TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 46 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17769 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as user friendly My overall experience was the lowest since I began using turbotax. Difficulty transferring my cloud based 2013 return into my computer based 2014 version. Deluxe version has been cheapened to force purchase of premier version. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I'll be 90 in August and have always, and still do, work my return out by hand. However, filing with TurboTax is such a relief - mainly that I've done it correctly, and I don't have to go to the PO. Thank you for this service! March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little more previous year Property taxes can be paid in two installments. The previous year gets one installment, while the current year gets one installment. Seeing the previous year installment on a worksheet would make this process less error-prone. April 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier unhappy about having to buy Premier after already paying for basic which worked well in previous years for the same entries I bought basic for 15.95 and then had to pay another 70.00 for premier Very expensive tax preparation. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by a real pain .... you might have lost a customer for next year. by the way, i would not classify buying and selling investments a life changing circumstance!! another thing, my nickname is Jim and it is not too short. i am losing my cool now. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good support I had an issue when looking at the forms I could not find the numbers I input. I called up and they found the issue fairly quickly and walked me through things. Good support March 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad! Intuit programmers need to contact option traders (like myself) to help with the software. I spend too much time with TurboTax and Quicken changing download data on options.. March 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Error guess would be failure to ask the over 65 question on the NC section or incorporate it. Gone now - NC legislature has chosen to give that refund to people buying yachts February 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never Needed Premier Before This Year I've never needed the Premier version before this year. I needed it for a long-term capitol carryover loss. I will definitely consider a cheaper alternative for 2015 return. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Experience Great Product! I use for personal income taxes of my family and for 3 of already grown up and independent children. But I do not like offers for audit defense (waste of money) and offers to purchase Amazon rewards, cards, etc. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've been using TurboTax for a very long time. I've seen many improvements over the years that have helped us do our taxes for easily. We've been using it for so long now that we don't know any other to prepare our tax returns. October 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 Tax Submission I've used Turbo Tax for approx. 6 years now and the improvements are significant. The return is not simple it includes personal income, expenses, donations, business investments etc however, it's a piece of cake with Turbo Tax. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ONE AND ONLY AFTER READING OTHERS COMMENTS ABOUT THE POORLY PLANNED PRICE CHANGE AFFECT, I TRIED AN ALTERNATIVE TAX PROGRAM. WHAT A MISTAKE!! I'M BACK WITH TURBO TAX. I WISH THEY WOULD IMPROVE THEIR COMMUNICATION RE: PRICE CHANGE RATIONALE. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes are no fun for me. I feel comfort in using Turbo Tax because it steps me through the entirety of the process and minimizes the possibility of not including all of the information. Furthermore, it links to my state return. April 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden Charge for Upgrade to Premier from Deluxe I was very unhappy with having to pay for an upgrade during my return. I'm going back to read an email about it and hope I get reimbursed or I'm changing software next year. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The package was very intuitive. This years package was much easier than years past. I have a number of brokerage accounts and the import save a lot of aggravation in completing the forms especially around cost basis type stuff. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes made easy I've used TurboTax for years and will continue to do so because the software is easy to use and is set up as a question/answer format to gather information pertinent to your return. Just fill in the blanks and you're set to go. April 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything went smooth I like the fact that the history is there for future filings. If support is needed, you can get a real live person to help with questions not answered in the online support. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Easy Year I have been using TurboTax for at least ten years. It is easy to use with its methodical, step-by-step and organized process. Easy filing for both federal and state returns. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! Thank you TurboTax for making my tax filing so simple. The import feature is incredible, and saved me tons of time. Highly recommend the Premier version if you trade stocks. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Piece of cake I used both business and personal and both were pretty seamless. It's nice that the business software allows us to import data from Quickbooks - that's a massive time-saver. April 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Competent I could not find a way to get back to make it possible for my wife to have permission to respond to questions from the IRS. I thought I gave permission when going through EasyStep but on the return the permission was not there. April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with a looping issue I had a problem when trying to change the number of days worked in the City of Detroit. It would not allow for me to enter a new number of days than what was on the W-2. My employer failed to provide the correct number of days. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made it right! This year for the first time, the TurboTax feature for filing K-1 forms was omitted. I called the support line and they provided a code which reinstated the feature. Thanks! April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Recovery Great recovery by including free upgrade to include schedules. I would have switched to somebody else but the recovery of service and apology was great. 9 Yr customer....ty. February 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by On the Charitable deductions; Wish I'd known before I started. I think I will simplify what I do next year. You finally figured that you don't need to enter an address on every charitable entity, just those over $500 in items. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall it is good. Initially some of the information that I entered was incorrect. The software should have a feature that 'should you want to save' before closing TurboTax April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Use TurboTax I've been using Turbo Tax for years now and it's a great tool. I have investment accounts as well as LPT investments. TT walks me through each step, checks my, return, and helps me catch errors or places I might save even more. April 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by entering data from consolidated k-1 from publicly traded MLP's is very confusing, especially when those K-1's are consolidated and put into a personal family partnership K-1 April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2014 review Turbo Tax If everything had been included it would have been a piece of cake... As it is I am still after almost a month trying to get the state state form that should have been included. I have a case number if Turbo Tax is interested February 15, 2015
  • 2016-02-07 T07:17:50.376-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-46, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17769, tr_17769
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 44 45 46 47 48 ... 405 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free

Security is built into everything we do
Here's how
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Free 1040EZ/A + Free State offer only available with TurboTax Federal Free Edition; Offer may change or end at any time without notice. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Savings and price comparisons based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Savings and price comparison based on anticipated price increase expected 3/18/16. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $X.XX Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support vary by time of year.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available via phone for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2014 TurboTax products.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Benefit Assist users who received one or more federal or state benefits received on average $576 (based on survey March-June 2015). Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.