TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 68 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. I love turbo tax. I have used it for many years. It is so easy to use. I will continue to use it for years to come. February 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick and appreciated the explanations throughout the process. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Password for tax info download I used Turbo Tax to import tax info from banks etc. I was unable to paste my passwords into Turbo Tax and to compound matters I could not see the passwords I was entering. My passwords are very strong and I had little success entering them. I resorted to simplifying my password at the institutions' sites and when finished with my taxes, restoring them again. Needless hassle. Please permit passwords to be pasted in. March 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I have bought the BASIC Turbotax program for years. It was just fine for all my needs. This year I was forced to buy the PREMIER program for $80, not for my own return, but in order to help my elderly parents. I was not happy about that!!! Also, I could not get the state program to work even though it said I was entitled to one state. I will have to do state manually since I am not paying any more money to Turbotax. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Tax year Filing Have used for years for multiple returns, kids, sister in law etc. ANd I work as a professional tax preparer at a firm that uses Tax Wise. This is better. Draw back. Did not like the changing of your software content. Specifically I used Deluxe up to this year, tried to do my schedule B data and found that was not included. Got a free Upgrade to Premier, but now next year more expensive. Still guess I will pay the fee. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ease of using Turbo Tax and saving money My tax situation seems to be increasingly more difficult every year. Turbo Tax has made things so easy for me. Plus I'm saving a lot of money by not paying a CPA. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Facts Last year, you cost me a penalty because you did not notify me that my State return was not accepted. Waiting to see this years result. Overall, better guidance for those of us who do more complex returns, but still could be much better. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mistake Free Have used TubroTax for years and have all that historical data for reference. Really like the electronic filing. Keeps getting easier and easier to use each year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Script error message box Overall still a great product. Although this year I had numerous script error message boxes appear. Would have been a 5 if not for the script error box messages. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Things worked well until the end. When I tried to Pay for the e-filing of the State Income Tax it would hang up and I had to go to Control Alt Delete to shut it down then recover it. A pain. Larry April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax is Great! I have used Turbotax for about 20 years very successfully! The "Guided Prep" is very clear and complete. Only one error over the years and it was mine. No audits. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easier to navigate every year Very easy to move forward and backwards as I'm working on my Fed and State component. Would be go to be able to go back and forth from City to State just as easy. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Used Turbo for years Turbo Tax a must if you have complicated taxes. I had a rental I sold this year. The number of forms required by the IRS is ridiculous. Turbo Tax took care of it. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused On Which TurboTax Product To Purchase Just as in many previous years, I bought the "deluxe" version, then found I had to return it and buy the much more expensive "premier" version just to do the same type of return as I have done in the past. Was disappointed in this change. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Tool Excellent Software and we can recall any tax report going back to 2003. With all the complexities of the law we could not do our taxes on our own without TurboTax March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Customer for Many Years I think I've been using TurboTax now for more than 25 years. It keeps getting better every year. I just follow the interview questions and READ CAREFULLY. If you can read and follow instructions, TurboTax will get you through the process. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 will use again, tax professional was over 300 for a 90 year olds tax return with less than 150 return. so did them my self and paid the 24.99 much cheaper. thanks March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by option trades problem National Financial Services LLC(fidelity investments) download shows zero basis on expired options. turbo tax schd d wants a positive number and list 20 errors. fidelity tells me IRS want options transactions listed this way. WHO is right March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny. Doing my taxes long hand would have been very difficult. Have used TurboTax for ten years and it has never failed me. It gets better each year. March 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly very good and intuitive Reporting the sale of a private residence used as a rental required following a convoluted trail. A write=up by a third party was required to accomplish this. Since I used the Premier version, TurboTax should have led me through the steps March 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Became confusing Had to purchase additional premier copy to do return. Return would not let you skip info that intuit required but not needed on return when went to e-file. Had used product for over 15 years and am very disturbed with the current product. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I've used turbo tax now for about 15 years. so far it has been quick, easy and safe. It takes me about an hour including installation and update, then all the way through filing. I file online and it provides a status whenever I want one. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by they can't make it any better I / we have been using turbo-tax for years. Even with 1099's div / int / rentals, retirement from another state, and it is still so easy and the only way to file. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love my refund!!!! It was very confusing when all you have are royalty payments for mineral rights. You do not own any land nor do you own a company. That section is very confusing! March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generally Good Program is generally very good but often leaves questions with not easy way to resolve or even find the calculations. State return is like a second class citizen. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 tax return I have using TurboTax since 2006 and every year it gets easier to use. It is a thorough, comprehensive, and friendly software package that has simplified my life. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Overall, a pleasant experience (as much as can be expected for filing taxes LOL). It was easy to follow and input. I appreciate how TurboTax responded to the negative reaction to the changes in the Deluxe package and made customers whole. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senior Citizen Friendly I have used Turbo Tax for the past 10 years and each year it seems to get better. As a person who would rather prepare her own tax returns, I find that TurboTax makes tax time very nearly stress free. I would recommend TurboTax to anyone April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by There remain many explanation sections that are NOT written in layman's language. Write these in a more user-friendly manner and I'll be very happy with TurboTax. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have used TurboTax for close to 15 years. Every year it is a little smoother and quicker. I really like the way they walk you through all the steps so that you don't overlook anything nor miss something that you took from previous years April 9, 2015
  • 2015-05-03T13:41:34.430-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-68, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17036, tr_17036
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 66 67 68 69 70 ... 388 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.