TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 51 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17322 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad! Intuit programmers need to contact option traders (like myself) to help with the software. I spend too much time with TurboTax and Quicken changing download data on options.. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 tax processing switched to premier edition for 2014 taxes. sold stock which tax withholding was not completed by broker. Needed help for deducting withholding and could not find any source. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but . . . Most things are easy and fast. Problems were with logging in to supposedly available files. Could not find reasons (quickly), so opted to manually enter W-2's and other data. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrated with 8965 Form 8965 is not allowing me to have a short gap in health insurance without a penalty. I had two months of no insurance and Turbo Tax wanted to calculate a penalty. I had to manipulate info to get it not to calculate penalty. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy I have used Turbo Tax since the late eighties. Previously had a CPA doing them until he was charging 800.00. When I switched I found errors he was making. I liked it so well I bought the stock. That was also a winner. Win-win. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was disappointed that I had to upgrade to Turbo Tax Premier as I had Investment Income. I was always able to use Basic in the past. It looks like another way to make money. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 Joint Return by Ed Stevens I've used TurboTax for many years. This version was as good as usual. I was disappointed; however, that there were no instructions on the use of Schedule K-1 (Form 1041), which I received, that covers some income from a Trust. March 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 is my last for Turbotax This is my last year using turbo tax. Tired of the high cost and filing fees. Tax act is much cheaper and has gotten much more user friendly, not to mention HR block as well. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I'll be 90 in August and have always, and still do, work my return out by hand. However, filing with TurboTax is such a relief - mainly that I've done it correctly, and I don't have to go to the PO. Thank you for this service! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I discoved more deductions for a biger refund I have being using TurboTax for 10 years because I trust that it will give me the best return for what I have. I would recommend turbotax to my, best friends. I have already. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I was very dissappointed to discover after almost completing my return that there was a cap on the number of rental properties. This should have been disclosed upon purchase. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2015 Refund had to goggle up error message to find out there is issue with program causing error message. program could have provided better instructions on how to rectify error message. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 Easy to use, takes you through different parts of the tax form quickly. Some parts could use more explanations, such as depreciation of assets, how deductions are calculated. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by a real pain .... you might have lost a customer for next year. by the way, i would not classify buying and selling investments a life changing circumstance!! another thing, my nickname is Jim and it is not too short. i am losing my cool now. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for years i have used turbo tax to make taxes easier and convenient. I have been faithful and like that its all in one package and easy to use.I like that you can save the files for reference and that you offer the state. This takes the guess work out of doing my taxes. Although i never pay to file the state. I can do that for free. i just use your program to create the correct forms and then use my state free - e-file to complete the state portion. I have always been a fan and like all of the integrated option. BUT this year - i was not happy - quite upset actually that i now have to buy the more expensive version just for a couple of forms (literally is was 2 forms.... ) I am middle class america and have investments, they are quite simple.... Sure if I have a business yes, i would expect to pay for the more complex version, from this stand point i may not use turbo tax next year.... and will say the same to the rest of my family that uses turbo tax. I just dont think that simple investments should require the more expensive version. February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by WILL NOT USE TURBO TAX EVER AGAIN. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a disappointment after so many great years 1. Deluxe did not contain Schedule D this year. 2. Had to buy Premier with no refund for the useless Deluxe 3. Turbo Tax could not upload financial institution info correctly 4. Does not let me alter/delete incorrect info for Capital Gains 5. Could not E-file because of errors that turbo Tax would not let me change 6. Loss "rebate" money because I could not E-file June 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Program/Poor PR TurboTax worked flawlessly. Installing and using the program was easy. Unfortunately features of the program previously in Deluxe are now only available in Premier. I had decided not to buy TurboTax this year but changed my mind because of the rebate. I will not buy TurboTax next year unless the investment dividends and capital gains are not added back into Deluxe. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Well Done I always wind up with a Standard Deduction, but I have to wade through all the deduction categories before I get it. You should have a short cut that allows someone like me to go directly to the Standard Deduction to save time. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely easy to use; best tax software out there I have tried other programs over the years, and Turbo Tax has proven itself to be the most user friendly software to file your taxes. I'm now teaching my kids how to use it. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Software Should import from prior years without preference to what software program used. Should show the differences between this year and last years returns, Should show the averages for all returns nationwide in a close income level. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Year I have been using TurboTax for at least ten years. It is easy to use with its methodical, step-by-step and organized process. Easy filing for both federal and state returns. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hangs up on nonsense form -- a form with no financial info asks for a tax payor id because the form was used in prior year -- could not just remove form -- very frustrating. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I previously used the Deluxe version which fulfilled my needs only to find out I now need the Premium version to do the same thing. This caused confusion that I didn't need. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Made Easy! I have been using TurboTax for many years and I absolutely love it! The process is made so easy and it becomes easier every year! Thank you Intuit, for such a great product! April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I've been a big fan of Turbotax for many years. My 2015 Turbotax would not let me see data source and override entries like in all past years. I don't need easy step and would prefer to go directly to forms to prepare my return February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Very user friendly for anyone to use. I've been a TurboTax user for 6 years and never had a problem filing electronically. The user help is fantastic. too. Highly recommend. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Charge for Upgrade to Premier from Deluxe I was very unhappy with having to pay for an upgrade during my return. I'm going back to read an email about it and hope I get reimbursed or I'm changing software next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Costing to much I have been using for years, now you are breaking apart versions to charge more, like rental Schedule E no longer in Deluxe. Also changing for states, then also charging for e-filing the state as well. Becoming very expensive!! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The package was very intuitive. This years package was much easier than years past. I have a number of brokerage accounts and the import save a lot of aggravation in completing the forms especially around cost basis type stuff. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-09-03T12:16:25.859-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-51, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17322, tr_17322
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.