TurboTax Business

Partnerships, S Corp, C Corp, multi-member LLC, trusts and estates

$169.99$159.99* Federal

State additional  |  Five free federal e-files included

TurboTax Business
CD/Download full feature list

  • Guidance and support for asset depreciation

    We'll help determine the most advantageous, tax-saving strategy for your assets. Then we'll guide you through calculating and reporting the depreciation for your large purchases and help you track depreciation year-over-year.

  • Product and tech help

    Get one-on-one answers to your questions from our Customer Support Agents via phone, for free!*

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Create K-1 forms electronically

    Distribute K-1 forms electronically in PDF format—no need to make a trip to the post office.

  • Create unlimited W-2, 1099-MISC, 1099-INT and 1099-DIV

    Prepare forms for employees, contractors, shareholders, and partners. All calculations can be done and printed—no need for special tax forms.

  • Prepare tax returns for multiple businesses

    Prepare income tax returns for multiple businesses, even if they are different entity types.

  • Guidance for real estate rental property activities

    Get step-by-step guidance through a customized rental real estate experience, so you can be sure that all related income and expenses are covered.

  • Free e-file: Get your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Transfer your federal tax info to state and finish up fast

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. Additional fees apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Business CD/Download users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Provides help when needed Overall, the program was easy to use and provided enough flexibility to navigate back over items to reference or verify. The program frequently stops short of explaining "why" something is required and "where" the entry will wind up on the final forms. Tax law is not intuitive and I needed some help in understanding the flow and effect of entries.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all good I like it could the cost be less
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For years you have helped me run my business Thank you for continuing to provide small businesses with tools that inform, educate, and enable owners like us to navigate the complexities associated with business decisions and their tax implications.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from State taxes are too expensive For 2 company returns (different entity types) the Fed software is cost effective. But I need to buy 2 state packages for the SAME state, since each state package only covers 1 entity type.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent software I have used Turbo Tax for both business (trust & partnerships) & personal taxes for many years.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves Money Easy to use, Easy to install and the import feature from my Quickbooks accounting software makes it fast and accurate.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Joe F. Review 07312017 Trying to load Adobe Reader was a fiasco and fouled up my printer installation. Couldn't get a receipt for the TT State Filing purchase. The program kept wanting to save a copy of the receipt but didn't find the folder or accept the file name I wanted to give the receipt. No biggie really I've been down this road many times. This is a big time saver filing my taxes and would be a first class mess without you. Joe F.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets better every year claimed errors in return none highlighted after multiple reviews none found long term user
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxes made simple (kind of) Overall this Software keeps getting better year after year. I am able to accurately and without too much strain prepare may business taxes as an Amateur accountant/bookkeeper....I have used the SW for more than 5 years and found it to be a real money saver as well as time saver.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Business version-K1 entry for Trusts We have to use the Business Version as I am the trustee of a Trust. Not having the ability to enter all "T/Z," codes from the 1065 K1 form not very supportive of clients. This going to the IRS on the worksheets you submit. TurboTax does provide the capability for in the Home and Business version,. This should be built into the Business Version as is currently coded into the Home and Business Version. Seems so simple to do. In addition, the forms saved and or printed do not print all the items you enter. there must be a max number. Thanks in advance. I have been attempting to address this for 3 years!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from confusion of categories among business expenses it cost me about an hour to do so
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, still needs work I can't complain; Turbo Tax Business worked out great for my S-Corp. However, it still needs some work as it takes some manual effort to properly categorize some imported values as they didn't all import to the line item I was expecting them to (even though they are in QuickBooks Pro 2016 correctly). Not all questions in the step by step guidance have help available or said help is pretty minimal at times. Nevertheless, it helped get my business taxes done and I can't complain about that.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting better but.... Much more difficult than personal turbotax. Not enough explanation of what I'm looking for. Not enough of click to go there's. Error checking leaves me wondering what you are talking about/nothing selected for review.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Once e-filed and accepted would like to have a print out available showing dates filed and accepted
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tax Season a Whiz I think the tax system should be eliminated, I think a fair tax 10 percent should be a 1 line item at the end of the year, "Until that time", we have TurboTax.
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and fast Love that you can take from the previous years taxes and just keep going.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than my CPA! After my CPA basically "did nothing" I was so frustrated and overwhelmed. TurboTax Business saved the day! Love how detailed it is and the service is excellent! Thank you
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who needs an Accountant Business slowed down a little and could not afford to pay my account this year. Was scared to use Turbo Tax for the business, but they made it very easy to use.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from After several times reviewing the return TurboTax said every error was resolved and the return was ready to file. But, while in the middle of the electronic filing process there were more error checks and TurboTax asked for more entries. There were no help menus available and I just guessed at the depreciation entries asked for.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Year Yet Each year Turbo Tax is better than the year before; always look forward to seeing the improved mapping especially. I mean by mapping - I've always had difficulty mapping in my head where I was in filling out the forms in order to come back to a particular location if later I realized I needed to correct an entry. This year I could follow right along with where I was and where I was supposed to be. On a couple of entries where I'd reported an expense in two different locations I was able to find the entries and make the corrections. The help screens are more definitive as well.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it The process was smooth and the prompts were helpful.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very helpful in filing an Estate Income Tax Return I have used TurboTax for my individual tax return for many years. This is the first (and hopefully last) time I need to use TurboTax Business, since I needed it to file an Estate Tax Return for my Dad's estate. The program is very good, but not as complete or clear as the individual tax return. It seems to assume that the user has done this before, and in my case that was not true. Example: it did not explain whether my return should be based on a fiscal year or a calendar year. Still, I would not have been able to figure out the estate process without TurboTax, so it was essential to my success. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAKES PARTNERSHIP RETURN EASY TURBO TAX MAKES FILING A RETURN FAIRLY EASY, ESPECIALLY THE TEDIOUS TASK OF ENTERING ASSETS FROM YEAR TO YEAR TO FIGURE DEPRECIATION. PROVIDES LAST YEARS FIGURES TO GIVE YOU AN INSTANT SNAPSHOT OF WHAT YOU FILED LAST YEAR, EASY TO SEE IF CURRENT YEARS FIGURES SEEM OUT OF LINE. MY BIGGEST ANNOYANCE COMES FROM THE INABILITY TO FILE AN EXTENSION OF TIME TO FILE WITHIN THE PROGRAM. CANNOT UNDERSTAND WHY THIS CANNOT BE DONE, AS I HAVE WORKED WITH MULTIPLE PROFESSIONAL TAX PROGRAMS THAT MADE THIS A BREEZE.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from California State The step by step review skipped some complicated questions on this return like the number of days and percentages calculating penalties. It was frustrating and they should have been answered during step by step entries.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! Questions were easy to understand and info was provided to give very easy direction for fast, efficient, and 100% correct filing.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, could be better
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taxes are FINALLY Done Since I have started doing my own taxes I have always used Turbo Tax. They are the easiest and most efficient tax software I have found so far. However, this year had a few down falls to the program. The tax refund/owed totals were not reflected at the top of the page as they have been in the past. Also, this program was only compatible with Windows 7 if you had the SP1 (which I did not). HUGE inconvenience!!!! This was not the case last year. Additionally, I had a fiscal year business not calendar year business. TT never asked me this question so the entire time doing my taxes I was freaking out thinking I was filing late until I figured out how to MANUALLY fix this issue. NOT COOL!
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally happy I always have trouble with the balance sheet. You need additional explanation on how to handle retained earnings and shareholder distributions. I followed all your explanations and still had to make adjustments. Please work on that area.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from my tax form came out with incorrect year end date Why did my 2016 tax return print out with a year end of 01/31/2016 instead of 12/31/2016. I tried to make an amendment for the IRS but dates print out the same. Its an annual return.
Date published: 2017-05-17
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_502, tr_919
  • loc_, sid_950_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

TurboTax Business is not available for the Mac.

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120 US Corporation Income Tax Return
1120-H US Income Tax Return for Homeowners Associations
1120-W Estimated Tax for Corporations
1120X Amended US Corporation Income Tax Return
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
1139 Corporation Application for Tentative Refund
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4626 Alternative Minimum Tax, Corporations
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6198 At-Risk Limitations
6252 Installment Sale Income
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-C Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8827 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
8832 Entity Classification Election
8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
Fiduciary Income Tax Return Forms
1041 US Income Tax Return for Estates and Trusts
1041-A US Information Return Trust Accumulation of Charitable Amounts
1041-T Allocation of Estimated Tax to Beneficiaries
1041-V Payment Voucher
1041-ES Estimated Income Tax for Estates and Trusts
56 Notice Concerning Fiduciary Relationship
1116 Foreign Tax Credit
2210 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
4952 Investment Interest Expense Deduction
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Alcohol and Cellulosic Biofuel Fuels Credit
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8453-FE Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8582 Passive Activity Loss Limitations
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax-Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8855 Election to Treat a Qualified Revocable Trust as Part of an Estate
8868 Application for Extension of Time to File an Exempt Organization Return
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Partnership Income Tax Return Forms
1065 US Return of Partnership Income
1065X Amended Return or Administrative Adjustment Request (AAR)
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Alcohol and Cellulosic Biofuel Fuels Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8308 Report of a Sale or Exhange of Certain Partnership Interests
8453-PE US Partnership Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8832 Entity Classification Election
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8893 Election of Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8894 Request to Revoke Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
S Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120S US Income Tax Return for an S Corporation
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-S Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8869 Qualified Subchapter S Subsidiary Election
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets

Compare TurboTax Business CD/Download to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.