TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 68 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thorough Format Overall, Turbo Tax is a fine way to itemize your tax information. Having the option to e-file from the program prompts makes the process fast and pretty easy. This is my fifth year using Turbo Tax for filing Federal and State income taxes. April 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time Share Anguished I have used Turbo-Tax for several years and with confidence - for all the tax-related issues I've had to deal with to date. I feel that the software could be more clear and in-depth on the issue of Time Share and Vacation home tax issues. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Greta product. Have been using it for over 12 years. Only issue is that tax payment choices and instructions should include the case where one intends to use the Electronic Federal Tax Payment System (EFTPS). Other than that no complaints. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Re-entering Data Tiresome When you go back through some sections to review or check your entries, you have to completely re-enter the data again. What you entered the first time has been erased or something. This gets real old looking stuff up again to re-enter it. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like A Rock! Like everyone else, I always dread doing my taxes, but Turbo Tax relieves a lot of the stress and anxiety from the process. Logical, common sense approach to not letting Uncle Sam take too much advantage of us working stiffs. Thanks Turbo! April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with estimate flag The 2014 Premium edition was a snap to use, except that the smart check claimed that a 1099-R entry was incorrect, that I should correct it, then remove "estimate" from the edit menu. You could point out that it is the drop-down edit menu. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best return EVER!! Have been using TT for many years now so getting more comfortable with using this and getting increased knowledge about taxes, eligible deductions and ways to improve our return. TT helps make that learning happen while getting things done March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easing The Pain I'm a long time TurboTax user and love using the software for the chore I hate most in this life. However, every year I save a pdf copy for later use and every time I wonder why I can't save an encrypted pdf right from TurboTax. C'mon man! April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product Excellent. I have used this product for 20+ years now (starting with a predecessor). I tried another one a few years ago, but hated it. Will never leave TurboTax April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra cost, too hard to get cost reduction benefit Being forced to pay an additional $30 to upgrade to the Premier product from the Deluxe version (rental property) is absurd. Yes, I received an email telling me the upgrade would be "free", but it was too difficult to navigate. Frustrating February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier Well-written software. The teacher of my income tax class said that Turbotax does a fairly good job! I am paid to prepare taxes, but use Turbotax for my personal income tax. Software seems to be expensive, even after buying it from Amazon. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoped for more, but...income too high Took extra time. Hope I don't need audit defense due to inherited IRA's. Although a personal prepare would have taken longer and cost more than TurboTax Premier. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do I have used this program for at least 10 years and never had a problem with my returns. It would be nice to have an easy option to file the state return by mail. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good always will use it Overall it is a very good product, will still use next year. Some questions are not clear. Had to use the Primer just for one form. Had to pay to eFile my state. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was easy to do once someone explained how to do it, but maybe a hint on downloading a corrected investment form once your taxes had been completed but not filed yet. I could not find any help for that when I put in that question in help. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissatisfied with changes made in forms I am very displeased with the removal of the Sch-E form from the product I use, forcing me to upgrade needlessly. I am a long time customer and I will seek another product if the forms are not replaced, as they were, for next years product. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient I appreciate filing my taxes with Turbo Tax, i have been using it for over five years. It is convenient and useful, being able to work on my taxes in my bits of spare time, saving as I go. I will continue to use Turbo tax for years to come. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How do you spell relief? Turbo belief! If I wasn't sure about something Turbo gave me many options about where to go and find the answers. When I thought I'd found everything they rechecked to find any mistakes. It really takes the worry out of the process of doing TAXES! Bardon April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love it! We do our own returns with the wonderful help from Turbo Tax. It is simple and we appreciate being able to import information from banking institutions. Thanks! March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax forever Overall good experience. Will get move electronic data transfer next, Used the investment download from my broker this year for the first time and it was slick. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I've used Turbo Tax for 20+ years and am very satisfied with the product. Never have to worry about the information being right as long as I enter it correctly. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by recommend that some non-techie, real world people, including those over 70, be consulted on making the program more user friendly. I've been a TT user for more than 20 years, yet still find the program design a bit cumbersome in some areas. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your tech support is excellent. Not being very computer wise I needed support in the upgrade process. Your staff was excellent and extremely patient. Thank you! March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 overall a good product, would like to see more use of the tab button rather than all the point and click especially in form 1065. Please e-mail your customers in advance if you choose to eliminate catagories in the Deluxe version next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I accidently entered my pension twice, with one word difference in the payor, but the amount was exactly the same. The Turbo Tax review did not catch the error. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used for years I have used intuit since there were separate programs for Mac users (MacinTax) and PC (Windows) users. Never given me a reason to change to another tax program. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Once one uses Turbo Tax, there is no reason to change to anything else. The changes to Deluxe were troubling but Intuit responded very positively - first class. February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Been a Turbo Tax Customer since 1986. Deluxe has always worked. Had to upgrade to Premier after I purchased Deluxe. The program worked slow and hung up. An update could take as long as 15-20 minutes to update. Next year I'll try H&R Block February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than others by far! Used a competitor's software and was disappointed to find out I was receiving only $3,200 back from federal taxes. With TurboTax, I'm getting over $12,000 back! February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comprehensive! A true help with my investments of all types and also my rental houses. My taxes were done in less time than it took to have a professional do them in the past! January 31, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:22:57.843-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-68, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 66 67 68 69 70 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.