TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax the Complete Package January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to complete my taxes. Very thorough. February 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Review I had to buy the premium because of one form. Now that I just finished it told me I had to pay if I wanted to pay my state electronically or buy premium. I ended up paying by credit card as I forgot I had premium. I SHOULDN"T HAVE EVEN GOT THIS MESSAGE as I PAID for PREMIUM. ALSO, if I had known that Turbo tax was going to add the one form I needed back to delux I wouldn't have bought the premimum. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax Deluxe After purchasing & starting TurboTax Deluxe I discovered I needed to upgrade because of my mother-in-law's home sale. After filing by mail I received an email that "beginning February 7, 2015, I could buy the same product I'd normally buy, and if I needed to upgrade for my tax situation, you'd help at no additional cost." So how do I go about getting my $25.00 refund on the additional $32.06 I paid? February 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice software, but too expensive. I used TaxCut in 2013. I've used TurboTax in the recent past, and so I thought I'd try TurboTax for my 2014 returns. I was surprised (and shocked) that you didn't include Schedule D capital gains capability in "Deluxe" version. I guess I need to read the "fine print" more carefully. So, unless you get your pricing in line with TaxCut, I won't buy TurboTax next year. February 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Edition forms I prepare my mother-in-law's return as well as my own, Typically she has 1-2 stock sales a year which I've been able to report using your Deluxe addition. But when I tried to enter one sale in her 2014 return I was informed I had to upgrade to your Premier edition. Although the upgrade this year was free I would strongly suggest that you return the schedule D security sale to your Deluxe edition so that it could handle a small number of transacti9ons, maybe 5. I was unable to upgrade online and had to spend a half hour on hold on your telephone line before I could complete the upgrade. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014: It's that time again! Turbo Tax delivered the same look and feel with a few short cuts over last year. Made for a little less data entry but changes were a surprise. Still did my full 1040 and State in just a few hours, start to finish including e-filing. I love the ability to stop and save and continue later. I never worry about losing my place. Let's me look up info for a new bit of tax filing that I hadn't done before. February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by getting worse had to pay for premier to enter K1 form, then found out wasn't needed from estate auditor. had more costs $40 per state just to work on info then $19 more to e-file each state. It costed me $ 63 to get my $13 from IL . I just wanted to get it done, I don't mess around with IL anymore after not having enough withheld and owing taxes is 2014. Don't you get 5 free states after spending 50$ on turbo tax? February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Turbo Tax? When the IRS issued regulations requiring detailed information on financial transactions it took many hours of time to list all the data on my return. Then I upgraded to the "Premium" level of Turbo Tax. What a wonderful surprise to find that I could import data from my brokerage firm, balance the data to my records, and know that all would be correct without my having to transfer the data manually. Thank you Turbo Tax. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Year's Winner The easiest process I've used since I started doing my own taxes. All the way back over 15 years. The only problem I had was trying to use the "help" options. Most of them were written in a pitch that was too small for me to read, even when I blew them up to full page size. Other than that, everything went well, only took about 3 hours and my return was complete and filed! Just waiting for the refund! February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1098-T & Form 8965 I had problems entering my son's 1098-T when he had a refund but his 1098-T showed grant income that needed to be off-set by ed expenses. I also had problems completing Form 8965. He had a marketplace place exemption with no ending date because he qualifies for the Indian Health Service medical care. The Turbo Tax form made me enter an ending date even though this type of exemption has no ending date. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBOTAX SAVED ME $840 MORE THAN MY PROFESSIONAL! LAST YEAR FOUND US RETIRING, SELLING OUR HOUSE, MOVING TO A NEW STATE & BUYING A NEW HOUSE. AFTER USING TUBOTAX FOR AT LEAST 2 DECADES, I THOUGHT I SHOULD USE A PROFESSIONAL FOR ALL THESE CHANGES. HOWEVER, I BOUGHT A TURBOTAX AFTERWARDS, JUST TO SEE IF I COULD DULICATE WHAT THE PRO HAD DONE. INSTEAD, TURBOTAX REVEALED 2 MAJOR & A FEW MINOR ERRORS ON THE PROS PART, THAT AMOUNTED TO $840 IN TAX SAVINGS! February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a bit tougher this time If the Feds can accept a FREE e-filing why can't my state? It makes no sense that I'm charged $19.99 for doing things the most simple, paperless way. And this year it was a bit confusing/frustrating to have to 'upgrade' my TurboTax just for the one form I needed (K-1). I've used this EVERY year without any extra clicking & picking. No worries - I STILL recommend your product to everyone I know. Thanks. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax makes Tax Time Easy I have been using Turbo Tax for over 6 years and I am extremely pleased with the product. I love that it will transfer your items from the previous year and move over a lot of stuff that you would normally have to re-enter. If you are like me and work at the same job, live in the same house, and donate to the same places every year, you will enjoy this feature! Turbo Tax also makes the preparation easy. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Easy for Dummies I have used Turbo Tax for the last 20 years and have always been very satisfied with the product. It's user friendly and all the tax headaches, laws, by-laws, required forms were all within this product. I think it does a better job than a tax attorney. I've used the tax experts online as well and they always answered my questions diligently and professionally. Love it. Will use it the rest of my life! February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Turbo Tax has some good features but I had trouble finding certain items when going back to check on some entries. Cost of second state return excessive. Couldn't get logged in to Turbo tax account, forgot password, but I know I answered the challenge question correctly. It kept rejecting login and there is no way to get around this. Couldn't get any help to resolve this, just runs you around in circles. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I've been using turbotax for years and love how simple it is to guide through all the return categories. The reviews and suggestions are very helpful to maximize deductions and refund potentials. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality product to ensure a correct filing without the burden of a much higher preparer fee. Kudos TurboTax for delivering a quality product at an affordable price February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always good....small changes could make it great!! I've used TurboTax for several years now and always find it to be a relatively easy, step-by-step procedure. Each year, however, I find some of the wording confusing and small things like the "continue" button being too low/off the page, so that you have to scroll down every time you answer the current question. Overall, a good tool, but you have to understand the whole picture to make it work correctly. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems With MI Forms Again, great experience with this product was marred by the inability to take the $40,000 pension fund deduction. No questions were asked in the MI section regarding the deduction so we nearly skated by it. Went to the help center and found many other people with the same problem which required a manual over ride on my part . Not cool. We depend on this product which normally is the Best of Breed in tax software. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to use I have been using turbo tax for many years probably from day one of availability and you have NOT increased the amount of free efiles.Youve been offering 5 for a long time...by now with the increase in the price of the program you would have increased that number as well.I do manyfriends and family members taxesand of course almost want efile.So please increase free efiles not just price of the program... February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loyal customer I am concerned that on the AZ return the program deleted the federal depreciation on a rental residence we own, but did not put in the state depreciation on the same residence. As it happens, they are the same figure in our case Federal prep also included Schedule C and back-up, even though there was no business activity in 2014 (as there was in prior years) and I had so stated. Did not affect tax amount. February 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This will be my last year This will be my last year to use TurboTax. This is the end of a 20+ year run. But charging extra for Schedules C, D, and E is not acceptable. There are lower cost options available that do just as good a job. And there are annoying little things that drive me nuts: Just one case in point: i owe on Federal but why not suggest (and print) a modified W4? There is no discussion of estimated payments for 2015. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed This year I encountered problems starting with the feature change to the Deluxe edition which delayed me. I was unable to download and had to return the Deluxe CD to store and purchase the Premier CD. Then I continued to have trouble purchasing an additional State and had to contact support. Their Quick fix option did not work, so they had to do it. Then I was unable to file the additional state. I opted to just print and mail and filed the other two. So many issues this year. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Software install difficulties As a previous user(many, many years) I had difficulty determining what I needed to do to upgrade the deluxe version to included the excluded forms. It took many hours of searching the internet until I found the correct phone number to call. The phone number should have been easily accessible within the software (since the store I purchase it from said it was very easy to update). Once I got a live person on the phone it did only take about five minutes to get the update and he was very helpful. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Timer's Review I am 85+ years old and really appreciate how easy it is to file using Turbo Tax.; After using Turbo Tax for several years, I must say that it is accurate and extremely user friendly. I have rentals and oil/gas royalties. Turbo Tax doesn't miss a trick handling these items.. I highly recommend using the "Guide Me" feature for accomplishing all sections of the program. It is excellent insurance against forgetting something or making a mistake. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using this software for over 15 years and have never had any problems with it. It is easy to use and electronic transmission of tax return is awesome. Also, Turbo tax upgraded me to Premier free this year due to the lack of communicating the change for Schedules D, E, etc. As far as I am concerned both the Turbo Tax software and customer service is Outstanding! No complaints or concerns from me. January 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could not figure out why a form was generated We received corrected 1099Rs for income reported to a state we had moved from effective 1/1/14. When the corrected amount of '0.00" corrected form was input for that state, a form 8606-S was generated and needed an explanation. TurboTax did not explain why this form was generated or how I could correct it. I finally just took the 0.00 out and put in an explanation I found online. No help here from TurboTax. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TAXES AT THE POINT TO PAY FOR STATE FILING WE WE GIVEN A UNKNON SCREEN AND WENT TO SEVERAL WRONG AREAS. HOPE WE WILL NOT BE DOUBLE BILLED,TURBO TAX SAYS IT WILL RESTART AFTER DOWNLOADING CURRENT TAX FORMS BUT EITHER IT TAKES FOREVER OR IT DOESN'T RESTART. WE ENTERED AS MUCH INFO AS WE HAD AS FAR AS INCOME. BUT WHEN WE TRIED TO DOWN LOAD FROM MSSB WE WERE NO GIVEN THE OPTION TO DOWN LOAD AND HAD TO ENTER MANUALLY. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax! I've been a Turbo Tax user for years. I love the tool, and it has saved me countless hours versus the old paper filing. I've love the peace of mind I get with turbo tax. And if I need help, I can get it. One suggestion: even though the tool has (rightly) figured out that I don't need to file state taxes since I'm in Texas, right before the file, it reminds me about state taxes again. I would recommend that this be skipped - it's a bit annoying. But other than that, it's a great tool! February 28, 2015
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 114 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.