TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 51 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not ready for 1099-S However, I was able to finally speak with a turbo tax expert and he walked me through the process which was great. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Done Right! Filing taxes is never fun, TT made it easy and painless. Hard part really was gathering documentation. Some terminology concerning stocks was confusing but that really is more on the government. Easy three hours and refund is in progress! Yahoo! March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by When you open up Turbo Tax, after you have filed. there is no prompt to direct you to the return. you have to go into your directory and search for it. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little disappointed had to return the turbo tax for the more expensive version. Now have to spend extra time and energy to get the refund. The refund should have been applicable at point of sale. I'm busy, and don't appreciate the extra steps imposed upon me by Turbo Tax mistake March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The good and bad of tubo tax I have been working with Turbo Tax for a great many years. Each year the program seems to get better. But, there should be additional help when you are claiming expenses for schooling / education that you need to have to further your employment. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier is Premier I was very pleased with Premier, it is a superb program. However, I had to buy Premier for the first time because Deluxe was not up to Turbo Tax standards. March 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by tax As stated above - the K-1 process and the idea you sometimes do 2 K-1 entries for same partnership form and only put the additional info on the second one. March 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by pain this year Spent hours trying to download updates and state returns and lots of time on the phone to finally get the concern resolved. Not what I expect from Turbotax March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax preparation I've used TurboTax for many years. It is wonderful. Easy to submit electronically, good support, and convenient way to access past tax returns if needed. I highly recommend it and my kids are now using it as they begin to file their own returns. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great TurboTax experience! It doesn't get any easier (or more convenient) than this . . . from purchase via download to final filing . . . a great experience for many years in a row! February 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax Premier overall the product is acceptable. Some calculation forms did not allow for an over ride, which limited the forms benefits. Also the state process continually looped. Never got a final recap. Had to go to the forms menu to confirm what was done. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax2015 Very easy to follow through, auto download from W2 and financial institutions. Fills in a lot of data from prior years and tracks year to year carry overs. February 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by This year was an expensive, unpleasant experience! I've used Turbotax for years but will reconsider next yeatr. I paid $89 then found it for $67 at Costco. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Not a rocket scientist, but I was able to complete all forms with relative ease except for a few tense moments. All questions were handled by a phone call. February 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good way to discover Tax savings The software is great. That language is simple and easy to understand for tax preparation. The hardest part was getting our preliminary documents together. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely user friendly! Simple, easy to understand. Also great to know I'm up to date on all tax laws and covered in an audit if needed. Terrific product. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent once again Another great year for Turbo Tax. Have been a very long time user. Never have had any issues, Everything is right and very easy to use, Highly recommended. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Work!! Had trouble with a rollover of a distribution during the 60-day period. No questions were asked and had to find it on the form to make it come out correct. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple and easy I have used Turbo Tax for years. It is safe, easy to use, line by line for me but can skip around if you are a pro. Fast, streamline and functional! Thanks February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Review There is nothing complicated about my return. However, I am confident that all aspects of my income and deductions were covered by walking through the questions provided by TurboTax. TurboTax Premier upgrade was provided without additional cost. March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better and better I've been using TurboTax for many years. It's been a learning tool as well as essential for planning tax strategy. And, it keeps getting better and better. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax is the most friendly tax program I have used. I would recommend it to anyone who does their own taxes March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always an excellent product One suggestion - While working on my taxes, some of the screens show breakdown/comparison of amounts between current year and previous year. It would be nice to be able to see current year and the past two years to give us a better over all view. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes Taxes Done over all the program was extremely helpful - more so than the husband. Was great for working with 401k's and 1099's and best of all the 1065 forms March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Problems The import function saved me hours of time March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some areas confusing I had the hardest time with the form form for the HSA. The taxpayer originally had a individual HSA as did his wife. In mid-year the taxpayer was laid off and his wife HSA became a family plan. Calculating the correct answers was quite confusing. March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy Peasy I have been using Turbo Tax for over 5 years and every time I use it gets easier. It's so user friendly and walks you through every step. January 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great Should explain the AMT better March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Expensive! You upped the cost by $20 for (as far as I can tell) no increased functionality. I bought TurboTax this year because I've always used it. Didn't check the price or think about alternatives. Next year I'll be in less of a rush and better prepared. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick and Simple Inputting investments is nearly impossible unless you are an accountant. Turbo Tax connects directly to my financial institutions and automatically fills out all of the appropriate forms. Without that feature, I would be paying for an accountant. March 15, 2015
  • 2015-03-27T12:35:16.934-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-51, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_8983, tr_8983
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 49 50 51 52 53 ... 200 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.