TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 383 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 17322 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continues to be easy Once again it was easy to do taxes. We used the Premier since we had some mutual fund activity this year. Super easy to do. You still need to gather the information, either electronically or from your files, but it all can be put in the correct places. The only negative is the interface "resets" choices to defaults on many of the screens in the instance where you return to the screen. You have to re-select your choices, which can be annoying if all you wanted to do was go step-by-step thru the process again to review your responses at a later date. One of us prepares the data, and the other checks it over before filing. We need to do the check-over together due to this default reset. The e-file process is a no-brainer. Couldn't be easier. Aside from that, it is an awesome tool to help this process. We've been using it for many years. March 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par with previous Turbo Tax releases Well this the first year that I can't recommend Turbo Tax to anyone, I've been a customer for around 15 years or more. It is sad to say that Turbo can't make simple comparison between to lines Form 8863 lines 4, and 5 setting proper value in 6 (some negative value). The tool needs a better regression sweep to keep errors out of forms. Turbo Tax did catch the error, but the user had to fix it. All inputs to this form were generated automatically based on student dependents (one in this case). Other annoying things are it is harder to view the forms, and switch back and forth after edits in Quick Turbo user friendly mode. Also can you fix next release so user can just print ESTIMATE TAX PAYMENT form without the unending questions that don't apply. Just thumbs down this year. I don't have enough time and space to write all the bad feedback. March 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its a good program - but... For some reason I accidentally deleted Schedule D, form 1040, line 44's worksheet. Even after the deletion it showed up filled out in forms but not as part of my return nor as a printable or saveable form. Fortunately I could recover the information for review without starting over. On the accidental delete I do not think Turbo Tax ever asked 'do you really want to delete this form' from my list of forms. I think this is a flaw in the software, but am not sure. In addition I think in the final instruction letter it would be good if TurboTax listed all the necessary forms to include in the mailing - even if they were deleted. In addition I am sending off one that seems to be a worksheet #Form 1040, line 10, State and Local Income Tax Worksheet# but was printed along with the 'to be filed' forms. At this point the Feds can figure this out. March 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filing Problem Logging into TurboTax, I got a message to check for updates. I clicked on the link to do this and it just sat there for quite some time. Logged out and got back in and proceeded to finalize my return. When I completed it, I tried to E-file. Got the box message that I had to get the most current updates before I could E-file. Clicked on the link to do that and again a prolonged wait. Did this several times. Finally I got out of TurboTax completely. Waited a while and again got the update requirement message. Clicked on the link to do this and waited quite a while for it to actually accomplish the update. After that, things went quite well and I finally was able to E-file. It seemed that either the updater was not working correctly or if the update did occur, that did not register and thus led to repeated cycles of trying to get it to work. March 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Import from Quicken still needs work I imported my data from Quicken, then got a bunch of messages about medical expenses, showing an amount, then another amount, then asking me whether to replace the first amount with the second amount, or add the second amount, or ignore it. Something like that, anyway. But there's no indication what these amounts are, or where they come from. Are they from last year's return? Are they from Quicken (in 2014? Something else? The numbers shown don't match the numbers I get when I run a report in Quicken. For example, if I run the tax year's expenditures for "prescriptions" (i.e., medicine), I get totals that differ from what TurboTax proposes. A real mess. I've probably used TurboTax for more than 20 years, and the import feature has been like this all along. Don't just throw a bunch of numbers at me! Tell me -- exactly -- where they come from! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but many overdue improvements needed Turbotax is a big help to do any kind of return. Our tax codes and some of the requirements to pay taxes are downright ridiculous and complicated. Our congress should fix but that is another issue.... Turbotax often does not "know" information that should have been pulled in from last year's return. This year I had to re-enter my bank information for my state refund even though I already put it in for federal (to pay this year) and used last year. If this is a security issue, then just say so and ask to verify. Also, I have a daughter who was dependent last year. I thought she was this year too. She did her taxes first. When she put in that she was a dependent, it DID NOT tell her that she made too much to be a dependent. BUT, when I did my return, it DID tell me. So now, she has to re-open her return to possibly change and file amendment. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by this year was different.... I have always loved TurboTax, because it is easy to use and covers absolutely everything. I especially love the "step me through it" feature - it makes sure you don't overlook anything. However, this year it failed me. I was unable to use it to do my state taxes. I paid for my state download - twice - but whenever I then downloaded the state file Tubotax went into an endless loop. Apparently it was a recognized problem, because there was a "fix" listed in their Help files, but the fix was so complex it was WAY to difficult to do. Plus, the first time I calculated my federal tax using TurboTax this year, the amount it said I owed was suspiciously high, so I did the investment download over again, and the amount went down by 50%. I examined the investment 1099, and the total change was $32. Hmmm. TurboTax, I trusted you so much until this year!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent if you like details Asks the same questions that a CPA will ask you, but in the comfort of your own home at your pace. You can leave the question and save your work and come back later to complete it. That would be hard with a CPA. The forms are also available if you dare switch from the guided-mode to look up and fill out the forms yourself. I like the Quick-Zoom which allows you to see where information flows from one form to another. This allows you to see "where did that number come from?" the Wizard however is sometimes a pain, when you want to review your work, you need to go through lots of questions, and it does not tell you what your spouse answered last time this menu appeared. It would be nice to have the wizard remember that you have already been here, and suggest the prior answer, or allow you to review your spouses work without possibly changing it. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Bit Under Impressive Having used T-TAX for over 10 years now I find it a very good tool overall that does not completely change each year. Generally if you figure it out once you can just fill in the blanks year after year. Quick and easy has been the past and hopefully future of this product. This year there was a problem in the Health Insurance that was painful. If I selected any of the 'more info" blocks it forced my old T-TAX 10 to start and try to update. Could not get around this by clearing histories, relaunching and such. Finally gave up and just guessed at what was meant. In the print section you need to add a save to local backup as well as the e-mail, slow mail and cloud options. Security is bad enough out there in Cloud-Land so don't want that as a backup. That's about it. I will still be using T-TAX next year and probably for many years after that. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multi-year user I generally enjoy the process of using TurboTax for my taxes each year. However, its gotten so slick that I can't figure out where numbers are being calculated from when I review my printed taxes. I try to go back into the software to determine the source for the data, but it doesn't let you change it right on the form like it used to. For example, I entered some expenses twice and needed to remove the second entry, but had to go back into the step by step tutorial to find the questions and then change my answers. Also, the option to use "Walk me through everything" or "I'll choose what I work on" only worked in the Income section, but not the deductions section. I've never had a problem with the IRS over my tax filing, so I do believe I can trust Intuit to make sure the right info gets to the right place on each form. Overall, a great product. March 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Purchased deluxe edition like always and could not use since it did not take some of my information. I receive SS and a pension and also dividends and interest and that is all. And when Turbo Tax suggested the deluxe as they always do and that is all I have ever used. With the changes made I had to upgrade to the Premier edition. I felt Turbo Tax did not really notify their customers of these changes well and it delayed me being able to file my returns and having to upgrade. I hope that next year they go back to the old system since for someone like me having to buy the Premier addition is not appropriate. Fixed income and retired and with a reduced income from prior years it seems to much for the amount of income. I do not even own a home. I do like your service and the ease of using Turbo Tax though. Also not having to reenter data each year. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I have used Turbo Tax a number of times in the past and this year, you kept adding charges. I purchased the delux version as in the past it did everything I needed. I own a small business and use another software to manage the business. I hire an accountant to process the corporate returns and I just needed Turbo Tax to allow me to put in data from my K forms. I got a message from Costco saying that I would get a discount because this was not suppose to have happened. I had to upgrade to the premier version to add in my corporate earnings. When I tried to file my return, I had purchased the federal and state version, but then had to pay to get the state software and then pay again to be able to file my state return. I am just really disappointed with all the hidden fees associated with TurboTax and may not be using this service in the future. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent but Room for Improvements Let me elaborate on my pros and cons. This is the first time I used Turbo Tax to file my return. In the past I had someone do them. So I came in nervous and unsure what to expect. The process from end to end was easy. Most of the menus contained very descriptive instructions. As stated in my cons I did face some areas that lacked the detail that other menus contain. Guess that is the nature of the beast that there would be questionable areas. All and all not bad but like any other product they can improve. Spoke with their support and besides lengthy waits for answers they seemed knowledgeable on the product and taxes. What upset me was the fact of paying 24.99 to e-file a state return. Come on that’s a decent chunk of change to submit a file. Also the positioning of this charge. It was obviously positioned in the process to trigger an up-sale. March 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Performance TurboTax seems like a very good product, especially for low to medium complexity returns. It makes it easy to electronically file. Just go through step by step and you should have a good, accurate return. It checks for errors, gives suggestions and asks appropriate questions to make sure that you don't miss anything. On the other hand, it has a few annoying problems. 1) even though we don't have a state income tax, it repeatedly asks to fill out the state return. You should only have to tell it one time. Especially since it does not give me as much confidence in filing if TurboTax does not know that my state does not have state income tax. 2) TurboTax established that I could not electronically file, but repeatedly asked me to e-file, are you sure you don't want to e-file, we recommend e-file ... If TurboTax knows I can't e-file, quit asking. April 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as Good as It Used To Be.... I felt that this year's version was totally shaky compared to all the previous versions of TurboTax we've used. We've used the Deluxe version for 10-15 years now but this year I had to buy the Premier version to get the similar type of treatment of my taxes (step by step review). Problems included: this year I felt the questions weren't clear - they didn't clearly define what information was being asked for in many cases. Errors I found were many - I had to go into the forms and check off boxes manually to get things right. A major error wasn't flagged until after I started the e-filing procedure and decided to preview the forms. Only then did a warning flag pop up. That's when I found the errors and corrected them manually. If it wasn't so close to the deadline I might have switched to another product. You may have lost another customer Intuit! April 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Turbo Tax version ever I will probably use H & R Block tax software from now on. I have used TurboTax for at least 25 years. I always appreciated the guide me format, ability to save as I go, and ability to print mail-in returns and complete copies for my records. This year some forms were deleted from the usual Deluxe version, necessitating an upgrade. You should have a talk with the person who deleted those forms. The worst part was being put into a computer program loop at the end. The program constantly bugged me to file electronically. I wanted to print a complete copy for my records. When I clicked on print to make a copy for my records, the save to pdf screen came up. I saved the file. After that there was no way to print anything. Fortunately I know how to locate and print a pdf file. (Your customer service link does not give me opportunity to submit comments.) April 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Employee stock preparation is misleading It looks like the part of the software that is responsible for stock-related calculations is not thought out. I bought "Premium" version of TurboTax in a promise that the extra money paid would give me help in stock calculation. I do not know, maybe TurboTax SW engineers were never given ESPP, or RSU, or options. It's impossible to figure out how to enter such information and pass the error check except very simple situations. The SW does not account that options execution is included in W2 and if someone just follows the steps, he/she pays the taxes on the options twice. The SW does not take in account a typical situation when in the same year some RSUs are sold while other RSUs are executed and corresponding taxes are paid by withholding some of the RSUs. I only could figure it out after searching internet... PLEASE DEBUG YOUR STOCK CALCULATIONS! April 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another software upgrade ...... I have been a turbo tax user for over 10 years. Over that time I migrated from being a PC user to a MAC user. The 2013 Premier product caused me to have to upgrade the operating system to the last version of Snow Leopard. I did that after much consternation. This year, the 2014 version of TurboTax Premier wont run on Snow Leopard at all, forcing us to consider upgrading yet again, this time to Mac Lion. I was not willing to convert my operating system again for this product. I ended up borrowing a PC from a family member and loading the software there. I won't do that again. By the time I purchased the software, the multiple state versions, and the audit protection - I might as well have a professional complete the returns for me. I spent close to $200 this year on the product, state returns, electronic filings, etc. Not quite the $50 it used to be. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good with a Caveat I have used TurboTax for many years and have been very pleased with the program with one significant exception. My wife and I are legal residents in different states. We file a "married filing jointly" federal return, but file separate state returns. TurboTax has no way of efficiently dealing with our state returns since state returns are slaves to the federal return. The only way I have found to deal with our situation is to create a dummy federal return for each of us that feeds our individual state returns. This also means that the state returns have to be paper filed since they do not match any e-filed federal return. This system works, but it is very cumbersome, time consuming and prone to error. I am sure we are not the only ones who encounter this problem. Other than this specific issue I find TurboTax to be a valuable tax preparation program. March 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual - Steady and Solid. Turbo Tax continues to be a steady product that does what it is supposed to with no muss, and no fuss. It imports information from prior years (if you use Turbo Tax in the past) and this eases the amount of time needed to do your taxes. It even carries over losses from the previous year that you may have forgotten about. Over the years, we have had many situations that require a thorough tax program (student status changes, student loans, multiple rental properties, homeowner expenses, property loss, children, changes in marital status, IRA early withdraws due to education, multiple jobs in the same year, charity donations, and job related unreimbursed expenses) and Turbo Tax handles them all with ease. I have used other products in the past to do my taxes but for the past five+ years I reach for Turbo Tax and I am always satisfied. Thanks Turbo Tax! April 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 issues I was not anticipating I've been using Deluxe for 10+ years. This year I had to upgrade to Premier because of an installment payment that requires Schedule D. It was $30. I am waiting for a $25 check from Intuit that will cover most of my cost. Hopefully it will come in a week as they promised. Because of Edvest contributions I cannot efile my Wisconsin. I have to mail it in but I will try to use the efile provided by Wisconsin DOR. I was not anticipating these issues and received no emails regarding this. I work during tax season so I try to get my returns done early. Communication is key, people don't appreciate surprises, especially when it comes to their taxes. Please provide better communication via e-mail or perhaps through the Turbo Tax program so people are prepared. I don't want to change to a different tax program as I like the program, just not so much this year. February 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth the money and there is room for improvement Overall, if you choose to prepare your own taxes, Turbo Tax provides a comforting level of structure and support. I've been using this product for many years and have not been tempted to use anything else. The guided interview is helpful for those of us who do not remember all the detail involved. I have used both ways and have gone back to the guided interview process. Navigation can be annoying or downright challenging if there is one particular item you need to update, like one medical expense that was overlooked. There is no easy,fast way to get exactly where you want to go without going through multiple screens. That is the downside of the interview process. One nice feature is that the program lists what you put in the same spot on the previous year's return so you can compare. It would be nice if the state tax return would do the same thing. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average - here are some suggestions... The man issue I had was with the renal income section. One of the most important deductions someone with rental property has is the depreciation. However, there is very, very little guidance and step-by-step help that this Turbo Tax version provides in that area. The software shouldn't just import it from a prior year, because sometimes people make mistakes, especially if the prior year was the first year they dealt with rental income. Either I made a mistake in the entries I made last year(which I don't think I did) or they didn't transfer properly, but I was only getting a few hundred dollars in depreciation when I should have gotten several thousand based on the cost basis of my rental property. I had to do some serious researching to figure out how to get to the right answer, and what to enter into TurboTax. There should really be a fix made here. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sorted My Stocks I have used TurboTax for five years to do my basic taxes and would buy a separate program to handle the stock portion because I do a lot of trading. This is the first year I used TurboTax to do all of it and it was so much easier to follow I will never go back to the old way. I had problems with the other stock program and they did not have anyone I could talk to by phone. All questions were answered by email, which was very inefficient and cost me hours of time trying to straighten it out, which did not even happen. I called TurboTax to ask if their program could help me and the recording not only said I would be put in a queue and a representative would call me, they actually did so and quickly. Arthur was very helpful and took all the time I needed to explain things. My taxes have never gone so smoothly. I honestly dreaded tax time and now I won't. March 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost flawless TT got a lot of bad reviews this year because they removed some forms, essentially requiring people to purchase a level above what they were used to (i.e. TT Premier now cannot do Business income anymore). I found the sharp criticism a bit over- the- top, as the price dropped for me, and the upgrade (that I didn't need) was a $10 in- program purchase. I got my taxes done very efficiently (and cheaply) with the Premier edition, and that was including some trickier things like 1099-OID from LendingClub and business deductions. I ran this on my ancient WinXP machine, too. The only thing that irked me was that I couldn't paste passwords into fields to download statements. You may think I'm being petty but if you have half a dozen bank/brokerage accounts and use a password generator, typing "=c_&=qb<u9n9aQY?/-arJJ]4UZgKU[:" becomes an unnecessary hassle. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great product easy to use I really like using Turbo tax to prepare my tax return. Overall it is a great product. It makes the process easy and I like to be able to import documents instead of having to manually enter them. I also like to keep info from year to year which make the process very easy. This year I was disappointed with all the mess with what version of the software was allowing what in the return. I am glad they give the free update to turbotax premier in order to fix that problem. Finally for my state return it was extremely easy but I would have liked a little more info in some of the categories like adding back retirement contribution to gross income to calculate taxes. I had to do some research to see what qualified and what did not qualified in that category. I would have like also to have the tax help book easily available to see if there was more info in it. March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Changes for the Worse I have never had such a difficult time using this program before, and I have been using it since it was called Mac n Tax. I had no idea if I was using the purchased program or if I was working online. When I first went to print the program it was going to charge me as if I were on line . I tried to transfer the data to my CD program, and I never was able to find the Tools that were supposed to be near My Account. Finally after leaving it at 2 AM i forgot about it for two days, returned and managed to find my data (which was not always an easy task), complete my return and e-file. I am sorry that at this point I can no longer recommend this program to friends. It is completely unnavigable. Am I missing something. I would like to transfer my data for safekeeping to use next year outside this computer where I could find it to transfer in. Any suggestions? February 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbotax 2014 review As usual it was task to go through files, find paperwork and calculate all my 2014 items to prepare tax return but once that was done the software was intuitive, complete and made the task less traumatic. It still takes a retired individual who lives on retirement income over 5 days to gather, compile, review and calculate Federal Income Tax and Colorado Tax information. The tax code should be simplified because it continues to evolve into something that no average citizen should have to go through without help using software you buy. TurboTax 2014 started off forcing users of Deluxe to upgrade to Premier without explaining rationale for making the change to software capabilities. Fortunately Intuit did upgrade the software at 'no cost' after firestorm of public criticism but next year you have to go with more expensive version of software to file taxes. March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed in the changes in TT The new changes to TT make it much harder to complete your taxes. Our biggest issue was that we had something we weren't sure if we needed to report. Instead to helping us find that out, we were simply directed to purchase the next version of TT ($30 more). After much investigation on the IRS website, we concluded that we did need to report it. I paid for the updated version of TT. Once we got into the new program, there were no additional instructions or help to walk through the calculations. I had to go back to the IRS instructions myself and work through it. Then, I had to use the TT community #not tax experts) to help me figure out which cells to put it in. Essentially I had to pay an extra $30 just to have a space to put the numbers that I'd had to work out myself. I have used this program for years, but I will be looking for something else next year. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by LONG LABOR LOST I SPENT MANY FRUSTRATING HOURS TRYING TO ANSWER TURBOTAQX QUESTIONS ON REVIEW THAT WERE BASED ON K1'S AND SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION DOWN LOADED FROM BROKERAGE. INFORMATION THAT TT SHOULD HAVE TRANSFERRED AUTOMATICLY. TT DID NOT CREDIT FOREIGN TAX PAID. TT TAX ASKED FOR DATE PAID, THERE WERE 4 DATES WHICH COULD NOT ALL BE INPUT, BUT WERE UNNECESSARY, YET THIS QUESTION HELD UP RETURN TILL ANSWERED I HAD TO MANUALLY INPUT 2013 CARRY OVER OF CAPITAL GAIN LOSSES WHICH WERE NOT AUTOMATICALLY CARRIED TO STATE RETURN. THE CARRY OVER QUESTION WAS NOT ASKED AND THE STATE RETURN TAXES WERE OUT OF WACK WITH PREVIOUS RETURNS IT TOOK ME A LONG TIME TO FIGURE OUT THAT TT DID NOT CARRY OVER CAP GAIN LOSSES AUTOMATICLY. THERE WERE 12 PROBLEMS WITH RETURN THAT WERE FROM LACK OF THE TT PROGRAM TO TRANSFER DATA FROM INPUT PROVIDED. VERY TIME CONSUMING AND FRUSTRATING TO ANSWER. April 10, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T11:40:10.916-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-383, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17322, tr_17322
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 381 382 383 384 385 ... 395 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.