TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring back TT Deluxe with Capital Gains!! I was very disappointed to be forced to purchase TT Premium just to be able to report capital gains. Bring back TT Deluxe with Capital Gains!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Instructions I have been using Turbo Tax for almost 20 years now. I tried some other ways of preparation before but since I started Turbo Tax, I didn't look back. It's very helpful and easy to follow for regular tax payers. People with complicated tax may need more help. April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Change of State and Mind the next one and then going back during the review process. Overall the process was easy to use for someone who only does one return per year, February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Taxes 2014 from Nicaragua Covers everything I need, completes all the forms, very little clean-up of details for missing data, easy filing, pulls in all the data I need from the previous year. I have never had a problem with TurboTax since I began using it years ago. Great product!! April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Pros & Cons Purchased Turbo Tax Premium online this year instead of buying CD locally as in the past, then discovered that only 1 platform (Mac/PC) is available. When the CD's are purchased, both platforms are included. If you have both a PC and a MAC this doesn't work! March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Refund Service TurboTax is simply the best federal and state tax tools on the market right now. Very easy to use; extremely helpful, and ever so easy to use. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really liked how this software walked me through the tax reporting process mad it a no brainer. Wont be paying somebody to do my taxes again February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Very Friendly This version of Turbo Tax was very frustrating to use with a MacBook Air. You had to repeatedly try to coax the scroll bar on the right side into allowing you to progress through the program. I'll have to think carefully whether I use this product next year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Experience I always like using TurboTax, it is easy way to do my taxes. This year was a great experience. I also appreciated that when people noticed that this year's TurboTax did not contain the same forms as last year. The TurboTax people stepped up and made it right April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Refund I have been using Turbo Tax for many years and has been always accurate and easy to use. I electronically filed my taxes 15 minutes before writing this review and as I'm writing it I received a message from Turbo Tax that the IRS accepted My return. GREAT!!! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good program The snapshots say it all. I accidentally entered yes for business vehicle use but had no records. Couldn't figure out how to remove the entry. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I lost a copy on my coputer, dont understand why. Had to start all over OMG was I upset. but I had done alot of paper so I just had to reenter April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good job Not sure how to find the worksheet for capital gains carry over. Figures on tax form confuse me. No sure how Schedule D line 6 was calculated. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost bullet proof! I've used TT for many years and it's great. This year, I had some confusion around the questions w/ my state refund. A bit convoluted but I think I answered the questions correctly. Please review that section in the future and offer more "tips" in that area. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Guidance I have used TurboTax for years. I am always satisfied. This year things got more complicated for me but the program provided great guidance!!! March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased I need to override certain incorrect entries on the form for the Net Investment Income Tax. When I do this, the program does not let me efile. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by State Tax Filing really bad! - Entering RSU awards and sales not straight forward especially when you don't sell - Not easy when Sales include interest...worksheets don't add up -State filing very complicated especially when partnership income etc. (non-conforming states) ...reallly bad April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very happy with stock portion... I was not real pleased to find out that I had to pay an additional $30 + tax for Turbo Tax Premier AFTER I had already purchased Deluxe. I feel this could have been handled much better on the front end rather than shocking long-term customers after the fact. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Instruction for form 8615 when filling out my son's return were terrible. When you ask for the value for line 6 at least include the instructions that are on the form. The only way that I figured out what I was supposed to enter was to go to the form itself. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use Costs of citizen's banking company are excessive and undermine the reason I do this myself. Seems also to not have any choice but to use them. February 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good Still best way to do taxes if not use accountant. But, this year's version rougher and not as smoothly used as previous years. Some topics-forms such as figuring when estimated paid and calculating penalty were hard to locate--not a good feature of software. May 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saved me the last minute with Premium! Once I made it through all your appreciated repairs to Deluxe, everything went smoothly! I have used TurboTax for over 10yrs! Almost went out and purchased HR Block until I read your email offering free Premium to upgrade to Deluxe online during preparation. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Review The program was easy to use and very helpful. However, at the end I was not aware of a charge to file state taxes with Delaware. In addition, it included an old "dead" email address instead of my new one the I put into the program. Over all very pleased!!!! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by peace of mind I have been using turbo tax for several years now and each year I have been nicely surprised. Also I have been happy with ease of using turbo tax. I do like the fact that I am walked through each step. So I really can't thank you enough for being so helpful. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Import and Hand Type Income It should be noted that you can hand-type AFTER the import section is completed. I had items to import and local banks to hand type and didn't realize (for some time) that I had to complete ALL IMPORTING, then I was able to hand type local bank 1099int info. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by printing state return u have made the filing of my state return by mail a NIGHT MARE.............. why have u done this.... very un happy at this point in time..... January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mac the Refund Been using Turbo Tax for the past 14 years and it is the easiest way I know to file. It has saved me time and money from having a tax preparer. Answers to questions and explanations of terms is very accessible. I will continue to use Turbo tax in the future. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 - Easy I have investments that I have accumulated over many years and Turbo Tax 2014 made the calculations and filing situations correct and quickly. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful The software is solid. It's my preferred method of filing taxes for business and personal. It's able to issue a K1, which I use for my 1040. It is thorough, and even though things like the AMT calculations must be done, it's assuring that it's taken care of. October 21, 2015
  • 2015-11-29 T08:27:32.619-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-97, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.