TurboTax Business

Partnerships, S Corp, C Corp, multi-member LLC, trusts and estates

$169.99$159.99* Federal

State additional  |  Five free federal e-files included

TurboTax Business
CD/Download full feature list

  • Guidance and support for asset depreciation

    We'll help determine the most advantageous, tax-saving strategy for your assets. Then we'll guide you through calculating and reporting the depreciation for your large purchases and help you track depreciation year-over-year.

  • Product and tech help

    Get one-on-one answers to your questions from our Customer Support Agents via phone, for free!*

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Create K-1 forms electronically

    Distribute K-1 forms electronically in PDF format—no need to make a trip to the post office.

  • Create unlimited W-2, 1099-MISC, 1099-INT and 1099-DIV

    Prepare forms for employees, contractors, shareholders, and partners. All calculations can be done and printed—no need for special tax forms.

  • Prepare tax returns for multiple businesses

    Prepare income tax returns for multiple businesses, even if they are different entity types.

  • Guidance for real estate rental property activities

    Get step-by-step guidance through a customized rental real estate experience, so you can be sure that all related income and expenses are covered.

  • Free e-file: Get your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Transfer your federal tax info to state and finish up fast

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. Additional fees apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Business CD/Download users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Too Shabby :) great product and I will use again next year
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Over all a very good product The price for mailing state returns is way too high, especially if you have to use a credit card. I had a tax due $82. If I used credit cards it would cost me $25 for the state software plus $35 for the credit card fee. I'll wait the additional 6 weeks and pay by check.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from turbotax business I've been using Turbotax Business and Turbotax Premier (Deluxe) for my businesses and personal returns for over a decade. I should be able to, at least, "e-file" my business extensions. I know that Turbotax is authorized to e-file extensions per the IRS website. It would be nice to pass that on to your program purchasers.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Business I had a CPA before. But i was confused with the answers for some of my questions. I decided to do my S-corp tax by myself for my knowledge. I learned alot. Also found couple errors that was made. I corrected them.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for the "Faint of Heart" If you are a "very small business owner" ( less than 5 people), you are in for a real hard, consuming time.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tougher than it has to be Turbo Tax does the job, but one has to watch carefully what it's doing. The biggest gripe that I have is with depreciation. My asset list comprised of 137 items. In the NJ module I noticed a discrepancy even though I had verified line by line my own depreciation calculations with the ones of Turbo Tax. It turned out that 3 items from the federal return were not carried over to the NJ return even though they had a depreciation amount greater than zero. What I was also missing is no advice when the lowly NJ S179 threshold total was exceeded. It only advised when an individual item exceeded said limit. Then one had to make corrections in many asset entry worksheets. All in all, a tedious process that should not have to be like this. I wished there was a table where one could do the edits rather than the individual asset entry worksheets.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Business The turbo tax software was convenient and helpful to us as we finished our business taxes.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made my job easy great product
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally inished It would be nice if you offered a discounted package for Business. I have a limited income and have a hard time paying or all this. Also I would like it if there was better info on owning multiple businesses
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Product Needs work
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Got it finished The program seemed to have errors in the step by step process. I would put in a corrected number, and then go back, and it would be changed back. I did most of my work in the forms page, just doing most of the work manually. Some of the worksheets didn't come out correctly either. I have had good luck in the past, but this was a bad one. Called into tech support, said there was nothing they could do. Frustrating.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Business Taxes I used Business Turbo Tax software to do my business taxes. After I had finished my taxes, I had a professional tax accountant review everything. He was impressed how complete and accurate it was. Great Software, easy to use, very helpful with questions
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Great product, makes it easy to tackle business taxes for a non-numbers person.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as easy as TT personal This review is for Turbo Tax Business. Most of the times that I used the help search tool it returned results only valid for doing personal taxes, not business taxes. Also, not enough help on how to fix errors during the error check.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Best Product for Personal Returns of Any Kind! TurboTax is a wonderful product, and absolutely amazing when it comes to personal returns, even the fairly complicated ones. As much as I rave about it to everyone, I have however lost love for TurboTax Business as there are some issues with at least one of the forms that should be fixed.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trustee It was easy to use and prompts along the way make it a snap.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from IRS Deadline Change I was unaware that the deadline for the 1065 form was moved up a month. This seems like something that should have been called out in the program each time it was opened. I am now faced with a fairly stiff penalty from the IRS. I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1020S I guess I should have know it but I didn't and sent the Federal 1020S in before April 15 BUT it was due March 15th so now I owe $1560!!! Just got the bill today.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally Completed Good program, but I found the Help features rather cumbersome, and it was impossible to personalized help
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perhaps fine for most people, but if you expect the same handling of K-1s and importing of brokerage 1099s as provided by the Home & Business program, you will be quite disappointed. 1099s must be entered manually, and the K-1 inputs do not even prompt for sale and cost basis data. Those have to be handled via the Schedule D related inputs, and it seems that the necessary basis adjustments for partners requires the taxpayer to know much more of partnership tax law than such a program should presume.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Separate tax forms that have to be filed with the There are an increasing number of required Tax forms that must be filed with the Corporate Form 1120.Common examples are Forms 5471 and 5472 These forms can be downloaded in PDF format. why can't these PDF files be added as attachments so that the Form1120 can be Efiled
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TT Business
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Major Complaints Seems to be getting a little better every year. There is still work involved but way better than doing taxes by hand. Import of QuickBooks data gives you a good head start, but there are always some adjustments that have to be made. Most of this is understandable, but I'm not sure why the expense accounts do not always transfer cleanly. There is always an issue recognizing some of them and I end up having to allocate these to one of the choices given, and then correct them. The only frustrating complaint I have is after running a clean federal and state final review, it prompted me for corrections when trying to submit electronically.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed and Ease!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10 Years in a row I love turbo tax. Could not imagine doing my taxes without them.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Business - not quite like the personal versions I'm a loyal Intuit and TurboTax customer for must be 20 years now. The last several of these years, I've become self-employed and have been using TurboTax Business edition for my small business...it's better than spending hours with an accountant, but I'm sorry to say, it's nowhere near as solid as the consumer products. As an example, they have you print, sign and scan a signature page for efile before they do a final check on your return. If the check finds any problems that cause you to change anything, you need to repeat that whole print, sign and scan process again since the page has a summary of your taxes. Little things like that make the product feel like it's fighting against you. Biggest issue, however, is that the software seems buggy in some spots. After spending time getting my balance sheet reconciled, I got all the way through my return before the final check stopped me because two numbers from different forms were out of balance. Turns out that reconciling the balance sheet never went back and carried my changes through the rest of my return, and I ended up needing to almost start from scratch. A few other picky things... As a Mac user, troubles me that TurboTax Business is only available for Windows...every year, I hold my breath that my 2009 copy of Windows will still run. The installation process is also pretty cumbersome - it brings in a lot of Microsoft prerequisites, and if you need them, you're in for at least one reboot. Anyway, I'm sure it's not a big seller for Intuit, but I'd certainly encourage them to put a few more resources into making TurboTax Business as solid as their consumer products.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MAC??? Business??? I would have given this 5 stars but I own a Mac.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Mad I recommend this for anyone who has the patience to do there Trust taxes.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time doing a trust It didn't have robust enough questions and the first time through I took a totally wrong path. The trust had 2 sub trusts of different types. 1 needed reporting the other was done long ago by my lawyer and I forgot. There was no good way to back up or even delete an attempted return. I just did a new one and have the old one hanging around to confuse me.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First-Timer!!! This year I had to file for the first time. I've never done taxes before so it was a daunting process to say the least. On top of having to complete my personal, I also had to do them for my corporation. It wasn't fun by any means however TurboTax Business and Deluxe certainly made it understandable for those of us not so versed in tax law. I truly appreciated all the resources they offered, including the QuickEmployer Forms and TaxCaster. I also thoroughly enjoyed my customer support session where I screen-shared with the agent to ensure they knew what I was looking at and gave me the correct answer. Intuit really has built an extremely user friendly experience and I thank YOU!!!
Date published: 2017-04-18
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_502, tr_919
  • loc_, sid_950_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

TurboTax Business is not available for the Mac.

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120 US Corporation Income Tax Return
1120-H US Income Tax Return for Homeowners Associations
1120-W Estimated Tax for Corporations
1120X Amended US Corporation Income Tax Return
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
1139 Corporation Application for Tentative Refund
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4626 Alternative Minimum Tax, Corporations
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6198 At-Risk Limitations
6252 Installment Sale Income
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-C Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8827 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
8832 Entity Classification Election
8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
Fiduciary Income Tax Return Forms
1041 US Income Tax Return for Estates and Trusts
1041-A US Information Return Trust Accumulation of Charitable Amounts
1041-T Allocation of Estimated Tax to Beneficiaries
1041-V Payment Voucher
1041-ES Estimated Income Tax for Estates and Trusts
56 Notice Concerning Fiduciary Relationship
1116 Foreign Tax Credit
2210 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
4952 Investment Interest Expense Deduction
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Alcohol and Cellulosic Biofuel Fuels Credit
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8453-FE Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8582 Passive Activity Loss Limitations
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax-Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8855 Election to Treat a Qualified Revocable Trust as Part of an Estate
8868 Application for Extension of Time to File an Exempt Organization Return
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Partnership Income Tax Return Forms
1065 US Return of Partnership Income
1065X Amended Return or Administrative Adjustment Request (AAR)
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Alcohol and Cellulosic Biofuel Fuels Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8308 Report of a Sale or Exhange of Certain Partnership Interests
8453-PE US Partnership Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8832 Entity Classification Election
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8893 Election of Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8894 Request to Revoke Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
S Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120S US Income Tax Return for an S Corporation
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-S Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8869 Qualified Subchapter S Subsidiary Election
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets

Compare TurboTax Business CD/Download to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.