TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Premier Return After having a few problems with upgrading to Premier and some forms, I got through the completion in no time with the help from Turbo Tax Support. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by worst ever couldn't E-file, asks for a code(if Any) that isn't there. So it kept coming back as an error, so I could not E-file. Had to buy the premium version for one line on one sheet. regarding the 1099B. I was expecting better since I have been a regular user. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the past two years TurboTax has made a hassle out of printing individual pages, but generally I like the preciseness and knowledge of tax laws. January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple tax to file but issues I was completing my son's taxes and i just happened to download the state software (i was using it, not him) however, for some reason it looked like he had to file and i was unable to erase that he was not filing mo. state taxes, as he resides in texas. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great refund I receive Social Security and don't understand why the taxable amount of that changed unless it was because I entered health insurance information. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Version control Overall, we really like Turbo Tax, have been using it for many years, but having to change versions was not one of the best moves we had this year. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Have used Turbo-tax for three years now, and all has gone very smoothly thus far. I have found it very user friendly and explains things very well. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy File I have been using this preparation method for a number of years. I have not had any error and I feel my return has always exceeded my expectations. March 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SO frustrating WAY too much time/screens spent on obscure items and fairly complicated / time consuming to enter more typical items. VERY frustrating product. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost bullet proof! I've used TT for many years and it's great. This year, I had some confusion around the questions w/ my state refund. A bit convoluted but I think I answered the questions correctly. Please review that section in the future and offer more "tips" in that area. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax - Average I have used Turbo Tax for more than 10 years. I was disappointed that I had to buy the more expensive Turbo Tax this year to handle my rental property. Then while doing my taxes, I clicked on the business section and it turns out that Turbo Tax wants to charge be $10 more for simple business expenses. I don't own a big business. Just a small home business. I thought since the program had a business header under income that it would handle a simple business. I would understand upgrading if I had a large business. February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Just know you'll have to invest a little more if your going to e-file in your state. Not included with the purchase price. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by changes with turbo tax changing the packaging of their product now a 60 dollar package cost 90 dollar to get the same forms wont be using turbo tax again April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hard to use this year. Liked older versions much, much better!!!!! Friendly, knowledgeable, available phone support, thanks April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always easy I love to be able to compare to last years numbers. Easy step by step data entry. Confident feeling while completing my taxes April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one suggestion Excellent product, but we have not had any really difficult scenarios to this point. A number of the less often used entries were vaguely defined. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I am a CPA and have been using Turbo Tax for 10 years to do personal tax returns for Friends and Family. I will even tell people to try it themselves and I will do the final review. Once they try it, they usually just do it themselves each year thereafter. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saves me Year after Year! I am always so grateful when last year's info is right there ready to be updated to the new year. Plus the State Form is always a breeze, once you get the Federal done. Even the complicated forms like Schedule K-1's are easier with TurboTax. I am a fan! April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by missing feature Very disappointed that Turbo tax deleted the Schedules which were part of the Deluxe version thereby requiring me to buy the upgrade to Premier. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by finished quickly I have used Turbo Tax for over 10 years and have had a problem with it. It so easy, because it walks you through and ask all the questions needed. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by problem with presentation of margin interest deduc For 2013 return I was given option of using margin interest against interest income and carrying over balance to 2014 or using margin interest against interest AND dividend income. However in 2014 this option was not clearly presented or explained. If I hadn't done it in 2013 I probably would have missed it for 2014. For me it was the difference in paying over $4000 to IRS vs only paying $915. April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST EVER I've used Turbo tax since at least 1990 and this was the worst. And $24.99 to e-file? Ridiculously overpriced. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ does it This was a breeze using Turbo Tax. Couldn't have been easier. Finished in less than 3 hours. So simple, even a third grader could do it. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review I like the questions that guide me to decide if I need to enter information in certain categories. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by junk first computer I tried to install in on, the program froze. Can't un-install, wont install. 2nd computer, couldn't upgrade because of the form changes. 3rd computer, worked. tried to get the upgrade refund wouldn't work. Paying to much. time to switch to something better. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It would be nice if you could get Social Security Info from an import source. I imagine the government won't let you do it though. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by In the final printout, the list of documents I need to send along with my tax forms is incomplete. I need to send along copies of my detailed mutual fund 1099. I only know about this because I checked elsewhere. You should list everything I have to send. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks Easily walks you through process; particularly impressed with ability to identify errors/highlights. Efficient and not too time consuming- thanks. April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sometimes tricky to use Never could figure out why RMD, required minimum distribution from IRA, shows partly on 15a and partly on 16a. The help item is not that helpful. April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by complaints I could not bring up the 8949 pages so that I could check the data with what I downloaded from Schwab. They only came up when I printed my return. April 4, 2015
  • 2015-04-19T12:28:29.742-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-97, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16899, tr_16899
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.