TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 68 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17315 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reassurance Overall, a positive experience in getting through a challenging tax year due to changes in a relatives health and the sale of a home related to healthcare issues. TurboTax performed well and guided me through several complicated issues. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refund help Your representative that called us back was wonderful, cheerful and was able to help us to the fullest degree. Thank you for your great representative. 5 STARS!!!! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by turbo tax is very easy to use. It will prompt me to get all the information I need to file my taxes. January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CA SDI Bug at the last minute! I had to resort to a Google search to compensate for a bug in the sanity check on the high value for the CA SDI, which was set to the limit. I had to knock off the cents to get the check to pass. A sad way to end. Otherwise, worked fine. January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great year using Turbo Tax Obviously love this program because I keep buying it the next year. Price is always good if you watch the sales or take an offer that Turbo Tax offers you by email April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buggy I love Turbo Tax and would not do my taxes any other way but was frustrated this year with a bug in your program which required calling up your help line to fix it February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it ever was... I have been using Turbo Tax for 10 years, I listen to others bemoan tax season or talk about free tax submission online. I don't trust those people, I do trust Turbo Tax and tax season is just one afternoon in February, thanks Turbo Tax. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Year Downloaded Turbo Tax Deluxe then found out I had to use Premier. Took forever going on internet and finally found what I needed to do to use the state software. Other than this problem I will use Turbo Tax again next year. Great Program! February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by TurboTax needs to create an option for people who only want to take the standard deduction, not itemize. That would save time filling out forms that do not matter. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I inadvertently deleted my previous file this morning and was able to obtain superior assistance. Your representative was very helpful and deserves many accolades. January 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick & Thorough I need to pay some major bills like everyone else so this program is thorough and quick so I can have confidence all possible deductions and income was considered. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Most Tax Payers I have used both of the two major tax programs over the years and have found Turbo Tax more understandable and thorough. I just feel more confident with Turbo Tax. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost too easy I've used TurboTax for several years now and I always wonder why I wait 'til the last minute to file since it is really painless and doesn't take that long at all. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is a time SAVER I've used TurboTax for many, many years (since the early 90s) and it just gets better every year. It saves hours of my time having to input income data - by hours I mean at least 20-30 hours! And it is thorough, I never miss a deduction! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very complete and comprehensive Very time consuming when I mistakenly entered other income and selected the wrong form. Took me a long time to unlink the wrong form once I figured out what I did. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Year 2014 I have been using Turbo Tax since Tax Year 2005. It gets easier to use every year. Just enter the information and TT will enter them in the right places and forms. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suggestion found it alarming when it waited so long after asking for W2 data to ask for 1099R data. Found it confusing that it never differentiated between asking for pension data vs. IRA data. Not a big problem, just left me a little apprehensive. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 TurboTax Should not be required to buy inflated versions, if I am generally knowledgeable about tax preparation, just because I have investment or self-employment activity. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product, took a lot of complications out I have used turbotax for many years and it continues to give me flawless results. filing taxes can be daunting but the turbotax program melts the complexities away March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SATISFACTION This is my 5th year to use Turbo Tax and every year gets easier as I gain familiarity with the software. The ease with e-filing alone is worth the cost of program. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Program Excellent. I have used TurboTax for more than 10 years and have found it extremely valuable. I have never had an error. Thanks for the help in these new tax forms. March 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by not catching errors Information entered by merging info from my Quicken and when downloaded from Scottrade went to a form it gave two identical numbers on two different lines but left them and did not give any flags that showed that this may be a duplicate. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got It Filed Changed from last year and had to go through process of getting upgrade to obtain required forms. After inputting deduction into online its deductible I had to reenter them into TurboTax. It would not import what I had already completed. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using TurboTax for years and it just keeps getting better/easier to use. There may be cheaper/free programs available, but I would not use anything else. February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love turbo tax. I cannot imagine trying to complete our tax returns without Turbo Tax. Each year the taxes become more and more complicated. Thanks for keeping us safe and sane... February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Software I used to do all of my taxes by hand. What a relief TurboTax is! It has saved me literally hundreds of hours of work over the past four years. I love this product! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs a little more work Have used TurboTax for years and enjoy the experience. But, this year when I finished my taxes, the State Tax Form had not been approved. This has to be corrected. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thought the changes you made that cause so much consternation was ill advised. Used the product for many years and was always pleased. Not so much this year. Had already purchased when I found out about the need to upgrade. Pretty crummy March 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple Return Everything went perfect with the exception of the E-file for my State Return. I had to have customer service provide a manual confirmation number for the purchase. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Support Although I had heard that TurboTax had increased pricing I still went a head and bought the premier - when I had difficulty filing my state return I called customer service and they gave me a state filing free. Thanks for making it right March 29, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T11:09:12.332-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-68, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17315, tr_17315
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 66 67 68 69 70 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.