TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 68 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Did my taxes in 1 afternoon and turbo tax made it so easy! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by :) TurboTax takes all the worry out of filing taxes-so easy once you have gathered all of your info-Turbotax tells you what to enter, and where :) Also if you use Turbo tax next year it pre enters all the info that it knows from previous years saving a lot of time :) March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, helps with planning for next year. Been using Turbo Tax for years. Unless you have a very complicated situation, I do not get why anyone would pay others to do their taxes. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every year for over 10 years I've been using turbo tax every year for over 10 years and they always manage to think of everything. It's an easy experience every year. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Pezee Was easier to generate the taxes than in past year. My state Ohio has RITA taxes. I wished you had software to complete this tax agency. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Review I have been using TurboTax for over ten years. I cannot imagine using anything else. It is simple to use, easy to understand and accurate March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I think my email address should be inserted with Personal Info. I had mine changed and wondered throughout the return if my old address was hidden in TT somewhere, thankfully it was at the end. But I did waste a lot of time looking around TT to change my address. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy As Possible Easy process when you have an easy return m(i.e. don't own a house, no dependents). Worked through the return and the submission quickly. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy! Historically, I was apprehensive in doing my own taxes, TurboTax walked me through, step-by-step, and was extremely easy to work through! February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rental Property Income and Expenses just a quick comment, it was difficult finding Form E to enter my rental property income and expenses, but I finally figured it out if someone indicates they have rental property they should be taken at some point to Form E without them having to search all over February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax now a long way from DOS days 1099s come in dribs and drabs and some of us like to enter them by hand as they come in. How about a short cut to 'Income' early on in the screens instead of several clicks every time you light up TurboTax to get to the 'I would like to enter them myself' button? February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing mailing instructions Missing federal mailing instructions. Would like if I could use a voice response system. Would like if it could read the questions to me. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Filing As a long time user the 2014 federal and state filings were faster and easier than ever. Turbo tax just gets better and better each year! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only income tax solution I'm sorry that TurboTax had a marketing miscue, and I'm glad they are doing what they can to correct it. I've used them for years. I took one year off to use someone else, and regretted it. TurboTax is the only solution for me as well as all of my adult children. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Stress Free and Smooth! Used Deluxe last year and Premier this year. Process seemed to be much faster and directions were clearer. Kudos to Intuit for owning up to problems, contacting me via email about need for upgrade and . . . for the $25 refund ! I'ii use Turbo Tax again next year. February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Year I have used TurboTax for about 8 years now and I am a very satisfied customer. It sure beats doing my taxes by hand (where I can miss stuff) or taking it to a tax "expert" who will use a similar program and who will charge much more than the cost of this product. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to do taxes I have been doing my taxes on Turbo taxes for 6 years and it makes it easy to fill out and if you have a problem the help is easy to get. March 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Use but Pricey I have been using Turbo Tax for over 10 years and the cost goes up every year. This year I was in the middle of completing my return when I was advised I would have to pay extra for an upgrade in the software to calculate the simple tax related to a sale of mutual funds. I had to pay an extra $32.00 to upgrade in the middle of completing my returns. I am now being compelled to pay extra for something that I could do for free in the past with the standard software. Although I have been a loyal customer of Turbo Tax, I am considering switching to another tax software because of the cost factor. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third year in a row--awesome customer support This product is really wonderful to use. Not only is it very intuitive to use, but it saves me over $1,000 a year from my former CPA!!! March 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Pleased Required product upgrade to accomplish the same task as last year. Increased complexity since I had to plow through business-related and other "upgrade" categories with no need for them. Got boxed in with irrelevant questions about student status and could not omit. Wanted to print return and was given the choice between print pdf or print preview. Selected preview and could not proceed further until I finally discovered that the greyed out page behind the preview overlay was actually live and that I could print with the print tab in the greyed out area. For me the upgrade was a giant leap backwards. February 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by BACK TO BASIC I MISS THE OLD DAYS WHEN TURBOTAX (FKA MACINTAX) WOULD ALLOW YOU TO ENTER FIGURES RIGHT ON THE TAX FORM. NOW YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH A MILLION WORKSHEETS FOR EVEN THE SIMPLEST ENTRY ON A FORM. YOU SHOULD HAVE AN OPTION TO NOT USE WORKSHEETS FOR EXPERIENCED PEOPLE WHO KNOW THE RULES WELL. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax was great for helping me file my fairly uncomplicated return and helping me maximize my deductions. March 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Like the Changes Been using TT for many years. My life is relatively simple- uncomplicated investment income- WHY did I have to buy a souped up version? Does not make life easier or hold cost down. Go Back to what the general middle class population needs in an affordable package. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some people who e-mail their returns have concerns over possible security issues. I do not have these concerns, since I mail my returns. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by State efile is too costly! I implorted 1099B from my investment firm. The entries did not match the paper copy I got. So, I ended up entering them by hand. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12 straight years and counting Still a great and "almost" painless way to do even complicated taxes. The new interface was good, but required a bit too much scrolling. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor corrections When entering data the program returns you to the top and you have to page down thru to enter the next category of income or deductions. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Taxes are Taxes Nothing can make taxes fun or easy. TurboTax is about as good as it gets to coming close to the easy part, but fun it doesn't make it!!! March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tax Tool I've used Turbo Tax for numerous years and have always been thrilled about the ease of complex operations and calculations. I used H & R Block prior to using Turbo Tax, and there is no comparison...Turbo Tax is simply better, period (not to mention much cheaper!). March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A tough tax year Worked flawlessly for the twelfth consecutive year. Made reporting signing bonus and payout from previous qualified stock plan a breeze. March 9, 2015
  • 2015-03-29T12:33:23.500-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-68, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_9340, tr_9340
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 66 67 68 69 70 ... 207 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.