TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17510 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by TT software was easy to use, but the added fees for some state and filing fees gets to be obsessive. It should be one price for filing............ April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I use this every year. It walks you through all the steps and asks questions. It even has free software updates. Makes doing my taxes stress free. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by complaints I could not bring up the 8949 pages so that I could check the data with what I downloaded from Schwab. They only came up when I printed my return. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb I've use TurboTax for 20 years and every year it gets better and easier. Very intuitive for all elements of my return (multiple K-1's, multiple investment accounts and activities, and deductions in many categories. Feel good when I hit the "file" button. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONCE AGAIN - PERFECTION I have been using Turbo Tax since its beginning. It has never failed to perform. It is very easy to use with its question format and explanations. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Headache Eliminator If Federal e-filing is free, why not the State? Bank processing fees are excessive Only the rich can continue to afford it. Do something about it. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by review pros: brings forward info from last year, explains terms and rules, forms view or interviews cons: state filing costs too much, too much upselling April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use it every year I have used Turbo Tax for years and will use in the future. The software is easy to use and helps me be sure that I am accurately filing my taxes. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement Entered info on a car I recently sold in early 2015, and form locked me in entering the sale in 2014. Had difficulty maneuvering out of that menu. April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had problems this year with TurboTax. There was something that changed that I really do not like. I had problems and had to call the help center. I'm considering not using TurboTax next year; I'll wait and see if things go back to the way it use to be. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product After initial confusion about what version to use (I always have used deluxe; this year I went to Premier and it was the right decision). TurboTax handled K-1 information completely differently than our accountant recommended; I hope TurboTax is correct! March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product I've used TurboTax for many years and it has always been easy to use. I'm a little miffed that they advertise free federal and state e-filing but what they mean is free federal e-filing and pay $25 to e-file your state return. Small price to pay I guess. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better support for handling interest from foreign banks, such as, finding the best alternative for handling foreign tax paid and recommending it. More generally, an ability to look at comparative results when alternative ways of accounting are possible. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Software The Treasury address on the vouchers when cut to send are in the wrong position for the address to show through the IRS supplied envelope windows. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY and fast Very easy to navigate. found all our answers in the help section. Easy e-file process. Downloaded the program. Never hung up or had to start over. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax very easy to use, great guidance I have been using TurboTax for many years (at least 10) and it keeps getting better and better. I really like the total integration and the ability to import records from the banks/brokers. It has a great built-in help system. I highly recommend it. Abe April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Finished I really liked Turbotax, but there are a few things you could do to help. For instance, you imply that you will used downloaded forms from TD Ameritrade. That function has never worked for me, and I am still not sure my stock, dividends, etc. are correct. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had to pay an extra $30! I got the emails about the lack of stuff with the deluxe version this year but didn't think it would apply to me. Now I've paid the extra $30 and don't know how to get back the $25 mentioned in the previous emails. I'm widowed and my kids are grown, FYI. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save me time Generally, its been very easy to use and just love the fact it provides you a nice flow and error check to make sure you don't have any mistakes. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax for many many years. I like the step-by-step menu feature as well as the form menu feature. The free on-line filing is simple and fast. It saves me a lot of hours on tax preparation. I will continue to use the TurboTax in the future. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sometimes tricky to use Never could figure out why RMD, required minimum distribution from IRA, shows partly on 15a and partly on 16a. The help item is not that helpful. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I've used TurboTax for several years and absolutely love it. I feel confident that my taxes are done correctly and with the best refund possible. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by turbo tax: helpless The idea of relying on turbo tax users for tax advice is ridiculous. This is no substitute for being able to speak to a turbo tax rep to discuss anomalies in the program. The program does a number of pretty stupid things some of which are obviously wrong. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My refund It took me about an hour to find a work around. TurboTax should have fixed this by now. You really should have a direct customer support contact. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Easy Filing Easy to use, transfers last years information flawlessly into this years tax forms. Audits the information and let's you maximize your return!!!! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pat It was just a straight forward this year as last. I enjoy doing my own taxes and it gives me great pleasure to know I can trust my tax person. ME March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 How Do You Spell Relief -- Turbotax! Best I've ever done. Walk through of every step really helps. Ability to go back and forth when something doesn't fit where you thought it did was great. Started using this several years ago and this saves me DAYS of going over paperwork as well as money. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been using for years. Works great. This year you threw me a curve by requiring me to upgrade to Premium after I bought Deluxe but, it's all good. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relatively easy and quick. Tax filing is so easy! Excellent help and reminders! Did not remind me of last years' K-1; however, that is an unusual addition and I knew it. Will buy again next year! February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had some issues this year I paid $24.99 last year for TurboTax. I paid $49.99 this year. That's a big jump. On top of that I ended up having to upgrade for another $30.00. February 20, 2015
  • 2015-10-12T11:39:55.241-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-97, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17510, tr_17510
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 399 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.