TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 68 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17769 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Even better than last year. I had some problems making my first conversion from a conventional IRA to a Roth until I discovered that I had answered one of the questions incorrectly, my bad. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick, clean and accurate Looking for next years projection and could not find it. Otherwise, this is really a great product. Much easier than previous years and previous years were good. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier This is my 20th year of using Turbo Tax. Gets easier every year. Would not change to another company even if free. Thanks Turbo Tax for making tax season easier. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I love using Turbo Tax. I like that I can view the actual form just by clicking the arrow. I like the 'learn more' options when I have questions about something. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product Excellent. I have used this product for 20+ years now (starting with a predecessor). I tried another one a few years ago, but hated it. Will never leave TurboTax April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra cost, too hard to get cost reduction benefit Being forced to pay an additional $30 to upgrade to the Premier product from the Deluxe version (rental property) is absurd. Yes, I received an email telling me the upgrade would be "free", but it was too difficult to navigate. Frustrating February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best return EVER!! Have been using TT for many years now so getting more comfortable with using this and getting increased knowledge about taxes, eligible deductions and ways to improve our return. TT helps make that learning happen while getting things done March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like A Rock! Like everyone else, I always dread doing my taxes, but Turbo Tax relieves a lot of the stress and anxiety from the process. Logical, common sense approach to not letting Uncle Sam take too much advantage of us working stiffs. Thanks Turbo! April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easing The Pain I'm a long time TurboTax user and love using the software for the chore I hate most in this life. However, every year I save a pdf copy for later use and every time I wonder why I can't save an encrypted pdf right from TurboTax. C'mon man! April 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier Well-written software. The teacher of my income tax class said that Turbotax does a fairly good job! I am paid to prepare taxes, but use Turbotax for my personal income tax. Software seems to be expensive, even after buying it from Amazon. March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good always will use it Overall it is a very good product, will still use next year. Some questions are not clear. Had to use the Primer just for one form. Had to pay to eFile my state. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do I have used this program for at least 10 years and never had a problem with my returns. It would be nice to have an easy option to file the state return by mail. March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with estimate flag The 2014 Premium edition was a snap to use, except that the smart check claimed that a 1099-R entry was incorrect, that I should correct it, then remove "estimate" from the edit menu. You could point out that it is the drop-down edit menu. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hoped for more, but...income too high Took extra time. Hope I don't need audit defense due to inherited IRA's. Although a personal prepare would have taken longer and cost more than TurboTax Premier. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by How do you spell relief? Turbo belief! If I wasn't sure about something Turbo gave me many options about where to go and find the answers. When I thought I'd found everything they rechecked to find any mistakes. It really takes the worry out of the process of doing TAXES! Bardon April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was easy to do once someone explained how to do it, but maybe a hint on downloading a corrected investment form once your taxes had been completed but not filed yet. I could not find any help for that when I put in that question in help. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dissatisfied with changes made in forms I am very displeased with the removal of the Sch-E form from the product I use, forcing me to upgrade needlessly. I am a long time customer and I will seek another product if the forms are not replaced, as they were, for next years product. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient I appreciate filing my taxes with Turbo Tax, i have been using it for over five years. It is convenient and useful, being able to work on my taxes in my bits of spare time, saving as I go. I will continue to use Turbo tax for years to come. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax forever Overall good experience. Will get move electronic data transfer next, Used the investment download from my broker this year for the first time and it was slick. April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your tech support is excellent. Not being very computer wise I needed support in the upgrade process. Your staff was excellent and extremely patient. Thank you! March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 overall a good product, would like to see more use of the tab button rather than all the point and click especially in form 1065. Please e-mail your customers in advance if you choose to eliminate catagories in the Deluxe version next year. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I've used Turbo Tax for 20+ years and am very satisfied with the product. Never have to worry about the information being right as long as I enter it correctly. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love it! We do our own returns with the wonderful help from Turbo Tax. It is simple and we appreciate being able to import information from banking institutions. Thanks! March 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by recommend that some non-techie, real world people, including those over 70, be consulted on making the program more user friendly. I've been a TT user for more than 20 years, yet still find the program design a bit cumbersome in some areas. April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I HATE having to save to the cloud! I HATE having to save to the cloud! Why has turbo tax made it so difficult to simply save my tax file to my hard drive!?! I don't need and DON'T want the cloud. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2014 I feel confident about my usage of TurboTax as I have used it for many years. I do get a lot of questions that don't apply to me nor do I expect those questions to ever apply; however, it's good to know if they ever did they would be there. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So wonderfully easy! TurboTax just gets better and better each year. It is such a user-friendly and affordable tax program and I trust it. I always get a nice refund and I feel the product is really working for me. No need to go anywhere else! Thanks, TurboTax! February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for several years. When I worked in a foreign country it was excellent in using my foreign tax credit. Now that I have retired it has proven its worth by helping us to maximize our deductions to insure a maximum refund. February 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked fine for me. Overall satisfied. It makes an unpleasant process straight forward and relatively quick. Very good product. We have used it several years and are happy with it. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use I have used Turbo Tax for years. This year I was thinking I needed a professional but I the one I wanted wasn't taking new clients. So I thought I'd give it a shot first and see how it went. It took a couple hours and I was done. NO errors. February 1, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T06:50:13.062-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-68, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17769, tr_17769
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 66 67 68 69 70 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.