TurboTax Business

Partnerships, S Corp, C Corp, multi-member LLC, trusts and estates

$169.99* Federal

State additional  |  Five free federal e-files included

More TurboTax Business
CD/Download features

  • Guidance and support for asset depreciation

    We'll help determine the most advantageous, tax-saving strategy for your assets. Then we'll guide you through calculating and reporting the depreciation for your large purchases and help you track depreciation year-over-year.

  • Product and tech help

    Get one-on-one answers to your questions from our Customer Support Agents via phone, for free!*

  • Thousands of error checks

    You won't miss a thing, we'll double-check your tax return for accuracy before you file.

  • Create K-1 forms electronically

    Distribute K-1 forms electronically in PDF format—no need to make a trip to the post office.

  • Create unlimited W-2, 1099-MISC, 1099-INT and 1099-DIV

    Prepare forms for employees, contractors, shareholders, and partners. All calculations can be done and printed—no need for special tax forms.

  • Prepare tax returns for multiple businesses

    Prepare income tax returns for multiple businesses, even if they are different entity types.

  • Guidance for real estate rental property activities

    Get step-by-step guidance through a customized rental real estate experience, so you can be sure that all related income and expenses are covered.

  • Free e-file: Get your fastest possible tax refund*

    E-file your federal and state tax return with direct deposit to get your fastest tax refund possible.

  • Transfer your federal tax info to state and finish up fast

    Once you complete your federal taxes, we can transfer your information over to your state return to help you finish quickly and easily. Additional fees apply.

Reviews from TurboTax Business users

Rated 4 out of 5 by from There is a bug After e-filing Fed form, the program apparently figured we were done, ready to exit without printing the state form.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unable to eFile for CA State Returns I spent over 6 hours trying to eFile my CA State returns of which more than 3 hours was on the phone with tech support. Not what I paid for.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tim Product not nearly complete when purchased in Jan. Many forms missing or incomplete. State forms not there. No good indication when they may be ready. At this point don't know if it is safe to email taxes or are there other changes that will be made.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor NYS Support The Federal part of this product was great, however TurboTax did not release the NYS S Corp option until 3 days before it was due, with am estimated release date of the actual due date. It also charged the $50 for the NYS option and then failed to download or run the feature for over a month. I will not be using the Business product next year.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad experience - not the same the online products This is my first time filing corporation returns. I've always had a good experience filing my personal returns with TurboTax. The TurboTax Business download software, which is required for corporation filings, is nothing like the online products for personal returns. There is no guidance at all. You have to read all the codes yourself and figure out whether you qualify for certain deductions and credits on your own without any assistance (questions) from TurboTax. Then, when you review the returns, you literally review the form in a quasi-pdf format and have to manually make any changes without any guidance. If there are any errors, the system will just keep going back to the highlighted field without telling you what the error is or what you should do to fix it.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Where's TurboTax Biz? As an accountant, I recommend this product (and Intuit QB). Its ease of use allows me to conveniently make changes and expeditiously file returns. My only suggestion to TT is to add TT Biz account to TT Personal so as to select either one from the same account, and make access to download more accessible.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 1120 CORRECTION ISSUES Unable to easily reconcile Income, Retained Earnings and Balance Sheet. Sometimes just rounding difference.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from e-file failure terribly inconvenient, the e-file would not work !!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very poor coordination of products This company advertises it's products to sync with one another and provide seamless and easy processes. However, the products do not sync together, manual entries had to be made UNLESS you re-purchase the products on a different platform. The manual tax entry walk through was not easily understood and very confusing ...it was if you were expected to be a tax accountant!!
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from glitchy The separation of "guided entry" from "check for errors" seems like needless drama. If the entry is guided, the result should be error-free. While one can imagine cases where this is not so, filing a basic S-Corp return for a corporation that did no business should not result in errors when using guided entry. In my case, the errors occurred on the NY state return which was not correctly copied from the federal return. When the errors were finally discovered, the error-checker highlighted a field that didn't permit entry. It was calculated from another field, but the error-checker didn't say which one. What is the program even for if it can't understand what fields it copies from what other fields? In this case, not even addition was involved, simply copying. While correcting "errors" that should not be possible, it's easy to make more errors. For example, whether fields are 0 or blank can provoke errors. The program should substitute one for the other as needed without bothering me because this will never frustrate intent. The program runs error checking needlessly late. In my case, the NYS errors weren't reported until I got to "Transmit return". Finally, the "guided" stuff involves many screens that contain no information, just smarmy up-beat language about what we're preparing to do next. I'm sure this reassures some people, but when going through endless loops of guided entry to get past error checkers, it's annoying. Even filling out this review form, I encountered needless validation doorslams on the "nickname" field. I don't even want a nickname. This seems to be a limitation of the programming style at Intuit. I plan to try a different company next year, but probably they are all bad.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor support for Idaho I love TuboTax and have used it for years, but became VERY disappointed in them after moving from California to Idaho. They ignore Idaho and about 5 other low population states. They simply don't provide business tax software support. We are limited to only the federal portion of their software. They say it because of low demand. Apparently they have never heard that if you build it they will come. Turbotax should support every state business filing and stop being selective!
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time using Turbo tax is the way to go! The program keeps you from having to go through a lot of forms that you don't always need. I've never done my business taxes before and you made me not hate the process ( too much).
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from buzz beater Been enjoyed using TurboTax at the exclusion of other tax prep software. The overall experience has been great and saved me time and money to have to see an accountant or preparer.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy As Pie Turbotax business was very simple. This was my first time self-preparing my taxes. I was a little nervous, but the ease of the software made it very simple.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Reject R0000-922-01 Up until this non correctable reject, within the software, everything was great. With this error code I have to call the IRS to correct a calculation within Turbotax, print 45 documents, and mail them to the IRS. Not happy at all!
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Corporate return This was very easy and self explanatory for most parts. I did a simple 1120S. Will be doing a complicated one next.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from could use some clarification The download could've been more clear that I should go to my email and that i cannot see it with microsoft edge. I wasted a lot of time figuring this out. The other area at the end was it referred me to section 709(b) to complete amortize startup costs page but I couldn't find it and there was zero help i could find on this. i found other people searching for the same thing, so I know this is a gap.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I'm a return user. I keep coming back to TurboTax because it's user friendly and keeps me from making mistakes, thus saving me time and worries. I highly recommend this product to anyone that's considering doing their small business taxes on their own.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Process Great Product, Great Price!!
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precise and easy to use As always, Turbo Tax walked me through the process of filing a tax return for my S corporation. The integration with Quickbooks further simplifies this process. I was able to create my return, check the return, and file electronically in just a couple of hours. Okay . . . less than an hour, but I stepped aside for a few minutes to be able to review my return with a fresh eye.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from turbotax Business When I need to file my tax to beat the deadline, keep telling me something goes wrong, or upgrade the version which the software keep looping and going nowhere.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Error that needs fixing Program had same problem last year. Not required to include schedules. Had to type in tolal assets several times because Turbo Tax remove the number typed in.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Presents Very Well This is overall the best software to use for self prepared taxes. Tried others but Turbo Tax provide the best clear and concise explanations. Software moves you through the process in orderly and reasonably understandable way especially for non accountant types!
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Pleased This is a great product. It saves me a great deal of time and energy and I appreciate it.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not too impressed This 2018 Business program was nothing but trouble from the beginning. It was not clear on any of the new tax law changes and inside the program there was a glitch that kept me from being able to correct it...therefore, I was not able to file online like I always do. I had to make all the copies, take them to the post office and pay certified mail to mail the return. I am not happy.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Software Isses Not a bad program and explains everything fairly well, when it works that is. Most of the time it doesn't. The support environment is nonexistent and I had to spend two days of troubleshooting on my own time to get past one point in the process. Make sure your software works well before you sell it guys... coming from someone with a computer science degree
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Software glitches I had an ownership change scenario and the software wouldn't provide the correct forms. I called tech support and they filed a ticket, but that didn't help me with my return.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not great The return turned out well except for the calculation of shareholder basis. I did not see a place to enter beginning shareholder basis. that was something our CPA used to calculate for us each year.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Process to get CD download is cumbersome my account web site is not clear - confusing - made me buy business software to create K1's when I could have use home and business I already own. The manual process to get state filing and calls to tech support took too much time. I wasted 1 day to just get software loaded and ready to use
Date published: 2019-03-15
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_202, tr_546
  • loc_, sid_950_2018, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_turbotax11
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Minimum requirements for your computer

Windows® CD/Download Products

Below are the minimum requirements for TurboTax Federal 2018 software installed on a Windows computer.

Processor

  • Pentium 4 or later/Athlon or later.

Monitor

  • 1024x768 or higher recommended.

Operating Systems

  • Windows 7 (Service Pack 1 or latest)
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 8.1
  • Windows 10
  • Windows Vista and below not supported.

RAM

  • 1 GB or more recommended.

Hard Disk Space

  • 650 MB for TurboTax (plus up to 4.5 GB for Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 if not already installed).

Third Party Software

  • Microsoft .NET 4.5.2 (included with TurboTax Installer)

Internet Connection

  • 56 Kbps modem (Broadband connection highly recommended). Required for product updates.

Printer

  • Any Windows-compatible inkjet or laser printer.

CD/DVD drive required

Administrative rights required

Mac CD/Download Products

TurboTax Business is not available for the Mac.

Tax Forms included with TurboTax CD/Download products

Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120 US Corporation Income Tax Return
1120-H US Income Tax Return for Homeowners Associations
1120-W Estimated Tax for Corporations
1120X Amended US Corporation Income Tax Return
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
1139 Corporation Application for Tentative Refund
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4626 Alternative Minimum Tax, Corporations
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6198 At-Risk Limitations
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-C Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8827 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax
8832 Entity Classification Election
8834 Qualified Electric Vehicle Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
Fiduciary Income Tax Return Forms
1041 US Income Tax Return for Estates and Trusts
1041-A US Information Return Trust Accumulation of Charitable Amounts
1041-T Allocation of Estimated Tax to Beneficiaries
1041-V Payment Voucher
1041-ES Estimated Income Tax for Estates and Trusts
56 Notice Concerning Fiduciary Relationship
1116 Foreign Tax Credit
2210 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3800 General Business Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
4952 Investment Interest Expense Deduction
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8453-FE Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8582 Passive Activity Loss Limitations
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8801 Credit for Prior Year Minimum Tax-Individuals, Estates, and Trusts
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8855 Election to Treat a Qualified Revocable Trust as Part of an Estate
8868 Application for Extension of Time to File an Exempt Organization Return
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
8960 Net Investment Income Tax
Partnership Income Tax Return Forms
1065 US Return of Partnership Income
1065X Amended Return or Administrative Adjustment Request (AAR)
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8308 Report of a Sale or Exchange of Certain Partnership Interests
8453-PE US Partnership Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8832 Entity Classification Election
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8893 Election of Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8894 Request to Revoke Partnership Level Tax Treatment
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
SS-4 Application for Employer Identification Number (EIN)
S Corporation Income Tax Return Forms
1120S US Income Tax Return for an S Corporation
1125-A Cost of Goods Sold
1125-E Compensation of Officers
966 Corporate Dissolution or Liquidation
2220 Underpayment of Estimated Tax by Corporations
2553 Election by a Small Business Corporation
2848 Power of Attorney
3115 Application for Change in Accounting Method
3468 Investment Credit
4136 Credit for Federal Tax Paid on Fuels
4255 Recapture of Investment Credit
4562 Depreciation and Amortization
4684 Casualties and Thefts
4797 Sales of Business Property
5884 Work Opportunity Credit
6252 Installment Sale Income
6478 Biofuel Producer Credit
6765 Credit for Increasing Research Activities
6781 Gains and Losses From Section 1256 Contracts and Straddles
7004 Application for Automatic Extension of Time to File Certain Business Income Tax, Information, and Other Returns
8050 Direct Deposit of Corporate Tax Refund
8283 Noncash Charitable Contributions
8453-S Declaration for an IRS e-file Return
8586 Low-Income Housing Credit
8594 Asset Acquisition Statement Under Section 1060
8609-A Annual Statement for Low-Income Housing Credit
8822 Change of Address
8824 Like-Kind Exchange
8825 Rental Real Estate Income and Expenses of a Partnership or an S Corporation
8826 Disabled Access Credit
8835 Renewable Electricity, Refined Coal, and Indian Coal Production Credit
8846 Credit for Employer Social Security and Medicare Taxes Paid on Certain Employee Tips
8850 Certification Request for Work Credits
8869 Qualified Subchapter S Subsidiary Election
8881 Credit for Small Employer Pension Plan Startup Costs
8903 Domestic Production Activities Deduction
8910 Alternative Motor Vehicle Credit
8916A Reconciliation of Schedule M-3 Taxable Income with Tax Return Taxable Income for Mixed Groups
8925 Report of Employer-Owned Life Insurance Contracts
8938 Statement of Specified Foreign Financial Assets
8941 Credit for Small Employer Health Insurance Premiums
8949 Sales and Other Dispositions of Capital Assets
Compare TurboTax Business CD/Download to our other products
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • TURBOTAX ONLINE/MOBILE

  • Try for Free/Pay When You File:TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. $0 federal (for simple tax returns) + $0 state + $0 to file offer only available with TurboTax Free Edition; offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • QuickBooks Self-Employed Offer with TurboTax Self-Employed and TurboTax Live Self-Employed: To receive your complimentary subscription to QuickBooks Self-Employed through 4/30/20, you must pay for your 2018 TurboTax Self-Employed or TurboTax Live Self-Employed return by 4/15/19 and sign-in and access your QuickBooks Self-Employed account via mobile app or at https://selfemployed.intuit.com/turbotax at least twice by 7/15/19. You will have the option of renewing your QuickBooks Self-Employed subscription by 4/30/20 for another year at the then-current subscription rate. You may cancel your subscription at any time from within the QuickBooks Self-Employed billing section. See QuickBooks.com for price comparison. Offer not valid for existing QuickBooks Self-Employed subscribers already on a payment plan.
  • Pays for itself (TurboTax Self-Employed): Estimates based on deductible business expenses calculated at the self-employment tax income rate (15.3%) for tax year 2018. Actual results will vary based on your tax situation.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Help and Support: Access to a TurboTax specialist is included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed and TurboTax Live; not included with Free Edition (but is available as an upgrade). TurboTax specialists are available to provide general customer help and support using the TurboTax product. SmartLook on-screen help is available on a PC, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Advice, Expert Review and TurboTax Live: Access to tax advice and Expert Review (the ability to have a Tax Expert review and/or sign your tax return) is included with TurboTax Live or as an upgrade from another version, and available through December 31, 2019. These services are provided only by credentialed CPAs, EAs or tax attorneys. Some tax topics or situations may not be included as part of this service, which shall be determined in the tax expert’s sole discretion. In the event your return is reviewed by a tax expert and requires a significant level of tax advice or actual preparation, the tax expert may be required to sign your return as the preparer at which point they will assume primary responsibility for the preparation of your return (payment by the federal refund not available when tax expert signs your return). On-screen help is available on a desktop, laptop or the TurboTax mobile app. Unlimited access to TurboTax Live CPAs and EAs refers to an unlimited quantity of contacts available to each customer, but does not refer to hours of operation or service coverage. Service, area of expertise, experience levels, wait times, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice.
  • Tax Return Access, Smart Insights and My Docs features: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Access to the prior seven years of tax-related documents we have on file for you is available through 10/31/2020. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • Easy Online Amend: Included with TurboTax Deluxe, Premier, Self-Employed, TurboTax Live or with PLUS benefits. Make changes to your 2018 tax return online for up to 3 years after it has been filed and accepted by the IRS through 10/31/2021. Terms and conditions may vary and are subject to change without notice.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • CompleteCheck: Covered under the TurboTax accurate calculations and maximum refund guarantees.
  • #1 rated online tax prep provider: Based on independent comparison of the best online tax software by TopTenReviews.com January 29, 2018.
  • Get tips from Turbo based on your tax and credit data to help get you to where you want to be: Tax and credit data accessed upon your consent.
  • TURBOTAX GUARANTEES

  • 100% Accurate Calculations Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty or interest because of a TurboTax calculation error, we’ll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Maximum Refund Guarantee - or Your Money Back: If you get a larger refund or smaller tax due from another tax preparation method, we'll refund the applicable TurboTax federal and/or state purchase price paid. TurboTax Online Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid.
  • 100% Accurate Expert Approved Guarantee: If you pay an IRS or state penalty (or interest) because of an error that a TurboTax CPA, EA, or Tax Attorney made while providing topic-specific tax advice, a section review, or acting as a signed preparer for your return, we'll pay you the penalty and interest.
  • Audit Support Guarantee: If you received an audit letter based on your 2018 TurboTax return and are not satisfied with how we responded to your inquiry, we’ll refund the applicable TurboTax federal 1040 and/or state purchase price you paid. TurboTax Free Edition customers are entitled to payment of $14.99 and a refund of your state purchase price paid. We will not represent you or provide legal advice. Excludes TurboTax Business.
  • TurboTax Free Guarantee: $0 Federal + $0 State + $0 To File offer is available for simple tax returns with TurboTax Free Edition. A simple tax return is Form 1040 only, with no attached schedules.
  • Satisfaction Guaranteed:
    • If you use TurboTax Online or Mobile:
      Satisfaction Guaranteed — or you don't pay. You may use TurboTax Online without charge up to the point you decide to print or electronically file your tax return. Printing or electronically filing your return reflects your satisfaction with TurboTax Online, at which time you will be required to pay or register for the product.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax from a retailer:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it to Intuit within 60 days of purchase with your dated receipt for a full refund.
    • If you bought or downloaded TurboTax directly from us:
      Try TurboTax software. If you're not satisfied, return it within 60 days of shipment with your dated receipt for a full refund (excluding shipping & handling).
  • TURBOTAX CD/DOWNLOAD

  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal e-file of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for e-filing state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with e-file and direct deposit; tax refund time frames will vary. The IRS issues more than 9 out of 10 refunds in less than 21 days.
  • Pay for additional TurboTax services out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice. This benefit is available with TurboTax Federal products except TurboTax Business.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2017 TurboTax products.
  • Data Import: Imports financial data from participating companies; may require a free Intuit online account. Quicken and QuickBooks import not available with TurboTax installed on a Mac. Imports from Quicken (2016 and higher) and QuickBooks Desktop (2014 and higher); both Windows only. Quicken import not available for TurboTax Business. Quicken products provided by Quicken Inc., Quicken import subject to change.