TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by support is awesome Unfortunately I didn't write down her name. Your customer service representative that called me back provided me with awesome service. I really appreciate your products! Thank you for everything! Armando February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Great product but I did not like the fact that you deleted some of the forms (Capital loss carryover Schedule D) that I needed to file. This was corrected this year by your free upgrade to Premier. January 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by What's up? For the past several years I have been able to use TurboTax basic. No changes in my types of income or deductions and this year I thought that with the new versions I needed was Deluxe so upgraded to it. When I went to start using it I found out that I needed to upgrade further to Premier. Not a happy camper! February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Getting to Details I've used TurboTax for years now, and have had good results every time. This little glitch is just that you changed something that long-time users were used to and didn't tell us up front. It can happen, but it does remind you that you have returning costomers and they should be considered as you make changes to the process. I'm sure I'll buy it next year. Good luck! February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Use Having used TurboTax for the last four years, I have become more comfortable using the program. The program is extremely helpful for my income, deductions and special situations. I plan on using the TurboTax programs for the foreseeable future. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax return Some of the tax info from the bank was entered on the wrong line and I needed help to get it corrected. Once I figured it out (with the aid of the phone call to Intuit) it came together nicely. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVERYTHING WAS EASY! Very easy as usual. I have used TurboTax for many years now. Love that we can import past years info to current return. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Turbo Tax!!!! I have used Turbo Tax for several years and I plan on using it for many more. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good software, throughly a lead through turbo tax is the best been using the software since it first came out very easy to understand. always get my copy in November! Intuit a good company stays on top of things January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rocked it!! What can I say? I've used TurboTax for as long as I can remember. It's super easy and they make it just about foolproof. Thank you for saving me hundreds of dollars by helping me do my own taxes February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Painless Tax Preparation I have used Turbo Tax for three years now and have yet to be disappointed in the process. I used to use a CPA to do my taxes and found I was doing all of the work collecting the data for him, which he just plugged into his program to do my taxes. So I decided to try Turbo Tax and see if the results were the same. They are! And I now save $600 in CPA fees every year. February 25, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not Great It's a good program but the added expenses are a huge negative. I'm not sure I will continue with Turbo tax next year. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to Use Had to upgrade to Premier to complete my tax return this year but Turbo Tax has stepped up and taken care of my issue. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good with minor issues I got a CP14 notice from the IRS that I owed a penalty for failure to pay proper estimated tax. I paid $203.49 on 5-5-14 but could find no way to enter it on Turbo Tax. So I am out 40 or 50 bucks. February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deteriorating features Less common topics like foreign income are very difficult to enter, and the included help/explanations are not helpful. It was good a few years ago, but deteriorating every year for the past 2 or 3 years. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Done and filed I was able to get through the nasty job of taxes quite easily with Turbo Tax. I purchased the premium because I thought I needed to but I didn't see anything different in this version form previous years. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax return completed, not smooth, but still good the product still works good...was very disappointed that I had to return original software and get upgraded to premier due to functionality of investment income being moved to more costly package February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved My refund I find no issues with your product. Upon using this for the past several years I paid an accountant approx. $400.00 per year to file for me. this saves me a lot of money and its ease in wonderful. January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have used Turbo Tax from 2008, but unhappy now! I used the same Turbo Tax Deluxe as always and was very disappointed about having to pay more to finish my taxes. Don't know if I'll use Turbo Tax next year if I have to pay more, maybe I'll use HR Block. January 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I received an E-mail specifying I would receive free state E-filing this year. When I got to the filing page, I was informed the state filing fee would be $34 and change. What happened to the free filing? January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Have used Turbo Tax for years...with sections for stock stuff and a rental property this program makes it easy to file. Explained a couple of questions I had with just a couple clicks. Paid the same price for the program this year as last year. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently incredible help with doing taxes. After all these years of doing Turbo Tax - it felt very weird having actually mail a tax return and attach W2's. The Federal was accepted and e-filed. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by user for 10 yrs a good product that gives me confidence that I have filed correctly. the transfer process from prior years of both personal and financial data is very helpful. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dislike the handling of state within Deluxe and having to buy Premier. Second, the protection audit seems to be forced upon you at the end.....didn't like that at all. 15year user of TT February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes Have been using Turbo Tax for years. It is easy to use and is consistent from year to year. But this year I was a bit disappointed because I had to upgrade from Basic to Premier because of a $87 1099-MISC. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Help over Foreign Territory Very much enjoyed the method of "step-by-step" guidance. Even the help section to reveal the need to upgrade the package was faster and more informative than any IRS Agent/Representative would have been. From Start to finish, I was completely done in less than two hours time (Allowing time for accuracy reviews). February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was fast and easy especially dividends and capital gains section February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Pie I was intimidated with doing my own taxes, but Turbo tax walked me through every step of the way. I compared with past tax returns and I feel very confident with my own return using Turbo tax. February 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by less than sterling I had to uninstall an adobe xl program so that i could print without paying 19.95 a month .. that is unacceptable. I have used turbo tax since 1986 and this is the first negative issue i have had. fix this February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by TURBOTAX PREMIER HAD TO DOWNLOAD FROM A THIRD PARTY THE FEDERAL UPDATE AND MANUALLY UPDATE THE SOFTWARE AFTER INSTALLATION. nOW, YOU NEED PREMIER JUST TO FILE A SIMPLE SCHEDULE D. won't BE BACK NEXT YEAR. AUDIOS February 15, 2015
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 86 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.