TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 51 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 5 out of 5 by made it easy! keep up the good work. been doing this for a number of years & like the simplicity of the program. Thank you! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shocker start, but great refund in the end Once I figured out that I had to upgrade to the more expensive program to do the same return issues as last year...not a happy beginning...the process went well. Question...why did we have to upgrade to a more expensive product. Seemed like it benefitted your company, but not your customer!!!!!!!!! February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Program Pefrmance I was glad to see that Turbo Tax provided remedy in allowing upgrading from Deluxe to Premier because of the misunderstanding about the change in the Deluxe program. You have the very best program in the world, please don't let some eager beaver pursue the bottom line over program quality.a February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Peasy Super easy to understand what information is needed. Anyone could do their own taxes with TurboTax program!! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra charge We've been using the Turbo Tax for many many years and were happy. This year we run into an unexpected change to the software which required us to pay $30 + tax to have the software process our stock trades. We do not think it was fare and next year we may decide using a different software. February 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to work with and follow. Just not sure about the descriptions of investments and donation qualifications February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Easy I have been a Turbo Tax customer for the past 8 years and have always found it to be accurate and dependable. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax I like turbotax. Software is easy to follow and I can save and come back later if I don't finish at one time. February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and easy! Exceptional. Everyone in my family uses it now when they saw how quick and easy it was for me. A great value. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Using TurboTax We have used TurboTax for the last five years and wouldn't consider using any other tax preparation software. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Investments & Rental Property I have been using TurboTax for five years and it works great for me. I am retired and have investments. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am grateful that Turbo Tax is making navigating through the system simpler. The questions were easier to understand. Turbo Tax appears to be the best tax service for those of us who still use our grandchildren to help navigate the controls on the TV remote:-) I have been using turbo tax for over a decade now and it gets easier and easier each time. Thank you for getting me a deduction. February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'd prefer just being able to select individual tax forms (ie 1099INT,1099DIV,etc) and filling in the blanks February 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by You could make it a lot easier. You made it difficult to pay using my credit card. I gave you all the information last year, but you made me sign on to your account to pay you again. That is true with a lot of the information I gave you last year. You are good, but you could be a lot better. February 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is going down hill. I have used Turbo Tax for maybe 11 years. The omission of Schedule D from Deluxe was very disappointing. The Turbo Tax questions and how they functioned seemed"shaky" this year, I can't put my finger on it but something just seemed wrong. I may shwith next year to the H&R Block tax software. February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed I have used TurboTax for years. Always buy the cd at Costco. $30 plus tax. Could not use because I had $40 in royalties for the year. Used Deluxe last year and it was fine. Now Charged $30 plus tax on my credit card. Took a LONG time to upgrade to Premier. Will try another company next year. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by helped with state Great as usual. Makes filing taxes easy, esp if preparation is done. If not TT reminds you what to look for. February 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never loadcorecctly software different. very confusing this year lost confidence in product might try another product next year. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable and easy to use Turbotax continues to be my goto software for tax preparation. The changes in whats included in the software package (investment calculations now require an upgrade) made me hesitate this year, But the followup revised policy convinced me to stick with them. We'll see what happens next year. February 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by STATE EFILE I WAS CHARGED FOR UPGRADE. STILL WAITING FULL REFUND PLUS HARDCOPY OF PREIMUE CD? POOR STATE EFILING FOR NJ February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can be a little confusing for elderly folks not familiar with all tax language. Nearly ended up paying too much estimated tax for coming year until I equated withheld taxes from payroll checks with retirement MRD's. Finally remembered that Feds treat MRD's as earned income. Is a good product February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax premier The program is intutive. the best feature is accessing previous years tax filings and updating the records. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Turbo Tax Have used for many years and is an excellent way of doing taxes. is fool proof walks you through every step February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Jersey Tax Return Need for a prompt to properly enter all IRA contributions so that only the interest is taxed in New Jersey, February 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the Money I was very happy with the ease of filing this year. I noticed various improvements that made my job easier. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too Easy I am using the CD/download version of TurboTax. For my tax situation it is complete, in fact I could probably use a less costly version. The context sensitive help is great, and only a click away. There is a lot of agreements this year, but in this age of cyber privacy issues, I'm OK with it. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes life easy! Both state and federal taxes are filed 2 months and one week early. I spent a couple hours three or four days in a row to organize and enter information. I used to agonize over taxes trying to track down forms and after weeks of work would finally file on the last possible day. What a relief. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy with Product When I click on the TT icon, my return doesn't come up. I have to search to find the return that I started. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Turbo Tax! I have used turbo tax for preparing my taxes for over 15 years. Wouldn't do my taxes any other way. Thanks! February 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUICK & FAST Very thorough. Easy to follow instructions. Turbo Tax makes you comfortable with your return to Fed & State February 3, 2015
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 99 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.