TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy with extra expenses I have always purchased the basic turbo tax in the past and have been able to do my taxes just fine. This year in looking at the software in the store I realized that since I wanted to do my mortgage and property tax I would have to buy the next level in software for more money. Then when I was in the software I had to spend even more money and upgrade to the premiere for 1 form, Schedule K-1. Very unhappy and will certainly plan on using another program next year if TurboTax doesn't go back to the way they used to do business. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Broken I have been using Turbo Tax since 1986 with excellent results. I have been using deluxe for all those years and this version meet my needs. This year I had to upgrade to premier with no changes in my tax return. Turbo change was very slow to start. I had to hit the icon several times for the program to start. This could take several minutes to start. Updates took 15 plus minutes to update. I have used this computer for the past few years with no issues with Turbo Tax. Looks like I will try H and R Block's program next year. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Tax Software Good software. May not buy next year because they removed the investments from the Deluxe package and then charged $30 to get the investments back via the next package up. If they put the investment back into the deluxe package, I will but Turbo Tax again. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Return I still enjoy using Turbo Tax because of the transfer of information from year to year. I also hope that the desktop versions will continue to be available in future years. I have been using Turbo Tax for about 10 years now and have never had major issues. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Great product, but think the support can be easier. The Q&A blog didn't work for me, and I had to try to locate a phone number for support. Please make that easier to locate. I didn't mind the 30 minute wait as long as I got to talk to a live body. Thanks. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tax tool Great tool that helps to organize one's data. Helpful hints of changes that are or have happened makes for confidence in final product produced. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Like Playing A Game ! I have used TurboTax for many years. It does the calculating for you - putting all the figures in the right places. It's easy to 'Get It Right'. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Multi-State Support Do not waste your money on a second state, if required. Ended up filing manually because the NY state return would not process using Turbo Tax. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My only suggestion is that if an employer has entered something in box 1A that you allow the end user to have the ability to free type an entry. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could not find I had a $314 state tax refund received in 2014 for the tax year 2013. Turbo Tax did a calculation that found the refund was not 2014 income. First time ever. I tried to find the worksheet that determined the income was not taxable. Could not. Disturbing!!! March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the best! This is my 8th year to file with Turbo Tax and its been the best each time. I recommend it to my friends and family! Keep up the fabulous work! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so easy The only work in tax prep is keeping records and gathering the info to enter, and you do that no matter who completes your return. Why pay more? April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by missing feature Very disappointed that Turbo tax deleted the Schedules which were part of the Deluxe version thereby requiring me to buy the upgrade to Premier. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I am a CPA and have been using Turbo Tax for 10 years to do personal tax returns for Friends and Family. I will even tell people to try it themselves and I will do the final review. Once they try it, they usually just do it themselves each year thereafter. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Maitaining high standards TurboTax is an ecosystem. The interface is interview-style. For those of us that skip around, find it easy to drop into the driver's seat for any feature. I wish Quicken import still worked. But the TurboTax experience has remained the same for many years. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Depreciation Confusion No explanation of depreciation options or how calculation was done; straightline method should divide cost by # years but Turbo Tax does not calculate expense that way and no explanation regarding how expense amount was calculated is included with details. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 Ease of use - can pick and choose information to include as it becomes available. Saves work. imports prior year's data. On the negative side - more money for the same product last year - need to move up in order to get same filing capability as last year. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Product Love this product. For the kids out there that don't remember doing taxes by hand (try it just once) and you'll know how great this software is. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step by Step--- simple to uses I was very skeptical.... but those fears were soon dismissed when working with the program. Will not hesitate to use for future returns. Thanks. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Took me less than two hours to answer the question and provide the necessary date. What a relief to get this out of the way with out max stress. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by sticky loops A couple of times product would not let me edit. I have not had a partnership I 3 -4 years. The product keeps attaching forms for a partnership. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Software The fees of Turbo tax are not fully explained in advance. This is not acceptable and damaged my experience. Yet, the program worked excellently. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Touchdown.....Turbotax!! Generally, preparing and filing our taxes are something we all dread even if we know we're getting a refund. TurboTax takes the dread out and makes the task as easy as can be. And the best part is, you know your return is done right and checked thoroughly. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by i am upset that I had to buy the premier this year. I have used the deluxe in years past. I have been using your product for more than 15 years. March 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I have used Turbo Tax for more than 25 years. This year's program is the least user friendly that I have seen. It is not easy to use, Hopefully the calculations are correct, but I an not very confident. I hope next year your programers can do a better job. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Year Disappointed I have used TurboTax for many years, this year they changed the versions so if you have simple investments you had to buy the Premier version. Not a good way to treat long term users of your product considering that there is software that is half the cost. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax since 1997 I have used Turbo Tax every year from 1997 to 2014. I am very happy with the software. Turbo Tax probably did not search all possible storage locations for my 2013 taxes, but this could be due to PC upgrades and possible file location for the previous tax. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Paid for state I will not be using the e-file system next year. This will be due the fact I had to file a second time due to and error with the system and then on the second time had to pay with my credit card after I already authorized it to be paid for in my deduction. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple Filing an extension requires sending the form via snail mail. Because of this, there is no confirmation that the IRS actually received the form. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is awesome Been using Turbo-Tax for many years. Love it. Easy to use, fast and convenient. Much better than taking files to someone else to do the things in which you can do yourself. TurboTax walks you through each phase so you can maximize what is legally available. February 8, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T10:57:49.814-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-97, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17245, tr_17245
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.