1. TurboTax /
  2. TurboTax Software Ratings & Reviews

TurboTax Customer Ratings and Product Reviews - page 10 of Customer Reviews

Read unfiltered reviews from our customers and see why TurboTax is the #1 best-selling tax software.

4.7 out of 5 average

(91836 reviews)
Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 I like Turbo Tax because it maintains your information from yea to year. This year however, was different from previous years. Regarding the charitable contributions, it required physical addresses. With some of the agencies, they do not show their physical addresses because of confidentiality. This was my first year claiming work related expenses and it was difficult to locate where that information should be entered. This year entering the real estate tax information was also difficult because it was unclear where to insert the information. Then, after being away from tax preparation for about a week, it just appeared. Overall, I am pleased with Turbo Tax and will use it again next year. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 A Great Product! After doing my own returns locally and at the state level, it actually feels like a lot of fun to use TurboTax to complete my federal level taxes! They don't impose odd formatting on the numbers you put in (Don't put the number of cents in! Don't put dashes in social security numbers! Do put dashes in the EIN number! Enough already!!) They don't use crazy accounting mumbo jumbo where it's not needed, and generally explain things as clearly as possible. I was actually able to fix my state return after doing my federal because TurboTax was better able to explain the situation to me, a lay person. Thanks TurboTax!! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax Rocks Turbo Tax is very easy, but you just have to be patience and Uncle Sam doesn't want to make anything easy. I now keep all of my records together and just sit down to review quickly. Only draw back is that it feels a little high for your average tax filer. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Faster than a trip to the mall. Every time I sit down to do my taxes I am surprised with how quickly I get them done with Turbotax. Taxes are such a daunting nasty task, and Turbotax makes it bite-sized, pleasant, and informative. Honestly, my main problem is that I like receiving a big tax refund so much that I haven't changed my withholdings at all in five years. I should probably do something about that, but it just feels good to see those numbers rack up. :-) March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 TT Worked Great! I always use the TT product each year; just confusing that investments reporting was moved from Deluxe to Premier edition; BJs ran out of Premier editions and had to purchase the Home & Business edition as a final solution. If you change stuff for TY15, give us a heads up. Thanks! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbor-Tax Business Review I have used Turbo Tax Home and Business in the past and have always been happy with the ease of use of the program, I did not think I would be disappointed with Turbo Tax Business...and I am not disappointed. However, for some reason I had experienced a lot of problems with error messages and it seems the program would stop running. The program would not recognize that I do in fact have Adobe Reader installed and I had many problems getting PDF files to print for me without having to continually create files to print from my desktop. Tips and info were good for navigating through what expenses are, but of course, there could always be more help in that regard. Overall, I had a good experience using the program. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome and Easy to Use TurboTax is sooo easy to use. I have been using them since my first job and I am so happy. They walk you through each step and I love that it automatically saves information because life does get in the way and sometimes you can't finish it in one go. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Excellent way to file taxes walk away and come back to continue. Cheaper to file and very easy and understandable. Great tips at each step of the way March 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 Rocked My Refund i have been using turbo tax since 2004 or 2005. if the price is not reduced 2014 edition deluxe will be my last year. I do my families taxes and want to save the one free state for myself. turbo tax is not set up to let me choose. the first one who files gets the freebie, this needs to change. March 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 Fee's are Shady $34.99 for a refund deduction fee? So much for 100% max return guarantee...I know everyone needs to make money, but I'll never use TurboTax again. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Review 5 March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy and seamless experience I had yet another great experience filing with Turbo Tax. Especially since I am a returning customer, much of my information was already loaded. Then, the auto import feature saved me a ton of time. Overall, a very easy, fast, efficient, and seamless process. Though, the $34.95 fee to deduct your fees ($9.99 in my case) from your federal refund is a bit steep. Barely caught this before paying, but ended up paying with my credit card for free. Overall though, a great experience. I'll return. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 I love TurboTax I have used TurboTax since you came out. I now assist my whole family and we all use your product. Thank you for making my life easy and hassle free! March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Turbotax Premier Could not update program, there was a cab file that was missing. This cause me many headaches trying to complete my taxes March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Hidden Fee I didn't know that i had to purchase TurboTax Plus in order to pay for the fees using my tax return. March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 On the final pages of the program i was unable to view several sets of directions because the instruction images could not be shown due to an error message, so i HOPE my taxes were submitted correctly. If it was not for that issue, i would have rated the program higher. There should be no "Guessing" when you file your taxes! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 So Easy... I particularly love the itemize it deduction feature. I did a huge clean out of 'stuff' this year and had tons of items donated, this really helped me determine the right value and not under-estimate what the donation was worth! March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Third Submission We will see how this goes now. The first submission where personal data came from TurboTax 2013 caused two and possibly a third reject. It's hard to know how a DOB and one SSAN can come out so different from reality. After getting a new pin and using 2013 AGI as spouse's pin, we live in hope that the IRS and our 2014 return are "on the same page"/ March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Super Simple I was going to mail-in my taxes the old-fashioned way, but a friend told me to do it online. It' faster, easy and secure. I'm hesitant about online security with hacker groups on the rise. I'm very pleased with how simple and user-friendly this application was. I felt very comfortable with it. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Surprised this year when Deluxe features changed and now part of premier at no additional cost this year. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Tested my patience too much. Took too long. I will probably look for a "friendlier "software next year of just go to a Tax Preparer. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Turbo Tax : Excellent as usuall I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years now with excellent results. The e-filing is very easy and quick. Easy to use with investments. I will continue to use this software in the future. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Much Appreciated TurboTax is extremely user friendly. They gave me options to explore and provided simple explanations for everything. I'm very pleased. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Never use anything else Used for 5 year. Will never use anything else. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Fast and Simple! Simple, to the point, and informative. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Greatest tax return help out there! All in all, this is such a user friendly product for the average taxpayer. I would highly recommend it to anyone who files a return. My only complaint against it is that you are not given an option at the start of whether or not you want to add your state tax return. It was very difficult for me to figure out how to delete the state tax forms and not file them. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Easy Refund Excellent program, not complicated and easy to follow. I will highly recommend Turbo Tax to my family and friends. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Great and EASY!.. and FREE! Went through the taxpaying process quickly and easily, explaining each step and assuring me that I was getting the best refund possible. Will definitely return next year, even for the small fee. THANKS TurboTax! March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Program I have been using TurboTax for several years and love the comprehensive coverage of all tax questions. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Coming from H&R I have done my return with H&R Block several times. It keeps getting more and more expensive each time I go. This last time was close to $300. I figured I would give it a try since it's free. Even if I did choose the $40 for the deluxe version it is worth it. (Deluxe was free for Enlisted Military). It was very simple to use guided me through every step. Having a very simple to moderate tax return I would choose TurboTax every time. I will definitely be recommending this to all of my friends in the military and family. Also, the humor built into the software made it very much enjoyable to do my taxes. Way more entertainment than sitting across a desk in a cubicle. Thank you. March 3, 2015
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 1855 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.