TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 383 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except input for foreign tax credit I had foreign taxes withheld on stock dividends, both in my own brokerage account and in a trust account for which data was reported to me in a Form K-1. Your TurboTax input format for this data (taxes withheld and the gross dividends from which the taxes were withheld) seemed much more complex for 2014 data than for my 2013 return. I feel that I never was able to input all the correct data and that my credit was understated. I tried to input correct data directly into Form 1116, using the override function, and seemed to produce a "correct" result, but chose to abandon that result when TurboTax told me that I could not file my return electronically if it included overrides. I asked TurboTax for help, but got no response. The additional tax dollars involved here were insignificant for me, but my frustration level was high. Why can't you provide a simple tabular input format for the data required for Form 1116, rather than this year's complex question and answer approach? March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TurboTax Does It Again! I really like TurboTax. If it wasn't for TurboTax I might have given up on doing my own taxes by now. The advantage of my doing my taxes is that it encourages me to spend time taking a close look at how I'm handling my money. Every year the software gets a little better. It's quicker and clearer than it used to be with less unrequested information delays. This year TurboTax seems to have found the "sweet spot" of how much to interact with the customer versus staying out of my way while I handled my business. I have a suggestion: a crib sheet or preview page that reminds you what you need to have handy before you start. Every year I try to get everything nearby, ready to be consulted, but instead am running all over the place, digging through files in the midst of trying to use the software. That's my fault, granted, but I would love having some help. One last word-- I tried the H&R Block software one year and it sent me RUNNING back to TurboTax. Bye, bye-- see you next year! April 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it this year need to remove the part were user needs to signin to due their taxes. need to provide a backup alternative to the cloud, like a usb device or cdr, need to secure auto download of information before anyone downloads that info thru you. Yes at that time you should have them sign in to Intuit and use an email or text on file to confirm, like you due with your password reset. need to work with corporations and government to enlist a more secure method of accessing payroll information. 1 the employer provides employee with a pin or key that is required to access their information thru a third party. 2 intuit and other tax software companies require signing using above suggested method. also, before i have to pay for an upgrade you should see if its necessary. I went thru the sale of a house and purchase of a new but was exempt from having to file any info about it as the gain was less then the limit. That's a waste of my money. even thou you credited/refunded part of it. thank you April 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but could be better I've been a Turbo user from the beginning.Transferring last years return info is great and importing income info from employers and brokerage accounts has simplified the process nicely. The interview process straightforward. An area I struggled with this year was the entering of K-1 data. Surprising because I've been doing so for several years without a problem. The issue wasn't detected during the end review but was identified when my e-filed return was rejected. (A first). The problem was a missing amount in a field required based on the posting of data in a previous field. The omission surprised me as well as the review failing to catch it. And I feel like you have moved into the "Gotcha Marketing" arena. Once I've bought your product and I'm doing my taxes I don't want to have to worry about additional billed services. You raised your prices this year, how about clearly marking your packaging so I'm not surprised that your asking for another $20 to e-file my state return. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Federal Good, State too expensive I used the Premier version of TurboTax that comes with federal free e-filing, plus 1 state and extra to e-file. The federal can be complex and that is where TurboTax shines in helping you navigate through a lot of tax situations. I would be happier if better and more thorough help were available with a single click instead of having to check the TurboTax community for specific situations, though the community is helpful too. Perhaps if Intuit used the community questions and answers to help with next year's version that would provide on-going improvement. My primary angst is the cost of the state. For a single state case, it's not too bad, but the $25 e-filing charge seems too high. And, if there are multiple states, then it's $40 per state package, and another $25 to file each state return. Last year I used TaxAct to file the states because they charged only $18 per state and included the electronic filing. This is more reasonable, and a reason I used TaxAct for state returns. April 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several Roadblocks I wanted to change my amount of 2014 tax refund applied to 2015 estimated taxes. It could not be done without totally looping back through the step by step instructions for the whole return. A royal pain. It wouldn't allow me through the check review because I had manually done an overide on that line of the 1040 form. When I went to e-file, a pop up stated that the program prevented the webpage from being displayed, but didn't tell me why. Finally figured out that it was hanging up, because I didn't fill out the TN state return which I did not meet any requirements for filling, since TN does not have a state income tax. Finally figured out how to get around that. Went to pay my NC state filing fee by credit card and the secure webpage never would display to allow payment. Had to go the lengthy route and more paper work and charges associated with deducting cost from my tax refund. Might try another tax preparation product next year. Worse experience I have ever had using Turbo Tax. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I was pleasantly surprised at how simple the entry process was. For most of my input we walked right through the program. I will definitely use TurboTax next year. K1s are a problem with so many variables within the document itself. Most of the data entry is simple and straight forward. A few Codes are confusing and difficult to determine where to enter the data such as Depletion, Royalties, etc. Not certain TurboTax can simplify a near-impossible task. AVOID companies reporting via K1s. There appear to be two entry methods to show which state you are receiving Muni Fund tax exempt dividends from: a dropdown box where, for mutual funds, you can select "More Than One State" and a check box for the same entry. If you want your CA return to acknowledge out-of-state dividends as Taxable, you can not enter both; you must not check the box but just enter the "More Than One State" in the dropdown box. Do both and the CA return will enter those dividends as CA Tax Exempt when they are not. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good, but a few suggestions I think TurboTax overall is a pretty good product. I have been using it for years and I appreciate they've always worked on Apple products. Just one suggestion, as they say, time is money. I think TurboTax sometimes tries to justify is price too hard. I mean, it sometimes takes you down some roads to get deductions that don't go anywhere. Let's take medical expenses, you can only deduct those if they exceed a certain percentage of income. I think it would be better to say up front what would be the amount of expenses needed to actually get a deduction, then one can decide if even trying to add them up. Likewise for many other expenses that have to exceed a certain percentage of income. On the other hand I appreciate that Turbotax is making some deductions easy to skip by saying they are rare. I would prefer TurboTax to focus my time and effort on those deductions that are more applicable to my situation or tell me upfront what is the threshold or conditions to meet that deduction. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relatively painless I used TurboTax for many years but for the past 5-6 years I have used a paid tax preparer due to the complexity of some retirement savings accounts. After paying a pro nearly $500 last year and getting nothing better than I could do myself, I decided to return to using a tax prep program. I am a little disappointed that a state e-file was not also included but since I am getting a decent refund I'm in a good mood so I won't complain too much. The interview process works well and is pretty clear and concise, but if you jump out of the interview it isn't easy to get back to the place you left off. You need to start over with the top level you were on.. at least that is how it seemed to me. It would be helpful if the software suggested how to sort any tax forms and other paperwork prior to starting. That would help me get organized for the interview process. I had a pretty good organization ahead of time, but I did have to shuffle a few forms. Overall I am pretty happy with the results. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem with Turbo Tax Why don't you sell Turbo tax with 2 states included (3 states) etc.? I'm sure a lot of people have a problem with trying to add a state because there are no upfront instructions to file non-resident first. If there are I didn't see them. The least you could do is when you reach the state filing section is to have a note asking if you are filing a non-resident state return before you are allowed to start the resident return. If a filer states "yes" then they should be instructed to file the non-resident return first. I wound up downloading a non-resident state form from the Pennsylvania tax web site and hand wrote in the information. I paid for the non-resident state and was unable to use it due to the fact that I filed the resident state first. I spent over a couple hours trying to figure out how to correct the problem with your help site to no avail. What a waste of money. It's amazing that you are so precise in your tax program and that point is basically skipped until it's too late. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been using it for over a decade! I've been using TurboTax for over a decade now! It's always been a user-friendly, reliable way to do my taxes and know that everything has been done properly and according to up-to-date tax laws. There are links and help guides for any questions or concerns you may have. There's no need to call a CPA, because TurboTax has it all! This year when I updated the program, my husband's W-2 info was dumped! In addition, several calculations based on our investments were several thousands of dollars off! I've never had trouble with TurboTax before, so I immediately knew something was wrong. I simply reentered my husband's W-2 and hand input our investment info and "whallah!" TurboTax calculated the taxes perfectly. I don't know if the glitch was from doing the update or if it was on the end of my investment brokerage firm. If the glitches hadn't occurred, I'd give TurboTax 5 STARS! Hopefully, this is the only glitch out of many perfect years of filing. Other than that, I'm a very happy customer! February 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Step Down from 2013 I've used TurboTax since 2012 and have always been satisfied, confident in the completeness and accuracy of my returns. This year, however, the marketing of associated products by Intuit encumbered the tax workflow to an annoying degree. First, there was the prompt to create an account, then the pitch for Audit Defense (repeated), the encouragement to back up to Intuit's cloud, the bonus Amazon gift card offer and the "membership" offer. Sheesh! Enough already. It is super convenient to be able to import information from the prior year's return, and to import financial transaction data from the major wealth management firms. Plus, to my surprise, I found that I benefited from itemizing deductions, including medical expenses. I had never itemized these before and it made a huge difference this year. So if TurboTax keeps focused on its core premise (guiding ordinary humans to the easiest, most beneficial tax outcomes) and keeps the marketing subtle, I'll continue to be a satisfied customer. March 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Partial Year Home Rental We had a rental property for part of 2014. We purchased the TurboTax Investments and Property to handle this. Some rental cost/income items are clear how to input, such as Total Revenue from rent. However, some items are not clear on how to input them. TurboTax asks how many days of the year the property was rented, early in the rental property section. But it is not clear which items should be entered as a total for the year and which items should be entered as an amount applied to the rented time. (i.e. property taxes on the rental, mortgage interest paid, HOA fees on the rental.) Each input should specify if you are to enter the total amount for the year and TurboTax will apply it as necessary based on the number of days rented or if you input the values based on days rented. This is clarified at the end of the section. However, it is not a time saving to enter things incorrectly and complete the process to find out that it was inputted incorrectly and the section needs to be restarted. February 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a slow process This was my first year using Turbo Tax, and it was a slow process. I've used a tax professional for several years. I had no idea how much information I needed to enter when filing on my own. I am glad Turbo Tax was able to guide me step by step. I would have been lost. The only issue I had was filling out the investment property and excess 401K deferral sections. Some of the questions were confusing and I had to do some research (outside of Turbo tax help center) on how to fill out these sections before continuing. For example: I had passive losses and depreciation carried over from last year and I couldn't figure out how to do it. I had to do some research on the web and looked at my 2013 tax return thoroughly before inputting any information on the Turbo Tax. I did not think Turbo Tax did a good job at showing me how to enter the excess 401k deferral. Again, I had to do some research before continuing. Other than that, everything went smoothly. I am glad I used Turbo Tax to file my return. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy - rent room(s) in residence We have had one, and some times two, university students renting a room in our home over the past few years. Turbo Tax Premier has made it relatively simple to do our tax preparation myself during this period.I have kept fairly good records in Quicken 2013 (2014 and 2015 do not get good reviews) of our rental income and expenses. I used Quicken Reports to gather each years information to enter in Turbo Tax. The pop-up help this year in Turbo Tax answered all my questions without further research. This feature seemed much improved over previous years. This year we sold our home. We moved into a senior housing complex where do not own our residence.. I was apprehensive that this would be a very complicated situation for tax preparation. It turned out to not be a problem. Turbo Tax Premier led me through the whole process in two half-day sessions. I did have to carefully read the instructions, and had to return to previous sections several times. It turned out to be a relatively simple process. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating, lack of clarity I had to call at least four times this year for a variety of issues. First was locating my daughter's 2013 return, which wasn't listed in my files. It was in my 2013 file, but not in the 2014 list. So I didn't know if the data would be imported. I spent a lot of time on the phone, even created a file under a new name. Still didn't show. It did get imported. Also got locked in a loop and couldn't continue. Today, first it was about how to answer about marital status. My wife died on Jan. 3, '15, which is this year, but before today. Next it was about how to get the free upgrade to Premier to get Sched. "D". The first number I called, 800-445-1875, I was on hold for 58 minutes. At 45 minutes I dialed 888-777-4160 and got a call back from Gabrielle, who got me upgraded quickly. I kind of "vented" on her about my frustration and said that I would probably rate TurboTax about 1 on a scale of 1-10. The previous two years using "Basic" handled all my needs, but this year, even Deluxe was inadequate. March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Turbo Tax Premier Like others, I used the deluxe version last year and had to upgrade to Premier this year, which costs more money and contains things I don't really need. I had a problem with doing a few manual overrides. In the final review, it keeps calling them errors, when they are really corrections. I find it very annoying that even when I review these "errors," the program doesn't want to accept my changes. I did not have this problem in prior years with the Deluxe version of Turbo Tax. Second, Turbo Tax makes errors when doing my state return. For example, this year it did not subtract an amount from income that is not taxed by my state, although it is taxed by the federal government. I had to be aware and enter this deduction by myself. It's funny, because the Deluxe version of Turbo Tax would take this deduction for me automatically, and the Premier Version did not. Overall, I am disappointed that I had to spend more money on a version of Turbo Tax that didn't work as well for me as the cheaper one. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Handling of 1099B reporting poor. I tried to enter the 1099B information as reported to me by Morgan Stanley of my exercising Non-Qualified Stock Options in 2014. The gain from my exercising of these stock options had been included on my W-2. However, the 1099B received from Smith Barney showed my cost basis as the cost basis at the time of the stock option exercise. Result, if the cost basis was not adjusted, would be I pay tax on the gain twice. Tried to impute code "B" as directed by a guide provided by Morgan Stanley but the Turbo Tax software would not accept the code "B" in column "1f" of the 1099B input form. Used the "override" feature to force the "B" into column "1f" and found that my state returns were being miscalculated. Finally went to "Help" and typed in "how to correct basis on incorrect 1099B" and finally got directions on how to input the correct information. Half a day wasted!!! Not happy about it. Turbo Tax should have had some way to direct me on how to do this without my needing to go to the "help" forum. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Came Through -- in the end I have been using TTax since 1995 and will continue to use and recommend going forward. I only used locally installed software vs online versions because of flexibility and choice of when to work offline As expected, It is compatible with my banking software (Q15). Help and in depth research are available while in a tax form or in interview mode. Nice for those of us that need more detailed answers. I start taxes in January, and since i usually owe, finalize in April. Though the time, i really do enjoy the auto update, or at least option of program update when i start/continue my return. Unfortunately, I was one of the Deluxe to Premiere catches. Intuit did the right thing with a no charge upgrade to Premiere. Good job with customer loyalty and satisfaction. My digs, interruptions or whatever the label of the options for add on features and external products. I understand the revenue chance, but would be nice to have an "Opt Out" after first or second "Continue"! Over all, good job Intuit. April 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceptive Advertising while I have been pleased with Turbo Tax over the years, I've been very disappointed with the way Turbo Tax is displaying its capabilities on the front of the packaging. I bought the Investments & Rental Products Premier software which said that it could handle "Federal Returns & Federal E-File plus State Returns". Upon preparing my return and using the Arizona software, I tried preparing the return for a friend of my son who lives in Utah. I then discovered that it would cost me $40 plus tax to do her Utah return. This goes along with Turbo Tax repackaging your software and requiring users to update the software they purchased to get the same forms they received from the prior year package with the same name. Because of the severe negative reaction that Turbo Tax received for this "repackaging", Turbo Tax essentially gave its users free upgrades. I think that Turbo Tax should do the same for those who purchased the package that I did-not expecting that I would only be able to do one state's returns. March 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by TurboTax hasn't improved in 10 years TurboTax has not improved in 10 years. The interview process it uses are exactly the same as they were 10 years ago. The claim that it leads you through all the steps you need is a bit overblown since more than once I was lead to a dead-end that asked me questions about last year's return (which is immediately available since I imported last years taxes) or questions that I ignored because they were so concise and/or complicated that I had no idea how to respond. The "help" for many of these questions is ridiculously insufficient. Often the "help" refers to specific text in the IRS documents which has no context unless you read the entire IRS document. Then there the portions of the interview that kept asking the same question over and over again. Or that might have been page after page of "continue", "continue", and "continue" again. Mostly, Turbotax is "good enough", but the price I paid for the software and all the additional services is quickly approaching the cost of a professional tax preparer. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can Always Make the Good Better Too many redundant "continues" in most sections. Ought to be able to skip forward easier. Ought to know us military in Ohio don't have to pay state taxes. Should say that up front, if you meet such-and-such mil criteria after saying that we are mil, be done and skip to end. Is getting much better about streamlining it, but a little ways to go. Oh, ought to ask about any deaths or change of tax status, and tell options. My wife died in October and I found I can still file jointly this year, and as surviving widower for next two years, plus maybe HHoH after that due to my other dependents. Far as I could see, it doesn't address it. Unless maybe it will ask next year why my status changed. Didn't like it much when it kept addressing me and my wife of 44 years. Ought to ask up front if status changed and then options to address it, and then stop using that other name! Even a divorce would be painful, the death thing is real painful. Thanks!! (oops, having now done the demographics below, is even more germane.) April 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to navigate I am a tax accountant with Ernst and Young, so I am familiar with many kinds of tax software. The most frustrating thing about Turbo Tax for me is that I have to click through multiple screens even when I know the specific amount I want to correct. Additionally, this was the first year I had rental property placed in service. For some reason, Turbo Tax was trying to calculate an extra $67K of cost basis on my rental property (no idea how it got that amount). At least it was ultimately fairly simple to delete the extra asset. Also, I don't like that it prompted me to enter the value from my property tax bill in the property section. My town's records do a horrible job of tracking property values and are not an accurate representation of fair market value (e.g., it lists the basis of land on my property as zero). I'm not sure why this is a required section. If the rental property section was difficult and produced errors for someone like me, I can only imagine the difficulty the average person must have here. March 17, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Makes mistakes! I've used TurboTax for years, so a lot of the ease of use for me is simple familiarity. But this also means familiarity with TurboTax's shortcomings. I file Federal and New York State, and this year had the following problems: * The incorrect amount for last year's state refund was reported into this year's Federal return. It ignored the actual refund and calculated something that didn't account for NY's child care and school credit, which then understated my actual refund. * I have interest from muni bond funds. Some of that interest is from NY bonds, and is tax-exempt in New York. The rest is not. TurboTax has a really hard time with this, even if I edit the 1099 to include the tax-exemption information. I basically have to manually put in a subtraction from income. * If you override a value, TurboTax doesn't tell you that you can't e-file until the very last moment, after you've given it all of the e-filing information. I had to change the way I got around the tax-exemption problem to avoid this problem. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad that Schedule D was returned I've used TurboTax for years and Deluxe has always contained Schedule D. I had no stock transactions in 2014, but did have a long-term loss carryover that triggered the "you need to upgrade to Premier" message. Fortunately, TurboTax back peddled on the attempt to increase sales by forcing people into a more expensive product through removal of schedules from Deluxe. TurboTax Deluxe is a great product, but if I have to buy a $99 product to get Schedule D from it and HR Block provides Schedule D in a $49 product, I will switch and be a permanently lost customer for decades. This is an exact parallel to what a popular single-serve beverage maker tried to do and it has substantially impacted their stock price. I hope Intuit is wise enough to avoid alienating a large segment of their customer base and restores full functionality to the Deluxe product next year. Whoever delivers the greatest functionality at the lowest price will eventually take the market share - it is inevitable, and that is the road to success. February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor on K1's for publicly traded MLP's Very good - except cannot handle Master Limited Partnerships traded through brokerages. Really not that rare of an occurrence, for example Kinder Morgan or Enterprise Products are some of the largest energy companies in the United States. My brokerage reported sales of these MLP's on my 1099B. You also have to enter them on the K1 in order for ordinary income to be reported correctly. TurboTax ended up creating an additional 8949 which duplicated what my brokerage had already reported. I had to correct the 8949 from my brokerage (no problem), but could not delete the 8949 that TurboTax created for the K1 sales. I had to zero these numbers out via overrides, print my tax returns, and remove the extra 8949. Also, had to manually adjust the sales of these MLP's as TurboTax cannot handle multiple sales, or sales of the same MLP that has both long and short term capital gains. Year after year, this section of TurboTax is very poor and always needs manual intervention and overrides - but this year was especially bad. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It saves time and effort but has a small hole. I am using my Mac for doing taxes. I used MacInTax before Intuit bought it. I have enjoyed using TurboTax for the Mac and now TurboTax on my Mac and have found technical support to be excellent once I got through to the right person. The automatic phone system does not quite understand as well as it should. I have only a couple of concerns. One is with the filing of the NJ Tax return. The other is with entering data. For those of us who contribute to a 403-B from any other state other than NJ, it's not easy to adjust the BASIS of that 403-B. It would be nice if TurboTax was better at filing taxes than the State of NJ has been at writing the regulations and double taxing its residents. Just give me a few aspirins! Also, for those of us who have K-1's from out of NJ, TurboTax prevents us from e-filing if no NJ-K1 has been filled out. My tax professional neighbor with Lacerte, the professional Tax Preparer's program BY INTUIT, is permitted to e-File without an NJ-K1. WHY? Gotta go, I have to go to the Post Office! April 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by From a Long-Time User You can always "jump" to the actual form to see what/where an entry should appear, but I find it best to use the Step-by-Step method to avoid overlooking any items. Yes it does mean sometimes clicking to bypass items that do not apply, but it's better to be safe than sorry. Negatives: #1# When entering Income and Deductions, one must scroll to the bottom to hit the button for the "Next" item. Would be more convenient if there was a similar button at the top of the screen too. #2# State of Michigan Return: Is now taxing Pensions, but there is an Exemption or partial-exemption based upon year of birth. But Turbo Tax does not handle this automatically or even alert one to making the necessary entries. I did go on the internet and found someone had fortunately explained what to do -- MANUALLY go to the state's 1040 and follow a path to another form. Then hit "Override" several times to make entries on that form. Having done that, the $20,000 or more Exemption does get factored into the calcs. THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED! March 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great with Feds, but issues with state Using TurboTax Premier for a number of years and have to admit that entering updated data was the easiest and fastest ever. The problem came when e-filing. We've done this for a number of years as well, but this year it was screwy from the start. Paid for the Iowa state return to be e-filed, as we have done in previous years, hit the button to e-file... The Feds acknowledge receiving, but Iowa says it has not been transmitted, yet. Problem with going back and retransmitting Iowa is you can't. Both Fed and State have to be filed together. So, in the e-file section it says my state return hasn't been transmitted, but in the printing section it says it has and not to send a paper return. The customer service section was a labyrinth of frustration/futility. While I've been a satisfied customer for years, my calm is being tested. So, now as state filing deadlines approach I'm having to contact the state department of revenue as to whether they received the e-filed tax forms or not, send paper forms, or file an extension. April 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems for overseas filers - Doesn't accept international phone numbers - Gives errors for international addresses in many cases, yet requires entries in address fields to allow e-filing. - Did not import prior year info correctly, then wouldn't allow, or recognize corrections that I made to the tax history page. This forced me to manually adjust many enetries (very painful). I could have started entire tax return over trying to fix import problem, but I had already invest days entering this years information. - Did not allow me to correct spouse's phone number once it had imported it from the prior year. That phone number is no longer valid but I can't edit it. - Basically, TurboTax needs better tools to allow user to check and correct imported data. Or perhaps it just needs to make these more accessable if they already exist. And users should be able to fix this info late in the process and recompute the calculations (i.e. I don't want to have to redo a return from scratch when I discover an error in the import step late in the preparation). April 13, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T13:06:44.277-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-383, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17113, tr_17113
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 381 382 383 384 385 ... 390 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.