TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 8 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 Pa State Return Program reports one amount of refund. A lower amount on another panel ! The lower amount is refund minus cost of E-FILE ($19.99) Then you have to enter credit card info, looks like you are paying twice! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax only Awesome I have recommended Turbo Tax to family and friends. Its so easy and I love the fact that it doesn't leave it completely up to me to figure out areas of possible savings nor to do the calculations. October 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Program I liked last year's version better. To ME, it was easier to use for the tax uninformed. This year's version (2014) was not friendly like the 2013 version and seemed to be to be down right hostile. March 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Done and filed I was able to get through the nasty job of taxes quite easily with Turbo Tax. I purchased the premium because I thought I needed to but I didn't see anything different in this version form previous years. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Tax Program Year After Year Year after year I continue to use Intuit Turbo Tax, and year after year they come through top of the line. And year after year they improve on the ease with which to utilize their program, really awesome. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GF Review 2015 After finishing a section, it takes you back to top of section summary and not down to (and perferably in to ) the next section. Wastes a lot of time.. .plus caused me to miss a section initially. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ALMOST ZERO I have investments and rental property and have been using Turbo tax to keep track of both for years. Very easy with the self guiding questions and pathways. Actually, almost enjoy doing my taxes. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax TurboTax walked me through what I needed to do and told me how to do it. It transfers information to the proper forms and locations. It saves me time and money. I do not need to pay an accountant. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by E-filing returns Without the ability to e-file I have wasted a great deal of time, I will have to paper file if I don't get your help to e-file. My contact ID # is 410890724. Anticipating an answer from you Charles Boyet March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly good Down loading from Banks and Brokerage worked for two accounts, didn't work for others , - no apparent reason. Clear data on handling of Capital Gains, earlier in the process, would be desireable. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Ask for More! I'm a long time Turbo Tax user and I'll remain one. Thanks Turbo Tax for improving your product and making the process easier than ever! Certainly would be nice if long time users were offered a discount. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How easy was that?? I feel so confident using Turbo Tax. It's quick and easy to use. I love how it compare the previous year's deductions to ensure you don't forget anything. And, I love how quickly I get my refund. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works fine. Tax preparation is tedious, but TurboTax helps get it done in a timely and confident fashion. Carrying over information from previous years and comparing helps a lot. E-filing is a good way to go. February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than ok, but Most everything is a breeze and very helpful. But not a good explanation or nomenclature or form access or guidance for figuring out the amount of capitol gains to be taxed on a sale of your primary home. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I received an E-mail specifying I would receive free state E-filing this year. When I got to the filing page, I was informed the state filing fee would be $34 and change. What happened to the free filing? January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy and user friendly not sure if I can still make a back up of my return to disk. I did not take the Turbo Tax cloud offer and have so far not been offered the option of backing up to disk.. I will see as we finish up March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Keeps Getting Better I have always used TurboTax. It's just an easy to follow tax preparation methodology. I appreciate the expanded investment features and the import function. It really does everything I need it to. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Again, a good experience The process was seamless and I appreciated that it allowed me to pick up the process where I left off.The questions led me to all of the pertinent information I needed to enter into the tax forms. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good with minor issues I got a CP14 notice from the IRS that I owed a penalty for failure to pay proper estimated tax. I paid $203.49 on 5-5-14 but could find no way to enter it on Turbo Tax. So I am out 40 or 50 bucks. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is not clear how to file the state by mail. And when you do get to that point you get another copy of the Federal, which you don't want because you E-filed it and printed it it with "save your returns". April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Software Tried to use FAQs to solve download problems. Suggestions did not work. Had to call support to get them to send me copies of both MS and LA state return software. After receipt of software all worked fine. April 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a Disaster!!! I paid $19.95 to e-file my mom's state return but then found out I can't e-file a deceased's state return. Don't you think this check should have been made BEFORE submitting my credit card? Come on guys!!! February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great year of using Turbo Tax Doing my taxes or getting them done for me used to be so stressful. Now with turbo Tax, once I get started, I don't want to stop until I'm done, and in a few hours, they are, and in the comfort of my home. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've used Turbo Tax for over 10 years now, it's the only way to do taxes on your own. It's easy yet let's you be in control as much as you want to. I wouldn't use any other software for my taxes. March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst year ever for Turbotax - very disappointed Very poor experience with TT this year. I've been using it since the early 90s. Easy Step should have been called miss-step The cost of the product is way up I'll look at other options for 2015 April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great program the program makes it painless to file your taxes. I always hated doing my taxes because its so confusing and detailed. Now I can just breeze through the program and file while sipping on a coffee April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Troublesome Year While the step-by-step approach is still the most thorough, the fixed nature of my annual income/outgo might cause me to work directly with forms. The annual carryover from prior year return is of benefit. March 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Had to buy Premier Version Schedule K-1 form 1065 there is no way to add the information for items for a second country. It only allows you one. When reviewing items does not remember some of the answers already provided. March 5, 2015
  • 2015-11-30 T09:10:18.584-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.