TurboTax Premier CD/Download
Customer Ratings - Page 383 of Product Reviews

TurboTax Premier software makes tax filing easy. It calculates investment & rental property tax deductions to get you a bigger tax return.Efile taxes online with TurboTax. Choose easy.

Learn more

4.2 out of 5 average

Filter by product
Rated 2 out of 5 by Turbo Verb-O I am disappointed in this year's TurboTax. It should have the most cutting edge bells and whistles if working with people's taxes - important! Had to start my whole return over again because once you start you cannot simply import last year's taxes, if you hadn't realized they weren't already in there. Confusing passwords with saving files. Also confusing was the verbiage about charitable contribution carryovers. Maybe I was just anxious for a refund and hoping, because TurboTax doesn't state its purpose as "Filing Your Taxes," so much as "Calculating Your Refund." Also, I thought I was going to get a physical disc to do taxes on, but now that I think of it, - that probly would not load last year's taxes either. p.s. Don't ask me why my tax file, when I tried to save the entire thing as a pdf, was 650 pages and crashed Adobe. On, now- to try to complete the final filing submission of my mere 93 pages. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Easy enough to use, but FAR TOO EXPENSIVE! Easy enough to follow, once you get the hang of it. But the price for the software is getting outrageous, so I will look into other choices next year. Some areas are really hard to figure out, like questions about IRAs. I am too young to take distributions from 3 IRAs, but am forced to take distributions from an Inherited IRA. It's difficult to discern what IRA TT is asking about, the one I'm taking distributions from, or the total of all. In one case, it asked for total amount in IRAs. When I entered the total for all, my tax amount on top shot up. Why would the amount in a non-Roth IRA that I am NOT taking distributions from change my taxes? So I changed it to the total in the one I'm taking distributions from and the added tax went away. Other areas like foreign tax on investments are also impossible to figure out, or you go thru pages and pages of questions, only to find it didn't apply. Waste of time! April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Turbo Tax 2014 I have used Turbo Tax for 15 years now and always have found it to be easy to use and intuitive. More often than not it will point out possible deductions I would not have thought about for that tax year. My only disappointment this year was the changing of what forms were included with which version. I had gotten an email initially telling me I would be credited for I believe it was 25 dollars once I filed my return. Then the second email a few weeks later told me you would automatically upgrade me for free. That was a great change to the original solution. And in true Turbo Tax fashion it was seamless. I got to the part of my return asking me about investments and it automatically upgraded me to the correct version for free. This was great! I will definitely continue using Turbo Tax as I feel confident that I will always get the maximum refund (or in this year's case pay the least amount of additional tax)! April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going down Hill The 2014 return did NOT read the info from my 2013 return. Also, there seems to be no way to direct the program to the file which it did not find (I did not even know if it was looking for the file). Also, DO NOT offer to help on line and then don't even answer the e-mail (except with an auto response form). If you're going to offer help, you need to staff up and do it. I sent a note immediately, when I saw that I had to start entering all my personal data, that is usually automatically flowed in. I thought someone might have a quick fix, since I'm sure I was not the first to see this problem. BTW - did it ever occur to you to just provide printable tax forms without all the fluff, but the arithmetic done - just manly an Excel form. Last years amounts should flow forward, like loss carry forward, and Estimated tax paid the previous year, etc. It is sometime annoying, all the fluffy stuff you pile in. Dale April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Competent with a few issues I bought this version, because I needed to file Schedule D (at least Intuit fessed up that this was a mistake and that Deluxe owners should have been able to do that). I hope I can go back to the Deluxe version for next year. This version worked as well as the Deluxe version in previous years, except for losing the capability to password encrypt your file. I realize that Intuit is pushing TurboTax Cloud, but I will never trust my tax data to be posted there. Moreover, you shouldn't have to depend on an Internet connection to work on your tax return (required to password encrypt via the Cloud). It's reasonable to expect that people want to work offline on their tax return. Password protection should be local. The only other problem is that form errors were not found, until I was ready to e-file. I passed the earlier error checks. At least the missing name/address data on W-2 and 1099-R forms were found in time. April 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Time User... Little Disappointed I have used TurboTax for seven straight years now and have always been happy. It has been a good value and balance of time vs. cost. For under $100 I got nearly the same tax refunds as I paid 3x as much for my former tax advisor. He did help though when I had a more complex situation with moving multiple states and countries with far more complex investments that TurboTax never would have handled efficiently. Still, this year I feel like Intuit took a very basic resource away in order to force customers to upgrade from Premier. Ultimately it's just a few bucks, but it does leave a sour taste to now have to pay extra for a simple home biz and consultancy for the wife. And finally, TT makes it too hard to get out of some of the spin cycle of doom you can get into when reviewing investments. Please just direct people back to the source of the error and make it easier to begin the answer tree from the proper point! March 10, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent product, but serious problems. Have used Turbo Tax for years and always liked it pretty good. Some serious problems arose this year. Obviously, the ID theft risk is exponential - I am manually filing and would never think of using online version or storing my information in the "turbotax" cloud. I deal with a very simple return for my mom - she has some professional income (all consulting), but the only professional expense related to this business is her health insurance - I have always been able to "gin" Turbotax to recognize this expense as a professional expense rather than a medical deduction, which is obviously a huge advantage. This year, I was unable to do it and the only way (based on review of online information) was to spend another $30-40 for the more expensive TurboTax. I will seriously explore other software options next year unless I have assurances from TurboTax that they are committed to a customer friendly and safe product. March 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst yet! I have been using Turbo-Tax for many years and the 2014 version was the worst yet. Midway through entering my data I was informed that I needed an additional feature. After about two hours and $30 later I was allowed to continue. The person helping me on the phone was helpful and surely earned the $30!! 2013 was almost identical to 2014 but didn't require this problem to be solved! When I was ready to file the system wouldn't allow me to use my credit card to pay for E-filing my state return. After another 2 hour session with the helpful rep I gave up on using a credit card. The final straw was that the system would not let me E-file at all. I had to print everything out and file by mail and checks the old fashioned way. I didn't bother to call Turbo-Tax with that problem. These are all new problems. I have never had similar problems in previous years of using Turbo-Tax. I may try something different next year... April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended I have used TurboTax since 1998. Even with our relatively uncomplicated life, our tax situation has gotten ridiculous. It's a wonder anyone files their own taxes anymore. Thank goodness for TurboTax. While it still takes me the better part of a day to prepare my taxes, it is a whole lot easier that it would otherwise be, and probably a lot cheaper than if I paid a professional preparer. My only recommendation would be to have some way to "test" various deductions, for those of us who wonder what causes the numbers at the top to change. For example, "If you contribute to a traditional IRA, you will save $XX because, with your deductions and credits so far, you are in the 25% tax bracket." Or, "This credit just dropped you from the 28% bracket into the 25% bracket." It is simple enough to try things and then back out, but it might be nice to provide a simpler way for us tax geeks. Again, thanks for a great product. April 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine print is too hard on my eyes! There is a lot of fine print to read with my old eyes. I love using the "Text to Speech" feature in Mac OS X to read the fine pint so that I can BOTH MY EARS AND EYES to read the fine print! BUG REPORT: I can't highlight any text in TurboTax so that my computer can speak it to me! This hurts my eyes! DO THIS: Using Mac OS X 10.9.5, go to System Preferences: Dictation and Speech:Text to Speech, then select System Voice = Alex, set Speaking Rate = Fast, check "Speak selected text when the key is pressed", and press "Change Key..." to see which keystroke you need to press. (I love using F19 for this.). NEXT: Using a web browser, highlight some ordinary text, and press the activation key (possibly F19). Now avert your eyes and let them rest while Alex reads the fine print to you. You can understand the text, even when it is too tiny to read by eye. Remember, a thousand words speak a thousand words! Add some audio! April 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deluxe vs. Premier Last year, 2013, I purchased Deluxe and did my tax returns with that version. However, the program kept telling me that I should upgrade to Premier to ensuring getting all the deductions I needed as related to Income Property. So I did upgrade, and found that Premier was no better than Deluxe in finding all the income property related deductions. Given my experience last year I purchased Deluxe this year (2014) and to my shock, and confusion, when I tried to enter information on my Income Property the product would not allow it and I was told that I MUST upgrade to Premier. So I returned the Deluxe and purchased a new Premier. Costco recently announced that Turbo Tax customers of Deluxe who had purchased Premier would get a $25 cash back when they filed their tax return. When I filed my Federal Tax return I did not receive any information about a cash back offer... so, my question is will I get the $25 cash back ? February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by You are getting too expensive & lack transparency I have used Turbo Tax for many years. I think this may be my last year as the fees continue to get greater and greater and you are not transparent in how they will be collected. As an example, to carry over a capital loss, I had to upgrade - I was charged $29.99 to use it for that one feature. Also, the credit card payment option cost me over $100. All told, I spent well over $200 on fees (upgrade, State e-filing, credit card processing) and Turbo Tax Deluxe. Combine this with the hassle of doing it myself, and I may very well turn this over to a professional tax preparation service. Tot top it off, I cannot print the 1040A portion of the saved PDF file with my information - all other forms print with completed info just fine. I suspect this is to soak me later hoping that I will need to access this later and have to pay more to maintain the storage of my return in the cloud. You guys pushed it too far this year. April 12, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Taxes Done After a rough start with the purchase of my normal Deluxe Turbo tax purchase and finding out it did not have the forms I normally used to complete my taxes I was not a happy customer. I contacted Turbo tax and they got me what I needed, but that delayed my start so I am much later filing than normal. Overall complete and easy to follow. 2 biggest annoying factors. You have to enter every item/receipt for charity. I have already done that in my budget spread sheet for the year and have a total to enter. I do not like to enter it again in Turbo Tax. Also would be nice if they let you just keep moving and not have to circle back to main screens so you can see your progress. "You completed another section of deductions" It is super helpful to toggle back and forth between forms and screens but it would be much easier if after looking at the forms it would bring you to the area where you completed that in the directions. April 11, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Finally Finished I thought this years version was still full of bugs. I would put data in, save, come back it the answers would be gone. I think the narrative needs to be changed at the beginning, asking for the Tax Payers name, not your name. If the spouse is preparing the return, and she answers her name, then the return is prepared with her name first, not the Tax Payer. I felt like the Schedule E, which I had to pay an additional $30, was not well prepared. Oil and Gas income was difficult to figure out--there is no depletion allowance allowed for rents (in the case of mineral rights leases), you have to put in Royalties in order for the return to calculate correctly. I wish the system would let me know the e-filing of state returns were going to cost $31 per state, before a chose efile. I had to redo the tax return when I could not efile because of the cost. All-in-all I was happier the 10 years prior of Turbo Tax than this year. April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why did the cost go up so much? Unfortunately you need to know which forms each version of Turbotax will allow you to file. If you get a version that does not handle a certain form, you are told that you need to upgrade, and the price for the upgrade is a lot more than the difference in cost that you would have paid in the store. Last year I was able to file my taxes using the "Deluxe" version , which cost $30 last year. But this year I had to pay $40 to buy the Deluxe version, but found out while I was doing my taxes that I needed to upgrade to the Premier version to file the same forms as I needed last year. Both last year and this year I purchased bank CD's to get a better interest rate for the money I had set aside for my child's college expenses. When I got to the section where I reported the redemption of the bank CD's, that was when Turbotax surprised me with the bad news. Next year I will find a different software tax preparation program. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Certainly couldn't attempt this on paper! I like to do my taxes so that I can get an understanding of how my financial decisions will affect my tax liability. I have always prepared my own taxes since my first 1040EZ in 1973! Been using Turbo Tax for many years with increasing complexity of my tax situation. My one complaint is that it is time-consuming and frustrating to move around in the interview. I find I can get pieces done but if you have to go back sometimes you have to work your way forward in the screens Sometimes answers seem to revert to a default and you have to read and check each screen. I get anxious that what WAS correct, might not be so in the end. I found the interview overall not as smooth flowing this year as it has been in the past. That said, my return was abit more complicated with the sale of a house and first year with both retired. Still, I'm done and confident. Now, can we get Congress to make this any easier? Good Job Turbo Tax! April 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy I was intimidated to do my taxes on my own. I have a shared rental property and job and charitable expenses that I like to claim. I thought trying to figure how do this would be daunting. Turbo tax made it easy and understandable. I'm confident I can do my taxes now with any kind of scenario. I also want to mention that through using turbo tax and having the support that is offered I found out that my SSN had been used fraudulently to file a federal return. The support staff at Turbo Tax gave me all the information I needed to contact the IRS, Social Security, creditors etc. in order to deminish my liability. They also refunded the cost of the turbo tax software, gave me a free state filing package and covered the cost of anti identity theft software. I would have been freaked by this revelation but I was walked through the process and felt confident that they would help me every step of the way. Thank you Turbo Tax! March 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by turbotax getting harder to use I used to love turbo tax, but the last two years (2013 and 2014) have been a nightmare for me. Strange errors and forms pop up and then disappear. The help section, which used to be helpful is not helpful at all any more. Instead of asking straight forward questions like, is this a long term or short term investment, strangely worded errors occur, and also the forms I have to fill in on turbo tax are not labelled the same as the forms I get from the company I work for. This software is supposed to be helpful when doing one's taxes, but I am at the point of looking for an accountant because it is just getting too hard to figure out what to enter. I never feel completely comfortable filing my taxes because for the last two years I have made errors because of turbo tax that ultimately cost me money. Also please move the continue button further up on the window because I always have to scroll down to see it..on every screen! April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for Ordinary Tax Situations I have been using TurboTax for over 10 years, and it's been a extremely useful. I've prepared my taxes and those of my late father involving income from multiple states, numerous investments and deductions. With some careful reading of the IRS and state publications, I've always been able to confidently prepare returns efficiently and file them electronically at minimal cost. However, I've been frustrated with TurboTax's capacity for properly handling investments in PTP's. These are notoriously complex, and probably are applicable to a small number of taxpayers, but if you hold such investments, you may be frustrated. In particular, if you have a sale of such an investment position, it will take a lot of time and work to figure out how to work around the program to properly enter the proceeds. However, aside from this admittedly complex situation, it's an excellent tool for tax preparation, and I will continue to use it. March 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Back & Forth I have used Turbo for over 15 years. It's relatively easy for someone who knows their income tax laws but not good for a novice. You still need to know what you are doing & why & I do for the most part. I like that the questions are perfectly matched for the issue at hand. But it remains difficult to get back & forth between one area to another such as from the Estimated Tax Forms to the Income areas of the questionnaire. I suggest that the outline be expanded more to show the next area of importance so that one can more easily get back & forth within the outline itself without having to go to the forms portion to find where the comparison format is. It would make life easier. I wasted too much time trying to go in & out of one sector to another. This has always been a problem for Turbo, but I do like that the previous year's info is transferred to the current one for the most part & is used to help with the calculations. March 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating Intuit Account/Online I have been using TurboTax Premier for 10 years. I love the software and I always feel conformable that everything has been covered and I have maximized my return. This year I had to file out a form online and I ended up going through the process 3 times because the website kept failing to finish the task. The third time I printed off the form and filed it out by hand. The I was doing my daughter's return and when I got to the point to pay the filing fee it reminded me that I had an account, one I just set up on the failed online form attempts. My password didn't work, my challenge question wouldn't work, I just created them an hour earlier so I know I was using the correct info. If Intuit can't seem to get these simple things to work I am concerned about the more important things like my taxes and not getting an audit. Next year I will explore my options and not blindly purchase TurboTax like I have been doing since 2004. February 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upgrades and Printing Issues 1. The Deluxe program insists on an upgrade to the Home & Business version for to report any income/loss regardless of size. This was not the case in 2013 and inconvenient for mini-business data. I went in manually and entered the required legal expenses for my architect license for my practice that had zero income to report rather than upgrade. 2. It would save time entering donations if past year (and new) charitable organizations automatically were listed in alphabetical order rather than randomly as they were entered over previous tax years. 3. The printing of a state return for filing does not follow as an option after electing to e-file the federal return. I had to go back and change my election to e-file the federal to mail in order to print the state return for mailing. 4. There are two points where printing the federal return comes up, one before e-filing and another after. Why the redundancy? It causes confusion. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Great but.... Have been using TurboTax for years and overall it's very easy to do taxes. On occasion, however, I find it very frustrating. Three things this year bugged me. First was the was Intuit removed forms requiring users to upgrade to do the same function they've always had at a specific level of TT. My second issue this year was more specific. I needed to enter capital gains/losses from the sale of a piece of vacant land. Even after reviewing several responses from the TT team and users in the help area, I couldn't get it to work properly as TT was forcing me to the wrong form. After several attempts and shout outs to users, one person was able to help me. It should have been more intuitive. My third issue is that I need to file an Injured Spouse form 8379. TT required me to enter responses to the innocent Spouse form first and sent me down the wrong path. I then had to force entry of the 8379 and delete the Innocent Spouse form. March 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not happy with the changes I always tell folks, somewhat sarcastically given the nature of the exercise, that using Turbo Tax makes filing taxes fun. As usual, stepping through the Turbo Tax questions makes certain that I'm not missing anything. However, because my spouse took a small job and was paid less than $2,000 and received a 1099-MISC this year, we would have been required to buy a Premium copy (more expensive) of Turbo Tax instead of the Deluxe copy (used because we have a State income tax to file, also). Although Turbo Tax allowed for a free upgrade to the Premium copy, this wasn't what they intended to do when they came out with this new gradation of the versions of Turbo Tax. I'm happy that they attempted to make amends for their less than full communications about the different versions, but I am not happy with the intent of Intuit in creating the Premium category...in other words, Intuit wanted more money for the same product this year. April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rental Real Estate Sale - Confusing Some issues I had and/or improvements that can be made: - This year I sold one of my rental real estate properties for an overall loss. Figuring how to enter the sale into TurboTax was confusing. It was not clear that for a sale you have to edit the property, then "dispose" of the property. Seems to me that once I checked the "I sold of disposed of this property" box, TurboTax should take me right into the questions about the "disposal." It didn't the first time. After some research I found it, entered the info. Then when I went back to correct a few things it DID take me through the questions. - I sold my property at an overall NOL and looks like I now have the "opportunity" to file form 1045 or 1040X to recover some of the losses from previous years. I am wondering why Turbotax can't do this for me since TurboTax clearly has all of the information already. I have been using it since 2004, and I purchased this property in 2006. April 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Cumbersome Over the last 10 years I have been using this software I have never had a reason to respond to one of these reviews but this year was a little different. 1) My first issue was identifying the level of software. Typically you have premier listed on the package. This year you had the functionality on the package and you had to look at another list to see if it was the premier package. 2) The filing process was very cumbersome this year. You asked me for my AIG. I provided it then you asked me for a pin number. I thought in the past it was an either or. If I provided the AIG I did not need the pin number. 3) Lot's of problems saving the files this season. It became very frustrating. 4) All of the questions regarding health care. The software asked me the same question about three different ways regarding the status of my health care. Bottom Line. This years version of the software wasn't up to the same standard as previous years. February 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made it right I have used Turbo Tax Deluxe for years and did not pay any attention to the changes for this year. Intuit sent the email advising that certain forms were no longer in the Deluxe version and one had to upgrade to the Premier version to obtain them. A $25.00 refund was made available but in the end Intuit simply had me upgrade from Deluxe to Premier when I needed the forms. This was done at no charge to me. The bad was no mention was made when I purchased Deluxe that the included forms had changed. The good is Intuit made everything right at no charge and indicated the Deluxe would include all the forms it once did. I have found that over the years I have to spend time in the beginning learning the differences between this years program and previous programs. The learning curve is not that great but could be difficult for some. I don't think there is any easy way to make the program simple. Overall this program satisfies my needs. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taxes Made Simiplier and more Reasonable I have been using Turbo Tax for 15+ years and have been pleased each and every time. As long as I know my past year activities, the interview process will walk me through all areas that might affect me. The subject associated help screens found right along side were a significant assistance this year. I know that Turbo Tax got a bad reputation there for awhile this tax season with possible information leaks and it seemed as though it was never broadcast enough that the issue was not Turbo Tax's but another related party and so it should be kept in mind that their reputation is still of very high stature. In the fifteen years of using Turbo Tax, I have only been audited once and that was entirely my mistake that Turbo Tax would not have caught. However, with all the new tax laws that went into effect this season, I did purchase Audit Defense from Turbo Tax this season and I will know more about that product shall I need to use it. March 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by No prompt for WI 529 college contribution I've been a loyal turbotax customer since at least 2008, and this is probably the first year I would rate the program less than 5 stars. First problem - after paging through the Wisconsin state interview twice, I was unable to find any prompt for entering contributions to 529 college savings plans. The fact that there is no "table of contents" for the state section makes it difficult to do this bacause it forces you to go through every single screen without the ability to skip around. I was able to update the return by switching to forms mode, but it was not intuitive. Second problem - I was forced to upgrade to Premium for the first time ever due to one issue that was included in Deluxe last year. That's frustrating, because I don't run my own business, have rental property, or have investments outside of retirement accounts. I appreciate the $25 rebate, but am not excited about having to pay the full cost of premium next year. January 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Glad It's Done I closed my business 12/31/2013 but there was no way to close out the C Schedule and communicate that items that TurboTax was creating on the C Schedule no longer applied. You entered a 20% reimbursement by my former employer of Long Term Medical Premiums on the C Schedule as a business income. I should have been able to either add it to MISC or Other Income. It was not business income from my sole proprietor business which was closed prior to 2014. It's the lack of flexibility on a very minor $ amount. Also the confusion you created w/ the removal of function from the Deluxe version caused me to delay doing my taxes & trying to figure out how I was going to do my return since I had already purchased the Deluxe version in Boston & I was now at home in DE. No local seller of your product would help me, but via your web site your support staff downloaded the Premium version. I have no idea what version I'll need for the 2015 return. March 23, 2015
  • 2015-07-03T12:08:35.908-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-383, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17195, tr_17195
  • loc_en_US, sid_800_2014, prod, sort_default
<<prev 381 382 383 384 385 ... 392 next>>

Ready to try TurboTax?

Start for Free
* Important Offer Details and Disclosures
  • Try for Free/Pay When You File: TurboTax online and mobile pricing is based on your tax situation and varies by product. Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Special discount offers may not be valid for mobile in-app purchases.
  • TurboTax CD/Download products: Price includes tax preparation and printing of federal tax returns and free federal efile of up to 5 federal tax returns. Additional fees apply for efiling state returns. E-file fees do not apply to New York state returns. Prices subject to change without notice.
  • TurboTax Mobile: Actual prices are determined at the time of print or efile and are subject to change without notice. Come back here before you file to confirm that the price has not changed, especially if it's been a while since you downloaded this app.
  • Anytime, anywhere: Internet access required; standard message and data rates apply to download and use mobile app features and content. TurboTax mobile app devices supported include Android 4.1 and above, iOS 8 on iPhone 4s and above, and iPad 2.
  • Fastest refund possible: Fastest tax refund with efile and direct deposit; tax refund timeframes will vary.
  • Pay for TurboTax out of your federal refund: A $34.99 Refund Processing Service fee applies to this payment method. Prices are subject to change without notice.
  • About our TurboTax Product Experts: Customer service and product support (phone or chat) vary by time of year. Phone support not included with Free Edition.
  • About our credentialed tax experts: Live tax advice service is available for your toughest tax questions; fees may apply. Service, experience levels, hours of operation and availability vary, and are subject to restriction and change without notice. Click here for full terms and conditions. Not available for TurboTax Business customers.
  • Get up to 10% on top of your federal refund: Amazon.com Gift Card offer is for federal refunds only. Limits apply ($2000 per e-card, maximum $10,000 per customer). Offer available only for TurboTax Online (except Federal Free Edition) or CD/download versions sold and shipped, or downloaded directly from Intuit or Amazon. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards cannot be canceled, transferred for value or redeemed for cash.

    Amazon.com is not a sponsor of this promotion. Except as required by law, Amazon.com Gift Cards ('GCs') cannot be transferred for value or redeemed for cash. GCs may be used only for purchases of eligible goods at Amazon.com or certain of its affiliated websites. For complete terms and conditions, see www.amazon.com/gc-legal. GCs are issued by ACI Gift Cards, Inc., a Washington corporation. All Amazon ®, ™ & © are IP of Amazon.com or its affiliates. No expiration date or service fees.
  • #1 best-selling tax software: Based on aggregated sales data for all tax year 2013 TurboTax products.
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars: Average based on customer ratings on TurboTax.com for TurboTax Online and CD/download products tax year 2014, as of January 2015.
  • Most Popular: TurboTax Deluxe is our most popular product among TurboTax Online users with more complex tax situations.
  • TurboTax CD/Download priority phone support: Priority phone support for TurboTax CD/Download Premier and Home & Business is accessible exclusively via the TurboTax.com Help Center.
  • Benefit Assist: After you file, TurboTax automatically shows you a full list of government benefits you may qualify for, like Food Stamps or reduced phone & utilities. Plus, we help you apply, saving you time and making it easier than ever to get more money! Estimate based on calculation of Benefit Assist users from tax year 2013 and published reports of average benefit and savings amounts from federal and state programs. Actual amounts and qualifications based on your individual situation; some individuals will not qualify. Feature may not be available for all customers.
  • Simplified State Experience: New, simplified state tax preparation available for most filers.
  • Eligibility for $25 cash back for returning Deluxe customers: Customers who have completed their 2013 taxes in TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), and have completed their 2014 taxes in either TurboTax Premier or TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download), and apply here before 11:59PM PDT April 20, 2015, are eligible for $25 back. 2014 TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
  • $0 Upgrade Offer: Valid for customers who filed their 2013 taxes with TurboTax Deluxe (CD or download), completed prior year data transfer this year, and encounter an upgrade to either 2014 TurboTax Premier or 2014 TurboTax Home & Business (CD or download). Valid February 6, 2015 through April 20, 2015. TurboTax Advantage users are ineligible for this offer. This offer may not be combined with our $25 cash back offer. Terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.