TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 68 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Most Tax Payers I have used both of the two major tax programs over the years and have found Turbo Tax more understandable and thorough. I just feel more confident with Turbo Tax. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Over all please with the site. Some of the fields can give more of an explanation about why the choice selected was the best answer. I didn't like the fact that more of a return wasn't awarded for itemized selection toward supplies for primary occupational needs. But overall the website was very helpful. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. I love turbo tax. I have used it for many years. It is so easy to use. I will continue to use it for years to come. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Password for tax info download I used Turbo Tax to import tax info from banks etc. I was unable to paste my passwords into Turbo Tax and to compound matters I could not see the passwords I was entering. My passwords are very strong and I had little success entering them. I resorted to simplifying my password at the institutions' sites and when finished with my taxes, restoring them again. Needless hassle. Please permit passwords to be pasted in. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Script error message box Overall still a great product. Although this year I had numerous script error message boxes appear. Would have been a 5 if not for the script error box messages. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mistake Free Have used TubroTax for years and have all that historical data for reference. Really like the electronic filing. Keeps getting easier and easier to use each year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier to navigate every year Very easy to move forward and backwards as I'm working on my Fed and State component. Would be go to be able to go back and forth from City to State just as easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have bought the BASIC Turbotax program for years. It was just fine for all my needs. This year I was forced to buy the PREMIER program for $80, not for my own return, but in order to help my elderly parents. I was not happy about that!!! Also, I could not get the state program to work even though it said I was entitled to one state. I will have to do state manually since I am not paying any more money to Turbotax. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Great! I have used Turbotax for about 20 years very successfully! The "Guided Prep" is very clear and complete. Only one error over the years and it was mine. No audits. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Things worked well until the end. When I tried to Pay for the e-filing of the State Income Tax it would hang up and I had to go to Control Alt Delete to shut it down then recover it. A pain. Larry April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ease of using Turbo Tax and saving money My tax situation seems to be increasingly more difficult every year. Turbo Tax has made things so easy for me. Plus I'm saving a lot of money by not paying a CPA. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Facts Last year, you cost me a penalty because you did not notify me that my State return was not accepted. Waiting to see this years result. Overall, better guidance for those of us who do more complex returns, but still could be much better. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy filing The process was very smooth and all scenarios were covered. I wasn't sure during the process if some of my information from last year was actually coming through. April 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pin I asked your support people for to assist me submitting my 2014 return as it keeps getting rejected because it doesn't recognize me. The answer I got was to file a 2013 return. I FILED A 2013 RETURN LAST YEAR. This answer doesn't help me. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by it is easy to follow the step by step instructions when filing. However if you want to go back and revisit a specific area, you need to go through all steps/questions again. It is a waste of time when you just want to make one correction. April 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by seemed more frustrating this year entering charitable deductions seemed less logical. Forced too much back and forth on entering items. The area also need a sorting feature to group similar items. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Y'all are awesome! My filing was more complex this year and TurboTax gave me the confidence to complete it correctly, and completely on my own- with a back-up plan, just in case! ;) April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had a bad experience with Turbo Tax this year. I had to upgrade to Turbo Tax Premier and had numerous problems and time wasted trying to download my State form. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax year Filing Have used for years for multiple returns, kids, sister in law etc. ANd I work as a professional tax preparer at a firm that uses Tax Wise. This is better. Draw back. Did not like the changing of your software content. Specifically I used Deluxe up to this year, tried to do my schedule B data and found that was not included. Got a free Upgrade to Premier, but now next year more expensive. Still guess I will pay the fee. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for close to 15 years. Every year it is a little smoother and quicker. I really like the way they walk you through all the steps so that you don't overlook anything nor miss something that you took from previous years April 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplicitiy I like the guidance that Turbo Tax gives. I always debate whether or not to go to a tax professional because of the hassles of Schedule K but when I finish I think that one year Turbo Tax make the Limited Partnership tax forms more clear. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Year I was very pleased with how easy the process was to file my taxes. I feel very confident that we covered everything and I will receive the highest possible refund April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There remain many explanation sections that are NOT written in layman's language. Write these in a more user-friendly manner and I'll be very happy with TurboTax. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wish the IRA and LTC premiums were easier It's OK. I think past years have been a little more user friendly, such as navigating on your own, calculating Traditional IRA's to tax, and inputting state data. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to follow directions TurboTax is a good software program for doing your taxes. Each year it gets a little easier, though it is difficult to get answers to any questions you may have. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good program, works fast glad the update to Premium and State was free. Download from my broker was slick cause that always takes a long time when I do it myself. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Filing Third year in a row using it and it has always met my expectations. I used to put off filing taxes as long as possible because the hassle. With Turbo Tax, I now file my taxes as early as possible because most of the pain has been removed. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have a very complicated return. Dividends, Interest, capital gains, Rental income, sale of rental property. The program took me through everything step by step. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not change Turbo Tax Delux I would haven't given five stars were it not for the Deluxe changes this year. At least you did restore the features back to the way it was in the prevouis years. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exdellent Have used Turbo tax for several years. Has always been easy to prepare, accurate, easy to file. Haven't had any problems with Federal or State concerning returns. March 11, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T12:18:03.568-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-68, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_16993, tr_16993
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 66 67 68 69 70 ... 387 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.