TurboTax Business

Partnerships, S Corp, C Corp, multi-member LLC, trusts and estates

$169.99* Federal

State additional  |  Five free federal e-files included

TurboTax Business
CD/Download additional feature list

  • Guidance and support for asset depreciation

    We'll help determine the most advantageous, tax-saving strategy for your assets. Then we'll guide you through calculating and reporting the depreciation for your large purchases and help you track depreciation year-over-year.

  • Product and tech help

    Get one-on-one answers to your questions from our Customer Support Agents via phone, for free!*

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Create K-1 forms electronically

    Distribute K-1 forms electronically in PDF format—no need to make a trip to the post office.

  • Create unlimited W-2, 1099-MISC, 1099-INT and 1099-DIV

    Prepare forms for employees, contractors, shareholders, and partners. All calculations can be done and printed—no need for special tax forms.

  • Prepare tax returns for multiple businesses

    Prepare income tax returns for multiple businesses, even if they are different entity types.

  • Guidance for real estate rental property activities

    Get step-by-step guidance through a customized rental real estate experience, so you can be sure that all related income and expenses are covered.

  • Free e-file: Get your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Transfer your federal tax info to state and finish up fast

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. Additional fees apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Business CD/Download users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good program Disappointed no Hawaii Trust return
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not perfect, but getting closer Somehow it decided I have a partnership (I don't), insisted I put an X in one of the boxes, and would not let me delete it. Eventually I figured out how to delete the whole page and that fixed it. I've used TurboTax for my business for years. This year's software was noticeably better than last year.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 turbo tax I have been using turbo tax for years with great success. added on Trustee forms and last year completed them easily. This year forms seemed a little more complex, needed to print up forms and could find them, forms should automatically print to should be easily directed to find and print.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs work on Reconciliations I had to go into the forms for it to accept my Cash Ending Balance and it's not always pulling over from last year's return. I spent an extra 2 hours dealing with this headache. Very disappointed. The rest of the product seemed to work appropriately although at times the detail from the QuickZoom subsidiary forms were not populating the 1120S forms.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from turbotax business mac version bring on with mac version for turbotax business.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch your dates On all the forms that required a signature and date of signature ... 1120S 8453-S PA20S The TurboTax software preprinted a 2017 date, which should have been a 2018 date. I.E. 4/13/2017 should be 4/13/2018.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took a chance..... Excellent product I have been doing my own tax returns since 1964. Then I found out about Turbotax in 2005. What a blessing. I feel that the taxes are correctly done. Knowing the figures are only as good as the input, I would call several times with questions each tax season. This was particularly true with filing trust 1041 in Business product. This is the first year I have not called! I utilized the online contrapart and took less time for TT & myself to get questions answered efficiently. With the great track record for 12 years, I would never try any other software. I have peace of mind by always ordering Audit Defense.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Good As Former CPA Tax Systems As a retired CPA formerly using a high price tax prep system for our CPA Firm, I was reluctant to switch to TurboTax. However, I did switch and am very happy! TurboTax is all that I could have expected and hoped for in an automated tax prep system. I still do family 1040s as well as a few partnerships and S-Corp. returns. In a few words, TurboTax is GREAT!
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TurboTax Business I spent 3.5 hours on the phone with someone form TurboTax only to find out that I paid for a program that can't finish my estate return because it can't handle the K1's from Master Limited Partnerships.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not As Good As Last Year This is my third year and it seem easier last year to use this software. I couldn't or at least couldn't find how to import Financial Institution data like I did last year.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very useful business tax tool from small biz Love turbo tax small business tax return software and used it over 6 years. I have 7 companies to prepare various forms/returns and I can do all that with just this product. I wish that tubro tax would offer: 1) comparison tool where I could save the scenarios without having to delete the info and reenter it differently (like a check the box button "scenario 1, etc" 2) when I get to federal review section just to view the forms, etc. it asks me again do I want the audit defence, did I file extension, etc. I wish the answers would be save and I don't have to meticulously look over to make sure that I don't say "no" on autopilot or forget to check the mark (like do i need to file/print the state return).
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs Improvement OK, but it seems that every time you try and improve it you duck it up. It needs to show tax due and refund status like it used to
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TT Business Confusing and did not give answers for state requirements. after started review could not go back to see entries in state return. I may have to do something different next year.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super help needed help by phone bobby was the best. first, told us it is going to be ok, found the answer, gave us step by step to fix it. tks
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can not download 1099 info Have the Business application work like the personal application for downloading information from financial institutions.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax for LLC (Rental Real Estate) You will need to input initial property values in order for TurboTax to keep up with depreciation.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please Fix the Print Command I have the most up to date Adobe software, but still cannot print from inside the application. This is years now and you haven't fixed it
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What is going on After using TT for many years I believe it's not getting as easy as used to be, There are little issues when trying to get info from QuickBooks. Maybe is me, but I would like TT next year has a better interaction w/ QuickBooks. Also I do not understand TT keeps trying to do a State return in FL, for an S, Corp.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from turbotax busines So I decided to get both documents in one pdf file had to print both 1099s and scan them into a single file. Would have preferred being able to attach more than one but couldn't figure out how to do it......
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Well Basic program worked well. some things not the most intuitive, but able to figure out. efile for state did not like some names and numbers, so had to mail paper. Printing just the state papers not straight forward, but got something printed.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Print errors An error occurred and forms did not print to pdf when it said they were required even if i efiled. I'm assuming its the 8453 pe and it is printed but I do not know the correct address to mail the form. Since I selected efile, the address to mail to is not shown.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ grade (for software - and support!) Taxes are too complex to file. But thank God that there is TurboTax for making them manageable! The step-by-step guidance makes it "easy" to get the arduous task done. Use the software year after year for maximum gain: it carries over information from the previous year you might otherwise forget. We had a large carryover loss that we would have otherwise not remembered to include in our tax return and we would have paid thousands more dollars in tax then! Thank you, TurboTax. Also, mega kudos to their live phone support team. It took a while for Cassania to come on the line (I called in 5 days before the filing due date, my bad!), but she was amazing helping me through my issue and my tax return was filed shortly after that. Thank you, Cassania, my #TaxHero. A plus software and service! Congrats, Team @TurboTax. #Sweepstakes to you all!
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why not Apple/Mac compatible?! TTax business not available on Mac (biggest reason for the "2 start" - otherwise would have been a 4 - this is very frustrating. Some people, such as myself, only have Apple products. Please make Turbo Tax Business available for MAC users in 2018. Capital Gains update - program would not update forms in one area after a change was made. I had to override the section manually and delete unnecessary forms manually. This was after hours 2 conversations with TurboTax experts over the phone to help.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good, but could be better Need to override to enter Qualified Disability Exemption; no question asked. Reports errors on California return when no apparent errors.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FY2017 First time using Turbo Tax for Business. Thought the overall process was good, but lacked additional detail explanation in some sections. Would have liked a better explanation in the final review. Overall, I thought the product was a good tool for small business.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why dont you have Maine LLC tax Forms Why don't you have the Maine 941P tax forms in TurboTax. I was left to my own getting them from the state and filling them out manually
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from D'DAGO - 1120S 2107
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trust retrns filed using TurboTax Business Overall, a great piece of software for self filing tax payers.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from SC Forms - Not Available Will contact TurboTax for Refund.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Business =? Home/Business Should integrate both programs in one for easier approach. Finished buying two programs to do my taxes
Date published: 2018-04-11
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_331, tr_817
  • loc_, sid_950_2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 354ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

TurboTax Business is not available for the Mac.

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120 US Corporation Income Tax Return
1120-H US Income Tax Return for Homeowners Associations
1120-W Estimated Tax for Corporations
1120X Amended US Corporation Income Tax Return
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
1139 Corporation Application for Tentative Refund
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4626 Alternative Minimum Tax, Corporations
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6198 At-Risk Limitations
6252 Installment Sale Income
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-C Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8827 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
8832 Entity Classification Election
8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
Fiduciary Income Tax Return Forms
1041 US Income Tax Return for Estates and Trusts
1041-A US Information Return Trust Accumulation of Charitable Amounts
1041-T Allocation of Estimated Tax to Beneficiaries
1041-V Payment Voucher
1041-ES Estimated Income Tax for Estates and Trusts
56 Notice Concerning Fiduciary Relationship
1116 Foreign Tax Credit
2210 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
4952 Investment Interest Expense Deduction
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Alcohol and Cellulosic Biofuel Fuels Credit
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8453-FE Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8582 Passive Activity Loss Limitations
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax-Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8855 Election to Treat a Qualified Revocable Trust as Part of an Estate
8868 Application for Extension of Time to File an Exempt Organization Return
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Partnership Income Tax Return Forms
1065 US Return of Partnership Income
1065X Amended Return or Administrative Adjustment Request (AAR)
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Alcohol and Cellulosic Biofuel Fuels Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8308 Report of a Sale or Exhange of Certain Partnership Interests
8453-PE US Partnership Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8832 Entity Classification Election
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8893 Election of Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8894 Request to Revoke Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
S Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120S US Income Tax Return for an S Corporation
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-S Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8869 Qualified Subchapter S Subsidiary Election
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets

Compare TurboTax Business CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (forms 1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state limited time offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live for Extension Filers: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 10/31/19, you must pay for your 2017 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live return between 4/18/18 and 10/15/18 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 12/31/18. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/19 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a paid subscription.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2017. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through October 15, 2018. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. State tax advice is free. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return. Expert Review [and TurboTax Live] not available on the TurboTax mobile app or when using a web browser on your mobile phone. On-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2019. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • Get tips based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.