TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 51 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17767 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Retiree I have been using TurboTax for many years now and overall it simplifies the process. Some of the steps regarding the State and Federal PINs seem difficult; however, I don't believe that these issues are on your side of the fence. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Went the Extra Mile I was shocked that I had to spend more this year for doing the same thing I did last year but the $25 refund will help. I had some questions on a couple of items and called Intuit for help and they were very helpful so thank you. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Followed all instructions only to find error on NM Gross Income screen, Upon review I noted that the NM tax refund from 2013 did not come across as income. First time ever that this happened. Thanks for the upgrade on the program February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phyilis in tech support was fantastic!!! never realized how good download version was vs. online until this year...in terms of problem solving. Phyllis in tech support was truly helpful & patient when called for. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 returns I have enjoyed using Turbo Tax...concerned about the change from last year's deluxe which required me to upgrade to Premier this year. Wonder what will happen next year... February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lotta returns this year Turbotax does everything I need it to do, and pulling in prior years info is a huge timesaver. My only gripe is that on a small laptop I'm constantly mousing around to move to the botom of a page so I can advance to the next page. April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Premier Offered & accepted Premier- I have modest investments plus one rental property . Previously used Basic to file without problems. Premier a bit sophisticated for my needs. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review of My Premier TurboTax 2014 and Support Schedules might be easier to fill out if they resembled the real forms so one might see what one sees if one reads the printed material from the government and elsewhere. April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helped Keep the Stress Level Down I have liked Turbo Tax for a lot of years now. At first I had returns prepared by a live professional and TurboTax. THe finished information was always close enough to allow me to switch completely to TurboTax without trepidation! October 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Tax Calculation I had a K-1 many years ago. I haven't owned it in years. Turbo Tax will not let me e-file without filling in the name, tax # etc. of the K-1. There should be an option to indicate that I no longer own the investment & have no K-1. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not happy I was unhappy that I was forced to upgrade from Deluxe to Premier to enable me to use Form 1040 Schedule E. I will be checking all filing programs next year, not just TT. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappointed! TurboTax proved so valuable once again. In an age of declining value in products, TurboTax stays strong. There is such assurance in being walked through the process and having helpful commentary along the way. Well done, TurboTax! January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please inform Users about e-filing PIN TurboTax provided an e-filing PIN at the end, but it did not say how it acquired the PIN. Tell the user/customer so that they don't have to call the IRS to get a new PIN. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. Very helpful It might be helpful to explain up front for each deduction category, what the constraints are... like 'expenses greater than x% of income are deductible in this category' April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes done! Whew, I can sleep at night. lol Wow! I have been a Turbo Tax user for years. I truly appreciate that you made good on your mistake and will forever be greatful. It took less time then ever before. Being familiar with the previous years process certainly helped. February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grrrrrr.... Been using this product for a least 10 yrs...most frustrating to date! Spent 30 on phone w/technician to get returns filed electronically...NEVER had that problem before. March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by File With Ease! Turbo Tax is great! I use it every year and love that it covers all possible scenarios. It also offers extra tips on some of the more complicated step, but the tips help tremendously. I can't remember tax season without Turbo Tax. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Support I've used Turbo Tax for many years and have always relied upon it for ease of use and accuracy. This year I needed some clarification on a state tax issue that Sharon was able to help me understand in quite a short amount of time. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Intuit rurbotax premier It does not print a copy of a mail-in tax return. When you select the forms to print, the program loop right back to the same screen and never moves to the print command. March 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Turbo Tax!! This is my 3rd year using Turbo Tax and I'm so very grateful that this product exists. It allows me to file my taxes, honestly and accurately, with the confidence that I haven't overlooked any important information. It's the best! March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Initially bought Deluxe version, then needed to upgrade to Premier to complete filing. Unfortunately used Premier last year, so do not qualify for $25 rebate even though last year's version of Deluxe would have worked for me then. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Filer Took about a half hour to complete Federal and State. It made a capital gains nightmare easy as pie by importing all data from my institution and completing additional forms required. I didn't think I would get a refund but I did. March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy to Use Not happy I had to buy the Premier version because the took Schedule D out of Deluxe. I can only assume it was to make more money for intuit. Not a :-( camper about that. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't Get Any Easier I've used Turbo Tax for the past 10 years and have found it to be very quick, simple and easy to use. It doesn't allow you to make a mistake which I sincerely appreciate. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and easy to use I would say that most of us middle class could file our taxes with Turbo. I don't know about the higher income people because I have never had that problem in life (LOL). April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 individual filing forms Good product overall, problems with W2 that did not have a street address: software did not offer alternative. You had to enter something to override the error signal. Very good job on transferring federal tax data to state forms. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dad made me do my own taxes My Dad insisted I do my own taxes (by hand) when I was 16; my first job. I have been doing them ever since. I ALWAYS use TurboTax, and even did before it became TurboTax. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An exceptional tool TurboTax is an exceptional tool for the filing of both federal and state taxes. The guided review is the path to follow; however, there is the option to look into any given form and correct any details that may not be quite right. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth & Simple! Great product for filing taxes! Been using TurboTax for over 10 years and wouldn't use anything else. A quick and reliable product that takes the pain out of doing taxes. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by filing an amendment is very confusing When entering data initially, the follow was well organized. The option to go back to previous screens works well. As a whole the software performs well and easy to use. May 6, 2015
  • 2015-11-28 T14:22:56.669-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-51, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17767, tr_17767
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.