TurboTax Business

Partnerships, S Corp, C Corp, multi-member LLC, trusts and estates

$169.99$159.99* Federal

State additional  |  Five free federal e-files included

TurboTax Business
CD/Download full feature list

  • Guidance and support for asset depreciation

    We'll help determine the most advantageous, tax-saving strategy for your assets. Then we'll guide you through calculating and reporting the depreciation for your large purchases and help you track depreciation year-over-year.

  • Product and tech help

    Get one-on-one answers to your questions from our Customer Support Agents via phone, for free!*

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Create K-1 forms electronically

    Distribute K-1 forms electronically in PDF format—no need to make a trip to the post office.

  • Create unlimited W-2, 1099-MISC, 1099-INT and 1099-DIV

    Prepare forms for employees, contractors, shareholders, and partners. All calculations can be done and printed—no need for special tax forms.

  • Prepare tax returns for multiple businesses

    Prepare income tax returns for multiple businesses, even if they are different entity types.

  • Guidance for real estate rental property activities

    Get step-by-step guidance through a customized rental real estate experience, so you can be sure that all related income and expenses are covered.

  • Free e-file: Get your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Transfer your federal tax info to state and finish up fast

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. Additional fees apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Business CD/Download users

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax Business It sucks to have to run Turbo Tax Business on a PC. Please, please please make a version that runs on an Apple computer, like all your other tax programs. I'm sure there are millions of loyal Apple consumers who feel strongly like me!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxes made easy I like that TurboTax pulls in the info from last year making it so easy. It is easy to follow and seems very efficient.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Da**ed good for over 27 year - BUT- Simply marvelous! I prepare taxes for two buineses, two families and two individuals - in two states. Could not complete any one of then without TurboTax. Tried another software in 2007 - had to buy TT in addition to the 1st, which was thrown out.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Easy It was fairly easy to use. When it came to credit, it would be better if there was help about credits. Help about other questions asked, which I had no idea if any applied.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank heaven for Turbo Tax! We have used the Small Business return for 12 years now. While I have a light accounting background, I had no idea about corporate returns. Turbo Tax made it so much easier with the questions it asks and the final check to be sure everything is correct. It's such a relief, when everything is done, to know that the return is correct.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from S-Corp Return Completed and filed my S-Corp tax return with confidence in less than a day...just have to pay attention to details.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suggestions I like the business version of TurboTax. I only specifically used the Form 1065 Partnership Return. As a strong suggestion and request, I wish TurboTax would build into the program the ability to transfer information from brokerage firms like you can in the Form 1040 programs. I do not use Quick Books because my need for the Partnership Business Program is for investments only. I would be willing to pay a little more in order to get the ability to transfer capital gain and loss transactions from brokerage firms.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unable to file electronically 1120 1) SS #'s of officers, didn't have "-" (dashes in them 2) EFTPS confirmation #'s were missing 2 leading 0's (zeros) 3) 1120, Sch M1, line 8b, had a line with a doilar amount without a description. It allowed me to edit the description, but then it bumped the amount down a line and then said I needed a description for that line. went thru that routine several times (kept bumping down the keyed amt) and had to finally exit to 'Print and File by mail' tried this several times. Next day I went back into the return and went to Line 8b, and fixed the no description and then filed electronically, but turbotax wouldn't let me check the box to electronically pay the $1600 I owed? It kept saying I could ck the electronically pay box if I was mailing the return?
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tax Prep Service! I like the efficient process of Turbotax, and the program's ease of use. It's like sitting in front of a tax professional; the program ask the right questions, puts all the information into the correct places on the tax return, does the calculations for you, provides help and explanations if needed, creates all necessary documents for filing, provides an optional audit protection service with other safe guards. It's the perfect tax preparation software for a small business owner.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from File Naming Conventions Please use different file name extensions for the "home" and "business 1120-S" versions of TurboTax. Currently the extension "*.tax2016" is used for both pieces of software. Thereby, double-clicking on my "home" tax file will inappropriately fire up the business version of TurboTax. For example, consider these: *.tax_individual_2016 for "home" *.tax_1120s_2016 for "business"
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs Improvement for Us Amatures Two quick things: 1. It would be great if I did not have to purchase two different TT models. S Corp filing (1120S) should be covered under one product (i.e. Home and Business), even if you have to charge a bit more for it. It's too complicated going back and forth between two different programs. 2. I feel a but uneasy when it comes to depreciations and assets...my only asset is a company vehicle, but I can never tell if TT is doing this right or not, because I am not an accountant, do not know the jargon, and have no clue about how such things are actually supposed to be calculated. It would be great if TT's walk through on this, was a bit more user friendly when it comes to understanding the numbers.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Help
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been using it for years! I've been using TurboTax since I can remember for both my business and my personal taxes... and have never had a complaint!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheaper than an accountant I have been using TurboTax for Business for a number of years to prepare the taxes for my S Corp. This will sound odd but the year I started using TurboTax is the year that my accountant passed away suddenly. After unsuccessfully trying to locate a new accountant who was as competent as my old one I ran out of time and had to do something so I decided to see if I could handle it myself with TurboTax. To be honest I was already very familiar with the needs of my business since I had always handled quarterly filings myself and the only thing I used the accountant for was for my yearly state and federal tax filings. Overall it is reasonably easy to use and fairly intuitive. For the federal portion the help is very, well, helpful and I refer to it quite often. However, for the state portion you are presented with little more than an electronic version of the forms that will be filed and the worksheets which are not exactly helpful. This is somewhat offset by the fact that information is carried over from the federal return to the state return so most of it is filled out already, at least for NJ.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from S-Corp The preparation of tax forms as complex as 1120S should not be encouraged to prepare and file on their own. These should be done by tax professionals. I gave Turbo Tax a high rating and use it every year. It is a great product.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from TurboTax Business 2016 Software is Expensive- user must buy multiple tax software TurboTax Business, SCorp separately, state not included, doesn’t catch everything. Home and Business has to be bought separately if you consult. Now Looking at other products as an alternative. Been using TurboTax since 1998, in one form or another. Fixing issues if tax is rejected is another problem.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from done and redone once you tried Turbo Tax and have the minimum intuitive and cognitive skills its a snap. do my part and TT does its part. Teamwork and Trust. Let's keep moving forward to establish a flat tax!
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from first s-corp tax prep using turbotax
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not accurate I filled in info from a 1099-b and said it was from a 1099-b, However in the printed form to IRS it said info was not from a 1099-b. I went back and re entered info and same wrong result. No way to get quick help on this is the worst problem. Worry that something more important is wrong ????
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good God! To be honest, I don't know much about taxes and there's a little line right under that one...I don't want to know.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mixed feelings I have been using TurboTax since the DOS version so feel like I am stuck at this point. The state program add-on is particularly weak. One general feature that is missing is the ability to enter the step-by-step at the point you are currently at or at least the step-by-step for the form you are in. Instead it takes you back to the general module you are in and you have to go through the same Q&A that you have already answered.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mixed results Every year there is something that didn't work correctly. This year it was some of the assets didn't make it from fed to state form. This led to an out of balance, balance sheet that I then spent days trying to find what was missing or in error. And as usual, there was only minimal help and tips provided. It's a waste of my time to have to google information and the turbotax website help is marginal at best.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trubotax for business Most unhappy with cost of state return- would have done it by hand as I have done in past years to avoid the $60.00 add-on charge. The federal is already pricey, why not add one free state?
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad Print Turbotax Business does not support the Mac. That causes me som grief. The printed return does not cover the whole page. Print is small and is scewed toward the upper left of the page. I called in for help and spent 1 1/2 hours on the phone. The rep was very nice and we tried every combination, but were unable to correct the problem. I hope the IRS doesn't mind....
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wish return would allow for rounding I find it frustrating when I have to go back and adjust a deduction by $1 because of rounding when trying to balance the balance sheet or make the net income come out correctly. There should be some way to do this as long as return can monitor that total rounding has been limited to $1
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle guidance through stressful chore I loathe having to do taxes. TurboTax holds my hand and gently guides me through a stressful task. I do not know what I would do without TurboTax.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels like it's improved Seems like it works a little better than before, but it's always been pretty good. If you've used it before, you're probably comfortable with it. But if you're a first time user, the prompts can be confusing -- they could be better done.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from has bugs - did not expect this I had MA as a primary state but all our revenue came from Texas (Franchise). I reported revenue under Texas, when I tried to file MA returns it considered 100% as MA. It should have been Zero. Atleast system should allow to change it. It did not. Disappointing & buggy software logic.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Excellent product. Automatic installation and updates. The walk-thru sequence is easy to follow and simplifies the tax preparation process.
Date published: 2017-08-19
  • y_2017, m_11, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_502, tr_919
  • loc_, sid_950_2016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2017 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or Later.
  • Athlon or Later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Administrative rights required.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 client if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 included with TurboTax Installer.
  • Adobe Reader 11 or higher.
  • Administrative rights required.

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps (Broadband connection recommended).

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Mac CD/Download Products

TurboTax Business is not available for the Mac.

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120 US Corporation Income Tax Return
1120-H US Income Tax Return for Homeowners Associations
1120-W Estimated Tax for Corporations
1120X Amended US Corporation Income Tax Return
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
1139 Corporation Application for Tentative Refund
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4626 Alternative Minimum Tax, Corporations
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6198 At-Risk Limitations
6252 Installment Sale Income
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-C Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8827 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
8832 Entity Classification Election
8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
Fiduciary Income Tax Return Forms
1041 US Income Tax Return for Estates and Trusts
1041-A US Information Return Trust Accumulation of Charitable Amounts
1041-T Allocation of Estimated Tax to Beneficiaries
1041-V Payment Voucher
1041-ES Estimated Income Tax for Estates and Trusts
56 Notice Concerning Fiduciary Relationship
1116 Foreign Tax Credit
2210 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
4952 Investment Interest Expense Deduction
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Alcohol and Cellulosic Biofuel Fuels Credit
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8453-FE Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8582 Passive Activity Loss Limitations
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax-Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8855 Election to Treat a Qualified Revocable Trust as Part of an Estate
8868 Application for Extension of Time to File an Exempt Organization Return
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Partnership Income Tax Return Forms
1065 US Return of Partnership Income
1065X Amended Return or Administrative Adjustment Request (AAR)
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Alcohol and Cellulosic Biofuel Fuels Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8308 Report of a Sale or Exhange of Certain Partnership Interests
8453-PE US Partnership Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8832 Entity Classification Election
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8893 Election of Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8894 Request to Revoke Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
S Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120S US Income Tax Return for an S Corporation
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney and Declaration of Representative
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-S Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8869 Qualified Subchapter S Subsidiary Election
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets

Compare TurboTax Business CD/Download to our other products

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Absolute Zero $0 federal (1040EZ/1040A) + $0 state offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed: File your 2016 TurboTax Self-Employed return between 4/19/17 and 10/16/17 to receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed until 10/31/18. Activation by 12/31/17 required. Sign in to QuickBooks Self-Employed via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax; e-mail address used for activation and sign-in. Offer valid only for new QuickBooks Self-Employed customers. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison.
    • When you use TurboTax Self-Employed to file your 2017 taxes, you will have the option to renew your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription. If you do not purchase TurboTax Self-Employed by 10/15/18, you will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 10/31/18 for another year at the then-current annual subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15%) for tax year 2016. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Expert Help, Tax Advice and SmartLook: Included with Deluxe, Premier and Self-Employed (via phone or on-screen); not included with Federal Free Edition (but available for purchase with the Plus bundle). SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. TurboTax experts provide general advice, customer service and product help; tax advice provided only by credentialed CPAs, enrolled agents and tax attorneys. Feature availability varies by device. State tax advice is free. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, My Docs and My Analysis & Advice features: Access to all tax-related documents we have on file for you is available until you file your 2017 tax return or through 10/31/2018, whichever comes first. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2015 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com March 13, 2017.
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD SOFTWARE

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected in March. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice via phone is included with Premier and Home & Business; fees apply for Basic and Deluxe customers. State tax advice is free. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2016 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2012 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.