TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 46 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to follow directions TurboTax is a good software program for doing your taxes. Each year it gets a little easier, though it is difficult to get answers to any questions you may have. March 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good program, works fast glad the update to Premium and State was free. Download from my broker was slick cause that always takes a long time when I do it myself. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Painless Filing Third year in a row using it and it has always met my expectations. I used to put off filing taxes as long as possible because the hassle. With Turbo Tax, I now file my taxes as early as possible because most of the pain has been removed. January 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I have a very complicated return. Dividends, Interest, capital gains, Rental income, sale of rental property. The program took me through everything step by step. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd year with turbo tax I purchased turbo tax last year because I had a new rental property. It made preparing my taxes much easier so I bought it again this year. Since the program pulled information from last years return, it was even easier to file this year! February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbo Tax for 2015 is still great Overall Turbo Tax worked very well for my 2015 taxes. I had stocks and many itemized deductions to deal with so that is why I will always suggest premier version. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Refund Turbo tax is as usual an excellent tool to do you return. Very user friendly and does everything for you such as checking whether or not you have to pay AMT. Determine your education expenses credit and other things. Will continue to use. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy User=Happy Taxpayer I love this product. Simple to use, detailed, goes through every item one by one, allows for edits, remembers the details from previous year's tax returns... wow! February 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy step by step. This is the second year I have used it and I loved how everything transferred over. Very help full. Will never go back to H&R Block again. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax 2015 Perhaps my version of Turbo Tax didn't load correctly, but even without the popups was able to get through return. Would have been nice to be able to view popups. March 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TTkax Premier 2014 I have used Turbo Tax since it was first published several years ago. I have always been pleased with the time savings in completing my fairly complicated return. February 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 Turbo Tax Delus Contacted turbo tax for the free upgrade and all worked out ok. Just that TurboTax is supposed to make the filing process easier. That was NOT THE CASE THIS YEAR. February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minor stock sales moved out of Basic and into Premier pckg. Did not like that after successfully using the Basic for 10+ years. Seemed like a calculated move to force users to buy a higher priced pckg. May go to another product next year. March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oklahoma State form is a trainwreck The gains and loses list for designation of whether they pertain to Oklahoma do not match the sub references.. For edit they are incomplete, some with no names, and unmanageable. Of course flunk the review, and there is no way to correct it. March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved my ttax this year TT worked great this year. I saw some bad coverage in the press, but no issues for me. Ive been using tt for over 10 years now. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by better than using a pencil I have difficulty moving from one part to another when I want to check something. The best part of this is uploading info from my broker (Fidelity) this seems to work very well and saves me hours. I will keep using Turbo tax for a few years, unless the price goes crazy. Too many restrictions on nickname March 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by did ok. as expected I was not happy that I needed to upgrade to do the same filing as last year. Turbo tax did allow me to upgrade for free so that was great, however, if I have to buy the more expensive package next year I will look to some other tax package. March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Breeze! Much easier to use this year than in years past. Transfer of information makes it flow much faster. Explanations in areas I'm not familiar with, were spot on. March 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Overall easy to use program, questions and walk through process made the preparation of my tax fairly easy or as easy as our tax system allows. March 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by About As Easy As It Gets To Not Pay Taxes I have used Turbo Tax for several years and never regretted that choice. I have been reluctant to change to another tax program because it has worked so well. TT program improvements have been anticipatory to the law and subsequent user's need to understand how they apply to their situation. Just transferring personal information from year to year is a simple convenience. Having that when you move and must file in two states is a joy. As finances change with life, Turbo Tax has the tool to incorporate those figures into tax reporting seamlessly. I haven't been disappointed yet. Thanks Intuit March 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wish there was only one fee So far, cheaper than the professional tax preparer. On the plus side when I had a professional do it (Jackson Hewitt). I got audited and had to pay additional, so far with TurboTax I have never been audited and never had to pay additional. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good software I have been using Turbotax Premier for more than a decade. I found it was a very friendly and easy to use software to prepare both Federal and State tax at home. March 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soured by Tax Due! TurboTax remains a quality product that I will continue to rely on year after year. Keep improving your flow and making the tax law easy for anyone to adhere to. March 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Greta product. Have been using it for over 12 years. Only issue is that tax payment choices and instructions should include the case where one intends to use the Electronic Federal Tax Payment System (EFTPS). Other than that no complaints. March 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra cost, too hard to get cost reduction benefit Being forced to pay an additional $30 to upgrade to the Premier product from the Deluxe version (rental property) is absurd. Yes, I received an email telling me the upgrade would be "free", but it was too difficult to navigate. Frustrating February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick - efficient - allows a person to easily correct problems and make any changes - Provides free, easy and secure e-filing with direct deposit available. Provides the ability to do more than one state if necessary at a reasonable cost. February 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I had to upgrade because of the changes in Turbo Tax. When completing turn, had Error Building Screen and could not go on! Spend 2 hours trying to correct. I have used Turbo Tax for years, but will probably try another vendor next year!! February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by could be easier When I wanted to know what made up several amounts that I did not enter, it was rather difficult to go through everything to determine where the amount came from, especially when it came to the state form. Will I use it next year? probably February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick, clean and accurate Looking for next years projection and could not find it. Otherwise, this is really a great product. Much easier than previous years and previous years were good. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Turbotax Review I guess I would like to be more spoon fed. The answers I needed for filing the information from an estate I received was confusing to me. I figured it out though so I will give you a Straight A rather than an A+. Great job guys (and gals)! February 5, 2015
  • 2015-03-26T14:28:24.788-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-46, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_8854, tr_8854
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 197 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.