TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 51 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ONE AND ONLY AFTER READING OTHERS COMMENTS ABOUT THE POORLY PLANNED PRICE CHANGE AFFECT, I TRIED AN ALTERNATIVE TAX PROGRAM. WHAT A MISTAKE!! I'M BACK WITH TURBO TAX. I WISH THEY WOULD IMPROVE THEIR COMMUNICATION RE: PRICE CHANGE RATIONALE. March 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by worked well stayed with turbo tax for another year, so far so good. Wished i had knew about the change from deluxe version to the premier for my filing needs. Found out kind of around about by word of mouth. Rebate was good though. Thanks, February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed I previously used the Deluxe version which fulfilled my needs only to find out I now need the Premium version to do the same thing. This caused confusion that I didn't need. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great refund! I am a tax dummy and you make it so I only have to do what is required and not a bunch of stuff that isn't. I love the popups and explanations. I am also appreciative of the upgrade (due to your whoops) and how seamless it was. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Submission I worry every year that I'm being ripped off since some of the organizations I'm a member of have a good deal for TurboTax. As sort of automatic, I should get the best deal! February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Well Done I always wind up with a Standard Deduction, but I have to wade through all the deduction categories before I get it. You should have a short cut that allows someone like me to go directly to the Standard Deduction to save time. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Submission I've used Turbo Tax for approx. 6 years now and the improvements are significant. The return is not simple it includes personal income, expenses, donations, business investments etc however, it's a piece of cake with Turbo Tax. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Year I have been using TurboTax for at least ten years. It is easy to use with its methodical, step-by-step and organized process. Easy filing for both federal and state returns. March 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for simple stuff I had a very hard time understanding what to do with some of the forms I was required. Unless the instructions are more clear and explanatory, I may need to hire a tax man. Not happy about that or the tricky escalation in cost. March 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Recovery Great recovery by including free upgrade to include schedules. I would have switched to somebody else but the recovery of service and apology was great. 9 Yr customer....ty. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything went smooth I like the fact that the history is there for future filings. If support is needed, you can get a real live person to help with questions not answered in the online support. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never Needed Premier Before This Year I've never needed the Premier version before this year. I needed it for a long-term capitol carryover loss. I will definitely consider a cheaper alternative for 2015 return. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by $24.99 is way too much for state return The fee for filing a state return is way too high. If it were not a recommended as indicated to file electronically ( i have to check this), I would print and send my return by mail, especially when I dont have a refund coming. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by hangs up on nonsense form -- a form with no financial info asks for a tax payor id because the form was used in prior year -- could not just remove form -- very frustrating. March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not like having to upgrade to enter employee business expenses or paying for the state tax prep. Entries below are personal that Turbo Tax does not have a need to know. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Thank you TurboTax for making my tax filing so simple. The import feature is incredible, and saved me tons of time. Highly recommend the Premier version if you trade stocks. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of cake I used both business and personal and both were pretty seamless. It's nice that the business software allows us to import data from Quickbooks - that's a massive time-saver. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product I have used Turbo Tax for a number of years and have been very pleased with the ease of doing so. Being 89 years "young" does have it's disavantages as to thinking clearly at times and TurboTax takes the worry out of tax forms. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I've used TurboTax for years and will continue to do so because the software is easy to use and is set up as a question/answer format to gather information pertinent to your return. Just fill in the blanks and you're set to go. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filing Made Easy! I have been using TurboTax for many years and I absolutely love it! The process is made so easy and it becomes easier every year! Thank you Intuit, for such a great product! April 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made it right! This year for the first time, the TurboTax feature for filing K-1 forms was omitted. I called the support line and they provided a code which reinstated the feature. Thanks! April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Charge for Upgrade to Premier from Deluxe I was very unhappy with having to pay for an upgrade during my return. I'm going back to read an email about it and hope I get reimbursed or I'm changing software next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Very user friendly for anyone to use. I've been a TurboTax user for 6 years and never had a problem filing electronically. The user help is fantastic. too. Highly recommend. April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by entering data from consolidated k-1 from publicly traded MLP's is very confusing, especially when those K-1's are consolidated and put into a personal family partnership K-1 April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE the EASE of using TURBOTAX I love the ease of using TurboTax to prepare my return. IT walks through each section that is pertinent and secures the highest deductions and credits allowed. I am confident in the preparation of my return when using TurboTax. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good year Ihave been using TurboTaxc for a number of years. Each year the improvements make it easier to enter the data and the use of the calculation worksheets. Thanks for creating the step-by-step method make it very easy and logical. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are no fun for me. I feel comfort in using Turbo Tax because it steps me through the entirety of the process and minimizes the possibility of not including all of the information. Furthermore, it links to my state return. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy steps Turbo Tax is easy to follow step by step. Just be sure to read carefully as to not miss anything important. Just wished e-file and direct deposit options were not as costly. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Costing to much I have been using for years, now you are breaking apart versions to charge more, like rental Schedule E no longer in Deluxe. Also changing for states, then also charging for e-filing the state as well. Becoming very expensive!! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The package was very intuitive. This years package was much easier than years past. I have a number of brokerage accounts and the import save a lot of aggravation in completing the forms especially around cost basis type stuff. April 13, 2015
  • 2015-05-23T12:20:45.408-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-51, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17099, tr_17099
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 389 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.