TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to get correct IRA Distribution entered I had an IRA distribution repaid within 60 days and had problems finding how to handle this. After stating the question several different ways I found the answer and was able to complete my tax return. April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miserable experience, find another service Non-intuitive screens and workflow, horrible movement up and down and up and down within the screen. Filing an extension was horrible, URL's didn't work. Completely angered over the constant upsell. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and Easy I have used turbotax for the last 10 years and it is just so simple as the program walks you logically through your return, making sure you don't forget anything. I love the year to year comparisons February 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good enough Using the software was not difficult. A bit disappointed that I paid full price online from Intuit, only to see that the price was discounted during an import. I am considering a H&R for next year. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't live without it! If you can organize well enough to go to a tax preparer, you can use turbotax. Needed assistance with submission to get into turbotax website for encryption and they couldn't have been more helpful. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If I am forced to upgrade to Turbo Tax Premium (from Deluxe) next year in order to file Capital Gains Schedule D, I WILL NOT return to Turbo Tax. I will switch to another provider such as H&R Block. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax Premier 2014 i was forced to upgrade to the premier version this year even though I didn't have any different tax issues. $30.00 more for the upgrade but only $25.00 refunded. The apology email didn't sound sincere. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't like that they keep trying to make you upgrade and pay more for the same things you were able to do in Turbo Tax the previous year. Every year they seem to make the program less user friendly. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Once again, easy to use. Sophisticated software that is easy to use. Love the ability to electronically pull tax information from financial institutions, don't have to worry about getting all the tax forms through the mail. February 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product Since family trusts are more and more a part of family financial planning, it would be very nice if your Premier product was capable of generating the Form 1041 Trust return and the resulting K-1 forms. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I found it simple to use and enter the information for my family. I only had one issue when navigating through the income section, but was easily able to go back to the section that had been missed. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge moneysaver & convenience Love TurboTax! State of Georgia seemed to do more automatically this year, by deducting some US Govt income, but still needs lists of other required or potential additions & subtractions. Thank you! April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is Buggy this year Bugs in the Mac version do things like get stuck sending you back around to enter info already entered and if you don't save to the TurboTax Cloud when you click print it says there is nothing to print! April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy This is the 5th Turbo Tax form I have completed in the last 10 years, and I always wonder why I go somewhere else on the off years that I don't use Turbo Tax. I will be using it from this point forward. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1099 income did not include prompt to declare 1099 income as scholarship--automatically sent me into self employed which requires social security and medicare taxes while scholarships are subject to these taxes April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked great Overall very good. Would like to be able to pick SL depreciation for some items that automatically use 200 ddb. Also would like shortcut to standard deduction without going through all itemized deducts. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to use! Overall an excellent, easy, quick way to do income tax returns. And maximizes your refunds just as good as a CPA that I paid 3-4 times more. Will continue using it like I have most of the last 10 years. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making the mundane simple I've been using Turbo Tax for years and the product just keeps getting better and easier to understand. I'm confident in my return that it is accurate and I am receiving the maximum return possible. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy way to file I have used TurboTax for 20 years and have had excellent results. The Q and A format makes for quick work to file. The pop-up information boxes give excellent information to help with each category. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund 2014 I've used TurboTax for the last 4 years and I'll use it again next year. I appreciate their response to earlier complaints about the recent change in format. Wish other companies were as responsive. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Easy to Use Turbo tax is very easy to use and complete. All of the tax forms I had were asked about during the Interview process. I have used Turbo Tax for many years and plan to keep on using it in the future! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by for eight years I cant see doing my taxes any other way...little issues with the new program to make it like the old one but even that was totally painless........you have my business for (hopefully) years to come. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got my refund but!! I was fine until I had to pay to upgrade to receive the schedule D forms even though TurboTax CEO said that upgrades would be free. I installed TurboTax on Feb 8th so the upgrade should have been free!! March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Completed in a morning The combination of federal and state filing is great. Having to move to Premier was more work because the software was not able to pre-load my prior year's information -- I used Turbo Tax last year. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 Years later I have been using Turbo Tax since the early 90's when the product came on a couple of 3 1/2 inch disks. Easy to follow, go back and make corrections, and print out just what you need, Nick Duranko March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making filing painless I like using TurboTax because I know the program is searching my return looking for any errors/omissions. I want to correct any issues before filing, instead of getting a "friendly" notice from the IRS. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's like a Guiding Light into the IRS darkness. I really like this product. I work in the IT industry, and we often refer to Turbo Tax as an example of excellent user interface and user experience when we are designing applications for our customers. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Misery made easy No other way for anyone to navigate the maze the IRS has in place. Thank you Turbo Tax. Outstanding product! With the IRS in charge of taxing, Turbo Tax should be set for decades to come. Well done. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Massachusetts very buggy Massachusetts tax return has several major bugs that could have cost me a lot of money had I not caught it in time. If you have tax exempt dividends, don't rely on Turbotax at all! Do your own math. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Follow Along Easy to install and easy to use. Guides you through the steps with just the right amount of detail, with further help always just a click away. Automatically imports amounts from prior year returns. March 28, 2015
  • 2015-07-30T12:46:11.267-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17242, tr_17242
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 393 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.