TurboTax Business

Partnerships, S Corp, C Corp, multi-member LLC, trusts and estates

$169.99$159.99* Federal

State additional  |  Five free federal e-files included

TurboTax Business
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Guidance and support for asset depreciation

    We'll help determine the most advantageous, tax-saving strategy for your assets. Then we'll guide you through calculating and reporting the depreciation for your large purchases and help you track depreciation year-over-year.

  • Product and tech help

    Get one-on-one answers to your questions from our Customer Support Agents via phone, for free!*

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Create K-1 forms electronically

    Distribute K-1 forms electronically in PDF format—no need to make a trip to the post office.

  • Create unlimited W-2, 1099-MISC, 1099-INT and 1099-DIV

    Prepare forms for employees, contractors, shareholders, and partners. All calculations can be done and printed—no need for special tax forms.

  • Prepare tax returns for multiple businesses

    Prepare income tax returns for multiple businesses, even if they are different entity types.

  • Guidance for real estate rental property activities

    Get step-by-step guidance through a customized rental real estate experience, so you can be sure that all related income and expenses are covered.

  • Free e-file: Get your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Transfer your federal tax info to state and finish up fast

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. Additional fees apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Business CD/Download users

Rated 2 out of 5 by from no auto download / half what it could be I've used personal TurboTax for years and it seems to get the job done. I have new responsibility to file for a trust and decided to try TaxAct since it was 1/2 the price for business/trust version. I got 2/3 finished and found that I needed to enter all the investment transactions for dividends and capitals gains. It was late and didn't have energy for that so I researched and found that TurboTax business should download directly from Vanguard. I entered all my data and an hour later I discovered this was bad information and apparently there is no download from any financial institutions. What is very confusing is TT has a pull down menu with about a dozen companies, including Vanguard, but it doesn't do anything other than print the name on the form. TurboTax also isn't equipped if you have multiple funds with one company like Vanguard. I had to manually add the various accounts from my 1099-B and input on the Form 8949.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing Forms TurboTax Business is plagued every year with missing parts of the 1041 form. In the past, I had trouble with 1116s not being done. This year, there was no way to handle 1099-OID entries.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from basic software
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Overall I found TurboTax Business to be very easy to use, but it's only available as a downloadable software application for Windows. A big improvement would be to make an online version available similar to TurboTax Deluxe (online).
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from could not file and they couldn't help me to fix I was unable to file due to a glitch in the system after hours and hours on the phone trying to fix
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Got too used to regular TurboTax Not impressed. TurboTax Business 1) Allowed me to submit a form before it could be accepted. It was rejected! 2) It said I was required to file STATE taxes and my State doesn't have a module to pay state taxes. I really liked TurboTax for Home and Business. Now that I have used TT Business (that costs nearly 3 times as much) I am going to use a professional.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have used Turbo tax for years and mostly happy but last two years in a row I could not efile my LLC return even after answering all the questions in the review. It just keeps telling me it needs more information and goes back through the same questions over and over which I have already answered. This is getting frustrating.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Less comfortable this year than prior years I have been a Turbo Tax user for 18-19 years. This is the first time it has hit me as "bugy" Plus it is much harder to go back and make a correction. Example, I wanted to change an attachment. All it let me do was add a new one. I think I efiled three incorrect attachments and 1 correct. Another: make an edit to dividends or capital gains and you have to go back and change the amount distributed to beneficiaries. Sometimes you have to make that change after just looking an earlier section.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Has issues with FL forms This software is my go to for completing the corporation's Federal taxes. However, I always have to tinker with the form data to get the FL forms correct. Always a pain, but at this point I expect it.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible You have to keep closing the program out to refresh the calculations, you can't find a number to call to get help and when I finally did the woman took 30 mins and still was having problems locating my company information, when you have to fix an error on a form it took me 45 mins and several shut down of the program to get it to save and let me type what text I needed to enter....the list goes on and on with issues I have had this year, don't get me started on how horrible QuickBooks IS!!!
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Be Care when finishing your review Make sure that you get your email confirmations on efile. If you do NOT then come back in and check on efile status. I just paid $1083 penalty to CA for 2015 taxes that I thought had been efiled, but were not. Also just went in and checked my status on 2018 and federal was NOT efiled. So I completed that. So make sure you get your email confirmations and if not come back and check your efile status. I think the problem for 2018 is that there was a problem with the state efile so federal did not go through as well. So I checked mail state and then did efile again on the Federal app and it went through. Other than that, this is GREAT for a small business.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Taxes A Breeze I've been using Turbo Tax for our small business now since 2015. It makes something that can be fairly complicated much easier.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CT state return was frustrating clicked the wrong box describing the beneficiary class and it wouldn't ever let me click on it again to fix it also, Turbotax assumed that the trust needed to file in the state where the beneficiaries now live, but CT trusts, it seems, "stay" in CT, as their Department of Revenue recently informed me . . .
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time user Program itself is easy enough, with good instructions etc. Being a first time user and trying to get things to match quickbooks was a challenge to say the least. For my part there needs to be more info on how they calculate lines, so when there is a discrepancy, you would spend less time looking for what to correct.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as great as Business & Home.... I have used TurboTax for 18 years. I've used Home and Business for the last 15. This year I unfortunately had to fill out an Estate Return and it is not included in H&B. Business is not as full function as H&B. There were a few places where it pointed me to a form and asked ME for the info. I had no idea what it was asking for and had to call the IRS to get an answer. There was NO HELP for that line item. THEN, when filing I was not allowed to use my DL to electronically sign my identity form. I had to print it, sign it, scan it, and attached it to my return. Not great. Oh, and I had to find and calculate my own AGI. Yeah, it was no problem but that's what TURBOTAX is supposed to do. The clincher was that it told me that I had to fill out a state business income tax. Cost me extra for that. My state does not have a state business income tax. Couldn't download it because it wasn't there. Yeah, I'm a little torqued, but I did get my two tax returns done. That's the bottom line.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy Never thought I would be able to do my own business and personal taxes! Self-explanatory and easy to follow.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Couldn't efile State I couldn't efile my corp Colorado taxes, even though I had paid the $55. Although they asked me the nature of the business entity for my business (S-corp), I was led down the path to file out Sch E for sole proprietors.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tool for Trust retuns For 10 yrs now, I've found TTaxBus to be easy and increasingly helpful in preparing returns for US and Missouri trust.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Stress at Tax Time!!! This toolkit offers all the requirements for your small business at a fraction of the cost and stress.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, but what about QuickBooks Online? I really wish you would integrate QBO, since you're the same company. This is especially frustrating, since Turbo Tax states it is compatible with QB, but doesn't call out the incompatibility with QBO until AFTER one has already paid. Also, for Schedule K-1 forms, please populate the full year when Calendar Year is used, not just "2017".
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Review Process Little or no visibility to the data necessary to fill in the forms. Input process is not form based and trying to clarify inputs is not easy. Need more information.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall easy Overall it's easy to use but I spent a lot of time due to $1 difference on balance sheet part and it makes me nuts...
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, accurate filing for Trust I needed to file a trust return for the first time. This program made it very easy, as the IRS instructions are quite complicated and confusing. Much cheaper than using an accountant.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does what is needed, but has issues Re TurboTax Business Had great trouble figuring out the one K-1 and how to get the needed distributions. You really need to add specific questions on this; make this ultra easy. Also, really needed to get electronic downloads of 1099 data from financial institutions. Not having this made a major unneeded data entry effort.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from VA770 Trust Tax Program I used the same program last year with not issues. Purchased same program this year to prepare a Trust Tax Return for Federal and State of VA. The Federal Return was submitted and accepted with no issues. I submitted the state return 8 times and was rejected each time. The first 5 times the rejection was due to an internal problem with the program and told me to keep checking on the updates to correct the problem. The last 3 times it stated there was an issue with the percentages on the K-1's, however I did not use percentages, I used actual amounts for each beneficiary. The program stated if you could not file electronically, simply print and file by mail. There is only one problem with filing by mail, the state of VA requires Trust or Fiduciary returns to be filed electronically. I would not recommend this program.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My NM e file 2017 I feel comfortable all red flags were noticed and corrected.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Follow Trust Taxes Process This is the first time I have used the Business Turbo Tax. Like the Personal, it is very easy to follow and use. The only element I would have liked to have seen would be immediate downloads from the brokerage, rather than entering 1099's in manually. However, they could at least be summarized and the 1099's attached, so all the sales details did not need to be entered manually.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product have been using for years. best product around, thank you for the team who helps implementing the product.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cost clarity I really do not like the fact that I had to get hit with an extra charge to file my state return. At least give me the cost info up front so I can decide what I want to do
Date published: 2018-04-16
  • y_2018, m_10, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_359, tr_896
  • loc_, sid_950_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or later/Athlon or later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Windows Vista and below not supported.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 (included with TurboTax Installer)

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Administrative rights required

Mac CD/Download Products

TurboTax Business is not available for the Mac.

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120 US Corporation Income Tax Return
1120-H US Income Tax Return for Homeowners Associations
1120-W Estimated Tax for Corporations
1120X Amended US Corporation Income Tax Return
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
1139 Corporation Application for Tentative Refund
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4626 Alternative Minimum Tax, Corporations
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6198 At-Risk Limitations
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-C Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8827 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
8832 Entity Classification Election
8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
Fiduciary Income Tax Return Forms
1041 US Income Tax Return for Estates and Trusts
1041-A US Information Return Trust Accumulation of Charitable Amounts
1041-T Allocation of Estimated Tax to Beneficiaries
1041-V Payment Voucher
1041-ES Estimated Income Tax for Estates and Trusts
56 Notice Concerning Fiduciary Relationship
1116 Foreign Tax Credit
2210 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
4952 Investment Interest Expense Deduction
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8453-FE Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8582 Passive Activity Loss Limitations
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax-Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8855 Election to Treat a Qualified Revocable Trust as Part of an Estate
8868 Application for Extension of Time to File an Exempt Organization Return
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Partnership Income Tax Return Forms
1065 US Return of Partnership Income
1065X Amended Return or Administrative Adjustment Request (AAR)
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8308 Report of a Sale or Exchange of Certain Partnership Interests
8453-PE US Partnership Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8832 Entity Classification Election
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8893 Election of Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8894 Request to Revoke Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
S Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120S US Income Tax Return for an S Corporation
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-S Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8869 Qualified Subchapter S Subsidiary Election
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets

Compare TurboTax Business CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • The tax reform consulting promotion is a free offer subject to cancellation at any time without notice. The promotion is limited to one 15min consultation per person with a tax expert. The consult will be solely for the purpose of explaining the impacts of tax reform, the tax expert will not give advice or tax prep guidance on prior year taxes.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate, Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA or EA made while signing your return, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest. We’ll also amend your return at no additional cost.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2017 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile: Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us: Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.