TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 46 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.3 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Need to clarify form 1099-S and when/how to use for sale of property (not main home). Was a tad confusing. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cost or product The program worked well as it always does. However, I have always used Deluxe but this year had to use Premier because you changed what was in the package. If you want to raise the price of your product, just do it. I believe you charge a fair price. Don't hide it by changing the package I need. February 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick and easy It is getting easier every year. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy as ever More costly addition was not worth the money. Still a great product just disappointed in changes this year February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Considering the price of the software, this is the best way to file taxes if you understand the tax rules. February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Premier necessarry? I had to upgrade to Premier just to handle a single stock sale. Can't that function be included in Deluxe? February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taking the Tedium out of doing your taxes. I have been using Turbo Tax for several years now. I appreciate that the software seamlessly retrieves all relevant information from last years return and guides me through the issues that are relevant to me and at the same time calls my attention to other issues that may have become relevant. February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by More money to file I hope that next year you don't charge extra for cashing in stock because I will be switching to H&R block February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adequate for what I had to do! I've been using your soft ware when it was Chip soft and you were working out of a garage in San Diego, CA February 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Turbo Tax for a number of years now and love the way it walks me through every scenario. This year, however, I was totally confused about which version to buy and felt I had to upgrade to Premier. I understand next year I can go back to Deluxe. Love ability to efile so easily too! February 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 crash crash crash crashed three times and i still haven't filed my state taxes due to these crashes. i wont use next year. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb program Very easy to use Turbo Tax. Have been using it for about 9 years. Love it! February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by I haven't used competitive software to prepare taxes, so I don't know how turbotax compares to its peers. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I have been using Turbo Tax since 1999. Even with adopting my son in 2005, Turbo tax made it easy to file February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easier this year than ever Love it, Love the Brad!!! Truly a product and company that does whats right and makes a superior product. February 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Simple and Easy to Understand!! This is one of the methods to allow me to do my taxes professionally and with utmost accuracy. It is very rewarding to enter data and see the progress of your return, especially the amount due as a refund, or the payment amount due. With TurboTax Premier, the staff at INTUIT has really done their homework. It is truly a pleasure to be able to file my taxes in a complex array of forms and rules issued by the Internal Revenue Service and knowing that I am complying with all the requirements and forms when I use TurboTax. Thank you for making a complicated task an easy one to complete!! February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disappointed in Turbo Tax this year I have used Turbo Tax for many years . . . not next year! had to upgrade for schedule d tax form - I did ALL the computations! Then I was expecting to get the $25 rebate and when I applied for it, the response was that I was not eligible because I did not file with turbo tax in 2013, but I DID!! February 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy software Started online and had to call, get a download version so I could finish on the download version because I could not import .TXF file. Also would not allow me to see previous years files until I bought this years product. Once I bought this years product I could not import previous years files!!! February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by EZ return First time user made it easy for me, not afraid to continue on and go back when the step wasn't for me. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thoughts of this years Turbo Tax All in all, your program is easy to do, and was able to get most of all my questions answered. Thank you January 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will Use Again Next Year Not sure if I completed health insurance section correctly. The choices and instructions were confusing. I was on medicare with a HD suppl for the whole year. My wife was on an employer plan for half the year and then retired. She then had to use my insurance company with a HD plan. I seemed than none of the choices fit our situation. February 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deluxe to Premier Dissapointed that we had to pay an additional $30 to use Premier this year vs Deluxe in previous years February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summary Need to make the application full screen size like other applications, which could be just a Mac issue. February 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by hmmm The program leads you to believe you have already filed only to find out the next day I go back in and it hasn't been e-filed. Also didn't let me know until I was trying to finish and e-file that I couldn't e-file my Maryland return because the program doesn't support credits to another state. :( not very happy right now. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Simply outstanding and excellent!!!...10 out of 10 on ease of use and accuracy!!! Thank You1 February 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unnecessary Changes Just Made it More Difficult An example: I'm only filling out this review because once I entered it, I could not back out to where I was before to proceed without a review. I had to complete a review just to finish up the program. Just encountered a problem with the nickname I selected. Really!! Jeez, what else can go wrong!? February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deluxe vs premier I have used TTax for years, I think it is easy to use and helpful, on the other hand I was disappointed that I had to upgrade to Premier to input my stock sales. I only had one, and I would have been willing to input the data with limited software support. Because the only option to complete my taxes was to upgrade, i was disappointed with the service. February 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love turbotax Most entries were easy q&a format, but some calculations (Simplified Method and stock sales) not clear. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So very easy! I have been a loyal TurboTax customer and user for years. I love how it just transfers all of the personal data so I don't have to type it all in again. Everything is so easy to follow. The help center is a great tool to have nearby. I recommend TurboTax to absolutely everyone! Thank you so much! January 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by review Although I know that you are remedying this for next year, it is not acceptable to claim that a version ( TurboTax Deluxe), is for Deductions and Homeowners and then not offer the product that is advertised on the box. Why try to fix it if it isn't broke. In the future stick with what is working. February 6, 2015
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 86 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax Online pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or e-file and are subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.