TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 68 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product The step-by-step review of all income and expense categories makes it easy to complete even complex returns March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly easy Overall a great product, have used TurboTax for 10 yrs. Threw me a little curve ball this yr. Not enough to make me change methods though. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Software This was very user friendly & I would highly recommend. Each year, this software gets better & better. It takes the pain out of doing your taxes!!! March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TT Alumni Like using TTax for several years now since it takes much of the agony and frustration with all the documents and ...what goes where.. decisions. Come tax time, its stressful enough with all the questions and details, but TTax makes it much simpler along with the reliability that its correct. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes Taxes Done over all the program was extremely helpful - more so than the husband. Was great for working with 401k's and 1099's and best of all the 1065 forms March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product easy to use Have been using Turbo Tax for 10+ years. Very satisfied with the product. Can't imagine going back to using an accountant after using this product. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissapointed I am a regular buyer of this products for last 7 years or so. Last year Tax returns had rental property deductions in deluxe it was 39.99 Now the deluxe is 45 to 50 bucks and you have to spend extra for premium like 30 bucks to get the same deductions. I rather get it done from a CPA then do my own and pay alot. I can afford 50 bucks but 80 is alot! State is extra 40 bucks...wow! March 28, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Review I have used Turbo Tax for years. I have tried other software but never had the confidence that I have in TT. However, I did not like the confusion this year concerning Deluxe vs Premier. I found the input for my 1099s for the sale of a house was either non-existent or hidden so good that I couldn't find it. I finally let TT accept my entries as a 1099b. TT didn't let me enter details of cost basis adjustments or adjustments to the gross 1099 amount. I entered the adjustment amounts in total and the results were the same. I fear a TT novice or tax novice would have given up and found a CPA. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love TurboTax I use this every year. It walks you through all the steps and asks questions. It even has free software updates. Makes doing my taxes stress free. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by gets better every year I really like your product it is easy to follow March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by undisclosed fees for auto deposit I don't remember having to pay $34.00 last year to get my money deposited automatically. This should be disclosed before the last step of e-filing. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Version control Overall, we really like Turbo Tax, have been using it for many years, but having to change versions was not one of the best moves we had this year. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxation simplification Although I will owe more taxes this year I must say the Turbo Tax software made completing and sending my tax information easy and almost painless. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still wonderful Even though Turbo Tax reported some issues this year in the news I did not find any. The one form missing was resolved with a free copy of Premire. March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work I was very upset when I went to enter stock information and tit had changed. The 800 number was nice, I did get an update and the lady was very kind. I'll think twice before buying next year. I do not mind paying a little more but don't change too much! February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Government Annuities Turbo Tax needs a better understanding of Federal Government Annuities including annuitants who took out thier contribution at retirement. It would also be great if Turbo Tax worked with OPM to enable electronic access and input of wage/tax information. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Think next time The fiasco got resolved for me at least, with a favorable customer service transaction. Am worried about security, however. Tighten it up, please. March 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Three issues: 1) Can purchase TT Deluxe for $10 less at local retailers. 2) Required to up grade from Deluxe to Premier to enter one simple 1099-B. This wasn't required in previous years. 3) The cost to e-file the State return at $19.99 is unreasonable. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use Been using this for years. For the most part very easy to use. Would be better if the navigation to specific areas could be improved. Many time there are too many preliminary questions that need to be answered again and again to get to the desired area. March 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Part way through my return when I was prompted that Delux wasn"t the correct Turbo Tax and had to get Premier. I had paid for one and now paid for two. However, I was refunded for the additional cost but it took a while on the phone to make this happen. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax For those, who have vision impairments, I would like to see future Intuit TurboTax versions allow users to increase the print size on the software. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy can't imagine having an income tax return too complex for Turbo Tax Premier to prepare. everything you need for very complex tax questions is here. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Premier Return After having a few problems with upgrading to Premier and some forms, I got through the completion in no time with the help from Turbo Tax Support. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by worst ever couldn't E-file, asks for a code(if Any) that isn't there. So it kept coming back as an error, so I could not E-file. Had to buy the premium version for one line on one sheet. regarding the 1099B. I was expecting better since I have been a regular user. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the past two years TurboTax has made a hassle out of printing individual pages, but generally I like the preciseness and knowledge of tax laws. January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Simple tax to file but issues I was completing my son's taxes and i just happened to download the state software (i was using it, not him) however, for some reason it looked like he had to file and i was unable to erase that he was not filing mo. state taxes, as he resides in texas. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great refund I receive Social Security and don't understand why the taxable amount of that changed unless it was because I entered health insurance information. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program Have used Turbo-tax for three years now, and all has gone very smoothly thus far. I have found it very user friendly and explains things very well. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy File I have been using this preparation method for a number of years. I have not had any error and I feel my return has always exceeded my expectations. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, Superb Keep it up. I will use you next year. March 28, 2015
  • 2015-03-31T12:52:51.894-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-68, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9941, tr_9941
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 66 67 68 69 70 ... 223 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.