TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 68 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last minute speed demon Having to wait until the last few days to receive all my info from the financial folk always keeps me stressed. TurboTax helps me get it done quick and easy. By the the time I hit "send", I'm ready to have one drink and relax instead of drinking the whole bottle. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Right program Excellent results I've been using TurboTax for many years. This is the first time I needed the information about cashing in investments. Everything I needed was there. Easy access and proper questions to lead me through the process. Quick and simple. April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anxious filer Perhaps not the fault of Turbo Tax but the disparate codes you find on W2s make you concerned that it is being handled the correct way. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had a bad experience with Turbo Tax this year. I had to upgrade to Turbo Tax Premier and had numerous problems and time wasted trying to download my State form. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by let down I have used TurboTax for decades, and considering where software is today, this was the most disappointing version. Next year I am checking out other options. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Easy I love using Turbo Tax. I like that I can view the actual form just by clicking the arrow. I like the 'learn more' options when I have questions about something. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 turbo tax used premier DID not get any rebate from turbotax for their goof about level of forms needed. . overall have used for 5+ years like fact that can import from last year, and knows history of previous years , like state taxes paid, etc. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax2014 Easy to use, convenient loading of last year's data and easy comparisons to prior year data as a checkpoint. Very reasonable cost for the quality and comprehensiveness. April 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by ZZZZZ Overall could be better. NEEDS to save more so not so much repeat. Did not save first time. HAD to do it twice. Another comproble product I would try it. THIS IS BUL April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice interface Liked all the program. Disagree with the marketing decision to force customers into buying the more expensive version just because they have dividends - after all, many if not most have dividends (but of course marketing knew that). April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax makes it easy and accurate As mentioned, only complaint was confusion caused by initially requiring Premier version to handle investments and "upgrade" process for Deluxe (even though no charge). April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have use this product for the past few years and it has save me time and money. I will recommend to anyone. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always reliable, always accurate. I've used Turbotax every year since 1995. Don't know what I would do without it. Used to use printed books and forms, never again. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised and elated with the simplication I have used TurboTax for more than 10 years. The program identified every eligible deduction for me. This year was the best ever. My Taxes was completed in record time. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Love it! I have been using Quicken and its products since 1992. Turbo Tax is the only product I have ever used to file taxes because they walk you through every step. It is safe, secure and spot on for accuracy of all federal and state laws. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy! It was easier than ever to complete my state and federal returns. I didn't get a refund, but filing was easy, so I'm ok with that. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bsd deal to change what was in the Deluxe package. Took alot of effort to get it all straight. This years turbo tax did not flow as smoothly as last year. Disappointed. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good except for K1's It is an incredible nuisance to manually type in all the numbers from K1 forms. Please arrange that these can be imported like all the numbers from brokerage accounts.. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ease of use, again As always, using TT is a snap. My only complaint is that there is a charge for filing State forms; when TT makes a big deal out of telling us that 1 State form is free. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 The price TurboTax charges for automatic renewal is significantly higher than what I could have purchased it at COSTCO. I think I should get a refund of the difference. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier than I Remember easy and fast. took 1 1/2 hours from start to finish. was disappointed I couldn't deduct adult children who live at home because they weren't full time students in 2014 March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good Because I sold my house Turbo Tax forced me to by an updated version for $32.00 because the version I bought did not have the necessary forms. In the end I didn't even need any forms because I used the proceeds to buy another house. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every year After completing my return it told me that schedule D was not necessary. I had mutual funds, long and short term capital gains and dividends. Did I need Premier or not? February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and Efficient I have been using Turbo Tax for years. I like the organized, easy to follow format for each section. The software takes care of transferring info from the federal return into the state return making things easy. E-file is also easy. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by After the first year of using Turbo Tax and getting the hang of it, it is easier and easier to input my data and let TT do the calucations and shizam my forms are complete. I do wonder why I was charged for the State file, however. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra Fees Turbo Tax is very simple to use, however after purchasing the software for $70.00 and the extra $54.99 fee, I could have just paid a tax professional to do them for me. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refunds Made Easy I have used both the cd and online versions. Both are easy to use and provide the same accurate results. Downloads of previous year and W-2 information are very useful. February 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Done for Another Year Employee stock purchase plan information very difficult to follow. Last year was more user friendly. I may have overpaid my taxes this year because of unclear guidance. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Filed Two Months Early Overall, I was very satisfied. Retrieving my password was a challenge and I had to finally just change my username in order to pay the CA filing charge by credit chard. February 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had problem with state Installed deluxe edition, but then had to get premier edition to file schedule C, D, E. However, this configuration causes state to fail. Lucky for me, there was a fix on internet. I really hate having to fix vendor software issues. March 2, 2015
  • 2015-04-18T12:02:08.607-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-68, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16893, tr_16893
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 66 67 68 69 70 ... 385 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.