TurboTax is up-to-date for your 2017 taxes, start now!

Learn more about Tax Reform here tax reform information.

TurboTax Business

Partnerships, S Corp, C Corp, multi-member LLC, trusts and estates

$169.99$159.99* Federal

State additional  |  Five free federal e-files included

TurboTax Business
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Guidance and support for asset depreciation

    We'll help determine the most advantageous, tax-saving strategy for your assets. Then we'll guide you through calculating and reporting the depreciation for your large purchases and help you track depreciation year-over-year.

  • Product and tech help

    Get one-on-one answers to your questions from our Customer Support Agents via phone, for free!*

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Create K-1 forms electronically

    Distribute K-1 forms electronically in PDF format—no need to make a trip to the post office.

  • Create unlimited W-2, 1099-MISC, 1099-INT and 1099-DIV

    Prepare forms for employees, contractors, shareholders, and partners. All calculations can be done and printed—no need for special tax forms.

  • Prepare tax returns for multiple businesses

    Prepare income tax returns for multiple businesses, even if they are different entity types.

  • Guidance for real estate rental property activities

    Get step-by-step guidance through a customized rental real estate experience, so you can be sure that all related income and expenses are covered.

  • Free e-file: Get your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Transfer your federal tax info to state and finish up fast

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. Additional fees apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Business CD/Download users

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Mad I recommend this for anyone who has the patience to do there Trust taxes.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time doing a trust It didn't have robust enough questions and the first time through I took a totally wrong path. The trust had 2 sub trusts of different types. 1 needed reporting the other was done long ago by my lawyer and I forgot. There was no good way to back up or even delete an attempted return. I just did a new one and have the old one hanging around to confuse me.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First-Timer!!! This year I had to file for the first time. I've never done taxes before so it was a daunting process to say the least. On top of having to complete my personal, I also had to do them for my corporation. It wasn't fun by any means however TurboTax Business and Deluxe certainly made it understandable for those of us not so versed in tax law. I truly appreciated all the resources they offered, including the QuickEmployer Forms and TaxCaster. I also thoroughly enjoyed my customer support session where I screen-shared with the agent to ensure they knew what I was looking at and gave me the correct answer. Intuit really has built an extremely user friendly experience and I thank YOU!!!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Corporate Tax Virgin 2016 was the first year I had to prepare a tax return for my S-Corp law firm. TurboTax Business provided easy-to-follow prompts and clear explanations. I ended up finishing my corporate taxes in less than four hours, and that included having to manually total my revenues.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Inconvienence Unlike ALL other Turbo Tax products, you cannot download all the detail of the stock transactions to the return. So you either have to do it manually, line by line or choose to enter a total amount. That is fine but IRS and the State want the detail so you have to attach your paper broker statement to back up the total numbers entered. You are missing an opportunity for streamlining the return and the process. IRS requires the detail, so you all need to fix this significantly missing piece. Secondly, my wife is a co-trustee for the trust. There is NO ability to add the second trustee to the return.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way it Go!! overall was excellent, will do my Business taxes again next year here.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too hard to find trust software I only found the way to buy the software by googling. Ridiculous waste of time. And I have to use a PC instead of my Mac, which also causes problems because I'm not used to PCs any more and they suck.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from improving i have to unprotect my pc to download an application like turbo tax. reprotect the pc and use do the taxes. downloading the state does not put a file on your disk, rather it installs directly - too bad when i restart my pc it is gone. should download as a file like the turbo tax business does..
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Well There is no way I know of to add explanation of item that the IRS questioned last year. This may slow down refund, and cause IRS to mail me question on this same item, and I need to answer it before refund will be released.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great guide for first time Estate Executor As first time Estate Executor, this was a smooth transition from self-managed individual tax filing to 'light' assessment of Estate filing needs.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from new corporation, mixed bag I used TurboTax Business to file taxes for our newly formed C corp. Our tax situation was really simple, just some startup costs. The Federal filing was really easy. Unfortunately the CA filing for a short year (since we started late in the year) was really cumbersome. We basically paid for State, and didn't even use it.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not to bad not to bad overall
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Time Wasted I cannot believe this feature is NOT available on the more expensive Business product. It seems crazy that for my home & business turbo tax I can import .txf for 1099-B transactions but I have to manually input 1099-B for a trust! This is a huge time waster, I am going to drop Turbo Tax if not available next year.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need to sync TurboTax Business with QBO Your company seems to be pushing for a move to quickbooks online so it only seems natural to be able to import directly from there. When I went through the steps to extract a file from QBO and then import, TurboTax can't simply import the file. It says you have to have quickbooks desktop installed, not just a quickbooks desktop file. Very serious limitation when you consider QBO is used for businesses and is what your company is moving towards.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed this year I couldn't electronically file my federal return this year because Turbo Tax didn't support our situation with the Premium tax credit for a shared health insurance allocation from the marketplace and the self employed health insurance deduction.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from program needs work First I tell it I want TurboTax Business edition. It asks me if I'm ready to buy. I say yes and it takes me to a choice of regular returns with no mention of the Business Edition. I finally find a way around that, go through my tax return, but when I am ready to e-file, it says that I can't do it. That the file was saved to the wrong place on my computer, but there is no way to go back and change it. So now, my only option is to mail the return. Was it worth $159? Not so sure on that. I'm guessing any of several brands of tax software could have done as well and let me e-file at the same time.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed with this version. Was very disappointed that WV trust return was not advailible to be completed in the Business version, the program does not include other states either. The ones it does include it cost another 60$ to complete. Bringing the full cost to a little over 220$, Had a CPA quote me 250 for completion. Not sure ill be using turbo tax next year for this return.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast & easy Easy to transfer last year's info and this year's category totals. Fast & easy. Thanks Intuit!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Trusts and Turbotax It's VERY expensive for a simple Durable Trust with a few interest or dividend lines and a K-1. Intuit incorrectly groups simple Trusts and Estates with the most expensive Business version of TurboTax causing unnecessary expense. It has no easy walk through of items either. Someone really needs to revamp these products and move Trusts and Estates to another version.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For an estate 1041 The help for trust (K-1) distributions is vague, I always feel misled to report voluntary, post-tax distributions to trust beneficiaries. So happy that 1041 E-Filing is available.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy The tool gets better every year. I'm hoping one year it will be like that of other countries where the taxes are filed automatically for you. Maybe you have to use quick books to keep track of your accounts, but then it just automatically gathers that information and sends the tax forms in.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoy Turbo Tax I love the information helps when needed. I also feel that turbo tax is an easy way to do my own taxes. I have been using turbo tax close to 20 years. Unfortunately, the cost is just getting ridiculous so I am planning on trying some other free software next year. By the time I buy the business software and the premier and then the state software I pay $300. My bank does your taxes for $75. I usually would rather do my taxes myself but this is getting too expensive.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOTHING FOR MAC OR ONLINE? Very surprised that the only way this is available is via download to a Windows PC. It's a little crazy that in 2017 the only way to access this software is via download to a PC, the most virus infested platform on the planet.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Do Your First Time Corporate Tax Return Made my fears of filing a business tax return go away early on in the process of stepping through entering all of the basic information.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Schedule E Royalities Simple great help and he fully understood the issue I had.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Time Filer As a first time filer and first time business owner, this is the frist time i've really ever filed taxes - as a young entrepreneur this gave me and my partners the confidence we needed to "follow the rules".
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable Year After Year I must have used TurboTax at least 12 years in a row. I have always been able to depend on them to provide answers so that I don't have to go searching for how to handle something. And the questions they use flow very smoothly as the process moves along.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Business Worked as good as expected and easier and cheaper than my accountant
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great System For Small Business Have used it for 10 years and it is a joy to work with no matter how complicated our tax work gets.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Program have used for approximately 20 years love it
Date published: 2017-04-17
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_506, tr_922
  • loc_, sid_950_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 328ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

TurboTax Business is not available for the Mac.

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120 US Corporation Income Tax Return
1120-H US Income Tax Return for Homeowners Associations
1120-W Estimated Tax for Corporations
1120X Amended US Corporation Income Tax Return
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
1139 Corporation Application for Tentative Refund
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4626 Alternative Minimum Tax, Corporations
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6198 At-Risk Limitations
6252 Installment Sale Income
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-C Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8827 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
8832 Entity Classification Election
8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
Fiduciary Income Tax Return Forms
1041 US Income Tax Return for Estates and Trusts
1041-A US Information Return Trust Accumulation of Charitable Amounts
1041-T Allocation of Estimated Tax to Beneficiaries
1041-V Payment Voucher
1041-ES Estimated Income Tax for Estates and Trusts
56 Notice Concerning Fiduciary Relationship
1116 Foreign Tax Credit
2210 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
4952 Investment Interest Expense Deduction
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Alcohol and Cellulosic Biofuel Fuels Credit
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8453-FE Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8582 Passive Activity Loss Limitations
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax-Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8855 Election to Treat a Qualified Revocable Trust as Part of an Estate
8868 Application for Extension of Time to File an Exempt Organization Return
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Partnership Income Tax Return Forms
1065 US Return of Partnership Income
1065X Amended Return or Administrative Adjustment Request (AAR)
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Alcohol and Cellulosic Biofuel Fuels Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8308 Report of a Sale or Exhange of Certain Partnership Interests
8453-PE US Partnership Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8832 Entity Classification Election
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8893 Election of Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8894 Request to Revoke Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
S Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120S US Income Tax Return for an S Corporation
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-S Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8869 Qualified Subchapter S Subsidiary Election
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets

Compare TurboTax Business CD/Download to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 4/30/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed return by 4/17/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 7/15/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 4/30/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.