TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 46 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17314 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by RateTurboTax As an ex-tax preparer and accountant I find the ease of usage is what brings me back again and again. I personally think that the normal filer finds an advantage in their being able to have a tax program that is easy to use. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ohio tax law allows for deductions of Long-Term Care insurance. I entered this item on my Federal return, but it was not carried over to my Ohio return. I had to do this manually. It was carried correctly on the 2013 return. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy when Difficult I would never be able to complete my return on my own without TurboTax. TurboTax allows me to access investment account data at the brokerage and downloads all of it perfectly. March 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is tedious but works out in the end First time doing Virginia return. It was also a partial year return. Somehow is does not seem right that we owed no money. But your software was easy to execute so I take it as an article of faith that my return is accurate. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by not 100% satisfied I was completing the return and before I actually pushed the send button, I needed to check something. When I came back to the same place, they 19.99 charge was expected. RUDE! March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Critical Review Some deductions like the investor advisor fees were not directly evident. I might have missed this deduction in previous tax returns. Also, when opening the help box, the text size changed drastically making it hard to read. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Review Still the best software. Very extensive capabilities when you understand how to move beyond the Step-by-Step screens. Premier still a major improvement over the Deluxe version. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file I was especially pleased with the patient, knowledgeable and efficient way in which a problem was solved for me by Customer Service representative Kristina. She spent all the time necessary on the phone to solve the problem. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by need some improvement It was hard to download complete information from ETrade while I have multiple accounts there. Some institutions like Self Directed IRA Services Inc. (Waco, TX) and Lending Club need to be connected with TurboTax. Thank you. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time This was my first time and i must say i am impressed. Turbo Tax did s great job of walking me through everything. I also this it is awesome that they have teamed with Vanguard to provide an awesome discount. Until next year. February 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Premier I normally use TurboTax deluxe, but this year I was forced to spend extra money and buy TurboTax premier because Intuit removed forms from TurboTax deluxe that I normally file. March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use. Fixed Problems I've used Turbo Tax for years. It's always been easy to use and refunds have been very easy to get. It was good that Turbo Tax fixed the issue with capital gains for the deluxe version. They will continue to get my business. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good as usual Please shrink the titles, borders, tabs, upgrade etc..... It takes up too much screen space and we really want to see as much of the input screen or resulting form as possible. February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Black eye for turbotax First I had to update because of form D Then the state rejected my return four times for the same reason. Incomplete address info on my 1099's. Finally gave up and mailed it in March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by painless As usual, TurboTax was easy to use and asked the right, understandable questions. The only problem was that last year, I used another tax preparer. TT could not go back to the 2012 return to get all the taxpayer information. March 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy and intuitive I've used for TurboTax for 6 years and it's gotten better every year. 2014 version is the most efficient of all - fast, easy to correct and review, help is concise. I'm hooked. April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I work outside of my home state, so I have to file two state returns. I don't think I should be charged for buying the turbo tax plus pay to file the two states-very expensive! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Estimated Tax Payments on target I appreciate the format, answer the questions and they appear on the proper form. I did not get a refund, but that is not a bad thing since I pay estimated quarterly tax. I got to use my money all year instead of overpaying. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Issues Here I have done my personal taxes this way for many years...It just gets better and better...total time for my taxes including organizing the paperwork file, less than three hours. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 review Using Turbo Tax is the only way I have been doing my taxes since 2009. Before that, I always paid a tax preparer mega bucks to do what I discovered to be a very simple process. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product even though I had to pay Good product. I've used it for many years. Since they added the ability to download information from my broker and bank and have "ItsDeductible" things have gotten much easier. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good As the tax forms gets trickier, turbotax does a good job of making easy of access via questions or direct entry into federal forms pretty good with only a few bits of bumpiness when transferring from one method to the other. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This is SO much easier than sitting down with a pencil and hoping you get it right with the calculator and less expensive than having someone else punch a calculator for you :) January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great programming I have used Turbo Tax for over 15 years now I think. It has just gotten better and better. Excellent user experience. Excellent work on the part of your programmers. Well done! February 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by NJ military income glitch This product is still unable to correctly process NJ non-resident returns for military personnel. For the amount of money I paid for this product it is very very disappointing. April 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got a GOOD Refund This was the third time I have used Turbo Tax. Each year it gets better and better! I am looking forward to next year! This is the first year that I got a refund from my State. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 of 5 stars Had to re-install TTax on another computer to get beyond the purchase state e-file part of the filing sequence. Not sure what is on the other computer that causes the conflict. April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast and Easy!! This is a great product, I have used it for over ten years now. As my situation investments, income, job or jobs, college, children change it changes with me!! I feel safe on the audit front so far. Continues to get better!! February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly pain-free I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and have never had a problem. But tax laws are so complex, that I just fill in the blanks and hope Turbo Tax is right. So far, so good! March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Tax Software Been using Turbo Tax since 2003 and still love it. Nothing else to even consider. Will switch to the new tablet edition for 2014 and look forward to using it for years to come. January 14, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T13:06:23.216-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-46, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17314, tr_17314
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.