TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 68 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 3 out of 5 by BLINDSIDED BY CHANGE IN DELUXE FROM PREVIUOS YRS HAVE BEEN USING TURBOTAX FOR PAST 15+ YEARS AND WAS DISTURBED TO FIND I WAS FORCED TO UPGRADE MY DELUXE VERSION ON LINE FOR FILING MY 2014 TAX RETURN. THE DELUXE VERSION ALWAYS SERVED MY PURPOSES IN THE PAST. THERE WERE NO CHANGES IN FROM WHAT I HAD TO REPORT IN THE PAST. VERY DISAPPOINTIG!! WILL BEING LOOKING AT OTHER PROGRAMS FOR NEXT YEARS FILING. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe Version No Longer Has Schedule D! I have been using TurboTax Deluxesince 1992. Yes - that's 22 years. This year they downgraded the product and took out just 1 Form - they removed Schedule D. Which forced me into buying the more expensive Premier version - which is full of "managing your investments" features I don't need and don't want. Please put Schedule D back into the Deluxe version. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Fabulous tool made easy and completely user friendly. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by rocked my refund this is a great program and it was very helpful to me February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow but sure The usual satisfying experience with TurboTax. The step by step process works well, but is a little tedious when they have 10 areas of deductions, and you most don't pertain, but you have to go through every one. A bit mysterious on a large loss I claimed, without being able to see how the loss was handled. Program sure loaded slowly this year. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have been using ur service longer than I remember Really helped me dig out a few hidden tax deductions. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall easy to follow. customer support very helpful February 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to do my taxes If you pay attention it is very easy to file a return February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Just the con I mentioned above. Otherwise, so easy!!! February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good this time! Took a day to troubleshoot S/W signature issues. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by upsndowns I found myself caught in situations where I answered a question incorrectly and it was very difficult to correct. I actually would have liked a start over option. I also have a form I am supposed to mail in unless it was auto send along concerning other state tax. I am unclear whether it was sent or not. I do like TurboTax and will be back next year. February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I FEEL THAT A EFILE STATE SHOULD BE PART OF THE COST February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found Turbo Tax to be very easy to follow and use. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had real trouble with royalties vs business schedule February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax premier i hve used this program over 10 years and i love it. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! This was so easy to do. I will recommend this to all February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great program! Turbo tax is a great program and makes takes simple. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent except missing South Carolina form TC-44 I have used Turbo Tax since the early 90's. Great tool which continues to improve. I do feel they could expand on the support for state taxes. You can't e-file in SC if you need to use a specific form TC-44 Excess Insurance Premium Credit. ..it's a .simple form...not sure why it is not included. They ask for the info , but don't include the form. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't do it any other way Super fast and easy. I feel confident in the results February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Filing Demystified Love this software! No need to pay an expensive CPA. February 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy will not use again because cannt use deluxe anymore. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Bother with the box stores This package has been around for a while and like a good wine it gets better with age. Why would you even bother to go to Jackson or HR with software this simple to operate. These guys know their stuff with software development as well as the most recent tax codes. I hope they never get bought out and somebody like a Microsoft gets a hold of them. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ease of Preparation TurboTax is like sitting through a taxes interview. February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by More expensive and less user-friendly Debating whether I will switch to TaxCut next year. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge refund!! I've used Turbo Tax since 1996, It just gets better February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10+ Years of Turbo Filing Always recommend the product to friends and family! February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Better Now Everything was great !!!!!!!!!!!!<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTAX 2014 Review I have been using TurboTax since its inception, when it bought out the program I was using previously. I have never had a problem with Turbo Tax, only with my own interpretation of the program as it leads me through the process. Have been able to amend returns and correct mistakes with the IRS - outstanding in that. Doing this return for my son. February 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hugh Disappointment First I am told by TurboTax that I must pay to upgrade to a higher version this year. Then days after doing so ($32.10) they send me an e-mail saying that if I had waited they would let me upgrade at no additional cost. After using TurboTax every year for more than a decade, I am so disappointed in them that I vow to use another company next year. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by always accurate and on time always have and always will use Turbo Tax February 22, 2015
<<prev 66 67 68 69 70 ... 92 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.