TURBOTAX CUSTOMER REVIEWS

TurboTax Free Edition Reviews

For simple tax returns, TurboTax Free Edition is your free tax filing solution. Easily import W-2s online, answer simple questions about your life and get your maximum refund, guaranteed.

Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Narrow your results
Select all that apply to find reviewers similar to you.
Own a business
Student
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Turbo tax is good but.. It’s always advertised that you can file for free but I always have to pay over $100 which is cheaper than most but it’s not free!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I filed for free The website and instructions were easy to follow. It was easy to log in and was very secure
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TurboTax is easy and thorough. Everything's great, except the repetitive urging to upgrade to a more expensive package.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Getting alittle high in price took longer and is going up more every year wish to see it come back down some
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used to be FREE Not free anymore, I want to say a few years back which was wasn’t to long ago you could get this for free
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo Tax is fantastic! It was nice to have the step by step guide as this was my first time filing for myself.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taxes made easy Extremely intuitive process! Categories are well organized and information needed to fill out sections is given in advance. If assistance is needed, Turbo Tax has people ready to help at every turn...and they respond very fast.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked as expected Year after year I have to shorten the name of my financial institution because they are too long. I wish the program would either allow for longer names or simply truncate the name. Other than that excellent.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Little confusing. But with help made it a lot better.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, quick, and affordable! We love that it walks you through all the steps. It makes it easy and quick to use.
Date published: 2021-03-01
All TurboTax® Offerings Reviews - Page 1432