TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 69 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17765 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had a premier turbo tax,which was supposed to entitle me to free state filing.when i got to that part it tried to charge me,so i just filed by mail.not happy. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked fine for me. Overall satisfied. It makes an unpleasant process straight forward and relatively quick. Very good product. We have used it several years and are happy with it. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used Turbo Tax for years. This year I was thinking I needed a professional but I the one I wanted wasn't taking new clients. So I thought I'd give it a shot first and see how it went. It took a couple hours and I was done. NO errors. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 I feel confident about my usage of TurboTax as I have used it for many years. I do get a lot of questions that don't apply to me nor do I expect those questions to ever apply; however, it's good to know if they ever did they would be there. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I love how easy it is to use and how quickly I can see my results. It's easy to edit/delete entries. When I had a question about the deductibility of investment advisory fees, I found the best answer from Turbo Tax -- I found it via Google. March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by did ok. as expected I was not happy that I needed to upgrade to do the same filing as last year. Turbo tax did allow me to upgrade for free so that was great, however, if I have to buy the more expensive package next year I will look to some other tax package. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I realize I am a senior citizen and not as quick as I used to be but I had more difficulty this year than in years past. I have used TurboTax for several years. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved me $300 TT knows much more than HR Block tax experts about carryovers and calculations!! My refund is accurate and $300 greater than the HR Block review. Thank you TT!! March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I accidently entered my pension twice, with one word difference in the payor, but the amount was exactly the same. The Turbo Tax review did not catch the error. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used for years I have used intuit since there were separate programs for Mac users (MacinTax) and PC (Windows) users. Never given me a reason to change to another tax program. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Once one uses Turbo Tax, there is no reason to change to anything else. The changes to Deluxe were troubling but Intuit responded very positively - first class. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Been a Turbo Tax Customer since 1986. Deluxe has always worked. Had to upgrade to Premier after I purchased Deluxe. The program worked slow and hung up. An update could take as long as 15-20 minutes to update. Next year I'll try H&R Block February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than others by far! Used a competitor's software and was disappointed to find out I was receiving only $3,200 back from federal taxes. With TurboTax, I'm getting over $12,000 back! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comprehensive! A true help with my investments of all types and also my rental houses. My taxes were done in less time than it took to have a professional do them in the past! January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes have gotten complex & confusing Probably the best product available for completing & flling taxes, but leaves you uneasy about if your answers to the questions have enter the data/amount in the correct places. Must go to 'Forms view but that seems difficult to get out of. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I have used Turbo Tax for years and have always been happy with it. I feel very confident that I have done things correctly. They break it down to simple terms. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly Easy Even for a Beginner Overall a fantastic and pretty easy to use program. The more organized you are with your records, the easier it will go. I got tired of paying an accountant close to $1,000 for a couple hours work when I could do it myself. Thanks TurboTax! March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The upgrade at $70 from Basic to Premier versions would have lost me this year. Glad you decided to make it free. I had only to add rent received for one house. February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by One caution....be sure to read all of the instructions and remarks that Turbo Tax makes along the way. Otherwise it is way too easy to MISS something important. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Turbo Tax bar none is the best tax software on the market. Easy to use, very user friendly, have used TB Tax for last 7 years and will always continue to do so. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Return Software I have never had a problem with TurboTax and I've been using it for over 7 years. The product leads you through the forms in a logical, straightforward manner. If you have more than one state return to do, it makes it so easy. Great product! February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2013 Taxes I strongly dislike preparing and paying taxes. Turbo Tax helped to take much of the confusing and boring government issued instructions out of tax preparation. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by review by bob of tucson Program did not ask if my condo rental had changed during the step by step. After I saw 26 errors I knew it had needed an update in that section as well as the self employed section. I was able to delete the forms and make the correct update March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a simple process! Thanks for putting the "lost" schedules back into the Deluxe product, and I'm hoping and expecting them to now be included in future years as they were in past years. Please don't bump us up to Premier for the sake of a few simple schedules. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting Easier and Easier Getting easier and easier to complete the forms but get worried when you can't see where the information is coming from and going to on the forms until the end April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Refund Ability to download w-2 and 1099 data from employers and finiancial firms a huge plus. Saved many pages of typing. Think it is a very good product for my use.. April 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible that Investments not Included in Deluxe This may be my last year using Turbo Tax if they do not put Investments back in the Deluxe version. Ive used this for years but frankly am very upset I have to spend an extra $30 to file my whopping $700 in dividends I made this year. Stupid February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Overall excellent. For the state return (Ill) for homeowner credit listed property numbers for adjoining lots, which was confusing. For federal, the imports for stock sales didn't import purchase date or purchase price, both were available. March 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by NY State return does not print out except for summary page. Nor does the NY State return get saved as a PDF. Only record of NY State is in preparer's tax file. March 25, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:44:13.565-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-69, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17765, tr_17765
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 67 68 69 70 71 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.