TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 46 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17765 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad! Intuit programmers need to contact option traders (like myself) to help with the software. I spend too much time with TurboTax and Quicken changing download data on options.. March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier unhappy about having to buy Premier after already paying for basic which worked well in previous years for the same entries I bought basic for 15.95 and then had to pay another 70.00 for premier Very expensive tax preparation. April 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little more previous year Property taxes can be paid in two installments. The previous year gets one installment, while the current year gets one installment. Seeing the previous year installment on a worksheet would make this process less error-prone. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I'll be 90 in August and have always, and still do, work my return out by hand. However, filing with TurboTax is such a relief - mainly that I've done it correctly, and I don't have to go to the PO. Thank you for this service! March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by a real pain .... you might have lost a customer for next year. by the way, i would not classify buying and selling investments a life changing circumstance!! another thing, my nickname is Jim and it is not too short. i am losing my cool now. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error guess would be failure to ask the over 65 question on the NC section or incorporate it. Gone now - NC legislature has chosen to give that refund to people buying yachts February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good support I had an issue when looking at the forms I could not find the numbers I input. I called up and they found the issue fairly quickly and walked me through things. Good support March 4, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as user friendly My overall experience was the lowest since I began using turbotax. Difficulty transferring my cloud based 2013 return into my computer based 2014 version. Deluxe version has been cheapened to force purchase of premier version. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Submission I've used Turbo Tax for approx. 6 years now and the improvements are significant. The return is not simple it includes personal income, expenses, donations, business investments etc however, it's a piece of cake with Turbo Tax. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never Needed Premier Before This Year I've never needed the Premier version before this year. I needed it for a long-term capitol carryover loss. I will definitely consider a cheaper alternative for 2015 return. March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Charge for Upgrade to Premier from Deluxe I was very unhappy with having to pay for an upgrade during my return. I'm going back to read an email about it and hope I get reimbursed or I'm changing software next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The package was very intuitive. This years package was much easier than years past. I have a number of brokerage accounts and the import save a lot of aggravation in completing the forms especially around cost basis type stuff. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Experience Great Product! I use for personal income taxes of my family and for 3 of already grown up and independent children. But I do not like offers for audit defense (waste of money) and offers to purchase Amazon rewards, cards, etc. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I've used TurboTax for years and will continue to do so because the software is easy to use and is set up as a question/answer format to gather information pertinent to your return. Just fill in the blanks and you're set to go. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using TurboTax for a very long time. I've seen many improvements over the years that have helped us do our taxes for easily. We've been using it for so long now that we don't know any other to prepare our tax returns. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are no fun for me. I feel comfort in using Turbo Tax because it steps me through the entirety of the process and minimizes the possibility of not including all of the information. Furthermore, it links to my state return. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Thank you TurboTax for making my tax filing so simple. The import feature is incredible, and saved me tons of time. Highly recommend the Premier version if you trade stocks. March 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything went smooth I like the fact that the history is there for future filings. If support is needed, you can get a real live person to help with questions not answered in the online support. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of cake I used both business and personal and both were pretty seamless. It's nice that the business software allows us to import data from Quickbooks - that's a massive time-saver. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made it right! This year for the first time, the TurboTax feature for filing K-1 forms was omitted. I called the support line and they provided a code which reinstated the feature. Thanks! April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with a looping issue I had a problem when trying to change the number of days worked in the City of Detroit. It would not allow for me to enter a new number of days than what was on the W-2. My employer failed to provide the correct number of days. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Competent I could not find a way to get back to make it possible for my wife to have permission to respond to questions from the IRS. I thought I gave permission when going through EasyStep but on the return the permission was not there. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Year I have been using TurboTax for at least ten years. It is easy to use with its methodical, step-by-step and organized process. Easy filing for both federal and state returns. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another good year Ihave been using TurboTaxc for a number of years. Each year the improvements make it easier to enter the data and the use of the calculation worksheets. Thanks for creating the step-by-step method make it very easy and logical. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by entering data from consolidated k-1 from publicly traded MLP's is very confusing, especially when those K-1's are consolidated and put into a personal family partnership K-1 April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 review Turbo Tax If everything had been included it would have been a piece of cake... As it is I am still after almost a month trying to get the state state form that should have been included. I have a case number if Turbo Tax is interested February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Recovery Great recovery by including free upgrade to include schedules. I would have switched to somebody else but the recovery of service and apology was great. 9 Yr customer....ty. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall it is good. Initially some of the information that I entered was incorrect. The software should have a feature that 'should you want to save' before closing TurboTax April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the Charitable deductions; Wish I'd known before I started. I think I will simplify what I do next year. You finally figured that you don't need to enter an address on every charitable entity, just those over $500 in items. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-11-25 T07:44:11.817-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-46, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17765, tr_17765
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Sign Up
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.