TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Free Edition Reviews

For simple tax returns, TurboTax Free Edition is your free tax filing solution. Easily import W-2s online, answer simple questions about your life and get your maximum refund, guaranteed.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is awesome! Turbo tax is extremely user friendly. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Helpful Sophinia helped me the second time first time Laurie both were very helpful.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! 15th year using Turbo Tax plus audit defense easy to use takes stress out of filing taxes
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Self employed using TurboTax first time - AMAZING Elizabeth helped me and was absolutely wonderful in the review call. The website was very self-explanatory, but as a freelancer entering their own taxes for the first time I was a bit unsure of my own work. Having Elizabeth there to give me peace of mind made all my concerns wash away immediately. I couldn't have asked for a higher quality experience.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not happy On box states that 1 State tax free didnt get it didn't get it it charge me $45.00
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Canon PGI 250/CLI-251 Cartridges Good experience. I have used Turbo Tax for the past 5 years. so far satisfactory
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Generally very good Have been using turbo tax for almost 20 years. Seems like these past two years have been more troublesome to navigate even though I have used standard deductions for the first time for 2019 and 2020. Needed prompting and help entering the quarterly estimated taxes and deleting California Form 5805. The tool tips section was very helpful to resolve issues.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TurboTax is easy to use. Turbo Tax is easy to use and everything is almost automatic.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Outstanding. On line personnel great in resolving problems. Easy, quick, and much much less expensive than using an accountant.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and explains things well Since this is the last year for this business, there were a few unusual angles to consider and Turbo Tax led me through all that understandably.
Date published: 2021-03-05
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 147
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student