sid_TT_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 3819 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.