TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 97 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's so easy The only work in tax prep is keeping records and gathering the info to enter, and you do that no matter who completes your return. Why pay more? April 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by missing feature Very disappointed that Turbo tax deleted the Schedules which were part of the Deluxe version thereby requiring me to buy the upgrade to Premier. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My only suggestion is that if an employer has entered something in box 1A that you allow the end user to have the ability to free type an entry. April 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Multi-State Support Do not waste your money on a second state, if required. Ended up filing manually because the NY state return would not process using Turbo Tax. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax since 1997 I have used Turbo Tax every year from 1997 to 2014. I am very happy with the software. Turbo Tax probably did not search all possible storage locations for my 2013 taxes, but this could be due to PC upgrades and possible file location for the previous tax. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Maitaining high standards TurboTax is an ecosystem. The interface is interview-style. For those of us that skip around, find it easy to drop into the driver's seat for any feature. I wish Quicken import still worked. But the TurboTax experience has remained the same for many years. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Paid for state I will not be using the e-file system next year. This will be due the fact I had to file a second time due to and error with the system and then on the second time had to pay with my credit card after I already authorized it to be paid for in my deduction. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good Still best way to do taxes if not use accountant. But, this year's version rougher and not as smoothly used as previous years. Some topics-forms such as figuring when estimated paid and calculating penalty were hard to locate--not a good feature of software. May 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Expensive The continual increase in the price of Turbo Tax and cost of filing. This will be my last year of using Turbo Tax, simply getting to expensive. I will be going with one of the other programs next year after using the program since 1992 to current year 2014. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upset that Deluxe Was Changed Very upset that they changed the Turbo Tax Deluxe to not include investment sale reporting. The box does not clearly state that it was changed. February 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to correct errors Please don't change what your individualized turbo tax will do from one year to another, weather basic, deluxe or exc. An old person like me has a hard time adjusting to not being prepared before we start doing taxes. Although It was easy for me to upgrade. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo 2014 There was a lot of negative talk about Turbo changing the forms but in the end Turbo Tax realize the change was a negative and has decided to go back to include the forms that was originally part of the Deluxe program. I will continue to use Turbo software. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems more difficult The process simply did not seem to be as easy as it had been, and it seems to be slightly more cluttered with promos for added services to buy. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Overall an excellent product. It was fast and easy to prepare. The audit check is a good addition. I would like to have had a bit more info on the health insurance marketplace portion. Other than that, I have been a satisfied customer for over 10 years now. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is awesome Been using Turbo-Tax for many years. Love it. Easy to use, fast and convenient. Much better than taking files to someone else to do the things in which you can do yourself. TurboTax walks you through each phase so you can maximize what is legally available. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very thorough Thought RMD's only applied to retirement investment accounts (IRAs, etc.) Confusing when asked about a RMD relative to a State retirement plan. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax2015 While I appreciate that TurboTax automatically updated me to Premier this year I do not understand the reason that they moved the forms around. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sweet Refund Turbo Tax was very easy to use. I love that it includes a free state program, but did not like that an additional state program was additional. March 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by extremely disappointed with the 2014 TurboTax Deluxe. Failed to input all forms needed, which required an additional purchase of thirty dollars to complete return. Pay thirty dollars for than needed, and get twenty five dollars back. Not a very good deal!!! February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy Transferring data from the previous year saves a lot of time. Having the program do all the calculations saves a lot of time. Printing the return with mailing instructions saves a lot of time. Easily the best tax software out there. Recommended to everyone. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I lost my data file om my computer with last years taxes and thought it would be hard to do my 2014 tax return but with Turbo tax it was easy . February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Knocked it out! Great software and service. My only complaint is having to purchase (enter my credit card info) multiple times. Single purchase would be great! March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TURBO TAX is great! Turbo Tax is easy to use, and it makes sure you don't omit any income, deductions, or other information. I especially like that you can download tax related data from your investment accounts quickly. I would not want to manually input all that information! February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy filing I expected the Quicken to Turbotax to be more seamless. I list medical in different classifications, but the program tends to lump it. I have to break it up to the different areas. Retirement accounts that are not taxed, are not separated by either program. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My turbotax review All went smoother than last year. I had to upgrade for an additional cost which I will try to get the $25 credit as described in an email to me March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is a straight forward and up date format for filing taxes of any kind, wether you owe hundreds or thousands it is very USER FRIENDLY. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A godsend Turbo Tax is very helpful and user friendly, I will continue to use it. My only "complaint" is when I went to print the forms at the end, it said I had an error but would not tell me what it was. All the checks had run cleanly and said there were no errors. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great! Great product and easy to use. My only complaint is that it will not automatically let you purchase more then one use of state taxes at a time. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Every year you get the NJ prior yr refund incorrect. You omit the $50 property tax credit from both the total payments and the amount refunded. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The carryover information for the first time home buyer credit and repayments hasn't worked since 2009, so there's a >3000 repayment this year. March 9, 2015
  • 2015-05-21T13:30:23.694-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-97, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17095, tr_17095
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 95 96 97 98 99 ... 389 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.