TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 46 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to file Answering questions about the various income and deduction categories is simple and straightforward. Ability to go to the categories as needed is great. Getting to the printed copy is a bit confusing, but not excessively so. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ohio tax law allows for deductions of Long-Term Care insurance. I entered this item on my Federal return, but it was not carried over to my Ohio return. I had to do this manually. It was carried correctly on the 2013 return. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easiest return yet! In previous years entering my stock information was difficult and confusing. This year I thought the information screens were easy to understand and follow. The Help information was much clearer and I quickly got my answers. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fairly pain-free I've been using Turbo Tax for many years and have never had a problem. But tax laws are so complex, that I just fill in the blanks and hope Turbo Tax is right. So far, so good! March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I work outside of my home state, so I have to file two state returns. I don't think I should be charged for buying the turbo tax plus pay to file the two states-very expensive! March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product even though I had to pay Good product. I've used it for many years. Since they added the ability to download information from my broker and bank and have "ItsDeductible" things have gotten much easier. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by above expectations over all it was pretty good, more frustration than last year due to having to upgrade to Premier cause of the investment stuff, needs improvement in that area, was easier last year in that area, wished they hadn't changed it April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by turbo tax is awesome we have been using turbo tax for years and it is awesome. It is so comprehensive and we are able to look at all different scenarios. There is no need to use an accountant and I know for a fact that some accountants use this! April 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tax Analysis It would be Great if Turbo-Tax would show a recap listing each source of income and the tax withheld and how it affects the overall amount owed or refund. This would greatly help with changing W4 / withholding determination. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Deductions & Homeowners TurboTax makes filing a return as easy as it can be. I appreciate being able to download information from investment accounts so that I don't have to type in all those numbers. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by less effort than I thought Even though I was on a new computer, data entry was straight forward. Seemed more streamlined than in previous years. Should be simpler next year and I will again use Turbo Tax March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got a GOOD Refund This was the third time I have used Turbo Tax. Each year it gets better and better! I am looking forward to next year! This is the first year that I got a refund from my State. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by High Assurance and Four Stars It is fantastic that the exercise is simply "editing" a previous years report. This makes gathering and entering essential information very easy. I feel very confident I have done the best I can do to minimize my tax burden. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 Federal In general, great program. Confused about entering my K-1 1065. Had problems understanding the language on some the errors/corrections at review time. Printing was a nightmare. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Critical Review Some deductions like the investor advisor fees were not directly evident. I might have missed this deduction in previous tax returns. Also, when opening the help box, the text size changed drastically making it hard to read. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Estimated Tax Payments on target I appreciate the format, answer the questions and they appear on the proper form. I did not get a refund, but that is not a bad thing since I pay estimated quarterly tax. I got to use my money all year instead of overpaying. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Review Still the best software. Very extensive capabilities when you understand how to move beyond the Step-by-Step screens. Premier still a major improvement over the Deluxe version. March 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by need some improvement It was hard to download complete information from ETrade while I have multiple accounts there. Some institutions like Self Directed IRA Services Inc. (Waco, TX) and Lending Club need to be connected with TurboTax. Thank you. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got it done quick and accurate. I was very pleased at the way in which Turbo Tax guide you easily through each section and forms and allows you to move forward and backwards to check entries and to look forward to items upcoming. It gets better every year. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Issues Here I have done my personal taxes this way for many years...It just gets better and better...total time for my taxes including organizing the paperwork file, less than three hours. March 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Losing focus It was bad enough that they wanted more money for Schedule D, etc., but the investment section was poorly written. Inherited property forced you into stocks and bonds which made no sense. Work arounds were confusing at best. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Finally finished! All in all, three of the four representatives were very helpful in guiding me through the download of Premier. TurboTax should include the the Schedule D in the Deluxe edition. Not everyone who own stock is a business owner. March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2014 review Using Turbo Tax is the only way I have been doing my taxes since 2009. Before that, I always paid a tax preparer mega bucks to do what I discovered to be a very simple process. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by car as job expense every few years i have to jump thru hoops when i trade in one car for another that i use for job related travel. its impossible to figure out the depreciation and related items April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to file I was especially pleased with the patient, knowledgeable and efficient way in which a problem was solved for me by Customer Service representative Kristina. She spent all the time necessary on the phone to solve the problem. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fast, easy and intuitive I've used for TurboTax for 6 years and it's gotten better every year. 2014 version is the most efficient of all - fast, easy to correct and review, help is concise. I'm hooked. April 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little more previous year Property taxes can be paid in two installments. The previous year gets one installment, while the current year gets one installment. Seeing the previous year installment on a worksheet would make this process less error-prone. April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This program is fantastic!! Great program. Love it ...using it for years. March 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in need to upgrade I have used TurboTax Basic for several years for Federal Taxes and this year decided to u[grade so I could also complete my state taxes in TurboTax, only to find out that I had to spend another $30+ dollars to complete my K1. Although I like TurboTax, I will be looking at other software next year, even if that means re-keying a lot of extra information. April 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not find the instructions especially for 1099's to be clear. We had forms that did not match your explainations and so it was extremely difficult to know where to report the information. Other years have been much easier. April 14, 2015
  • 2015-04-26T12:30:21.121-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-46, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_17001, tr_17001
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 387 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.