TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax works great with exceptions I like TurboTax, but sometimes it will put you into a situation that you are almost unable to get out of. It pulled a form into this year's return from last year that was no longer applicable. It would not let me e-file until the information was entered, so I had to dig out my old return and entered the old information. Fortunately, it worked and my e-file went through. Very frustrating. Something liked this also happened a couple years ago. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good I sold my home last year. Saw that this was going to be complicated part of the return, so I stopped; when I came back to it many days later, I couldn't find that detailed area again. Just "how much did you sell it for?" Not the part about "what costs were involved in selling the home". Only during the review did it go back & ask for details. In summation, there were many days where I wondered what had happened. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by If I don't get more help with K-1s I will have to hire someone next year to do my taxes March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have always used the deluxe model for years. Due to your change in what is included in the deluxe model, I had to upgrade to investments and rental property model -- it really works great. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well organized, updates regularly, easy to follow, thorough. Efficient use of time. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier I've used TurboTax for over 9 years. I have a medium complexity tax return. Each of the past years have been smooth. This year, I ran into several problems/possible bugs in the software. Overall TurboTax customer service was patient and efficient in solving my problems...but this is the first time I've had to use that . That occurred several times. 1. During the Premier upgrade process. 2. I lost a file version to an error message and had to start over. no backup file was found per on-line instruction. 3. During the State e-file payment my file siezed and wouldn't move forward. Overall still happy but not sure what happened this year. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seemed to be a little easier than prior years. As usual tax preparation is relatively straight forward. March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy In have used Turbo Tax Delux since at least 2006. This is probably the last year I will use your service. The removal of forms C to F is a problem for me. I really only have one 1099B that com[plicates my tax return and feel like you gouged me for $30 for one form. I will be looking at the other guys next year. I was very happy with the product and cost until this year. I feel like you let me down. 5 Stars previous years -1 Stars now February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It covers all aspects of my tax return! Turbo tax asks me all questions that are related to my tax reporting. It's knowledge and prefossion eliminates my top one concern about tax reporting. The e-filing is so convenient for customers. The state tax return is also processed in the solftware. It is absolutely tax software that I will recommend to any one! March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by gernally good job Given Intuits attempt to go 'airline' surcharges earlier, the continued practice of 24.99 to file electronically for state returns is outright price gouging. Leaves the user with the feeling, particularly long term users, that someday, will have to use another product to file returns March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by MAKE IT SIMPLE, DON'T MAKE US GO ASTRAY MAKE IT SIMPLE AND DIRECT NO STRAYING QUESTIONS. LET ME FINISH THE QUESTION AND THEN ASK ME OTHER OPTIONS ETC. NOT PUZZLE ME WITH OTHER QUESTIONS BEFORE ANSWERING THIS ONE. MAKE PRINTING SIMPLE: LIKE PRINT IRS TO SEND, PRINT IRS TO KEEP, PRINT STATE TO SEND, PRINT STATE TO KEEP. FINISH. I HAD DIFFICULTY WITH LONG TERM CAPITAL LOSS CARRYOVER (PLEASE SIMPLIFY). I LIKE THIS REVIEW VERY MUCH, KEEP IT. March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden Costs I really don't appreciate being required to pay more. By the way where is my $25 rebate for the upgrade. Been using TurboTax for 16 years, If this doesn't change this will be my last year! March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy, fairly quick, thorough I was concerned about a variety of issues, including retirement, pension, unemployment and moving. TurboTax thoroughly reviewed all of our issues and makes me feel confident that the return is complete. In the past few years we have hired a CPA, but TurboTax served the purpose well this year. I will definitely use TurboTax in the future! March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by they can't make it any better I / we have been using turbo-tax for years. Even with 1099's div / int / rentals, retirement from another state, and it is still so easy and the only way to file. March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will used hr box next year. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yearly Fault Every year I have to manually link Form 1116 to return and select a column. Error Check finds the mistake because there is no section in the step-by-step that explores this issue. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was difficult getting past the payment page. The difficulty came when I wanted to put the payment on my credit card....Money came off my card, but I still couldn't file my taxes.....We did succeed at the end. March 30, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Returns Instructions to correct errors on MLP K-1 entries are very confusing. Instructions refer me to the data entry on various Federal forms, rather than telling me to correct the data that I entered during the data entry process. Also, entering MLP sale information is confusing; descriptions used by Turbo Tax do not match descriptions typically used on the K-1s. I would not recommend Turbo Tax to anyone who has MLP K-1s, without advising them how difficult entering that data will be. March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2014 Product Terrible The 2014 product is terrible. Took twice, maybe 3x, as long to complete my returns. Doubled #s!!! No state vouchers!! Use to be able to click on problem area & app would open to form so you wouldn't have to spend time searching for what the app is talking about. The cost savings doing it yourself has become less & less. The list goes on. I'll be looking at other apps for 2015. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done quick and accurate. I was very pleased at the way in which Turbo Tax guide you easily through each section and forms and allows you to move forward and backwards to check entries and to look forward to items upcoming. It gets better every year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and easy tax completion. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got a bigger return than expected Pro and Cons pretty much cover it. March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Long time customer Please call me for details. Paid for state and no state came forward....am calling for a refund on state forms. You have a serious loop issue in your program. Who in the world updated your program..... serious problems. I will give you my email, if my prize is my state forms that I paid for! January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Time User To do both our personal and sub chapter S corporation taxex, I have to buy two programs and the cost is getting a little steep. Hope you don't force me to go with one of the FREE programs March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hope I did it right First time I use Turbo Tax. I hope I answer all the questions correctly. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad it's Over Most everything went smoother this year than last. The parts that were difficult or confusing related to handling of investment sales for which purchase dates and cost were not reported on a form 1099-B. More problems occurred because my wife didn't take an IRA RMD (broker's fault). But, TT did all the right things and, once again, we were able to e-file. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stress free Tax Preparation I have used Turbo tax at home and other software in my professional career and for most people Turbo tax is all you need and is a great value. It doe the heavy lifting. You need to gather your information which you would need to do for any preparer and then just follow the instructions right through to electronic filing. It is awesome! March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Expensive We bought the Amazon Prime version of Deluxe only to find out that it did not include State. State through Intuit cost more than I would have paid for Fed and State combined. E-Filing state also costed a ridiculous amount. Way too expensive over all. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax - 18th Year using Turbo Tax Turbo Tax Does the job for me. Was upset that I need to buy the Premier, until they posted the $25.00 rebate. I like how all past tax info is auto transferred. Seems very easy to navigate to me. I will use it again next year. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax software The opening window 'Keep up to date with tax law' window' - please delete this. Text at bottom mentions registration. One time I filled it out in hopes that it would not appear again next time I opened TurboTax, but it was there every time I opened afterwards. Previously checked boxes are not checked when topic is reviewed again. Have to recheck the box again, and again, and again. I go back several times to review numbers and these boxes are not checked. Please provide entering bookmarks so that one can immediately return to subject to enter more numbers or update previously entered numbers. On Sch C assent entry for depreciation - Describe this asset window: let user have the entire list to review and check, and not specific categories to check. Only four broad categories are listed, and this limits the user to select the one he wants to use. I had to pick the closest one, then when "Tell Us a little more about this asset' window' only had four categories listed, did not see the one I wanted, so picked closest one again. Then on 'Tell us about this Asset / Large Purchase' window, clicked on tab View and selected Form. Then on the Form page for Schedule C I was able to select the proper asset from the list. January 21, 2015
  • 2015-04-01T13:02:23.643-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_10217, tr_10217
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 230 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.